Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia5
  • Pasti in loco4,9

Valore della struttura
26 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Heavenly!

5 su novembre 24, 2015

This was my second visit to Lanzarottas'. We were here this time for a University of Oregon family weekend. You can tell that Mark & Beth really care about the environment they have created. The rooms are beautiful and so thoughtfully decorated. There are beautiful touches everywhere you look. The building is so well-constructed that even though we arrived late, there was no noisy, hollow-floor footsteps to wake up the other guests. The only sound was the beautiful classical music playing in our room to welcome us. I love the cozy rooms and the private bathrooms. They have thought of everything! Having breakfast in their home made me feel like we were visiting kind relatives that were giving us a place to stay. Even though this is 30 minutes out of town from Eugene, it was worth it to arrive at such a beautiful, peaceful place. I highly recommend it!


All 5s!

5 su novembre 23, 2015

We loved everything about Lanzarotta from the moment we arrived. The room was amazing. Our hosts were kind and interesting. The breakfast was fabulous. Only negative was that we could only stay one night! The bed was so comfortable. The floors were heated. Wraparound deck, gorgeous bathroom...a KEEPER!


Great B&B

5 su novembre 13, 2015

This place is wonderful. Slept through breakfast after a very late football game and Mark sent us on our way with a "to go" breakfast of french toast and bacon wrapped in foil. Cannot recommend this place enough. Nice wooded location. Saw a dozen deer during our brief one night stay. Thanks Mark and Beth see you again.


Outstanding +

5 su novembre 12, 2015

Wonderful setting, hosts, room, breakfast! Best B&B we've ever stayed in. We use vrbo.com, airbnb, among others and Lanzarotta deserves all 5s! We booked the Yew Room because the others were already reserved and we were so pleased we got it! Excellent!


Lovely stay

5 su settembre 21, 2015

My husband and I spent 3 lovely nights in the Yew Suite. Mark and Beth are wonderful innkeepers. Mark prepared a delicious breakfast each day. We loved sitting out on the deck in the mornings & evenings. It was so peaceful. Mark & Beth also gave us a brochure about some trails to nearby waterfalls. We enjoyed that so much.


A Woodcrafter's Dream

5 su settembre 15, 2015

The Lanzarotta B&B is the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever found. Each room is crafted with love and expertise by the owners. The setting is very peaceful, and Beth and Mark are wonderful hosts. The experience couldn't be better.


Great Place!

5 su settembre 10, 2015

Breakfasts are creative and tasty. The location is quiet yet quite close to top wineries in that part Oregon. This was our second visit and we look forward to returning many times.


Wonderful Stay

5 su settembre 01, 2015

I only have great things to say about the Lanzarotta. Mark and Beth greeted us warmly upon our arrival and showed us their stunning home. It is surrounded by 360 degrees of breathtaking forest -- a much needed respite from our NYC home. The property is impeccable with beautiful wood furnishing, an on-site garden, and deck area. Mark's breakfast was delicious and we will definitely be returning soon!


Lanzarotta B&B a Treasure

4,6 su luglio 17, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Beth & Mark were wonderful hosts. After spending several weeks with children and grandchildren, we reveled in the beauty and quiet of the 40 acres.


Charming and Beautiful

5 su luglio 01, 2015

A beautiful little getaway in wine country, clean rooms, comfortable beds and a delicious breakfast in the morning made this the perfect place for our honeymoon. Mark and Beth both know how to treat their guests. We had a fantastic time here and look forward to coming again on our anniversary.


Awesome home in the mountains.

5 su giugno 21, 2015

Very beautiful setting for this awesome B & B. Owners very friendly and made a great tasty breakfast. Only spent one night but will be back to spend several days next time.


Lovely Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su giugno 18, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed our stay celebrating our 46th wedding anniversary and would stay here again when we are in the area. The room was nice and comfortable, the breakfast great and Beth and Mark are outstanding hosts.


Great memories

4,6 su maggio 13, 2015

My wife and I were looking for a place in southwest Eugene for the wineries, she now departed loved sweet cheeks and I appreciated several of the reds from Kings , Loraine and Silvan, we found this bed and breakfast and they gave us a deal as no one was there in the spring, it was gorgeous and private and we loved the hosts, return to private all you see is woods we walked a few miles up the hill behind and just the same, I want to return as soon as I have someone to go with it is one of my best memories of the area with my wife. Note only meal served was breakfast top notch, and if you didn't catch it it is private and secluded so other meals were away at Kings estate or Eugene


Couldn't be better.

5 su marzo 20, 2015

My wife and I stayed in the Yew Sweet, and what can I say that has not already been said in the reviews... Absolutely gorgeous property, Perfect, welcoming room's filled with amazing wood work, King size Tempur Pedic bed, Double showers with french doors, and that's just the beginning, Mark and Beth are such lovely people with a great philosophy on life, We found our self just chatting for an hour after breakfast with mark, who makes some of the best Breakfast you've ever had. Can't wait to return!


Amazing and relaxing

5 su gennaio 28, 2015

We stayed the night there for our wedding night and I can't tell you how happy we did. Amazing room. The hosts were so kind and personable. Lived the Forrest view. The breakfast was amazing. I can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was. We have stayed there once since then and plan on scheduling another stay soon. The Yew room is a must!!!! You won't regret your stay.


Great rural remote setting

4,8 su settembre 27, 2014

Great nights sleep. Wonderful setting. Could be tidied up a bit in the surroundings to be better. Rooms are works of art hosts are great really really great people food was fantastic


wonderful retreat

4,6 su settembre 15, 2014

happy to give my name and endorse lanzarotta B&B ..I am shirley hughes


A Heavenly Haven for Honeymooners

5 su settembre 05, 2014

Our stay at the Lanzarotta B&B was, to say the least, amazing!!! We had such a great time and our hosts were such a cute couple. The meals were fantastic and the setting was serene and peaceful--truly a home saturated in rest and rejuvenation! To have the Lanzarotta's pursue their dreams and then to bless us with such excellence is truly a gift to all who partake of their hospitality. The only hiccup we came across was when we wanted to cook (kitchen only available in the Yew Room) in our room for lunch and dinner. We find out that there were little amenities in the actual room even though there was a beautiful kitchen offered in our room. Mark and Beth did what they did to accommodate. Slight challenges had to be overcome but we made do and were very happy with how things turned out. We were able to cook and prepare meals for ourselves for lunch and dinner and were very please about that. All in all, we would DEFINITELY stay here again.


Absolutely wonderful place and Inn Keepers

5 su ottobre 25, 2013

We spent only 24 hours there last weekend and can't wait to go back and spend several days. The grounds, the buildings, the rooms were absolutely beautiful. The owners Mark and Beth - great people. Marks breakfast was delicious. Highly recommend this place!!


A wonderful getaway experience!

5 su gennaio 01, 2013

A beautiful, beautiful experience! From the natural beauty of the property to the warm, welcoming hearts of Mark and Beth, everything about our stay was truly delightful! My husband and I have never felt so relaxed as we did after staying here. We cant wait to return! The beauty of the surrounding woods and the intimate charm of the rooms create a wonderful retreat. Mark and Beth, the owners, make you feel right at home as they welcome you. They are kind and warm, and once you converse with them you will see how their personailties are reflected in the warmth and comfort of their B&B. I haven't even told you about breakfast yet! After a wonderful, refreshing sleep, you will make your way to the cozy dining area where you will be served a delicious breakfast! We stayed two nights, and while we looked forward to our first breakfast there, we couldn't wait to get to breakfast the second morning because we knew what was in store! We thoroughly enjoyed the food, views, and great conversation with Mark and Beth! We really can't say enough good things about this place, do yourself a favor and check it out!


Really Enjoyed Our Stay

4,6 su agosto 15, 2012

Recently stayed at Lanzarotta for a quick overnight getaway. The upstairs studio room is quite remarkable, with huge wraparound deck, vaulted ceilings, luxurious tiled shower, comfy bed, and really nice kitchen stocked with lemonade and other drinks. The photos on their website do not convey the beauty of this space. Hosts are really friendly, but not overly so--they respected our privacy needs and gave us plenty of space. They were also very accommodating with our special dietary needs--vegan and gluten free--and served up a delicious breakfast for us. We will most certainly be back and will recommend their accommodations to others.


Outstanding

5 su agosto 08, 2012

An adventure into the power and serenity of nature combined with immaculate accommodations and great food.  I spent a week unwinding, amazed at the setting and friendliness of Beth and Mark. This place was carved out by this couple with hard work and a dream.  A soothing experience we all deserve as a treat every year. I highly recommend this experience as enjoyable and therapeutic for the nerves.  I will be back. Marty 


Outstanding Backwoods Escape!

5 su luglio 29, 2012

We just returned from one Anniversary celebration night in this splendid backwoods B&B near South Willamette wineries and Eugene. After winding our way uphill along the gravel road we were greeted warmly by Beth who showed us upstairs to the Yew Room. We knew the Yew tree to have restorative properties, as does this most charming, quiet forested spot. The B&B building has been hewn from a variety of trees from the 40 acre site including Douglas fir, cedar and yew in our room. The room was very spacious with a kitchen area and great room adjoining a cozy area with a very comfortable King size bed, all surrounded by many windows allowing the awesome forest views. Very quiet except for the occasional clucking of chickens way off in their coop and other birdsong. Hummingbirds everywhere. Beth had recommended dinner at nearby King Hill Estates winery's restaurant. Outstanding choice -superb food and service. Back at Lanzarotta's we enjoyed both front and back decks as the sun sank. At breakfast, we met Beth's husband, Mark, who was cooking up an aromatic potato, mushroom, pepper and bacon concoction paired divinely with a buttery french toast bread bathed in a thick, cinnamon caramel that qualified as our best breakfast in 2012 - that after having returned from a month in European B&B's! Mark and Beth have combined their substantial talents, tastefulness and true hospitality to ensure a memorable backwoods escape.


Beatifully crafted tranquility!

5 su luglio 29, 2012

The property was majestic, and in a great location. This hand crafted home, with beautiful landscape is perfect for a quiet evening away, or for celebration of an anniversary/honeymoon. The Inkeepers were hospitable, and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay, and the breakfast was incredible. We would absolutely refer a friend, and plan to visit again soon. On a sidenote: This littel B&B is really close to all the wineries as well, so you can make it a weekend trip with wine tasting!


A slice of Heaven!

5 su luglio 15, 2012

A beautiful B&B nestled in the side of a mountain! Very quiet, serene and spectaclar views from every turn in the Yew suite. The owners, Mark and Beth do a wonderful job making you feel right at home.Their love for each other radiates in their treatment of their guests. Wake up to the smell of fresh coffee, pecan french toast and the best skillet potatoes!!!! Our only regret was we had to leave. We will return again one day to experience this lil slice of heaven!! Anne & Mike Guilbeaux Abbeville, Louisiana


The Best

5 su luglio 10, 2012

Great People, Great Food, Great Place to Stay. I will be back next time in area.


Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $175
  • Recensioni (26) 4,9
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5416860336

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina