Ultime Recensioni in Oneonta, New York

Cozy and quality a Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2016

One couldn't ask for a more accommodating staff in a setting that feels cozy and well maintained. Highly recommend for an overnight or an extended stay when visiting this quaint area.

Vedi più recensioni


Getaway with my Son.. a Brookside Inn At Laurens (Laurens, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2015

I found this Inn while looking at tripadvisor for a place to stay while visiting Baseball Hall of Fame. It was perfect! Lori and Dave were gracious and made us feel right at home. The room was excellent, clean and comfortable. It was a short twenty minute or so ride to Cooperstown but so worth it. I will absolutely stay here again and highly recommend this wonderful Inn for anyone looking to stay somewhere comfortable and friendly. Thank You Lori and Dave, we appreciate your hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Mom traveling for sports a Brookside Inn At Laurens (Laurens, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2015

We were looking for a place to stay for a baseball tournament. We have stayed at most of the major chain hotels already this year. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was delicious and the owners we very friendly and accomodating. It was a very nice change of pace!

Vedi più recensioni


Hartwick Graduation 2015 a Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2015

Due to unforeseen circumstances we had to make very last minute arrangements to attend our grandson's college graduation. Hotels were either booked or ridiculously expensive. I checked for a B&B and, lo and behold, I was able to book the very last room at the Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast. What a delightful experience! Chris & Jerry were so accommodating, friendly and just plain fun. The entire house was beautifully decorated and very clean. We chatted for a long time with Chris regarding the house, its history and about the wonderful Yankee memorabilia throughout the house. Jerry is an awesome cook. He served an amazing breakfast (lots of options available) and he let us wander through his kitchen. I highly recommend this lovely B&B. The next time we are in the Oneonta area, we will certainly book a room at Kountry Living. Thanks for the great time!! Alana Bott & Stan Turer

Vedi più recensioni


weekend getaway with some business thrown in. a Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

Great staff and breakfast as well. Chris, Jerry, and Anthony were very hospitable. Real feeling of being in your own home. We shared sports talk and vacation spots also dinner ideas were always good as well. Pauline and myself will be back in the late winter for sure..

Vedi più recensioni


Not as charming as we expected a Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

2,8 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

My wife and have stayed in B&B's from coast to coast and can usually tell when we walk up to the door what the property will be like inside as well. We were spot on this time also. Like most of the other reviews, we found Chris very welcoming and engaging. He gave us a tour of the property, made a suggestion for dinner, and showed us his extensive baseball related collection. Also like the others, we enjoyed the "personalized" breakfast. Now for the "not so complimentary" part of this review. One of the first things we noticed was the frayed arms on the occasional chair in the living room. The other furniture was is fair condition but "old" does not equal charming. Upon being showed to our room, "The Rudy", we immediately heard the traffic noise on Highway 28 which runs no more that 20-30 feet from the front of the property. That was also an issue when we were trying to get to sleep. I"m sure that the sheets and pillow cases had been laundered, but the pillows themselves had a distinctive unpleasant smell as though they needed to be laundered also (or replaced.) All in all we would rate this property below average and in bad need of upgrading in various areas.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend a Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2014

My friend from Hartwick College and I needed a hotel for a celebration of life ceremony. Most of the hotels were booked and the ones that were not were extremely expensive for Oneonta (compared to prices when we went to school 10 yrs ago). I remembered my parents stayed in a Bed and Breakfast once when they came to visit me. My friend checked it out and came across Kountry Living Bed and Breakfast on-line. The prices were reasonable so we booked. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The place is very charming and comfortable. We felt like we were staying at a friends house rather than a hotel. Everything was clean and the owners were very accommodating. The breakfast was awesome and they catered to any special request. Everyone mentions the stuffed french toast which is awesome but the chocolate chip pancakes were great also. The grounds are pretty and if you like wildlife they have rabbits and frogs in a pond on the grounds. I will be booking again whenever I visit my alma mater.

Vedi più recensioni


Our wonderful stay :) a Brookside Inn At Laurens (Laurens, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2014

Our stay at the brookside Inn was wonderful!! we deffinately will be going back!! Everything was beautiful, the room, the atmosphere n most of all the owners!! It's very comfortable and peaceful!! Thanx again for making our stay great :)

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B! a Brookside Inn At Laurens (Laurens, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2013

The inn is immaculate and charming and we left feeling like we had made two new friends! Lori and Dave were wonderful hosts. Karen and Henry

Vedi più recensioni


A weekend in the fall made better by great accommodations a Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2013

My girlfriend and I were in there area for a wedding and i had made reservations for the smallest room in the B&B but also asked if there were any changes could we get upgraded. Well someone cancelled and we ended up staying the Charles room with private bath. Everyone on the staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. The breakfasts were awesome and the bed was very comfortable. If i am ever in the area again visiting my friends you guys will be the first people i call looking for a room! Thanks for making our trip that much more enjoyable.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Brookside Inn At Laurens (Laurens, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2013

My husband and I booked our stay at the Brookside Inn for the weekend. We had a wonderful experience! The owners Dave and Lori were very nice, warm and welcoming. Would 100% book again at this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Brookside Inn At Laurens (Laurens, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2013

3 people, 2 rooms, and 3 nights. Great conversation. Personal and personable! We were made to feel so comfortable. Felt like we were going home.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B & B a Brookside Inn At Laurens (Laurens, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2013

Lovely inn next to a babbling creek. The owners were very friendly and made us feel right at home

Vedi più recensioni


"You will fall in love with upstate New york after staying here" a Brookside Inn At Laurens (Laurens, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2013

My Husband and I had stayed in March at the Brookside Inn At Laurens 2 days. What a truly amazing experience. Lori is just wonderful. She has the type of personality where you feel as if you've known her forever after just a brief conversation! The Inn was spotlessly clean and our room was just wonderful. Beautiful fireplace, amazingly comfortable bed, pillows and linen, and the overall decor truly personifies a Country Bed & Breakfast experience. Waking up and hearing the brook after an amazing night's sleep is to be had here. Every morning we awoke to the most amazing smells of fresh cooked breakfast Wonderfully fresh food that embraces the locality it's served in!! Hospitable just doesn't cut it to describe the service and attentiveness that Lori and Dave showed us. Lori is a wealth of information on what there is to do and how to make your visit to the area the best experience it can be. Interesting stories and tidbits on local restaurants and points of interest. There simply isnt a better experience to be had while visiting this beautiful up state. We cannot thank Lori and Dave enough for the wonderful experience we had as their guests. We WILL definitely return!!

Vedi più recensioni


"Outstanding" a Brookside Inn At Laurens (Laurens, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2013

Lovely quaint comfortable inn. Dave and Lori were great hosts! Breakfast is delicious! Beautiful property close to everything but away from it all enough that it was a peaceful and quiet escape. Dave and Lori make great recommendations for the local community as far as places to eat, places to visit and even the history of the area and the inn. Love that there is tea available at all times and a small fridge to use for our leftovers and drinks. The Breakfast was great! We truly felt like we were guests at a family's home and were welcomed with open arms. Will definitely be back here! Also, Lori took the time to show us all of the inn, we are looking forward to going back, really nice place!

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay ay Kountry Living a Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2013

We stayed at Kountry Living this past weekend on our way to a canoe race in Cooperstown. It was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Chris our host was most helpful and engaging. Kountry Living is like your grandmother's house warm and comfortable It is so much more inviting than a hotel.

Vedi più recensioni


First Time BnB Experience a Brookside Inn At Laurens (Laurens, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2013

We stayed in the Sage Room at this bed and breakfast back in March. This was our first time staying at a BnB, and I have to say the hosts, Dave and Lori, exceeded our expectations in hospitality. The made us very comfortable right from the beginning. I can say we enjoyed everything from the "quaint" charm of the old house to the delicious made-to-order breakfast each morning. I can only hope every BnB experience we have is as wonderful as this was. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


" Great Romantic Getaway" a Brookside Inn At Laurens (Laurens, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2013

My lady and I stayed in the beautifully decorated Sage Room at the Brookside Inn At Laurens. The wine and chocolates were great. The king-sized bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very roomy and very spotless with a rain shower head in the full bath. Breakfast was well prepared, high quality and delicious. Everything about the room and the Inn was first class and as expected. Innkeepers Dave and Lori were very personable and accommodating. Great place for a romantic getaway. I would highly recommend the Brookside Inn At Laurens to my best friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Top Notch plus a Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2013

My husband was stranded during the Sept. flood he works in Oneonta but we live in Nichols NY he was frantic to find somewhere to stay until he could come home. Someone at work suggested the Kountry Living B&B. Chris and Jerry took him in and he ended up staying there for the winter coming home on weekends. My daughter and I went up for a week in December and stayed at the B&B. I can not say enough about Chris and Dave they made us feel right at home. Before this experience I didnt think much of B&B's I didnt think we would have privacy just a little room. At Kountry Living B&B you have the privacy you need, but if you would like to join in the conversation you are always welcome. I thank Chris for all the help he gave my husband in a time of need and for the fun and tours My daughter and I enjoyed while we were visiting! Thank you Chris! I would recommend the Kountry Living B&B to every one going to Oneonta, they take good care of you and show you around, very nice people and great atmosphere. On my scale of 1 to 10 they rated a 12. Karen Hunsinger

Vedi più recensioni


" IT'S JUST WONDERFUL" a Brookside Inn At Laurens (Laurens, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 13, 2013

My husband and I spent 1 night at the Brookside Inn At Laurens and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Inn is very old and Dave & Lori have been careful to maintain period charm while at the same time providing modern amenities. We stayed in the Lavender Room which has a gas fireplace and a very comfortable king bed - very cozy! The common room was especially warm and inviting with a large gas fireplace . It was a lovely place to sit in the morning with a cup of coffee and a good book. There are many good restaurants in the area and the Inn is within a short drive too most. Lori provided suggestions that would satisfy any appetite. Breakfast was very good, We highly recommend this wonderful inn.

Vedi più recensioni


"absolutlety Charming!" a Brookside Inn At Laurens (Laurens, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2013

Our stay at the Brookside Inn at laurens was our first experience staying at a Bed and Breakfast. We loved it! The owners, Dave and Lori were very gracious hosts providing us with an extremely pleasant and enjoyable stay. Our accommodation was very clean and inviting. The food was delicious and the atmosphere charming. They both made us feel very welcome in their beautifully appointed home. Our first visit to the Oneonta area was a great success!

Vedi più recensioni


"Brookside Inn Is a Winner!" a Brookside Inn At Laurens (Laurens, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 13, 2013

Lovely rooms in a very pleasant Village make the Brookside Inn At Laurens a very attractive inn in which to stay close to many good restaurants and shops. Most importantly to us, the inn is right on the snowmobile Trails Breakfast is quite good. and Dave and Lori make you feel right at home a definite must try if going to the Oneonta area

Vedi più recensioni


"Fabulous Place" a Brookside Inn At Laurens (Laurens, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2013

I had stayed here on a Ladies weekend with my friends. We rented the "Sage room" which was perfect. The place is simply beautiful without being stuffy whatsoever. It is apparent that the Innkeepers love what they do. They are attentive and friendly. The special touches really are special. This Inn is in my top five list. There are plenty of things to do and we wish we could have stayed another night. I will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


"JUST WHAT WE NEEDED" a Brookside Inn At Laurens (Laurens, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2013

This was a perfect stay! Dave and Lori the owners was very helpful and there property was beautiful. We rented the yellow room and it was just perfect. The bed was very comfy and the room was spacious and very clean. We can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


" A Short Stay In A Great Room" a Brookside Inn At Laurens (Laurens, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2013

We spent just one night at the Brookside Inn at Laurens , but we were positively surprised by the warm welcome of the owners, they had check us in very fast which was greatly appreciated since we had a long drive that day and the comfortable and stylish room that they gave us for a very good price. I agree with other travelers, the breakfast could be more then you can ask for all in all I recommend the stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway a Brookside Inn At Laurens (Laurens, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2013

We spent night in December at this lovely inn, just a few minutes outside of downtown Oneonta -- close enough to access everything easily and far enough off of Main Street for a really peaceful retreat. We stayed in the sage room and could not have asked for anything more. Very large room, fireplace, lovely bed and nice bathroom, all the amenities one could ask for, and a Yummy breakfast in the morning, as well the great room stocked snacks, coffees, teas, hot chocolate, etc. Help yourself. Wonderful restaurants in town . But I must say, with all there was to do, we were tempted to just stay in our lovely room and relax, reading and watching on the flat screen TV. A wonderful oasis.

Vedi più recensioni


"IMPRESSIVE " a Brookside Inn At Laurens (Laurens, New York)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2012

wonderfully friendly hospitality, lovely rooms, quality bed linens and huge bath towels. Breakfasts are impressive and this is such a haven to stay I cannot imagine that there is anywhere better in Oneonta. The combination of quality tradition and attention combined with modern conveniences such as WiFi make Brookside Inn at Laurens one to be marked on the map.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful second visit a Brookside Inn At Laurens (Laurens, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2012

Our second visit over Thanksgiving weekend was even better than our first visit 2 years ago. Both Lori & Dave are still wonderful hosts and it was fun spending an evening with them and Lori’s sister and brother-in-law. Dave’s still a great cook with his new Amaretto French Toast which was fantastic. And, he shared his recipe for home fries. Lori creates such a homey area and her decorating is inspiring. They continue to make improvements throughout the house – we just loved the upstairs sitting room! Melita & Bill G

Vedi più recensioni


Charming, delightful & relaxing! a Brookside Inn At Laurens (Laurens, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2012

Laura, my brother Billy & I were delighted with the charm the Brookside Inn provfided, Lori and Dave's Home was especially warm, the work Dave did was amazing, especially the kitchen, we had a relaxing weekend! Thank you Lori & Dave. John, Laura & Billy

Vedi più recensioni


"AMAZING B&B EXPERIENCE!!" a Brookside Inn At Laurens (Laurens, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2012

We spent a few days at the Brookside Inn At Laurens in November and we cannot say enough great things about the service, the room, the food, and the hospitality that we received while there. Dave and Lori are amazing innkeepers and gave us great advice, directions and recommendations every day of our trip! The decor is gorgeous, the atmosphere was inviting and every comfort of home was provided. The B&B has a perfect central location near Oneonta and is minutes from EVERYTHING. The Brookside Inn is perfect for business travelers looking for a great alternative to a noisy hotel, perfect for couples looking for a romantic weekend and would also serve as a good option for families or friends passing through that want a more personal experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}