Wishing Well Historic Cottage Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
11 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Stay over Christmas!!

5 su gennaio 03, 2013

Dear Maria, What a cute and comfortable place this was for our week long stay in Niagara on the Lake over the Christmas holidays.. We loved the little breakfast assortment that you provided, it was much appreciated. The beds were comfortable, all those great Egyptian sheets and Turkish towels plus warm slippers and bathrobes!!! Our home away from home haven....we have been coming here for the past 6 years about 2-3 times a year and look forward to relaxing at our "own private cottage" We'll be back later on this year to once again to enjoy our getaway from the crazy city!! Sarah Lee


Charming Historical Cottage Rental , absolutly charming!!

4,2 su novembre 01, 2011

How wonderful to have stayed at such a charming and lovely cottage rental. The cottage is 150 years young!! All that wonderful original pine flooring, the house is full of history!! You don't get that in the new houses. We loved the yard, very unique and unusual, it takes me back to my youth, when the yards were natural and wild. We ate some pears off of the 50 year old Japanese Pear Apple tree.....the pears were so sweet and juicy. That was an unusual treat. Thank you Maria for all of your special touches and the wine and chocolates you left us, made our stay that much more fun!! We will be back in the summer so that we can enjoy your lovely garden and the hundred's of perennials that you planted 25 years ago. Jasmine


Thank you Maria

5 su ottobre 03, 2011

Dear Maria, You have a great place here. We enjoyed our stay- It was very easy for us to settle in. Thanks for your brief teaching of herbs found on your property. We put the lemon balm and rosemary on our chicken--delicious - and added the spearmint to our salad. Very Delicious!! We liked the way we could come and go and it felt just like home. We feel lucky to have found this cottage. Mom who is 94 really enjoyed and felt very comfortable. Quaint and cozy. Sharon, Glenda, Grace and Norma


GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

5 su settembre 18, 2010

What a way to go. The whole cottage experience was outstanding. We were surprized by all of the extras that came with our reservation. We even got a Complimentary Culinary Class!!! What a concept. I would consider this vacation was like an all inclusive, we didn't need to bring anything with our stay except our toothbrushes. What a hostess....Maria you are the best hostess !! Thank you, we will be back time and time again. Scott Paul


MARIA IS QUITE THE HOST!!

5 su dicembre 12, 2009

What a pleasure staying at the Wishing Well Cottage. The cottage was like no other I have seen before, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The customer service was phenomenal and the cottage was by far a better experience than staying at a hotel. The beds(the king size bed) was extremely comfortable to sleep on. The cottage has an excellent master bathroom, with a nice size tub, and plenty of towels and shower accessories. Cooking is a wonderful idea and the kitchen is well equipped. I highly recommend staying at this cottage for all occasions; it is in fact, the perfect get-away from the hectic city-life. Thank you Maria! Truly, Amina and Gavin ps. Again, thank you and hope to see you in a few months!


Great cottage Rental

5 su ottobre 29, 2008

What a great place to spend a weekend in. There was 4 of us and we had a cozy sitting room with a warm fireplace for a chilly October night. We enjoyed the wine and chocolates along with the fire. Thanks for a great time Maria


A relaxing visit

3,2 su ottobre 22, 2008

The Wishing Well cottage was a very comfortable stay for 2 couples. The beds were wonderfully comfy and it was convenient to have two baths. The sitting area/living room was very small and we did miss having an area that the four of us could comfortably sit and visit together. Though the owner did accomodate us in letting us check in early, we were originally disappointed in the lateness of a 7:00 pm check-in.


Sept 5 & 6 Weekend Getaway

4,0 su settembre 17, 2008

Thank you for your cottage, and for the wine & chocolates when we arrived. Great Location!! We had a wonderful weekend in NOTL. Stacey & Anna Cleveland, Ohio,


What a Great Cottage Rental!!

5 su settembre 03, 2008

What a great luxurious private historical cottage rental. We loved your linens, beddings, Turkish cotton towels and spa bath amenities. Thank you for your wonderful Welcome Gift Basket with the white wine, chocolates, wine tasting vouchers and wine tour vouchers. Your kitchen was well stocked with a full upscale continental breakfast. We enjoyed saviouring your assortment of teas, coffees, juice, and croissants. And we enjoyed having breakfast at our leisure. We will be back in January 2009 for the Ice Wine Festival. See you then Maria and Thanks once again for your hospitality!! Dr. G. Theodore


A Beautiful Sanctuary

4,0 su aprile 17, 2008

Dear Maria, We had a wonderful stay here at Wishing Well Cottage. Thank you for creating such a beautiful sanctuary. We will return for certain!! And of course we will tell our friends. Your cottage is just perfect! Jamie and Jon


OUTSTANDING COTTAGE RENTAL

5 su dicembre 03, 2007

Dear Maria, Another awesome weekend at your lovely cottage. We thank you for your wonderful gourmet coffee and the welcome gifts that you left us in the dining room, they were awesome. We went to five different vineyards and made use of the coupons you left us. We enjoyed the Pub and Angel Inn for drinks and dinner (also great music). Thanks for the wine and chocolates. Extra touches like that makes for a great stay!! Best regards, Chris and Allan


Wishing Well Historic Cottage

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte CAD 150 - CAD 300
  • Recensioni (11) 4,6
  • Camere 2
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9059800346
  • Gratuito 1-8662264730
Inizio pagina