Shiloh Morning Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
182 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Patterson Honeymoon

5 su maggio 31, 2014

After 30 years, two high school sweethearts were reunited and spent the first two nights of marriage at the Shiloh Morning Inn. What a blessing David & Jessica were!! The facilities, location, food, friendliness.....all were perfect for us!! We definitely want to come back! - Hank & Melany Patterson


We didn't want to leave.....

4,6 su settembre 03, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Shiloh Morning Inn for our 4th wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Pelicans Perch guest room. Everything at the Inn was wonderful. Jessica was so friendly and sweet when we checked in and gave us a quick tour of the inn and showed us to our room. We ordered a few extras while we were there including the chocolate covered strawberries and the shrimp (light dinner meal) both were in our mini fridge when we got to our room, we loved that because we were a little bit hungry after arriving. The room was very clean and I loved how big it was. We feel in love with the plush robes at the inn, they were a nice touch! We also ordered dinner and had it served in our room. It was amazing!!! Jessica and David are doing a great job and we hope to come back soon. This was our first bed & breakfast experience and Shiloh Morning Inn exceeded our expectations!! We only stayed one night but plan on staying two night the next time we come!!


Very relaxing!!

4,8 su luglio 14, 2013

My wife and I had a gift card and we chose Shiloh Morning. It was wonderful! We were very relaxed. The room was very contemporary. It had a fireplace with a switch. It had a nice jacuzzi outside with a private fence. The hosts were gracious and kind. We never saw them unless we needed them. Need a place to rest and unwind, this is it!


Great Honeymoon

5 su ottobre 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights on our honeymoon and we had a great time! The breakfast was amazing and the owners were beyond nice. I cant wait to visit again!


Put us on the Frequent Flier plan!

4,8 su luglio 23, 2012

We try to visit Shiloh at least once a year, and more if we can swing it. We love Bambi's House, but it was already boooked when we found time to go this spring, so we stayed in the Hummingbird Suite instead. As always, we had a wonderful, relaxing time. David and Jessica have made the inn their own, but they've managed to retain the peaceful atmosphere that we find so rejuvinating.


A Slice of Heaven

5 su luglio 09, 2012

Our only regret was that our stay was for only one night. This is a slice of heaven, quiet and great accomodations. We will return.


THE BEST B&B WE HAVE STAYED IN!

5 su giugno 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Shiloh Morning Inn in the middle of May 2012 for 3 nights to celebrate our 39nd wedding anniversary. We were looking for a country inn that was quiet, secluded, and above average. We got a lot more than we expected!! The Shiloh Morning Inn is probably the best B&B we have stayed in. My wife and I are frequent B&Bers, having staying at a lot across the country over the year, and his one ranks right at the top. We had a corner room that was huge, with a private covered balcony and a magnificent view. Because the room faced east, we could sit out in the evening and be very comfortable enjoying the view. The accommodations are in tip top condition and very well appointed, with a small dining table as well as a king-size bed and whirlpool in the room. The breakfasts were fantastic, served with elegance and distinction. My wife and I like quiet, and this B&B is located in the country on about 70 acres, complete with hiking trails. One morning we saw three deer feeding in the open area in front of the main inn. We give this B&B a very strong 5+ STAR rating, and intend to go back at least once a year. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!


shiloh morning inn

4,6 su aprile 15, 2012

We stayed in the roadrunner hideaway, it is away from other cottages and main house, very private. The whole place is beautiful and peaceful. Great getaway for us. Look forward to staying again.


Our Weekend at Shiloh

5 su marzo 18, 2012

This was our fourth visit to Shiloh Morning Inn and it did not disappoint. We love the personal touches and attention to detail. The rooms are comfortable and so relaxing. The food is outstanding and everyone is so kind.


Surprisingly awesome !

4,4 su febbraio 22, 2012

We have stayed at numerous B&B's all over, Denver, Chicago, Rome, Texas, etc...and this place was the most relaxing, tranquil, clean, nice and not to mention the dinner we ordered was outstanding. Paul and Jessica were wonderful hosts and the hot tub - wow ! Picture this: 6 am - sitting in hot tub, as sun comes up, listening to the birds and the breeze thru the trees - seriously? YOU BET !!!!


Great place to relax

4,6 su febbraio 06, 2012

My wife and I spent a weekend at Shiloh Morning Inn during the month of January. We wanted to just get away and relax for a couple of days. This was the perfect place. We rented Bambi's cottage and it was just like the pictures except much larger than I exected. The hosts are very gracious and you willnot be nickeld and dimed for little things (the coke and juice in the cottage refrigerator were free of charge). The private hot tub was wonderful and I think I spent most of my time there :) But I would say the best part was the food. One of the owners (David) is trained in culinary arts and it really shows. I haven't enjoyed better food at any restaurant I've been to. The inn is conveniently located a short driving distance from many casinos and from two beautiful lakes (Texoma and Murray). The walking trails through the 70 acres was fun and we had a nice sit by the pond and even spent some time in one of the hammocks located along the trails. I highly recommend Shiloh for couple who need a abreak.


Wonderful 30th Birthday Getaway

5 su febbraio 04, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for my husband's 30th birthday. The food is scrumptious; the beds are super comfy; and the hospitality is unmatched.


Shiloh Morning Inn Review

5 su gennaio 30, 2012

Outstanding - in everything; Hosts were on top of everything and we had such a wonderful first time experience at a Bed and Breakfast. Will definitely go back. Thank you to David and Jessica Pfau for being such outstanding hosts.


Love Shiloh Morning

5 su gennaio 26, 2012

My husband and I absolutley LOVE Shiloh Morning Inn! This was out second stay and we cant wait to go back! David and Jessica are excellent and very much appreciated!


V&C

4,4 su gennaio 12, 2012

The locations is secluded, restful and quiet. The Innskeepers made us feel completely at home. The decor was beatiful. It was a most enjoyable experience. We will be returning!


Great place to relax with your spouse

5 su gennaio 11, 2012

This was our second time to visit what a great place to relax and spend time with your spouse. This was our 20th anni and it was a nice getaway


Oklahoma's Hidden Jewell

4,0 su gennaio 06, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Shiloh morning Inn 1-1-12 & 1-2-12. We have stayed in Many B&B’s over the years, I was expecting sub-standard to average experience at best. WOW was I surprised! Quite out of the way location, Very private, Carefully maintained and manicured grounds, CLEAN, Tastefully decorated, Warm and friendly Inn keepers and staff, Great food. I highly recommend The Shiloh Morning Inn I am looking for an excuse for another visit, maybe Valentines or sooner. Karla Olson Tulsa OK


Better than Home

4,8 su gennaio 05, 2012

Love staying here. Have been a return customer for several years. We highly recommend it.


New Years Eve stay

4,0 su gennaio 04, 2012

It was another great weekend at Shiloh Morning Inn. Blue Bird cottage had been updated with new carpet and paint after a hot water tank caused some damage. Scenery was breathtaking. Food was delicious but I wish they would change their menu from time to time. It has been the same food for the past 2 visits. We will continue to go to Shiloh Morning Inn.


Amazing getaway between OKC and Dallas

5 su gennaio 03, 2012

We had a quick getaway to The Shiloh Morning Inn after the holidays. The Innkeepers are amazing-- and they make the best cookies ever! The food is great, friendly service and amazing cottages. Very quiet and peaceful escape.


Outstanding Stay!!

5 su dicembre 21, 2011

This was an amazingly relaxing place to stay. Every detail was well thought out.


relaxing

5 su dicembre 21, 2011

rooms are larger than expected. a very pleasant stay.


A Wonderful Surprise !

4,8 su dicembre 07, 2011

We have stayed at numerous Bed and Breakfasts around the U.S. Shiloh Morning Inn was right there in the top 10. The host's were wonderful and easy to be around. The food was incredible. We would definitely stay there again as it definitely was the highlight of the trip as far as places we stayed.


The perfect gift

4,0 su dicembre 07, 2011

We gave a stay in Shiloh Morning Inn as a wedding gift to a close friends. They were so happy when they came back that they told us it was the best gift they ever received. They said the food was really good, they loved the breakfast and the best of all was the customer service. They said they will go back.


A hidden gem in Oklahoma

5 su novembre 29, 2011

We were going to Dallas for a football game and decided to stay the evening along the way from OKC. We had found Shiloh Morning Inn in the B&B select registry during a stay at a VT B&B. What a pleasant find! Shiloh Morning Inn is a serene getaway with beautiful large rooms, peaceful outdoor surroundings and outstanding food. We were so impressed and are planning when we can stay there again!


Relaxing getaway

5 su novembre 29, 2011

We just spent two nights and three days at Shiloh Morning Inn. Dave and Jessica have put their heart and soul into this Inn and have created a safe haven for the stressed out and weary. The room was spacious, warm and inviting. If you spend time at the Inn be sure to experience Dave's culinary talents and have dinner in your room! The attention to detail was fantastic and I would recommend this bed and breakfast to all ages. We had a great time and really felt rested by the end of our stay.


Shiloh Morning Inn

5 su novembre 24, 2011

This place was amazing!! Very quiet, the caretakers really made you feel at home and truly value their guests! My wife and I were here for our honeymoon and it was the best place for it. The food, by the way was the best, comparable to a 5 star restaurant!


Superb Serenity

5 su novembre 23, 2011

The Key details about this place were the key details the staff and innkeepers paid attention to, in order to provide the best possible stay here. The ideal place for serenity and a peaceful, comfortable, romantic getaway no matter what stage of relationship/marriage you are in!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!


A Fabulous Experience

5 su novembre 23, 2011

Everything about the weekend was wonderful. I must have messed up when making reservations online, but Dave and Jessica could not have been more accommodating and gracious. The setting and atmosphere was so relaxing. The food was outstanding both in what was served and taste. I've been telling everyone to go and experience this special place!


Perfect Romantic Getaway

4,8 su novembre 18, 2011

We celebrated our anniversary at Shiloh and it was wonderful. The cottage we had was very clean and comfortable. The owners were very friendly and helpfull and the breakfast was outstanding. Best B&B I have ever stayed at. Can't wait to return!


Great Experience!!

4,8 su novembre 17, 2011

This was our 2nd stay at the Shiloh Morning Inn, and they did not disappoint! We had a wonderful dinner and breakfast! The rooms are private, clean and cozy! We will be back next year!!


best b&b out there

4,8 su novembre 13, 2011

My girlfriend and I started at the Bambi house, this place is so amazing! We had the best time just walking around the land,and lounging in the hot tub. The food, oh the food. Breakfast was out of the world good. and to to it all off there was a bottomless cookie jar with the BEST cookies I've ever eaten, and I'm a chef!


Wonderful get-away-from-it-all!

5 su novembre 06, 2011

We have been to several Select Registry Inns and have always been happy. This Inn was no exception. The room was beautiful. The breakfasts were interesting, tasty and bountiful. But most of all the host and hostess were friendly and helpful! This was a quiet property -isolated really - but well situated for several enjoyable day trips. We had a wonderful stay.


Great romantic and relaxing getaway!

4,0 su novembre 03, 2011

We recently visited Shiloh Morning Inn for the 4th time. Each experience has been wonderful with gourmet breakfasts and peace and quiet unless we choose to socialize in the main house. There is nothing negative I can say about this bed and breakfast. The only drawback is Ardmore itself and its lack of restaurants. We will return again to Shiloh Morning!


Shiloh Morning is a great Place

5 su novembre 02, 2011

For a great time you must visit this location. The wife and I wanted a small get-a-way and this was a perfect location for it. We will do this again and at this location.


Best Bed and Breakfast

4,0 su novembre 02, 2011

The suite was more than I expected. I took my boyfriend here for our anniversary. He was speechless, he was stunned with the taste and class of the suite.


greatest bed and breakfast ever

5 su ottobre 31, 2011

We spend 4 days here. The innkeepers were so friendly and really made us feel at home..not like we were at an inn, really sharing their home. The food was excellent. Something different each day and very healthy in its content. The room huge, and had everything one needs: very comfortable bed, two very comfortable easy chairs for reading, DVD player and large TV, Desk, small table and chairs for eating. The bathroom was huge, very clean and just lovely. We had a fridge with unlimited access to juices, soft drinks and bottled water, tea, coffee with coffee maker. A microwave and ice machine was right outside the door. There was a private patio with hot tub that was so soothing and peaceful. The country atmosphere was peaceful and restful and the walking trails provided a nice walk. We couldn't have asked for more. Looking forward to return in the Spring and often thereafter.Being from a large metroplex in Texas, the peace and quiet were very much appreciated.


another fantastic stay

5 su ottobre 29, 2011

My husband and I had another stay at the Shiloh and it was amazing. The entire staff does all they can to make you feel at home. The room was fantastic and the food was scrumptious. we cannot wait for our next stay at the Shiloh!


Great times

4,6 su ottobre 24, 2011

We staid in the Inn it's self and it was AMAZING! I would highly recamind this to anyone seeking a romantic getaway. Very peacful and tranquile setting.


Shiloh Morning Inn is an awesome place to stay

4,6 su ottobre 18, 2011

I had a quiet relaxing stay at this bed and breakfast. The people were friendly, the cottage was outstanding and the food was great.


Outstanding

5 su ottobre 15, 2011

All around the best place I have ever stayed! Everything was outstanding.


Shiloh lives up to its name

4,0 su ottobre 12, 2011

Was pleasantly surprised at the peaceful atmosphere, and the size and comfort of the room. Breakfast was not only delicious, but filling and tasty. Would definitely visit here again!


Great getaway for peace and relaxation!

4,4 su ottobre 12, 2011

We arrived just after 5 p.m. on a Friday, and to say this place is off the beaten path is an understatement! We were THRILLED to see how truly quiet this place was; the surrounding property is beautiful, and we loved how peaceful we felt, especially coming from a big city. We were greeted by Dave, and after a brief tour, we settled into our room and planned our evening's events. We received easy directions into Ardmore, and found our restaurant with little to no problem. Talk about quaint and antiquated! We had a wonderful meal at Café Alley (a true gem in downtown historical Ardmore), and navigated back to Shiloh Inn very easily. The next morning was breakfast promptly at 8:30, and we were treated to a great three-course meal, starting off with a fresh-fruit smoothie, followed by a savory soufflé and potato side dish that was INCREDIBLE, while finishing with homemade banana-nut bread. Afterwards we took a stroll through the property, enjoying the quiet serenity and beautiful foliage as it begins to move from summer greens to the reds and ambers of fall. Our room (Suite Memories) provided just that – it was the perfect size and had everything we could have asked for…we loved the private patio and hot tub outside – it was perfect for relaxing late at night, gazing at the stars while enjoying a chilled glass of pinot or moscato. Our breakfast on the last morning was just as delicious as the first – we were treated to the Shiloh Morning Sunrise – a wonderful take on Eggs Benedict, Okie style (a warm, crispy croissant smothered in a chopped, scrambled egg w/sauce mixture, topped with tomatoes and chives). This dish was so scrumptious I don’t think I inhaled while eating! No matter what time of the day, coffee and tea is available in the dining room, along with a fresh batch of the most amazing cookies, EVER. This particular bed and breakfast is a hidden gem; we highly recommend this facility and look forward to our future visits!


Wish we stayed longer

5 su ottobre 10, 2011

Everything about our stay was fantastic. The warm greeting, the fabulous food, the spacious room. We wish we could have stayed another day in order to take full advantage of everything that's offered, from DVDs, puzzles and games in the common area, walking trails. The only thing I would comment on that needed attention on our suite (Butterfly) is that the shower head probably needs to be changed. The water flow was quite weak and it made an uncomfortable whistling noise while the shower was being used. Also a ledge or shelf in the shower would have been nice... I had to put my shampoo and body wash on the floor. However, everything else was perfect so this is not a deal-breaker.


Anniv Trip

4,2 su ottobre 09, 2011

2nd stay, first with new owners. Very peaceful. Will definitely go back.


Great Getaway

4,0 su ottobre 09, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Roadrunner Hideaway, which was an great cottage. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.


Hospitality was great

3,0 su ottobre 05, 2011

While everything about the room and service was great, I felt like there needed to be a little more outside activity. There was a walking trail but not many photo opportunities. The pond was almost empty since there had been no rain. We like to go to the country to roam the woods and there wasn't much to do where that is concerned. The rooms were like hotel rooms with outside patios but no privacy from your neighbors. I think staying in one of the cabins would have been better.


Anniversary Stay

4,6 su ottobre 04, 2011

My husband and I have been to this bed and breakfast on serveral stays. This was the first time staying with the new owners. The stay was wonderful as always. Breakfast was great and we also enjoyed a dinner while we were there. David and his wife were wonderful hostess.


Love it!!!

4,4 su settembre 28, 2011

We love it here! David and Jessica were very pleasant and attentive. The atmosphere is so relaxing. Breakfast was great, and so were the cookies :) It was hard to leave!!!


Very relaxing place with great service

5 su settembre 28, 2011

A great place to get away with excellent service and facilities. We stayed in the Villa and were very impressed with the room. The 3 course breakfast was amazing!


Sept 2011

5 su settembre 19, 2011

Third time's a charm! We have loved every time we've been there, and this was no exception. The new owners have continued to provide the same first class service that drew us there the first time. And the changes they've made make it even better. Thanks again for a first rate stay, and providing a wonderful "re-connect" atmosphere"!


most impressive

5 su settembre 18, 2011

A wonderful experience for us. Exquisite lodging and meals. Shiloh Morning Inn should be a AAA 4 diamond rated establishment.


Shiloh Morning Inn - Ardmore, OK

3,6 su settembre 14, 2011

Very nice, clean and relaxing environment. Would recommend going in the fall or spring when it's cooler, just not much to do in Ardmore in the Summer. Certainly plan on going again and would recommend to others.


First-time B&B stay

5 su settembre 11, 2011

We stayed at the Shiloh Morning Inn for our 5 year anniversary over Labor Day weekend and can say without hesitation that everything was amazing. Great breakfasts, awesome Cornish Game Hen dinner, lovely cottage (Bambi's House). While it is way off the beaten path that only adds to the atmosphere of relaxation and peace. If you are looking for a nice place to get away for the weekend to just enjoy some quiet time to read, relax, spend time with your spouse - this is it!! We are already looking at taking another trip sometime this fall or in the spring.


Great place for a getaway!!

4,4 su settembre 09, 2011

My husband and I went to Shiloh morning Inn for our one year anniversary. We thought it was kind of expensive but once we saw our room and the grounds we knew it was well worth it, maybe even a little cheap for what we were getting. We stayed in one of the cottages and they thought of everything you might need or want. It was very private and very relaxing. The staff and owners were very kind and helpful. I wish I had known about this place for our honeymoon! We will definitely be going back!


Perfect place to meet half way from OKC to Dallas.

5 su settembre 06, 2011

I live in the Dallas area and have relatives in OKC and we find it the perfect place to meet, eat and enjoy the peace and quiet of our surrounding and have plenty of time and space to catch up with one another's lives.


Charming and relaxing

5 su settembre 04, 2011

The food was some of the best we have had and it was a relaxing perfect weekend!


renewing country retreat

3,8 su settembre 02, 2011

We loved our stay here. The room was beautiful and had a balcony with a lovely view of the countryside. The service was friendly and it seemed like they thought of everything we might need, before we even realized we needed it! Lots of trails to walk on and a pond to relax by. The best of both worlds...nature and comfort/modern ammenities!


Golf Weekend

5 su agosto 31, 2011

We met some friends from Dallas for a fun evening at Shiloh Morning Inn and golf the next morning. Jessica and David are the best innkeepers. We were greeted warmly and were treated like favorite friends the entire stay. The inn is beautiful and well-maintained with every attention to detail. We will definitely be back.


Beautiful

4,4 su agosto 31, 2011

The Villa was absolutely beautiful! The Inn Keepers were very friendly. The cottages were pricey though...which makes for a very expensive weekend getaway. Breakfast was wonderful both mornings and dinner was pretty good too...the salad and dessert were the best! My suggestion would be to go when it's cooler that way you can enjoy everything the B&B has to offer (hot tubs, walking trails, fishing, etc.) Overall, we had a wonderful time and plan to go back in the fall.


Awesome getaway

4,6 su agosto 29, 2011

This B&B is awesome. The owner is super friendly, a great cook, and just a good host. If you want a super nice romantic getaway this is the place. Highly recommend.


Perfect Getaway

5 su agosto 28, 2011

The Shiloh Morning Inn was the perfect getaway. We never left the inn because it was so relaxing. The food was fantastic. Make sure to order the dinner. It is really great and worth the cost. We were able to use our menu from a variety and it was served in our room. There were soft drinks, coffee, and homemade cookies available at all times. Very relaxing.


Amazing

5 su agosto 24, 2011

My husband found this place from the internet. Some of our friends stay at B&B's however they had never heard/stayed at Shiloh. Going out on a limb, I have to say this place is absolutley AMAZING! It was out in the country so you didn't have to worry about the noise of the city. We rented one of the cottages and it was everything and more. The food was to die for, and the service of David and Jessica was wonderful! We are definetly planning a trip back to Shiloh Morning Inn, and hopefully very soon!


Perfect Romantic Get Away!!!

4,6 su agosto 23, 2011

We were amazed with the overall package ... the cottage, the service, the food, and the overall experience at Shiloh Morning Inn was wonderful ... we will definitely go back. Best wishes David & Jessica from Bill & Donna


Romantic night away

4,6 su agosto 23, 2011

Very clean and nice. Great view. We went in August so hot and dry and only went to the grounds early morning, but they would be beautiful in the fall. Food was great.


Remembering Our Anniversary Weekend with Joy!

5 su agosto 12, 2011

Yes, we visited the lovely shiloh Morning inn in Ardmore/Dixon area of Oklahoma. Our rooms were immaculate and well prepared for our needs. We found plenty of extra goodies in the fridge as well as over 300 movies to enjoy on the new T.V. in our rooms. We had already ordered our DINNER! Dave is the chef who understands how good food is really prepared. We had the opportunity to choose from among six suggestions for dinner. Delicious! Hope to return soon to try them all. Ah! After that great Dinner, we walked to the pretty lake just over the hill, and tried one of the hammocks arranged between two shady trees. The sunset was magnificent! Morning! And we were ready for that Three Course Breakfast! We met many interesting guests enjoying breakfast as well. We say, Thanks, Dave and Jessica as well as the cute cat named "Eggs" who greets each guest's arrival from his front porch lookout. Thanks for allowing us to review our memorable stay at the Shiloh Morning Inn. we hope to be back very soon.


Fabulous Overnight Getaway

5 su agosto 10, 2011

Celebrated our 22 Wedding Anniversary at Shiloh Morning Inn. It was a last minute trip and we couldn't have been more pleased. We stayed in the Roadrunner Hideaway Cottage and it was worth every penny. Dinner was delicous. No complaints. We hope to return when the weather is cooler.


Anniversary stay

4,8 su agosto 08, 2011

We arrived a bit early for check-in time, but there was no problem at all. People were freindly and hospitable. Room was ready. We arrived on August 2, 2011 and checked out August 4, 2011. Only had breakfasts, but will order a meal for the evening next time. Even though the weather was hot it was beautiful and facility was more than adequate.


amazing!

5 su agosto 05, 2011

my husband and i stayed here for the second time, our first though with the new innkeepers. from the moment we arrived for our 4 night stay we felt like family. the whole staff made us feel at home and everything from the room, to the dinners, to the breakfasts were fantastic. we cannot wait to return for another trip. the best place around for rest and relaxation!


absolutely wonderful

5 su agosto 05, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time. We stayed in the Hummingbird Suite it's so relaxing, very quiet, and so romantic. Dave, Jessica and staff were just wonderful, very helpful. The breakfast was awesome, the cookies were great. We will visit Shiloh Morning Inn again soon


Perfection Squared

5 su agosto 03, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Bluebird Cottage for 4 nights to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. This was our 3rd stay. Excellent service all around. Shiloh Morning Inn makes for a peaceful retreat from the daily grind. The food was delicious, as always. In addition to the wonderful breakfast that was served every morning, we also had dinner served on 2 of the 4 nights. Dave and Jessica truly enjoy serving their guests. They have a heart for the B&B business and it was reflected in our stay. The bottomless cookie jar and the individual coffee/tea machine along with the Shiloh mugs set the stage for relaxing afternoons. The Therapy Center Day Spa is about 20 minutes away in the city of Ardmore and we highly recommend the hour massage, tranquility room, and compression suit services that they offer. The salad that came with the package we got was also very good. The prices are extremely reasonable $40.00 for a 1hr massage is unheard of where we are from. There is also a theatre and shopping 20 mins away. We really enjoyed our restful stay at Shiloh. A little shopping without the kids, a movie and some popcorn, a 3 hour spa package, wonderfully unique breakfasts, delicious dinners, some puzzle time, tasty cookies, a DVD or two, and hours of peaceful relaxation in the Bluebird cottage. We are both so thankful that we have our souvenir Shiloh mugs take us back until we can visit again.


Shiloh Morning Inn

4,6 su agosto 03, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 3rd anniversary at Shiloh. We really enjoyed our celebration as we did the year before. The service is outstanding and Jessica and David are extremely welcoming. We enjoying Shiloh so much and plan to return for a getaway this December! It is a place of peace and relaxation!


Wonderful Get Away

5 su luglio 30, 2011

We had a wonderful time enjoying our stay at Shiloh Morning Inn. The Villa cottage was beyond our expections. We love it!


Wonderful stay at the Shiloh Morning Inn

5 su luglio 19, 2011

Beautiful, convenient location on the way toward OK City from Texas. We enjoyed the peaceful stay and large, spacious room! We will stay there again!


Shiloh Morning Inn most definitely every thing they promise and more.

5 su luglio 17, 2011

Shiloh Morning Inn is relaxing, romantic, refreshing and luxurious. The breakfast is amaizing. The Innkeepers are so friendly and make your stay feel so welcome. The entire property is gorgeous.


Wonderful and romantic

4,8 su luglio 17, 2011

Shiloh Inn was wonderful! The inn-keepers were very attentive but not in your face, the food was great- we had dinner in the room and loved it, both the fish and the steak was divine! The breakfast was amazing as well. The walking trail and hammock was great for peace and relaxation! The room was perfect and made for a great weekend getaway!! We are in our late 20's and really enjoyed a weekend away from typically city living! I would certainly recommend The Shiloh Inn to a friend!


Exceeded our expectations!

3,8 su luglio 16, 2011

First place I have been to where it was BETTER in person than it looked in the pictures! Everything was perfect. We walked on the many acres of trails and saw several deer and other interesting wildlife. We are going back for our anniversary.


Most outstanding in all areas.

5 su luglio 15, 2011

Exceptional food and service. Peaceful and quiet for relaxation. Nature trails with animals, ponds and large hammocks were fun and inspirational. Private in room dining and whirlpool tub and fireplace makes for intimacy and romance. We gave it a 5 star rating in all areas and will be coming back soon.


best bnb ever

5 su luglio 05, 2011

been watching this bnb for years.always had glorious reviews.finally got my chance to take my wife on a suprise trip.was totally awesome.simply stated.especially the bottomless cookie jar.our inkeepers went above and beyond what was expected of them. rented the cottages.wow!and they dont charge for miscallenous items like other bnb's like two dollar water bottles as such


Great Anniversary Trip!!!

4,0 su luglio 05, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Shiloh Morning Inn. The property was beautiful and the service was great!


The Best Place Ever

5 su luglio 03, 2011

The only way this place could be any better is if there was an ocean nearby. We love it! It was out 5th stay and certainly not our last.


Getting away from it all.

4,2 su luglio 03, 2011

Lovely place to get away from it all and just rest. Lovely room and service.


Great Weekend!!

4,8 su giugno 29, 2011

We had the most relaxing weekend. It is so beautiful there. We will for sure go back again. The owners are fantastic. It was the best 18th wedding anniversary ever!!


Rest & Relaxation

5 su giugno 27, 2011

This was our 4th stay at Shiloh Morning Inn and it continues to be the best place we've ever stayed at! The accomodations are excellent and the food is wonderful! It's a great place to get away from the city and to enjoy time together as a couple. It's also a short drive to Turner Falls where the hiking and scenery are both very good.


Fantastic Stay

5 su giugno 23, 2011

My wife and I had a quick getaway at the Shiloh and could not have been more impressed. From the food to the rooms, I would recommend Shiloh (and have already) to anyone interested in a very nice B&B. The owners should be proud of what they offer...it was a great experience. And this coming from a guy who does not do B&B well, but this was certianly the exception. Keep up the excellent work! Peter & Michele


Peaceful, Outstanding Service, and Excellent Food

5 su giugno 22, 2011

We stayed here after two of our friends gave Shiloh Morning Inn great reviews. We came up from DFW for one night to "get away from everything". This was the PERFECT place. David, Jessica and staff were so so friendly and the Inn is extremely accomodating. The rooms were comfortable and gave you privacy. The food was excellent. We arrived and felt like they offered everything you could possibly want during your stay. You also felt like their amenities were available at all times and didn't feel like you were "disturbing" anyone. We are looking forward to our next stay and I am recommending this to all of our friends.


Moved to the Number one spot on our list of B&B's!

5 su giugno 22, 2011

Dave and Jessica have gone over and above to make this place number one in our book! We loved everything about the place, especially their attention to detail, umbrella in the closet, flash light and fire extinguisher! the bed was so comfortable, I didnt hardly get out of it!! Only to step into the Hot Tub on the private porch!! Heavenly walks thru the 73 acres and we saw, a roadrunner, red headed woodpecker, rabbits, turtles in the pond, a baby doe, frogs, and the most freindly resident cat on the porch! We will be stayin in the Roadrunner cottage for our Anniversary in February, cant wait to see this place in the winter!


Beautiful

4,6 su giugno 22, 2011

We were only able to stay here for 1 night, but it was so worth it.. Beautiful rooms, view, so quiet and relaxing. We will be going back for a longer stay very soon


Anniversary celebration weekend

5 su giugno 13, 2011

We stayed in The Villa Cottage. It was a perfect setting to celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary. No cell phones, no pagers, no e-mail, just enjoyed our selves, the setting, excellent food and hospitality. Enjoyed the walking trails, benches, adirondeck chairs by the pond and the hammock in the shade trees. Highly recommend The Shiloh Morning Inn for a truly relaxing get away.


You can't go wrong here

4,8 su giugno 11, 2011

The customer service was excellent. We were made to feel welcome from the first moment we arrived and throughout our stay (2 nights). We only ate the breakfasts as the in-room dinner meals were not available on the weekend we were there, but the morning meals were gourmet quality. (It was a "fixed" menu however and I did not ask if it was possible to order just plain eggs and toast, although I get the impression that they would have accomodated that.) The Tranquility room was very nice as well, the fireplace was activated by a wall switch and the hot tub in the room was also very nice. The only safety recommendation I would have for this room is to install a hand-hold bar to assist in entering and exiting the tub as the natural instinct is to grab on to the tub faucet which isn't suited for that purpose. Also, there is no walk-in shower in the bathroom; there is a shower nozzle on the end of a retractable hose set in the hot tub. Not a "show stopper" by any means. Overall, an excellent value for the money spent; my wife and I will definitely be repeat customers in the future.


Best bed and breakfast in Oklahoma

5 su giugno 08, 2011

We arrived Friday evening and was given a small tour of the inn. The inn and cottages lie on 70+ acres of beautiful landscaping. After checking in, we strolled down the wide trails to the pond and noticed that there were hammocks set up to relax with your spouse. The next morning, we had a wonderful breakfast and couldn't wait to check out the hammocks. We must swung for over an hour, just talking and looking at the trees high above. The rest of the day we spent in our large room (Butterfly Suite) watching movies, reading, talking and sitting our the private balcony. That evening, we took in some of Ardmore's finest dinners at Fireside Dining. Try the filet, it was awesome!! We were very impressed with the whole experience, we plan on going back every year!!


Outstanding!!!

5 su giugno 06, 2011

I have stayed at many, many bed and breakfasts in the past 13 years and I must say this is by far the best one. It was a wonderful location, very quiet and peaceful. The food was fabulous and the oversize jet bathtub was superb. This place will definitely be a regular getaway for us. Thank you so much for your hospitality, your wonderful, clean rooms, and your overall experience for us. It is greatly appreciated and we will see you again soon!!!


Perfect on all counts

5 su giugno 02, 2011

The breakfasts are refreshing and different. It adds a real sense of being away from everything. The room was great, the grounds are fantastic. The dark skies at night allow you to see every star. Quiet, relaxing, fun.


Loved our stay at Shiloh Morning Inn!

4,8 su maggio 31, 2011

My husband and I recently spent a couple of days at the Shiloh Morning Inn. This was our first time at a B&B, and based on all the excellent reviews I had read regarding this property, I took a chance ... and all the reviews are spot on! This place is truly awesome! We stayed in the Bluebird Cottage which had a very private hot tub for relaxing. There are some nice walking trails on the property, and we spent some time snoozing in one of the hammocks. The food is incredible! David is a wonderful chef. We opted for dinner one of the nights we were there, and we were not disappointed. I would highly recommend dinner! David and Jessica are wonderful hosts and we are planning on returning in the fall. Absolutely loved our time at the Shiloh Morning Inn!!


Wonderful

4,2 su maggio 31, 2011

This was only our second time to stay at a bed and breakfast. This one far exceeded our first experience. The cottage was great. It was private and plush. The bath robes were excellent! We walked around the trails and it was nice. It is out in the country so there were ants, Mosquitos, wasps, etc but that is what is in the country. We saw a bobcat and a rabbit while walking too. The meal was sever in our cottage and it was wonderful. The peanut butter silk pie was scrumptious. The breakfast in the main house was really nice also. My husband is not easily impressed but he said he would return.


Rest & Relaxation

5 su maggio 30, 2011

The facilities are exquisite, the grounds well groomed and the food was delicious. The service by David and Carrie could not be more hospitable. The walking trails are a great way to relax and enjoy nature. We consider this an oasis away from everyday life and will return for a 5th time.


A wonderful two days just relaxing!!

5 su maggio 27, 2011

We stayed two days with Shiloh Morning, and it was just wonderful to get away from the city and work!! We spent quality time together and did nothing but relax!! I would tell any couple they would enjoy there stay with Shiloh!!


Nobody Does It Better

5 su maggio 19, 2011

We were greeted by the Pfaus with gracious hospitality, while David reminded us that we had visited the inn several times before proving that he had done his homework! Fantastic! Our room was just as wonderful as it always had been. I believe that the cuisine was even more fabulous this time around, as if that was even possible. We usually stay 2 nights, but we actually found ourselves wanting to stay longer! We may need to start staying 3 nights! The scenery is the closest to what I can imagine the Garden of Eden being like: absolutely majestic. Shiloh Morning Inn is a must stay!


Perfect retreat

4,0 su maggio 17, 2011

The best thing about my visit to this b&b was that the innkeepers were just attentive enough, without overdoing it. Everything we needed to hide away for a couple of days was right at our fingertips. The bonus of having over 70 acres to stroll through along maintained paths added to the romance of the experience - we even saw a family of deer getting a drink at one of the ponds on our evening walk. Being that we choose to stay at b&b's rather than hotels when we travel, I feel I have plenty of experience when it comes to comparisons and I can honestly say that this is the perfect balance - it has the historic and romantic ambience, but all the amenities that come with a modern establishment.


Wonderful B&B!!!

5 su maggio 17, 2011

This was our first stay at a B&B and we had a great time. The room was just as described and the dinner and breakfast were wonderful. The owners were very personable and made sure we had everything we needed.


Davis Honeymoon

4,8 su maggio 05, 2011

The three cheese soufle was delicious and the inn keeper was so very polite and caring.This is a great place to stay and forget about the daily grind.


Another fantastic visit!

5 su maggio 01, 2011

We had another wonderful time at Shiloh Morning Inn! The rooms and cottages are beautiful, spacious and clean, and breakfast is always a treat! We highly recommend this bed and breakfast as a perfect get-away!


Birthday Getaway

4,0 su aprile 29, 2011

For my husbands birthday, we stayed two nights at the Shiloh Morning Inn and it was fantastic! The room was exactly how it looked in pictures and the hammocks and walking trails were just what we expected. Relaxing and tranquil. The breakfasts were outstanding and we loved being able to have a cup of coffee and a caramel, chocolate-chip cookie whenever we wanted! We can't wait to return!


Delightful!!

5 su aprile 28, 2011

My husband and I had a very lovely stay this past weekend. Calm, restful, quiet, peaceful. Just the kind of break we were needing. Our room was beautiful. The food was amazing. Although we've been married 42 years, we felt just as pampered as the couple that were married at the inn during our stay. Thanks so very much to David and Jessica.


Wonderful place to stay!!!

5 su aprile 26, 2011

Shiloh Morning Inn is a beautiful bed and breakfast! The rooms are clean and very private. We stayed in the hummingbird suite, it was perfect, fireplace and hot tub and dinner served in our room. The food was amazing, both dinner and breakfast! Their hospitality is wonderful! We hope to visit Shiloh Morning Inn again, we have already recommended it to family!


Great place!

4,6 su aprile 15, 2011

This place was great, we stayed in the Roadrunner and it was extremely private and quiet. The grounds also had a beautiful and relaxing walking trail. We will definitely be back.


A great get away for us

5 su aprile 15, 2011

We have never gone to a bed and breakfast before and really liked the quiet atmosphere and friendly owners that talked to us at our meals. very, very nice


Can't wait to go back again!

5 su aprile 13, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our second trip to Shiloh Morning Inn this past weekend. We absolutely love our time there! It is a very peaceful and relaxing place and the Innkeepers, David and Jessica, are wonderful. During our trip this time we spent a lot of time outside walking around and relaxing in the hammock. During one of our outings we even watched some deer crossing through trees. The private hot tub on the patio is by far one of our favorite things! We spent quiet a bit of time there as well. Dinner was amazing...again! We have now had the quail and the beef top sirloin and loved both meals. I admit I raided the bottomless cookie jar several times during both trip. Those cookies are so yummy and fresh!


wonderful experience

5 su aprile 06, 2011

We were celebrating our anniversary. It was very peacful, and the property was very nice and clean. Our room was great, we stayed in the Hummingbird Suite. The food was amazing, and topped off with excellent service. The Innkeepers are very friendly and helpful, but also give you plenty of space to enjoy your stay. We will be visiting again....I am already looking forward to it.


Enjoyed our stay!

3,2 su aprile 04, 2011

Sometimes the marketing exceeds what the proprietor can deliver, but not at Shiloh Morning Inn. You should stay there, you will enjoy every minute!


Just what we needed

4,4 su aprile 01, 2011

My husband and I had both been working very hard and wanted somewhere quiet where we could just relax and rejuvenate. Shiloh Morning Inn gave us just what we needed. David and Jessica have worked hard to create a serene and relaxing environment and they made us feel very welcome. We loved The Villa, the hot tub, the walks, the hammocks and the food. We only wished we had booked on more night.


Bambi Cottage

4,0 su marzo 30, 2011

This was our first visit since David and Jessica purchased the B&B and we were somewhat anxious but hoped that we would receive the same service as with the original owners. And we certainly did! David and Jessica were wonderful hosts and the breakfasts were wonderful - just the right amount of servings. They have great plans for the B&B and we look forward to returning soon.


Great Get-away

4,6 su marzo 30, 2011

Enjoyed the cottage that we stayed in. Very comfortable beds and pillows. The hot tub was an added bonus, when the weather was cooler than expected. The 3-course breakfasts were great and different from the normal eggs and bacon. Dave and Jessica do a wonderful job!


Romantic Get-Away w/ Impeccable Service

5 su marzo 25, 2011

David warmly greeted us and gave a tour of the amenities available 24 hrs a day--individual coffees, teas, juices and pop to go with the endless homemade cookies; hundreds of movies, books and games in the library to take to our room. The Bluebird Cottage went beyond our expectations! The four-poster bed with its lush linens was a stand-out in the tastefully decorated rooms. The cozy robes were great for a trip to the hot-tub on the very private back porch. We never ran out of plush towels. I forgot my toothbrush, they gave me one. I decided to sleep in past breakfast time, they offered me warm muffins and juice. We loved the gourmet breakfast the next morning. Such a quiet, peaceful place we couldn't help but relax and enjoy each other! P & G


amazing experience

5 su marzo 23, 2011

My husband and I used Shiloh Morning Inn as a quick weekend getaway to reconnect. We enjoyed the amazing dinners prepared by Dave! Breakfast was amazing. We stayed in Suite Memories and enjoyed sitting on the patio and soaking in the hot tub! The privacy was great and we will return...and recommend it to all of our friends!


Shiloh Morning Inn

4,6 su marzo 22, 2011

Well my husband and I have a very interesting story. We had made plans in Dec 2010 to arrive at the Inn in Feb for his birthday. As we were counting down the days to go, we sadly had that freak snow storm and ended in having to close the Inn because they had so much snow and ice. We were so disappointed, but knew we could do it on my birthday in March! This past weekend was amazing! When we arrived Dave and Jess were sooo nice! They love their business and are an adorable couple! While on our stay, we went to Downtown Ardmore and ate at The Cellar and shopped upstairs at Wine Depot. We also shopped at Rustic Rose! We then drove to Sulphur which is about 45mins away and went to a little family owned winery called Rustic Nail Winery. All of their bottles of win are named after different styles of shoes! Every girls dream! Dinner at the Inn was perfect! We had the pork roast, with salad and veggies with some wine! They even delivered it to our cottage! The Roadrunner cottage is super private and we felt like we were the only ones around! Everything was relaxing and very peaceful! - The Montalbanos!!!


Shiloh Morning Inn

3,8 su marzo 20, 2011

Wonderful rooms, attentive service, extremely quiet, expansive property.


Best weekend vacation

5 su marzo 18, 2011

We went to Shiloh Morning for a relaxing weekend trip. The food and service were outstanding! We loved the walking trails and hammocks. We will definitely go again!


Best Bed and Breakfast we have stayed in!

5 su marzo 16, 2011

The rooms are beautiful and large. The food is excellent. It is quiet and peaceful and private! We will be going back.


The best of The Best

5 su marzo 15, 2011

We've stayed at many BnBs over the years and none compares to Shiloh Morning Inn. This was our first stay since the Inn has had new owners, and we found that it is still the same wonderful place that keeps drawing us back.


Lovely Couples Haven

5 su marzo 13, 2011

Incredibly peaceful setting, made perfect by every thoughtful detail the innkeepers have seen to. Modern convenience, beautiful accommodations, superb food...quiet, country scenery. Wonderful get-away for couples to reconnect.


Great romantic birthday suprise

4,2 su marzo 09, 2011

Enjoyed the chairs by the pond, the hammock in the woods, the books in the library and in the room, the selection of DVD movies, the chioce of table games and puzzles...the decor, the staff, the remote quite location, the guest pantry, the food, the private hot tub, the plush bath robes, thumbs up on everything. will do it again


Paradise

5 su marzo 01, 2011

A wonderful relaxing piece of paradise. Beautiful property, accomindations, dining is wonderful.


Couldn't have been a better trip

5 su marzo 01, 2011

This was our 3rd visit to Shiloh and we expect to make that a 4th, 5th etc. This is our favorite bed and breakfast for several reasons. The accomodations, whether staying in the main house or cottage the beds are inviting, the surroundings are peaceful and private. It is a bonus to receive a 3 course breakfast each morning. The city of Adrmore is small but growing. New eateries have popped up and there is ample antique shopping. Main thing is the rest and relaxation you will experience, uninterrupted. Tip, stay in a suite with a private hot tub(downstairs) you won't regret it.


Great Place to Stay

5 su febbraio 27, 2011

This place is awesome. My husband and I go every chance we get. David is a great cook and both he and Jessica are very tentative to the guest. You feel like more than a customer at this B & B.


Honeymoon Stay

5 su febbraio 26, 2011

It was an excellent place for a honeymoon because it was very quiet and secluded without feeling desolate. The food was some of the best we had ever eaten anywhere, and the room was extremely comfortable. Also the movies, snacks, and drinks that the inn provides added enjoyment to our stay. The innkeepers were very friendly but in no way intrusive. The walking trails were pleasant and easy to hike, even in the snow. Overall, we had an wonderfully peaceful and romantic stay!


Shiloh Morning Inn

5 su febbraio 23, 2011

This bed and breakfast is wonderful! I highly recommend it! Jessica and Dave are very friendly and make sure your stay is the best it can be. The landscape is beautiful and the whole house is magnificent! It would be a shame for someone not to stay here! I will definitely return for another stay. The only complaint would be that it was difficult to find a nice restaurant to eat at in the town, but I am sure the innkeepers can help out to find one.


I want to keep this place a secret so I will always be able to get a reservation!

5 su febbraio 22, 2011

Beautiful setting. Sitting in hot tub on screened porch looking out into the woods is wonderful. Total privacy. Food was delicious. You must take the walking trails leading to hammock and spend some time gazing into the sky as you relax in the hammock with your partner. We will return again and again. This is probably our 6th visit. We've never been disappointed.


Romantic Getaway

4,6 su febbraio 17, 2011

Awesome place to get away with a loved one for some quality time. Jessica and David work hard to make it a wonderful experience and haven't overlooked any details. This is our second visit and won't be our last!


Shiloh Morning Inn - AWESOME!!

4,8 su febbraio 16, 2011

We stayed over Valentines weekend so it was a little different from the last time we were there. They had meals Friday night, 3 meals on Saturday and then Sunday breakfast. The food was unbelievable!!! We were absolutely thrilled!! Even though we were stuffed and not hungry, we couldn't wait for the next meal to see what Dave came up with next!!! It rivaled the meals we've had at any resort we've stayed at. This was our first time under new management and Dave and Jessica couldn't be nicer. It seems everyone there that weekend was a repeat customer, which tells you they are doing something right!! Can't wait to go back!!


Peaceful & Relaxing

4,0 su gennaio 26, 2011

Anyone looking for a getaway that provides peace & quiet, rest & relaxation, comfort & beauty, need look no further than one of the finely appointed cottages at Shiloh Morning. My wife & I have spent many weekends there. We always look forward to a return visit & always regret leaving. If you have the opportunity to visit Shiloh, you owe it to yourself to find out what you've been missing. Mere words do not do it justice. A physical presence is the only true way to experience Shiloh Morning!!!!!!!!


Peaceful and relaxing!

4,4 su gennaio 21, 2011

Very cute, romantic and peaceful! Will definitely be back!


Relaxing Weekend

5 su gennaio 19, 2011

My boyfriend and I went to the Inn for the weekend; since it's so close, we don't have to take a whole vacation just to get there. Everything is absolutely beautiful! The whole inn is clean and comfortable and luxurious, and from the moment we walked in, they treated us like friends instead of customers. And the food was great! The property is very quite and peaceful; it must be lovely in warmer weather. We'll definitely go back, especially since it's only an hour away.


Great weekend getaway!

4,6 su gennaio 17, 2011

My fiance and I spent New Years weekend and had a great time relaxing and enjoying all the amenities the Inn had to offer. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone that thought they may want to get a quiet weekend getaway!


A must see

5 su gennaio 16, 2011

This place is amazing. The inn keepers do a great job and put their guest first.


Perfect get-a-way

4,6 su gennaio 12, 2011

We stayed in The Villa and had an amazing time. David and Jessica were very hospitable. The cottage was perfect! The setting is absolutely beautiful. We took a walk on Saturday as the weather was beautiful. Sunday morning while at breakfast there was a light snow fall. Just a perfect experience.


Wonderful private getaway

5 su gennaio 09, 2011

Outstanding service and attention to detail, delicious food, near enough to Ardmore and area attractions for outings but far enough away in a rural area to be totally private, too. The comfortable bed, hot tub, hiking trails and atmosphere were relaxing and rejuvenating. Extremely personable owner and staff. Excellent value!


Shiloh

5 su gennaio 08, 2011

We really enjoyed our visit the Inn was amazing and the inn keepers were very friendly. The set up and food were above our expectation. This was a great way to get away and relax


Heaven On Earth

5 su gennaio 04, 2011

Even though the ownership of Shiloh has changed, David and Jessica are doing a fantastic job of continuing to make Shiloh a place of peace and rest. We will continue to go there for our anniversary and any other time we can get there. Shiloh continues to be our all time favorite B & B.


Loved it!

4,4 su gennaio 04, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed an anniversary celebration here. The Inn provided the perfect balance of seclusion, comfort, activity by walking on the trails, and interaction with other guests. A definite recommendation!


Shiloh

4,6 su gennaio 03, 2011

David was very personable and attentive. Didn't get to meet Jessica. The food was great and the place as always was fantastic!


Anniversary Bliss

5 su gennaio 03, 2011

We celebrated our 15th anniversary Dec. 2010 and loved every minute of our time here. We were able to relax and enjoy our time like no other B&B we have been too. David and Jessica think of everything you might possibly want or need and we will be coming back time and time again.


Great weekend away for parents needing a break!

5 su gennaio 03, 2011

For us Shiloh is the perfect getaway. Great value, great service, great privacy and great food! Our favorite things are the outdoor private hot tubs, the romantic cabins and the fabulous toffee cookies!


Great Stay

4,4 su gennaio 01, 2011

Very welcoming hosts, but let you have your privacy. We stayed at the Roadrunner Cottage and spent much time in the hottub listening to the rain shower outside. Breakfast was good, especially the fruit smoothie they give you before the main course.


Wonderful Getaway!

5 su gennaio 01, 2011

We have stayed here on two occasions and are planning our next visit. Every detail was wonderful. Would recommend to everyone!


Relaxing

4,6 su dicembre 29, 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay at Shiloh Morning Inn. It was very relaxing and quiet. We have visited a few different bed and breakfasts and this one is at the top if our list. We would gladly return.


Our second stay

5 su dicembre 27, 2010

We decided to stay in a cottage this time and we were so glad that we did. What a quaint home away from home. It gave us an opportunity to reconnect and enjoy some quality time together. Thank you once again for such amazing service. It always feels like a second home while we are at Shiloh. We hope to see you again soon! Misty and Rob


Wonderful and Relaxing

5 su dicembre 27, 2010

Me and my husband had a three night stay here and enjoyed every minute. Breakfast was wonderful, not from the ordinary, and different everyday. We also ordered a dinner one evening which was just as lovely as the breakfast. The innkeepers are very friendly and really make you feel at home. If your looking for a peaceful get away I would suggest this is the place!


Fantastic B&B

4,8 su dicembre 22, 2010

No detail is overlooked at this relaxing bed and breakfast. Nothing like sitting in a hot tub, drinking mimosa's and watching the deer in the forest. Breakfast is fantastic, as well as the heavenly bed we slept in. We loved the walking trails with a strategically placed hammock here and there! I've stayed at 5 diamond resorts that can't compare to the Shiloh Morning. If you want an escape from your hectic world, this quiet spot offers luxury and relaxation! Thanks again, Misty McKinney, TX


Review of my night at Shiloh morning Inn

4,8 su dicembre 15, 2010

The Shiloh in was a beautiful place for me and the wife to get away from the kids for a night. The place was very clean and the outside was well groomed. I would highly suggest the Shiloh Inn as a top notch bed and breakfast resort


Dec 2010

4,8 su dicembre 15, 2010

Great place with great people. Everything was better as good or better then we expected.


The best weekend ever!!

5 su dicembre 15, 2010

The beautiful property along with the peace and quiet made our weekend wonderful. Breakfast was unique to us and tasted wonderful. We took a nice walk along the trail down to the pond and sat in the hammock along the way just taking in the nature. Two days wasn't long enough. We didn't want to leave. Thank you for a wonderful experience.


Exceptional. Worth EVERY single cent.

5 su dicembre 11, 2010

Exceptional. Don't waste your time staying anywhere else. The food was spectacular and the cottage we stayed in was simply marvelous. The grounds are beautiful, private and VERY well maintained. David and Jessica Pfau were impossibly gracious hosts, and provided top drawer service and a professional - yet warm & welcoming - experience. I have already made plans to return within a few months. I returned home renewed and refreshed. A true diamond in Oklahoma. Simply outstanding on all fronts; THE best bead and breakfast I have ever had the pleasure of visiting.


It was fabulous

4,6 su dicembre 05, 2010

What a great place! We went there for a weekend away and loved everything. Had the room dinner service and it was fabulous. Beautifully prepared and presented. Especially liked the jacuzzi in the room, very romantic. The hosts were very friendly and very accommodating. Go and stay!


Amazing Weekend Getaway

5 su novembre 17, 2010

My wife and I were in need of a short getaway from kids, sporting events, and the general chaos of life--the Shiloh Morning Inn was exactly what the doctor ordered. From the quaint country surroundings, beautiful nature trails, peace and quiet, relaxing hot tub, romantic fireplace, and incredible food, the Inn was everything we could have hoped for and more. The perfect setting to escape the world and reconnect with the love of my life!


Outstanding!

5 su novembre 14, 2010

We were looking for a quick "get away" place to pamper ourselves for a short 4 day trip. The Shiloh Morning Inn couldn't have been better for just that purpose. The proprieters, David and Jessica, and their staff were truly hospitable and made you feel welcome and "at home". The staff was very accomodating and the food was fabulous!!! We woke every morning excited about our breakfast!!! The suites were large and full of wonderful amanities. I would highly reccommend this inn to everyone.


Better than a Fairytale!

5 su novembre 11, 2010

My husband and I first stayed in a cottage for our honeymoon and it was literally better than a fairytale! We recently went back and stayed in one of the rooms this time and it was again magnifacent! The owners are personable and do everything they can to give you the romantic getaway that you've always wanted!! The walking trails are very nice as well! We try to go every chance we get!


A vacation in a little piece of heaven!

5 su novembre 07, 2010

We looked through hundreds of options of what to do for our anniversary. This looked like the best deal but we weren't overjoyed because we thought it couldn't be all that grand. WE WERE SO WRONG! It was better than we could have dreamed. We had sodas, coffee, or soda whenever we wanted. Hundreds of movies available. The breakfast was amazing! And I hate breakfast food! We're already trying to figure out when we can go back. We've been telling EVERYONE about the place and recommending it whenever we go. Couldn't find a better deal for a romantic getaway! This was our first B&B experience and it won't be our last..but I'm not sure we'll go anywhere but Shiloh Morning Inn. It was just too perfect. They set the bar pretty high for any place we might think about trying in the future. Thank you for the most amazing anniversary Shiloh! Can't wait till next time! We love it!


Shiloh Morning Inn

4,4 su ottobre 31, 2010

The morning meal was fantastic. The walking trail was nice. The cat on the front porch was very sweet. Nice stay


Shiloh Morning Inn: AMAZING

5 su ottobre 26, 2010

My husband & I had never stayed at a bed & breakfast, weren't really interested in the victorian style, lace & antiques kind of B&B. Then we found this one, a more modern, luxurious approach to B&B staying. The most peaceful, romantic getaway we have been on, it was amazing! What a wonderful place to enjoy each other. The pictures that are shown on their website are exactly how it is when you show up. Shiloh Morning Inn is everything we dreamt it would be and more. The food was gourmet and delicious! The owners Dave & Jessica are the sweetest, most down to earth couple& made sure to greet & talk with everyone throughout their stay, great hospitality! We're recommending the place to everyone we know! ENJOY!!!


Cozy, quiet and comfortable

4,2 su ottobre 25, 2010

We stayed in Bambi's House. It was a nice, quiet little cabin. We had dinner in the cabin and it was delicious. Breakfast was quite good as well. The service was outstanding. David and Jessica make you feel very welcome and will work hard to make sure you have a great stay.


Al & Anne's Getaway

5 su ottobre 22, 2010

We went to the Shiloh Morning Inn to help celebrate our 25th Anniversary. This was also our first experience with a B&B. It far exceeded our expectations! The staff, the facility, our suite, the grounds, and the awesome food were all outstanding! Dave and Jessica were so hospitable. The food was also of 5-star quality; and Dave and Jessica serving us dinner in our suite each night added a very special touch of romantic elegance! We immediately felt like welcome friends; and as such, we cannot wait to return! The grounds were also amazing! Much of the area has been preserved as undisturbed prairie; and the native grasses, woodlands, and wild flowers are spectacular. We also enjoyed seeing deer, and a variety of other wildlife. Several hammocks for two are scattered all about the 73 acre facility; and Anne & so enjoyed re-connecting and reminscing while swaying under the large oak trees! In short, the Shiloh Morning Inn is a true treasure to us; and we hope to make many return trips in the years to come! Al & Anne Johnson Carrollton, Texas


Great experience!

4,6 su ottobre 20, 2010

First time back to Shiloh with new innkeepers! David and Jessica are great and very interested in trying to keep what's great about Shiloh in place and make improvements when possible. The breakfast was hearty and very tasty. Once again - an awesome experience!


Amazing stay!

5 su ottobre 19, 2010

I couldn't ask for a better vacation. My boyfriend and I went to get away and get back to basics. I felt so at home there!. The innkeepers were so nice. I'd recommend this for anyone.


Shiloh Morning Inn

5 su ottobre 19, 2010

We cannot say enough about the personal attention and service detail we experienced at the Shiloh Morning Inn. We cannot wait to come back and enjoy this relaxing, rejuvenating place.


Awesome get away

4,0 su ottobre 13, 2010

This place is amazing and the owners go way beyond what I expected


Wonderful B&B

5 su ottobre 13, 2010

It was such a great experience to stay at Shiloh Morning Inn. I had stayed there a few years ago but now there are new owners/innkeepers, Dave & Jessica. They did an outstanding job!!! Very friendly and helpful!!! Shiloh Morning Inn is a fantastic place to stay!!! :)


Shiloh Morning Inn

4,8 su ottobre 11, 2010

We had not stayed at the inn in several years and were very pleased to find the overnight, dinner, and breakfast still an exceptional experience.


A Wonderful Honeymoon!

5 su ottobre 03, 2010

This place was amazing! My husband and I wish that we could've stayed longer and we can't wait till we go back! We plan on staying there every year for our Anniversary! The room was beautiful and peaceful, and the service was wonderful! A great place to spend our honeymoon! :)


Beautiful bed and breakfast...

4,0 su ottobre 03, 2010

Tucked away in the woods, beautiful bed and breakfast, quiet and relaxing, very peaceful and clean, couldn't have had a better weekend!!


Shiloh on Labor Day

4,8 su settembre 08, 2010

This stay was outstanding and fun. The service, food and rooms were excellent and the innkeepers were great! Would recommend it to anyone.


Great Place To Stay

5 su settembre 02, 2010

We stayed here one night of our honeymoon, and we didn't want to leave! The Hummingbird Suite was spacious yet cozy, and it's decor was not too feminine that my husband enjoyed it too! We were greeted warmly and shown around our room and property. We loved that our refrigerator was stocked with sodas and water. Plus, there's a closet full of snacks! Breakfast was outstanding!! My husband was a little disappointed that we weren't served a hearty breakfast (sausage, eggs, pancakes, etc.), but we both enjoyed the crepes and that we didn't fill overstuffed the rest of the day! We stayed on a Tuesday, so we were the only guest. We definitely recommend staying at Shiloh Morning Inn for a getaway or for a night stay before heading into Oklahoma City or Dallas!


Perfect

4,4 su agosto 20, 2010

Welcomed by friendly innkeepers who provided the best hospitality for the weekend. Dined in room - incredible meal- romantic setting. Comfortable suite, nice amenities. Tasty 3 course breakfast. Wonderful place to celebrate our anniversary.


What a great wedding day!

4,6 su agosto 11, 2010

My husband and I went here right after our wedding and instead of being stressed with check ins and what not we got our room quickly adn enjoyed the entire weekend. It was rainy adn particularly cold, and yet we did not get bored with our own hot tub on the deck of our cottage, satellite TV and the other stuff they left in the rooms. The bathrooms aer my favorite, with a shower and a bath tub! Try this place you won't be dissapointed at all!


Awesome!

4,8 su aprile 30, 2010

Most romantic, peaceful.... beautiful accommodations.


Hidden Gem in Oklahoma

4,4 su marzo 22, 2010

A wonderful place to escape that is off the beaten path, but not too remote. Shiloh Inn provides a very relaxing and welcoming environment with exceptional amenities and superb innkeepers. This was our first, but not our last visit!


Wonderful getaway run by a wonderful family

4,6 su marzo 04, 2010

Everything was absolutely great! The service was the best. I had mistakenly reserved a cabin for our honeymoon for a three-day period starting one day later than I had meant to, and they changed around our reservation by letting us stay in another room the first night and taking off the last day of our stay. The house, the cabins, and the landscaping were all beautiful. Oh, and if you look at the header on their home page - that's our picture standing on the balcony of the Villa and walking down the nature trail :)


Our First "Shiloh" Experience

4,4 su agosto 05, 2009

My wife of 39 years and myself decided we wanted to do something different for our anniversary and Shiloh Morning Inn became our destination. From the moment we arrived to the time we left two days later, we were wondering why we have never thought of this before. Bob & Linda were marvelous hosts and made you feel "special" the moment you walked in the door. The Inn was simply breathtaking. The most valued asset we found was the peace and quiet - a most remarkable hide-away. Our next stay at "Shiloh" will be in the late fall or early spring. It was just too hot in August to really take advantage and enjoy the opportunities the outdoors offers. Everything about the Shiloh Morning Inn was first rate and first class. What a wonderful way to spend our 39th wedding anniversary.


Peaceful, Quiet, & Romantic

5 su aprile 09, 2009

My husband & I stayed at Shiloh Inn the first weekend in March, 2008. We wanted a place for peace & quiet, no cell phones, just each other's company. We needed to find each other again, and Shiloh Morning Inn is the perfect place for that. We stayed in Bambi's House and it was perfect. The see through fireplace is more than you can imagine. The grounds were beautiful, the hospitality was great, and the peacefullness was unforgettable. I would recommend this place to everyone even if just for one night, or our stay which lasted three nights. In one word: Wonderful!!!


we were special

5 su novembre 04, 2008

We came in late. She met us with such a smile and warm cider and hot chocolate chip cookies! The room was amazing- romantic, elegant, and sheets you just melt in! Best we ever have stayed at!


Wish We Could Move In

5 su maggio 25, 2008

I am afraid to write this review, because if everyone knows how absolutely fabulous Shiloh Morning is than I might not be able to reserve future dates for the two of us. There is not a thing I can complain about, it was total perfection. We stayed in the Hummingbird Suite and the bathroom is almost bigger than my kitchen and it has a HUGE two person soaking tub and a rainforest shower. There are lots of places to sit in the room, including two really comfy green chairs in front of the T.V. You just can't beat watching deer, bunnies , and hummingbirds go by as you soak in your own "private" hot tub. The rockers on the front porch of Shiloh Morning have to be my favorite place in the whole world now. We met some of the nicest people while staying in the house (they also have private cottages) and most of the time you feel like you have the main house all to yourself. EXCEPT during breakfast and wine & cheese time that's when all the entertaining conversations happen. We can't forget the breakfasts, how about Chicken Ala King Crepes and homemade bear claws or Tropical Fruit Belgium waffles with fresh strawberries and bananas and ham & swiss mini tarts. Trust me the food doesn't get any better than this. The dinner baskets that are available on weekends are just as fabulous. TRUST ME...just make a reservation and let Bob & Linda take wonderful care of you.


Will go again!

5 su aprile 02, 2007

My husband and I just spent a romantic weekend reconnecting with each other and Shiloh Morning Inn was the perfect place to do it! We stayed in the Butterfly Suite...it was bigger than we expected. The room was comfortable and homey; we never felt like we were at a hotel or inn. The room and bathroom were impeccably clean with robes, bath amenities and plenty of drawers in the bathroom for personal toiletries. In the room is a small refrigerator stocked with complimentary beverages...we knew this before going, but didn't realize what a nice touch it would be until we wanted something to sip on while we watched a movie from the couple hundred down in the library! The breakfast was a three course gourmet meal! Delicious! The first morning, we had a southwestern egg dish on a baked pita and the second morning, it was cinnamon French toast with strawberry sauce...yum! The grounds were beautiful and peaceful and the view from our balcony was amazing. We didn't get to meet the innkeepers because they were on vacation too, but Carrie was a splendid hostess and Samuel the dog was a sweetie...and big! We will definately be back when we need some private time (we didn't get cellular signals, so no phones were ringing...a blessing!) I definately recommend this inn!


Shiloh Morning Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $159 - $299
  • Recensioni (182) 4,7
  • Camere 9
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5802239500
  • Numero di Fax 1-5802239615
  • Gratuito 1-8885547674

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina