Restful Nest on the Rogue Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
33 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

First time at a BnB

5 su gennaio 05, 2014

My friend and I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Restful Nest on the Rogue and couldn't have had a better experience! The house was beautifully decorated with Christmas decorations on the outside and inside as well as with antique family heirlooms. Carolyn loved talking about all her family heirlooms. It is clean and well kept. Our bed was probably one of the most comfortable I've have slept in. The guest rooms are located upstairs and share a common living area which boasts a fireplace, TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee and tea. We were pleasantly surprised by an evening dessert - a peppermint ice cream cassorle with Oreos, fudge, and whipped cream. Breakfast was delicious with a veggie fluffy egg frittata and apple streusel muffins. And the best part.... She gave us a parting gift of her own blackberry preserves. We can't wait to come back!!!! Thanks Carolyn! -Jasmine

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you Jasmine! I really enjoyed the visit with you and Herman. Thank you for letting me be part of your first B&B experience. I really enjoy guests coming at Christmas. It is such a special time, and you folks made it even more so! I do hope you come back. Enjoy your jam! Happy New Year! Carolyn


Beautiful stop on the Roque River

5 su dicembre 18, 2013

This was a lovely place to stop for the night in this area. It's a comfortable corner on the road across from the river, and the owner made us feel right at home. It's a pleasure to stay in a home like setting. Wonderful breakfast and accommodations.


Best B&B Ever!

5 su dicembre 16, 2013

This was my first B&B I have experienced and was amazing- Carolyn truly cares about her B&B and is an amazing host!


Great place to stay

5 su ottobre 14, 2013

Wonderful relaxing place. We enjoyed the quiet, beautiful atmosphere. Very clean - wonderful food. Carolyn was an awesome host. 5 star all the way. We will be back!


Country B&B

5 su settembre 06, 2013

Wonderful experience right on the Rogue River. I love this place has dogs chickens and ducks. Loved talking with the innkeeper, Carolyn, about the garden and the bountiful natural harvest. She is a most gracious lady. She even looked after my dog while I attended a family wedding at no extra charge! Thanks. If its country atmosphere close to town this is the place to stay. Very well thought out accommodations with great fresh baked goodies for breakfasts s Carolyn accommodated my special diet. I look forward to another visit. ,


Clean, comfortable,welcoming

4,6 su agosto 30, 2013

A visit to Restful Nest is like stepping back in time. The lovely sitting area is sparkling clean. Guest rooms are filled with gorgeous and interesting antiques. Carolyn's warm hospitality graces your visit, from homemade dessert in the evenings to the hearty breakfast served in the country kitchen to the jar of homemade jam sent home with the traveler. Highly recommend.


Home away from home

5 su giugno 30, 2013

The Restful Nest suited our needs as we visited Grants Pass/Rogue River area. Carolyn welcomed us with open arms, a trusting spirit, pleasant conversation, excellent home cooking and desserts, a comfortable bed, and friendly animals. If you are looking for "cutting edge", don't bother, but if you want comfortable, down home, relaxing, then you will enjoy The Restful Nest.


Entertaining visit

4,8 su maggio 19, 2013

The innkeeper made us feel at home immediately and we had a good time discussing gardening, dogs and other pets, and tales of wildlife in the area, especially about a pair of bald eagles. We had a great dining experience in Grant's Pass, based on her suggestion. All in all, we had a wonderful time at this B&B!


Pleasant place to stay.

4,4 su ottobre 19, 2012

Our stay was pleasant and we loved the way the rooms were decorated. Our hostess, Carolyn, was very friendly and had a lot of interesting historical knowledge. Breakfast was great. So glad we found such a nice place to stay.


We Loved The Restful Nest!

5 su ottobre 06, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed with Carolyn at the Restful Nest for three nights in September. She was a warm and gracious host and made us feel so welcome and comfortable in her home, that by the time we left, we felt almost like family. I can't say enough good things about this lady, she is just an awesome host and such a hardworking person. Her home is absolutely comfortable and beautiful and cozy and inviting. It was hard for us to leave. I could have easily stayed much longer bieng pampered as we were. And the food, was absolutely divine! Completely organic, home grown and literally Carolyn could prepare breakfast for a king! Absolutely the best food I have ever had at a bed and breakfast. My boyfriend asked me to marry him on this trip, and I said YES!, so we have very fond memories of Restful Nest and will surely return to visit Carolyn! I give her 20 stars out of 10 simply for the hard work and effort this wonderful lady puts into her business.


Exquisite Breakfasts

5 su settembre 13, 2012

Every morning of our week long stay, after a restful night's sleep, Carolyn greeted us with an excellent breakfast ... all different and prepared from scratch. The Restful Nest is comfortable and well-equipped to address every need ... and it's well named ... Restful!


Beautiful!

4,8 su settembre 06, 2012

We loved it here. The area is so nice! Carolyn was a great hostess and makes delicious food! We recommend this to anyone!


A great stay

5 su settembre 06, 2012

We loved everything about this place. The atmosphere, the hostess, the food, the value. All top notch.


Wonderful

5 su settembre 03, 2012

We have stayed here several times over the past 5 years -- I'm normally not a B&B person but have found this one to be wonderful and Carolyn is a great hostess.


Perfect name for a perfect B&B

5 su agosto 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Restful Nest B&B for one night on our way home to Texas from Seattle and couldn't have asked for a better visit. Booking with Carolyn by phone was incredibly fast and easy. Paying our deposit via Paypal was very convenient as well. The location on the Rogue River is beautiful and we were welcomed as if we were family. We were able to relax in the yard all evening with Carolyn while our dogs ran and wore themselves out. We were served some delicious boysenberry pie and had an excellent night's sleep. Our room was upstairs and had a private bathroom. Carolyn made the best breakfast that we've had at any hotel/B&B. We really wish we could've stayed longer, as we loved the beauty of the area and the hospitality at Restful Nest. We'll definitely be back.


Felt right at home

4,6 su settembre 26, 2011

We felt at home right away when Carolyn greeted us. Fun to see her home filled with antiques, her lovely country garden, dog, ducks and chickens. Yummy pie with berries she had picked. Interesting info and photos of her family history. Restful sleep in the beautifully decorated garden room. Feeling right at home as we enjoyed a delicious breakfast. Only regret is it was only for one night.


Restful Nest on the Rogue

5 su agosto 03, 2011

What a lovely, clean, pleasant B & B. I stayed in the Blue Room, which was perfect for me, as I was traveling alone and didn't need a lot of space. Carolyn's cooking is fantastic, and she made me feel welcome, comfortable, and safe. I will definitely stay there again, and have recommended the Restful Nest to others. Peaceful and quiet, with lovely garden views, and sweet pets around add to the ambiance.


Lovely stay

4,8 su luglio 03, 2011

Our host was very friendly and engaging with knowledge of activities in the area and much history. The food was wonderful and creative. The location is close to area activities including the Rogue River jet boat excursions. Even the B&B pets were welcoming and fun. We would stay here again and will refer others as well.


What a nice getaway!

4,6 su giugno 28, 2010

We stayed at the Restful Nest and had the most refreshing and interesting two days of our trip. The inn is filled with antiques, memorabilia and all sorts of surprises. The fountain in the back is the most restful place on the premises and even our dogs had a wonderful time! It was a great stop and we will be back. Randy and Denyse Reed


Restful Stay

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2009

Our second stay at the Restful Nest with Carolyn Arguijo the host. Great home-made pies, quiche, and warm welcome of return. A great walk along the bank of the Rogue River.


Hidden Gem

5 su settembre 13, 2009

My husband and I recently returned from an overnight stay at this establishment. It is conveniently located across from the Rogue River which is just a short walk away. The home is decorated very "antiquey" and is clean and well kept. Our bed was probably one of the most comfortable we have slept in. The guest rooms are located upstairs and share a common living area which boasts a fireplace, TV, refrigerator, microwave, snacks and drinks. I loved sitting upstairs, looking out into the nice view of the yard and hearing nature all around me. We were pleasantly surprised by an evening dessert - cheescake with homemade blueberry topping. Breakfast was exceptional and we feasted on fruit and yogurt parfaits, a fancy egg, sausage and veggie omelet and a homemade berry crisp. We really can't wait to come back. Thanks Carolyn for making our stay so memorable! We enjoyed our stay, your yummy cooking and the nice conversation! Brian and Rosalie H., California


Joyful

4,8 su agosto 26, 2009

Welcomed late at night by a joyful voice. Breakfast wonderful and a really restful sleep. Graciously rook care of special needs in food & care.


Clean, comfortable and homey

5 su agosto 07, 2009

Being B&B owners ourselves we appreciate Carolyns efforts to provide a clean, comfortable and homey place. The breakfast was great, the location perfect and the hostess was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again next time we go that way.


Restful ,Yes!

3,8 su luglio 21, 2009

We enjoyed our stay, hanging out on the deck was great.


Spring break rest

4,6 su aprile 10, 2009

An excellent place to sit back and vegetate a while. Great food, great views, and family friendly. 4 stars


Can't wait to go back!

4,8 su novembre 13, 2008

The best bed and breakfast I have been to! The location is great for travelers, as it is not far off I-5 in Southern Oregon. Restful Nest is right on the Rogue River, nestled in the woods. The host, Carolyn, is a very sweet lady who uses mostly fruits and veggies that she grows herself in her breakfast (fresh eggs came from her own chickens too!). Beds and rooms were comfy. Couldn't ask for more in a bed and breakfast place!


Restful Nest on the Rogue

5 su agosto 19, 2008

Great service, beautiful grounds, very nice and clean rooms. Just like home, great food, very nice lady


Special atmosphere!

4,6 su luglio 30, 2008

Very charming place with a romantic garden and a nice view - very individual service and absolutely clean.


Comfy as Your Own Home

4,6 su luglio 01, 2008

Not your typical bed and breakfast. Most are Victorian or Mountain Cabin Motif. This is a farm house from the late 40's that has an upstairs addition. If you are a family or two couples the upstairs area is wonderfully all yours. Two rooms with a living room stocked full of sodas, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and more. The collectic that owner Carolynn has put together is reminders of the late 40's and early 50's. It is a bit too clutterd with collectables for my taste but many others will enjoy the reminders throughout the house of long ago. The beds, linens and towels are all very comfortable. It would be nice if the claw tub in the main bedroom bath had a full shower as well and owner Carolyn, ever the one to please, is working hard to have that addition made. She is a great cook and wonderful host. The night time dessert treat should not be missed! The grounds are full of flowers and plants and oregon berries. I only wished the property was a bit more off the main rogue hwy. I was truly surprised when the noise was minimal and did not bother me. We slept great! If you are bothered by road noise I recommend the smaller blue room that faces the rear of the house. Soon this part of the Rogue will be a place for many white water adventuers and rather than stay at a motel (also on the hwy) I recommend trying the Restful Nest. It would be great after a hard day of rafting to come home to one of Carolyns wonderful evening treats. We were delighted with a fluffy light cheesecake pie with blueberry sauce. YUM YUM


I needed this place!

4,6 su aprile 22, 2008

Not long ago, I lost my wife of over 30 years after we both struggled with her breast cancer. I also lost my mother last July. I needed to find not only a place of rest, but to find myself again and deal with the stresses and sadness I am sure you can understand. Restful Nest provided that for me. Carolyn, the owner and hostess, could not have been nicer or more understanding. Not only do I have a new bookmark in my travel folder, but I made a new friend as well. Restful Nest is a treat for the eye. Everywhere you look in the rooms are wonderful reminders of days gone by - she has a wonderful collection of many things memorable and antique. Your eyes can hardly take it all in! I found myself smiling and remembering events just by looking at all she has collected! The rooms are romantic bigtime! If you want a place of quiet rest away from the mega hotels and inns, then this is one place you should bookmark. The guest rooms are upstairs and each has a bath from yesterday. You will find yourself at home there. This special place is well named. One tip, book early! More and more people are discovering this Nest!


Cozy, Quiet, Comfortable

4,6 su settembre 24, 2007

Lovely home. Innkeeper is an excellent cook and extremely hospitable. We really enjoyed our stay.


The Restful Nest.

5 su settembre 19, 2007

This is a very unique b&b. The whole two bedroom things, with a livingroom, and two bathrooms upstairs is a great space for families or small groups wanting privacy. I stayed in the blue room - very fun!


It's Grandma's house!

5 su maggio 21, 2007

Normally I'm a drive-until-I-get-there kind of gal, but San Francisco to Portland is longer than I like. As Grants Pass is a convenient stopping place, my mother-in-law recommended Restful Nest. On our evening arrival, my mother-in-law and I were greeted by Carolyn who had just pulled a wonderful, decadent gooey fudge chocolate cake from the oven (on a different trip, she had a delicious rhubarb custard). I was struck at how Carolyn's home reminded me so much of my Grandparent's house, with all the antiques, magazines of yesteryear, and collectibles. Carolyn is warm, friendly, an absolutely wonderful hostess. She really pampered us. Most impressive are her farm breakfasts. I myself grew up on a farm so I was used to breakfast being our main meal. We ate healthy breakfasts, both in quantity and quality: fresh squeezed orange juice, hot multi-grain cereal, muffins, bacon, omelettes. You get the picture. Carolyn is a wonderful cook just like my grandma. I woke up to the smell of muffins, sausage, and fritata. And her fruit and yogurt parfaits are so pretty you almost feel bad eating them! :-) Carolyn obviously had joy in decorating her rooms. Upstairs, she has two guest rooms with an additional living/sitting room between them. One of the bedrooms I dubbed "The Blue Room." It's a very tranquil, peaceful room that overlooks the back garden. We slept in the larger bedroom which has the balcony. The decor is beautiful. Our bed had an emboidered cranberry colored velvety bedspread with a canopy of woven silk flowers. Carolyn had placed fresh flowers in both our room and on the dining table. The bath's decor is quite romantic, complete with a wonderful, old-fashioned, clawfoot tub. My grandparents' house had a clawfoot tub too; I was too young at the time to appreciate how wonderful those tubs are for a relaxing soak! I highly recommnend Carolyn's Restful Nest. The name says it all. It's gracious Oregon hospitality at its best.


Restful Nest on the Rogue

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $80 - $105
  • Recensioni (33) 4,8
  • Camere 2
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5415828259
  • Cellulare 1-5412911216

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina