Cedar Rock Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
212 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Cedar room

4,2 su dicembre 09, 2014

The food was just too over the top. I would have preferred to have a home cooked meal for breakfast rather than a "fine" dining experience. Everything else was great! The room was beautiful in fact everything was beautiful!


Absolutely gorgeous rooms, a wonderful place retreat, wish there was a single occupancy rate

3,6 su novembre 19, 2014

Such a beautiful place to stay. I loved the house and especially the Terrace Room, where I stayed. It was the perfect relaxing, quiet getaway for the night. I hardly noticed the other guests coming and going until I saw them at breakfast. One thing that would add value is if they provided a slightly lower rate for single occupancy. As an individual, I paid the same rate as two people, eating two three-course breakfasts, etc. I would really appreciate this type of consideration and it would make me more prone to plan a return visit.


Cedar Rock Inn

4,4 su novembre 19, 2014

Enjoyed atmosphere and friendly staff.


Rancho Relaxo!

3,8 su ottobre 14, 2014

We stayed in the Sage Suite for one night and would totally recommend it here. The huge bed was extremely comfortable and the room was so quiet and peaceful we had a wonderful night's sleep. Breakfast was delicious and all the little extras like cookies, snacks and soft drinks were very welcome. This is a lovely place to spend a break for a special occasion.


Amazing stay! Dont pass it up

4,6 su settembre 17, 2014

Food was amazing and so was the overall stay. Location was kind of off the beaten path, but once you find it, you dont even feel like you are in Tulsa.


Fantastic stay

4,8 su settembre 14, 2014

We celebrated our 19th anniversary at Cedar Rock. I only wish we would have stayed two nights.


Great " Me" time getaway

5 su settembre 06, 2014

The grounds were very quiet, the breakfast delicious, and the staff was extremely nice. A great place to "get away from it all".


Great experience. We will be back!

4,6 su agosto 27, 2014

This was a one-night stay, but we enjoyed it immensely. Both inside and out,the facility was excellent and the staffing attentive, but not intrusive. This was a great experience for us.


Run away from home to the Cedar Rock Inn

4,8 su agosto 25, 2014

I needed to run away from home for a weekend. I found the Cedar Rock Inn through a Travel OK brochure. I couldn't believe I had never heard about this place. The moment you head up the drive you feel like you've entered somewhere special. The staff was lovely & helpful. The Inn is truly unique and all of the little details make you feel special. I enjoyed my morning coffee on the private balcony of the Terrace Room. I was the only breakfast participant on Saturday, so I was offered breakfast in bed. I enjoyed exploring the grounds & taking an early morning hike along the trail. I recommend scheduling the massage therapist, Brandy. It was a wonderful place to relax and escape. I was sad to leave, but look forward for my return.


Lovely Weekend Getaway

5 su agosto 19, 2014

My husband and I wanted a quick overnight getaway somewhere close to home to celebrate our 8th anniversary. We are both so pleased with our stay at Cedar Rock Inn we will be visiting again for sure! Beautiful rooms, kind staff, and excellent cook. I couldn't have asked for a better weekend!


Outstanding experience!

5 su agosto 14, 2014

My wife and I had a great stay and really enjoyed this bed and breakfast. Everyone was super friendly and the house and rooms were very clean and peaceful.


Loved Every Minute

5 su agosto 04, 2014

Thank you for an exceptional overnight stay in the Willow Suite.


Sage Suite

5 su luglio 31, 2014

The Sage Suite was beautiful, comfortable and clean. I loved that there was a fireplace in the room and a patio out the front door. Very comfortable bed and linens. Also the house and grounds are amazing! I also loved that there was bottled water in the room. It's the little things that count. :)


Very Impressed

5 su luglio 26, 2014

Thank you for making our stay an excellent experience. We will return for another stay and we highly recommend that our friends and family book a stay with your Bed & Breakfast. Beautiful home and grounds, exceptional food and hospitality!


Anniversary celebration

3,4 su luglio 08, 2014

A wonderful destination for a Tulsa getaway. Courteous, friendly staff and beautiful, relaxing grounds. Definitely would stay at Cedar Rock again and recommend it to others.


Anniversary Stay Review

4,2 su luglio 07, 2014

We had a fabulous time at Cedar Rock Inn, even though it was only 1 one night. Very intimate and luxurious! Thank you for being great and accommodating! Victoria W. Tulsa


Wonderful Honeymoon Stay

3,6 su luglio 06, 2014

Wonderful place. Would definitely recommend it.


The Allen's

4,8 su luglio 06, 2014

A very nice place to stay with exceptionally friendly service and much character!


Anniversary Get-a-way.

5 su giugno 26, 2014

My wife and I took a much needed get-a-way for our 24th wedding anniversary. Everything was outstanding and we did not have a single issue or complaint. This rustic B&B is a perfect place to relax. When we arrived, the innkeeper was professional, kind, and helpful. The breakfast was better than you would get at a restaurant. We are so happy we made reservations and hope to go again in the future. Kevin Weinand


Stayed in the Cedar Room

5 su giugno 25, 2014

The Cedar Room is amazing. A cave like common area is adjacent to the room which was very cozy. It was a great place for the wife and I to get away. Only downside is that it's not within walking distance to any restaurants.


Nice getaway

5 su giugno 16, 2014

My wife and I were in town for a wedding and it was her first time in Oklahoma so we wanted to stay some where near down town but not I a regular hotel. This place was fantastic, we stayed in the Parkside Suite, it was very clean, bed was comfortable, and the private terrace was great for morning coffee. The covered parking was nice as well. Lisa at the inn was friendly and gave us a quick tour of the house and it's history. Breakfast consisted of yogurt with fruit, pancakes, eggs, bacon and toast and it was wonderful. We will stay here again for sure the next time we make into Tulsa!


Cedar Rock Inn

4,0 su giugno 11, 2014

Perfect spot for a quick get-away. Absolutely beautiful.


ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!!!!! THANK YOU!!!!

4,8 su maggio 30, 2014

My wife and I came to Cedar Rock in order to "get away" for a couple of days. I had never been there before, but I had to put our trip together quickly and didn't look at reviews of any kind. In fact, my only exposure to the property was a couple of pictures and descriptions on the website the day before we came. Once we got there, I realized that I HAD DONE GOOD!!!!!!!!! Our experience there was fantastic and I would recommend Cedar Rock Inn with no reservations whatsoever. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!! Pastor John Warring


Tulsa b&b

5 su maggio 15, 2014

Great place to stay.


Our Mother's Day trip to Cedar Rock Inn

5 su maggio 12, 2014

We really enjoyed your beautiful Inn. It felt very homey and private. Loved, loved, loved it!


loved

5 su maggio 09, 2014

Loved staying with my mom in Sage.. Excellent time had by all and a memory we well never forget!


Best Gift Ever!!

5 su aprile 25, 2014

Our stay at Cedar Rock Inn was a gift from my employer (who retired last year) for the many years we worked together. We arrived at the Inn and I was blown away with how beautifully rustic the Inn and surrounding grounds were. We could not wait to check in and wander around. Lisa, our innkeeper, was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable about the history surrounding the Inn. I am of Creek heritage and was pleasantly surprised to learn that a Creek Indian built the original house. The owners of Cedar Rock Inn stayed true to the style of the original house with native stone used in expanding the Inn. They have a great hiking trail behind the Inn. But let me tell you about the breakfast, it was Fabulous!! A three-course meal that we will not soon forget. Cedar Rock Inn was a wonderful experience for us.


Easily Romantic B&B

4,8 su aprile 16, 2014

This place was absolutely gorgeous. I cannot wait to go back. Will be making a trip hopefully soon. A must stay Bed and Breakfast.


Exciting 15 year Anniversary

4,0 su aprile 13, 2014

My wife and I had an amazing time at the Cedar Rock B&B! Everything was superb and we plan on coming back!!


Perfect weekend getaway!

5 su aprile 07, 2014

I have been traveling so much with my job that I wanted to take my husband somewhere with me. I found the Cedar Rock Inn on the TravelOK website. It looked like a beautiful peaceful place to stay. The pictures didn't do it justice. It was a wonderful getaway! Once we checked in and unpacked, we went for a hike on the trail. I can't wait to return to see all the trees and flowers in full bloom. Everything was still pretty much in dormant status. I booked the Terrace suite because of the claw foot bath tub, too bad it was a big tub because I'm only 5ft, so I couldn't get really comfortable in it. Although, if I were a "normal" size person, it would have been great. The bed & pillows were comfy. There was an excellent dvd selection to choose from. They had plenty of games and books as well. Breakfast was really good! Very filling! I can't wait to return!


Wedding Weekend

5 su marzo 30, 2014

Had our daughter's wedding at the Silo and rented out the Cedar Rock Inn for the weekend. Had a fabulous time, everything was picture perfect!!! Highly recommend!


Anniversary Getaway

5 su marzo 22, 2014

We were looking for a quiet spot to celebrate our anniversary when we discovered the Cedar Rock Inn. We couldn't have been more pleased. We stayed in the Willow Suite and it was very roomy and comfortable - spacious bedroom with a large, separate sitting room. The breakfasts were outstanding, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The price was not cheap, but was excellent value for the two nights we spent there. We would stay again without hesitation. We highly recommend the Cedar Rock Inn.


Very nice stay

4,2 su marzo 18, 2014

Beautiful setting and wonderful place to get away for a weekend


Anniversary at Cedar Rock Inn

5 su marzo 17, 2014

One of the most unique and peaceful settings I've seen. Enjoyed everything.


Gorgeous!!!!

5 su marzo 04, 2014

My husband and I stayed here over the Valentine's Day weekend. It was absolutely gorgeous! It was very romantic and very quiet. Perfect weekend getaway! The rooms are gorgeous and the food is delicious! Definitely going back in the future!


Cedar rock inn

4,8 su marzo 03, 2014

Stayed in cedar room and enjoyed the wonderful dry sauna. Staff was vet knowledgeable and friendly.


Outstanding x5!

5 su febbraio 23, 2014

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast, so my husband and I were both a little anxious, but now we're hooked! We loved everything! The sheets and the bed were super comfortable; everyone we met was extraordinarily friendly; the furniture was so comfortable, we almost enjoyed doing our homework; and we still talk about how delicious the breakfasts were. Once you drive through the front gates, it's like you're in a whole new world of relaxation and comfort. We're already planning our next visit!


Valentines Getaway

5 su febbraio 20, 2014

My husband and I chose this place for a one night getaway. We were very happy with our choice. We will definitely be going back. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and the grounds are immaculate. It is a gorgeous property with great views.


Home Away From Home

5 su febbraio 09, 2014

We stayed at Cedar Rock Inn for our 15th Anniversary. We stayed in the middle of the week and had the whole place to ourselves. Staying in the middle of the week is a little less expensive, which is a plus. We chose the Sage Room because it has a separate entrance off of the patio, a king size bed, and a fireplace. It was immaculate! The bed was comfy, the quilts were cozy, and the service was spectacular. We highly recommend the Cedar Rock Inn to anyone who is visiting Tulsa. It is only 15-20 minutes to downtown Tulsa and is close to all of the major attractions. The service and amenities are top notch...you won't be disappointed!


Cedar Rock Inn makes it easy.

4,8 su febbraio 02, 2014

We stayed in the Terrace and the Parkview suites for our anniversary. Very cozy. The staff and management spoiled us in so many ways. The rooms were super clean which suits me and my wife just fine. Oh, and regarding the personal touch, I found myself in the downstairs bathroom just pausing to view the staggered mirrors and give head nod to the attention to detail and fitting interior design. And that is just the bathroom. From the placement of wall outlets, trash cans, and in-wall ambient music... this place will appeal even to the most critical personalities. Although the staff was a little preoccupied escorting other tenants and showing the layout when we initially arrived, our turn came and they didn't disappoint us. They gave us their best and undivided service. My wife loved the three course, complimentary chef breakfast. I have already recommended this place and I just left this morning. Looking forward to escaping here again. Make sure to book in advance if checking in on the weekend of course.


ahhhhh

5 su gennaio 25, 2014

Attention to detail...comfort...luxury at its finest!!! I love Elaine ..I have "lived" here several times .... I never want to leave!!!!!


Totally recommend Cedar Rock Inn-we'll stay there again

5 su gennaio 18, 2014

The uniqueness of the rooms and history of the inn, as well as the value, the great breakfast, and outstanding staff, make this a place we will stay at again. The Cedar Room has its own sauna and is close to the library with books and DVDs that you can take to your room. After hours tea, hot chocolate, and soft drinks as well as cookies are available. Although it was too cold for us to walk the hiking trail, we look forward to doing that at our next visit during the spring when the grounds will be lovely!


The Best B&B EVER

5 su gennaio 18, 2014

We had our first New Years together at the Cedar Rock Inn. WOW!!!! The staff made it very special for us, Her flowers were delivered to the room and the ice bucket was ready, We had an amazing night. After the best breakfast ever, we took a walk through the woods atop the hills behind the B&B. What a view.... we really didn't want to leave. Traveling home my baby looked at me and said, "You know" We don't have to wait until next year to go back to the Cedar Rock Inn !!!!!! Thanks for everything, You guys ROCK at the Cedar Rock Inn


Gorgeous romantic getaway

5 su gennaio 04, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night for a little getaway. It was amazing. Very nice and secluded. Room was gorgeous and so was the property. The breakfast was super yummy too!! Totally reccommend this b&b!!


December

5 su gennaio 02, 2014

Chef made a wonderful breakfast for us both mornings we were there! We enjoyed our stay and hope to return.


Serene and Rejuvenating!

4,6 su dicembre 08, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Cedar Rock Inn for a much needed get-a-way. We found Cedar Rock Inn to be very people friendly, the environment was cozy and private. As we were the first couple to arrive, Lisa gave us an extended tour of all the rooms. We found each room to be quite beautiful and each had a personality of it's own. We stayed in the Sage Room and was extremely pleased. Our two night stay was rejuvenating and the breakfast each morning was much more than we had anticipated. Great service all the way around and the experience was extremely pleasant. We will definitely return.


Pleasant surprise

4,0 su dicembre 03, 2013

Enjoyed our stay very much. We wish the weather had been nicer so we could have taken full advantage of the grounds and out door environment. I will go again.


A wonderful overnight in Tulsa

5 su dicembre 02, 2013

I chose the Cedar Rock Inn after looking at their web site. It TOTALLY exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Tulsa.


Cedar rock inn

5 su novembre 10, 2013

This is our third year to return to cedar rock for our anniversary and we absolutely love it every time!! Service is awesome and breakfast is always amazing. It is a beautiful place to get away!!


Cedar Rock

4,4 su ottobre 30, 2013

Anniversary weekend, amazing place. Especially in the fall!


Our favorite!

5 su ottobre 29, 2013

We have been married nearly 23 years and have been staying in B&B's all over Oklahoma (and a few other states) nearly that long. Cedar Rock has been one of our favorite get-away places since discovering it nearly 8 years ago! We live about an hour 1/2 away, just far enough to feel like we're stealing away, even If it's just for the evening. We can honestly say that all of our stays have been exceptional - different reasons for visits through the years, but always accommodations, service, and dining has been super! It's so close to Tulsa (just 20 minutes to Utica Square) but you feel like you're really out of town because of the location, tucked away in the trees. We stayed in the Terrace Suite this visit - LOVED the clawfoot tub and the lovely private terrace overlooking the entire front of the property! This one's a sure bet!


Starting forever

5 su ottobre 19, 2013

My family stayed at the Cedar Rock for my wedding. We were there two nights. It couldn't be more perfect. Just wished we had stayed awake to use the jacuzzi tub. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious, they even accommodated for some of my relatives that have allergies. I can't wait to go back.


Great B&B

4,4 su ottobre 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our 8th anniversary. Very nice bed and breakfast. Quiet location, beautiful grounds, good food. There is a hiking trail that we hiked which is about a mile long. They had complimentary cheese and cracker and fruit on the first day we were there. And the breakfast was very good. All in all, we had a very nice weekend.


A romantic getaway

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here. It is a romantic place. A nice wooded trail behind the property was a wonderful way to enjoy the morning. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was gracious and helped to make the stay memorable.


1st Anniversary Stay

5 su ottobre 15, 2013

Wonderful accomodations. We stayed in the Cedar Suite and it was terrific.


Perfect Anniversary week-end

5 su settembre 29, 2013

The Inn was wonderful and my husband and I loved the room and the breakfast we were served the next morning. Exceptionally quiet for being so close to Tulsa. Made you feel like you were all alone out in the country. It was just what we needed. Thanks to all at the Cedar Rock Inn....


Wonderful Stay in Tulsa!!

4,2 su settembre 28, 2013

Wonderful stay in a rather unique B&B.


Our stay at Cedar Rock

5 su settembre 27, 2013

One of the best B & Bs that we have stayed at. Excellent host, excellent room, excellent breakfast. Wish all B & Bs were as good as this one. Sylvia and Michael


A relaxing break from life

5 su settembre 08, 2013

Thank you specifically to Elaine. Our jobs and lives are very stressful and the day we were supposed to check in, I had to call her 3 times to tell her we'd be later...and later...and later....She was kind and accommodating. Helped me calm down. I appreciate that. Jennifer Hodgens OklaHome Real Estate Services Edmond, OK


loved the cedar room!

5 su settembre 06, 2013

Absolutely fantastic! Tulsa's bet kept secret!


family trip

5 su agosto 21, 2013

Cedar Rock Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The home and property is very well maintained and landscaped beautifully. It is very peaceful and comfortable there.


Everything was amazing!!

5 su agosto 21, 2013

We are already talking about going back! Sarah Sanders


Sold! No need to search for another B&B in Tulsa

4,4 su agosto 20, 2013

We were very pleased with our choice to stay at Cedar Rock Inn. The price was not an incredible value but the experience was well worth the money. The staff of 1 was extremely friendly and helpful, ensuring that everything was taken care of before politely giving us the privacy that makes the Inn feel like a home away from home. We stayed in the Parkview room and were very pleased with the room design and amenities that offered a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere celebrate our anniversary. Breakfast the next morning offered a variety of delicious food for any taste with much more than enough to satisfy a hearty appetite. We will be back as soon as possible!


A beautiful retreat!

4,6 su agosto 11, 2013

The grounds are beautiful, house and rooms especially nice! Friendly staff; great breakfast. Our stay was wonderful and we highly recommend!


anniversary

5 su agosto 10, 2013

this was our first b&b experience. cedar rock was a delight. we will be back!


Lovely B and B!

5 su agosto 09, 2013

This place is great. Beautiful, historic setting with lovely large and quiet rooms. Very clean and comfortable with updated bathrooms. Good breakfast with friendly service. The grounds are beautifully kept with a hiking trail and pond to sit by. The location is a close drive to most places we went and not far from freeway system. I will certainly go back there.


Excellent!

5 su luglio 26, 2013

Had an awesome time! House was wonderful. Loved the neat little ceiling fan in the Willow Suite. The grounds were beautiful. Staff was nice and professional. Breakfast was great! Thank you for such a nice time! - M & L


Beautiful B & B. Nice get-a-way.

4,4 su luglio 25, 2013

Very nicely decorated, good breakfast. Would highly recommend it.


Cozy and Relaxing

4,8 su luglio 16, 2013

Cedar Rock Inn was the best bed and breakfast we have been too. The decor and room was very clean and appealing. The hiking trail was a nice bonus and the food very good. We are recommending this place to others.


A welcome retreat for Route 66 travellers

5 su luglio 04, 2013

The location is in a quieter suburb of Tulsa, and to be honest we have not ventured into the city during our stay - as we have had no reason to leave this place! It is a fantastic building with extremely friendly, helpful and kind innkeepers, and the breakfast the chef creates each morning is amazing. The grounds are stunning, with a pond with fountain, walking trails and huge lawn areas. Although not within the rooms, each room really had a private lounge area this house is so big. We stayed in the Terrace room with private patio, and the sky was kind to us and poured sunshine down on us for the whole of our stay. What a place to relax. Although it's a long way from London, we will be staying here again in the future. It's worth the trip.


Awesome for the money

4,8 su giugno 15, 2013

Our stay was only for a night but it was for sure a night that made an impression. The room was phenomenal and the two person jacuzzi was money well spent. This was the first time my husband and I had been able to get away in a while and we will be back. Elaine the front desk person was very nice and very informative. Can't wait to do it again.


Brief, Objective Review from a Satisfied Customer

3,8 su giugno 14, 2013

Pros: -The grounds are simply beautiful; if you end up here, please walk around and take it in with your spouse; you'll be glad you did. -The chef was quite skilled at his craft and serves a delicious breakfast which was a wonderful way to start the day before a long day on the road. -As is the case with many B&Bs, the decor, the layout, and house as a whole were very charming and well kept. -They provide their guests with a few extras that may have been forgotten at home, such as: toothbrushes, toothpaste, men's and women's deodorant, condoms, combs, etc. Cons: -The price for what you get is either mid-range or slightly higher than other B&Bs my wife and I have enjoyed in the past, although we do typically aim for the more affordable ones. -Soon after our arrival, my wife and I were having tea outside hoping for a bit of peace before we ventured out for dinner; we were unfortunately met with the leaf blower wielding groundskeepers for a bit over half an hour. This wasn't miserable, but it is noteworthy; perhaps they should wrap this up earlier in the day. -Before my wife and I returned from dinner, the inn had already stopped serving coffee and closed shop, so to speak, so we had another round of tea instead. -Snacks offered down in the commons/dining area were sparse and unvaried, although I'm generally okay with some cheese and grapes ;). Overall, The Cedar Rock Inn was delightful and a good escape from the norm. Which is what we all want in a B&B, right? "B or B+"


A Great Place to Relax

4,6 su giugno 10, 2013

Comfortable room, beautiful grounds, very friendly staff, and a great place to relax. Fun and very tasty breakfast. Recommend.


Fabulous Experience!

5 su giugno 10, 2013

The description of the amenities and photos do not do this place justice. We thoroughly enjoyed the peaceful, private atmosphere. Unlike a lot of B&B places, the Inn has a professional staff. The Inn is exceptionally clean and the grounds are beautiful. The breakfast is a three course gourmet meal served by a friendly staff. It is very quiet - no elevators or ice machines dinging all night, and no people running up and down the hall like in a larger hotel. From any of the suites, it is just a few steps to get hot coffee or tea in the morning or ice, soft drinks, bottled water anytime (don't even have to dress - just dash out the door and get what you want.). They serve cheese and fruit in the afternoons, and soft drinks and water are always available. The Inn also offers a good selection of wine and champagne for purchase to enjoy in your suite. The linens and towels are exceptionally luxurious, and robes are furnished in all the suites as well as hair dryers and all amenities. A nice surprse (considering the unpredictable Oklahoma weather) was a covered garage at the back for guests. Definitely would recommend this place!!!


1 year Anniversary

4,6 su giugno 09, 2013

We stayed in the terrace suite for our one year anniversary. I couldn't have picked a better, more relaxing place in Tulsa than the Cedar Rock Inn. We definitely plan to come back for another weekend getaway!


My Close-to-home Paradise

5 su giugno 04, 2013

Husband and I are building a house and we needed a weekend to just get away from it all. We didn't want to wear ourselves out driving and found this lovely place within an hour. It is like staying in an architectural showcase. There wasn't a single detail that was overlooked from the hand-hewn beams to the quality linens. A joy from the minute we walked in. Lisa greeted us, gave us a wonderful tour and made us feel totally welcome. We walked the grounds, had a wonderful restful evening, and woke up to an amazing breakfast. I can't say enough. I have shared this experience with my friends and we will definitely return again to this inviting, warm, and refreshing lovely inn.


Highly Recommend!!!

5 su maggio 24, 2013

Excellent service, facilities and location


Loved every minute!

5 su maggio 18, 2013

The location of Cedar Rock was nearly perfect-close to two major highways, only about 10 minutes from most places that we wanted to see in Tulsa. The rooms and the service definitely went above and beyond our expectations! It is charming and beautiful!


Outstanding property

3,8 su aprile 16, 2013

This place is an architectural masterpiece. Cozy, private, outstanding grounds. Breakfast was great...and too much. Only problem? They expect you to check in early. If late check-in they want to charge you an extra $25. That's not appropriate. It's their business, and late check-in's are the cost of doing business. Period. They waived it when I complained, but they still do it. The rates are reasonable enough. Raise them a bit to cover the costs, if that needs to be done.


Excellent place to stay

5 su aprile 09, 2013

My husband and I stayed her for a night while driving Route 66. This Inn is exceptional in everyway. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here. Just beautiful.


Very comfortable, beautiful rooms, and very helpful, friendly staff!

5 su aprile 08, 2013

My husband and I were going to visit our daughter in Tulsa, and I found the Cedar Rock Inn. We will definitely be back at this Inn for each of our future visits! The Inn property is beautiful and makes you feel like you are very secluded - where, actually, you are still right on the outskirts of Tulsa. The room we stayed in was very clean and decorated with beautiful furnishings, and the bed was so comfortable, we had a difficult time getting up to make it on time for their breakfast! The staff was so helpful and friendly - we can't wait for our next trip to Tulsa! And ---- delicious chocolate chip cookies, cheese, fruit and crackers were out in the dining area to enjoy whenever you wanted!


Cedar Rock Inn

5 su aprile 03, 2013

My husband and I wanted to do something different for our 30th Anniversary. We went to the Cedar Rock Inn. It was beautiful, relaxing, peaceful and very romantic. The pictures on the web do not do it justice. The breakfast was great. It was a great experience and we are planning on going back.


The Parkview Room

4,6 su marzo 26, 2013

We have stayed at all the various rooms and the Parkview is our favorite. We loved the quiet peaceful setting and charming atmosphere.


Best get-away ever!

5 su marzo 25, 2013

We LOVED our stay at Cedar Rock Inn...who would have know this hidden jewel existed near the heart of Tulsa? We were warmly greeted at check-in and given an interesting tour and history of the inn. The inn is truely beautiful, unique and private. My husband and I enjoyed hiking the trail and exploring the grounds. We loved our room and the privacy it offered. We will be back!


Wonderful romantic getaway

5 su marzo 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night at Cedar Rock Inn and found it to be spectacular in all aspects. We were welcomed with open arms, and yet we had our privacy and peace/quiet too. Recommend it highly!


Wonderful place

5 su marzo 24, 2013

Wonderful place to stay and a great get away it actually felt like we were away from Tulsa at a vacation spot and not just a few miles away. The room was magnificent and beautiful. The food was amazing and the chef !!! Lets just say he was Top Notch !!! Highly recommend this place for a nice get away.


Delightful!

5 su marzo 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in February and everything about our stay was fantastic. Beautiful grounds, charming building, wonderful room with fireplace and stylish furnishings, and the innkeepers were lovely and attentive. Breakfast was delicious and we were treated to cheese and fruit in the evening. We were expecting a really great b & b, and our experience exceeded our expectations.


Beautiful place!

5 su marzo 20, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 5th anniversary at Cedar Rock Inn and it was a wonderful experience. The room was so nice and cozy and romantic! The staff was very nice and made us feel right at home. I highly recommend staying here you won't be disappointed!


out of the way

4,2 su marzo 19, 2013

quiet and romance


Great getaway

5 su marzo 13, 2013

Would recommend it to others. Very nice and quiet area to relax in.


Extraordinary B & B!

4,8 su marzo 10, 2013

By far one of the nicest B&Bs we have ever stayed in. The room was immaculate and beautiful and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Breakfast was delicious and very filling! We will definitely stay here again.


I'll be coming back

4,4 su febbraio 12, 2013

I stayed at the Cedar Rock Inn as part of business retreat and found it to be a wonderful experience. I plan to return in the future with my wife for a nice quite get away.


cozy hideaway in Tulsa Oklahoma

4,6 su febbraio 10, 2013

Love this B&B! The innkeeper is very welcoming when you arrive and makes sure you know everything you need to know about the house and the property. The house is very cozy and its very peaceful there. It always feels like your the only ones there. Nice rooms, walking trail and pond to sit out at. Never been disappointed with the breakfast. Always very good.


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast!

4,6 su gennaio 29, 2013

I stayed here with my Girlfriend in Jan 2013. We had an amazing time! The housekeeper (Jan) was a real pleasure to be around and was there to wait on you with any of your needs. The surrounding area was very romantic, the meal was delicious, and the experience was real first class. If you are looking for a Bed and Breakfast in the Tulsa area, look no farther than Cedar Rock Inn! Thank you!


Great Stay

4,8 su gennaio 10, 2013

Wonderful one night stay, facilities outstanding in a wooded sitting. A wonderful gourmet three course breakfast.


A great time was had!

4,6 su gennaio 03, 2013

We'll be back!


Loved it1

5 su gennaio 01, 2013

This is our second time staying at the Cedar Rock Inn, and loved it as much this time as we did the first. The staff was welcoming, even showed us the other rooms, and told us about the building and it's history. The rooms were clean, the the breakfast was great! We will be planning another trip next year!


Great Anniversary Getaway

5 su dicembre 24, 2012

We chose this getaway again this year after enjoying our stay last year. I expect to use Cedar Rock for more than one getaway this year! Great, quiet, relaxing place with a wonderful staff and beautiful surroundings.


Amazing stay at a cozy get a way! :) Loved it and will be back!

5 su dicembre 12, 2012

Had no idea there was such an amazing get away this close to home! The room was amazing, the food outstanding and the staff was like no other! We will definitely be back! Thank you, Thank you for such an amazing weekend! The party at the silo was amazing as well!


Loved this place

5 su dicembre 03, 2012

We stayed in the Terrace Suite and loved every minute of it. We were welcomed by the friendliest people who took time to not only show us around but gave the history behind the Inn as well. It was very clean,cozy and quite! We WILL be staying again soon!


A Wonderful Escape!

4,8 su novembre 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Cedar Rock Inn for two nights immediately following our wedding. We have admittedly never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, but I have a feeling our expectations for all future inns will be high. There's just not enough space to try and say how great this establishment is. Cedar Rock Inn is in a great location, the grounds are beautiful, the inn itself is so neat and comfy. The service and food are wonderful, the rooms are amazing. We had the greatest time and we both agreed we want to revisit in the future, possibly trying another room. Neither of us wanted to leave. Thank you Cedar Rock Inn!


We'll definitely be back to Cedar Rock Inn!!

4,6 su novembre 26, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Cedar Rock Inn! My husband and I were there for two nights and were greeted so warmly and was so accommodating. Our room was lovely (as were all of the rooms - we got a tour of all the open rooms) and breakfast each morning was wonderful! We will definitely be back!


Beautiful relaxing setting

4,2 su novembre 26, 2012

The home and grounds were lovely - lots of places to walk and sit, plenty of common areas. TV in room was very tiny, but that wasn't a priority for us. Very interesting historic architecture. Innkeepers very personable and helpful without being overbearing.


Fun three days in Tulsa

4,8 su novembre 21, 2012

We spent three days in Tulsa in early November, we had never visited there before. Our stay at the Cedar Rock in was great. Rooms, food and service was terrific. We particularly enjoyed Tulsa's art museums and historical society. Staying at the Cedar Rock Inn made our visit very special.


Fall Retreat 2012

5 su novembre 01, 2012

FABULOUS getaway, even if you live in Tulsa area! Felt like we had arrived home, with the wonderful welcome, cookies, and tour of the B&B, by Elaine & Jan. Country feel, super rooms, and outstanding breakfast. Left rested and revived.


Wonderful

5 su ottobre 29, 2012

We stayed in the Sage suite. It was wonderful with our own private access to the patio and king sized bed. We also hiked around the property which is beautiful. Breakfast was amazing as well with steak and eggs cooked perfectly!


I cannot say enough- relaxing, cozy, clean, delicious, refined, charming

5 su ottobre 28, 2012

I just spent three nights at this lovely place and I wish it was my home. The setting is so serene. The room felt like home; it was so comfortable and had all of the amenities you could need. It was like a hotel because it was so tidy, clean, and perfect. Classical music is playing throughout which makes it so relaxing. There are plenty of little sitting rooms to sneak away to and relax. The food was SO good, I couldn't believe it was included in the cost of the room. The setting is nice for a romantic stroll. GO TO THIS PLACE!


Three generation girl's retreat

4,4 su ottobre 24, 2012

My daughter and granddaughter joined me at Cedar Rock Inn for a mini-frou-frou retreat. Jan and the staff were very gracious and hospitable from the moment we arrived. Our rooms were comfortable, clean, spacious and had a great view. The little amenities of cheese & fruit trays, chocolate chip cookies, etc. were unexpected delights. Loved the breakfasts, too. We walked the trails and enjoyed the fall colors as well as the garden art tucked into the landscaping. We felt pampered and certainly enjoyed our stay there.


25th Anniversary

5 su ottobre 21, 2012

Everything was PERFECT!


terrace room

5 su ottobre 14, 2012

very peaceful place. had business in tulsa, was convenient.


Exceptional property and service

5 su ottobre 12, 2012

Not your typical B and B. Beautiful home with incredible detail and impeccable service!! The grounds were well taken care of and the detail was remarkable. We will definitely be returning soon.


Beautiful home

5 su ottobre 10, 2012

It is a beautiful home in a residential area with a mile trail on the property. The breakfast was first class. It is an ideal place to stay.


Our 49th wedding anniversary.

5 su ottobre 03, 2012

Only minutes away but seemed like a world away. Will definetly do it again A very warm atmosphear. Wonderful food. A very romantic get away. Will recomend to everyone I tell about OUR night at CEDAR ROCK INN.


Beautiful Tulsa Inn

5 su ottobre 02, 2012

Warm hospitality and beautiful surroundings. It could not have been better.


VERY ROMANTIC & PRIVATE

4,6 su ottobre 01, 2012

I live only 20 minutes away from Cedar Rock but when I was there it felt like I was hundreds of miles away. It was so beautiful and peaceful. Everyone there was so nice and accomodating. I loved the privacy! I can't wait to return!


perfect getaway

5 su settembre 17, 2012

My wife and I live less than ten miles away and we fealt like we were in another state.


Overnight retreat

4,2 su settembre 12, 2012

We had the privilege of staying at Cedar Rock Inn this past weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The ammenities were wonderful and we were treated very well. We had a beautiful room that was nicely appointed and we'd like to consider a return visit soon.


Wonderful!

4,8 su agosto 29, 2012

We went here for my birthday to just get away. Everything was beyond expectation. The house has a wonderful story and the rooms are beautiful, each one with it's own unique features. There are multiple places for a couple to sit and relax around the house without worrying about feeling too crowded with other couples. The grounds are serene, well kept and there is even a hiking trail. Im most impressed with the attention to detail. The staff asked about food allergies and remembered certain preferences from one day to the next. Overall, the experience was unforgettable and we will definately be back!


Wonderful escape

5 su agosto 27, 2012

Great visit - loved the accommodations in the Sage Suite, and breakfast was wonderful.


quiet getaway conveniently close to Tulsa

4,4 su agosto 21, 2012

We required a late check in and the staff was more than helpful in making it work for us. I was able to go a day in advance for a tour and to pick up the key. The food and service were fabulous. The only thing we would have changed was the weather-it was too hot to enjoy the hiking trail or scenic grounds.


We enjoyed our stay!

4,6 su agosto 03, 2012

A beautiful spot and a short drive to downtown. Friendly, clean, and beautiful.


Fantastic B&B!

4,6 su luglio 30, 2012

This bed and breakfast is wonderful! The house is gorgeous and the grounds are peaceful and beautiful! The food is delicious and very plentiful! Each room has unique attributes that makes it special. After seeing them all, it's hard to know which room I would choose upon a return visit, each one is fantastic. Although the rooms are a little pricey, I'm already looking forward to another visit sometime in the near future, the cost is worth it, you won't regret a stay at Cedar Rock Inn!


Cedar Rock Inn

5 su luglio 24, 2012

It was a very pleasant stay. Very comfortable and relaxing.


Everything and more

5 su luglio 13, 2012

It was a beautiful, relaxing, clean, charming place hidden among beautifully landscaped grounds. Enjoyed the hiking trail, the pond, the birds, and just the relaxation. Hard to believe you were actually "in" Tulsa. Yes, I plan to go back and highly recommend it. Staff is incredible and breakfasts were gourmet quality. Very good value for the money, as well.


Romantic Hideaway

5 su giugno 10, 2012

My husband and I just had a return visit to Cedar Rock Inn. We've officially made it our designated place for our annual romantic hideaway weekends. We both have full time jobs and a house full of kids, so time alone is precious. The staff at CR are exceptional at making you feel special and pampered. The atmosphere is perfect, whether you want to explore the grounds or soak away your troubles in the indoor jacuzzi tub for two. (The Parkview is highly recommended.) The food is farm fresh and homemade - and scrumptious! We are already looking forward to coming back next year.


Great getaway right in T-Town

5 su giugno 08, 2012

Finally got to stay here overnight and was not disappointed. Only wish it could have been longer.


Anniversary getaway

5 su giugno 08, 2012

This was our second stay at Cedar Rock Inn. We love it and recommend it to others. The Inn and it's surroundings are very peaceful and calming. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was absolutely amazing. I was amazed at how much thought was put into the little details...right down to the flashlights and umbrella's stationed by the back door for your convenience.


Romantic!

5 su maggio 31, 2012

Boyfriend & I stayed for 1 night in early May and we both loved it! We can't wait to come back. This is a hidden gem in Tulsa and a great place to stay with someone you love.


Wonderful stay!

5 su maggio 29, 2012

We love Cedar Rock Inn. This was our second year in a row to stay there, and will definitely come back next year. The rooms are very nice, the facilities are amazing, and the breakfast is wonderful. Perfect place just to get away for a little while and releax.


Another remarkable getaway

3,8 su maggio 29, 2012

Cedar Rock Inn has become a haven for us. We always enjoy this place. What a great place to relax, refresh, and enjoy a great breakfast. Thanks to everyone for making this a special place for my wife and me.


Cedar Rock Inn

5 su maggio 25, 2012

Cedar Rock Inn was beautiful setting in the city, but with the feel of the country. It is in a lovely wooded setting. The breakfast was huge and delicious. Our room was cozy. They provided everything that a person might need. Definitely one of our best b&b experiences!


Beautiful home

4,6 su maggio 07, 2012

The entire house is stunning, we stayed in the terrace suite and the decor was awesome.


Great Bed and Breakfast

5 su aprile 30, 2012

We had a great stay. It was our second time staying at Cedar Rock and I am sure we will be back next year. Great breakfast and a nice quiet place to relax.


Very nice, but unnecessarily expensive

3,2 su febbraio 21, 2012

The property is very nice and quaint. The rooms were what you would expect a rich person's bedroom to look like. Breakfast was outstanding. We were at the property for 14 hours and it was $200. It cost more per hour to stay there than I make per hour, and half the time we were there we were sleeping. If you're the type of person who can blow $200 like it's nothing, I envy you, and this place is probably for you. If you're the type of person who $200 is a lot of money for, then you're better off going to Embassy Suites or somewhere similar that won't set you back quite as much and still offers pretty much the same experience.


An Unexpected Treasure

4,0 su febbraio 07, 2012

My husband and I wanted a quiet and quaint getaway, yet close by. Well, we found it just down the road. Cedar Rock Inn is more than we imagined, more than quaint, yet cozy. Very quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. They are a very gracious host. We felt more like friends of the family than just a visitor or guest.


Wonderful and Relaxing

3,8 su gennaio 30, 2012

It was relaxing. The Innkeeper was very friendly and helpful, yet did not intrude. I loved the history of the property.


Perfect for this city boy and country girl

4,8 su gennaio 28, 2012

This was the perfect getaway place - just a few minutes from downtown Tulsa but so secluded it feels like you're in the middle of nowhere - exactly what this city boy and country girl needed for a few days. And the breakfast. Oh my word the breaksfast. Deliciuos. Filling. Careful attention to detail in all aspects. Afternoon cookies and other homemade treats. The bed was wonderfully comfortable, the room was cozy with it's built in fire place. All in all we had a wonderful stay and would stay there again in a heartbeat if circumstances would ever allow.


Wonderful b & b

4,8 su gennaio 22, 2012

Wonderful point bed-and-breakfast. Great service. Lovely location.


Above and beyond my expectations!!

4,6 su gennaio 18, 2012

Everything was perfect...beautiful room, cozy fireplace, it was exactly what I'd hoped for!!! Kinda wish someone stayed later till 5:00 pm in office, but we managed. It was a great experience, and I will go again!!


Sage Room

4,0 su gennaio 15, 2012

We stayed in the Sage Room and it was spacious and charming. Loved the decor and the beautiful floor and fireplace. It's privaye patio entrance was nice and so pleasant to hear teh patio fountain. A quiet and secluded retreat that was very relaxing. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.


Perfect Getaway!

4,8 su gennaio 05, 2012

We stayed one night and wished we would have planned to stay longer. The facilities were awesome and the staff was too! We loved the quiet atmosphere and the breakfast was more than expected.


Cedar Rock Inn

4,6 su gennaio 04, 2012

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast, and we were impressed. We wouldn't have changed anything. From check-in to check-out, we were thouroughly pleased and plan to come back again.


Gorgeous Rooms, Okay Breakfast

3,8 su dicembre 31, 2011

My husband and I had a delightful stay at the Cedar Rock Inn. We stayed in the Sage Suite and it was GORGEOUS with a charming private entrance, warm & cozy faux fireplace, and romantic jacuzzi whirlpool tub! The room was SPECTACULAR and very clean! We loved the comfy bed and the beautiful woodwork...we were also happy to have a TV with DVD player in our antique armoire to watch the romantic movie we brought "An Affair to Remember". We were happy to see that extra pillows, spa robes, and "intimacy items" (condoms) provided. Everything about the Cedar Rock Inn was fabulous, except we were hoping for more of a home-cooked breakfast. We were excited about the "quiche" on the menu then we discovered that it was just scrambled eggs tossed into a puff pastry and overheard that it was a "Pepperidge Farm" frozen puff pastry...not the yummy, from-scratch egg pie we were hoping for...gourmet coffee would have been nice too. Although, the from-the-farm maple syrup was incredible! Besides these little details about breakfast, everything about the Cedar Rock Inn was marvelous!


Wonderful place

5 su dicembre 28, 2011

We really enjoyed our time at Cedar rock. The service, landscape, food, and ameniies were amazing. We will definately be back. Make sure you bring hiking outfit to enjoy the walking trail.


A wonderful stay!!!

4,8 su dicembre 28, 2011

We had a great time staying at the Cedar Rock Inn. The staff was friendly, and very accomadating. The room was so much private and I loved having the fireplace in the room. We came here for our 7th Anniversary, and we will defintely be coming back again! I LOVED IT! Emily- TX


A place to make memories

4,8 su dicembre 22, 2011

We celebrated our Anniversary at Cedar Rock and found a very private, quiet, beautiful setting to make new memories. The Parkview Suite was spacious and comfortable...with goodies in the fridge, a squeaky clean, relaxing whirlpool tub for the evening and a double shower for the morning. The remote fireplace provided a cozy atmosphere for relaxing, reading and other things. The staff was very pleasant and the three-course breakfast held us until dinnertime! A camera bug was able to take pictures of the birds at the bird feeder out our balcony the next morning. Cedar Rock Inn is a great place to make new memories.


Amazing Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su dicembre 07, 2011

Cedar Rock Inn is an amazing place! It is an oasis of peace and warmth - makes you forget the stress of the everyday routine. Every detail is perfect in decor, cleanliness, hospitality, and charm. The breakfasts were delicious and filling from the first course of fruit to the maple syrup from New York. It's close to good antique stores and downtown Tulsa, but we preferred to spend most of our time walking in the woods around the inn and relaxing by the fire or in the library. We will definitely put Cedar Rock Inn on our list of places to re-visit. We are already looking forward to our next stay.


Weekend away

4,8 su dicembre 01, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed the quietness, cleanliness, and fresh atmosphere. Plenty of room to wander around and enjoy the outdoors. Jan had recommended a wonderful restaurant just down the road. I should have called for directions there, instead of using Google maps. Easy in and out of property, and plenty of parking out of the way. Had a lovely weekend there, looking forward to come back sometime in the future.


A beautiful start for a new begining

5 su novembre 21, 2011

My husband and I went there for our 7th yr wedding anniv.and the room was clean,quite,seperate from the other rooms,speacouse.etc. We were able to walk the grounds which were also remarkable. This place was so relaxing that we are planning on visiting again with friends. I want to introduce and sponser a well deserving couple to this wonderful place, so they can experiance what we have.


Far and Away the Best

5 su ottobre 17, 2011

We've stayed in hotels and inns from New York to California and have never been this impressed. The rooms were original, incredible and clean, not cookie-cutter like much of what you'll find. Fresh-baked cookies available 24-7. Breakfast was first class. We found the inn keeper sweet and cheerful, always willing to stop and talk. Our room was huge with little touches and amenities not commonly found (double shower-head shower, a bar sink and bathroom sink, a terrace with wrought iron furniture, a gas log fireplace and covered parking to name a few). It was a true getaway without feeling deprived of the comforts of home. The grounds are beautiful and the 72 acre property is gated - they give you a pass-code for re-entry. There was a hiking trail, a pond, a fountain, a park, a champagne bottle tree, a library with a small selection of games, books and DVDs. But the greatest attribute this place has to offer is the friendliness and hospitality of the staff. We will be back!


The cedar rock inn

4,6 su ottobre 06, 2011

Very quaint & quite. Lovely place. Enjoyed the service and breakfast. I would definitely visit again.


A wonderful find in Tulsa

5 su ottobre 06, 2011

My two sisters and I stayed here for 5 days and felt like we could have stayed for a month, it was so welcoming and friendly. It is really a unique place, furnished with antiques with every room having its own personality. The grounds are lovely and we had our whole Tulsa family over for a picnic lunch. It was not like any place I have ever stayed before and will always be our choice when we visit our family in tulsa.


Cedar Rock Inn a real gem!

4,6 su ottobre 05, 2011

We absolutely loved our stay at this beautiful B&B just west of the Tulsa city limits. The Terrace suite was lovely and we especially enjoyed the private balcony overlooking the lovely grounds. Our host, Jan, was very friendly and helpful. She really made us feel at home! Unfortunately we were only able to spend two nights of our 5-day stay in Tulsa. The Inn often hosts weddings, so it books up very early for weekends. Loved it and will definitely go back!!


Perfect Relaxing Stay

5 su settembre 29, 2011

Seriously a perfect place to stay! Peaceful, relaxing, and they will treat you like royalty! And that is no joke you are waited on very well and everything you need will be supplied for you! Great food! Clean Rooms! And a Great Property to relax and enjoy the outdoors!


Cedar Rock Inn, Tulsa

5 su settembre 24, 2011

We have stayed here twice, and definitely will be staying again. The staff is friendly and very competent. Every detail of your visit is taken care of. The grounds are beautiful and so peaceful, with a lake and patios. The house is unique. The decor is unbelievable. You could spend days here and not see everything in the rooms and common areas. And the 3 course breakfast is wonderful.


AMMAAZZIINNGGG!!!!!!

5 su settembre 19, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary at Cedar Rock Inn and couldnt have had a better expirience. Before, we had discussed doing new things each year, but after our stay we decided we are making it a tradition to keep coming back every year on our anniversary! Not to mention, Jan was the sweetest most caring person they could have working there! We LOVED her. Everything was so nice indoor and out. We stayed in the Sage Suite and enjoyed every minute of it. I recommend this place to EVERYONE!!


Great experience

5 su settembre 18, 2011

Our stay in the Sage Suite was wonderful - extremely comfortable; peaceful & plenty of room to relax. We certainly enjoyed the freshly made chocolate chip cookies & fruit & cheese platters put out for guests.


July stay at Cerdar rock

5 su agosto 03, 2011

Wonderful, everything was outstanding. Qiet , beautiful and very accomodating.


OUr Stay

4,0 su luglio 24, 2011

We had a great time and found it to be very relaxing. Your employees did everything they could to meet our needs.


Natural Beauty and Serenity

5 su luglio 21, 2011

Loved every second of our stay here. Beautiful, elegant, impeccable service. We booked the entire Cedar Inn for our daughter's wedding. I can not put into words how perfect the location, setting, staff and service was. The food was amazing. Our guests were so surprised a place this amazing was in Tulsa. Jan and Tim went above and beyond to make sure every detail of our stay and the wedding of course was perfection. Debbie


Tulsa visit

4,8 su luglio 20, 2011

My wife and I planned a short "get-a-way" visit to Tulsa while our son stayed with his grandparents. I booked our stay at Cedar Rock Inn after researching several Inns via internet websites. While the website pictures provide some beautiful images for the Inn, I was happily surprised when we arrived. The pictures do not provide an insight to the beauty and history of the Cedar Rock Inn. My wife and I were greeted with a warm welcome from the staff and that feeling was supported throughout our entire stay. I will recommend this Inn to everyone I know.


Perfect

5 su luglio 19, 2011

We reserved the entire inn for our small, informal wedding. The staff was wonderful, the food delicious, and the setting perfect for the most important day of our lives. We couldn't have made a better choice and would love to go back for an anniversary celebration. CRI is truly one of Oklahoma's hidden gems.


Suburban Sanctuary

4,8 su luglio 18, 2011

Location: felt like I was miles away from a city despite being located with easy access to both Tulsa and the Sand Springs/Sapulpa area. The building and grounds are lovely. Room: stayed in Sage Suite, the bed was incredibly comfortable and the rooms clean and a perfect place to relax and unwind Value: for a rate comparable to that of the major big name hotels, the value is exceptional. Dining: I had to depart early in the morning and so missed out on experiencing their breakfast. They kindly left me an amazing fruit bowl and set a pot of coffee to brew for me to enjoy before leaving.


The best place ever for a family gathering !!!!

4,0 su luglio 16, 2011

My daughter was searching for just the right place to have her wedding. She wanted a quiet, lovely setting for just the family. Cedar Rock in exceeded all her wishes. The inn is nestled in a lovely wooded area on the west side of Tulsa. The landscaped lawns are beautiful with just the right touch of appointments to make it serene and calming. Inside the historic old building is up-dated without taking away the ambiance. Each suite is beautifully appointed, and each one is different. I stayed in Willow. It was light and airy with all the comforts of a wonderful private bath. Each suite has its own elegant bathroom. The whole place is immaculate. We loved the friendliness of the entire staff. They made us feel so welcome and were there to do anything we needed. The breakfasts are just unbelieveably delicious and beautifully served in a dining room full of windows so that you can watch the birds while you enjoy your meal. The wedding dinner that Chef Jeff prepared was just perfect and so good!!! Our whole family used the inn for this wedding and we all came away with the same comment. "We want to come back here again sometime".


Coming back!

5 su luglio 12, 2011

Beautifully kept property + the rooms were a pleasant surprise. Everything was perfect from friendly service, delicious breakfast + spotless rooms and common areas.


Much-needed getaway!

4,6 su luglio 11, 2011

Enjoyed the secluded suite, comfy bed, yummy breakfast and beautiful grounds!


Cedaar Rock Inn is Great

4,8 su luglio 08, 2011

We recently stayed 2 nights at this Inn. We has a great time. It was our first time to Tulsa and we will come back to this Inn.


Hidden gem

5 su luglio 01, 2011

Stayed at Cedar Rock Inn in June 2011. What a hidden gem! If you are in the Tulsa, Ok. area don't even think about a hotel, stay here. Great staff, rooms and atmosphere of entire property will blow you away. Entire property is worth seeing. Hiking trail, gardens, water features. First class. No girly stuff here - men will enjoy it as much as the ladies. Places like this just don't exist in this part of the country. Tom


Great place to get ready for my wedding!

4,6 su giugno 30, 2011

I stayed in the Willow Suite and my bridesmaids and I got ready for the wedding there. The bay window provided plenty of natural light, and the sitting room was perfect for a crowd. We had a great time at the cedar rock inn, and I know my bridal pictures will be gorgeous! What beautiful surroundings!


Great place for Wedding/Reception

5 su giugno 16, 2011

From the planning stages through to the final clean up, all staff went above and beyond to make our stay at the inn, wedding, and reception pleasurable. Not only did the staff make us feel special but also everyone of our guests. One of the family members said, “The website does not do this place justice.” Everyone was happily surprised by the grounds, Inn, Silo and the whole feel of tranquility.


Best kept secret in Tulsa. Even better than it looks on the web!

5 su giugno 14, 2011

Rarely have I gone somewhere and had my expectations exceeded. The place looked gorgeous on the website, but it's EVEN BETTER when you get there. My wife and I stayed in the Parkview Suite for our 7th wedding anniversary. The house and room was amazing. Staff was friendly--even baked us cookies! Great blend of old-fashioned style with modern decor, so I didn't feel like I was in a museum. Awesome place. Definitely going back.


Cedar rocks

4,0 su giugno 09, 2011

Beautiful new and unusual lodge. Grounds lovely. Friendly hostess


Cedar Rock Inn Rocks

5 su giugno 02, 2011

What a great place stay!! We came in from day at the race track and they bent over backwards to find us a place to park our long car trailer. This was our 3rd time to stay here and they continue to exceed our expectations. The grounds are perfect and the hiking trails presented a challenge and the view at the top of the mountain is breath taking. We highly recommend this B&B and we plan on returning.


Surprise lodging in Tulsa

4,2 su giugno 02, 2011

Highly recommend the Ceder Rock Inn. Historic b&b with lots of modern surprises. Each room is unique and private. Service was spectacular. Tremedous history in each part of the house. Don't miss this wonderful place to stay for a night or weekend.


Tulsa's best kept secret - A MUST try!

5 su maggio 31, 2011

We have enjoyed Cedar Rock B & B for 5 years straight... we love it and highly recommend! Ever so peaceful, the service is outstanding, the beds so comfortable, rooms uniquely decorated and well thought out and the grounds are beautiful. It is all of 5 of 5 stars!!


Even more amazing than our last visit!

5 su maggio 27, 2011

Our stay at the Cedar Rock Inn couldn't have been more perfect! Celebrating our 34th anniversary, we stayed in the Parkview Suite and it was perfect. I definitely recommend weekday stays since there was only one other couple in the inn. It was practically like having the entire place to ourselves. This was our second stay at Cedar Rock, but it will definitely not be our last! Thank you for a beautiful retreat!


Golden Anniversary

5 su maggio 17, 2011

Our children gave us a weekend at Cedar Rock Inn in honeymoon suite for our 50th wedding anniversary. If you want a totally charming weekend, it is the place to come.


Best Days of my Life

5 su aprile 28, 2011

Absolutely beautiful property, you will feel like you stepped into another world! We rented the whole Bed and Breakfast for 2 days for our wedding. The food and breakfast was fabulous! We wanted Lousiana food for our rehearsal dinner in the Inn's dinning area, and they performed flawlessly. Tim and staff were very accommodating! The rooms are so cozy and I highly recommend the jacuzzi tub! We married in Sept. 2008 and our family and friends are still talking about our wedding!! These days were truly special, thanks to Cedar Rock Inn, Silo Center and their staff! Awesome memories were made!


Our 40th Anniversary

4,8 su aprile 24, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary at Cedar Rock Inn, and our stay was beautiful. The hostess went out of her way to ensure our stay was enjoyable. The breakfast was delicious! The view was gorgeous. We would definitely recommend Cedar Rock Inn.


A Quiet Peaceful and Enjoyable Place

5 su aprile 21, 2011

Cedar Rock Inn is close to the city of Tulsa but secluded in an rustic setting yet a beautiful house with a warm charm and modern comforts. The staff is wonderful at maaking you feel at home and yet giving you space to enjoy the place. My wife and I enjoyed our 25th wedding anniversary celebration here and will be back soon!


Simply the perfect choice!

5 su aprile 18, 2011

My wife and I can hardly wait for another chance to stay at Cedar Rock Inn. This is the most charming and interesting b&b ever. There really never was a b&b where you were made to feel more at home. The remodel of the unusual original house makes for eclectic luxury at every turn. Warm, safe, and interesting, a stay here is guaranteed to relax and refresh. As the headline says: simply perfect. Terry Mercer


Ideal getaway with distinctive mountain character

5 su aprile 14, 2011

Cedar Rock Inn is void of clutter, but packed with thoughtful attention to detail in every room. Generously large sitting rooms offer a comfortable setting adjacent to the private rooms, which are also spacious. We stayed in the Cedar Room, which has a rustic character that matches the historic core of the home, built in the 1890's. With the beautiful grounds and hiking trails, we could not believe we were so close to metropolitan Tulsa! Our gluten-free dietary needs were accommodated by the extremely friendly service staff with ease. Definitely on our short list of favorite B&B's - we'll go back.


Cedar Rock is AWESOME!

4,8 su aprile 05, 2011

This is really a great place to stay in West Tulsa. It was our first time in a B&B and it was a wonderful experience. Room was wonderful. Food great. Felt very welcome and everything was ready for us to enjoy. Top notch!


Highest quality renovation! Wonderful gardens.

4,6 su marzo 30, 2011

We loved the unique look of this house. The gardens were pleasant and varied in plant choices. The seemingly natural materials used in renovating the home made it very enjoyable to look at. Lots of textures! Very peaceful. The french toast was so good!


MY Vote for Best B&B in OKLA!

5 su marzo 02, 2011

Everything was wonderful - your staff is great. Only suggestion I would have is consider putting a Kerug one-cup at a time coffee maker on your bar. You would not have to make coffee for everyone - they could pick their own. We will definitely consider coming back. The decor was great - loved the fans! Dennis & Jackie Krone


Tranquil Get Away

5 su febbraio 18, 2011

My wife and I just returned from a two-night stay at Cedar Rock Inn. Peaceful get away within minutes of Tulsa activities. The details of the environment and amenities are well thought through. The hospitality extended to us was outstanding.


Best Valentines Day

5 su febbraio 17, 2011

I suprised my boyfriend on Valentines day with a stay at Cedar Rock Inn. I have to say this stay was the most memorable experience I have ever had. At check in we were offered a cheese and fruit tray, coffee, and some of the best chocolate chip cookies i have ever had. The rooms were spotless and offered anything you needed. The breakfast the following morning was amazing. I will definately be back and refer everyone to this B&B.


Our Honeymoon

5 su febbraio 16, 2011

My wife and I had a great time at Cedar Rock. The Breakfast was awesome!!! We were well taken care of. Stayed in the Parkview Suite. Its the nicest room in the B&B. Had dual shower and a great whirl pool tub!


Cedar Rock Inn - A very nice place to stay

5 su febbraio 16, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Cedar Rock Inn. It was one of the nicest B&B's we have stayed in.


Very nice and relaxing

4,0 su febbraio 09, 2011

My wife and I kept our reservation during the snow storm and we are glad we did. Although every attraction in Tulsa was closed due to the weather we still had a great time the inn made it worth it. We can't wait to come back when we can actually see the grounds and not just snow every where.


Nice lil getaway

4,0 su gennaio 15, 2011

If you are looking for a place to stay in Tulsa that will treat you like family , that would be Cedar Rock Inn. The innkeeper (please excuse me I do not remember her name) was very sweet and very welcoming. She also makes the very best Chocolate chip cookies I ever tasted...even better than my moms! Comfy beds nice jacuzzi tub and a delicious breakfast! The view is wonderful too. I can see why the Inn gets so high reviews. I hope to come back again one day.


Top Notch B&B!

5 su gennaio 04, 2011

I've stayed in numerous B&Bs in Florida, Pennsylvania, and California. What a lovely stay we had right after Christmas here at Cedar Rock Inn. Our first night was a treat, because we had the place to ourselves . . . the books, the DVDs, the chocolate chips cookies, the sodas, the teas, the cheese and crackers . . . what a satisfying selection of snacks and entertainment all to ourselves! Even though it was too cold to really enjoy the grounds, my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the coziness of this B&B which has a lodge feel to it with multiple living rooms and sitting areas. The building is historical and the architectural add-ons blend in perfectly. Breakfast in the dining room started out with fruit, then came the egg dish, potatoes and pancakes or french toast and both mornings it was fantastic and varied from the morning before. The staff really pay attention to all the details in this B&B and take care of special requests easily. (I requested a bottle of champagne be ready in the room for us upon our arrival.) The room and bathroom were super clean and neat. I would most definitely stay here again and would recommend it to my friends and family.


Great!!

5 su gennaio 03, 2011

The house was amazing. The service was great. This is a great place to spend a romantic weekend.


Dec 23, 2010.

4,2 su dicembre 27, 2010

Great get-away that has uniqueness, friendliness, & professionalism. Our honeymoon, 25 yrs ago, on Dec. 20th included Switzerland, Germany, and a brief time in Italy. We had a wonderful time celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary at the Cedar Rock Inn! We look forward to staying there again. We inquired about a place that has home cooking nearby for dinner, since the Cedar Rock Inn provides a full breakfast, but not lunch or dinner. The suggestion made by the manager turned out to be perfect for us. Our time in the Sage Room at Cedar Rock Inn was filled with wrapping Christmas presents & reflecting back 25 years ago while enjoying the warmth of the fireplace.


Great weekend getaway

4,2 su dicembre 16, 2010

We stayed in the beautiful Parkview Suite, and it has one of the most compfortable beds we've found in a B & B or hotel in a long time--a good night's sleep IS possible away from home.


Amazing little getaway!

5 su dicembre 15, 2010

Cedar Rock Inn is a beautiful bed and breakfast with friendly staff and a relaxing setting. Like many in the guestbook said, it felt like we were on a trip away from Tulsa, yet it was just around the corner. I took my girlfriend there for a night, just for a quick romantic getaway and we both loved it, and definitely plan on going back!


Recommended

3,6 su dicembre 02, 2010

We chose the Cedar Rock Inn for the beautiful wood and stone decor that we saw in the photos-- and it was just that! We enjoyed a wonderful anniversary and appreciated the warm hospitality of the staff.


Cedar Rock Inn Review

5 su dicembre 01, 2010

My husband and I LOVE to stay at the Cedar Rock. It is perfect in every way - a really great get-away. The Inn is beautiful and is always spotless. The staff is great and just thinking about the wonderful breakfasts makes me hungry. If you haven't tried the Cedar Rock, don't wait another minute . . . get that reservation made today (and don't just book one night - to get the full experience, treat yourself to at least 2 nights - I prefer 3 nights)


Cedar Rock Inn Stay

5 su novembre 29, 2010

This is the 3rd time we've visitied Cedar Rock and there's a reason we keep coming back. For rustic luxury, this is definitely the place to go. The Cedar Suite is our favorite, we love the privacy and the sauna. The house and grounds are just gorgeous, the service is top notch and the dining is superb. There's nothing that they haven't thought of. We can't wait to go back for a 4th visit!


Great stay!

3,8 su novembre 23, 2010

We were celebrating our anniversary, and Cedar Rock was a great little tucked away nest that was very relaxing and enjoyable. The service and food were wonderful!


Already thinking about return visit!

4,8 su novembre 10, 2010

Plesant suprise in Tulsa - unique B&B - great place to escape for R&R!


Would love to go back

4,2 su ottobre 26, 2010

We had seen an article on this B&B in a newspaper and wanted to try it. It is very unique and has a wonderful warm atmosphere. We loved it and look forward to going back and trying one of the other rooms. The rooms are all unique and cozy. We had an opportunity to look at several rooms so it would be nice to go back at other times and stay in the different rooms. Great place to stay!


birthday surprise

4,2 su ottobre 20, 2010

was a great stay! we enjoyed our time at Cedar Rock and was pleased with the hiking trail and outside areas.


Fabulous Place on the West Side

5 su ottobre 18, 2010

This is a hidden treasure. I have never enjoyed a stay anywhere as much as I enjoyed Cedar Rock Inn, and my fiancee is in total agreement. Beautiful location, only 1.5-miles from where I grew up, and beautifully maintained. Also staffed with wonderful friendly people. Not your normal B&B, since owners are not on premises; in fact, as the only ones staying on a Sunday night, we were left there with the run of the place! It was like owning a beautiful mansion! You won't be disappointed if you stay here. We will return on a regular basis whenever we visit Tulsa.


absolutely charming

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2010

I loved this place! The property is so beautiful, it provides you with an opportunity to take a nature & photography trails...The rooms were peaceful. We got the terrace room which has a balcony. I spent a lot of time on the balcony in serenity...The furnishings are quaint and the massage therapist can't be beat. The only complaint that I would have (would be from my boyfriend) who was unhappy because we couldn't get Internet service....But heh! the weekend is a time of disconnecting fromt he outside world...I will definetly come back for a visit...


Overnight Getaway

4,2 su settembre 09, 2010

We made our reservations at the last minute and were very grateful to Kristina for her professional attitude and kindness. She allowed us to arrive early and the room was ready and perfect! We have stayed at other B & B's and are very picky, this was a wonderful find and we will return. Loved all the area's for sitting outdoors to read and relax. We hiked on the trail and enjoyed the view. They have thought of everything from flashlights, to bug spray. Complimentary soda and bottled water, even the bar area has wine bottle openers available along with wine glasses. My husband was delighted they had wifii so he could check emails on his laptop. Breakfast was very good and the view from the room was peacefull. We felt at home thanks to the staff! Can't wait to see what it is like in the fall and use the fireplace! One note: they have a great list of restaurants and directions, but some of the restaurants were closed on Sunday.


Great Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su ottobre 17, 2008

My wife and I just spent the night at Cedar Rock and it was awesome. The staff was exceptional. The inn is beautiful and it was so peaceful. The breakfast was incredible. I would highly recommend this place. Jeff and Lisa G.


A slice of Heaven in Oklahoma

5 su aprile 29, 2008

We have stayed at 13 B&Bs across the country and we rank Cedar Rock in the top two. It was a peaceful sanctuary where we could truly unwind and relax. Every detail was perfectly covered. We can't wait to return.


Great B&B!

5 su aprile 28, 2008

My fiance and I went here for Balentine's Daw. We loved it and will definately be back!


Perfect!

5 su novembre 02, 2007

Our visit was just what we wanted. The facility provided all the extras, which we appreciated. The food was ample, tasty and served beautifully. Staff friendly, too. We’ll go back for sure!


Cedar Rock Inn.

5 su settembre 25, 2007

The best we've found! Cedar Rock Inn is by far the best bed and breakfast we have found. They're willing to customize any portion of the meals and dining. The staff are exceptional.


A gem of an inn!

5 su giugno 19, 2007

Cedar Rock Inn is one of the rare inns that proves to be even better than its Website portrays. I loved everything about it--the hospitality and professionalism is top-notch, the setting is lovely, attention-to-detail is amazing, breakfast is wonderful. I have visited hundreds of inns in this country and abroad, and Cedar Rock Inn is one of my personal favorites.


Cedar Rock Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $149 - $295
  • Recensioni (212) 4,7
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9184474493

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina