Powder Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
20 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Fantastic!

5 su ottobre 20, 2014

My husband and I just spent the weekend at Powder Creek Ranch B&B. All of their reviews were excellent and we experienced the same. The atmosphere was just what we were looking for to get out of the city and they all made us feel so welcome. The food is wonderful and healthy. A breath of fresh air we needed so badly.


The perfect escape

5 su settembre 02, 2014

We were heading north on a long, coastal road trip and were looking for a nice escape from the highway. Powder Creek delivered in spades-- comfortable, homey, beautifully located and charmingly maintained. While it's a bit off the main road through Tillamook, it's well worth the drive. Our room was comfortable and nicely decorated-- it felt like staying in a nice relative's home, rather than a sterile business. I planned to stay up and read, but as soon as I lay down on the giant bed, I was fast asleep. Breakfast the next morning was delicious-- there was plenty to go around and the conversation was lively. Unlike many beds and breakfasts, our hosts sat down and joined us, which I really liked. They had charming stories about the property, which has been in the family for several decades, and we had a nice chat with them and the other guests. After breakfast, we stepped outside to feed the deer. You're not gonna find that at the Motel 6, friends. It was awesome. I wish we'd had more time to tour the grounds and relax, but we had to get back on the road. This was a perfect way to stop, rest up and get a breath of fresh air before we sped onward.


Simply Perfect

5 su agosto 25, 2014

We stayed here for three nights last week and had simply the best time. We stayed in the Eastlake Suite and thought it was amazing with a huge comfy bed, large bathroom with white fluffy towels and whirlpool/spa bath and walk in shower. The home cooked breakfasts and dinners were divine and Brenda is an amazng cook and Hilary is a great hardworking and beautiful person.We left feeling like part of the family and took a piece of their kindness/friendship away with us. We live in UK and wished we lived nearer so we could go stay there again. Try to stay here an experience what we experienced and share the joy and the treat.


Relaxing vacation getaway

5 su marzo 27, 2014

Great food, hospitality and conversation. We enjoyed our stay very much; it was beautiful and peaceful. Thanks Brenda, Bev and Hillary for the delicious, wonderfully cooked meals with fresh produce and for all of the family stories!


New extended family

5 su novembre 18, 2013

I only spent 4 nights but my husband is still staying on, looking for the elusive Elk. The story telling of its history and family atmosphere of the ranch was awesome. I actually fed and got to pet a deer. Photo op's were "awesome". Talk about down to earth people - women with a vision, with a love of the land and what nature can provide for all of us....this is a must stop and stay for all of us.


Down to Earth living!

4,6 su settembre 09, 2013

The hosts that welcomed us were Brenda and her daughter Hillary and we don't want to forget Brenda's mother Bev. These were the most delightful hosts that we had ever met. The breakfast were varied because we stayed there for two days and we also had dinner there. There was another couple there during our stay and they had four grown children with them and we had very enjoyable breakfast and dinner with them. The food was simply so good, well prepared and presented. Brenda is a very talented host and a very good chef! The food she served us proved it! The setting is in a charming rural area and the hosts raise their own chickens, eggs, etc. From time to time, in the morning we could watch a heard of deers that came by for food and got fed. It was quite an experience for us to see those gentle wild animals up close. Our bedroom was large and spacious with an adjoining balcony. The bed was very comfortable. We were looking for a restful stay there and we got it. We would certainly go back!


A charming experience!

5 su agosto 19, 2013

This is country living at its best! The Powder Creek Ranch is more than just a bed and breakfast, it is a beautiful, restful and QUIET place to unwind and recharge. It is even more beautiful in person than the photographs express. The guest room that we had was enormous, and the bathroom had an immense bathtub, with plenty of hot water. Soaps, shampoos and other personal use items were piled high in a basket. There was also a coffee and tea service in the suite, as well as a small refrigerator. If the room wasn't enough, the charming company of Bev, Brenda and Hillary was the icing on the cake. Brenda is an accomplished cook and we all ate together, enjoying vegetables grown on the grounds, eggs from their own chickens. If you are looking for a perfectly designed retreat, look no further than the Powder Creek Bed an Breakfast!


Homey and Delightful: Can I stay a while?

4,6 su agosto 08, 2013

When we left Powder Creek, we were already scheming of ways to return. The Ranch is set on hundreds of acres of lush woods which we explored and is a working farm. All sorts of animals are around the area (but the place itself is remarkable clean), so I would warn any with allergies (especially to dogs). Brenda, Bev and Hillary run the ranch and B & B and make you feel like a guest and old-time friends simultaneously. The house itself is beautiful, open and spacious. My husband and I stayed in the Eastlake Suite and were blown away by its space and luxury. We wanted to stay another night just to be in the room. We had to depart early and Brenda was more than willing to fix breakfast in time for us to enjoy it -- made with fresh eggs too! One always takes a little bit of a risk with staying at a B & B. The only thing I would suggest is that signs are posted to the place. If you plan to stay there, MAKE SURE you check the directions on the website and do not rely upon your GPS. Otherwise, Powder Creek Ranch was a gem -- and I couldn't believe the affordable price.


Friendly and homey place to stay!

4,2 su agosto 07, 2013

We so enjoyed our stay at the ranch. Both Bev and Brenda were very friendly,and so enjoyed meeting Brendas daughter,who always joined in for dinner, which was fabulous. Brenda is an amazing cook, so be sure to have dinner there! Loved the countryside and their two delightful dogs.


A Delightful Getaway

4,6 su agosto 04, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Powder Creek. The home is just as pictured, and feels like a mountain lodge yet very cozy. It's off the beaten path and a great place to get away from it all and relax. The home-cooked meals were fantastic and the ladies treat you like family (in a good way!). Feeding the deer by hand was a great treat. We would certainly stay here again.


Nature and Luxury

5 su luglio 19, 2013

We had an awesome first b & b experience, it was full of nature, including humming birds and hand-feeding deer. The grounds abound with flowering plants and wildlife, all of the meals were homemade; including salmon, grilled veggies, fresh fruit and my favorite- blueberry muffins! Very quiet and serene. Thanks for a truly unforgettable experience! Danny & Roxanna Taylor, Yelm, Wa.


Awesome, peaceful setting

5 su giugno 21, 2013

Not only was our stay unbelievable, but on Sunday morning we got to feed the deer that frequent the property. They brought with them the cutest fawn I've ever seen. So if you looking for a b & b, this is the best place. The Eastlake room is outstanding with jacuzzi tub and in-room fireplace and the softest sheets I've ever slept on. Oh My!!!


Beautiful spot!

4,4 su maggio 29, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay with the gals at Powder Creek Ranch! The room was spacious. The log home itself is beautiful and is surrounded by the National Forest, you can walk into the meadows and see lots of wildlife - just gorgeous!


Brenda, Bev & Hillary are awesome!!!! (PS, so is Lilly!)

4,8 su maggio 14, 2013

Truly off the beaten trail, this B&B offers you so much! From an inspiring setting to truly hospitable hosts, the food, comfy bedding, tasty and filling meals, animals galore, peaceful location and a blanket of stars, Powder Creek Lodge will NOT dissapoint!!! Proprieters Brenda, Bev and Hillary go out of their way to make your stay perfect (including directions to ensure you make your flight, thanks Bev!!!!) if you're willing to venture out you'll find hunting, fishing, casinos, retail therapy, and our favs, miles of coastal beauty and amazing seafood!!!!!


Pleasant Relaxing Stay

5 su maggio 09, 2013

The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. We enjoyed the quiet and the untouched nature all around. Overall, this place feels like home.


A wonderful weekend away from it all

5 su maggio 08, 2013

We spent a weekend at the Powder Creek Ranch for my birthday, and I can't say enough nice things about it. Brenda, Bev and Hillary are welcoming and friendly, making you feel like an old family friend. The accomodations were beautiful and comfortable, with all of the little details thought of and taken care of. Breakfasts were beyond my wildest expectations, and I made sure I got the recipe for Bev's french toast before we left. We will definitely be staying with them again, and soon!


Delightful spring visit with gracious hosts

4,2 su marzo 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in the coast range with our new friends Brenda, Bev, and Hillary. Beautiful home wonderfully situated in a quiet valley. Relaxing. Peaceful. Highly recommended for pet and wildlife lovers.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate the feedback and will strive to improve. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us!


Just the break we needed

5 su marzo 02, 2013

This was just the break we needed away from the work a day world. Your hospitality and kindness were above and beyond what anyone could expect, not to mention the fantastic food! It was a real joy to watch the deer come in the morning and to get to feed them apples :) ! I'm looking forward to returning in the spring~summer and see the plants in bloom. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. C & T Brown


Lovely Cabin

5 su febbraio 08, 2013

We had a fantastic time during our stay at your lovely cabin. The food was sooo good. The room was cozy-warm & beautiful. Our 36th anniversary was truly very special. All of you are great! The dogs were very friendly. What a treat to see deer & elk right out our window & deck. Best Wishes- Fondly- Mike & Patty


Home away from home

5 su gennaio 23, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing you home with me. I loved it! The deer, horses. cows, birds and flowers. Most especially your family. I felt so at home. I have no words to express how much I enjoyed this experience.


Powder Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $80 - $140
  • Recensioni (20) 4,8
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 503-398-5348

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina