Jare's Place Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
14 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Relax and unwind

4,4 su luglio 30, 2012

Jare's Place is clean, clean, clean and Jeremy is very accommodating. He prepared us a wonderful "take out" breakfast so we could hit the road early. He is near a main thoroughfare with wonderful restaurants and shops AND a trolly that runs regularly. Our bed was comfy too!


Bliss in the Strawberry Room

5 su luglio 17, 2012

Stayed at Jare's Place in the Strawberry Room - to die for! Such comfort, such beauty (hypnotized by the stunning chandelier), attention to detail, slept like an angel. Couldn't have a better host, amazing breakfast and coffee, very hip household. An outstanding stay! Kathy and Jennie


Pleasant and convenient

3,8 su giugno 13, 2012

Jeremy is a very accommodating host. Great breakfast. Close to streetcar, park, restaurants.


Fantastic Stay with Jeremy!

5 su novembre 17, 2011

Jeremy was a great host! Cute place, nicely decorated. He catered to my dietary needs without a problem. We will definitlely look him up on our next visit to Toronto.


Jare's place, great!

4,6 su settembre 26, 2011

Only a few steps away from the streetcar. About 15 minutes by streetcar to the city centre. Metro is a few blocks away. We stayed in the 'mint tea room'. A very large room with nice decoration, everything green and white. A shared bathroom next door. The service and hospitality were outstanding. The owner makes you really feel at home. The breakfast was fresh and delicious; scrammbled eggs, bacon, blueberry pancakes. Yummie. We would defenitely go back to Jare's place!


Very nice accomodiation !

4,0 su settembre 26, 2011

I had a very pleasant stay, everything was very clean, breakfast was outstanding and my host was very helpful. The location was very nice, too ! I can recommend this place to everybody.


Wonderful place to stay in Toronto!

4,6 su agosto 22, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in this wonderful B&B. The host, Jeremy, is friendly, gracious and helpful, and he has clearly put a lot of thought into little touches throughout the home. He makes a very nice breakfast, and it's quite pleasant to sit and chat with him. The location is terrific - away from the somewhat charmless tourist hotel district downtown, yet convenient to everything. It's in a real Toronto residential neighborhood that has a very nice feel to it, and the Greektown commercial district with its very nice restaurants is a pleasant walk from the house. Both the streetcar and subway are nearby; we spent a whole day walking from the house, through parks and an urban farm and other neat neighborhoods, into central Toronto. After a long day of sightseeing, one easy streetcar line took us right back home. Our daughter really enjoyed this place as well, and I think it works for many different types of travelers. She quite liked the color of the "mint tea room", the modern style of the interior, the little signs with nice graphics, the personal feel of the place. We would love to stay here again someday!


GREAT PLACE, DEFINITELY COMING BACK!!

4,6 su agosto 08, 2011

We stayed here for a very short trip to the city. Got everything we paid for and more. The room was spacious and clean, breakfast was delicious, and the location was convenient for all our planned activities. Only drawback was the lack of lighting in the bedroom when we were getting ready to go out for the night, but it's not enough to stop us from coming back next time we're looking for a weekend in the city. Would recommend to all my friends and family!!


We returned! And it had been better than before

5 su agosto 06, 2011

Jare’s Place B&B is a place you should return – like we did! Again we stayed at Jeremy and found out why we love his B&B so much: It is located in quiet and nice neighborhood, with great connection to downtown and vibrant vicinity, which is worth to stay in the hood. Even by car it is just a five minutes drive up on Don Valley Parkway, which makes it the most beautiful way to enter or escape the city. So just, stopover here and you will feel like home because it’s fabulous hosts.


My stay at Jare's Place

4,4 su giugno 06, 2011

I stayed at Jare's Place for 3 nights while attending a training in Toronto. Overall it was a great stay, a nice bright atmosphere and a beautiful neighborhood. Jeremy was warm and hospitable and put a lot of effort into preparing a beatiful breakfast each day. I enjoyed the home type atmoshphere over that of a hotel and will absolutely be back again.


Great person

4,0 su dicembre 11, 2010

Jeremy Greer is a lovely person. He is friendly and accommodating and you feel comfortable right away when you first meet him. His breakfasts are wonderful and he makes an effort to make your stay a enjoyable one :)


Home Away From Home!!!

4,0 su dicembre 09, 2010

I have stayed at Jare's Place many times, and am never had a disappointment. Jeremy is a great host!! Set on a nice quiet street. Downtown is only a short subway or streetcar away!! Will definitely stay again!!!


Toronto's Best Kept Secret

4,6 su dicembre 07, 2010

My stay at Jare's place was the first time I stayed in a B&B. Who would have thought that I would get the treatment that I received!!! Jeremy whipped up a great hot breakfast! I truly thought I would see the usual croissants and muffins, but fresh pancakes and fruit WOW. His tips on where to go and what to do was really refreshing. I only wished that I could have stayed longer. Jeremy really made my stay feel luxurious.


Quaint Experience

4,6 su dicembre 07, 2010

Located in a beautiful neighborhood of the east end of Toronto, Jare's Place is a home away from home. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and service of the location mostly. Innkeeper Jeremy is a sweet and personable guy, who made my stay comfortable and cooked me a wonderful breakfast. I would recommend this B&B to any of my friends


Jare's Place Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $CAD 92 - $CAD 140
  • Recensioni (14) 4,5
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4167781940

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina