Stone Maiden Inn B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
7 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

great retreat for our 45th anniversary

5 su maggio 21, 2013

This was our second stay at the Stone Maiden Inn. I mentioned to our son how much his mother enjoyed our first stay there 2 years ago. He gave us a gift certificate for 2 nights stay for our 45th anniversary. This place is so wonderful. The breakfasts were amazing. Such professional presentation by the in-house chef. The Hostess (Leah) was also totally professional. She certainly fits in the very professional approach given to every aspect of this fine B&B. High quality linen and very comfortable beds. We will return for sure. All the best to Pat, Kim and their staff. You are doing a WONDERFUL job. Ken and Brenda


The only place to stay in Stratford

5 su ottobre 20, 2012

Since the new owners Pat and Kim Walsh took over the Inn three years ago, I would not consider any other place to stay while in Stratford for the Festival theater. I have been travelling to Ontario for over twenty five years and since returning to find the Inn under their direction, feel like it's home again. Excellent breakfast, prepared to order - full or light selections; impeccably clean and well decorated rooms combined with their knowledgeable concern for the clients comfort make it the best location in town.


Exceptional Experience

5 su agosto 02, 2011

The Stone Maiden Inn is superb in every way. I was particularly impressed by the choices available for breakfast--4 juice options and 4-5 entree choices...not typical of most B & B's. Everything is very elegant. The breakfast menu completely changed from Saturday to Sunday--something atypical for a B & B. I also liked that the chef uses local food and products.


A special experience for a group of friends

4,8 su maggio 16, 2011

I've just returned from a wonderful weekend in Stratford, ON, spent with a group of women friends at the beautiful Stone Maiden Inn where we experienced the exceptional hospitality of innkeepers Kim and Pat Walsh. All of us have traveled extensively and have stayed in inns and hotels around the world. We agreed the Stone Maiden ranked among the very best by location, management, attention to detail, attractiveness, price, and even food (thanks to Mark, the inn's gifted young chef). I can't wait to return for another visit.


A Winter Get-A-Way!

4,0 su gennaio 20, 2011

This is a must for couples looking for a winter getaway! A hidden gem! Board of the usual spots in the wine region, my wife and I stumbled across an awesome B&B in Stratford, THE STONE MAIDEN INN. We called, and Kim (the owner) says there's winter special, $100 buckeroos per night - any room!? Yeah, I know... a no brainer - we booked!! And, we picked the room online, "Princess Diana". The marble mantle, the fireplace, the canopy bed, the view outside... coupled with a blanket of snow, on a quiet street... Everything is close by. Despite the snow falling and cold temp, we walked through the town to a specialty chocolate store, a stop for hot soup and appetizers at a bistro, martinis elsewhere... then an all-out-dinner at a fine restaurant. Next morning, Kim's breakfast... i expected something akin a hotel's continental breakfast, but NO! My wife and I are sitting by the window, enjoying the fresh coffee, fresh squeezed orange juice... Kim surprises us with a eggs benedict,fresh cut fruit... all out! Folks, this is one classy B&B owned by a couple that truly pride themselves. The B&B home - the facade, the details, our room... simply beautiful. Overall, it appears very well maintained and well heated. They have made some improvements where necessary, but quite frankly i wouldn't change a thing! There's 14 rooms... spacious, rooms everywhere you could lose yourself. So i didn't feel like i was intruding in Kim & Pat's space, the feeling you may feel in a smaller B&B. Our room and the bed...cozy! There's nothing like falling asleep on fresh, clean sheets. We're already making plans for a return with friends - Stone Maiden hosts cooking classes. The best winter getaway we've ever had!!! Warm thanks Kim!


Amazing Service and Wonderful Rooms

4,8 su agosto 16, 2010

I recently visited the Stone Maiden Inn with my son in July. Upon booking my reservation the owner asked if there were any allergies she should know about. I was taken back because NOBODY ever asks that! After telling her my son cannot have dairy she explained that she could have the cook prepare a separate meal. At that point I already felt like a valued guest and that our needs mattered. When we arrived one of the owners, Pat was working on the lawn. He greeted us right away and told us how he's been working on the landscaping. We could tell he appreciated and loved what he was doing. There are beautiful flowers along the walkway and I think he said his next project was working on a garden so they could use their own Vegetables and fruit for the breakfast. Our room was great. They must have put in new beds because I had one of the best sleeps since i've been travelling...the sheets looked brand new too. As for breakfast we were given a plated meal which happened to be eggs benedict (my favourite) and stuffed french toast for my son. It was to die for. I can't wait to visit next year as Kim and Pat said there were going to be plenty of renovations to improve the property.


Stone Maiden Rejuvenated

4,8 su agosto 15, 2010

We recently had the opportunity to return to the Stone Maiden Inn. The new owners were most obliging as well the changes we observed were outstanding...a breath of fresh air. Our accomodations were very comfortable and our breakfasts prepared by the chef were hot and delicious. I will definitely return to this Inn on a future visit to Stratford.


Stone Maiden Inn B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte CAD 129 - CAD 260
  • Recensioni (7) 4,8
  • Camere 13

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5192717129
  • Gratuito 1-8666123385

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina