A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
106 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Highly recommended !

4,6 su agosto 28, 2014

We made our reservation by the A Suite Dream's website. It was very easy. We rapidly received the confirmation by e-mail. The e-mail explained all we needed to know about the bed&breakfast and included a detailed list of the nearby activities and commodities. Very helpful. We chose to walk from the Union Station to the bed&breakfast, it took about an hour. The Christie subway station is a few steps away from the B&B. You can also use the tramways and the bus to get there. We lodged in the "Sunrise suite". It's a comfortable bedroom (perfect for a couple) with private washroom. The three windows make the room bright and sunny, with a pleasant outlook on Clinton Street (lovely houses, flowers and trees). The B&B was beautiful, and very clean. It was quiet too. Our hospitable host, Mr. Tan, was pleasant and greeted us with welcoming hot drinks. He was very attentive and thoughtful. The breakfasts are delicious !!


A "Suite" Stay

3,8 su agosto 27, 2014

We had a wonderful stay that began with a warm welcome and showing of our suite. Albert (Mr. Tan) was a gracious host and the accommodations were lovely and comfortable. We appreciated the quiet night's rest, great book selection in our room, breakfast served at the time we wished, meeting new people over breakfast, the daily weather report given, convenience of the Christie subway station just a couple minute walk away, and even having a taxi called for us the morning of our departure. Thank you Albert for opening up your home in this way.


A really Great place to stay

4,8 su luglio 17, 2014

My wife & I wanted to be close to our grandchildren; when we found Suite Dreams, at such a reasonable price, we were delighted. Our stay there was exceptional, Albert is an excellent host; his hot breakfasts fill you for the whole day. The rooms was spotless and aesthetically pleasing. This was one of the few B&B we have found with an en-suite. Only one issue might improve the high quality - having tissues in the room. We had to resort to toilet paper when needing to sneeze and that was a little touchy. I highly recommend Suite Dreams. Dr. Michael Wodlinger


Hidden Gem

4,8 su luglio 12, 2014

It is in the perfect location near Asian restaurants, grocery stores and the Christie subway. The owner is very friendly and conscientious. This B & B is far superior to others we have stayed in while in Toronto.


Great location, great breakfast

5 su maggio 31, 2014

My wife and I traveled to Toronto recently with our 2 year old daughter. Traveling with a toddler can, of course, be trying, but we needn't have worried about our lodgings. Suite Dreams was easy to book online, easy to find, and the Garden Suite proved large enough for ourselves and our pack 'n' play. Our daughter loved the patio space, and we loved having a mini-fridge to store her milk in. Mr. Tan accommodated our questions and needs with unwavering kindness and ease. Breakfast was simple and good (our daughter loved eating blueberries every morning!), and from Suite Dreams we were able to walk to all the sights we wanted to see. Casa Loma, Little Italy and the ROM are all very close, as are large parks and a subway line. We're very happy with our decision to stay at Suite Dreams B&B and would gladly stay there again in the future.


Outstanding bed and breakfast

5 su maggio 16, 2014

A Suite Dreams is an outstanding place to stay in Toronto, close to transport, great food, and entertainment. Our stay couldn't have been better. The proprietor, Mr Tan, catered for all our needs and went above and beyond to help us with transport, suggestions for activities - and also, his breakfasts are just perfect. Fresh fruit and yoghurt followed by delicious cheese omelette and toast are just one of the offerings. The room was impeccably clean and comfortable and not noisy. Mr Tan's establishment is the best b & b we've stayed at. He does Toronto proud and should be highly commended for his excellent service.


Super value, great location

5 su febbraio 23, 2014

A lovely B&B in a great downtown Toronto location. The room was great, I recommend the top floor room with the amazing bathroom. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice. the host was freindly and organized and focused on making my stay the best. All this is an amzing value in downtown Toronto where a hotel in the neighbourhood of similar quality would cost you 3x as much


A Suite Dreams

3,0 su febbraio 21, 2014

A very comfortable B&B in a quiet area well located. Service friendly with a good breakfast - I would certainly stay there again.


excellent place to stay in Toronto

5 su gennaio 14, 2014

Mr. Tan's B & B is superbly central - right off Bloor and the Christie subway station, with Korea Town just steps away. The room we had was spacious, excellent ensuite bathroom; breakfast was cooked to each person's taste. Mr. Tan is friendly yet discreet, most helpful with knowledge of places to go and how to get there; he accommodated our late arrival (with advance notice) and my gluten-free needs (also with prior notice). Thank you so much Mr. Tan, we hope to come again.


Cool neighborhood, great place

4,6 su dicembre 10, 2013

Liked this B&B a lot.


Lovely B&B

4,8 su ottobre 08, 2013

I booked this B&B based on the excellent reviews and the fact that it is close to where my daughter lives. The B&B is lovely. Clean and homey and Mr. Tan is a most welcoming and excellent host. The room I stayed in (Sunset) was large and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, and Mr. Tan and I had a wonderful discussion about a variety of topics including family and the city of Toronto. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a comfortable and friendly place to stay. I plan to return.


I'll be back

4,0 su settembre 27, 2013

Super location & super friendly owner. Excellent bed.


Suite Dreams Toronto B&B

4,4 su settembre 23, 2013

The room was comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent with good choices. Mr Tan was hospitable and generous with his help and advice for sightseeing. I would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to Toronto.


Great location!

4,0 su settembre 05, 2013

We had the garden suite in the basement. The place is quiet and the house is 1 block away from the metro. It is in a very convenient location to visit all downtown, Little Italy, Chinatown, etc. Alberto, the owner, is a very nice person.


Great place to stay

4,6 su agosto 31, 2013

Clean accomodation and very helpful kind host. I enjoy the location near to the subway and lots of restaurants and a big park Christie Pits to take children to. Yes, I recommend this B&B and the care and service offered by the host. Thanks!


THE place to stay in Toronto!

4,8 su agosto 17, 2013

We've stayed in three different B&Bs in Toronto, and (though another one had incredibly outstanding breakfasts) this one was the best overall experience. The rooms are immaculately clean, the proprietor went above and beyond to provide helpful information and special requests (as well as a number of stimulating conversations), and the breakfasts offered choice and were delicious and elegantly served. Can't ask for more!


Great Stay in Toronto

4,8 su giugno 24, 2013

Clean, quiet and convenient. Those are our priorities when we look for a place to stay. Suite Dreams had it all and a great breakfast! We stayed in The Cathedral suite upstairs and had the whole floor to ourselves. It was clean, quiet and perfect for a long stay! The location of the B & B is very convenient. We take mass transportation. So we took public transit from the airport to the B & B. It is located one block away from the subway exit! Consequently, easy access to the subway also made it easy to explore the city. We are also a few houses down from great restaurants! One of our favorite treats came from the Korean grocery store two blocks away. A hot waffle shaped-like-a-fish filled with sweet beans...delicious!!!! We had a fabulous time in Toronto and a memorable stay at Suite Dreams! Thank you Albert! We appreciate you sharing your knowledge and your home!!!


Excellent B&B

5 su giugno 17, 2013

Great place to stay in Toronto. Albert was the perfect host and gave us lots of information regarding transport and getting around the city. Very near the metro and good restaurants. Would certainly stay there again.


Best Value

4,6 su maggio 27, 2013

Not only is there free Wifi, the host has a laptop connected to the web and a printer for the use of his guests.


Valentine's Day Weekend

5 su marzo 13, 2013

We told our host it was our first trip to Canada and he was very informative on telling us about different places in Toronto to visit, he even gave us several map/brochure booklets to help us decide where to go and helped us with different transportation options. The B&B is less than 5 min walk from the metro. Our host asked us what time we would wake up, so that he could make us a fresh breakfast. He was very friendly and accommodating. I would love to stay here again the next time I'm in Toronto. Because we were in town, we had to pay for parking but the cost for approx 2 nights was only $13.


Fantastic B&B location

4,6 su febbraio 24, 2013

Very quiet and yet close to Bloor street.


Comfortable Place

4,6 su gennaio 21, 2013

Good, comfortable and cozy place. Worth for money. Friendly host. Will recommend this to anyone.


Wonderful Experience

5 su novembre 05, 2012

My wife and I seek out B&B’s when we are vacationing, thus we are very seasoned travelers to them. Albert Tan was a most gracious host in a very well located B&B, (Christie Train stop was just down the block), the room was spotless and large, and we were in a very pleasant home, located in a part of the city with too numerous to name restaurants. He made us feel at home in his B&B, prepared our daily breakfasts, offered us above and beyond what is usually expected at a B&B and was pleasant company when we returned after a long day of site seeing. We would go back in a heartbeat, and have already recommended his establishment to others who are planning on visiting Toronto. We thank Albert for his grand hospitality.


Thank you

4,2 su ottobre 21, 2012

Thank you Albert! It was a pleasure to stay with you. You are such a pleasant host, with a clean and bright home. My daughter delighted in playing your grand piano!


Cozy room

5 su ottobre 17, 2012

It was a great stay in Suite Dreams Toronto B&B for 6 days. The room was comfy and cozy as if it was my room. Mr. Tan was very accommodating and kind. The location is fantastic. The Korean town is very near and you can enjoy delicious Korean food. The metro is within 3 minute walking distance of B&B.


Good value for Toronto

3,8 su ottobre 13, 2012

While lacking some amentities found in great B&B's, the host makes up for in value in an expensive city. The rooms are large, comfortable and clean. The host is extremely helpful and congenial. It's location near the subway is the best way to get around. I would stay there again and highly recommend it for its value.


Sweet Dreams Indeed!

5 su agosto 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our first trip to Toronto. We always stay in B&Bs when we travel, and this was by far the best we have ever visited. The minute we walked in the door Mr. Tan greeted us warmly, sat down with us, pulled out a map of Toronto, and became the best resource in the city. We stayed in the Sunset Suite, which was comfortable and immaculate -- as was the entire Inn. Breakfasts were superb, with a good selection, and always with Mr. Tan's fruit and yogurt with homemade granola. My wife liked his granola recipe so much that he e-mailed it to us while we were staying there. Mr. Tan was a wonderful conversationalist, engaging but never intrusive, and with an infectious smile. He made great restaurant and sightseeing recommendations. The Korea Town neighborhood is lively, safe, and full of great restaurants. Chinatown, Little Italy, and Little Portugal are within walking distance. The subway is a two minute walk away. Buses and trolley cars run throughout the neighborhood. This B&B is deservedly the best-rated in Toronto. We have already made plans for our next stay.


Like a cocoon B&B

5 su agosto 24, 2012

A very delicate welcome. We have been in a lot of B&B and this one is THE BEST.


Overall, good experience

3,4 su luglio 23, 2012

Mr. Tan and his wife were very hospitable and helpful. He was always available, knowledgable and friendly. The rooms were adequate. Very clean. Breakfast was basic and probably the low point of the experience. Overall, very good.


Wonderful first stay

5 su luglio 21, 2012

Comfortable bed, delicious breakfast. Mr. Tan was a very congenial host. We hope to return someday.


Very charming B&B

5 su maggio 29, 2012

We highly recommend the Suite Dreams B&B! It was our first time there but not the last...


Lovely B&B in great location

5 su maggio 26, 2012

I had a lovely time at Suite Dreams whilst at a conference in Toronto. Albert is a lovely host and the B&B is immaculately clean and quiet. Albert is very obliging and helpful with tips about local restaurants and he will drop you off to the hop on bus in the morning. A great service. There are tea and coffee making facilities downstairs which I really like and the wifi was reliable and quick. There are great, very cheap Asian restaurants very close to the B&B and great Italian places only 15 mins walk away. I highly recommend this B&B


Great location, wonderful host

5 su maggio 21, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights. Our host was very friendly and helpful. The B&B is very clean with quality furnishings. Albert provides lots of useful information about Toronto. He was happy to accommodate our late arriving flight. It is about hour walk to CN Tower in center of Toronto city, 30 minute walk to Kensington Markets, 20 minutes to Chinatown, 10 minutes to Little Italy, and right in centre of Korea town. If you prefer public transport it is only about 200 metres to train metro station. Albert made good recommendations of places to eat and visit. Our day tours picked us up from the front door. We really enjoyed our stay in this quality B&B.


You won't be dissapointed!!

4,8 su dicembre 26, 2011

After a lot of research, we stayed here as part of our stay on our world tour, we had read good reviews on this place and would highly recommend to other travellers.. It's location is good and it's based in a friendly and safe neighbourhood. The bus will pick you up from the front door and the landlord is more than happy to book any tours for you.


Home from home in Toronto

3,2 su novembre 01, 2011

We stayed for two nights in Suite Dreams in Toronto. It is very convenient to the Bloor/Christie metro station and also all of downtown Toronto. Very clean and tidy house though bedrooms are quite small. Lots of lovely places to walk to for evening dining especially Little Italy. A very clean quiet and comfortable residence for a short stay in Toronto.


Excellent B&B on Clinton Street

4,4 su ottobre 23, 2011

An excellent B&B in a good location - Mr Tan was most friendly and extremely helpful in every aspect - Our room was well furnished and spotless - would definately recommend to any one wishing to stay in this neighbourhood of Toronto.


Hard to beat

4,4 su ottobre 13, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at Suite Dreams and came away very pleased and impressed. Impecable service throughout our stay, delivered in a personable and relaxed style. Excellent breakfasts cooked to order. Going the extra mile very evident. We'd have no hesitation returning


Lovely stay

4,6 su settembre 25, 2011

Friendly host, close to the subway and to the University of Toronto. Very clean. Thanks!


suite dreams was exceptional

5 su settembre 07, 2011

albert was friendly and a great cook, room were comfortable aND VERY CLEAN, good location


Audrey's 2011 visit

5 su agosto 31, 2011

Our stay was superb, just as it was the year before. Albert was a delight and provides outstanding service and value.


Good location (close to the subway), nice rooms

4,6 su agosto 25, 2011

GREAT breakfast, fresh fruits everyday w/yougurt and granola, with a choice of omelet, french toasts, toast, eggs....there's also cereal, orange juice...rooms/bed very comfortable... plenty of places to eat in the area (not only Korean)...I have stayed here twice...it is not noisy, couldnt notice there were other guests...in the morning had a nice chat with them and the owner...the owner (Mr. Tan) is nice and he helped me to buy and print some tickets...there's is a park with a public pool one block away, and subway (Christie station)...it is not a cheap place but it is not expensive...I prefer to stay in this area, close to downtown but not that touristy. Subway is really easy to use, just buy a day pass, show it and you can use the Subway and streetcars.


hidden treasure

4,8 su agosto 04, 2011

We came to toronto for a 4 night stay june 2011. Our host, Mr Tan, is one special person and his inn reflects this. We travel frequently and have stayed in five star hotels, but given the option we now would rather stay in an inn such as Suite Dreams. Mr Tan's breakfasts offerings are top notch and he customizes to your likings. The room are spacious and clean to a fault. location is great for walking and central to the city. Whenever we visit toronto Suite Dreams B&B will be our home.


suite dreams

3,2 su luglio 16, 2011

Mr.Tan is a wonderful host. He knows the city and services and provides a stay within walking of many restaurants and museums. I want to return.


6 nights

5 su luglio 05, 2011

Everything was good! The owner of the B&B was really helpful and kind to my parents that weren't even speaking english. I would recommend going there if you plan to stay in Toronto. Much better value compared to those more expensive hotels.


Sweet dreams in Toronto

4,2 su luglio 04, 2011

Suite Dreams in Toronto was perfect for us, with a great location in the heart of Korea Town - lots of cafés and restaurants, and within walking distance from both the city centre and other hotspots. Our host made great breakfasts, provided us with lots of information about all things Toronto, and did his outmost to make this a pleasant stay. Thanks, Albert! :)


The Perfect Stay

4,0 su giugno 30, 2011

I needed a very nice B&B for my in laws for two weeks. Suite Dreams took my request and within one day, quickly made sure that my in laws had a room for the entire time. They enjoyed the breakfast served to them everyday and found the host to be friendly and courteous. Thank you so much.


Mick & Jean UK

5 su giugno 02, 2011

Brilliant stay, Albert the best host, nothing too much trouble outstanding rooms will use again


hidden gem

4,6 su giugno 01, 2011

the cathedral room is huge, gorgeous, fab. value--the bed is sooooo comfy!! Private deck, quiet, cheap nearby parking lot and super close to TTC---Highly recommend


Fatanstic B&B in Toronto - friendly and clean

5 su giugno 01, 2011

Fantastic B&B in Toronto - friendly and clean. We love it.


Great Stay & Great Location!

4,0 su maggio 08, 2011

I was upgraded to the Cathedral Suite which far exceeded my expectations. The bed was so comfortable, and breakfast cooked to order! Mr. Tan is a great cook and host. He had great information and recommendations for places to eat and routes to take downtown. I'd stay again!


Wonderful B&B

4,4 su marzo 29, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Suite Dreams. The house is well located, just a few minutes away from the Subway station. The house is extremely clean and welcoming. The host is wonderful - he welcomed us upon arrival and helped us plan our stay during the next three days. It was extremely helpful to have a local's tips and advice in planning our days out in Toronto. Breakfast is delicious and a great way to start a long day of sightseeing.


Excellent choice!

4,8 su marzo 26, 2011

Albert Tan who runs Suite Dreams was incredibly helpful, especially as we were total newcomers to Toronto. The cooking is to a superb standard, the accommodation was very clean and comfortable and the location is very handy for the subway (metro/underground) and also for the nearby parking lot which made life a lot easier than it might have been. We are happy to recommend it to anyone who wants a comfortable friendly place to stay.


B and B's review of Suite Dreams B&B

4,4 su marzo 24, 2011

We were very happy to find the owner Albert was very knowledgeable and helpful on our arrival. He suggested many interesting things to do. He was also very helpful in general, even giving us some free Chinese tea to try at home. The place was very clean as was our room. Remember to take your shoes off when you enter. Our only complaint about the room was the shower had low water pressure. Otherwise the bed was very comfy and clean. The neighborhood in which Suite Dreams is located was unique in design and we found was one of many very unique neighborhoods in the city. The different ethnicities in Toronto make for unique little "towns" typical of places like New York City.


Top-notch accommodations

4,4 su febbraio 27, 2011

We visited Toronto for a few days in May 2010 and enjoyed every minute. Albert Tan, the owner of the B&B was as gracious a host as we've ever met and his breakfast omelets are simply superb! The room we stayed in was immaculate and kept clean throughout our stay. Albert was always ready with sage advice regarding transportation, dining and sights to see in the city. Kudos!


HOME SWEET HOME

4,0 su gennaio 14, 2011

We stayed for about 10 days at Suite Dreams B&B visiting our son who is at University of Toronto for a year abroad. We arrived in this lovely brick-house in a nice neighbourhood in Toronto and were welcomed by Mr. Tan whose hospitality was admirable allover. The spacious and spotless room/bathroom (we stayed in the "Cathedral"), the good and healthy breakfast including an interesting chat each morning made us really feel at home. Bloor Street is around the corner for shopping, eating, entertainment, the subway is close by as well and you can walk to University in about 20 min. Mr. Tan also provides lots of information on Toronto and the surroundings for trips and visits. We were having a great time at Suite Dreams.


Outstanding bed and breakfast

4,8 su gennaio 01, 2011

Mr. Tan is a friendly and delightful host who takes pride in giving good service. The house and the room were spotless. The breakfast was delicious--eggs cooked to order, toast, fruit and yogurt with homemade granola. The location is convenient, near the university with many shops and restaurants. I highly recommend this place.


a great Toronto B&B

4,6 su dicembre 13, 2010

Excellent B&B, spacious accommodation, warm host, good breakfasts, highly recommended.


gracious host --and raconteur!

5 su dicembre 05, 2010

I took my husband to Toronto for a combination birthday and 20th wedding anniversary. Due to the time of year, we had the B & B mostly to ourselves which made it feel all the more like home. Mr. Tan graciously upgraded our room and was not only a wonderful host, but also a great raconteur. Every morning, we had a delicious home cooked breakfast and long talks, about life in Toronto, the USA, as well as the many countries where he has lived over the years. Often, it was hard to tear ourselves away -- but we still had so much to see of Toronto! As noted by all of the other reviewers, the rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable, and the location was perfect for walkers and transit riders. Mr. Tan provided us with maps and a list of "must see" attractions -- such as the Terracotta Warriors of the First Emperor of China at the Royal Ontario Museum( ROM) -- which are not to be missed. Although we arrived in Toronto with a car, we parked it and chose to buy the all-day transit -- which was a wise choice, considering the cost of parking and the traffic. We had a great time exploring Toronto-- despite the cold and drizzle/snow flurries--and we highly recommend this B & B to future travelers.


Oasis of home comforts for working traveller

5 su novembre 13, 2010

I was in Toronto for a flying three-day visit from Australia to connect with two research scholars. I needed somewhere clean, comfortable and convenient that wouldn't break the bank. Suite Dreams met all these needs. It was also tranquil, tasteful, in a very interesting area, plus [BIG PLUS!!!] host Albert supplied the best breakfasts this side of my kitchen! Recommended.


We had Sweet Dreams at Suite Dreams

5 su ottobre 21, 2010

We spent 2 nights at Suite Dreams in October. Albert is an incredible host! He is knowledgable about the attractions in Toronto and Southern Ontario. He can steer you to excellent food and shopping within a short walk or subway ride of his location. The bed and breakfast is immaculately clean. His common area (dining and living rooms) have a piano and guitar available to play. There is good literature for tourists, public transit, walking tours etc. Albert gives you a choice of 4 items for breakfast and then prepares them for you while you share coffee, tea and conversation with other guests at the breakfast table. Albert is easy to talk to but will respect your privacy if he feels you need it. Most of all, he understands customer service and knows that he gets good reviews if he pampers his clients. I would recommend Suite Dreams to anyone that wants a nice stay in Toronto!


A pleasant stay in a very clean, modern home

3,6 su ottobre 09, 2010

We spent 3 nights at Suite Dreams with Mr Tan. It was formal but welcoming, business-like and very clean. Spacious room with ample storage space.


lovely stay

5 su settembre 29, 2010

Very clean and the host is very thoughtful. lovely breakfast.


We'll be back!

5 su agosto 12, 2010

As all of the reviews I read online said, this place was immaculate! But still comfortable and homey. I loved the hard wood floors (carpeting is what makes hotels so gross). The breakfast was plentiful, the neighborhood was accessible to everything we wanted to see, and Albert was a perfect host!


The perfect base for seeing Toronto

5 su giugno 13, 2010

Myself and my sister stayed with Mr Tan for 3 nights and had a genuinely great experience. Mr Tan was warm and welcoming, accommodating, helpful and makes a beautiful breakfast of fresh fruitfolleowed by your choice of cooked breakfasts every morning. He even organinsed a day trip to Niagara Falls for us with a limousine pick up from the house included. The B&B itself was immaculately clean, modern and quiet. It's located within walking distance of the main city and has lovely restaurants and the funky korea town and college area nearby. Or if you want to go further afield or if it's too hot to walk, the subway station is right behind the house-very handy for lazy days!! HIghly recommended.


Outstanding B&B

5 su marzo 10, 2010

My friend booked for me to stay here in January, 2010 fo four days. I am very impressed with th level of service provided by the owner. Albert is a real gentleman that is friendly and helpful. The house is very clean and quiet. I liked the services and breakfast provided at this B&B. I recommend this B&B to friends.


Suite Dreams was all sweet - Great Stay

5 su febbraio 11, 2010

Everything exceeded out expectations. Room was large and clean - Albert is an excellent breakfast cook and enjoyable to be with. The other guests were all interesting and fun to get to know. When we visit Toronto again it will be with a room at Suite Dreams.


Very hospitable

4,4 su febbraio 06, 2010

Mr. Tan is a very kind man who takes very good care of his guests. The breakfast in the morning is excellent and wholesome with a bowl of fresh fruit. The room was very spacious and clean. The location is also very good: it is located very near to a subway station, which gives you direct access to the downtown area. I was there for 10 days and had a very good stay.


Albert - you have a wonderful B&B!

4,6 su febbraio 05, 2010

Suite Dreams is in an excellent location on a pretty tree lined street off busy Bloor. It's close to the Christie Subway Station, good restaurants and cafes are nearby and is a great area for walking and people watching. The B&B was super clean with excellent accommodation, complete with tasty breakfasts and good conversations with the host. Albert and his home helped make our holiday in Toronto memorable. (E & J, Wpg.)


Un havre de paix en plein coeur de Toronto

4,4 su febbraio 02, 2010

Nous avons adoré notre séjour de deux nuits dans ce B&B tout à fait charmant! Il a toutes les qualités, c'est beau, bien situé, confortable, propre et chaleureux! De plus, l'hôte est charmant et son déjeuner délicieux. Que demander de plus? Je vous le recommande fortement!


lovely rooms and friendly host

4,4 su febbraio 01, 2010

We stayed at Suite dreams Toronto in oktober. It was a really nice place, with clean lovely rooms. We got a really nice breakfast, with fresh fruits and diffrent types of bread. Our host Albert was helpful, and a very kind man. Hope to get back there sometimes.


Excellent in every way

4,8 su febbraio 01, 2010

This top quality home is located - luckily for us - just five minutes from our daughter's apartment and just a few steps away from Christie subway station. Though it came to our attention first because of its location, Suite Dreams is worth going out of your way for. Mr Tan's hospitality and high housekeeping standards, together with the tasty breakfasts he prepares, are remarkable. Our highest and warmest recommendation.


Fantástico B&B en Toronto y mejor servicio del Sr.Tan

5 su febbraio 01, 2010

Estuvimos en éste B&B en Octubre 2.009 y nuestra estancia fue fantastica. Nuestra habitación estupenda con baño en-suite, muy limpia y el servicio del Sr.Tan (propietario) aún mejor, atento, agradable, simpático (los desayunos muy buenos, no dejeis de probar sus deliciosas "French Toast". Muy buena comunicación, está cerca del centro en metro. Muy recomendable.


home again

4,0 su febbraio 01, 2010

This was our second stay with Alfred and he was as accommodating as could be. We stayed in the sunrise suite and had a wonderful sleep as well as a filling breakfast. We look forward to visiting Toronto again and booking in.


great hospitality

4,4 su gennaio 31, 2010

Good place to stay, very clean and confortable rooms. Mr Tan is very kind anf helpfull for everything you need. Very recommended!!!


A perfect place to visit Toronto

4,2 su gennaio 26, 2010

The house is located in the Korean area, near a subway station. So you are in an original and interesting place, and not far from any other area of the city. The rooms are quite comfortable, the breakast was perfect to our taste. The innkeeper is always ready to give you advice and help you in various ways to visit the city, find transportation, recommend good restaurants, etc.


Wonderful Stay in the Best B&B in Toronto!

4,6 su gennaio 25, 2010

I stayed 2 days in the last summer. I really enjoyed the stay because of Albert's hospitality. Since it is located near the center of Toronto, we can go anyware within 10 or 15 minutes from the B&B. The room is large, pretty and clean. But, the most excellent point is the hospitality of Albert. He welcomes all guests with smile and very kind. I can recommend this B&B with my best certainty.


A Gem of a Place

4,6 su gennaio 25, 2010

We stayed in the Cathedral Suite for 2 nights in August 2009. Having never stayed in a B & B before this (we have young children), we did not know what to expect. Not only is Suite Dreams an excellent place to stay for the obvious reasons, convenient location, well appointed clean and comfortable rooms, etc, but also because it has an exceptionally gracious host. Mr. Tan was very helpful and kind to us, and does his best to make you feel at home.The breakfast that he makes is healthy, and sumptous. I would go back to Suite Dreams for the granola alone, it is to die for. A memorable experience, and we will go back in a heartbeat!


hidden gem in downtown TO

4,8 su gennaio 24, 2010

My husband and I have stayed here twice before and plan to return on our next visit to Toronto. This is a lovely contemporary home in a quiet neighbourhood very close to the Christie metro station. Rooms are immaculate and comfortable, and breakfasts are fantastic. The host, Albert, is friendly and very helpful in providing information for people new to the city. Highly recommended!


What a wonderful place to stay!

5 su gennaio 17, 2010

My husband and i went to Toronto for the Caribana festivities (fun time, by the way!) and stayed with Albert. It was such a relaxing "home away from home." The house is so clean that you can literally eat off the floor. Rather than resembling a "traditional" B&B, this inn is contemporary/modern. If you want to stay with a friendly and helpful, but unintrusive, host, along with a very convenient location to public transportation, delicious breakfasts, and a quiet atmosphere, this is the place. Albert has beautiful hardwood floors, so no shoe-wearing in order to cut down on the noise and scuffs(!), so slippers are a good idea. I hesitate to rave about the place, as the next time that we visit (and we will), it might be a problem reserving a room!


Great stay, knowledgable host

5 su gennaio 17, 2010

Mr Tan was very knowlegable about his city and helped us get around via subway. The breakfast he provided was excellent.


This would be my first choice in Toronto!

4,2 su gennaio 17, 2010

We are a family of 5 who stayed at Suite Dreams for 4 nights last June. Albert is a wonderful host & nothing is too much trouble. Suite dreams is in a friendly neighbourhood & very handy for public transport. This would be our first choice should we return to Toronto. A visit to the 360 restaurant in the CN Tower is a must. The food, service & views are outstanding.


Thank you Albert

4,4 su gennaio 17, 2010

When we arrived in Toronto, June 2009, the weather was not so good & not knowing the area at all we were a little bit disappointed. After checking in with Albert - he was so helpful & made us very welcome - we explored the local surroundings & loved it. Albert's rooms are so clean & comfortable and he is such a lovely host, he helped us with loads of things, from parking to sightseeing, nothing was too much trouble. We choose this B&B because the reviews were so good & they are very much deserved.


Outstanding location and friendly B&B

5 su dicembre 27, 2009

I stayed here in December for four days attending training in Toronto. The Sunset Suite was spacious and very clean. The breakfast was delicious. The owner Albert is very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again.


Best place to stay in Toronto

4,0 su novembre 09, 2009

I stayed here for three days while in Toronto for business. Everything was perfect: ambient, cleanliness, service level and of course the made to order breakfast each morning. Albert is very helpful and courteous. Outstanding host.


peaceful place to stay for few days

4,4 su novembre 01, 2009

Albert's place provides one a warm homely athmosphere where you are given the greatest comfort to act as if you are at your own home. Indeed what is given you is not a only a very clean, well-furnitured and lovely room with an elegant bathroom, but a very beatiful and rigorously decorated home that is open to you to satisfy of your needs. Although not promised in the contract, he was very kind to supply me with a variety of teas in the kitchen and I was even free to use his refrigerator and kitchen ware as I wished to do! Albert is not only a truly gentleman who helps you in each and every aspect of planning your stay at Toronto but also an unbeliavably ingenious and neat provider of your rich breakfast. I particularly advise his place to those who are coming to Toronto for the first time since he is a great resource for a newcomer and a friendly companion whenever you wish him to be so. His place is also situated in a very quite and safe street and very close to the public transportation opportunities and downtown of Toronto. I wholeheartedly advise his place to visitors from all ages and groups who look for a quite, peaceful and fine place with precious "guide" to your stay given freely!


weekend getaway

4,0 su ottobre 16, 2009

the room was very charming and clean!!! Albert was very helpful and gave us maps and directions around the city. The breakfast was delicious (fruit and yogurt bowl, eggs, toast). Very private rooms with access by metro or walking to the city. It was a perfect stay for a weekend in Toronto.


Top quality B&B in downtown Toronto

5 su ottobre 12, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Suite Dreams Toronto B&B during the first week of March 2009 and were very happy with our choice. The B&B is just around the corner from Christie subway station, so it was easy to get to museums as well as downtown and back to concerts in the evenings. Albert Tan was a welcoming and yet discreet host – very generous with his knowledge about the city and also interested in what we had visited. The home is impeccably clean and fresh towels are provided daily. Breakfasts were very much above average, starting with fresh fruit salad, yogurt and homemade granola (yum!), followed by choice of egg dishes.


Relaxing Stay

5 su ottobre 12, 2009

Our stay at Suite Dreams was so wonderful! Albert was very accomodating and helped us in any way he could. He even exchanged our US dollars to Canadian! It was such a relaxing experience. We were able to get everywhere we wanted to go by using the subway which is right behind the B&B. This saved us on those high parking costs downtown. The room was really nice and it was very clean. The whole place was very clean for that matter. We really liked how modern the B&B looked. Breakfast was delicious everyday and Albert's homemade granola is awesome! Make sure you try it. He was even kind enough to give us the recipe. I highly recommend staying here over a hotel in downtown Toronto. You will not get the quality for the price anywhere else. We will definately be staying here next time we visit Toronto.


Good place to stay in Toronto

4,6 su ottobre 11, 2009

Mr. Tan is very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. B&B is located near Subway Station, so travelling Downtown is easy. Nice and clean room, but unfortunatly you hear the bathrooms of the other rooms quite good. But this is no reason not to stay at Suite Dreams. Recommandable B&B.


With my best recommandations!

3,8 su aprile 29, 2009

Comfortabel room. Very kind and helpfull host. Conveniently located near subway station in a quiet street. Absolutely recommandable B&B.


Thanks, Albert, we'll be back (be warned)

4,4 su febbraio 03, 2009

Our host, Albert Tan, is one of life's true gentlemen. Kind and courteous, he went out of his way to make us feel welcome. His B&B is central and quiet. Highly recommended.


Great place to stay

4,4 su gennaio 26, 2009

We stayed for 5 nights in October 2008. Albert was a charming host very willing to help with sightseeing, directions, dining etc. The location to Restaurants and Public Transport was very convenient. Albert made great breakfasts especially his home-made granola and smoothies. Nothing was too much trouble for him, he even offered to do our laundry. Prior to our departure he checked our flight details, including printing our boarding passes and even took us to the airport(for a nominal fee). We would not hesitate in recommending this B&B for visitors to Toronto. Kaye & Russell Parker Tasmania Australia


exelent offer

4,2 su gennaio 18, 2009

very clean & charming place / ALBERT make more than you can exepect to make your visit wonderful.


Our Stay

5 su gennaio 17, 2009

We were very pleased with the friendly service in a very interesting area of Toronto. The place was beuatifuly set up and was spotless clean. Breakfast was great.


You rescued me !

4,4 su gennaio 16, 2009

I was desperate to find a good-quality B & B West of Yonge, and close to Bloor. You were the answer to my prayer ! My twin sister and brother-in-law had flown in from London, England; and the renovations to my own home were incomplete. Janine & Robin Thomas were delighted with the very high quality of your accomodations, with your warm and friendly hospitality, and with your delicious breakfasts. Their only disappointment was thet you were fully booked for the 3 nights after their quick side trip out of Toronto, so they could not stay with you after their return here. The alternative accomodation that I found for them was no match for what you provided, even though it cost me exactly the same ! Very many thanks, Nick Boothby


Good Place to Stay

5 su gennaio 16, 2009

Very.Clean. Good breakfast. Big room (Sunset) . Very comfortable bed. Mr. Tan is a genuine kind person. Good location.


Great location

3,6 su gennaio 16, 2009

Close to UofT and downtown. Parking is difficult to find, but the owner went out of his way to help me find parking nearby. Excellent breakfast!


Excellent Innkeeper

3,6 su gennaio 16, 2009

Albert was an outstanding host during our visit. He was present when needed and was fun to talk with. He provided excellent suggestions for places to walk, visit and eat. His B&B feels safe. It is clean, comfortable and nicely decorated.


HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS B & B

4,4 su gennaio 16, 2009

Clean, comfortable, B & B in a lively Toronto neighbourhood. The host, Mr. Tan, was very friendly and helpful. We told him what type of nightlife experience we were looking for and he gave us some great tips on restaurants and pubs. Thank-you Mr. Tan for making our stay so memorable!


Sweet Dreams at Suite Dreams B&B

5 su gennaio 16, 2009

Suite Dreams B&B is a true Toronto treasure. We have stayed here on several occasions, the most recent being this past October. As always, the rooms were impeccably clean and well-decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable as well. We especially liked having our own ensuite bathroom. Our host, Albert, provided great service. Breakfast was outstanding. Albert spoils his guests with his overflowing bowls of fresh fruit salad and delicious homemade granola. Our favourite breakfast was his ham and cheese omelet! Suite Dream's location is excellent for getting around too. Not only are there loads of tasty eateries nearby, but access to Toronto's subway system is literally less than a minute walk away from the front door. We highly recommend Suite Dreams B&B to anyone visiting the Toronto area. It definitely lives up to its rating as the #1 B&B in Toronto on TripAdvisor.


One of the best B&Bs I have ever been to

4,8 su gennaio 16, 2009

Very good location, quiet street, good parking, superb breakfast, friendly, competent owner. Highly recommended Judit and Joe


Super-Friendly and Clean

5 su gennaio 16, 2009

My new husband and I spent part of our honeymoon staying at Suite Dreams. Everything about it was really nice - Mr. Tan's friendly suggestions at breakfast were very helpful. Our room was spacious and clean (alot of closet space too!). Breakfast was all great, but my favorite was french toast. While we were there, Mr. Tan came to the rescue of our neighbors down the hall, a visiting couple from Ireland. One of them got sick and Mr. Tan directed them to a convenient clinic. Because the clinic visit would have meant they would miss their flight home if they used public transport, he drove them to the airport himself and they got there in time. It's like staying with a friendly uncle! Would definitely return here.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 su gennaio 16, 2009

We have just spent a weekend with Albert together with our two small children (4 months and 22 months). Albert gave us a warm and generous welcome, served a wonderful breakfast and offered us a very spaceous and extremely clean room that was decorated with a lot of taste! Thank you very much for a wonderful stay at your b&b!! Thomas and Valérie and family


THE PLACE TO STAY IN TORONTO

4,6 su gennaio 16, 2009

Albert is very friendly, welcoming and gives good advice on how to maximise your visit to Toronto. The rooms are superb as are the delicious breakfasts. Recommended without hesitation.


A fantastic find!

5 su gennaio 15, 2009

We stayed 3 nights in the Sunset Suite and just loved everything about this B&B! -- the modern spacious rooms, the delicious and healthy breakfasts, and the great location (less than a block from Bloor Street and the Christie subway station). And of course, our host! Albert was warm, thoughtful and very knowledgeable about the latest happenings in city. He goes above and beyond to make sure his guests feel welcome and comfortable -- providing maps & tourist information, bottled water on hot days, and umbrellas for rainy days! He also makes an awesome granola. We had a wonderful time here and will definitely stay here on our next visit to Toronto. Highly recommended!


Best place to stay!

5 su gennaio 15, 2009

I would recommend Suite Dreams to anyone!


A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte CAD 118 - CAD 258
  • Recensioni (106) 4,6
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4165380417

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina