Apple Inn Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
79 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Enjoyed our stay

5 su gennaio 06, 2014

We enjoyed our stay with Kathe and Harry. They are a warm and service oriented couple. The room was much more than we expected with numerous amenities including these wonderful notes that helped us take full advantage of what they had prepared for us. We would stay there again, no question.


Great weekend get away

5 su settembre 26, 2013

Very peaceful and relaxing


Apple Inn

5 su settembre 23, 2013

We loved the Apple Inn and Harry and Kathe the owners who are real Oregonians. their place is located in a beautiful forest and their Inn is charming and very quiet.


Anniversary Trip

5 su settembre 18, 2013

My husband and I decided to try out a bed and breakfast for our wedding anniversary and found this cute place. While it was a bit difficult to get to, no thanks to google maps, we loved it. It was quiet, peaceful and relaxing which was just what we were looking for. Our hosts made sure we were comfortable and provided us with delicious food. We'll definitely be going back.


Amazing B&B experience

4,8 su settembre 12, 2013

Nothing to criticize with this B&B experience! The food is outstanding. The room was spacious and clean. The house and grounds was so peaceful and relaxing. The hosts were amazing. And, perhaps the highlight of our stay was the complimentary forestry tour. If you - and they - have the time, it's well worth it!


Best 3 Nights

5 su settembre 10, 2013

We had a wonderful 3 nights at the Apple Inn Bed & Breakfast. Each morning of our stay the breakfasts served were made special for our vegetarian diet. They were not only delicious in taste, but had a wonderful presentation as well. In the evenings we looked forward to a new dessert served before we ended our day. The hospitality of Kathe & Harry was as if we were longtime friends. We felt comfortable, safe and pampered. We will definitely be staying with them again on our next trip to southern Oregon.


Perfect hideaway.

5 su agosto 28, 2013

Great place and friendly people. Will stat again.


Beautiful deck and yard

2,8 su agosto 22, 2013

Kathe was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious.


a hidden gem - we will return

5 su agosto 12, 2013

The room we occupied was nicely appointed, very comfortable, and the memory foam mattress was awesome. The location is serene and beautiful. Mr. and Mrs. McIntire were so friendly and easy to chat with. Their breakfast of Dutch babies and fruit plate were delicious and served attractively.


July at the Apple Inn

5 su luglio 18, 2013

Harry and Kathe are so welcoming. After a long day on the road, it was great to hike for 90 minutes in the woods near their inn - following the map they provided. The food was magnificent! The "Tree House" room had a great claw foot tub that allowed for a long soak before bed.


Wonderful

4,2 su luglio 11, 2013

Wonderful experience - the hosts were outstanding and went out of their way to help.


wonderful experience

5 su giugno 22, 2013

our stay from beginning to end was wonderful. the home was nestled in the beautiful greenery of timber and flowers. our room was awesome with many personal touches. it was spotless and supplied with all of our needs and more. before we went to bed we relaxed in the outdoor hot tub. it is in a beautiful setting. what a way to end our day. in the morning kathy and harry prepared a breakfast that was incredible. i have had none better than what we were served. my only regret was that my stomach couldn't hold more ! we had a wonderful stay that we would highly recommend to anyone---thank you so much. bruce & cheryl


We will be back very soon!

5 su giugno 12, 2013

Wonderful stay, beautiful location, the nicest couple and fantastic breakfast! It doesn't get any better then this.


Wonderful Restful Experience

5 su maggio 22, 2013

This was a quiet restful weekend in the country with a warm inviting atmosphere. Kathe and Harry welcomed us, pampered us, and made sure we had a wonderful weekend. A beautiful invigorating hike up the trails on their property gave us a chance to explore and see breathtaking views of the valley. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a great weekend getaway!


Exceptional

5 su aprile 25, 2013

It was a pleasant ideal get-a-way for our anniversary. Food was great along with the host and hostess. Coudn't ask for anything better!


Awesome B&B

5 su marzo 25, 2013

What a great place! We stayed 3 nights and were ready to move in. The bed was sooo comfy, the food was outstanding, and Kathe and Harry could turn out to be lifelong friends. Couldn't have had a better experiences!


November 16, 2012 - one night stay:

4,0 su dicembre 03, 2012

Very nice owners - made us feel like family. Enjoyed their pets. Great breakfast. Beautiful setting - very quiet and peaceful.


Delightful stay at lovely B & B

4,6 su novembre 27, 2012

I stayed here with my granddaughter during the Thanksgiving weekend. What lovely accommodations! The room was spacious and welcoming. The inn keepers were a sheer delight! We had yummy breakfasts, great conversations and even shared a few snuggles from the resident dogs. I would recommend the Apple Inn to my friends and family.


Awesome stay!

5 su novembre 04, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. We had a very nice time and will definitely be coming back. The room was very clean and quaint. The food was delicious and Kathe couldn't have been a better hostess. If you are looking for a wonderful experience and relaxing stay then this is the place!


Cozy and Charming B&B

5 su ottobre 23, 2012

We stayed for two nights and felt immediately at home at this beautiful and peaceful spot. The Apple Inn was a perfect match for us and the only regret we had was that we could not stay longer. Our room was nicely decorated with much love for detail and had a cozy atmosphere. It was well equipped with everything you need, very clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed the excellent breakfast while chatting with Kathe and Harry, the always attentive proprietors of the inn. On the forrest tour with Harry we learnt a lot about trees and we see the forrest today with different eyes...Hope to come back again.


Nice place, friendly folks

4,4 su ottobre 06, 2012

Huge, sparkling clean room in a secluded forested area. Kathe and Harry are very friendly, as are the resident dogs. The breakfast was large and delicious. Will definitely be back


Today's Hobbit Shire

4,2 su ottobre 06, 2012

Looking for a quick cycling adventure get away and a bed and breakfast stay? Apple Inn Bed and Breakfast is quaint shire corner of Cottage Grove. We were met at the door with a wonderfully warm hospitality greeting from the host and hostess, putting us into an instant bucolic mood. Looking around, we immediately found ourselves in a very peaceful forested setting, meticulously well groomed landscaped homestead with many floral items to see and creatures to look for. Rooms are cozy with thoughtful appointments that were peppered throughout for the curious to see. Take advantage of the "tour de forest" with Harry and explore a nested gold nugget of Oregon. Don't be surprised to hear some folklore and having conversational fun if that is your desire. Evening snacks and the smell of morning breakfast replaces your anticipated alarm clock ritual for a gentle awakening and with anticipation of what next there is to see and have. Freshly roasted and brewed coffee awaited us with a grand morning smile from the caring takers that work so well together in harmony. Indeed, we were not to be disappointed, finding well portioned courses of delectably prepared gourmet styled food. We came to a conclusion that the breakfast would not have tasted as grand without the presence of Harry and Kathe's warm hearts anticipating our next serving needs throughout the "spread". Of course we were not to be disappointed without a topping off of our beverage of choice. We left refreshed, our bellies filled, and a gathering of fond memories to pass on to friends and sojourners. Alan and Doreen Palmgren


A very nice stay

5 su ottobre 03, 2012

Both Kathe and Harry are genuinely nice people. They are very friendly, and make us feel very welcome. They are very accommodating, easy-going. Overall, a very nice relax stay. And if you like cat and dogs, Max will give you all the doggie kisses you want, and Lucky will make sure you get some lap time.


Inn within a forest

3,4 su settembre 22, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Apple Inn in September. Kathie was a gracious host, and shared the history of the Inn and surrounding area with us. Our room was thoughtfully laid out, and the bath had a claw foot tub. Although the bath had a hand shower, I missed having a stand up shower! Breakfast was beautifully prepared, and the evening cookie treats were welcome.


We Will BE Back :)

5 su settembre 07, 2012

Our group treated ourselves to a BB on the last day of our RV vacation. We were delighted to discover the fantastic home of Kathe and Harry. Meeting them was the icing on the cake. We were made to feel so welcome and every need was thoughtfully anticipated. The breakfast was exemplary and served in a gorgeous setting . Kathe is a fantastic cook and Harry made sure we wanted for nothing. I feel we made a new home away from home and new friends. There are not enough words to adequately praise "The Apple Inn BB".


Apple Inn Bed & Breakfast

4,4 su settembre 03, 2012

My first time at a B&B....much better than staying at a hotel that can cost you just as much or more for what you get. You will definitely not get a breakfast included in the rate that comes near to what Kathe provides. It's like visiting family. Kathe and Harry are friendly and warm and do everything they can to make your stay comfortable and fun. Would not stay anywhere else if I'm in the area again.


Would stay there again, again and again

5 su agosto 28, 2012

The hosts were great, the meal was gourmet and the grounds were breathtaking !


Wow! Loved the Apple Inn B&B

5 su agosto 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night. That was not enough time to do the Forest Tour offered by owner and that would have been a treat. Location is away from all noise, traffic and is located in the woods near Cottage Grove, Oregon. Freeway I5 runs near enough to make this logistically easy. Room (Apple Orchard) is large with sitting area, television, comfortable bed and furnishings. Nothing was overlooked. Breakfast was delightful and hearty with homemade offerings of all sorts. Do consider staying here. We loved it.


Wow

5 su agosto 06, 2012

I would give 6 stars for the dining and service if I could. Harry and Kathe looked after us so well. We were a family of six and a roudy bunch at times but they made us feel right at home. Harry did a s uper forest tour and the breakfasts were just great. I hope we can stay again sometime!!


Better than home

4,8 su agosto 06, 2012

We used Apple Inn for a little mini family reunion. We were looking for a place to host a few family members in a town we consider home. The only problem is, our home is rented out for now. No problem! Kathe and Harry provide the welcoming comfort, natural beauty, fresh air and whispering firs, delicious food, stimulating conversation, loving acceptance and smile with your morning coffee that I would have in my own home. To be honest, they did a better job of some of it than I could have!


Like staying at Grandma's house...

4,4 su agosto 03, 2012

The moment we arrived the owner's made us feel like family. They gave us a few maps of the area and gave directions to any locations we were interested in visiting. The breakfast was EXCELLENT and they sat and chatted with us while they cooked. The yard is beautiful. The bed was VERY comfy. If we are ever in the area again, we will most certainly re-visit The Apple Inn.


High quality B&B

4,2 su luglio 26, 2012

We stayed four nights in this high quality B&B in Cottage Groove. Harry and Kathe were great hosts and great cooks as well! They are really interested in the guests and Harry learned some of our language.... Thanks again for the tour trough your woods and learning us so much about tree farming. If we will come again in your county we will certainly come back to this beautiful place. Ron Jeltema and Marian Pielage, The Netherlands.


Our home away from home!

5 su luglio 09, 2012

This is our 4th stay at the Apple Inn. Kathe and Harry have a beautiful home. They are warm and welcoming and do all they can to make you feel at home. The house is amazing as are the surrounding grounds. We have stayed in both bedrooms. Both are private, charming and cozy. Each night Kathe prepares homemade goodies. Goes perfect with that nighttime cup of tea! You have to have the coffee. It is delicious and the perfect cup to get your day going. Breakfast is so amazing. We have had quiches, bacon, fresh fruit, baked goodies, french toast, German pancakes, and maple syrup. The Apple Inn is a wonderful place to unwind from a long car journey. We always feel refreshed and relaxed following our stay and look forward to our next visit!


baked goods abound at Apple Inn

4,2 su luglio 09, 2012

Quarters were large enough for 4, and beds were quite comfortable. Weather was cool and rainy, but there is a gas burning stove to that kept us cozy. We were pleasantly surprised with cupcakes every evening, and the breakfast was lovely. It's about a 30 minute drive to Eugene. Grounds are very pretty.


Quiet and relaxing get away location

4,8 su luglio 08, 2012

Our Tree Room accommodations were cozy, comfortable, and equipped with nice amenities like a soaking tub, refrigerator, and microwave. The breakfasts were full of excellent flavors and seasonal fruits. Harry & Kathe were very welcoming, and we enjoyed their friendly hospitality. The Apple Inn grounds were beautifully cared for and landscaped. We hope to visit again to enjoy the quiet surroundings.


First visit to a Bed and Breakfast

3,8 su giugno 18, 2012

This Bed and breakfast was wonderful. The food was great. Ordered extra package- got to our room and the flowers were red roses which is my favorite and chocolate covered strawberries were yummy! We stayed two nights and both nights we were provided a night time snack. The second night we had a brownie with a peanut butter frosting, also yummy.

Risposta del proprietario
We enjoyed putting together your special package and we are glad you enjoyed it and your stay with us.


Wonderful hosts

4,8 su giugno 18, 2012

This inn is located a short distance from town, and up on the hillside in a heavily wooded area. Kathe and Harry were very welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast was wonderful. Although the room was very spacious, it was a bit dark and the lighting could be improved. It was immaculately clean though and I appreciated the full-sized toiletries. Nice walk nearby to fabulous views!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the tip about the lighting, we are addressing that.


Home away from Home

5 su giugno 14, 2012

We stayed here one night. We arrived late in the evening and the hostess had a cute little note on the door with the information we needed. once we got to our room, we were greeted to two warm and delicious peanut butter cupcakes. The room is beautiful!!! Cozy and warm:) In the morning we woke up and had the best french toast. The couple are so hospitable and friendly and happen to make some of the best food!!!! On our next trip up we will be sure to stay here again and relieve that day.


We'll be back!

5 su giugno 03, 2012

This B&B is GORGEOUS!!! Kathe and Bill have opened their home and decorated it in the most tasteful way. We felt welcomed . . . like family... from the homemade cupcakes upon arrival to the sumptuous breakfast, Kathe and Bill were consummate hosts. The inn is a bit out of the way, but we will definitely make a point of staying there the next time we come through Oregon.

Risposta del proprietario
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Harry is wondering who "Bill" is!! I promised him that next time I would tell you his real name.


Eclectic, Romantic, Seculuded Gem!

4,4 su maggio 16, 2012

Stoya and I had a wonderful weekend here in the midst of beautiful trees, greenery, and lush landscaping all around. It was amazing! We could choose from relaxing on the deck, hiking the nearby mountain trail through tall trees, or unwinding in the hot tub. We did it all! The hospitality of Kathie and Harry was exceptional, the breakfast tasty, nutritious, and beautifully presented. It was so special Stoya is making me promise to bring her back on the exact same date next year. Don't hesitate to book this B&B - you'll love it!


Beautiful

5 su maggio 08, 2012

Just returned home after 8 days in Oregon. Thank you Kathe and Harry for opening your beautiful home to us. The room was amazing and the food was outstanding, we will certainly recommend you!!!!!


Best Ever!

5 su aprile 17, 2012

This is the most charming B&B! I would live here if I had the chance. The atmosphere is tranquil and the hosts are family. Food is wonderful, and the house is immaculate. I would and do recommend this B&B to everyone I know that is traveling past.


Excellent Second Stay

4,0 su marzo 14, 2012

We enjoyed our second visit at the Apply Inn. We look forward to returning soon,


Rest & Relaxation

4,6 su febbraio 16, 2012

This little place was so charming and quaint. Kathe is a fabulous chef and an even more amazing hostess. Everything you could think of was at this bed & breakfast including a full game closet and small selection of wine. Will be back soon!


The perfect getaway.

4,6 su gennaio 25, 2012

We stopped for the night on a long road trip and had a relaxing and rejuvinating stay in the Mcintires lovely home. We would have loved to stay a while longer and hike through their wooded property and visit some nearby wineries, but we were pressed for time. The spa was a welcome retreat for weary travelers and the hearty and delicious breakfast fueled us for the day. The photos on the website did not do this beautiful inn justice. Harry and Kathe make you feel right at home and eager for a return visit.


Excellent getaway spot!

5 su dicembre 23, 2011

The Apple in is just a gem of a place to stay. Kathy and Harry were more then accommodating especially with a complimentary room upgrade (we were the only guests that weekend). The place was gorgeous, nicely decorated and extremely clean and you couldn't ask for better hosts. Kathe's breakfasts were simply superb and both her and Harry really do spare no expense at making you feel as at home and welcome as can be. Our stay here will not be one soon forgotten!


Beautiful location

4,4 su dicembre 05, 2011

We stayed one night in November on our way to Seattle. The Apple Inn was a very pleasant surprise. Kathe and Harry are very gracious and thoughtful hosts. We enjoyed talking with them so much we had a hard time breaking away to resume our trip.


No better service to be found

4,4 su novembre 18, 2011

Had an absolute wonderful stay at the Apple Inn and would definitely recommend it for anyone intending to stay in the area. Beyond the wonderful grounds and the rooms, Harry and Kathe are exceptionally gracious hosts who will go out of their way to accommodate your diet, your travel plans, and your hours. The two were even gracious enough to bail us out when we found ourselves stranded in the countryside after sundown on rental bikes. It is service and charm such as that which we hope will bless the Inn with success and prosperity for years to come.


Forrest Getaway

5 su novembre 18, 2011

A very quiet and secluded B&B just off I-5, but without the noise of anything but the breeze through the trees. A short drive into town for dinner or anything else you may need. I spent one night here on a west coast motorcycle ride. My room was cozy and warm. The house is beautiful and common area is very comfortable. There are dogs here that bark when you return, but quiet down when you settle in. They are very friendly too, ask to see them. It looked like rain the night I stayed and Harry offered a spot for my motorcycle in the car port for the night. Breakfast was great and visiting with the Kathe during breakfast was very nice. I didn't have enough time to take the tree tour with Harry, but I would plan on doing that the next time I stay. Forget a hotel next time your traveling down I-5 and drive up the hill to the Apple Inn.


Wonderful hosts and beautiful inn!

5 su novembre 11, 2011

I recently stayed at the Apple Inn Bed and Breakfast and as someone traveling by themselves, the inn keepers made me feel right at home. The accommodations were outstanding with a strong attention to details, all the way down to providing comfy socks. Strongly recommend for a weekend escape or extended vacation!


Best B&B ever!

5 su ottobre 02, 2011

I'm so happy we stayed at this charming inn, hosted by Kathy & Harry. We were in Cottage Grove for a funeral and the beautiful grounds, comfortable rooms, warm hospitality, delicious meals provided a most welcome retreat.


Beauty inside and out at the Apple Inn

5 su settembre 26, 2011

A lovely site with well manicured grounds greated us as we pulled into the Apple Inn. Our hosts were wonderful and full of information about their property and the surrounding area and attractions. The evening was spent relaxing on the spacious and well appointed deck, and wandering the flower garden. Our room was cozy and quiet, and we enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the morning. A wonderful stay, and a place to return to in the future.


Very enjoyable stay

4,6 su settembre 20, 2011

My husband and I were bumming around Oregon (Portland, Astoria, the coast, Willamette Valley) mostly staying at Marriott hotels but we couldn't find anything we liked for the last part of our vacation, so we took a chance on the Apple Inn B&B, and what a treat :-) We stayed in the Tree House room for a couple of nights and completely enjoyed ourselves. The Treehouse room is a regular bedroom with a bath attached. But, it's very comfy, nicely appointed, and you have access to the lovely outdoor terrace and living room too. Plus the full breakfasts are very yummy and the hosts are fun to talk with, Harry will give you a tour of the family tree farm, very interesting! Did I mention the B&B was sparkling clean... not a bit of dust ANYWHERE! All in all, we had a lovely stay at the Apple Inn while wine tasting our way through Oregon. If ever back in the area, we know where to stay!


Great Stay!!!

5 su settembre 14, 2011

The Apple Inn Bed and Breakfast is an outstanding place to stay! We were only there overnight, but allowed to check in early because we had plans to be at the racetrack in the afternoon. Our room had a private entrance so we could come and go as we pleased without disturbing anyone. The room is charming, quiet and comfortable; great beds! Breakfast was delicious too! We also had great conversation with the owners in the morning. If we end up going to Cottage Grove again, we will definitely try to stay here again. Thanks Kathe and Harry!


Outstanding Stay

5 su settembre 13, 2011

We had such a nice stay at the Aplle Inn. Very private, comfortable, and all the little touches made it that much more special. The food was divine and the tree tour was a breath of fresh air coming from city life. Will definately stay again!


Two Days in Paradise

5 su settembre 13, 2011

The McIntires are great. Like spending two days with family only better. It was so comfortable there we didn't want to leave. We ate, drank wine and relaxed. Great food, great beauty, great people, great time! Dick & Rhonda Lindsey


Apple Inn Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su settembre 11, 2011

We stayed two nights and enjoyed a very relaxing weekend in a beautiful setting with delicious and elegantly served breakfasts and daily snacks. Large decks and hot tub are wonderful. We stayed in the Orchard Room which provided space and extra beds. I am looking forward to a return visit.


Lovely Cottage Grove accomodations

4,6 su settembre 06, 2011

My sister and I stayed at the Apple Inn with our kids (ages 12 and 13) for two nights in August. We had a lovely, lovely visit. The hosts were warm and friendly and true to advertisements, had fresh coffee cake waiting for us when we arrived in the afternoon. Yum! The beds were comfy, the room was plenty big enough for the four of us and the deck was perfect on the hot afternoon which came our second day. Breakfasts are homemade and scrumptious. My only complaint was that I felt compelled to eat EVERYTHING because it was all SO good. Kathe and Harry were attentive but not overly so - they let us be on our own, but when we needed something they were quick to help out. I'd stay again in an instant!


Couldn't Get Better

5 su agosto 26, 2011

We loved our overnight here. We were reluctant to leave the Oregon Coast with all its beautiful scenery. Imagine our delight when we arrived at our home, nestled in the forest of the Pacific Northwest. Not only are the surroundings stunning, but the accommodations and the hosts were fantastic. The evening dessert and tea hit the spot and the breakfast was so delicious. Kathe used all of the freshest ingredients. With her and Harry’s friendly, attentive service it was difficult to leave. Next time we will consider a two night stay. I have traveled the world, some for pleasure, some for business, and would name the Apple Inn as one of the best places to stay.


This one is a winner!

5 su agosto 26, 2011

My 2 sisters and I went on a 5 day trip up the coast and over to Cottage Grove on our way home. Our last stop was the Apple Inn B&B. What a terrific end to our holiday. Upon our arrival there was fresh cherry pie in our sitting area, Harry greeted us with some home made lavender iced tea and a lovely area to lounge on the patio deck before we went to dinner. The beds were incredible, the attention to detail was lovely, the grounds were beautifully maintained and the breakfast was a feast. Cookbooks were acquired and in less than a week have already had coffee cake made from the cook book. I would recommend this property to anyone who loves B&B's, yummy food and great hosts!


A great retreat in the woods

5 su agosto 17, 2011

We stayed at Apple Inn B & B three days and had a very enjoyable time. The setting is most pleasant and lives up to all that the hosts say. We had the room downstairs and it was perfect. Kathe and Harry are great hosts--we could not have asked for better. Kathe's attention to detail is amazing; the tour through the tree farm by Harry, fascinating. Both made us feel like family. And yes, we would like to go back some day! Tim and Deborah, Irvine, CA


A Rejuvenation Experience

5 su agosto 11, 2011

What a wonderful experience to spend two nights in Kathe and Harry's home in such a beautiful peaceful setting and to enjoy their exceptional hospitality. We felt as far away from the rest of the world as when we stayed in a home in the village of Murren Switzerland at the base of the Schilthorn. The Apple Tree Bed & Breakfast in Cottage Grove, Oregon is now our favorite of all the bed and breakfasts we have ever been to. It's truly in the category of a five star experience for us. The home and gardens and many surrounding acres of forest and Kathe's delicious cooking and Harry & Kathe's gracious nature and how they spoiled us by attending to every detail left us with a rejuvenation of body, mind, and spirit. We had the best couple of nights sleep in a long time. Thank you, Harry & Kathe sooooo much!!


Delightful Getaway

4,6 su agosto 09, 2011

We had a delightful getaway at the Apple Inn. The setting is beautiful and serene. The hosts are gracious, friendly and informative. Delicious breakfast. Be sure to take the complimentary Forest Tour with Harry and learn about forestry and logging. Good jump off point for a variety of hikes in the Umpqua National Forest or other outdoor activities.


Very, Very nice stay.

4,8 su agosto 07, 2011

Had a wondedrful stay and the hosts were just plain outstanding and made us feel like we were home except that we didn't have to do the cooking and cleanning. They were very helpful in filling us in on some of the local things to do and see.


Great place, great food, great people

5 su luglio 28, 2011

Very enjoyable stay. Room was very nice. Food and company were excellent.

Risposta del proprietario
We are glad you were pleased.


could not be better

5 su luglio 10, 2011

great family room with our own shower/bathroom, frig, microwave, fireplace, snacks, bathrobes, fuzzy socks yummy desserts secretly appeared in our room every evening used the spacious jacuzzi on the deck overlooking the meticulously landscaped grounds could sit outside in chairs or on grounds on a bench delcious breakfasts that extended to an hour or beyond due to the engaging conversations with guests went on a guided hike with the expert guide, Harry, who helped us learn about the different trees--then he directed us on an extended hike on our own to a view spot overlooking the Lorraine Valley

Risposta del proprietario
We are glad that you were able to enjoy so many of the amenities we offer.


A DOUGLAS FIR TUTORIAL

5 su luglio 08, 2011

wHAT A BEAUTIFUL HOME AND GROUNDS; WE WERE ENCHANTED. KATHE AND HARRY ARE SUPURB HOSTS AND THE BREAKFASTS AND NIGHT SWEETS WERE OUT OF THIS WORLD. OUR STAY AT APPLE INN WAS ONE WE WILL REPEAT IN THE FUTURE. HARRY GIVE US A LOT OF VERY USEFUL INFORMATION ON THE LUMBER INDUSTRY AND THE DOUGLAS FIR TREE.

Risposta del proprietario
We look forward to your return!


Slice of Heaven!

5 su giugno 28, 2011

After traveling the world, I can without a doubt say i have finally found the best b and b on earth. Harry and Kathy are god's angels sent to host.

Risposta del proprietario
We are glad you were so pleased. We love what we do and where we live!


Perfect Experience

4,8 su giugno 25, 2011

Everything was unexpectedly wonderful. Innkeepers friendly. Grounds incredibly lovely. Food prepared and served so nicely.

Risposta del proprietario
We are happy to have exceeded your expectations.


A wonderful place to stay

5 su maggio 20, 2011

We could not have had a nicer stay than at the Apple Inn Bed and Breakfast. Kathe and Harry were very friendly and made us feel right at home. We had a delicious breakfast after which we took a free tour of the forest around their home. The tour was very enjoyable and informative. I would definitely go back there if we are ever in the area again.

Risposta del proprietario
Glad you enjoyed the special forest tour that Harry loves to do.


Relax or take a ramble; you decide!

4,8 su maggio 13, 2011

What lovely hosts are Kathe & Harry~ you will feel so welcome from the moment you arrive at this green retreat. The home & grounds are cozy, with so many visual treats to savor; & don't get me started on the delectable treats from Kathe's kitchen! Beginning with the evening cupcakes, & then the lovingly prepared & beautifully presented brunch: you will truly feel pampered. Enjoy!

Risposta del proprietario
We love to hear that you felt pampered. We met our goal.


Overnight Stay

4,6 su maggio 04, 2011

We had a lovely time. The surroundings are beautiful, the room was very clean and the breakfast was delicious.


Staying with Kathe and Harry

3,4 su maggio 02, 2011

When we entered the warm, wood interior of Kathe and Harry's immaculate home, we knew we were in for a great stay. The Tree House Room was cozy and well stocked with almost everything we could possibly need. Breakfast was delicious! Wesley & Sharry


Apple for the Teachers!

4,8 su aprile 04, 2011

We are retired teachers who enjoy short vacations away from home. One of our favorite places is the Apple Inn in Cottage Grove......The setting is quiet and calming as well as beautiful. The separate 'apple room' is exceptional: the soft bed, fireplace, TV, table, chairs, refrigerator, microwave and the decor make for an enjoyable stay.The room is equiped with popcorn and hot drinks! Afternoon snacks add to the ambiance. The hosts are cordial, accomodating, and LOVE what they do! The breakfasts!! WOW! This is a breakfast you will find only at the home of someone who loves to cook and share with others!


Beautiful Forest Setting

4,6 su marzo 20, 2011

We had a medical emergency while staying at the Apple INN B&B and I can't say enough about the TLC we received from Harry and Kathe. They are really good people that made us feel at home. They have a beautiful home inside and out. Breakfast was delicious and the presentation was beautiful.


Serene Getaway

5 su febbraio 20, 2011

A wonderful place for a stopover going south from Portland!


Great stay!

4,0 su novembre 12, 2010

Kathe and Harry, Thanks so much for making our stay at the Apple Inn memorable. We truly enjoyed sitting by the fire on the cool night, and your recommendation for the BBQ restaurant in town was spot on. The post-dinner brownies were delicious, as was breakfast the next day. We didn't need to eat lunch! We've already recommended the Apple Inn to friends and family. Thanks again! Anne and Chris Jackson


The Oregon Experience

5 su ottobre 12, 2010

Kathe and Harry are perfect hosts, and Kathe is a divine cook. Beautiful comfy home, gorgeous trees and grounds---you will love it here. The trees are amazing. Close to town and attractions. Highly recommend Sandy's Covered Bridge Restaurant for dinner and the Pink House BBQ for lunch, all only a few minutes away. Kathe will provide a yummy evening snack - best ginger cookies we've ever had.


Kathe and Harry Go Above and Beyond

5 su agosto 23, 2010

I just returned home from an exceptional weekend at Apple Inn B&B. I had gone w/ my mom for a girls weekend to help me relax and prepare for a Monday morning doctors visit (which I was stewing over). I wanted a thoughtless, restful weekend of R&R and I got it. Mom has several food allergies and Kathe prepared delicious breakfasts keeping mom's allergies in mind; she even purchased specialty items so my mom could thoroughly enjoy the meals. Kathe also made us nightly treats. I had to be fasting for my doc appointment and leave the B&B early so Kathe packed a breakfast for us to enjoy later, so we wouldn't have to go without. Harry gave us a tour of their tree farm. It was lots of fun and extremely informative. I recommend the tour to anyone who stays here. Harry is an expert on forestry and the views from their tree farm are breathtaking. Their home is warm and inviting both inside and out. We were the only guests, so had our choice of rooms. Both rooms are equally lovely, but we chose the Tree House room as we wanted to soak in the claw foot tub. I've traveled to nearly 50 countries and have stayed in multitudes of B&B's; I must admit the beds at Apple Inn B&B were the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The views from their porch were gorgeous, the common area cozy, the dining room comfortable, and the conversation w/ Harry and Kathe easy and flowing (we never ran out of things to talk about). The McIntire's are also extremely knowledgeable about Cottage Grove and the surrounding areas as they've resided their for many years. Kathe e-mailed us w/ suggestions of things to do prior to our arrival and both she and Harry gave solid recommendations of where to enjoy dinner in town. Their joy in being B&B hosts is evident and I feel blessed to have found this gem here in my home state. I undoubtedly will return. Wendy


Apple Inn Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $130 - $175
  • Recensioni (79) 4,7
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Gratuito 1-8009422393
Inizio pagina