Crow's Rest Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
26 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

We Stayed Here Because of a Review...NOT SORRY!!!!

5 su gennaio 10, 2013

We booked the Crow's Rest because of a review from another family who booked their daughter's wedding party here. What an outstanding place to stay! Don and Nancy are so friendly and make you feel right at home. Our daughter and her bridesmaids had a wonderful time. The breakfasts were fantastic. The atmosphere is great. Now my husband and I want to stay there! Can't go wrong with a booking here!!!!


So close but yet so far.....

5 su agosto 23, 2012

We booked online for a hurried trip to family. From the directions it would appear you are staying right in Tulsa, but lo and behold, you are "out in the country". What a treat, from the moment we pulled up to the moment we left. Nancy was right there on the porch to greet us and give us the tour. Our room was so comfortable and very private. A living area right outside our door with snacks a delight. What delightful hosts the Crows are - had a wonderful breakfast to see us on our way and even more wonderful conversation wtih the hosts; we were the only one's there. And the grounds are gorgeous, even in the summer heat. Thank you again and hope to see you in the future. Rick and Cindy Paige


Perfect venue to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

5 su agosto 13, 2012

This lovely bed and breakfast provided the serenity and coziness we were wanting. The gardens and pool are beautifully maintained. Nancy is a delightful hostess and a superb cook. We thoroughly enjoyed breakfast each morning. The atmosphere is welcoming, relaxing and peaceful. Why stay at a busy, impersonal hotel? Thanks for a wonderful two days! Sand Springs, OK


Can't say enough great things

5 su agosto 13, 2012

We stayed in the Deck Room for our 19th anniversary and it was fabulous! Great view, comfortable, super quite, super clean room. LOVED our stay. It was just what we were looking for in a B & B. Not to mention Don and Nancy were some of the nicest people you'd ever want to meet. Don't hesitate to spend the night or two here. You'll be so please especially when you wake up to the best French toast I've ever had.


Our 10th anniversary stay was fantastic. It is a big city B&B with a country atmosphere and country surroundings. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing get-a-way. Tahlequahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhyh, OK

4,8 su luglio 29, 2012

Our 10th annieversary stay was fantastic. It is a big city B&B with a country atmosphere and country surroundings. I would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a relaxingget-a-way.


Wonderful Wedding Weekend

5 su luglio 21, 2012

Our daughter's wedding and reception were at Camp Loughridge. During the planning stage, I searched online for a close place to stay. Luckily, I happened upon Crow's Rest. I quickly booked all 5 rooms - perfect decision! From the moment we pulled into the driveway, we were impressed.....the lawn and landscaping were immaculate. The guest rooms and common area were impeccable...and so well thought out. Online photos don't do justice to the place. The groom's parents reserved the pavilion in the back for the rehearsal dinner - great idea!! Before the wedding, the bridal party prepared right in our rooms with hairstylists, etc. We couldn't have found a more perfect gathering place. Our visitors were so impressed. Oh, I must also mention the drive to Camp Loughridge...what a posh neighborhood!! I could go on and on with everything positive. Thank you Nancy and Don - for a delightful weekend full of precious memories. -Karen Christensen, Overland Park, KS


The best

4,0 su agosto 22, 2011

We have a group of 5 couples that take an annual trip. We stay at B & B along the way. So we've stayed in quite a few over the years. The Crow's Rest is the best one. Great value, charming place and wonderful hospitatlity. Don and Nancy know their stuff!


30th anniversary stay

4,0 su agosto 13, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 30th anniversary June 27, 2011, and wanted to get away for a few days. After researching B &Bs in the Tulsa, Oklahoma, area, we decided upon the Crow's Rest. We were not dissappointed. The Crow's Rest (owned by Don and Nancy Crow), was located on over 5 acres of land on the southwestern edge of Tulsa, giving it a peaceful, country setting. Several nice areas on the property were just wonderful for sitting out and enjoying the lovely grounds. The swimming pool was a plus. We had the Guest Suite, which offered just what we were looking for: a room on the ground floor, private entrance with parking just outside the door, and a private porch area. The room itself had a very confortable king bed, a sitting "cove" area which was nice for reading, a large bathroom which was clean and well-equipped with a jacuzzi tub and a separate shower. It also had two TVs. A door separated our room from the large living room/common area of the B&B. It was very nicely furnished and equipped with a computer, a small sink, frig, microwave and ice machine. Drinks and snacks were available. Hosts Nancy and Don, were very friendly and congenial. Nancy prepared us a breakfast each morning of eggs, bacon, toast, fresh fruit, and our choice of coffee and hot teas. A major Tulsa mall and restaurants were just a few miles away. We have stayed in several bed and breakfast's in p0ast years. My husband remarked that this was his favorite of all. It was one of the top on my list also. We highly recommend Crow's Rest for a relaxing get-away. Bob & Judy, Shawnee, OK


birthday celebration

5 su luglio 26, 2011

The First impression was excellent, Greeted by the owners with a smile. The accomodations were very nice andin all aspects exceeded our expectations. This was our first encunter with a bed-and-breakfast, if they are all like this one I will never stay in a five star Hotel again..


What a delightful stay in Tulsa!

5 su marzo 26, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Crow's Rest!! I am from Tulsa and have been searching for a nice place to stay ever since my mom moved from her home into Assisted Living--we found it (from the website) at the Crow's Rest! Don and Nancy are such wonderful hosts. We enjoyed everything about our stay including the hospitalty, scenery, comfort, food (and it was great to have a golf course right down the street)!! We will be back!


Great place to stay!

5 su febbraio 26, 2011

I love this place. The rooms are a nice size, spic and span (as are the bathrooms) and the beds and linens are great. In addition, the decor is charming. I love the breakfasts - fresh veggie omelets and more. My parents live in the retirement community just across the street and altho there are several nice chain hotels nearby, I much prefer to stay at the Crow's Nest! The owners are lovely and they have two of the cutest dogs in the world!


Tornado Night

5 su maggio 25, 2010

Nancy and Don thank you for a great stay. You kept us calm during the bad storm with tornadoes going on all around us. You dogs were the sweetest little things and the one who looked like the baby rottweiler I could have taken him home ( too cute). Thank you again and will be looking forward to the next stay. Claire and Paul


Lover's dream

5 su febbraio 15, 2010

We love the rooms, the food, and the quiet times. Great host and hostess, beautiful views, with easy access to anywhere in Tulsa.


Home Away from Home

5 su febbraio 09, 2010

Delightfully decorated, warm atmosphere, friendly hosts, privacy respected, pleasant accoutrements, delicious food. Conveniently located with easy access to downtown. The Crows show genuine warmth, with attentiveness, care and concern for every guest.


Peaceful and Charming

5 su luglio 13, 2009

We stayed one night in the Guest Suite and were very pleased with our accommodations. The room was fabulous and the jetted tub added to the romance. The grounds were very peaceful since it is located away from the hustle of city-life; however, it is only 1.5 miles from town – GREAT location. The hospitality of Tom and Nancy was wonderful – extremely helpful. The breakfast was great and Nancy even prepared it to accommodate our special diets. We will certainly return in the future to this charming B&B and would recommend it to anyone wanting a pleasant experience.


4th of July

5 su luglio 07, 2009

My husband and I had a wonderfuld stay. Great company, delicious food and a beautiful surrounding. The room was very peaceful and pleasant, we enjoyed the refreshing pool. 4th of July fireworks could be seen from all directions of display in the city from the front lawn. We look forward to returning. The Crow's Rest is a wonderful place.


The Crow's jRest

5 su luglio 02, 2009

The Crow's Rest is a beautiful peaceful setting. The lawn and flowers are beautiful and well-kept. The rooms were very clean. Don and Nancy were very gracious and hospitable. The breakfasts were excellent. I would recommend it to anyone.


One of the highlights of our trip

4,8 su gennaio 22, 2009

The hostess was very courteous and we really enjoyed our stay. She made us feel like we were at home. We would recommend this B&B to anyone.


Wonderful Inn

5 su dicembre 09, 2008

We love the suite here. This is one of our very favorites in OK. Peaceful. Enjoy the pool in the summer and the whirlpool in the suite all year long. We have been several times and will return again!


Peaceful

3,6 su ottobre 04, 2008

Enjoyed the owners and sharing our stories. Even got a free ride to the airport from Nancy, how delightful. We received a discount for week night stay which was totally unexpected and delightful. We loved seeing a new part of Tulsa and getting around was easy except for the road work going on just down the road from them---obviously not their fault but an inconvenience. Would have loved to have a clean area to sit outside under the pavilion as their yard was just beautiful. Would definitely stay again.


Route 66 to LA

5 su agosto 01, 2008

Unbelieveably helpful and friendly. Terrific accomodations and great breakfast.


BEAUTIFUL AND PEACEFUL

4,4 su giugno 01, 2008

We just spent our anniversary with Tom and Nancy at the Crow's Nest. We had booked a room upstairs but when we got there Tom showed us all the rooms and said we could pick where we stayed. Naturally we pickee the "Guest Suite. It was absolutely beautful!!! We didn't get the privelege to meet Nancy as she was visiting her mother. The food was great and the grounds were very well kept.We would highy reccomend this B&B to everyone we know and will certainly stay there agin. Tom was such a gracious host


An anniversary getaway

4,4 su dicembre 03, 2007

We stayed for one night on our anniversary and were very pleased. Everything was very clean and cozy. Don and Nancy were very friendly and gracious, and effective at both sharing of themselves yet giving us our privacy as well. We stayed in the Antique Room and found it to be quite nice for our needs. We will definitely stay here again.


Outstanding Hospitality

5 su agosto 18, 2007

Our family & friends just rave about Don & Nancy Crow! Their many acts of kindness & thoughtful gestures to our guests was exceptional! We know where we want our loved ones to stay while they visit Tulsa! The Crows Rest by far, offers the BEST that Tulsa has to offer! We would recommend them to everyone.


Heartfelt Care & Hospitality

4,0 su agosto 18, 2007

Don & Nancy Crow are lovely people who go the extra mile for their guests. Their warm smiles & open arms bring a sense of "home" to all of our out of town guests! We will continue to book our family, friends & ministry speakers at the Crows Rest!!


Crow's Rest B&B in Tulsa Oklahoma

5 su luglio 08, 2007

We stayed two days at the Crow's Rest and had a wonderful experience. Great room, a small pool, reasonable rates and first rate host and hostess. The meals served were delicious and they do take dietary needs into consideration during menu planning. The location is in southwest Tulsa and is very easy to find and just a few miles away from Jenks, Oklahoma with their Riverwalk area where the Oklahoma Aquarium is located. Like shopping? They are within minutes of Woodland Hills Mall, a favorite shopping area. We had a restful time at 'The Crow's Rest' and plan on visting again. We will not hesitate to recommend this wonderful bed and breakfast to family and friends. http://www.thecrowsrest.com/


Crow's Rest

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $109 - $149
  • Recensioni (26) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9184455115
  • Numero di Fax 1-9184454144

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina