LANZAROTTA Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
5,0

Più info

  • Camera5
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
8 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Absolutely wonderful place and Inn Keepers

5 su ottobre 25, 2013

We spent only 24 hours there last weekend and can't wait to go back and spend several days. The grounds, the buildings, the rooms were absolutely beautiful. The owners Mark and Beth - great people. Marks breakfast was delicious. Highly recommend this place!!


A wonderful getaway experience!

5 su gennaio 01, 2013

A beautiful, beautiful experience! From the natural beauty of the property to the warm, welcoming hearts of Mark and Beth, everything about our stay was truly delightful! My husband and I have never felt so relaxed as we did after staying here. We cant wait to return! The beauty of the surrounding woods and the intimate charm of the rooms create a wonderful retreat. Mark and Beth, the owners, make you feel right at home as they welcome you. They are kind and warm, and once you converse with them you will see how their personailties are reflected in the warmth and comfort of their B&B. I haven't even told you about breakfast yet! After a wonderful, refreshing sleep, you will make your way to the cozy dining area where you will be served a delicious breakfast! We stayed two nights, and while we looked forward to our first breakfast there, we couldn't wait to get to breakfast the second morning because we knew what was in store! We thoroughly enjoyed the food, views, and great conversation with Mark and Beth! We really can't say enough good things about this place, do yourself a favor and check it out!


Really Enjoyed Our Stay

4,6 su agosto 15, 2012

Recently stayed at Lanzarotta for a quick overnight getaway. The upstairs studio room is quite remarkable, with huge wraparound deck, vaulted ceilings, luxurious tiled shower, comfy bed, and really nice kitchen stocked with lemonade and other drinks. The photos on their website do not convey the beauty of this space. Hosts are really friendly, but not overly so--they respected our privacy needs and gave us plenty of space. They were also very accommodating with our special dietary needs--vegan and gluten free--and served up a delicious breakfast for us. We will most certainly be back and will recommend their accommodations to others.


Outstanding

5 su agosto 08, 2012

An adventure into the power and serenity of nature combined with immaculate accommodations and great food.  I spent a week unwinding, amazed at the setting and friendliness of Beth and Mark. This place was carved out by this couple with hard work and a dream.  A soothing experience we all deserve as a treat every year. I highly recommend this experience as enjoyable and therapeutic for the nerves.  I will be back. Marty 


Outstanding Backwoods Escape!

5 su luglio 29, 2012

We just returned from one Anniversary celebration night in this splendid backwoods B&B near South Willamette wineries and Eugene. After winding our way uphill along the gravel road we were greeted warmly by Beth who showed us upstairs to the Yew Room. We knew the Yew tree to have restorative properties, as does this most charming, quiet forested spot. The B&B building has been hewn from a variety of trees from the 40 acre site including Douglas fir, cedar and yew in our room. The room was very spacious with a kitchen area and great room adjoining a cozy area with a very comfortable King size bed, all surrounded by many windows allowing the awesome forest views. Very quiet except for the occasional clucking of chickens way off in their coop and other birdsong. Hummingbirds everywhere. Beth had recommended dinner at nearby King Hill Estates winery's restaurant. Outstanding choice -superb food and service. Back at Lanzarotta's we enjoyed both front and back decks as the sun sank. At breakfast, we met Beth's husband, Mark, who was cooking up an aromatic potato, mushroom, pepper and bacon concoction paired divinely with a buttery french toast bread bathed in a thick, cinnamon caramel that qualified as our best breakfast in 2012 - that after having returned from a month in European B&B's! Mark and Beth have combined their substantial talents, tastefulness and true hospitality to ensure a memorable backwoods escape.


Beatifully crafted tranquility!

5 su luglio 29, 2012

The property was majestic, and in a great location. This hand crafted home, with beautiful landscape is perfect for a quiet evening away, or for celebration of an anniversary/honeymoon. The Inkeepers were hospitable, and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay, and the breakfast was incredible. We would absolutely refer a friend, and plan to visit again soon. On a sidenote: This littel B&B is really close to all the wineries as well, so you can make it a weekend trip with wine tasting!


A slice of Heaven!

5 su luglio 15, 2012

A beautiful B&B nestled in the side of a mountain! Very quiet, serene and spectaclar views from every turn in the Yew suite. The owners, Mark and Beth do a wonderful job making you feel right at home.Their love for each other radiates in their treatment of their guests. Wake up to the smell of fresh coffee, pecan french toast and the best skillet potatoes!!!! Our only regret was we had to leave. We will return again one day to experience this lil slice of heaven!! Anne & Mike Guilbeaux Abbeville, Louisiana


The Best

5 su luglio 10, 2012

Great People, Great Food, Great Place to Stay. I will be back next time in area.


LANZAROTTA Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $90 - $165
  • Recensioni (8) 5,0
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5416860336
Inizio pagina