An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
20 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Third visit and couldn't have been any better.

4,6 su settembre 08, 2013

This is a coast paradise. We once again stayed in the Sea Rose Suite and it was outstanding as the other two times we have stayed here. Would highly recommend this little slice of heaven. Dian and Joe make you feel like family each and every time you visit. The view from the rooms is gorgeous and the sunset from our deck was grand. Can't wait to go back for another visit!!! Carol and Ron - Aloha, OR


Like a dream...

5 su settembre 14, 2012

Absolutely a must! This bed & breakfast will take your breath away! Unbelievable ocean views and beautiful rooms. Everything has been thought out and carried through to make your stay memorable and comfortable. The owners, Joe & Dian are the sweetest! Highly recommend!!


Too good for words!

5 su luglio 30, 2012

Found this amazing place online. In fact, it was the only place we looked into after seeing that out of 76 reviews, all of them rated a 5. We stayed in the Ocean Bouquet Suite and immediately felt at home. The suite was tastefully and beautifully decorated, providing us with a comfortable and relaxing place to stay. The view was incredible, and with the windows open, we could listen to the lullabye of the ocean waves throughout the night. Joe and Dian were the perfect host and hostess, making sure we lacked nothing. Dian even made dinner reservations for us when we booked our room, wanting to make sure we experienced the best dining in Depoe Bay (Tidal Raves) and Florence (Waterfront Depot). And Joe's breakfasts? A feast to the mouth as well as the eye. We are blessed to call Joe and Dian our new friends. They are what makes this wonderful place a refuge and retreat for those of us who need that very thing. We are planning another trip to Oregon this fall, and it will definitely include another visit to An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous B&B. Terry & Karen, Williston, ND


Best Kept Secret on Earth

5 su giugno 20, 2012

If you stay here, you will never want to stay anywhere else again! The rooms were spectacular. Every detail of beauty and comfort has been thought of. The food was excellent. And, we felt like Joe and Dian became family. We kept coming back from touring because we couldn't find anyplace more beautiful and fun than right where we were staying. We had waves, rocks and caves, endangered sea lions, whales, and beautiful clouds and sun. Awesome time of refreshing!


Our first B&B Experience

4,0 su gennaio 30, 2012

We stayed in the Sea Rose Suite and it was wonderful. Joe and Dian Forbis have gone out of their way to make this suite a wonderful place to relax. We were friends right from the time we checked in. This room has a view that is so great and the patio is wonderful. Our breakfast was brought to our room and it was delicious. Joe is quite the cook!!! We only got to stay one night, but wished we could have stayed longer and we will be going back. We highly recommend Whales Rendezvous to anyone who loves to be pampered. Ron and Carol, Aloha, OR


Simply Beautiful

5 su gennaio 31, 2010

I stayed at Whale Rendezvous for three days late August, 2009 and I thoroughly enjoyed my visit. The owners, Joe and Dian were attentive to every detail of the room and the breakfasts were delicious. The guest room had plenty of windows and the view was worth every penny, especially the whale sightings! Within thirty minutes of my arrival from Portland, I spotted a gray whale right outside my bedroom window! I spent hours just watching the waves, the beauty of the ocean, and the spouts of whales in the cove. Depoe Bay was a lovely town--there are restaurants and an ice cream shop (with Tillamook ice cream!) within walking distance. The highway along the coast is filled with scenic spots--I suggest you pull off at every one and look at the view. There's a small road (Otter Crest Loop) a few miles south of Depoe Bay off of 101. It's a beautiful route and it will take you back to the 101 after a few miles. All in all, I highly recommend this B&B


Best ever (again)

5 su novembre 16, 2009

Our second visit, but certainly not our last. I didn't think it could be better, but Dian and Joe serve the best breakfast on the Oregon coast(cinnamon french toast with blueberries, yum!) and the weather they ordered up was perfect. This B&B isn't inexpensive, but it is the best value for the money. Highly recommended.


Refreshing Rendezvous!

5 su luglio 18, 2009

Room was awesome. View was spectacular. Food was unbelievable and hospitality was above and beyond. We may set up a payment plan with them so that we can come back each month :) It was peaceful and just what we needed!


wonderful!

3,8 su febbraio 18, 2009

We've stayed in many B&Bs over the years, and this was our favorite! Wonderful people and breath-taking views. Very charming!


Peaceful Views

5 su agosto 23, 2008

Choice of 2 suites, extensively updated with 180 views of Depoe Bay. Dedicated, caring hosts catered to all needs. Gourmet breakfast in suite. Lovely private gardens. Perfectly maintained grounds and suite. Can't wait to return.


Great Get-A-Way!

5 su agosto 21, 2008

We had a great mini-vacation at Whales Rendezvous! The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful and the view is the best! You cant get any closer to the whales without a boat. We stayed in the new Sun Rose suite and Dian and Joe's attention to detail create a cozy and romantic atmosphere much like a spa. We will be back!


Loved It!

4,6 su giugno 30, 2008

This B and B has it all: view, room with lots of personal touches, great food, privacy, comfortable bed, fabulous inn keepers. We can't wait to go back!


The Best B & B We've Visited

5 su giugno 21, 2008

From the time the reservation was made to the moment we left, Joe & Dian's attention to detail made our stay the most enjoyable to date and unlikely to be beat. The location is fabulous. You did not feel like a guest, you felt like you had your own private quarters. The breakfasts were amazing and your every need is taken care of and the space utilized and decorated for your enjoyment. We are already planning a return trip!


best b&b on the coast!

5 su giugno 11, 2008

an amazing place- privacy, romance, quiet, accommodations- we fall in love more and more staying here- feels like family! wonderful!


Most Peaceful Getaway

5 su giugno 01, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Whales Rendezvous for 5 nights in May 2008. We were looking to find a B&B that was peaceful, private, cozy, and on the ocean. Whales Rendezvous exceeded our expectations! It was luxurious but not pretentious and one can really unwind and get away from it all. We tend to be very picky about cleanliness and service and we were extremely happy with our choice to vacation there. You have your own private entrance and can lock the room when you are away (not that you would need to in Depoe Bay, but comforting none the less). You also have your own patio and separate deck overlooking the ocean. The innkeepers, Joe and Dian, are very sweet and know how to spoil their guests! Breakfasts were unbelievable and served right to your room every morning. They love their B&B and are great at what they do. We had a wonderful vacation and will definitely return!!


Whale Rendezvous.

4,8 su ottobre 17, 2007

This place has an incredible view and very relaxing ambiance. The owners were fantastic - great breakfast, warm and friendly, and welcoming attitude.


Oregon's Best View!

5 su ottobre 12, 2007

Whether you are traveling alone or on a quest for the best place to kiss, this place is beyond compare. Really! I was astounded at the extraordinary view, and at the more than accomodating hosts. For a place that will meet even the most discriminating expectations, pick this one.


Incredible View and Very Relaxing

5 su settembre 27, 2007

My husband and I were looking for a nice place to relax and get away for a few days. I found Whale Rendezvous on the vrbo website and fell in love with it. The pictures do not adequately show the beautiful view you will see from the inside, the patio and the garden. We were able to see whales right outside our window every day during our stay!!! Joe and Dian are warm and welcoming and make you feel right at home and as if you've known them forever. Their huge breakfast is so delicious and filling, you won't have to eat again until dinner time. They also provide special treats in your room and an assortment of DVDs to view while eating popcorn in the cozy robes provided in the room. Restaurants and shopping are just steps away. We will definitely be back. The owners and this place are truly special, and you will not regret staying here!!!


It had everything!

4,4 su settembre 25, 2007

The innkeepers were warm and friendly. The suite is spacious and private with two patios and a deck to watch the ocean. The sounds you hear are sea gulls and waves crashing on rocks below. While shopping and restaurants are within the block, the room is very isolated.


Best b&b on the Oregon coast!

5 su settembre 20, 2007

Cozy, clean, magnificent view, and friendly hosts. Secluded and peaceful! A "must visit!"


An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $295 - $385
  • Recensioni (20) 4,8
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5417653455

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina