Bronze Antler Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
115 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Bronze Antler

4,4 su settembre 23, 2014

Bronze Antler B&B is in a gorgeous location. The mountain range of the Wallowa Mountains frame the view from the breakfast table. The living space is very comfortable and conductive to chatting with other guests.


We'll be back!

4,8 su settembre 21, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in the mirror lake suite! The many spa like features of the bathroom were much appreciated. The bed was comfortable, we appreciated the DVD selection. Great location walking distance to town. Breakfast was wonderful and heather was a great, friendly hostess! We will definitely be back. Such a treat!


Stay at Bronze Antler B&B

4,4 su settembre 16, 2014

On a road trip through eastern Oregon, my husband and I made a stop here for two nights to recharge. What a wonderful experience! Heather was wonderfully welcoming, and had many good suggestions for activities and dining. Being able to walk to shops, galleries and restaurants was a definite plus! The breakfasts were outstanding! We will definitely stay here again if we are in the vicinity.


The best B&Bs

5 su luglio 31, 2014

Gracious and knowledgeable hosts who are very proud of their home and business! Very helpful about local restaurants, hikes and foundry tours. Delicious breakfasts. Felt well fed for our hikes. Very well appointed bathrooms.


Fabulous

5 su luglio 29, 2014

We had an outstanding get- away to Heather and Bill's amazing B&B. Beautiful rooms, delicious and ample breakfasts, new friends. Wish we could have stayed longer, but we will return. Cyril and Eileen


best B&B ever

5 su luglio 22, 2014

I did a one day Trip to Joseph and decided to stay there for a night. Lucky me that I got the last available room at the Bronze Antler. Heather is a sweetheart and took care about everything. As a European, i thought i haven't to look on the time about having Dinner. So i was pretty late and Heather called one of the restaurants to ask, if their kitchen will be still open. They said, they will wait for me, if i'm coming immediately. Also for breakfast, you can get everything, if you let them know what you like or not or if you need special food. My room was perfect and it would acommodate easiely two people. You get bathrobes, slippers and in the bathroom they offer great products to use. If i'm coming back go Joseph, I will definately stay there again.


Relax adn Enjoy!

5 su dicembre 20, 2013

Best B&B ever. Friendly owners. Great food. Cool rooms. Wonderful front porch for relaxing.


Beyond the beyond

5 su dicembre 20, 2013

I've stayed at many B&B's. Of all of them, we found Heather at the Bronze Antler in Joseph, OR like the most generous & helpful proprietor ever! She knows all the good hiking trails & is a fabulous chef too!


Like Staying with Friends

5 su dicembre 18, 2013

Comfortable rooms, no details unattended. Staying here was a very relaxing experience in a beautiful, warm home, fabulous knowledgeable and very interesting hosts in one of the most beautiful locations in the US. Wouldn't change a thing!


They thought of everything

5 su dicembre 11, 2013

Chilled wine containers, eyeglass cleaners, down pillows, magnificent views, gardens, & attention to every detail. We'd definitely recommend.


2 Nights in Joseph

5 su novembre 25, 2013

Gorgeous 1925 craftsman in the heart of downtown with beautiful period decor, gorgeously maintained rooms and wonderful, accommodating hosts. The breakfasts were delicious; we can't wait to return.


Wonderful stay!

4,8 su ottobre 17, 2013

The Bronze Antler is fantastic. The attention to detail is extraordinary, and the views are stunning. The breakfast is delicious and the owners are accommodating and friendly.


Wonderful attention to detail

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

Everything has been well thought through - beautiful remodel of historic home. Would have preferred a little less direction from hosts.


Exceeded Expectations

5 su settembre 05, 2013

This bed and breakfast was beyond any of our expectations. The hosts Bill and Heather were outstanding. Room was awesome, food divine and town was superb.


Bed and breakfast adventure

4,8 su agosto 28, 2013

Excellent service and facility. Very helpful during our stay - friendly and hospitable.


Remote Splendor

5 su agosto 27, 2013

We were impressed with the attention to detail in each room and the bathroom. The furniture and pictures were beautiful and the bath products reminded me of a high end resort. The view was fantastic and so was the breakfast.


Applause for Bill and Heather

5 su agosto 27, 2013

Over the top in every area - class of the highest order - house is amazing - decorations from Europe - wall and window treatments - bed and bath facilities - great food - shelter for the Harley at night - reservations at the lodge made for us - and on and on. Could not ask for more or better!


BEYOND 5 STARS

5 su agosto 26, 2013

We spent 3 nights staying at the Bronze Antler in Joseph OR in July. We've stayed at quite a few B&Bs over the years,and we have to give this one 5 + stars - such attention to detail - truly amazing. Wonderful hosts and wonderful breakfasts.


A treasure

4,8 su agosto 22, 2013

Nestled in the shadows of the Wallona Mtns sit the town of Joseph. Such a pleasant surprise of a town and a cozy, comfortable and friendly place we found at the Bronze Antler. We will come again.


Perfection

4,8 su agosto 22, 2013

Gorgeous house and grounds, fantastic food and treats, great amenities, friendly and helpful hosts.


Great Place!

4,6 su giugno 12, 2013

Excellent digs—luxury at a reasonable rate. Food: excellent; hosts—wonderful!


Excellent stay and people

4,8 su giugno 11, 2013

This was the fanciest bathroom I've ever been in my life. The bed was great, too. Everything was excellent!


Beautiful Fall in Joseph

5 su gennaio 15, 2013

Our stay at Bronze Antler B&B was relaxing and restorative. Bill and Heather are warm and very knowledgeable about their town and surrounding area. Beautiful B&B.


Gorgeous & Homey

5 su ottobre 03, 2012

Lovely home, attentive and accommodating hosts. Beautiful area to spend a vacation. Wish we could have stayed longer.


Fantastic

5 su settembre 12, 2012

Wonderful accommodations -- great comfort. Check out the Toto toilet.


Exceeds Your Expectations!

5 su settembre 06, 2012

The Bronze Antler is a beautifully restored B&B with a Victorian but still modern feel. Bill and Heather, the owners, take excellent care of their guests. The amenities, breakfasts, location, and gardens are top-notch.


Wonderful B&B Stay at the Foot of the Wallowa Mountains.

5 su agosto 13, 2012

Breathtaking views of the very near Wallowa Mountains. Very comfortable bed & spacious private bath. Excellent gourmet breakfasts, as well as service & hospitality from the personal hostess. Orientation to the house & room was helpful & information for activities.


Couldn't be better

5 su luglio 24, 2012

For anyone looking for a wonderful break from their daily lives, in a wonderful setting with great hosts, this is it!


A real gem in Joseph!

4,6 su giugno 18, 2012

What a pleasant surprise to find the Bronze Antler in Joseph, OR! The hosts Heather and Bill are lovely, well traveled people and provide an outstanding breakfast, clean modern rooms with an amazing backdrop of the Wallawa mountain range. Highly recommend staying here if you plan to visit the area.


Weekend away from kids

5 su aprile 18, 2012

Great place! The accommodations were outstanding and the food was top notch. We will be back!


A Jewel in Joseph!

5 su dicembre 17, 2011

The Bronze Antler served as a wonderful "home base" for our visit to Joseph. The home is renovated with period perfect materials and decor. Bill's and Heather's attention to every little detail really makes you feel like you are stepping back in time. Although the house evokes the spirit of times long ago, it is jam packed with with all the modern amenities from private bathrooms, fabulous personal care supplies, and and movies in the front parlor. Guests are welcome to complimentary glasses of port and snacks, always available down in the dining room. The breakfasts are divine! Beautiful home, wonderful hosts and delicious food. You just can't beat that!


We had a wonderful stay.

4,6 su ottobre 29, 2011

The Bronze Antler is a lovely B&B. Very quaint and romantic. Bill and Heather are wonderful hosts, helpful with all aspects of enjoying Joseph, and respectful of quiet and privacy. Thank you. My wife and I will be back.


A lot of fun!

5 su ottobre 06, 2011

Heather and Bill contrived to create a most congenial atmosphere at the Bronze Antler. First off, Heather arranged for us to go to the Nez Perce art auction and dinner, where we mixed with other "guests" and the locals and got a good sense of how the community supports the First Nation. Bill's breakfast was magnificent, and we had a lot of fun talking around the breakfast table, so much so that it was very hard to leave and get back in the car.


Wonderful experience

5 su settembre 27, 2011

Wonderful Host, advisers, wonderful breakfast experience. Wonderful place to say, comfortable, clean, would love to come again. I am an Right leg amputee and still had a wonderful experience in an up stairs room.


Excellent Choice for Lodging in Joseph

4,8 su settembre 24, 2011

The room was lovely, including the bath. Many little details added up to extra comfort and feeling pampered. Breakfast was delicious and healthy. We met some very nice people, including our hosts. We will definitely return to Bronze Antler. Dee in Portland, OR


Bronze Antler B&B Review

5 su settembre 21, 2011

Bronze Antler B&B food and service was everything you would expect from a 1st class B&B. It exceeded our expectations in many ways including room comfort and cleanliness Brian& Jacqueline Greenwood West Linn, OR


Another outstanding stay at the Bronze Antler

5 su settembre 10, 2011

Heather and Bill are the perfect hosts, and the rooms are beyond comfortable -- they are perfectly furnished with every amenity I can imagine. Joseph is one sweet little town, and the Bronze Antler is the best place to stay.


superior ambience

4,4 su agosto 29, 2011

the hosts heather and bill went above and beyond in their support of my optimum experience in joseph. i am looking forward to returning to their charming b&b


First visit but the last!

4,4 su agosto 25, 2011

My wife and I have stayed in many B&Bs and Heather and Bill proved to be one of the top innkeepers that we have experienced. They are helpful and very much "people" oriented owners/ innkeepers. Enjoyed our stay, breakfasts and conversations with not only Heather and Bill but the many guests we met. Lovely town and area but Heather and Bill made our visit so enjoyable. We will be back! Denise and Renato Ajeto, Arlington, Wash.


Great place!

4,2 su agosto 18, 2011

Had a very pleasant 2 night stay. Nice accomodations, wonderful breakfast and friendly hosts. Would certainly recommend staying here.


A bit overpriced

3,0 su agosto 17, 2011

Food good but not as good as other B & B's we have stayed at. Room just average. View great.


Beautiful!

4,8 su agosto 15, 2011

Our stay at the Bronze Antler B&B was fantastic. A craftsman style home, clean, decorated and looks magazine perfect. The owners put a lot of effort into not only the appearance but other comforts as well. The bed, so comfortable, the food, delicious, the towels and robes, so soft and comfortable. I highly recommend the Bronze Antler.


Bronze Antler B&B

4,0 su agosto 10, 2011

Strongly recommend this B&B. Walking distance to any service. Shuttle bus pick-up one block from B&B...which takes you to out of town activities,lake, tramway,etc. Cost is $3.00 all day. Owners of B&B, Bill and Heather are very friendly and informative. Both man the wonderful breakfast. Suggest a king bed in the Joseph room.


Everything was perfectly done

4,4 su luglio 25, 2011

What great accomodations and hospitality! Everything (the house, the accomodations, the amenities, the catering to needs, the food, the coffee) was done to PERFECTION. We just recently started staying at B&Bs--Heather and Bill set a great standard. Very comfortable stay.


Heather and Bill are the key to Bronze Antler B&B

4,4 su luglio 24, 2011

From the moment we arrived and Heather carried our luggage to our room (The Chief Joseph Mountain Room), we understood immediately that the Bronze Antler B&B has so much to offer and differentiate it: the beautiful decor and attention to detail throughout this remarkable home, the amenities and bonus offerings, the incredible view of the snow-capped mountains outside our window, to the amazing breakfast menu (especially the Luft Waffles), and of course, the botoomless cookie jar. But most of all, the thoughtful and loving care provided by Heather and Bill — they made our stay a truly memorable one.


Anniversary

4,2 su luglio 17, 2011

Had a wonderful stay. Very friendly and provided us with some great information and food.


four nights at the Bronze Antler July 2011

5 su luglio 17, 2011

Lovely and quiet B&B, with delicious breakfasts and helpful thoughtful hosts! BEAUTIFUL scenic area to visit.


Joe and Susan's Excellent Adventure

5 su luglio 17, 2011

We have stayed at 85 different B and B's and we count the Bronze Antler as one of the best we have stayed in. Heather is a treasure of information and hospitality. She and her husband has created the perfect sanctum of decor and adventure. They also were very kind to some friends. We recommend this as the B and B to stay in Eastern Oregon.


Magnificent B&B in a wonderful area

4,8 su luglio 11, 2011

Beautifully restored bungalow, exceedingly comfortable bed, tasty and imaginative breakfast, congenial host. AAA Diamond. Highly recommended.


What a treat!

5 su luglio 01, 2011

We were so impressed with the size, style and cleanliness of our rooms. I have been to Bed and Breakfast establishments before but this was the best. Our breakfasts were delicious and the host and hostess were friendly and helpful. We would recommend this to everyone and certainly plan to return.


Great B&B

4,6 su luglio 01, 2011

We've stayed at quite a few B&B's over the years and this was without a doubt one of the best. Owners were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The area Joseph is a must see too. Would highly recommend.


Fabulous Getaway to Eastern Oregon

4,8 su giugno 21, 2011

Northeastern Oregon is beautiful, and when you add the comforts of a B&B of the standards of Bronze Antler you have upped your experience to "OUTSTANDING"! Food is absolutely outstanding and the hosts made sure you had everything you might need when you went on the daily outings you had planned. Very friendly atmosphere and lots of information on the history of the area. Fun Experience.


A Wonderful Weekend at The Bronze Antler for the WVFA!

5 su giugno 12, 2011

This was a weekend of 'firsts' for George and me. Our first time in Joseph, OR, our first time at the Bronze Antler B&B and my first time entering the Wallowa Valley Festival of the Arts. The entire weekend exceeded any expectations we may have had and it was our stay at The Bronze Antler that made our weekend extraordinary! heather & Bill were fabulous hosts and it felt as if we were welcome and pampered family. Heather thought of absolutely everything! I am a finicky guest and our charming room looked as if it had never been occupied by anyone else. I really like that in a bathroom!! Breakfast was yummy...particularly the amazing french toast with ( blueberry syrup... )on Sunday. I returned home fat and happy! Heather & Bill you've spoiled me! The Bronze Antler is a tough act to follow ! Thanks for everything! Jaki & George


Anniversary Weekend in Joseph, OR

5 su giugno 01, 2011

We had a great time using the Bronze Antler as home base for our tour of Joseph OR. Heather and Bill are wonderful hosts and very helpful in all regards. Took a wonderful river excursion and did some local hiking. We'll be back. Ann and Mike Mathews


John's experience

4,6 su maggio 10, 2011

We had an excellent experience; this is one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in.


Sold on Bed & Breakfast establishments

5 su maggio 04, 2011

Our first stay at a bed & breakfast and the experience sold us. Heather (our hostess)couldn't have been nicer, the house restoration was beautiful.Our room was comfortable,clean and relaxing.Upon Heathers information of the events we attended a most wonderful play and although I had reservations about the play "Love Letters" it was an outstanding play and a must see. I wish Heather a prosperous season filled with interesting guests.


Stay at the Bronze Antler

4,6 su aprile 17, 2011

we had a wonderful stay. both the service and the food was great. we haven't spent that many nights in bed and breakfasts, but this experience may have changed our minds. The room was beautiful and very clean. the food was excellent.Bill and Heather have done wonders.


It should be called the Golden Antler

5 su marzo 24, 2011

The hosts truly enjoy running their b&b and it shows. From rooms, to food, to general helpfulness about the area and where to eat, they provide a wonderful getaway in a beautiful place.


Our first stay

4,8 su febbraio 22, 2011

As a first B&B stay we had a great time and can't wait to get back. Every time we came home there was a new little luxury to surprise us. The Wallowas were great in the snow and Joseph had good food. Thanks Bill and Heather.


As usual, fantastic!

5 su febbraio 01, 2011

This is my 3rd or 4th time to drive all the way out to Bronze Antler from Portland for a relaxing weekend getaway. I just love this B&B! The food is great and the hosts are so friendly, they are certainly in the right business! I can't wait for my next stay...


An eastern Oregon diamond!

4,8 su gennaio 26, 2011

We stayed in the practically brand new Mirror Lake suite. Everything was exceptional from the bed, to the steam shower, jetted tub, and fancy toilet. The owners are easy to talk to and enjoy visiting with their guests. The breakfast was very tasty, however hoping for more courses.


Honeymooners

5 su gennaio 25, 2011

We went for our honeymoon the second week in January and had an amazing time! They had tons of books and maps available for their guests that showed hiking and snowshoe trails, as well as snowshoes for their guests to use. The food was amazing and the house was very inviting and cozy. Every morning we were joined by the host and enjoyed lovely conversation and stories. The stay was amazing, we couldn't have asked for more.


Found our new 'escape'!

5 su gennaio 25, 2011

We plan our 'get-away' after the Thanksgiving/Christmas holidays are over and found Bronze Antler under 'Bed and Breakfasts' near La Grande, Oregon. What a treat it was! We hadn't expected to have a private bath in a B & B and were pleasantly surprised. Our hosts, Heather and Bill, were wonderful and welcomed us upon our arrival. The area is beautiful and we were able to travel safely, even in the winter. Breakfast was prepared to our tastes and started our day off completely full! We are going back in the fall to enjoy our new-found 'escape' and friends. Thanks, Heather and Bill! Fred & Carolann, Nampa, ID


A Perfect Winter Get-Away

5 su gennaio 14, 2011

My wife and I treated ourselves to the Mirror Lake Suite, and what a TREAT it was! The temperature in Joseph during our stay on New Years Eve was in the single digits but that didn't matter because we kept ourselves tucked away in our room with its sauna/shower and jacuzzi tub (for two). Our hosts, Bill and Heather, took excellent care of us! The breakfast was fantastic, as was the company. Bill and Heather have created a very cozy and inviting space in the beautiful town of Joseph, Oregon. I look forward to the day we can treat ourselves to the Bronze Antler again.


A Great Place to Stay

5 su dicembre 22, 2010

The room was excellent and the hosts did an excellent job of making us feel welcome. Our room was very high-tech, with a shower/steam cubicle complete with foot massage, a tub/sauna, toilet/bidet complete with sensors, floor heat and a remote controlled free-standing stove with open flame that was remote controlled, and a bed that was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. Joseph, Oregon is a destination vacation spot with many attractions, including Wallowa Lake at the north end of town. It is bordered by the the towering and majestic Wallowa Mountains and the Eagle Cap Wilderness Area. Joseph is the home of several reknowned sculptors and local bronze foundries that produced their finished works. The works of artists are displayed for sale in local galleries. It lies on the Hells Canyon Scenic Byway. Stay at the Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast and spend your vacation de-stressing and enjoy all that this remote corner of Northeast Oregon has to offer. This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast so I am unable to rate the Bronze Antler by comparing it to other competitors. Also, the stay was an anniversary gift from my children so I cannot honestly report on such things as "value" and "dining" but all rating categories certainly rate "outstanding" in my opinion.


Radiator leak in Joseph OR

4,4 su novembre 17, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights in oct 2010. We had a small accident and developed a radiotor leak in our car. Heather and Bill could not have been more helpful to us. They found the number of the insurance company, offered to drive us wherever we needed to go (Heather took us up to enterprise), found us a car to borrow for a day and made sure we were comfortable in their lovley home. beds were really nice, and breakfast accomodated our dietary needs without difficulty. Altogether great stay with wonderful people


Bronze antler rocks!

4,8 su ottobre 17, 2010

A 10 for all aspects. Service, hospitality, accommodations, food & cleanliness. Great attention to guests, most warm & inviting... just a wonderful place to relax & rejuvenate.


Ruber duckey

4,8 su ottobre 11, 2010

Wow. We loved our stay. Clean, quaint, & high end. Lovely accommodations, wonderful food & amenities.


Wonderful weekend

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2010

Our week end was absolutely wonderful. What a lovely place to stay. Our room was very comfortable. The bed was a " dream come true" like sleeping on a cloud. There arn't enough adjectives to describe how how yummy the food was. There were fabulous oatmeal cookies avaliable as brownie bites all the time. Bill and Heather are fabulous hosts. Can't wait to go back!


A great place to stay

5 su settembre 27, 2010

This was one of the best B&B's we have stayed at. We will return and spend more time there.


Impecable

4,0 su settembre 03, 2010

This is the best B&B we have ever stayed in with gorgeous views from our room, and deelicious breakfast.


I Want to Return

4,8 su agosto 06, 2010

Very comfy, relaxing atmosphere. Attention to detail. Everything well thought-out. Easy walk to town (only a few blocks).


European Inn located at the foot of the American Alps

4,8 su giugno 06, 2010

The Bronze Antler was so warm and comfortable. Heather and Bill were friendly and had suggestions for local events, businesses and foundries. We will be recommending their B&B to friends and family. From when we arrived and saw "Welcome" with our names listed until we left we felt right at home. We hope to use the Bocce ball court when we return!


Creature Comforts and delightful experience!

5 su maggio 14, 2010

We can't give enough kudos to our hosts for their provision of home-away-from-home lodging. Our room was well appointed, very comfortable. Our bathroom was more of a spa, which we soaked up in more than one way. The food was delicious , and their company was most enjoyable. Their detail oriented accommodations were superb.


Bronze Antler B&B

4,4 su maggio 06, 2010

Heather and Bill made us feel like family. They thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable and restful. Knowledgeable of the area, they gave tips and helpful maps to spots of interest. We very much enjoyed - would go again.


Spring Break in Joseph

4,8 su marzo 30, 2010

This year we decided to take a road trip and explore an area of Oregon that we're not familiar with. We took our 3 teens along. The Bronze Antler B&B appealed to us because they were able to accommodate our family in style. I wanted to go somewhere with a view of the Wallowa's, where the bed was as good or better than the one I sleep on at home. The boys shared a room, and our daughter had her own space. She loved the bubble baths and everyone came home rested. Our suite was "over the top" fancy, complete with a spa. But the thing that helped us the most were the connections that Heather made for us. She's a true host, willing to do whatever it takes to make your visit what you want it to be. On our first full day we were able to take a horseback trail ride up into the Eagle Cap area. It was perfect since there was still snow on the ground and hiking there would have been challenging. We also visited a Bronze foundry, a glass blower's studio and a flute maker's studio. Then we took a hike in the Imnaha Valley with a naturalist who lead the way and shared her knowledge about the area. There were many restaurants and galleries open too. You won't be disappointed if you stay at the Bronze Antler B & B. Just go and enjoy a nice rest. Oh and did I mention the lovely full breakfasts that they serve! The were great. Thanks again Heather and Bill.


Such a great place!

5 su gennaio 18, 2010

My boyfriend and I stopped here while road-tripping from Portland to Connecticut. After a long day of driving, a glass of sherry really hit the spot! Our hosts were extremely accommodating and friendly. Our room had a gorgeous view of the Wallowa mountains. To top it all off, breakfast was delicious! We will definitely be visiting again.


If there is a perfection that's it

5 su gennaio 17, 2010

An excellent B&B with great hosts, great food and cute kitty. We did not make a reservation we just showed up at the door and were very welcome by Bill. We stayed in a room named "Joseph" with views on the mountains. Rooms are cozy, beds very comfortable and modern,spotless,European bathrooms are a big surprise, probably for everybody. Even wireless internet works very well.


The Bronze Antler is wonderful!

5 su novembre 06, 2009

Joseph, OR is an amazing place to visit -- and by staying at the Bronze Antler you'll be sure to enjoy every moment.


Bronze Antler Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 28, 2009

Usually I am leery of superlatives, however the experience staying at Bronze Antler truly rivalled the extraordinary views of surrounding mountains!


awesome B&B...just like home!

5 su agosto 06, 2009

Who would have thought one could find an 'outstanding' B&B in the small town of Joseph, OR. Heather and Bill, the owners, offer superb, first class rooms and gourmet breakfasts. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is a great one. Don't miss this gem in Joseph, OR!


Delightful Experience

5 su luglio 24, 2009

We were impressed by the genuine hospitality and generosity of the owners. They were committed to making our experience at the B&B and in the city of Joseph an exceptional one...and they attended to every detail. We look forward to returning to the Bronze Antler.


Our first time in a B and B

5 su giugno 20, 2009

and we were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived. Both Heather and Bill welcomed us by making us feel right at home. We stayed in the Mirror Lake Suite and boy what a treat. The first night we slept deeply and restfully. Usually the first night in a strange place we do not sleep well. We felt the room was filled with peace and comfort from the amazing mattress and bed to the wonderful amenitites in the room.....from flat screen TV to fireplace in the corner to an amazing spa like bathroom. The well designed bathroom had a spa tub with jets which was relaxing and perfect with a nightly glass of sherry offered by our hosts if we wanted it. The toilet was ready at your command, as it had sensors that knew when you walked in to it and the lid would open. It was equipped with heated seat and automatically flushed by itself. The shower was incredible with music, several jets to massage your body and even a light show! The overall size of our suite was just right for us to spread out in for a few days. Each morning Bill and Heather greeted us with coffee made at the time we got up. The night before they asked us when to turn it on for us. Breakfast was a delight and prepared deliciously with fresh fruits and juices to wonderful waffles, pancakes, and a wondefful egg caserole. Heather set the dining table each morning with linens, beaituful dishes from another era and you felt like you were in a world class restaurant. Great converstaion and wonderful hosts. Beautiful scenery with the Wallowa Mountains out the window of your room. Our only complaint is that we wanted to stay longer!!! Thank you Heather and Bill.....we will be back soon!


Just amazing!

5 su aprile 13, 2009

My wife and I stayed 3 nights in the Mirror Lake Suite for our first anniversary. This was our first stay in a B&B, and we are forever spoiled, thanks to Heather & Bill! I knew there was something special about this place before we even got there. We called the day before we came out to confirm our reservations, and I asked about some flowers for my sweetie. Heather took it a step further with flowers, sparkling grape juice (my wife is pregnant), and brownies waiting for us in the room! By the way, these brownies were the absolute best brownies I've ever tasted... The room is amazing. From the king 4-poster with pillowtop mattress that feels like you're sleeping on a cloud, to the toilet that does everything except give you a massage (wait, it does that too!), I would not have left the room, except for the inviting view of the Wallowa Mountains outside! One of the other reviewers talks about the fine line between attentiveness and intrusiveness, and Heather & Bill are masters of toeing this line! Heather would offer suggestions on things we could do or places to eat. She even called and made a reservation at a local grill for prime rib on the night of our anniversary! I already mentioned the brownies above, but the food was awesome! As the profile states, breakfast always starts with fresh fruit. For us it was baked pears one day, apples & bananas with yogurt the second day, and fresh-cut cantaloupe on the last day. The fruit was followed by traditional breakfast favorites, but prepared better than any I have ever had before! Bill even made slow-cook grits, which I was very impressed with, since I grew up in the Carolinas. When we had bacon, Heather even asked how we liked it, chewy or crispy! I can't remember ever being asked that in a restaurant! All in all, I cannot think of one negative thing to say about our experience with this B&B! I feel sorry for other B&B's we may stay at in the future... the bar has been set very high!


Wonderful destination getaway

5 su febbraio 23, 2009

This is a wonderful B&B in every way. The hosts are very hospitable, the rooms arembeautifully decorated with a magnificent view of the mountains and spotlessly cleaned, and the breakfasts were exquisite! We hope to return again.


Hospitality Done Right

5 su gennaio 26, 2009

My husband and I this year for our anniversary and Christmas gifts, decided to go to Joseph, Oregon to experience the Wallowas in the winter. I had never been there, and my husband has only been there in the Summer. We chose to stay at a Bed and Breakfast in Joseph called the Bronze Antler. It is owned and operated by a retired Army couple, Bill and Heather. Dirk and I had never done the B&B thing before so we weren't sure what to expect. All I have to say is that hospitality is their business and it's a business they do well. We were greeted Sunday evening with a glass of Sherry in our hands, a tour of our bedroom and private bathroom and asked what time we would like to have coffee and breakfast in the morning. Because we were the only guests staying for the three nights, we had coffee at our door every morning at 7:30. Bill and Heather gave us some great suggestions for hikes, they were knowledgeable about the local shops and artists, and made us AMAZING breakfast every morning. Their off season rates are affordable, this is a place I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking to cut their teeth on the Bed and Breakfast experience. My husband and I will remember our time in Joseph fondly as it is a place that seems to be nestled secretly in the foothills of the Wallowas and it was a great time for us to connect as a couple.


The Best!

5 su novembre 28, 2008

We've stayed in a lot of B&B's over the years, most in the US and some in Europe; without doubt this B&B is the best we've stayed in the US. What can I say? From the warm greetings to the copious free house sherry, cookies and fudge to the wonderful breakfasts – we truly felt at home staying here for 3 nights. I might have needed to drag my wife away in the end… We’ll certainly be back for sure and probably for longer. I could go on but that might spoil your experience, you just need to stay and see it for yourselves…


Superb hosts

4,6 su novembre 07, 2008

Excellent beds, large private bathrooms, good food and worldly hosts it is a pleasure to be with. Wonderful location - easy to walk the entire town. Would stay again anytime.


An excellent B&B

4,8 su agosto 22, 2008

Our stay was marked by two excellent breakfasts, a very comfortable room, and a great deal to see and do in the area. Bill was holding the fort by himself during our visit -- he's certainly to be complimented as a very gracious host and a superb cook. We especially appreciated his willingness to be flexible on times for breakfast.


Peaceful

5 su agosto 19, 2008

Peaceful, relaxed. Great location - easy walking to directions. Very enjoyable. Will visit again.


Bronze Antler Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su agosto 19, 2008

This is a lovely B&B. i would highly reccommend it. The couple who run it are extremely personable. Our room was beautiful and the bathroom exceeded our expectations. we hope to return.


Bronze Antler Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 18, 2008

This B&B offers everything a guest would want. Gracious hosts, deluxe modern bathrooms, ultra clean linens, stellar breakfast in a room with mountain views. superb!


Stay Here

5 su agosto 07, 2008

There is no way you will regret staying here. Great house, great food, great people, great location.


Vacation

3,6 su agosto 04, 2008

Very accomodating, lovely rooms. The landscaping needed work, but probably due to renovations.


No corners cut

5 su agosto 01, 2008

No corners cut were cut when designing this luxurious room. The atmosphere enhanced our romantic getaway. Heather and Bill are a pleasure to be around.


Totally Delightful

4,6 su luglio 31, 2008

Delightful accomodatoins, great location - (walk to town) Bill was very friendly and an excellent cook. We highly recommend this B&B.


We were impressed

5 su luglio 24, 2008

We were impressed very favorably. We did'nt know what to expect. Details by hosts far exceeded our expectatios. Very informative hosts.


Bronze Antler

4,6 su luglio 15, 2008

We had a very nice stay and we will stay again soon, I hope.


Critique

4,2 su luglio 14, 2008

Old-fashioned charm with warm furnishings, and hospitable innkeeper, and great food!


Bronze Antler

5 su luglio 14, 2008

Superb in EVERY Aspect


Relax In Classic Style & Tasty Comfort

4,8 su giugno 25, 2008

We were so pleased with our stay at the Bronze Antler B&B in Joseph, Oregon. The entire house is decorated in classic styles (e.g. Craftsman, French, etc.). Heather and Bill make an effort to care for your needs, yet give you space. They gave us some excellent site seeing suggestions, given only having 24 hours (and we saw a lot). The bed was COMFY, the bathroom was spacious and very clean. The food (breakfast) was delicious. We happened to also really enjoy the other guests (we wound up sitting at the breakfast table, talking well after finishing our meal). They were also very accomodating with guests' schedules and dietary needs. You'll have a beautiful place, you'll get to really relax, you'll eat well, and it's a treat to use as a base in gorgeous Joseph, Oregon!


Can't wait to go back!

5 su giugno 20, 2008

We made memories at the Bronze Antler in Joseph, OR. The owners, Heather and Bill, open their 1920's craftsman bungalow to folks like us, with such warmth, thinking of all the extras to make us feel at home. Joseph is a magical area, full of history, art and and that sense that you've come home. This is our favorite place!


Affordable Luxury at the Bronze Antler

4,6 su giugno 15, 2008

1. Wonderful hosts - garcious and knowledgeable of area. 2. Luxurious Euroean bedding and bath appointments. If our room had been a little bit larger, we would have rated the room outstanding. 3. Breakfasts were cooked to order. We appreciated the use of organic and local ingredients 4. The Inn itself is beatifully appointed - Heather and Bill have restored the home in an authentic manner. It has a cozy and inviting atmosphere, and everything at this Inn is done in good taste. 5. For the price of staying at a decent hotel and going out to breakfast, you can stay at the Bronze Antler and experience a quiet, comfortable night's sleep, quality breakfast and friendly company of Bill & Heather. 6. The Inn is within walking distance of galleries and restaurants.


awesome

4,0 su giugno 13, 2008

the hosts were gracious, and were very knowledgeable about the area! made our weekend stay truely carefree!house was beautifully decorated in arts/crafts motif. nicely done!


A Wonderful Getaway

4,2 su maggio 29, 2008

Outstanding service, great food, and beautifully restored home, all with a magnificent view of mountain scenery.


Bronze Antler Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su maggio 21, 2008

Great time


Excellent accomodations, food, value, view in Wallowa County!

5 su aprile 29, 2008

My wife and I spent a night at the Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast, and by the time we left, we were filled with deep regret--that we couldn't stay longer! The cute and homey two-story cottage that Bill & Heather have remodeled and improved is warm and inviting, with some of the best interior decorating that I have ever seen! The rooms have every amenity imaginable, including heating, A/C, beautiful furniture and decorations, scented candles, a huge soaking tub, tastefully-chosen organic, herbal, and/or local soaps, shampoos, conditioners, body lotions, bath bubbles; beds are extremely comfortable with 45 lb. foam toppers on them that were the most comfortable I've ever felt in any hotel. Everything was much better than even my own home in that regard. Bill and Heather will bend over backwards to do anything they can to make you comfortable. Heather gave us a tour of all the features of our room and the area and simply wouldn't rest until we were pampered silly. The next morning, Bill made us a delicious breakfast of homemade pancakes, amazing sausage from local pork, cantaloupe and tea. Conversation with both of them was great and very informative, and Heather even let me play around with her new mountain dulcimer since I love musical instruments so much! You might think that with all of this hospitality and pampering that this would be an expensive treat, or at least more expensive than a chain motel, but it's not at all. Our off-season stay was only $81 including lodging taxes, and if you deduct the money that one would have spent on breakfast and toiletries, it makes it a great bargain! If I could do my trip all over again, the first thing I would change would be to spend more time at the Bronze Antler--that's what I'll be doing next time I go up to Joseph, and I highly recommend that anyone else who is thinking of going anywhere within 100 miles of the place go just for the experience of it!


Bronze Antler Bed and Breakfast

5 su aprile 21, 2008

What a treat! From the cozy house and fresh baked cookies ti the comfy bed and view of the Wallowa Mts. I can't wait to come back!


No Other Place Can Compare

5 su gennaio 24, 2008

Heather & Bill have set the bar so high that any visits to any other B&B will be a disappointment.


Gem in Joseph

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2007

Our stay was one of the best lodging experiences I've ever had. The rooms were beautifully decorated and spotless. Heather the innkeeper was great about preparing breakfast around my dietary restrictions.


Bronze Antler Bed and Breakfast

5 su ottobre 18, 2007

This is a wonderful getaway, accommodations are excellent as is the breakfast


Excellent and Pleasant Experience

3,6 su ottobre 16, 2007

We enjoyed the hospitality, wonderful accommodations. Impeccable service and attention to detail.


Bronze Antler B&B.

5 su settembre 28, 2007

It's super!


Outstanding Attention to Detail!

4,2 su settembre 22, 2007

We have stayed in quite a few B&B's across the country, including 5-star rated inns in New England. We have never experienced a level of service equal to the Bronze Antler. There is a fine but important line between attentiveness and intrusiveness; Heather and Bill have an unerring sense of the distinction. Examples abound; let me offer one. Our first morning at the Bronze Antler, we had to leave before breakfast for an all-day horseback ride up into the Eagle Cap Wilderness. Heather packed sack breakfasts and lunches for us, as well as filling 2 travel mugs with coffee for the drive to the trailhead. She didn't have to do that; it was her idea. She also saw to it that we had rain poncho's from her storeroom, in case the weather changed while we were on the mountain. That's typical of the consciousness of guests' needs and comfort at the Bronze Antler. People make the home. These are good people.


Relax in Style.

4,4 su settembre 18, 2007

Heather and Bill did a fabulous job of making our stay in their bungalow a totally relaxing experience. Their attention to details such as soap, shampoo, towels, and bath robes enhances the experience. The is the "GOLD" standard we will judge other b&b's by!


Bronze Antler Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $83 - $250
  • Recensioni (115) 4,8
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5414320230

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina