Dancing Deer Lodge Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
99 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Dancing Deer Lodge

3,4 su settembre 26, 2013

We were impressed with the room and the Native American theme. We were able to relax and enjoy our honeymoon.


Fun

5 su agosto 04, 2013

Hosts are the sweetest people


second visit

3,8 su luglio 20, 2013

This was our second stay in the prairie moon suite. It was just as good as it was the first time. The service was fine. They were polite and prompt with our requests. Breakfast always showed up at 10 on the dot as requested. The fees are reasonable for the accommodations. We were provided fresh towels each day and the room was clean and trashes were empty. The only complaint we have is something that cannot be fixed, but maybe of interest to anyone that's really tall. There is a wooden canopy on the bed in the prairie moon suite and my husband is 6'3" and every time he got out of bed he would hit his head on the canopy. It's decorative and pretty, but was frustrating to him. But I can't see any way to remove it without dismantling the entire bed frame. He ended up wrapping the extra blanket around it to lessen the blow. The breakfast was good. I liked getting fruit with breakfast. The egg scramble mix was tasty and at first my husband wasn't going to eat it because he is picky about his eggs and thought it wasn't done enough for him, but it just looked different and tasted great. So he ended up liking it and it was plenty done. the cinnamon roll casserole was a little underdone this time, some of the bottom of it was doughy and raw, but the cooked part tasted fine. We really enjoy the property how it feels so secluded and private, yet it's just a few minutes from wal-mart. We liked sitting on the porch and listening to the fountain and I love hearing the cicadas at night. Now that this business has been sold and will change owners soon, I will be curious to see what changes/stays the same.


Truly memorable...

4,8 su luglio 17, 2013

We only spent one night and wished we could've spent more. It was very quiet and private - just what we were looking for. And that breakfast!!! Delicious!! Doug and Carlene were very friendly and helpful.


Our 8th Anniversary

4,6 su luglio 06, 2013

We wanted to find a little get away close to home and this bed and breakfast was awesome. We were welcomed and felt very comfortable during our stay.


Getaway

5 su luglio 01, 2013

We had a wonderful time, the owners are amazing and the food was delicious. We will definitely be going back.


nice weekend

4,0 su giugno 26, 2013

We were returning guests and would stay again when in the area. The breakfast was amazing both days. We stayed in the Pathfinder suite the first night, it was a treat! We slept very well and enjoyed the room. The next night we moved to the Dream Catcher because of a scheduling conflict. This is the suite we had stayed in previously. It is spacious and definitely had more room for a weekend stay, but the bed in the Pathfinder was much more comfortable!


Weekend Away

5 su giugno 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Dancing Deer Lodge for the second time this year. It's an incredible value for a stay that includes great breakfasts and service, friendly owners, and a relaxing stay. By far our favorite place to stay when we are in Stillwater!


Charming and Comfortable

4,6 su giugno 21, 2013

This was our first stay at a B&B. Because it was such a positive experience, we will start choosing Bed and Breakfast accommodations more often during our travels.


Excellent!!!

5 su giugno 02, 2013

Wonderfully relaxing! Charming hosts in a rural setting close to town. Selectively decorated rooms lending to a native Indian tradition with a sumptuous breakfast served to the room at a time of our choosing.


Best bed and breakfast I've ever experienced

5 su maggio 29, 2013

Decor is delightful -- all centered around a Native American theme. Furniture is comfortable. Having poolside chairs and table outside was nice. Being able to grill food outside was convenient. The surroundings are very natural: tall trees, piping frogs, wildlife such as possums to be seen. May is a great time of year to stay at Dancing Deer Lodge.


I love this place!

5 su maggio 24, 2013

Great place to stay. I will being staying again next year!


Has to be One of OK's Best

4,8 su maggio 20, 2013

We just completed our second stay at Dancing Deer Lodge at its Prairie Moon Cottage and wanted to offer an update. In three simple words, IT'S STILL GREAT! Far from noting any wear and tear, we appreciated what appeared to be wonderfully new sheets and fresh, ultra-soft towels and washcloths. And, if anything, the breakfasts that were brought piping hot to our cottage were even more spectacular than before. The owners/operators/cooks, Carlene and Doug, clearly have studied a number of other similar bed and breakfast operations and have taken the very best ideas and services to offer their own guests. The "little touches" are abundant and appreciated, from the top-shelf toiletries to the large library of vintage and new DVDs. The native American decor is authentic, tasteful and beautifully unique. For romantic privacy, a serene, semi-secluded locale and A-list touches, the Dancing Deer Lodge is a true destination of choice in Oklahoma.


Charming B&B

4,4 su maggio 02, 2013

This was a very pleasant overnight stay. The hosts were so welcoming, and it was nice to rest after being on the road all day. While I didn't stay long enough to avail myself of all the things they had available for my entertainment, I feel that they have really spent a lot of effort in providing guests with ways for guests to keep themselves occupied, should the weather be less than desirable for getting out and around! The continental breakfast was outstanding--far exceeded my expectations!!! Hope to have an opportunity to make a return visit sometime!


Honeymoon Surprise

5 su aprile 16, 2013

What a wonderful place to decompress after a hectic wedding day. Somewhere between the luxurious robes, the in-room Jacuzzi, or the overstuffed king-sized bed, my bride and I found complete contentment and privacy just to lay about the suite for a couple of days. Of special note is the fact that the innkeepers designed and served special Gluten-free breakfasts that were simply delicious to accommodate my new wife's needs! It is a combination of the hospitality and attention to detail that earns The Dancing Deer five stars from us and a return booking. Well done!


fantastic stay

4,2 su marzo 21, 2013

Everything was as advertised. Friendly owners, Clean room and property. Comfortable seating and bed. Enjoyed overnight stay. Will be returning for another stay. Hopefully longer.


My birthday get away

4,8 su febbraio 22, 2013

I stayed here for my birthday last year and wanted to go there again for my birthday this year. I have been to alot of b&b's and this is one of my favorites. My husband liked it also-which is saying alot!!!


Wonderful experience!

4,6 su febbraio 21, 2013

We loved the room, and our breakfast each morning was delicious! I would definately recommend to friends and family!


10 stars

5 su febbraio 19, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the lodge, it was very nice and the owners are wonderful people. the food was excellent. I would recommend this lodge to everyone. It is an experience that we look forward to doing again.


Very unique, rustic, yet exquisite!

5 su febbraio 17, 2013

Very private, beautiful, and unique. Quiet, and the breakfasts that were delivered each morning were incredible! Doug and Carlene are so respectful and anticipate every detail. Stillwater is close by, so if you want extra activities, there is plenty to do-but if you are off for a relaxing, romantic stay-you may not want to leave your suite! You will not find another B & B like this one! Fletcher & Jama Ownbey


Amazing

5 su febbraio 06, 2013

I took my fiance' for an early Valentine's day cause I knew everything would be booked and packed that weekend and I just wanted us to have the perfect quite get away and this was way more perfect then we could have ever imagined it was so pretty clean and the owners were very nice. We will be returning soon!


Beautiful, relaxing, quiet B&B

5 su febbraio 05, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at the Dancing Deer Lodge. It was very quiet--almost like no one else was there. Breakfast was great both days as well! Highly recommended!


What a "Fantastic" experience!

5 su febbraio 04, 2013

This was our first Bed and Breakfast experience and we were so very impressed by the room and service we were provided. I would definitely recommend!!!


Dancing Deer Lodge is a beautiful hideaway.......

5 su gennaio 30, 2013

Doug and Carlene Slater are nicest couple. My husband and I had a wonderful night enjoying their hottub and wonderfully decorated room. Doug delivered us breakfast made by Carlene the next morning. We ate until we were stuffed. Our aniversary will be definately remembered.


Excellent place to stay

3,4 su gennaio 24, 2013

Well arranged in the room. Many amenities. Service is good, Breakfast was acceptable. Batteries in remote low, so could not change tv channels unless within 6 feet of the tv (bed is much farther than that). Nice owners. I recommend this B&B


Private setting and very comfortable

5 su gennaio 11, 2013

We celebrated our 14th anniversary in the Stillwater, OK, area. We were delighted to locate Dancing Deer Lodge by using internet access. We were so pleased with the complete breakfast delivered to us in our private room at the morning hour that we chose----piping hot and delicious food!


Look no further!

4,8 su gennaio 01, 2013

The Dancing Deer Lodge is the perfect place to go for a weekend getaway. My wife and I went for our anniversary this year and agreed we have found our anniversary tradition. We stayed in the Prairie moon cottage and cant wait to try one of the other ones. The decorations are awesome and the location gives you the feeling you are way out of town even though you are only a mile or so from Stillwater. It was super quiet when my wife and I took a stroll down the walking path(couldnt hear a single car), and the breakfast was amazing. Like I said its Cheap, Clean, Quiet, Cozy and easy to find and you WILL NOT regret it.


Stay was nice

4,4 su dicembre 08, 2012

The stay was nice, my husband and I absolutely loved the breakfast they brought to the room every morning but the only thing I have to complain about is my my husband and I both experienced multiple bug bites of some kind. It could have been from walking back and forth from the hot tub to the room or going outside to smoke a cigarette but honestly we didn't go outside that much.

Risposta del proprietario
We're sorry to hear about the guests encounters with insects on our wooded five acres, as that is the first complaint we've had in 13 years. They stayed on two weekdays when we had a lawn crew doing fall clean-up and leaf removal. That, along with temperatures in the 70's, probably stirred up some of the pests. We're surprised to see their rating on room cleanliness, as it was spotless when they arrived. Each evening when we cleaned up (they stayed in the room all day) there were clothes strewn everywhere, along with food and drinks, games, trash, etc. We did the best we could under the circumstances to make the room presentable before they returned.


Far outside the city, not too far from WalMart!

5 su ottobre 18, 2012

This was a pleasant surprise in Stillwater. A separate suite, including outside private porch, bath, separate room for the clothes and luggage, comfy bed, and then the best part of all... the FOOD! Delicious breakfast brought right to the door, a large basket literally filled to the top and more with all types of food: fresh fruit, quiche hot from the oven, homemade breads and cinnamon rolls, and even a fresh fruit parfait in an old-fashioned sundae glass! Great get-away. And then, at the other end of the road... WalMart! You're out in the middle of nowhere and just five minutes from Stillwater and OSU. You won't regret staying here, and for the price, it's the best bargain we've had anywhere! (OSU professor's parents visiting for a long weekend, proud members of the Boomer Generation)


Honeymoon stay

5 su ottobre 07, 2012

Had a great time rom was cozy and breakfast was great a must do again


Terrific Place To Stay in Stillwater!

4,8 su settembre 19, 2012

We stayed at Dancing Deer last weekend in the Prarie Moon Cottage. Doug and Carlene are fantastic hosts and their attention to every detail is evident throughout. Carlene even made a bigger breakfast on Sunday morning so our OSU student could come over and eat with us. At no extra charge! Rates go up for football weekends, but that is true everywhere in town. We will return.


Always love my stay at Dancing Deer Lodge!

4,8 su settembre 17, 2012

I have stayed at Doug & Carlene's bed and breakfast multiple times and always enjoy myself! It's set in a cozy, wooded area yet not far from town or the highway. Their service is wonderful...especially breakfast! I have nothing but great things to say everytime I stay! Thank you for all your wonderful service!


Pwoody

5 su settembre 08, 2012

We had a wonderful time! The owner are very nice the breakfast was exceptional! We would go back again.


Best bed & breakfast ever!

5 su agosto 22, 2012

I and my wife were extremely impressed with all aspects of our stay. The breakfast was out of this world. We would recommend the Dancing Deer Lodge to everyone.


Great First Anniversary Getaway

5 su agosto 19, 2012

We absolutely loved our anniversary stay in the Prairie Moon cottage. Doug and Carlene are the best hosts we could've asked for. It's a great location with great amenities. We'd love to come back some time.


Amazing place and lovely people

5 su agosto 16, 2012

Dancing Deer Lodge is probably the best place to stay in Stillwater. The suites were highly maintained, very clean and delightful. Doug and Carlene have done a great job taking care of the entire place by themselves. I loved the way they took care of my lodging requirement in such a hospitable manner. The breakfast was very delicious and even met my dietary requirements! There was more than what I I needed in the suites during my stay. I will recommend this place to anyone who wants to lodge in Stillwater. Cheers! Anuraag


great relaxing stay!

5 su agosto 15, 2012

was a great relaxing weekend -mini vacation! Rooms and meals were awesome and very quiet to just relax and still close enough to town to shop or go to anything on campus! will definately try to stay again


Great stay...with a catch....

4,6 su agosto 14, 2012

Our stay was wonderful and tha accomodations were fantastic. The breakfast was extremely good and overall we enjoyed the stay. However, when we arrived after sometime we noticed that the pedastal sink was wobbly a bit (kind of cheaply made) but assumed that they new of this as they would have cleaned it just before. We didn't think anything of it and went on about our merry way. We left the next day but left our flowers behind so they would not wilt in the vehicle in the sun while shopping and came back to retrieve them. Upon return, we were met with a hasty BB owner that quickly shuffled my husband back to the cottage to look at the sink. They believed that we broke their sink and that we needed to pay for this item. He also claimed that he already charged my credit card without any communication with us. He had our cell number and I would have gladly spoken to him about it. I felt this to be very unprofessional and it really ended our stay on a bad note. So the moral of that story is, if you ever find a problem with your accomodations, TELL the owners immediately, even if you think you are "complaining", it may come back to get you if you dont!!!! :)


WONDERFUL WEEKEND

5 su luglio 31, 2012

The very best all around Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed at. The food is out of this world and so was the room. We will absolutely be returning.


Great Stay!!

5 su luglio 27, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed s great night at the Dancing Deer. We started dating in Stillwater and were able to relive out time in Stillwater with the help of Doug and Charlene at the Dancing Deer. The room was great and the hospitality was excellent. I look forward to our next visit.


What a wonderful surprise!!

4,6 su luglio 23, 2012

I would highly recommend the Dancing Deer Lodge to anyone. Clean, comfortable rooms. Lots of ammenities. Excellent food. Nice quiet place to relax. Very serene, beautiful setting in the woods. Nice pool and hot tub. We will definitely be back in the future!! Only minutes away from Stillwater restuarants, bars and shopping.


Good, but "Private" is a Stretch

4,6 su luglio 16, 2012

Food was awesome, the keepers are very nice, and the room was very well kept. Our room was advertised as having a "private" porch, which is a bit of a stretch. While no other room opens to the porch, a walking path runs within a yard or two.


Wonderful Place

5 su giugno 19, 2012

Enjoyed our time so much. We are all ready planning when we will be able to come back. Thanks to our hosts for everything.


Thanks so much

4,8 su giugno 15, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here. This was our second time and we really enjoyed ourselves. Great getaway from the hussle and bussle.


Very enjoyable stay

4,8 su giugno 14, 2012

I travel a lot for business, and Dancing Deer Lodge was a welcome change from the usual hotel experience. Doug and Carlene are very gracious hosts, and this is a very peaceful and relaxing place to stay for business or pleasure.


Return Visit!

5 su giugno 07, 2012

Our return visit to Dancing Deer Lodge did not disappoint us! The Pathfinder Suite was just as warm and cozy as we remembered it being. The little (private) patio is great for relaxing outside for a bit. Our breakfast was once again delivered to our door, fresh out of the oven! Fresh fruit and other delights completed the full breakfast - all in the privacy of our own room. Thank you, Doug and Carlene, for another great stay!


Wonderful Stay

5 su maggio 30, 2012

It was our 2nd year coming back. We love this place. It has everything you could need. Doug and Carlene are wonderful hostess. It is a very beautiful place and very peaceful. We will come back every year on our anniversary.


5-12 Stay

5 su maggio 22, 2012

Stay in Oklahoma was made much more enjoyable staying at the Dancing Deer Lodge.


Great stay !

4,2 su aprile 30, 2012

Very relaxing easy access but still secluded Romantic.


Best bed and Breakfast we've ever stayed at!

5 su aprile 29, 2012

Better service here than at any 5 star hotel! Every morning they would bring us a lovely basket filled with a warm breakfast entree and fresh fruit, bagels, and so much more....we were still eating our breakfast as a late night snack! Awesome Bed and Breakfast! Definitely will be coming back!


Great place to stay and unwind

4,8 su aprile 26, 2012

Located in a lovely secluded area of Stillwater and was a great place to relax aftewr a long road trip. Enoyed one of the best braekfasts on our trip and it was delivered hot to our room. Hosts are great and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.


Dancing Dear Lodge Friday Night Stay

4,2 su aprile 17, 2012

Doug and Carlene were incredible hosts! The breakfast Saturday morning was just spectacular! Oklahoma had an incredible storm in the middle of the night and, although we could hear the tornado warning sirens, Carlene called to alert me and direct me where to go for safety. Wonderful stay!


Great Place to Stay!

5 su aprile 13, 2012

So happy we found this wonderful place to stay. Doug and Carlene go out of tmake you feel welcome. Thank you for everything!


A Fabulous Weekend!!!

4,0 su marzo 09, 2012

What a Beautiful place! We had sure a wonderful, relaxing week-end - just what we were hoping for and needing! It was incredible! The breakfast was delicious - (out of this world) and served in our room at our designated time! What more could one want!!


Great B and B!

4,4 su febbraio 21, 2012

Love the quiet, peaceful and private locale. Delicious breakfast brought to the room. Owners were very helpful in special diets and helping in anyway necessary. Room we stayed in had private entrance, had a great jacuzzi tub, candles, aromatherapy, extra comfy bed, complimentary and homemade snacks, great collection of DVD's to watch. Everything we were wanting and more.


Great as always!

5 su febbraio 09, 2012

This was our second time staying here. This is our favorite place to stay in Stillwater!


Loved it!!

5 su febbraio 07, 2012

Wonderful experience! Super friendly and outstanding food!


Best B & B in Oklahoma

4,6 su febbraio 03, 2012

Marvin & Sheila Guthrie Oklahoma.What a wonderful time we had relaxing and spending some alone time together. The owner's were very polite and nice and what a breakfast!!!


Nice room and great caretakers!

3,6 su gennaio 24, 2012

The room was nicer than the pictures showed. The caretakers are very sweet and gave plenty of information. The only thing they really need to improve on is- dusting the room. The room is attractive and tastefully done with southwest and indian decorations, but they need to take a day and really dust and clean them. Breakfast was great and the room was nice and quiet. We would enjoy coming again in the spring.


Birthday Surprise

4,2 su gennaio 19, 2012

I stayed in the Prarie Moon Lodge Suite. It was really nice. It is a very peaceful and relaxing environment. The bed is very comfortable. I like the fact that they have lots of towels. The food was delicious.


Great B & B in Stillwater!

3,6 su gennaio 18, 2012

It was a great excape for a coupkenof days. We really loved howbrelaxing it was.


Dancing Deer Lodge Review

4,2 su gennaio 04, 2012

We stayed at Dancing Deer Lodge for a quiet New Years Eve get away. It was so nice! The bed was amazingly comfortable, & the linens were very high quality. Every little detail had been thought of...from extra towels, to candles around the hot tub, to a picnic basket filled with plates & silverware so we could eat dinner in our room. We had a wonderful stay!


Another fantastic stay!

5 su gennaio 03, 2012

Ten years ago my husband and I stayed at the Dancing Deer Lodge on our wedding night. We returned on our anniversary and were just as happy with our stay this time. Doug brought the breakfast basket to the door and apologized if it was the same as our last visit.....WE HOPED IT WAS. We were over the moon to see the menu for this special morning was the same breakfast. What an awesome meal. Thank you both so much for another great stay. We'll be back again!!!!!


LOVED IT!

5 su dicembre 12, 2011

When we arrived we were greeted by Dave, a very pleasant man. We were showed to our room and it was above and beyond our expectations. After Dave gave us the grand tour of the highlights of our room we left to eat dinner. When we arrived back at the room there was two pieces of new York style cheesecake and a bottle of chilled champagne waiting for us. My husband and I both enjoyed a relaxing bath in the jacuzzi tub. The king size bed was like sleeping on a pillow. The next morning Dave and Carlene brought us the most delicious breakfast of fresh fruit and fruit dip, toast made from homemade bread, a banana nut bread loaf with Kahlua icing, and the most yummy breakfast quiche. It was such a wonderful stay that we will most definately be visiting again!


nice place to stay

3,8 su dicembre 01, 2011

beautiful setting and Doug and Carlene were super nice. Would stay again and plan to in the near future


Awesome place to stay

4,6 su novembre 11, 2011

This was our second stay and I absolutely love it. I would say our first breakfast was the best breakfast I'd ever had. The attention and detail they give to everything is wonderful. The hot tub is great. It's far enough away from town to be quiet and peaceful, but close enough to grab a bite if you want.


Wonderful and off the beaten path!

4,8 su ottobre 27, 2011

This was the second stay for my wife and I. Our first was on a wedding anniversary and this time was her birthday. We always look forward to the breakfast! The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. The rates are extremely competitive. We give it our highest rating...5 stars, 10 out of ten, etc!


relaxing

4,8 su settembre 12, 2011

Very Quiet!! Amazing food!! I loved that they brought our breakfast to our room.


The Dreamcatcher Suite....

4,2 su settembre 11, 2011

I spent one night in The Dreamcatcher Suite. I was traveling through the area and needed a nice and safe place to stay for the night. This property is located outside of town but is still close enough to major restaurants and shopping in the area. The suite was very spacious and comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay here.


Best B&B

5 su agosto 29, 2011

The best B & B ever stayed in. Good rooms, food, pool, hottub, clean!


Very nice for the price

3,8 su agosto 25, 2011

The room was quite comfortable, and the stay was very quiet and peaceful. I did use the pool, which was a nice option after a very hot afternoon, but I did not use the spa, as it didn't look very inviting...could just be that the cover hadn't been cleaned off in awhile. The hosts were very gracious and friendly, and I felt like they were there for any needs I had, which I did end up having to get help with the DVD player. Breakfast was served at my requested time, which was also very nice to be able to select, as I wished to sleep in the next morning, and it was delicious and hot! I would stay here again, and recommend it to friends as well. The bedding could stand to be updated, but it's fine for the price, just not luxurious. Overall a very good value, and extremely private and quiet.


Amazing

4,8 su luglio 31, 2011

This place was amazing. The atmosphere, room decor, and food was outstanding.The inkeepers was very nice and informative. You get an amazing breakfast served to your room. I will definitively stay here next time I'm in Stillwater OK.


Outstanding, very private, clean, GREAT breakfast!

4,6 su luglio 28, 2011

Great place to stay, feels very private in the woods, great pool, excellent breakfast. The room is setup nicely, lots of wildlife. The best service of any B&B I've been to. Highly recommend.


Always outstanding

5 su luglio 27, 2011

We have stayed at least once every year for the last 9 years. Dancing Deer is always an outstanding experience. The innkeepers have made us feel like family, and have gone out of their way to accommodate special requests. The suites are lovely, and the breakfasts are heavenly.


WONDERFUL WEEKEND

5 su luglio 22, 2011

We spent the week-end for our 27th wedding anniversary and we had a wonderful time. The room was extremely comfortable, the bed was to die for and the breakfast that was brought to our room was probably the best breakfast we have ever eaten. The decor of the room was really great and it was nice to be able to get in the swimming pool and cool off. It was to hot to get in the hot tub but it would be a very welcome addition for a winter stay. We had a a great time and will definately be back.


Attitude

2,4 su luglio 03, 2011

The room was pleasant, decorated in accordance with the title of the lodge. There were two bath robes available, which contributed pleasantly to our showers. We would have enjoyed our stay more if the owner would not have been telling us the state rules and regulations, applicable to bed and breakfasts in general. That was not our concern; we simply wanted a place to relax and enjoy quiet time. We will not return to this location a second time. Thank you for this opportunity. Folks from Texas.

Risposta del proprietario
We want to thank this reviewer for their thoughts. Regarding the remarks about regulations, we were only concerned that the reviewer did not want to fill out our standard registration sheet. This form also includes a selection of times for guests to order breakfast delivery to their room the next morning. We do that, as do other professional inns that we network with, to protect ourselves as well as the guests and insure a wonderful visit. Although the reviewer chose our least expensive room (under $90), we were still very happy to provide full service during their stay. It was an honor to have them, and we hope they find satisfation in the rest of their travels.


Great Place

4,8 su giugno 22, 2011

This was our first stay in a Bed and Breakfast, and it was better than we anticipated! The room was beautiful and comfortable. They have a great selection of DVD's in the room, and the pool was clear and perfect. Breakfast was awesome, and the service was great. Doug and Carlene were very sweet, and you can tell that they enjoy what they're doing.


Praire Moon Cottage - 25th Anniversary

4,4 su giugno 12, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dancing Deer Lodge, our room was spacious and relaxing. Loved the Southwest Indian decor. We enjoyed sitting on the patio, quiet and secluded, watching the birds. Doug and Carlene were very friendly and provided us with excellent service, the breakfast was delicious!


Pathfinder Mini Suite

5 su maggio 29, 2011

Stayed in the mini suite for an evening to celebrate my birthday a year ago. Wow! Above and beyond what we expected. We went in February and the fireplace was just wonderful! Breakfast was absolutly fabulous. The price was well worth the room and remember, what a breakfast costs at the local restaurant for two. Food was much better than the local IHOP. You won't leave hungry! They brought us all sorts of goodies. My boyfriend and I were discussing this weekend about going back for our next weekend get away. The inn keepers were wonderfully nice and made us feel very welcome.


Paradise!

4,6 su maggio 26, 2011

A lovely setting and lovely room welcomed me for my first stay at Dancing Deer. Doug and Carlene are exceptional hosts and made me feel right at home. Each day the breakfast was a delight, especially the home baked rolls, muffins and brownies. I've already scheduled my next visit.


A very nice rural b&b

3,8 su maggio 07, 2011

excellent service, pleasant innkeepers, outstanding breakfast served in your room.


Dancing Deer Lodge Review

4,0 su aprile 23, 2011

Very clean room and well stocked. Carlene's breakfast was fabulous!


Everything about our stay was perfect!

5 su marzo 17, 2011

The Dreamcatcher suite was so spacious compared to other Bed and Breakfast we have stayed out. The service and food was outstanding. We felt very comfortable and our stay so relaxing. We were far enough out of town to really feel the peace and tranquility of the country.


Prairie Moon Cottage -- an A++

4,0 su marzo 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed in Prairie Moon Cottage overnight on March 12, 2011 to celebrate both of our birthdays. The cottage was beautiful and spacious. The ambience was wonderful (i.e. jacuzzi by candlelight, plush robes, comfortable king size bed, etc.) It was also nice taking a walk on the trail and breathing in fresh country air. I would like to go back in the summer to enjoy the pool, hot tub and scener.! The owners were very warm and friendly. We enjoyed having a scrumptious breakfast brought to our room in the morning as well as nice, hot brownies upon our arrival! It was our favorite bed and breakfast thus far!


review Dancing Deer Lodge

4,2 su marzo 03, 2011

We booked the room for our anniversary and were very pleased. We stayed for only one night and wished that we had more days to stay longer. The decor, breakfast, peace and quiet, service and design of the room were all just perfect and made our anniversary special.


Dancing Deer Logde, my new home away from home!

5 su febbraio 23, 2011

The Dancing Deer Lodge is now my preferred place to stay when visiting my family in Stillwater. Doug and Carlene have put so much thought into every detail, from the relaxing rooms, to the gourmet breakfasts. As soon as you walk in the door, you feel like you are visiting family. We have found our new home away from home! Thank you so much!


Stillwaters surprise

4,6 su gennaio 12, 2011

Visited in mid Dec, every room was decorated for xmas and it was so neat. Especially enjoyed the warm brownies that were on the counter when we arrived. Breakfast was great. Our pre arrival expectations were way below the standard we received. This was so good and would recommend to any one. Theme rooms are really something. Gifts when leaving was a lovely touch, will put the special ornament on our xmas tree next year


Great Service and Food

5 su dicembre 15, 2010

Room was clean and comfortable. Hosts were extremely friendly. Food was incredibly good.


honeymoon getaway

4,6 su ottobre 13, 2010

The breakfasts were great, the privacy was amazing it felt like we were alone in the woods.


Great experience! I highly recommend this B&B!

5 su ottobre 01, 2010

First rate service right from the get go! Outstanding accomidations with great hosts who pay attention to detail and make guests feel warm and welcomed! The breakfast alone is worth the visit! My sweetie and I spent just one day here, regretting that we did not book for another night!


Dancing Deer Does It Right

4,6 su agosto 22, 2010

We had a fine two night stay - quiet, comfortable, relaxing. Delicious food, luxurious linens, good mattress, all the creature comforts and plenty of privacy. The owners are wonderful hosts. We plan to stay again in the future.


Wonderful B&B!

4,0 su agosto 16, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Dancing Deer. The breakfast was delicious and delivered every morning with a smile! The owners are very sweet and will help accomodate your needs. The pool is quite fantastic! We will stay there again and will recommend it to family/friends.


Outstanding

5 su agosto 15, 2010

This was our fourth stay and we will go again. Quiet and pleasant, food was excellent.


Excellent choice

5 su aprile 02, 2009

Dancind Deer Lodge is a well-kept secret. Excellent beds, service, food and setting.


Great nearby getaway

4,8 su ottobre 17, 2007

Delicious breakfast and very gracious hosts.


Dancing Deer Lodge.

5 su settembre 19, 2007

Its the place we go to getaway and enjoy life. We are a somewhat public figure, and need time away to rest and relax and be pampered and taken care of!


R&R at it's best!

5 su settembre 18, 2007

Dancing Deer is a quiet and secluded b&b that makes you feel at home. A clean room and wonderful food, and hospitality are always waiting for you! Highly recommended.


I had a lovely time at Dancing Bear Lodge

4,6 su settembre 14, 2007

The owners could not have been nicer. They met the perfect balance of attentiveness & privacy. The pool & spa were wonderful. Breakfast was excellent! Price was very reasonable. Room comfortable.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for alerting me to the posting of this review. The guest referred to us as "Dancing Bear Lodge" rather than Dancing Deer Lodge. We have this happen occasionally with other guests as they remember the large metal sculpture of a bear on our front porch. For accuracy sake, we are wondering if you could change the word "bear" to "deer" so as to not confuse other readers on the name of our lodge. Thanks in advance for your help.


Awesome!

5 su settembre 14, 2007

Such attention to detail. Absolutely nothing was forgotten. What an unforgettable experience for a first time stay in a bed & breakfast. Awesome!


Dancing Deer Lodge

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $295
  • Recensioni (99) 4,6
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4055645805
  • Cellulare 1-5807482088

Più info

Inizio pagina