Auberge Victoria Rose Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,0
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo3,3

Valore della struttura
43 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Amazing Vicorian

4,6 su ottobre 17, 2014

Our stay was an incredible refreshr, which could not have been any more wonderful. We were impressed with the entire property, the inn and most of all the amazing owners. Thanks for the memories. Michael and Melanie Hartry


Victoria Rose Inn

3,0 su ottobre 13, 2014

It is a lovely character home. We stayed in the Sunroom and it is appropriately named. Many windows so it is a naturally bright environment in this room. This is a perfect room if you want a complete escape from your daily life because there is no TV in this room (although there is a TV in the communal Living Room. The bed in this room was very comfortable so sleep was not a problem. The room and bathroom area were very clean. There is no breakfast but they did provide biscotti and coffee cake in the morning as well as 5 types of Espresso. Coffee and tea are available at all times in the self serve area. The young lady who registered us on our arrival was very pleasant and accommodating. Overall, this is a pleasant stay in a quiet, clean environment but if you want to start your day with a warm full breakfast, you must go to a local restaurant.


Enjoyable

3,4 su ottobre 08, 2014

The inn was wonderful and the stay was very comfortable. Dining across the street (Athlone inn) was excellent. Just had some trouble finding a good breakfast spot.


Perfect Canadian Stay

5 su settembre 22, 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for an evening get away from the states. Lindsey at the front desk is wonderful. She literally made our stay; her advice for places to eat and have a leisurely wander around were spot on. The room that we stayed in was comfortable and exceeded our expectations. When we were down stairs for breakfast two women came in to check out the Victoria Rose as they had stayed at another B&B in town. Both women were adamant that they should have stayed at the VR instead of their B&B. Please make your reservation at the VR so we can all enjoy this place for years to come.


Very pleasant stay

3,6 su agosto 25, 2014

Elegantly furnished. Friendly and helpful staff.


Great stay

3,4 su agosto 13, 2014

My wife and i had a wonderful stay at theVictoria Rose Inn. For those of you looking for somewhere different, that provides luxury in a beautifully restored victorian house then this is the place to stay.


Stunning

5 su agosto 06, 2014

We have been coming here for the last 15 years. We know that it has changed ownership but it is always a treat to stay here.


A wonderful spot, with many amenities!

4,4 su agosto 02, 2014

Such a lovely Victorian-age Inn, completely modernized and beautifully decorated throughout. We especially enjoyed breakfasts on the enclosed porch overlooking a beautifully landscaped backyard, and afternoon cocktails on the backyard patio surrounded by colorful flowers. Nice large, tiled shower in our sizable bathroom too!


getaway

4,8 su luglio 21, 2014

friendly, helpful staff. Walking distance to river, excellent restaurants. Lovely neighborhood and grounds. Quiet and comfortable. Absolutely nothing to complain about.


Beautiful

4,2 su luglio 17, 2014

Beautiful victorian inn in a lovely town. Service was fantastic and the perfect getaway from a hectic lifestyle.


A great experience! A+

4,6 su giugno 25, 2014

Great location and centralized to the city's interest areas. All within walking distance. The back porch overlooking the yard and landscaping are tranquil and demands a 2nd cup of coffee to enjoy the tranquility.


Girl's vacation

4,2 su giugno 23, 2014

Old friends met for a few days of catching up. Public areas allowed us to spend lots of quiet time together. Owners and staff went far beyond expectations to make us feel welcome. They were very informative about the property and surrounding area.


May 23 - 25th

3,6 su maggio 29, 2014

There is not dining but they do have coffee and tea.


Awesome place and great People

4,6 su maggio 20, 2014

This was our first stay at a INN rather then a Hotel/Motel. And we had a wonderful time , the place was so clean and wonderfully located. We hope to return and would recommend it to everyone!


Our Victoria Inn Stay

5 su ottobre 17, 2013

This Inn is very quaint, yet stately. The service was very friendly and prompt and the location was quiet and restful. I would definitely return for a future stay.


Victoria Rose Inn, Gananoque, Ont.

5 su ottobre 10, 2013

My wife and I have been going to Victoria Rose Inn to celebrate our anniversary for many years. It's a beautiful period home, very clean with many amenities of comfort and welcome to it's visitors, and the staff are always very helpful and willing to look after your every request. I would highly recommend it to anyone for a one night stay or many nights. Gananoque has many good places to eat a lovely meal and the staff will recommend the place that's just right for you, even make the reservations for you to ensure you get the best seating arrangement.


Stylish and spotless Inn

5 su ottobre 08, 2013

Beautifil in inn with large appointed rooms. Stunning grounds with wonderful dining options across the road or down the street. Great hospitality. Our third stay there and every room is stunning. We love this place. Highly reccommended.


Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful

4,4 su ottobre 07, 2013

We've stayed at the Victoria Rose several times; it's our favourite place in the Kingston area. this year, they decided to skip the hot breakfast, and I really missed it. Great coffee and a plastic-wrapped biscotti are not a good substitute. Having said that, the staff are wonderful, the beds are comfortable, and everything is pristine. Definitely worth a visit. By the way, Athlone's, right across the street from Victoria Rose, does wonderful dinners.


This is a great place to stay in Gananoque

4,2 su settembre 29, 2013

I know I did not give the Victoria Rose 5 stars across the board, but believe me that I had a great time there and would recommend it to anyone. It exceeded my expectations in every way, especially in how friendly every single one of the staff were. It is a wonderful old house with a beautiful grounds and a large glassed/screened in porch where we hung out on a rainy afternoon. It's about a 5 minute walk to get downtown, and very easy to find. The one flaw in our stay was that the self serve milk for the tea had gone sour so my wife's tea was sullied, but it was fixed the next day.


love the place.

4,4 su settembre 01, 2013

like a walk into the past.


Fabulous

4,6 su agosto 29, 2013

Our stay in August 2013 exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the sun room on the first floor. The room was beautifully decorated, luxurious and spotless. The room overlooks beautiful gardens and opens onto a lovely sun porch. The Inn does not offer breakfast but morning (and all day) coffee (choice of various varieties) was very good and met our expectations.


Perfect Get-away spot!

5 su agosto 28, 2013

Beautiful and luxurious, yet also homey and comfortable. Easily the best hotel my wife and I have ever stayed at!


Excellent!

4,2 su agosto 22, 2013

Beautiful property, relaxing, calm and peaceful. Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay and will come back.


Enjoyed our stay

3,2 su agosto 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Victoria Rose Inn. Comfortable room, good location. Very good restaurant just across the street. Nice walk into the main town.


had a wonderful stay!

5 su agosto 19, 2013

it was just for one night, but we enjoyed room and surrounding garden (especially the pavillion) immensely! - GREAT!


Romantic one night stay

4,4 su agosto 18, 2013

Romantic one night stay!


Honeymoon Stay

3,6 su agosto 13, 2013

We had a very enjoyable first two days of our honeymoon at the Victoria Rose and found it to be exactly the quiet respite we needed!


Great spot, very peaceful!

3,4 su agosto 10, 2013

Nice peaceful place, a short walk to the waterfront. No dining available meant we made a picnic from the local grocery store and enjoyed the property. Wonderful warm staff, super clean and comfortable!


Excellent inn

4,0 su agosto 09, 2013

Beautiful inn with lovely rooms and excellent service. In lieu of breakfast (this is an inn, not a b&b), they provided complimentary coffee and snacks.


no longer a bed and 'breakfast'

3,2 su agosto 03, 2013

This is a fabulous inn, and can be recommended for its comfort and beauty. But now that breakfast is no longer included in the package (previously they served a great breakfast on a beautiful patio overlooking a garden) it is probably a bit more expensive than it should be.


An extraordinary experience

4,0 su luglio 18, 2013

Luxurious accommodation but disappointment over the absence of breakfast, especially so given it was advertised on BedandBreakfast.com. We would still return and recommend it to friends and relatives. A & N


Great Inn but not a brea & breakfast

4,4 su luglio 17, 2013

We were surprised to find that the Victoria Rose is NOT a bed and BREAKFAST. Otherwise it is one of the outstanding small properties in which we have ever stayed. The staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was superb. The free lattes were wonderful.


Owners very friendly , structure very well maintained , we enjoined our stay ..

4,8 su luglio 14, 2013

Roberto C family


Gift from our children

4,2 su luglio 11, 2013

Nancy made us coffee and lattes every morning. She was very friendly and helpful in her suggestions of what to see or do in your area. She is a fantastic employee to Victoria Rose Inn.


Stunning Inn you want to return to

5 su luglio 10, 2013

We loved our stay at the Inn. Our room was large and spotless and our King size bed was comfortable with beautiful linens. We enjoyed their garden grounds both in the afternoon and morning with our complimentary late. The Inn is a high class stay with affordable prices. I would tell people to take the time and enjoy learning some history about the Inn offered on the main floor. It has become a place we can't wait to return to. We were happy to dine across the street at the Athlone which is a fine dining restaurant and popped down the street for breakfast at a diner. Wonderful and relaxing stay.


Victoria rose inn

3,2 su luglio 04, 2013

1 night stay for first visit; very nice place, but surprised there was no breakfast included. Special coffees, teas great, but simply biscotti to eat seems a little too light.


Wonderful B&B-great location!

4,2 su luglio 03, 2013

Discovered this B&B on-line and was impressed, but not as impressed as when we walked across the threshold. Wonderful owners and staff. Very helpful and knowledgeable. And what beautiful rooms. Made our stay in Gananoque even more special. Thanks.....


My third time to the Victoria Rose Inn

3,8 su giugno 24, 2013

I was in Gananoque for a reunion and stayed at the Inn. As it had been the previous two times, the Inn and my room were beautifully decorated and clean, the gardens beautiful. The staff were very welcoming and helpful with information re local restaurants etc. I did miss the breakfasts previously included which were so lovely but did enjoy my morning speciality coffee made on request by the Inn staff. I was directed to several breakfast spots in town. Though my stay was just an overnight ,it met my expectations of an Inn and provided an opportunity to step back to a gracious, beautiful Victorian time and I will likely return again whenever I am in Gananoque.


Perfect weekend getaway

5 su ottobre 25, 2012

My husband and I loved the Inn. Very friendly staff who made us feel at home from the minute we arrived. The Tower room was nice and very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious. We would highly recommend this Inn to others.


Beautifully restored

4,2 su ottobre 16, 2012

Great romantic get away. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. The owner greeted us warmly and took care of our needs. They have put alot of work into perserving the history of this grand old home. We enjoyed wandering through Gananoque and dining at a local pub.


A Charming Stay

4,4 su ottobre 13, 2012

I was a great place to spend a night and go back in time to the simpler days. My wife and I really enjoyed our after noon coffee on the back porch. Breakfast was served on the back porch the next morning with no shortage of food and very nicely prepared. I would put it up with the top 3 B&B that we have stayed at.


up comming anniversary

4,4 su settembre 01, 2012

Me & my wife spent our honeymoon there & had a great time were looking forward to our next vist in sept see you soon. . Billy & carole....


review

4,2 su ottobre 13, 2011

everything is great except for that there was no television in our room.


Auberge Victoria Rose Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $CAD 150 - $CAD 265
  • Recensioni (43) 4,3
  • Camere 12

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6133823368
  • Gratuito 1-8882462893

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina