Mornington Rose Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
33 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Hospitality plus!

5 su settembre 29, 2013

My husband and I spent a night at Mornington Rose B&B at the beginning of September. It was a truly wonderful experience from the well appointed rooms to the delicious breakfast. Murray and Victoria are extremely hospitable hosts thinking of every need that a guest might have. The location makes it an easy walk to theatres and shopping. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone looking for wonderful accommodation for their stay in Stratford.


Memorable Time

4,4 su agosto 25, 2013

Overall wonderful experience. Lovely, comfortable, fragrant and clean room. Generous nature in providing above and beyond. Lovely hosts with Victoria and Murray who even provided me with a special birthday celebration. I'll definetly come back one day. Highly recommended.


lovely home; gracious hosts

4,6 su giugno 04, 2013

We have stayed a couple of times now with Victoria and Murray in the lovely Ivory Room at Mornington. Murray and Victoria and very gracious and generous hosts. Their standards are very high; they try their best to accommodate every palate and provided us with those little extras that are not expected, but that make the visit stand out. Murrary's generousity in driving us back to the train station several hours after we had already checked out is one example of the outstanding hospitality and service provided and why we will be returning again this year to their lovely home.


Went above and beyond my expectation.

4,6 su marzo 03, 2013

I loved the Ivory Room we stayed in! It was very neat, clean, comfy and cozy for my sister and I. Because of the frigid temperature outside, the veranda was inaccessible. However we were warm inside and treated with spiked hot chocolate to soothe our senses. And even more soothing was the delicious and impressive breakfast served at 9 a.m. which was perfect timing. The servery outside our door was convenient and easily accessible for a late evening beverage and snack. Our hosts Torie&Murray were gracious and sociable and paid close attention to fine details. I will no doubt be telling all my friends about my fabulous stay at the Mornington Rose. And I plan on coming back here again soon! -Vicki

Risposta del proprietario
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Mornington Rose, and we enjoyed meeting and chatting with you as well! We look forward to seeing you again, perhaps when the weather is warmer, when you can see all the beauty that Stratford has to offer! Thanks for coming!


A wonderful and relaxing stay in Stratford

4,6 su settembre 16, 2012

While in Stratford for the festival, we had a wonderful stay at Mornington Rose. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast delicious - what more could we want.


Lovely august weekend

4,6 su settembre 14, 2012

A group of four friends travel to Stratford every year and this was the first year we stayed at The Mornington Rose. It was a very pleasant stay, the food was scrumptious and the garden was a delight. I would highly recommend to others and our group are in agreement that we will stay again.


Hard Act to Follow

5 su agosto 28, 2012

We had a girls' week-end at Mornington Rose and were truly pampered. The house itself has a great deal of charm and ambiance. Our room (with all it's soft tones and elegance) was perfect...really loved the roof-top garden. The upstairs servery was a nice touch...easy to access when all you want is a hot or cold drink and Murray's incredible cookies! Breakfasts were beyond amazing! The quality of the food, the presentation and service surpassed any 5 star hotel in New York. Torrie and Murray are great hosts...will make you feel welcome and pampered. Thanks again Donna and Mimi


Well worth a return trip

4,6 su luglio 20, 2012

Wonderful breakfasts--I visited on a business trip, and would love to return for a more leisurely stay. Lovely room, wonderfully welcoming hosts, convenient location, and superb cookies for a late night snack all contributed to a splendid trip.


Break FEAST

5 su maggio 30, 2012

We just came home from our 8th visit to Mornington Rose. Each year it gets better and better. The breakfasts prepared by Victoria and Murray are exceptional. The room is always beautifully clean and Victoria and Murray go out of their way to be helpful! Will continue coming back each year as it is "home" in Stratford to us! Judith and Robert Case


Mornington Rose Shakespeare Festival Visit

4,0 su settembre 17, 2011

This is the second time we stayed at the Mornington Rose B & B and once again it was a pleasure. Victoria and Murray are gracious, informed hosts who provide great breakfasts, and make the extra effort to help make your stay perfect.


Once again, a great treat!

4,8 su agosto 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for the second time recently and, as before, we greatly enjoyed our time here. The hosts are caring and very attentive to detail. The rooms are comfortable and immaculately clean. Each of the rooms is different, and we have stayed in two of them. Our breakfast each day was quite a treat. The food selection is distinctive and wonderfully tasty, and the service can't be beat. The common areas are nicely decorated and a selection of good reading material is always at your fingertips. They helped us choose restaurants and assisted us in getting our reservations. We will surely return to Mornington Rose!


Great rooms; great atmosphere; friendly hosts.

4,8 su agosto 22, 2011

Victoria and Murray add little touches to the rooms and service that make their B&B a first-rate operation. I've stayed at four different B&Bs in Stratford, and this one is by far the best.


Such a pampering experience!

4,8 su agosto 20, 2011

I am so pleased that our group found Victoria's and Murray's B&B. We are a group of 8 who 'took over' the entire house and enjoyed every minute of it. The food and service are impecable. The presentation at breakfast is truly a feast for the eyes. All the little extras that they do (water, pop, coffee, tea, and the 'to die for' chocolate chip cookies every day - Thanks, Murray!) are not missed by us. This is the best place we've stayed for the Festival. Victoria and Murray are such gracious hosts. You will NOT be disappointed!


Not just a great place to stay, but an amazing experience!

4,8 su giugno 15, 2011

While the rooms, cleanliness and value are what you would expect for the bed and breakfast community of Stratford, where the Mornington Rose truly excels is in service and dining. Victoria and Murray are simply sensational cooks, and their gourmet breakfasts every morning were among the finest morsels of food I have ever placed into my mouth. Coupled with this, you have daily, fresh-baked cookies for quick snacking, an elaborate collection of teas, coffees, and hot drinks and free wi-fi. What more could you ask for? How about a large porch, balcony and backyard area to laze away the sunny days reading the paper? Well, they've got that too. Of course, it was too cold in early May, but I can't wait to go back during the summer months. A wonderful experience!


Another great visit

3,0 su giugno 12, 2011

Saying that Mornington Rose meets our expectations is only appropriate for us since we have experienced Victoria's and Murray's on several occasions and have come to expect the outstanding experience that staying with them represents. Theirs is a wonderful B & B and they are great innkeepers. Give them a try, you will be back.


Stratford Bliss !

5 su maggio 25, 2011

Four of us had a wonderful although rainy weekend at the Rose. We were met with gracious and kind hosts who went beyond the call of duty ! Our wedding was planned for on the island however Mother Nature was not co-operating. Victoria and Murray kindly allowed us to conduct the service on their beautiful porch. We all spent much of our day and evening visiting and eating on that very porch ! Our vegetarian breakfast was lovely and our rooms were clean and well stocked. Loved the service station in the upstairs hall ! Thanks so very much for a lovely weekend ! Tracey and Mark, Moni and Tim


Great Valentines Getawat

4,6 su febbraio 14, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our first Valentines together as a married couple at the Mornington Rose. It was a lovely stay with great food, great service and beautiful surroundings. We enjoyed our relaxing bedroom and the jacuzzi tub. We were given Roses, Chocolates, Chocolate covered strawberries, wine and afternoon tea along with a wonderful breakfast in the morning. It was a GREAT package / getaway and a great value for the quality of service/food we received! Thanks Victoria and Murray! Kendel and Ben


About as good as it gets.....anywhere!

4,8 su febbraio 12, 2011

We wanted a special treat and got it. There are many great B&B's in Stratford but none we have visited over too many years to count satisfied us more than Mornington Rose Bed and Breakfast. We have already booked for ct. 2011. Sheila & Ben


September, 2010

4,0 su ottobre 21, 2010

We found this B&B to be excellent for various reasons. The hosts are very friendly and very willing to help with our visit to Stratford. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast is delicious (with gluten-free items on the menu). It is within walking distance to all the theatres. We will definitely return.


Scrumptious breakfasts!

5 su settembre 30, 2010

I loved my stay in the Rose suite...excellent, caring service, great food, fabulous garden, and very convenient to all the theatres. It couldn't have been better!


Best Stay

4,0 su settembre 19, 2010

I stayed in the Ebony Room and it was just perfect. I was comfortable and all the things I did not need to bring were there for me such as shower cap, hairdryer, lotions etc. I had special needs for breakfast and they were met with the most cheer and perfection. Look forward to coming back next year for our annual 4 day stay. Maureen Cook


warm and wonderful

4,8 su settembre 19, 2010

My two nights at the Mornington Rose B&B was a delightful experience. The hosts were warm and welcoming, helpful and always available, the rooms were comfortable and cozy, the breakfasts a delicious way to start the day. I look forward to returning.


First visit to Stratford

5 su settembre 19, 2010

Our room was quiet and comfortable.we really enjoyed having tea and home made cookies on our large private balcony overlooking the neighborhood.The small fridge upstairs was also handy.Your hospitality was great and breakfast fabulous,(home made bread,scones and marmalade) wonderful!Thanks for everything,Victoria and Murray we had a great time.Pat and Cathy Gordon.


Wonderful Visit

5 su settembre 18, 2010

Four of us stayed at the Mornington Rose Bed and Breakfast last August and were delighted with the place. The rooms are comfortable, attractive and quiet, the breakfasts were delicious and our hosts were attentive and helpful, especially when one person had a problem. We look forward to staying with Victoria and Murray again.


We'll be back!

4,4 su agosto 28, 2010

We stayed At Mornington Rose B&B for one night for my husband's birthday. Victoria and Murray made it a memorable occasion. Our room was large, comfortable and quiet and the rest of the house warm and inviting. We especially enjoyed the exquisite gardens and the lovely wide veranda where we enjoyed our picnic dinner. Next time we'll come for a longer visit! Thanks so much. Joan and Gus, St. Catharines


A real retreat

4,4 su agosto 16, 2010

We have stayed at the Mornington Rose three times and it just gets better and better. The rooms are lovely and restful. The food is gourmet quality and the service is warm and thoughtful. We feel like we've been on a long holiday even when we stay only two nights. Thank you Murray and Victoria.


A delight

4,4 su giugno 28, 2010

Staying at Mornington Rose after our visit to Stratford was an excellent decision. Our hosts Victoria and Murray were so helpful and concerned even before we arrived in Stratford. The location of this B&B was very good. Finally, the decor and the breakfast was especially nice. A very nice get away spot! Carole from Midland


Affordable Indulgence!

5 su giugno 06, 2010

The theatre in Stratford is second-to-none, and so was my experience at this elegant B&B! Each bedroom has a unique decore, and the Ebony Room was like a visit to Paris. The garden, pond and gazebo were a soothing oasis from the afternoon heat, and Victoria's jewelery studio is a hidden treasure! The gourmet breakfast was the crowning touch to a perfect weekend getaway. There are absolutely no thorns on this rose! Thank you Vicky and Murray for such a wonderful experience. I'll certainly visit again! ~ Rowena from Guelph


Thank You

4,0 su giugno 06, 2010

Thank you for your hospitality and for the charming details and touches you provided - including the upstairs tea and cookies , the delicious (and artfully presented) breakfasts; not to mention the quiet, peaceful stay. I also appreciated the recipe sharing - this was icing on the cake for me! Tim and Janice


Home away from home

5 su maggio 27, 2010

My daughter and I have an annual Mother/Daughter trip with my sister-in-law and niece. We decided to go to Stratford this year and see Peter Pan. We stayed at Mornington Rose B&B and had a wonderful experience. The rooms are bright and comfortable, the food is amazing (you won't be hungry until well past lunch), and Victoria and Murray are very helpful hosts. We will be back!


First Visit to Stratford & a B&B

4,6 su settembre 22, 2009

The Mornington Rose was our first experience at a B&B. Victoria was especially helpful when we had to change one of our days, made dinner recommendations and made the reservations for us, too. All that service and we hadn't even gotten there yet! Victoria and Murray were very gracious hosts. Murray's cookies and bread were delicious as was all of the fare. Our daughter is a vegetarian and accommodations were made for her preferences. We brought her and her best friend (they celebrated their 16th birthday in Stratford) and they absolutely loved their room ... and Murray's cookies, of course! The house and decor are lovely and you can tell their heart is in every corner of it. I can't go anywhere and look at a rose the same way again! Thanks for a lovely experience. The Mariani Family


We are loyal customers

5 su settembre 13, 2009

We have stayed at Mornington Rose for the past 4 years for our annual trip to Stratford. We enjoyed the previous owners and were hopeful the new owners would provide the same service and friendliness we were used to. I'm happy to report that Victoria and Murray more than exceeded our expectations. The house is more beautiful than ever and they are a warm, welcoming couple. We look forward to returning again next May. Bob and Judith


Above and Beyond

5 su settembre 09, 2009

The B&B is quite lovely on its own. However, unfortunately I became ill during our visit. I was kindly allowed to relax in a bedroom after checkout time while my companions went to a play. Victoria also delivered toast to the room for me. They are a very caring couple.


Mornington Rose Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte CAD 145 - CAD 150
  • Recensioni (33) 4,6
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5192752626
  • Gratuito 1-8662779577

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina