Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
28 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great stay at Williams Gate and NOTL.

4,8 su maggio 08, 2013

Excellent stay at Williams Gate B&B. Private, clean and charming. Anca is a welcoming host and the food is incredible. The location is a quick walk to the tourist and restaurant area.


First Time Bed and Breakfast Goers

5 su febbraio 19, 2013

This was our first experience at a Bed & Breakfast and we really weren't sure what to expect. The Williams Gate B & B not only met our expectations but also exceeded them. We walked into a very clean and cozy home. We had access to a living room, kitchenette, bedroom and bathroom. We coordinated with Anca what time we would like breakfast served each day and not only was it on time but the food was delicious. Anca also tailored the breakfast to my diet because I am lactose intolerant. She made a special dish for me and still served my husband his breakfast with dairy in it. Anca was also very knowledgeable about the area and gave us some very good suggestions on places to go and things to do. Our over all stay was excellent. We will definitely go back to Williams Gate B & B because we had such a great experience there.


What a wonderful weekend!!!

4,0 su novembre 06, 2011

We were three couples looking for a B&B that could accommodate all six of us - within a reasonable price. We were forunate to come across Williams Gate B&B - the reviews were outstanding and this B&B certainly lives up to those reviews. Anca was a gracious host, the B&B was outstanding - clean, lots of room and breakfast was "superb". A nice stroll to town and the theatre. We will definitely go back and already have plans to do the same thing next year. Anca - I'll be calling to book a date in 2012!!!


A Lovely Place

4,0 su ottobre 04, 2011

We enjoyed fabulous breakfasts and gracious hospitality. The suite was spacious and very conveniently located to the theatres and shops. It was great having a kitchen (sans stove) for our drinks and leftovers (breakfasts were delicious and plentiful) and everything was spotless. Our host Anca was friendly and helpful and a real professional. We would love to come to NOTL again and would certainly stay at Williams Gate again.


Warm and wonderful!

5 su settembre 04, 2011

This was our second visit to the gracious suites of Williams Gate and the delightful hostess Anca. What more could anyone want in a place to stay? Our roomy suite had two bedrooms, living room, kitchen and bath. It had all the amenities of a cottage AND the largest, most delicious breakfast any b and b could provide. We had to pack the remains of our feast for snacks on our trip to our next destination. In a previous visit we kept leftovers for after theater snacks. Anca is delightful and willing to accomodate all our travel needs. The location is lovely, providing a lovely walk to the center of town, theaters and restaurants in the "prettiest town" in North America. Colleen from Pittsburgh.


Exceeded our expectations

5 su giugno 16, 2011

Stayed at Williams Gate B&B for 2 nights at the end of May with my 87 year old mother and my sister. We all absolutely loved the fact that we had our own private 2 bedroom apartment but still enjoyed a wonderful breakfast brought up to us each morning. The food was amazing and plenty of it! Our host, Anca, is an amazing and wonderful person. Highly recommend it to my friends and family and plan to visit again!


Excellent B&B Experience

4,0 su aprile 13, 2011

Staying at Williams Gate on 4-8-11 through 4-11-11 was a marvelous experience for me once again after having stayed here many times in the past. Anca is a professional and gracious host with a very kind and sensitive personality. It seems she can sense one's needs and responds accordingly. She prepares and presents the most luscious breakfasts imaginable. Her home is warm and friendly and very welcoming. I can't wait for the opportunity to return.


An Amazing Find

5 su marzo 19, 2011

This bed and breakfast is great. Anca is a very pleasant and welcoming hostess and this is reflected in her clean and cozy location. Not too far from downtown. Always plenty and varied food for breakfast spotless and comfortable rooms. Our family will certainly be visiting again.


Definitely recommend!

4,8 su gennaio 07, 2011

The stay was fantastic! We loved Anca, the breakfast, the location - and what a great value!


A little bit of Heaven

5 su dicembre 19, 2010

We spent 3 beautiful days with Anca. The best B/B (but it's much more than a B/B!) we have every stayed in. We even had snow to make it more magical. Hopefully we will return to Canada and Williams Gate.


best kept secret in town

4,4 su novembre 08, 2010

OMGoodness - what a super stay. never judge a book by it's cover, may look small on the outside totally different story inside. Anca couldn't have made you feel any more welcome. THANK YOU. the upstairs suite was incredible. the breakfast best in the area.


Great place to stay!

5 su ottobre 03, 2010

we had such a wonderful couple of days staying at the Willams Gate. The owner is such a wonderful host. She allowed us to borrow her bikes. Made us wonderful breakfasts and answered any questions we had about what was going on in the area. The upstairs suite was so large, it really was like having our own apartment. It is in a great location. A quiet neighborhood but yet in the heart of town.


The Best EVER!

5 su settembre 28, 2010

My friend and I booked the upper suite and stayed at the Williams Gate B&B September 19th - September 22nd. The pictures on line are great, the experience was the BEST EVER! Anac the host and owner was the sweetest. She met us as we pulled into the driveway and our vacation began. The upper suite is spacious , clean and believe me Anca has thought of everything when furnishing the suite. The location is excellent, close to everything including the downtown area. Anac gave us tips on visiting the vineyards, recommended restaurants and tours that made our trip fun. The breakfast she prepared was outstanding. I have stayed in many B&Bs and never experienced such a great breakfast. I only have one complaint...that I could not take Anac home with me! We will be back....for sure!


Lovely Private Upper Level Suite

3,8 su settembre 16, 2010

Upper floor suite was very spacious and well-suited to our needs. May not be suitable for some due to steep stairs. The large bedroom with 2 queen beds is ideal for up to 4 visitors who are comfortable sharing accommodations. Well-supplied kitchen, separate sitting room for reading or watching TV away from sleeping quarters, clean well-supplied washroom with shower/bathtub. Breakfast served in privacy of our suite kitchen was generous and delicious!


Great B&B With a Special Hostess

4,6 su settembre 15, 2010

This was our second stay in Niagara on the Lake, so we knew we wanted a B&B in a good central location. We could not have made a better choice. We easily walked and biked from Willliams Gate to town and nearby parks, yet it is in a very quiet location. What is even better, however, are the wonderful accomodations provided by this B&B and the great hostess, Anca. When we arrived, Anca warmly welcomed us and provided us with the latest information and discounts for nearby attractions and wineries. When we saw our accomodations we were amazed -- our suite was comprised of the entire second floor of her lovely home, including a kitchen area!! Anca treated us every morning to a wonderful breakfast in our suite that included all kinds of fresh fruit, homemade preserves and breads, egg dishes, pancakes, french toast, etc. We really felt spoiled! Adding to our wonderful experience, Anca is a truly outstanding host and a beautiful person. She cheerfully served breakfast in our suite every morning, gracing us with her pleasant smile and charming personality. We really enjoyed our morning chats with her and by the time we left we felt like we had made a new friend. Thank you Anca for helping make this visit to NOTL a really special vacation. We will be sure to stay here again when we return to the area.


Fantastic Find

4,4 su agosto 24, 2010

Booked this lovely B&B last minute--didn't know what to expect. What a fabulous suprise! Our hostess was charming, accomodating and made a delicious breakfast in the morning. Our suite was absolutely immaculate and very spacious. We have been coming to Niagara-on-the-Lake for 20 years and have never experienced such incredible value. We will DEFINITELY be staying here again. Lorraine, Marci and Vilna Ien Toronto


A great place to stay

5 su agosto 16, 2010

We found Anca to be a very welcoming, warm host, who was very flexible about parking before our check-in time. It happened that the room was ready early, and Anca allowed us to drop our bags off before going on a winery tour. The two bedroom suite was ideal for 2 couples, and very well equipped. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and the atmosphere was quiet and peaceful. We would definitely stay here again!


A oasis and great place to stay

5 su agosto 16, 2010

With friends each year we go to a B&B to celebrate mutual wedding anniversaries. The food was great. Anca was able to accomodate my husband's gluten free diet. Being in the two bedroom suite allowed us to have facilities for making and keeping food. This is especially important with my husband's special diet. It was great to have the privacy and comforts of the suite. The pictures of this B&B on the web do not do justice to the place. The suites are up to date, clean and very comfortable.


Outstanding!

5 su agosto 10, 2010

I had never experienced a B & B before Williamsgate, and this is my 2nd visit. Anca is very friendly and helpful and the food is Great! It was a girl's weekend and were able to enjoy our wine and a good old "gab Session" within the cozy suite. Will definitely try to go again.


Home Away From Home

5 su agosto 02, 2010

Our hostess is certainly very nice. You can pick tomatoes from her backyard; you can borrow bikes from her; she gives you free coupons for wine tours and tasting... Well, she does her best to make her guests' experience a happy one. The rooms were very cozy; the location of the house is very convenient; and everything was JUST PERFECT! The breakfast was delicious too! It was a very good place to stay for our first family vacation. Strongly suggest Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast as a place to enjoy your vacation!


Cool Getaway

5 su luglio 15, 2010

We stayed - again - at the Williams Gate B&B, this time accompanied by a young friend from France, and had a delightful time. As always, our hostess, Anca, treated us like royalty and assisted us in getting tickets for the fast boat ride up the Niagara River (a great thing to do with teenagers!!) and, also, for touring in and around the Niagara Falls. A great blend of simple elegance, independence and exploration. Wonderful.


Excellent suite style

5 su giugno 28, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. The quiet ethos of the place fit in well with our idea of a b-and-b. They are open to families, and were more than willing to make adjustments to our specific needs to help us out. Breakfast was unique and excellent.


An oasis near Niagara Falls

5 su aprile 30, 2010

Wonderful suite with everything you could possibly need. Delightful hostess and absolutely delicious and enormous breakfasts. A really top class place to end our holiday in Canada - I would love to go back!


Williams Gate B&B

5 su aprile 27, 2010

We really enjoyed out recent stay at Williams Gate. The accommodation was lovely, clean and quiet. We were very pleasantly surprised with the size of the suite and its warm cozy feeling. The breakfast was wonderful. We look forward to returning to Williams Gate again and again.


Comfortable, warm and friendly

5 su febbraio 01, 2010

Our friends recommended Williamsgate B&B for our weekend get-a-way to Niagara on the Lake during the Icewine Festival & we weren't disappointed! Anca, our hostess was very friendly and offered many restaurant and shopping tips. Our suite was very comfortable, warm & cozy and immaculate! Our breakfast, which was served in our own private kitchen, was delicious & healthy. I highly recommend it!


great B&B!

5 su dicembre 07, 2009

We really appreciated the in-suite kitchen and sitting room; my wife has health problems that make attending a scheduled breakfast difficult, and this allowed us each to eat when it was convenient for us, which we really appreciated.


Great B&B

4,6 su ottobre 28, 2009

Clean and comfy. Hostess was very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were tasty and varied. It was nice to have the convenience of a full suite.


A wonderful quiet stay with friendly host in a n overwhelming lush green area of Canad

4,0 su agosto 25, 2009

It was a special treat for the 5 of us (2 adults and 3 teenage kids) to spent our first nigth in Niagara on the lake at Williams Gate.We indeed felt like home, served like kings by friendly host Anca and enjoyed the european style house with lots of room for the 5 of us.


Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte CAD 125 - CAD 150
  • Recensioni (28) 4,7
  • Camere 2
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9054683086

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina