The Victorian Lady Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
180 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Loved our stay

4,8 su agosto 28, 2014

This is our second time to stay and we will be back. Great food host in a beautiful home


Return visitor

5 su agosto 24, 2014

We like this place so much it's a must stay for a Tulsa getaway. Personal touches to the breakfast are out of this world. Just like a 5 star hotel chocolates on the pillow, and other special trusts too. See you again soon.


The Victorian Lady

5 su agosto 19, 2014

We spent our anniversary weekend, and could not have had a better experience. I would highly suggest it to anyone traveling.


Sets a high standard

5 su agosto 16, 2014

My husband I stayed in the Victoria Suite as a little "baby moon" before our next child is born. Deena is a most gracious hostess and was appropriately sensitive to my needs as an expecting mother. For example she double checked the breakfast menu with us upon our arrival. She was also ready to accommodate our special requests. The inn itself is beautifully decorated, cozy, and spotless. From the soft, sweet smelling linens, to the multiple-course breakfasts in the morning, it seems no detail is overlooked. We have stayed in several bed and breakfasts over the years, and the Victorian Lady meets and exceeds our expectations for the qualities we prioritize in an inn: beautiful atmosphere, friendly and engaging host, and a scrumptious breakfast!


Quiet, beautiful, relaxing

4,8 su agosto 08, 2014

Just a short one night stay, but I couldn't have picked a better place. Warmly welcomed with a short tour. 100% Victorian gems throughout. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. And the breakfast... Yummmm! Highly recommend The Victorian Lady!


A wonderfully quaint anniversary getaway

5 su agosto 01, 2014

The Victorian Lady was the perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. From the luxurious bedding and amenities to the scrumptiously filling breakfast, this inn will not leave you short of amazed! We will continue to share this perfect escape into the Victorian Era!


A Gem

5 su luglio 29, 2014

We've stayed at many B&Bs over the years, and The Victorian Lady can definitely hold its own with the best. It was a gem to find in the Tulsa area. Beautiful furnishings throughout the house. Delicious breakfast that was just right. Thoughtful touches provided by Deena, who was eager to accommodate. We stayed in the Victoria Suite, which was comfortable for sleeping and had a whirlpool tub and shower, each in a separate room, along with a closet big enough for my morning stretching exercises.


Exceptional

5 su luglio 29, 2014

As a former manager for years of a Mackinac Island B&B, I know a few things about running them. The Victorian Lady is a great stay. Deena is welcoming, helpful and attentive - personalizing your stay above and beyond the call of duty. The food was delicious and varied and the room and bathroom were immaculate. They have created a terrific Victorian atmosphere; I was surprised to find out the home was built in recent years but on a Victorian plan. Lots of period antiques and art. Give it a try and you will be delighted.


Charm and Grace

5 su luglio 12, 2014

Deena is the most thoughtful hostess...from the initial phone conversation, to our welcome, to personalized greetings in our room, to sweet consideration with our food and time requests, to sharing her love of all things victorian! She was a delight! The room is spacious and lovely with many amenities. Everything is SPOTLESS! The breakfast was delicious and beautifully laid out and served. You enter into a home of charm and grace and leave feeling cared for and relaxed. Thank you and God bless you!


A great night's get-a-away!

4,6 su luglio 11, 2014

We just wanted to get away for a night to celebrate our anniversary; The Victorian Lady was the PERFECT choice! It was a very nice mix of being pampered and "getting away" from the outside world. We loved our time there!


Wonderful Getaway!

5 su giugno 07, 2014

The Victorian Lady was a fabulous home away from home! Deena thought of everything, every little detail, including special dietary requests and such. It was a wonderful stay and we would go back anytime and recommend this place to anyone!


Look no furthur .You have found perfection!

5 su giugno 07, 2014

THANK YOU THANK YOU! We were extremely impressed to say the least. Deena has hospitality down to a fine art! The antiques,collectibles and decor are stunning. The jacuzzi tub, comfortable bed, terry cloth robes and turn down bed service made us feel pampered and spoiled. THEN CAME BREAKFAST! I wish for blueberry coffee cake everyday!


A wonderful weekend

5 su maggio 11, 2014

We just returned from a wonderful stay at The Victorian Lady. Deena, the innkeeper, was very accommodating and went above and beyond making sure that we had everything that we needed or wanted. The room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfasts were scrumptious. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. You will not be disappointed.


Perfect

5 su maggio 09, 2014

Our stay was PERFECT. Michael and Deena were gracious host. The breakfast alone were worth the price of admission. Quiet, beautiful, restful room. Thanks for a perfect 5 days.


Wonderful Getaway

5 su aprile 29, 2014

Deena was very accommodating, attentive and welcoming from the very start. We were given plenty of time alone to peruse the antiques and explore. The room was vintage without sacrificing comfort - my husband loved the bed and the down pillows! The bathroom was modern with a touch of antique (the preferred ratio for a bathroom!). The garden was cute, even though the weather didn't help the flowers bloom early enough for our visit. The breakfast was gorgeous - I loved the high-class silverware, plates and china. I loved the "fanciness" Deena gave us at breakfast, it set a wonderful tone for the rest of the day! Even though our time there was busy outside of the Victorian Lady, I felt completely rested and refreshed after staying there. (My husband took me there to make up for a missed Valentine's Day - he's a tax preparer and can't do much for that holiday - and as a combo for our wedding anniversary. We stayed Friday and Saturday night.) Thank you, Deena! - Addie & Ken


Best bed and breakfast ever!

5 su aprile 09, 2014

My wife and I stayed here last weekend and it was one of the best experiences away from home that we've ever had. Everything was perfect and the service was outstanding. Thank you so much! Rob and Kendra


Nice to find a place to get away!

3,4 su aprile 09, 2014

We wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of our busy lives but didn't want to travel 2 to 4 hours to get to a destination. We checked online and found the Victorian Lady. Everything we read looked very inviting. We enjoyed the peacful atmosphere. Loved the decor. Breakfast was wonderful. Fellowship with guests.....well breakfast lasted for an hour and a half because we were visiting - Great time! Thank you Victorian Lady for being a great little get away.


Getaway in Jenks

5 su aprile 08, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Victorian Lady. We have stayed in Bed and Breakfast in Oklahoma and other states as well. This met all of our expectations and provided us the comfort and privacy we needed as well as being pampered. I would highly recommend this Inn.


Victorian Lady

5 su febbraio 21, 2014

This is a beautiful place great service, friendly clean and relaxing!!


Best bed and breakfast

5 su febbraio 20, 2014

My husband and I loved this bed and breakfast! If u want to feel pampered and eat an extraordinary breakfast, this is the place to go!!


Beautiful Inn

5 su gennaio 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a little get away fromour busy lives and loved it. Each room was decorated in such a manner that it made you feel like you had stepped back in time as well as welcoming. Breakfast was delicious and filling. We will come again and stay at Deena and Mike's home.


Amazing Experience!!!

5 su gennaio 28, 2014

My husband took me to this B&B for my Birthday. The room was fantastic. The innkeepers were great. I even had a Birthday card on my pillow. Food was fabulous. I can't say enough good about this B&B. Will most definitely be back.


Very Enjoyable Experience

5 su gennaio 16, 2014

Every time we visit with Deena it's more than a room with a meal. Her hospitality is beyond reproach as she attends to every detail to ensure your stay is enjoyable and comfortable. As for the morning meal to break ones fast, it has always been exquisite and savory with interesting stories and company. We can't say enough of our experiences at the Victorian Lady Inn and encourage you to experience this for yourself.


Beautiful inn and innkeepers. Beds very comfy.

5 su gennaio 07, 2014

We loved our stay here and will go back. We consider it our home away from home. Michael and Patricia, Gardendale, Alabama


Special Place for Anniversary Stay

5 su gennaio 01, 2014

This place just does it right! The Victorian Lady is beautiful and lovingly decorated. The hostess is delightful and extremely thoughtful. Her attention to detail shines in every area! The welcome basket with cookies and a personalized note, turndown service with chocolates on the pillows, anniversary card in the room, spa robes in the closet, CD player with romantic music and more! The breakfast is phenomenal! Three courses of wonderful food in a luxurious setting. The place settings, real silverware, lovely tea and coffee pots, china and crystal fit with the surrounding antique decor. Relaxing/romantic music plays softly in the background (again with the wonderful attention to detail)! Don't miss out on staying here!


excellent bed abd breakfast

4,6 su dicembre 07, 2013

We had an excellent stay at the Victorian lady. The house and our room was spotless and perfectly clean. Had wonderful antiques to look at, and actually use for breakfast. And speaking of breakfast, this was the first B&B that we have stayed in that had a 3 course meal. It was wonderful. Definatly a place I am telling my friends and family about.


Country charm in upscale Tulsa suburb

5 su dicembre 06, 2013

This home is beautifully decorated in Victoriana and located in a quiet area. The innkeepers are friendly and know a lot about Tulsa. A delicious breakfast is served on lovely dishes and snacks are provided. Highly recommended for a special occasion or vacation!


Sharon Neuwald review of stay at Victorian in

5 su dicembre 06, 2013

So pleased with both the hospitality and the quality of the service. Also appreciate the accomodation to diet. Will definitely stay again.


Birthday Weekend Escape

5 su novembre 27, 2013

I wanted to give my special lady a relaxing weekend for her birthday and thought about a B&B to just get away from all the hustle and bustle. I went on the internet and checked out several listed in the Tulsa area and this one had great reviews and was priced very reasonable. Not knowing what to expect it was just what she needed. Deena was very gracious and personal with what our needs were and wanted to provide us a great time. Deena had a birthday card in the room, a welcome treat with cookies and drinks and treats on the pillow at night. The Victorian house was totally furnished with all original furnishings and pictures. The breakfast was very specially prepared and Deena had checked ahead of time what our preferences were for juices and hot drinks. We had a very delightful and relaxing weekend and will plan to return again for another escape.


An amazing little gem!

5 su novembre 26, 2013

We booked in for two nights as we were visiting family whose house was already full of guests. As we live outside the US we are used to (and prefer) staying in a B&B over a standard hotel as they are often of a higher standard and innkeepers are ever so gracious and knowledgable. We found The Victorian Lady to be no exception to that. Our standards are high, but Deena met every one: the shower is hot and has plenty of space for a long, relaxing shower; the bed is comfortable with luxurious bed linens and the food is absolutely stellar. We left each morning in a food coma because we didn't want to waste a bite of it. The suite where we stayed had plenty of space and felt like home (well, an upgrade on home, to be honest!) and was so quiet we slept very well. If we are ever in need of a place to stay in the Tulsa area, we will definitely be back!


Every detail was a perfect pleasure

5 su novembre 24, 2013

From the outset, the Victorian Lady was an outstanding venue to celebrate my wife's birthday. Reservations were easy to request online, and Deena was very prompt in replying to confirm the details, including a discount on the second night. She provided careful directions to their quiet, out-of-the-way location. The Victoria Suite is spacious and comfortable, with a nice large Jacuzzi tub and high-quality linens and towels. The innkeeper was more than ready with excellent suggestions for local dining (riverside dining at the Waterfront Grill was a great choice). But the apex of our weekend was the world-class breakfasts, served elegantly and simply magnificent. We have stayed in several B&Bs over the years, and none has ever surpassed the Victorian Lady.


My time at the Victorian Lady

5 su novembre 21, 2013

The actual location of the Inn was very convenient to find, if traveling the turnpike system. Virtually, no traffic to deal with. A huge plus in my book. The neighborhood was quiet as well, with little to no traffic. And because of the location, we were close to excellent restaurants and entertainment for the evening. A book with detailed information and directions to places of interest as well as restaurants was provided.


The Victorian Lady Bed and Breakfast - Exquisite and Wonderful

4,8 su novembre 12, 2013

My wife decided to stay at this Inn for our 10th wedding anniversary and we had an absolutely wonderful time at The Victorian Lady. The Inn was simply amazing with all of the int-requite detail of the Victorian era. It was very clean and Mrs. Glass was extremely pleasant and helpful with our needs. Her breakfasts were AMAZING! My wife and I plan on returning to this Inn on our next anniversary and I plan to recommend this Inn to all of my friends and family.


Wonderful Place

5 su novembre 12, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Victorian Lady. Ms. Deena is both kind and gracious. She has a great combination of both charm, grace and kindness. We felt as though we were part of her family. The dining experience each morning was both elegant and comfortable at the same time. We will definitely choose The Victorian Lady when we return to the Tulsa area. Billy and Margie


We re-booked immediately!

4,6 su novembre 01, 2013

I didn't give a perfect review in the attempt to look somewhat objective. Seriously though, the owners have paid such attention to the smallest of details that staying at The Victorian Lady is a no-brainer. It is in a residential neighborhood, so you won't be walking to area attractions, which mattered little to us. We loved it so much, we re-booked immediately and look forward to visiting again in the future.


Best B&B all around!

5 su ottobre 30, 2013

The cleanliness of this beautiful B&B was absolutely striking. We were also impressed with the quality and thoughtfulness of every antique in each room of the house! The homemade breakfast was fresh, mouthwatering and delightful! Each morning Deena would treat us to some very special recipes! The blueberry dish was our favorite from the first bite! There were so many special touches to make our stay extra nice, from the luxurious sheets and chocolate on our pillows at night to the homemade fudge and 24/7 snack bar. We also loved the special scent additions for the jacuzzi bath water. The Victorian Lady's tremendous attention to detail sets this B&B apart from all the rest we have ever stayed. Deena is 100% interested in making her visitors' stays as comfortable and pleasant as possible. The Victorian Lady has set the bar very high for any other B&B to try to match. We can't wait to return for another relaxing and enchanting stay. Thank you, Victorian Lady! The Newberry's, from Hurst, Texas.


A Pleasure to Stay

4,6 su ottobre 20, 2013

Friendly service, quiet location, information about local dining, and excellent breakfasts created a wonderful, stress-free girls getaway.


SURPRISE! SURPRISE!

5 su ottobre 15, 2013

What a beautiful Inn. I stayed in the Victoria Suite with the Jacuzzi and just LOVED it!! I liked the fact that the Inn was full of antiques and looked like the era, but was so very, very clean! Every detail was though of for my comfort! What a TREAT!


Wonderful Time

5 su ottobre 11, 2013

We highly recommend the Victorian Lady. My wife and I spent an evening there just to get away for a night.. Deena's is wonderful and the breakfast we had was astounding. The Inn itself is a treasure with the beautiful Victorian pieces. We plan on going back in the future


A wonderful experience

5 su settembre 29, 2013

The Victorian Lady B&B is a wonderful experience. Deena and her husband are accommodating, the facility is lovely. The antique furnishings are beautiful, meals great...can't say enough good about our experience.


Review of the Victorian Lady Inn; Sept. 2013

5 su settembre 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this bed and breakfast directly following our wedding ceremony. We had never stayed at a B&B before, so the experience was new for us. We both agreed that this was definitely better than staying at a hotel. The house and rooms were very clean, comfortable, and the inn was quiet. The service was amazing. We had missed check in due to our ceremony but had made prior arrangements. The owner met us at the door and showed us around. There were cookies and water awaiting our arrival in the room, as well as chocolates on our bed. Our room was equipped with TV, cable, a good supply of movies, spa robes , and plenty of blankets. The inn keeper even showed us where they kepy complimentary beverages and snacks for their guests in the parlor/sitting room. The next morning, we had a delicious three course breakfast served to us in the Victorian dining room. Much better than getting a standard hotel continental breakfast! We were able to chat with the two others guests, who were also impressed with the inn. Overall, our first experience with the Victorian Lady (and B&B ever) was phenomenal. Deena, the inn owner, was very sweet and welcoming. She even sent us a card after our stay. After such excellent service, wonderful food, and a relaxing night, we will definitely be going back to visit the Victorian Lady!!


A perfect fifth anniversary weekend!

5 su settembre 23, 2013

We highly recommend The Victorian Lady. Everything was perfect. Deena's gift of hospitality and attention to detail is outstanding. The breakfast was absolutely delightful, from the beautiful antique place settings to the delicious food itself. We loved the way breakfast was served one course at a time. It made it more than just a meal. It was an experience! And everything about the Inn was perfectly spotless. We had a lovely time and we plan on returning!


Historical Charm and Pampered Luxury

5 su agosto 30, 2013

The Victorian Lady is a true Oklahoma gem and simply the best place to pamper yourself and a loved one for a very reasonable price. From the moment you book, you are treated to a warm, personalized experience that ensures a perfect stay. Deena is a knowledgeable and gracious host that immediately puts you at ease. She has an exceptional talent for giving you the room necessary for an intimate stay, while always at the ready to meet any requests. The personal touches, the breakfast, and attention to detail are exceptional. A visit here is an absolute must!


Beautiful and friendly

5 su agosto 28, 2013

Outstanding breakfast. We enjoyed our visit to the Victorian Lady. Harold & Joan


Superb Get Away!

4,8 su agosto 16, 2013

We especially enjoyed the quiet neighborhood. Easy to find and just a short distance from great shops and dinning facilities. If you enjoy antiques and river front dinning this is just the place to go.


Wonderful place, great hospitality, very clean!

5 su agosto 15, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed in the Victoria Suite for a weekend getaway. The room was wonderful, just wish we had more time there. The inn is very clean, Deena is a wonderful hostess, the food was great. I enjoyed the way she served the breakfast one dish at a time. You really felt like you were dining in style and being pampered. The inn is in an odd location so there isn't any outside scenery but if a quiet, romantic, indoor getaway is what you seek...this will do it!


Excellent B&B

5 su agosto 12, 2013

Very peaceful! Beautiful decor! Deena made us feel very comfortable!Breakfast was wonderful!!


Last Minute Get Away

5 su agosto 10, 2013

Deena is an outstanding innkeeper! First impressions can be a deal breaker or deal maker and she was our first impression. So warm and helpful. The inn was impeccable! The bed was very comfortable and that is so important for a good nite's sleep! Quiet, peaceful, all the amenities one could ask for. Breakfast was outstanding! Would definitely stay there again....


A Modern Day Step Into The Past

5 su agosto 10, 2013

I am ashamed to say that we didn't even think about a bed and breakfast until the last minute. The Victorian Lady is treat that should be savored for its own sake. There are little treats from the past in every room and I regret we were not able fully enjoy them. I really didn't want to leave! The amenities are first class, and Deena is over the top. From the point when I missed my turn and she guided me in turn-by-turn until I saw her waving from the porch until we said good-bye she made us feel as if we were royalty. From the little snack bar in the sitting room to the treat on our pillows (mine was sugar free) it was everything the five-star hotel I stayed at once was not. There was even a large collection of DVDs if the cable selection did not suffice. The decor and style is from the 1800s, but the functionality is modern. Be sure to check out the stereoscope with its book of vintage mages. We spent the afternoon with our daughter and granddaughter in a giant used bookstore Deena referred me to. I wish we could have spent a week here!


Gracious Lovely Lady

4,8 su agosto 08, 2013

Our one night at The Victorian Lady was very very comfortable for visiting our son who lives in Tulsa. This Lady's accommodations were spotless, modern and yet replete with Victorian appointments creating a seamless experience of comfort and the nostalgia of that slower genteel era past. From our first contact through our departure followup, D. Glass orchestrated our needs and interests with caring grace, timing and sweet detail aimed at our comfort enjoyment and privacy. Value quality and hospitality make the very reasonable cost a sweet deal at an easy hop to T-town


The Victorian Lady is our place to stay in the Tulsa area!

4,4 su luglio 27, 2013

My wife and I recently spent two nights at The Victorian Lady. We had a wonderful experience and Deena did everything she could to make our time in Tulsa as enjoyable as possible. Our room was clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. The food was excellent and portions were plenty to more than satisfy. We will certainly be staying at The Victorian Lady again whenever we are in the Tulsa are.


Always Feel Special Here

4,0 su luglio 18, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here three times. We enjoy it so much. The rooms are full of wonderful antiques. We like the Victorian Suite best with full private bath but found that the other rooms afforded a quieter and as private feeling when only one of the two rooms is filled. It is always perfectly clean. Deena leaves a small basket with cookies and fresh water for you (as well as snacks downstairs).The chocolate dipped strawberries are great and she can arrange fresh flowers in the room if you ask. Coffee outside your room door in the morning. Great hostess.


First Bed and Breakfast Experience Was Outstanding

4,8 su luglio 13, 2013

Wow - we were blown away by the welcoming feeling, beautiful decor, amazing bed, and delicious breakfast at the Victorian Lady. Our kids gave us a night away for our 31st anniversary and they couldn't have chosen a better place. The location is in a lovely, quiet neighborhood, but close to shopping and recreation. Deena, the innkeeper was so gracious and kind, and the entire experience was so much more than we imagined it would be. We will be back!


Great getaway

5 su luglio 05, 2013

We had two days to get away and did so at the Victorian lady. Lovely space, friendly hostess, and special food to accommodate our vegan diet! We hope to return!


Perfect B&B

5 su giugno 21, 2013

Even though the address is in the middle of a contemporary neighborhood, you feel like you're in another world. Deena does an amazing job making you feel welcome, comfortable, and well fed all while giving you the privacy you desire. I will definitely be coming back.


Excellent B & B

4,8 su maggio 29, 2013

I discovered this b & b online, and found that it was only 10 minutes from our house. We needed a close get away, so we booked. What a surprise! Though in a neighborhood, the house is a beautiful Victorian reproduction, and the interiors are breathtaking down to the last detail. The antique collection is exquisite. You won't be disappointed when you stay here!


Our Best Lodging Experience Ever

5 su maggio 13, 2013

For my birthday, my wife surprised me with tickets to a rock concert in Tulsa, but she knows that I don't like staying in conventional hotels. The Victorian Lady was nearby and it seemed perfect, so she reserved the Josephine Room. The accommodations were wonderful with great attention to detail. Deena made sure that every moment of our stay was comfortable. She even had a birthday card for me waiting. I wish we could have stayed there longer; especially so we could have enjoyed more of her delicious cooking. I think it's safe to say that we both hope to return to Tulsa soon.


Great Birthday Surprise!!

5 su maggio 11, 2013

My husband gave me a great birthday surprise last night by booking a night's stay at the Victorian Lady B&B. The hostess was so warm and hospitable, we immediately felt welcomed. The house and our room was very clean and beautifully decorated in the Victorian era. The whirlpool tub was like magic to my tired limbs, that I used it last night and this morning. I slept like a dream in the bed and I didn't want to get up. It was so nice to wake up to great tasting hot coffee outside our bedroom door in the morning only to be followed up by a delicious breakfast that was very filling. We highly recommend this B&B and look forward to returning again. Thank you for great birthday surprise.


awesime service!

5 su maggio 11, 2013

It was the best customer service I have had. Working in vustomer service myself I can say I would give her a 10 for the way my wife and I where treated.


A Quiet Elegant Retreat

5 su aprile 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Victorian Lady for two nights the weekend of 4/19 & 20/2013. It was our 27th anniversary. Deena a Michael were excellent hosts and we found their Inn to be the perfect place. The decor and atmosphere of the home was beautiful and we felt like we'd stepped back in time. The detail was amazing. And if you can capture them they can tell you the story behind each of the wonder treasure pieces found in the home. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom immaculate, towels plush, and the breakfasts to die for! The quiet nights and mornings were perfect for rest. The inn is close to shopping and entertainment venues and yet nestled in a quiet neighborhood that you'd never suspect holding such a gem. Spend some time here. You will be glad you did!


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

5 su aprile 23, 2013

Everything about this bed and breakfast was outstanding! This was our first bed and breakfast to stay at. Deena was an excellent hostess and mad us feel so welcomed. We plan on returning in the future.


beautiful home in quiet neighborhood

5 su aprile 18, 2013

Had a great time with a wonderful host. Breakfast was delicious. This was a neat place for a get-away.


Will definitely return

5 su marzo 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed on a Wednesday and Thursday to celebrate our anniversary. We were the only guests, so it was very quiet, which we liked. The house is beautifully decorated with period pictures, paintings, etc. The bed was super comfortable. There is a selection of sodas and bottled water and snacks available if you get the munchies. The only downside of having such a spacious room was that the armoire containing the TV was kind of far away from the bed. Deena was very pleasant and helpful, offering recommendations for restaurants and attractions. There is also a booklet in the room with suggestions and restaurant menus. Deena attended to breakfast with care, and each course looked beautiful and tasted just as good. The cost was much less than other typical B&B's, and the service was at least as good as theirs. The next time we stay in Tulsa, this is where we will stay.


A very pleasant stay

4,6 su marzo 14, 2013

Deena, the Innkeeper was such a delight and very accomodating. She was exceptional in assisting us in all of our needs and wants. I was so impressed with the cleanliness of our home. That is very important to us so we were more relaxed because of that in itself.


Wonderful B&B!

4,8 su febbraio 28, 2013

The Victorian Lady was an outstanding place to stay during our visit to Tulsa! The bedroom and bath were spotless, and trust me, cleanliness is something I don't take lightly. The breakfast was incredible and I enjoyed how Deena served it in multiple courses. I wish we could have spent more time enjoying the house, but we had a busy schedule. We will certainly be staying again.


Cozy B&B

4,8 su febbraio 27, 2013

This was my second time at a B&B, but the first with my husband. We came to celebrate our 4th anniversary and it is definitely one we will always remember. This bed and breakfast is SO peaceful and lives up to every expectation one should hold of a B&B. Every room, from the foyer, to the sitting room, to the kitchen to the bedroom and bath was decorated authentically in victorian surroundings. I especially loved the antique victorian dress that was in our room for decoration! The breakfast is RIDICULOUSLY delicious, but be sure to come hungry! It's three courses with each one more scrumptous than the last. If I can help it, i'll never stay anywhere else in Tulsa. Whether it's business or pleasure, the Victorian Lady and its charming inn keeper, Deena, will accomodate every need!


First Time at a B & B

4,6 su febbraio 24, 2013

The Victorian Lady was every thing we hoped for and more. We planned a short getaway for our 18th anniversary to shop for antiques in Tulsa. We chose this B&B because of it's location - near to Tulsa, but not right in the city. Stepping through the front door is like stepping back in time, to an gentle and kinder time. Denna had already anticipated every thing we could possibly need or want. A note of welcome and a basket of cookies, chocolate covered strawberries, soft thick towels and elegant breakfasts. The Victorian era furnishings were lovingly displayed and cared for. If you stay at the Victorian Lady once you'll want to return, not just for the food and atmosphere, but because the innkeepers are people you want to see again.


Fantastic and beyond our expectations!

5 su febbraio 15, 2013

We had never stayed in a B & B before this two day honeymoon revisit. Our every need was met and our two day stay was fabulous. Deena was an esquisite hostess and a joy. The breakfast was delicious and the service was impressive. The room was spacious, clean and decorated to the period with taste and elegant. We will certainly be staying at a B & B again. The Victorian Lady will be a hard act to follow. At home ease but without any bother .


This is a 5 Star Place.

5 su febbraio 11, 2013

This was our 2nd stay in a B&B and the first time in the Victorian Lady. The first one in OKC was okay, but there is no comparison to what waited for us when we arrived at the Victorian Lady. I am a guy and I don't care about all of the fluffy stuff, but this place is past 1st Class all the way. The setting will catch you of guard, but be ready for the most relaxing, quite and carefree stay fo your life. The hospitality, comfort and food that awaits you is almost undescribable. These Inn Keepers know what they are doing and I know that they will do anything they can to make your stay as memorable as humanly possible. I cannot rave enough about what a fantastic stay we had. We will be back to stay and experience the Inn during the Spring. It is so close to everything and yet far enough away to be quite and peaceful. Can't wait to go back!


wow

4,6 su febbraio 10, 2013

we will be back !!!!!!!


Victorian Lady a must stay

5 su febbraio 08, 2013

The Victorian Lady is the perfect destination stay . My daughter and I stayed the weekend while shopping and dining in Tulsa. It was so quiet and comfortable. Also very clean. The innkeeper, Deena, was very hospitable and caring. Felt like home away from home. Will definitely go again. The decor is beautiful and she treated us royally. Thanks for such a fine place!


Great place to stay!

4,4 su gennaio 29, 2013

Really enjoyed staying the night here, and the antiques are beautiful!!


Victorian Lady is a great stay!

4,6 su gennaio 24, 2013

My husband and I had a great anniversary weekend at the Victorian Lady. It was so quiet and so close to the Oklahoma Aquarium we wanted to go to the next day. The great collection of antiques made you feel like you were staying in very regal place. The breakfast was great and I found the hostess so pleasant and personable. We'll definitely come again!


Perfect in every way

5 su gennaio 13, 2013

Caring, solicitous, exceptionally-skilled inn-keepers. Scrumptious breakfast. Outstanding accommodations. A lovely respite from stresses and everyday life. I'll return frequently.


Winter 2012

4,6 su dicembre 31, 2012

We enjoyed the hospitality and regretted having to cut our stay short due to the threatening winter weather. Deanna was most gracious and kept our safety as her foremost concern. When winter weather threatened, she made sur e we were aware of the situation and helped in providing information to insure that we made the correct decisions.


amazing

5 su novembre 11, 2012

Everything about the Victorian Lady is amazing! The food, the rooms, and the hospitality. We will definitely go back


Perfect Weekend Getaway!!!

5 su novembre 03, 2012

My husband and I needed a weekend away. This was the perfect place for us! We felt so welcome and at home at The Victorial Lady! The room was so perfect and cozy and we really enjoyed the special touches, making us feel like we were the only guests! We especially liked the extra effort that went into making this inn so unique. It is like nothing we have ever seen and we absolutely would stay there again!


Return Visit

5 su ottobre 30, 2012

This was our second visit to the Victorian Lady. You could not ask for a more hospitable place to stay. The inn keeper remembered details about us for a very nice visit and prepared a gourmet breakfast which was "to die for".


Great Experience!

5 su ottobre 15, 2012

We got married and didn't have much time for a honeymoon so we decided on a bed & breakfast. We chose wisely! We stayed in the room that is pictured above and that's exactly the way it looks. The house is decorated in antiques and my new wife was absolutely in heaven as she LOVES shopping for, displaying, and talking about antiques. The house/room is VERY clean. Our house seems to always need dusting, but we didn't see a dust bunny anywhere there. The hostess, Deena, is simply the BEST!!!! She called to check on us a number of times on our drive there due to the severe rain that made travel very slow and at times dangerous due to the inability to see past the hood of the car. She redirected us when we took wrong turns because of the weather, construction, and our not knowing the area. Upon our arrival she met us at the door and graciously showed us the house and our room. She gave us directions to various eating establishments and attractions in the area. When we settled in for the night, we saw a handwritten card with our names on it congratulating us on our marriage. There was a personalized card welcoming us to the room and chocolates on our pillows. The house was very quiet and peaceful as if we had the house to ourselves even though there was another couple staying that night. The next morning breakfast was nothing short of amazing. It was a three course home made meal that was very delicious. We also really enjoyed visiting with the other couple and the hostess while enjoying the wonderful meal. We feel the price was reasonable for such a luxurious experience. We will be back and have encouraged all our friends and family to experience it. We went as guests and feel we left as friends.


1 Year Anniversary Treat

5 su ottobre 14, 2012

My husband and I had decided last minute to go away for our 1 year anniversary and had intentionally planned on staying at the Hard Rock Hotel. Luckily when I called everything was booked up due to the Tulsa State Fair going on, so in an effort to find a place to stay the night I came across The Victorian Lady website. This was the first B&B that my husband and I had ever stayed at and it was one of the most relaxing weekends ever and we now have a wonderful memory to look back on. Im already planning a girls weekend for the beginning of the year because I loved it that much.


The Victorian Lady - August 2012 visit

5 su ottobre 13, 2012

Dena is a great hostess......the rooms are immaculate and furnished with beautiful antique furniture and accessories......breakfast is always a delicious treat and Dena furnishes sodas & snacks for late nigt munching while watching furnished DVD's or TV. There are two spacious rooms to entertain company if you should have family or friends visit you while in Tulsa.....highly recommend this B & B!......PKA-Longview,TX


Relaxing Oasis

5 su ottobre 11, 2012

My stay was rather unconventional as I was scheduled for surgery at the Cancer Treatment Center in Tulsa the next day. Deena was the most gracious hostess one could hope for. Her concern for my comfort and surgery the next day touched my heart. I hope to return some day under less stressful circumstances. Breakfast was exceptional and she even brought my coffee to my room. She strives for excellence, and she has found it!


An Amazing Place

5 su ottobre 07, 2012

This place was wonderful! My wife booked a stay for us on my 60th birthday, and we really loved it. Every detail was attended to with the utmost care. The rooms were IMMACULATELY kept and the authentic antique furniture was beautifully maintained. The breakfast was truly unforgettable (blueberry coffeecake, Bananas Foster, and fresh-squeezed orange juice) in its presentaion, and even took into account my wife's special dietary needs. Even the DVD movie selection was up to date and had both new and recent releases. Finally, as I mentioned, it was my 60th birthday, and when I arrived there was a birthday card for me on the bed! We'll be going back again to The Victorian Lady!


Wendy & Bob's Stay with the Victorian Lady

5 su settembre 20, 2012

This is the B&B against which all others should be judged. Deena attends to every possible detail and absolutely nothing is left to chance. Deena strives to be the best. We think that she has already made it.


Wonderful!

5 su settembre 14, 2012

We had high expectations for our stay at "The Victorian Lady" after reading all the great reviews. We were not dissapointed! Everything was beautifully decorated, exceptionally clean and so very tranquil and quiet. Mrs. Glass went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable, restful, and memorable! We will be coming again soon and have already told friends and family what a great place it is to visit!


A Diamond in the Rough--Cozy B & B near Tulsa, OK

4,4 su settembre 13, 2012

Beautiful B & B near Tulsa, OK...Outstanding service provided by the owner! The rooms were nicely decorated and clean, the breakfast was excellent and had me full for hours after, and it's nicely located just a few minutes away from Tulsa. My husband and I enjoyed our visit and would definitely recommend this B & B to our family and friends!


Best of the midwest...

5 su settembre 07, 2012

My husband and I have stayed in many Victorian B&Bs across the nation. The Victorian Lady has been one of the nicest! Without a doubt it is the most perfect in comfort, modern amenities, yet keeping with the period, as well as having a very gracious, attentive, privacy respecting, and helpful hostess-Deena. Every accommodation at The Victorian Lady.com is in excellent condition, including the A/C, a spacious private water closet with an over-sized soaking tub and shower with plenty of hot water. I also enjoyed the complementary: spa treatments, bath robes, and luxurious towels and highest quality linen, including Deena’s mother’s heirloom crocheted bed cover. Everything was spotlessly clean and welcoming! Deena prepared delectable gourmet breakfasts which varied from day to day. A special touch was turn down service with a different gourmet chocolate on the pillow and coffee delivered to the door before breakfast 'just as you like it each morning. Special bottled water and anytime-snacks were at no extra charge; For us, the complementary gift basket in our room was so appreciated after an eight hour drive to arrive at the inn. There were so many special welcoming touches throughout the home... You'll have to visit and use the water closet to find my favorite little medallion-surprise there! G&B of Topeka


Oustanding Stay

5 su settembre 06, 2012

We were so pleasantly surprised by The Victorian Lady. What a lovely 1870's home built in 1996. Beautiful antique furniture . Deena, our host, was a delight and did several sweet things for us as we celebrated our 54th wedding anniversary. We hope to return and have told our friends they would enjoy a stay there, too.


Love our Stay! Will be visiting again!

4,8 su agosto 22, 2012

My husband and I wanted a place to get away for our 2nd anniversary. The Victorian Lady was perfect! Deanne was a wonderful host, amazing cook, and she even wrote us a sweet card for our anniversary! The room was beautiful and clean! Everything exceeded our expectations! We loved it!


One chance to make a good first impression!

5 su agosto 18, 2012

This B&B is wonderful! I had never been to one before, but this exceeded anything I could have imagined! From the minute you walk in, to the time you drive away, you feel like you're royalty. Deena is very hospitable, and the room was absolutely amazing! (and the hot tub might not be very victorian, but it didn't hurt ANYTHING!) My wife and I are VERY happy with this experience, and we fully intend to come back.


Lovely

3,8 su agosto 16, 2012

We had the whole lovely home to ourselves,so it was very quiet, which we like. The home is chuck full of interesting and lovely period pieces and antiques. Deena is an excellent hostess; there wasn't a thing she hasn't thought of for comfort and convenience.


Beautiful B&B

5 su agosto 15, 2012

We recently stayed at The Victorian Lady B&B and must say that this is far and away one of the best B&Bs we've ever stayed in. The house is beautiful and very well kept; the hostess, Deena, is very friendly and really made us feel welcome; and the breakfast was absolutely AMAZING! We will definitely be staying here on all our future visits and will recommend this B&B to anyone looking to stay in the Tulsa area.


Incredible Bed & Breakfast!!

5 su agosto 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Victorian Lady last week on our wedding night. It was an amazing place!! Deena was so very nice and saw that our every need was met. She even put a personal touch on our stay by having a congratulatory wedding card in our room for us upon our arrival. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful and the food just kept coming!! We were both stuffed!! Absolutely delicious!! Keep up the great work Deena and thank you for making us comfortable on our special night!!


Peaceful & cozy B&B

4,4 su agosto 10, 2012

It was my daughter in laws first B&B and The Victorian Lady set the standard high!!!! I was really happy everything turned out so good!!! For her birthday that evening Deena set the stage with her mother in laws award winning chocolate chip cake with warm homemade chocolate sauce served on dishes with class or should I say old vintage classics.... Along with a birthday card for her. She had thought of everything .... Grateful !


The Victorian lady

5 su agosto 10, 2012

Beautiful authentic victorian home. Quality service down to chocolates on the turned down bed pillows. Peaceful and friendly atmosphere.


Wonderful B&B

5 su agosto 02, 2012

Had a wonderful evening at The Victorian Lady!! Absolutely beautiful B&B and service and hospitality was outstanding. Very gracious hostess and the breakfast was delicious and more than one could could reasonably expect for breakfast. We will definitely return!!


Wonderful getaway

5 su luglio 29, 2012

We stayed at the Victoria Inn after a Saturday enjoying winery tours from Oklahoma City to Tulsa. The Inn was beautiful and we would go back


Great Stay

5 su luglio 24, 2012

Deena is very good at anticipating the smallest of details to make your stay special and enjoyable. I highly recommend The Victorian Lady if you're staying in the Tulsa area.


Perfect Getaway!!!

5 su luglio 21, 2012

The Victorian Lady exceeded all our expecations and we very much enjoyed our overnight stay!


Victorian Oasis

4,4 su luglio 20, 2012

I chose this B&B for its convenient location near relatives in Jenks and South Tulsa. Was surprised to find such lavishly decorated rooms (bedrooms and common rooms) in a fairly new residential neighborhood. The owners have filled the house with antiques they have collected for years. Breakfasts were delicious and filling. But the best part was the hospitality of the hosts; after a couple of days it seemed like staying with family!


Wonderful!!!

5 su luglio 17, 2012

Truly enjoyed our visit to the Victorian Lady. Will recommend to our friends. Thank you for your hospitality!


Grand Anniversary

5 su giugno 22, 2012

This Inn was the extra touch to delightful anniversary day. The accomadations were exquisite. The food was wonderful. The atmosphere was amazing. The Innskeepers and other guest were freindly and pleasing to talk to.


Respite weekend for Mom

5 su giugno 17, 2012

My family gifted me a weekend stay at The Victorian Lady for rest and renewal. I was treated like a queen, felt safe and secure, and enjoyed the relaxing quiet time. The accommodations are simply pristine and the attention to detail was amazing. The scrumptious breakfast served at The Victorian Lady easily set the Inn apart as a premiere destination to be enjoyed. Diane from Tulsa


Best Bed and Breakfast in Oklahoma

5 su giugno 13, 2012

Loved our stay at The Victorian Lady. It far exceeded our expections. They thought of everything to make our stay relaxing and comfortable! Love to go back soon.


Anniversay getaway

5 su giugno 11, 2012

Our stay at The Victorian Lady was amazing. This was my 1st experience with a B&B so they have set the standards high. The decor was elegant, the rooms spacious & clean. Everything totally exceeded my expectations. The hostess was graceful and added many intimate touches such as personal notes, an anniversary card and homemade cookies. I have recommended this B&B to all my friends & co-workers.


A Victorian retreat close to home

4,6 su giugno 04, 2012

Close enough to retreat to anytime, yet you feel like you are far from home! Great hospitality!


Wonderful first time at a Bed and Breakfast

5 su giugno 03, 2012

Our stay at the Victorian Lady was incredible , from the history of the antiques , to the hard work of Deena and Mike to put together such a beautiful home / inn . The breakfasts were amazing , as were the visits with Deena ! We will definitely stay again !


great weekend

5 su maggio 24, 2012

really enjoyed our stay it was clean and comfortable and the innkeeper was very friendly.


Very Nice

4,6 su maggio 12, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. The inn was very clean, orderly, and Deena was very cordial and friendly. She was willing to help us with anything that we might need. We very much enjoyed our stay here.


Absolutely Amazing

5 su maggio 07, 2012

This is the best B&B I've ever stayed at. The service was outstanding as was the food! There were so many things I wasn't expecting: the welcome basket, flat screen TV, anytime snacks, comfy beds with a chocolate turn down, and the most wonderful breakfast I've ever had. (I wish I would have gotten the cookbook.) I had a conference in Tulsa (8 min weekday drive) and the inn keeper made me breakfast at different times each day to accommodate my schedule. Truly exceptional service.


Wonderful experience in OK

4,8 su maggio 03, 2012

The room was very comfortable & we had a great stay. Beautiful home & grounds. Food was delicious and the hospitality was exceptional.


What a nice place to stay........

5 su aprile 22, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful weekend in Jenks, Ok. We stayed two delightfull evening in a beautiful suite at The Victorian Lady B&B. From the moment Deena welcomed us into her home we felt as though we were among friends the entire weekend. The accomodatins were sparlking and comfortable. The food took us off our diet, but we loved it. This home was like staying in a hollywood set from Gone With The Wind, We reccomend this bed & breakfast to all.


So Good It's Like a Dream.

5 su aprile 11, 2012

We recently had the good fortune of a short stay (too short) at the Victorian Lady. The house and rooms are beautiful,and the furnishings and decorations are authentic. Everything is done with exquisite attention to detail. A magnificent breakfast, served on a gorgeous table service by the warm, friendly, and knowledgeable owner was a wonderful way to start the day. Les and Jan Sims


Excellent stay and antiques and service and food hospitality couldn't be any better.

5 su marzo 31, 2012

Deborah Shaffer


Delightful stay at the Victorian Lady

5 su marzo 19, 2012

We recently stayed at the Victorian Lady in Jenks OK. Our stay could not have been more pleasant. Our hosts Deena and Mike were gracious. The rooms large and comfortable. And, the breakfast quite delicious. We would definitely recommend this delightful place to other folks. And, will stay again if in the Jenks area.


Quiet Getaway and close to aquarium

4,0 su marzo 15, 2012

My husband and I had a delightful stay at the Victorian Lady. Although it is located in a modern neighborhood, It was like walking into another time, with all the antiques, victorian decor and attention to detail both in the house itself and the service. I would recommend it to anyone that wants to get away for some pampering.


Awesome First Time in B&B

5 su marzo 15, 2012

This was my mom's first experience at a B&B and I'm so glad we stayed at the Victorian Lady for my mom is still talking about how wonderful it was and looking forward to her next visit. The home was immaculate with beautiful antiques. The breakfast was amazing and Deena was so welcoming and went out of her way to make our stay wonderful. Beautiful home, awesome breakfast and outstanding hospitality!! Thank you!!!


Home Away From Home

5 su marzo 10, 2012

If you enjoy and appreciate collectibles as I do, then you will adore the charm of The Victorian Lady Bed and Breakfast. Upon arrival, even before being shown to our room, the hostess was so gracious, and patient, as she shared the history of many items I admired. Deena has mastered the art of being accommodating and available without invading the privacy of the guest. Rising in the morning to a hot pot of coffee and two cups, outside our bedroom door, to enjoy as we were getting ready for a delicious breakfast is just one example of the hospitality and willingness to serve that we were shown to make us feel pampered and welcomed. The impeccable cleanliness of the rooms, especially the bathrooms, was so inviting in comparison to what you may encounter at a hotel or motel. Our trip to Jenks was for business purposes, but I am so glad we chose to stay at the Inn. Even though it is located in a residential area, as soon as you walk in the door you step into an atmosphere of days of old, when things were slower and more relaxed. Due to the location, the Antique shops, Eateries, shopping centers and other attractions Jenks is known for are easily accessible. We are looking forward to going back, under different circumstances, so we can fully enjoy our time at this home away from home. Cindy and Rick


Troy and Marta's anniversary stay

5 su marzo 01, 2012

My wife and I spent our 23rd anniversary here, so we could also visit some friends in Broken Arrow. This was the nicest Bed and Breakfast that we have ever stayed in. Deena is one of the friendliest and enjoyable people to be around. We loved it and will go back again.


Charming and Quaint Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su febbraio 25, 2012

My best friend and I like to meet for girls' weekends and we love to stay in B&B's. The Victorian Lady Bed and Breakfast was charming, comfortable and clean. The innkeepers were delightful and went out of their way to make us welcome.


Great Girls' Getaway!

5 su febbraio 23, 2012

The little details - snacks and drinks, DVD movie library, turning the bed down - added a nice touch. Excellent proximity to Tulsa restaurants, attractions, and shopping.


A Special Valentine

5 su febbraio 16, 2012

We spent a lovely Valentine's Day at the Victorian Lady Inn and it was absolutely delightful! Deena was very welcoming and made us feel quite comfortable as soon as we arrived. The inn is gorgeous! The room was comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, and all the little "extras" made our short stay very special. We were thankful to find such a truly exquisite B&B so near to home - which was perfect for a short get-away......and which means we'll be back!! It was wonderful!


Escape the rush for a stay at Victoria House

4,4 su febbraio 08, 2012

Our hostess met us at the door, toured the house with us and made sure we were comfortable before leaving us to enjoy the quiet of the inn. The suite is big and the bath is spacious. We were just a few minutes from dining and entertainment in Jenks. Breakfast was the best. Deena's french toast, blueberry coffee cake and fresh fruit parfait are highlights of the stay. We plan to return.


Great Place!

4,6 su gennaio 12, 2012

VERY nice place, spotlessly clean. Service was all I could expect from any B&B, breakfast was wonderful. Cost was very appropriate. Only negative was 2 or 3 rooms share a common hall bath. One room has a private bath.

Risposta del proprietario
We have three guest rooms in the Inn. The Victoria Suite has an en suite private bath. If both the Josephine and Isabella rooms are rented together by one guest or a family, both rooms would share a bath. However, when a guest books either the Josephine or Isabella room, we never book the other room to another guest to prevent strangers from sharing a bath. Thus, you have a private en suite bath. The bath is not located in a common hall. There is a privacy door which separates the rooms and the private bath from the common hall in the Inn. Each guest's privacy is very important to us. We make every endeavor to be certain that each guest has a relaxing and enjoyable stay.


Wonderful place to stay!

4,0 su gennaio 12, 2012

What a delight. We made the perfect choice for a wonderful weekend getaway. Very beautiful rooms and delightful innkeepers. Wonderful gormet breakfast. Will definitely refer this B&B to friends and family as well as planning another visit! Price was very affordable.


Romantic Victorian Getaway!

5 su dicembre 31, 2011

My husband and I just stayed at the Victorian Lady Bed and Breakfast in Jenks! It was so very delightful and romantic! We stayed in the Josephine room which was gorgeous! We loved the cozy bed and rocking chair and beautiful antiques throughout the room (and the house); loved the antique bath pitchers in the bed rooms (really takes you back to the Victorian era when they were commonly used). It was so very nice to have a large-sized flat screen TV with DVD player provided in the room with an eclectic assortment of DVDs in the innkeepers collection! We were stunned to see that Deena had also provide a CD player with David Arkenstone's "Celtic Romance" CD...Oh my goodness, we LOVE this CD; it really helped capture the romance in such a dreamy place! The bath tub was a good size for the two of us to bathe together (again ROMANTIC!...Although, it is important to note that we are a slender pair). The homemade cookies and treats were delightful...and sweet Deena gave us a darling anniversary card...she is so very thoughtful! The home is absolutely stunning, I read one reviewer called it an "antique museum"...which is so very true! Breakfast was spectacular! Served on breathtaking china dishes and with antique silverware, the bananas foster waffles, fruit parfait, and homemade coffee cake were awesome...the bacon was cooked perfectly too! I felt like a Victorian Lady with my china cup and fancy spoon! My husband and I have stayed at several bed and breakfasts...and we highly recommend The Victorian Lady!


Great getaway close to home

4,0 su novembre 18, 2011

Recently spent 2 nights here for our anniversary. Couldn't go very far at the time and this B&B was close to home. What a surprise! Even though it is in a residential neighborhood, it was quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was superb and everything in the home is beautiful! Will be staying here again!


Unbelievable

5 su novembre 08, 2011

I cannot tell you how much our stay with the Victorian Lady Inn meant to us. Not only is this a top notch Inn the Glass's are absolutely the best Innkeepers-they make you feel right at home. The service is second to none and I cannot recommend this inn enough! Thank you for a wonderful time!

Risposta del proprietario
We are humbled by your kind words and your compliments are greatly appreciated. Our goal is to provide a relaxing and pampering experience for our guests. It is important to us that our guests have a wonderful and memorable experience while staying at our Inn. We are truly appreciative that our guests have taken time out of their busy schedules to review our Inn for future guests.


Absolutely Personal and Outstanding

4,0 su novembre 03, 2011

We were given the name of The Victorian Lady by another bed and breakfast that was full when we were planning our trip to Tulsa. I am so glad that the other inn was full...because The Victorian Lady was very charming, clean, hospitable, food out of this world and Deena was so intune with us as her guests! If you miss this one, you have missed out!!!


Good Stay at the Victorian Lady

5 su ottobre 22, 2011

Went to Jenks for a family wedding and wanted to stay near the site. I didn't know what to expect in a small town. But the Victorian Lady was a big part of what made my stay so nice. The room was large and quiet. The bubbly tub was relaxing and the food was great. Most of all, Deena was a wonderful host and was helpful in steering me around town and meeting my requests. I would stay again next time I pass through the Tulsa area.


A Quaint Surprise Hidden in Jenks

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Victorian Lady. The Victorian decor was beautiful to look at and everything was so clean - not a speck of dust was to be found! The best part of our stay was the breakfast. Simply amazing. Would highly recommend the Victorian Lady to anyone looking for a unique little getaway!


Victorian Luxury

4,6 su settembre 22, 2011

We had a great stay, and were very well taken care of during our short visit to Tulsa. Ms. Glass ' establishment houses a tremendous collection of Victorian-era antiques, making it as much a reclusive getaway as a museum. Will definitely go back next time we are in Tulsa.


What an amazing place to stay!

5 su settembre 04, 2011

I wouldn't change a thing! The Hostess, the home, the food, the antiques, evertying was outstanding! Every detail was attended to which made our stay extra special. I can't wait until our next visit.


Anniversay getaway

5 su agosto 30, 2011

It was our first time at a B and B. It is a wonderful place to stay. It is in a quiet peaceful neighborhood. Deena and Mike made us feel very welcomed in their home. They think of everything you could possibly need for a relaxing getaway. They are a lovely couple. We will for sure go back and stay again in the future. And have already recommended it to a friend and they are going this weekend.


Very, Very Memorable

5 su agosto 28, 2011

The workmanship on the interior walls, moldings and ceilings and the choice of colors and wallpaper was perfect! Deena is a lovely lady and a pro at hosting a B&B...her attention to detail is great. Her furnishings could not have been more Victorian. And to top it all--- the delicious three- course breakfast was so beautifully presented. I hated to leave, but I do plan to return.


Weekend getaway

5 su agosto 14, 2011

Beautifully decorated with authentic period furnishings but all modern amenities. We enjoyed the privacy, the friendly conversation with the Glasses, and the 3 course breakfast was incredible. If we ever need to stay in the Tulsa/Jenks area we will definitely consider staying there again.


A Great Experience

4,6 su luglio 21, 2011

This house is sitting in a neighborhood of homes, yet there was no traffic noise at all. The house was very clean and cool inside, decorated with beautiful antique furniture. The hostess served us chocolate covered strawberries that were fabulous. I felt pampered. The breakfast was good also. The Victoria Room has comfortable bed and I enjoyed our stay at the Victorian Lady.


El and Rachel's B&B Review of the Victorian Lady

5 su luglio 12, 2011

We got into Tulsa 3 hours late and Deena was there to welcome and orient us to our rooms. The cleanliness, attention to Victorian period detail was impeccable! Deena is a fabulous cook and breakfasts were to die for-we even bought her recipe book so we could indulge on them at home. Deena was extremely helpful with pointing out great antique shops and restaurants. I would recommend this B&B without hesitation.


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su luglio 09, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by this very "victorian" home in a very modern and beautiful neighborhood. Everything about our stay was wonderful and Deena made us fell very welcome. We could not have asked for anything more to make our anniversay special. A big "thank you" to the Glasses!


You should try this!

5 su giugno 27, 2011

My husband and I went to Jenks for a baseball tournament on our 17th anniversary and thankfully had some family step up and offer to stay with the kids for the night and told us to find somewhere to stay. We got extremely lucky and found the Victorian Lady. Even though we didn't have a reservation, Deena did a wonderful job of accommodating us-and she didn't miss any details! It was a wonderful, relaxing, comfortable evening with a fabulous breakfast. I can't praise Deena enough. I would highly recommend this B and B to anyone in the Tulsa area!


Outstanding B&B

5 su giugno 03, 2011

The most beautiful, wonderful B&B my hubby & I have ever stayed out. Deena and Mike were outstanding, food was wonderful, close to main street antique shopping. Will go back again & again.


Victorian charm without creaky plumbing or musty smell

4,2 su giugno 02, 2011

The Victorian Lady is an exceptionally nice place to stay. It is a modern house full of beautiful antiques. It is spotlessly clean. The plumbing and air conditioning work flawlessly. The floors don't creak, and the windows don't leak. Deena is a perfect host. Her breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. We appreciated her encouraging us to adjust the thermostat to our liking. The residential neighborhood is wonderfully quiet and is a pleasant place for a walk. It is not within walking distance of any attractions or restaurants, but we prefer the quiet of the residential neighborhood to the convenience of a retail or business area.


A Most Lovely Place to Stay

4,8 su maggio 26, 2011

Our stay at the Victorian Lady was likely the best B&B experience we have had in the past 5 years. We will definitely stay here again.


We love The Victorian Lady

5 su aprile 28, 2011

This past weekend we stayed at The Victorian Lady for the third time. It has become something of a tradition for us, something we look forward to every year. A restful getaway, our suite is large, comfortable to the eyes, and has a certain charm to it. In fact, the entire inn has this old-world charm, with its many antiques, paintings, hardwood floors. Our hosts, Michael and Deena, are the very best. Friendly, considerate, and Deena is a wonderful cook! They've always gone out of their way to make our stays enjoyable. Highly recommend.


outstanding

5 su aprile 20, 2011

Although located in a typical residential area, our stay at Victorian Lady was anything but typical. We were very happy with our decision to stay it their suite.


Superior hostess and a lovely "Lady"

5 su aprile 20, 2011

We feel very lucky to have stumbled upon a gem like the Victorian Lady for our anniversary getaway! The inn and its furnishings are beautiful, exceptionally clean and absolutely luxurious. The hostess has a keen eye for little luxurious details, from the quality of the bedding and bath to the little amenities provided. Any need or want you could possibly have she has already thought of. It was certainly the royal treatment! The breakfast was outstanding, and the main reason we chose this inn was because she provides a full three-course hot breakfast, not just a continental. Served on beautiful china with friendly conversation and light piano music in the background, the hostess exceeded our expectations yet again. She even provides a little recipe book you can purchase of the dishes she serves. This was a pampering experience we really enjoyed. Perfectly located to explore the town of Jenks, the Oklahoma Aquarium, the Riverwalk and other Tulsa attractions. We recommend the Victorian Lady very highly if you are looking for a great bed and breakfast experience!


Best Weekend Ever!!

5 su aprile 12, 2011

Loved our stay!! Will be back for sure! Loved the town, the room and the food was amazing!! It was a slice of heaven!!!


Marvelous Stay at the Victorian Lady

4,6 su marzo 24, 2011

Lovely room! Bed was extremely comfortable and great care and detail was spent in the bed and bedding. Bathroom was large, double sink with large Jacuzzi tub big enough for two. Large walk in closet was a pleasant surprise. A shower is also available in the bathroom for those wishing to just take a quick shower. Amenities such as bottle water, soda and snacks were great. They provide a turn down service leaving an exquisite chocolate behind to show the appreciation and attention to detail. There is an ample movie selection available free of charge to play in your room on the DVD player. It is one of the best if not the best breakfast I've ever had the pleasure to enjoy. It started with gourmet coffee outside my door. When the three course breakfast was served every dish was handmade and oh so delicious. Not standard fare either the dishes were of a gourmet variety but with subtle flavors. Nothing over or under done or harsh and the coffee, very very good coffee with real cream if you desire. Of course treat yourself and forgo your diet it’s worth it. Hostess is a lady of quiet elegance and serves her guests as one of her family and enjoys good conversation. All in all highly recommended.


Weekend Getaway

4,8 su marzo 24, 2011

My husband and I needed a weekend getaway from the daily drudge and this place definately fit the bill for us. Beautiful, very clean inn with friendly service and a wonderful breakfast that lasted us past our normal lunch time!


Weekend getaway

5 su marzo 17, 2011

We have stayed here twice now and we absolutly love it. They are very polite, helpful, and keep the refreshments stocked. It is a wonderful place to stay and the food is awesome. She makes sure of any allergies you might have or restrictions and she follows them. I highly recommend this place to anyone. We will be staying there again.


Treated like a king and queen!

5 su febbraio 24, 2011

We were treated with exceptional professionalism and grace on our stay at The Victorian Lady. The accommodations were beautiful, clean, and comfortable. From the gift basket to the candy on our pillows, the treats on the table hallway, to the doggy bags for extra blueberry coffee cake and pumpkin bread, we felt like royalty. Deena also gave us much help on where to visit in Tulsa while we were there. I would not change a thing about our stay. And the 3-course breakfast--to die for!!


Comftable

3,8 su gennaio 25, 2011

The bed was so comftable and it was nice to have a great unique breakfast.


Even nicer than home

5 su gennaio 22, 2011

A gracious welcome by Deena. Beautiful antiques and artwork tastefully displayed. The room was breathtaking with such attention to detail from robes in the closet to mints on our pillows. Tasty muffins,peaches and cream and their signature croissant were just the best. Both Mike and Deena are such gracious hosts. They deserve 5 stars and then some!


Excellent Host and Room

4,0 su dicembre 16, 2010

Deena (the innkeeper) was extremely hospitable and welcoming into her home. The 2 breakfasts were amazing. The exterior of the house is new (modern) but the interior with all its antiques and traditional woodwork make the home look as if it was a nicely maintained 100 year old home. The room was spacious and comfortable and the jetted tub was amazing. Also, Deena's recommendations for resterants were spot on. We will be going back...


Outstanding B&B

5 su dicembre 03, 2010

My husband has stayed in b&b's before, but I never had. I really enjoyed the experience. We had the privacy I desired and the comforts of home that I desired. The room was spacious and cozy and the whole inn was decorated just like it's advertised - "Victorian"! The food was delicious and I felt really pampered. I had a hard time not jumping in to help Deena with the dishes!


Anniversary getaway

4,6 su novembre 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Victorian Lady to celebrate our anniversary, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hospitality was outstanding, and they went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. The bed was immensely comfortable with one of the best nights of sleep I ever had, and it compares to the sleep number bed. If you are into antiques, you will love this quaint B&B with all of the lovely decor. I would say from start to finish our overnight stay was a success, and I would give it a 4 out of 5 star rating. It was super quiet, even though we were the only guests that night, but there are only three rooms in total.


Tuksa in the fall

4,0 su novembre 12, 2010

We were very happy with our stay at the Victorian Lady. She provided us with excellent suggestions for places to see and things to do.


Could not be more pleased!

5 su ottobre 28, 2010

I had the privelage of staying at The Victorian Lady for 2 weeks while participating in an externship in October. Deena was the best host, she made sure I had directions to places around town and gave great advice for fun things to do in Tulsa. The breakfast was delicious everyday but on the weekends it was gourmet. The room I stayed in was very charming and comfortable. Overall, I could not have been more pleased.


Great place for a getaway that is close to Tulsa

4,8 su ottobre 20, 2010

Mike and Deena were great hosts at the Victorian Lady. We stayed in the suite and it was really nice, and clean and a great place to spend the time away from home. This was our second bed and breakfast and though we have stayed many places around the world, this was one of the nicest.


Wonderful place to stay

4,8 su settembre 15, 2010

A wonderful place to stay! The inn and the rooms were very clean and tidy. The breakfast was great


A Totally Pleasurable Experience

5 su settembre 02, 2010

We stayed for five evenings. We began each day with a specially brewed coffee and an extraordinary three course gourmet breakfast. The innkeeper could not have been more accommodating to ensure that our visit was positive. She provided us with sightseeing material she had acquired based on our expressed interests and gave us detailed directions. Our suite and the common areas were tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean. We recommend The Victorian Lady highly !!!


Practically perfect in every way!

5 su agosto 30, 2010

My sweetie and I were totally blown away by how beautiful & neat everything was at the inn, and also by how tranquil & homey it felt. Deena is a superb hostess with a keen eye for detail. Everything was gorgeous and comfortable, and the home-cooked breakfast the next morning was absolutely to die for!!!


A very nice bed and breakfast

5 su agosto 14, 2010

Everything was really beautiful. All of the antiques were nice. Every little detail was nice and thoughtful. The breakfast was really delicious. The Innkeepers are very nice.


A hidden jewel in northeastern Oklahoma

5 su agosto 09, 2010

This is a perfect get-away place. The attention to details is unsurpassed. The location is convenient, the decor amazing, and the breakfast is a gourmet indulgence. The innkeeper was friendly and inviting. We will definitely retreat here again, and highly recommend this adorable B&B.


Victorian Lady is the BEST

5 su luglio 22, 2010

The best of both worlds. A new home with Victorian charm and ambiance. Fabulous breakfast served on antiques by a wonderful hostess. Highly recommended.


A Wonderful Experience

5 su luglio 15, 2010

The Victorain Lady is the best bed and breakfast establishment that we have stayed at. The facility is well located to all sites and is beautifully kept. The breakfasts were outstanding and the innkeeper is a wonderful hostess who is very attentive to all of your needs. We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The innkeeper makes you feel special and is always at you're beck and call. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast when you are in the Tulsa area. This bed and breakfast is a great place to stay for specail occassion or just visiting the area.


The Victorian Lady is a hidden gem in one of Tulsa's,,,,

5 su luglio 08, 2010

suburbs that was an outstanding experience for my daughter and me. We felt immediately at "home" with Deena (the inn keeper). When you step in, you step back in time with antiques that add to the ambiance of the inn. As we were her only guests at the time, Deena graciously upgraded our room and we felt like royalty. The personal welcome , the breakfast (amazingly good), the attention to detail, and the accommodations made this one of our favorite stops!!


The Best of the Best

5 su giugno 04, 2010

If this had been a hotel it would have had a 5+ star rating. My husband and I have stayed in many nice B&Bs. This surpasses all the rest. Deena goes above and beyond to make you feel pampered and welcome beginning with the refreshing beverages and homemade chocolate chip cookies that were in our room upon our arrival to the turndown service with chocolates each evening. All this and, in between, the fabulous breakfasts that she served on authentic Victorian antique china and flatware. Nothing is left to the imagination. She even hand squeezes your morning orange juice. You definitely feel like a special person when you enter The Victorian Lady. Everything is white-glove clean and the bed.....ooohhhh, so very comfortable. It is hard to even think about leaving. In fact, my husband wanted to extend our stay to one more night, but since we were traveling on motorcycles with rain in the forcast for the next day, we had to make the decision to leave after only two nights. This B&B is worth the trip to Jenks even if there was nothing else to do in this wonderfully quaint town. You not only feel like you have been treated royally by this wonderful hostess, but you feel like you have gained a lifetime friend. Thank you, Deena, for your TLC....it was highly valued by this couple.


Wonderful Mother-Daughter trip :)

5 su maggio 11, 2010

We had a wonderful time! It was so peaceful & breakfast was delicious :)


Old and new

4,6 su marzo 12, 2010

Was impressed by the fact that it was a newer home in a fairly new neighborhood and once you were inside, it felt like you were back in time. Deena and Michael were exceptional hosts.


Great place

4,8 su febbraio 28, 2010

You can't go wrong here. Absolutely charming atmosphere, tranquil setting and impeccable hospitality from the innkeepers. Breakfast is a real treat!


beautiful details

4,8 su febbraio 18, 2010

beautiful antiques, exquisite service by innkeepers


Our best ever B&B

4,6 su gennaio 27, 2010

The rooms were charming in their Victorian decor, everything was impeccably clean. The breakfast was delicious and the service was superb. We felt like royalty


Charming and friendly

5 su gennaio 26, 2010

The Innkeepers were so warm and accomodating! We had a scrumptous breakfast and great conversation. The rooms were beautifully decorated and clean, too!


First Class Bed & Breakfast

5 su gennaio 17, 2010

We have been staying at B&B's for many years and The Victorian Lady is first rate. This beautiful Victorian home was built to showcase a 30 year collection of antiques. The hospitality was warm and gracious, the decor just beautiful in every detail, and the breakfast was delectable and elegantly served.


Highly recommended

5 su dicembre 22, 2009

Terrific stay! The Victorian Lady is even better than the picutures.


Exceeded all expectations

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2009

What a lovely home - what lovely hosts! We often stay at B&B's and I must say our stay at the Victorian Lady certainly was wonderful. It was like stepping into the Victorian past - every detail of the rooms were so authentic and beautiful - except that probably the wonderful bed was much more luxurious and comfortable than they could ever have imagined. The whole house was lovely. Wow, the breakfast was awesome too! What a lovely experience!


Jenks' Hidden Treasure

4,2 su settembre 30, 2009

We couldn't have chosen a better place for our first stay at a B&B. The bed was so comfortable we wanted to take it home. Breakfast was delicious. The conversation with the other couple staying at the inn plus Deena and Mike made the meal that much more enjoyable. The biggest surprise is where the inn is located. Jenks has a lot of hidden treasures but this was the best.


Our first stay

4,8 su agosto 07, 2009

This was our first time to visit a Bed and Breakfast and we found this most enjoyable. The setting takes you back to an elegant time and place. The Innkeepers are warm and caring. They MADE our 5th wedding anniversary.


5-Stars

5 su luglio 16, 2009

My wife and I spent 4 wonderful days with our hosts, Deena and Michael Glass. The Victorian charm was evident thorughout the home. Breakfasts were special in every manner. Their home was truly a labor of love; immaculate and peaceful. I highly recommend staying here and in fact when we're in Tulsa-Jenks in the future we will definitely be staying at this first rate B & B.


The Victorian Lady

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $179
  • Recensioni (180) 4,8
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9188148207

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina