Cottage in the City Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
8 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful week in Toronto

5 su settembre 11, 2014

I visited Toronto to do the world premiere of my show - Left-Hander in London - The Earthquake in June of 2014. I needed a location that was quiet, nice, that afforded an experience of Toronto's neighborhoods, people and culture with parking and easy access to transit. The Cottage in the City was all of the above and more. Mardy and Ron are very nice , accommodating and welcoming. The house is lovely and on a pretty street in a nice area. They obtained a parking pass for me and I rarely used the car. I went for a walk around the neighborhood almost every day. The bus and streetcar are at the end of the street and the subway is a block or two away. Ron and Mardy were helpful with directions. There are lots of eateries and shops within easy walking distance. I could not have picked a better place. If you are visiting Toronto, check them out. JJ Gufreda, Indianapolis, Indiana, USA


A nice place to stay in a city that can be tough to find a bed.

4,8 su settembre 02, 2014

We found this place by accident on a weekend that was insanely busy due to festivals and concerts. It ended up being pretty much our only option, yet had we known it would have been our first choice... It is in an excellent, walkable location and close to transit. The neighborhood is safe and has plenty of restaurants and the like. The breakfast was great as was the hospitality. We would surely stay here again. In fact, I have been recommending this place to all my friends in Buffalo as a great weekend destination.


Excellent Hospitality, Lovely House & Delicious Breakfast

5 su agosto 18, 2014

My son and I stayed at Cottage in the City for two weeks this summer and I highly recommend this B&B to anyone who wants warm-hearted hosts, clean & comfortable bedroom and yummy breakfast. The location is also very convenient to take the subway or a bus and there are lots of affordable restaurants near by. It is located in a safe neighborhood and provides free wifi. Especially, Ron and Mardy were wonderful hosts with good sense of humor. They were always friendly and gave me useful travel tips to enjoy Toronto with my teenager boy.


Wonderful People - Great Service

4,4 su giugno 19, 2014

Recently stayed at Cottage in the City for six nights. Ron and Mardelle were excellent hosts and made our stay very enjoyable and comfortable! We were made to feel completely at home. The service was second to none. Breakfast every day was excellent. Ron and Mardelle are both very friendly and helpful. The location is very nice...quiet and close to all amenities. Would definitely stay again.


Quiet Home away from Home

4,2 su giugno 19, 2014

I recently stayed in Toronto for a 6 day training program, I was recommended Cottage in the City by the facilitator of the training. Ron and Mardelle were excellent hosts, they made us feel completely at home, were friendly knowledgeable and helpful. The food each morning was fresh and abundant and the coffee superb. The B & B is in a lovely quiet neighborhood walking distance to shopping, restaurants and grocery stores. It truly was a Home away from Home.


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

5 su marzo 05, 2013

We recently had a two night stay in the Cottage in the City. It was so charming and very clean. Our room was spacious and beautiful, and the breakfasts were outstanding. Our hosts were very friendly and went out of their way to find us interesting attractions and good restaurants. The next time we visit Toronto we will definitely be staying at the Cottage in the City.


Great place and lovely people

4,2 su luglio 20, 2010

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely house - near to the centre of town, but in a peaceful area with plenty of shops and restaurants. The room was small, but perfectly formed, with antique furniture and a good sized bathroom next door. The homecooked breakfasts were great and Ron and Mardelle were excellent hosts. We would definitely stay here again.


Great value /service

4,0 su luglio 08, 2010

We had a great stay in Toronto at Cottage in the City. We loved the easy access to subway and the serenity of the neighborhood.Yummy breakfasts and even considered my allergy to gluten products. Worth a visit: Melissa and Donnie


Cottage in the City

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte CAD 85 - CAD 105
  • Recensioni (8) 4,6
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4166549105

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina