Lonesome Duck Ranch Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
10 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

The Best!

4,6 su febbraio 19, 2014

TOgether with our (grown-up) so we spent a few nights here in August 2012. It was fantastic to spend time with Debbie & Steve who made us very welcome. Our son indulged his passion for fly-fishing and apparently caught a record size fish. The area is beautiful and we hope to return one day.


Great Family Fun!

4,8 su luglio 08, 2013

My wife and I (and 7 children) spent 5 days at the Eagle's Nest at Lonesome Duck. The cabin was perfect all the way around. It is new, clean, and spacious. Although we couldn't catch any fish, the kids had a blast trying. We also enjoy swimming and and boating on the river. We were also a short 1 hour drive away from Crater Lake which was amazing. We highly recommend for families that want to get away from it all and enjoy quality family time. We will definitely be visiting the Lonesome Duck again in the future.


Lonesome Duck Ranch

5 su settembre 09, 2012

Outstanding


What a fantastic find!

5 su luglio 09, 2012

Perfect spot if you are looking for a comfortable stay before or after visiting Crater Lake. Myself and two friends stayed at the Lonesome Duck B&B and were welcomed by a beautiful black lab upon our arrival and wonderful converstaion during breakfast with the hosts - Debbie and Steve Hilbert. I will be recommending this place to anyone else who finds themselves in this area.


The Best Crater Lake Lodging Value

5 su maggio 28, 2012

Thanks Steve and Debbie! This place is awesome! Breathtaking views and sooo quiet! We enjoyed ourselves immensely and plan to return for a longer stay! Loved all of the wildlife, birdwatching and the ranch is gorgeous. We cant wait until our Christmas outting this year! Highly recommend this B&B +++++there are several cabins available!!!


Bed & Breakfast at its Best!

4,4 su ottobre 31, 2011

Great location at a river, very friendly housemates, wonderful breakfast and very close to Crater Lake National Park. Just perfect!


A couple of "Frogs" at Lonesome Duck Ranch

5 su agosto 13, 2011

We spent 2 nights at Lonesome Duck Ranch in August 2011 as base camp to visit the Crater Lake National Park. Outstanding house and ranch, lovely room and above all oustanding hospitality from Debbie and Steve. We'll remember those breakfasts for long. Crater Lake is actually an exceptional Park and Lonesome duck Ranch is going very well with it. Both will give you refreshing, peacefull and oustanding time. Thanks and congrats to Debbie & Steve.


Unmatched Hospitality and Views

5 su dicembre 12, 2010

My wife and I had an absolutely wonderful time at Lonesome Duck Ranch. Nestled in Oregon's high plateau just east of the Cascade Range, we found a very cozy lodge that was perfect for our exploration of Crater Lake. We found Steve and his staff very warm, friendly and knowledgeable about local attractions an wildlife. The main house was like a setting out of a Zane Grey novel with sunshine to warm our shoulders at the breakfast table before exploring the beautiful sapphire blue waters of Crater Lake. You can totally unplug from a hectic life by taking a canoe or kayak out to the river or just sitting on the porch with friendly Labrador retrievers taking in that great western sunset. We were also just a short drive from classic trout fishing waters such as the McKenzie River or even fishing at their private backyard river matching that hatch for feisty trout as long as your arm. Where else can you find a fishing guide who is actually a professional biologist/ecologist? My wife and I agreed that our stay at Lonesome Duck was one of the highlights of our 2-week visit to the Pacific Northwest. Don't pass this up! Richard & Linda, Maryland


Beautiful, relaxing, convenient

5 su dicembre 03, 2010

We stayed at Lonesome Duck in July of 2010. Everything exceeded our expectations. Our room was lovely - overlooking the river where we spotted bald eagles and numerous other birds and river creatures. Steve pulled their kayaks down to the dock for us. Breakfasts were fantastic and the location can't be beat if you want to visit Crater Lake and the Klamath Basin. We will be back.


Lonesome Duck Ranch Experience

5 su dicembre 03, 2010

Steve, Can you forward to Bedandbreakfast.com and also oregonbedandbreakfast.org We stayed at the "Lonesome Duck" in mid-August 2010 based on a recommendation from an Oregon fly fishing guide service. The accommodations, breakfast, guide, fishing, and most of all the owners made the trip a memorable. trip. We were welcomed to their house and did not feel like outsiders. In addition to the house, there are two, new log cabins that are better than any fishing place I have stayed in. The use of kayaks, and row boats are just that, useful, because the river, adjacent to the house and cabins, is slow moving allowing almost anyone to move up and down the river with ease. The big fish, and I mean big fish, are plentiful. I learned a lot from the guide, who only guides on the Williamson River and works directly for 'Lonesome Duck". I highly recommend "Lonesome Duck" as a great get away whether you want to fish or just relax. Earl DuBack


Lonesome Duck Ranch

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $225 - $225
  • Recensioni (10) 4,9
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Gratuito 1-8003672540

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina