Stone Lion Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
129 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Murder Mystery

5 su giugno 25, 2014

My husband did the murder mystery dinner on 6/14/14 and had the best time ever. He was an evil twin that was murdered and came back as the twin brother. The 1948 setting was awesome in the 107 year old Stone Lion Inn everyone should do this at least once.


STONE LION IS GREAT

5 su maggio 06, 2014

WE WENT FOR A BACHELOR/BACHELORETTE PARTY WITH A LARGE GROUP. WE HAD A GREAT TIME. THE FOOD AND STAFF IS GREAT. THE HOUSE IS BEAUTIFUL...


Anniversary get away

5 su maggio 02, 2014

We stayed at the Red Brick and Roses Bed and Breakfast after attending the murder mystery at the Stone Lion in Guthrie. We were celebrating our fortieth anniversary. The staff and owners made it a very special time up to and including the 2 person jacuzzi at the cottage. The food was absolutely fabulous. Well worth every penny we spent.. If you are ever in Guthrie, Ok. plan ahead and go to the Stone Lion Murder Mystery Dinner.


Great date night! 4/5/14

5 su aprile 20, 2014

We went 4/5/14 and did the murder mystery dinner and stayed the night at the stone lion inn. It was a great night all around. The hostess stayed in character the entire time and was super nice. I liked that we were able to bring our own alcohol for the evening. The house is beautiful, the whole staff is very nice and take care of everything. Dinner was very good, and the mystery was so much fun. I do think it would be more fun if you bring a group instead of just a couple. Breakfast was very good and I really enjoyed visiting with the owner and learning the history if the house and town if Guthrie, and getting a full tour of the house. All the guest we talked to were very nice also, and made it that much more fun. Looking forward to getting to go again soon.


Best weekend ever

4,6 su aprile 06, 2014

I loved how all the rooms were different. everyone was so warm and inviting, the food was outstanding. I loved Learning the history of the Inn , you could visualize the past. I can't wait to go back. Best date night ever!!


Murder Mystery Night

5 su marzo 13, 2014

My husband and I spent our anniversary at the Stone Lion Inn in February in Feb 2014. We had a great time. The Murder Mystery dinner was so much fun and so well organized out host Uta did an amazing job with the group of people that were there. The dinner that was served was delicious and we enjoyed visiting with the cook Michelle. We also spent the night at the Inn in the Honeymoon Suite. The room was big, clean and comfortable. The next morning we had another delicious meal prepared by Michelle and sat around and listened to the history of the Inn. We have great memories from that night and can't wait to visit again!


girls night out murder mystery

4,0 su marzo 07, 2014

4 of us stayed at the cottage across the street from the Stone Lion Inn. It was great fun dressing up for the murder mystery, enjoyed meeting new people at dinner and the next morning for breakfast . Fun event which I recommend for a special occasion.


An Experience to Always Remember

5 su gennaio 04, 2014

The Stone Lion Inn is a place that we cannot wait to return to at the end of every stay. We have been four times and every time is like an escape to a different time. We always have fun and enjoy ourselves. Our only complaint is that time seems to go too fast. The staff is amazing and always makes us feel at home. We cannot wait to return for another visit.


Fun Experience

3,8 su ottobre 29, 2013

We had a fantastic time. Was a very fun evening. The staff was great, the food was fantastic and the overall experience was very enjoyable. Would definatly do it again!


Stone Lion Inn Murder Mystery Dinner

5 su ottobre 17, 2013

What a great party. Will definitely do it again. I am wondering how the Stone Lion was able to hand out the parts to match the guests so well., They nailed me with the Roger Worthington part. I was able to play it to the hilt. My daughter made up some phoney money that I threw around and I even had a business card designed for the night. Marlene loved playing Cybil, one of my many dalliances. And dressing the part was great. It was really fun to see how everyone dressed and how much they got into the fun of the mystery. The breakfast the next morning was great. It was only then that I found out the lady with the French accent was not really French...She had spent 2 weeks preparing for the part..and did it wonderfully..Marlene and I highly recommend the Murder Mystery Night at the Stone Lion in Guthrie OK....


A Wonderful Time

4,8 su ottobre 04, 2013

Recently, a friend and I visited the Stone Lion Inn and enjoyed the best murder mystery we have ever been to. We also decided to stay the nigh at their sister property, the White Peacock. Everything about this place was top-notch--from staff friendliness, to the quality of food, to the room appointments, to the level of sheer entertainment. This could be a perfect romantic getaway or a fun, inexpensive mini-vacation with friends. Try it out!


dinner fun

4,6 su ottobre 03, 2013

We had a group of 6 women that went. 3 of us had to dress as men, regardless we still had a blast! It was so much fun and we would all do it again


Great Evening Fun

4,0 su ottobre 03, 2013

We had a great time going to The Stone Lion Inn for their murder mystery dinner. The food was great, and they really know what they are doing. We will definitely be going back. We went with friends and we had a great time. Lots of laughs.


Brilliant!

5 su settembre 04, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Stone Lion Inn 7/27/13 as a gift to each other for Valentine's day! We had such an amazing time with all of the other people that came, everyone dressed up and had some much fun being in character. We even had the pleasure of staying at the Peacock Inn where the owner says and chatting with her the night after our dinner! She is an amazing woman and I can't wait to go back! I have been telling all my friends they HAVE to go and check it out -Brittany Mungaven


Murder Mystery Dinner at Stone Lion Inn Bed & Breakfast

4,6 su agosto 27, 2013

This was the 2nd murder mystery for my daughter and I. We were not disappointed. We had so much fun participating in this event. The Elmer McCurdy mystery definitely is not your typical "family reunion." You never know what may happen. The dinner was great as always, thanks to Michelle. We also enjoyed breakfast the next morning as we listened to how the Stone Lion Inn came to existence. If you have not experienced a murder mystery you definitely need to go to the Stone Lion Inn Bed and Breakfast. I can't wait until the next one. Susan & Melissa A.


SO MUCH FUN!

5 su agosto 22, 2013

We had sooo much fun & can not wait to go again!! This is a MUST do for sure! The food was delicious and the service was even better! The bed was SO comfortable. This was a really nice get away from home.


1st Murder Mystery was a EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

4,8 su agosto 12, 2013

This was my first time attending a murder mystery dinner. 1st of all I would like to say the meal was excellent and we let the cook know multiple times. The event was fun and everyone was in costume and ready to roll. We got to meet lots of nice people, go to a cemetery, eat good food and solve a murder all while having fun. The staff was amazing and handled the group well. It seemed like everyone had fun...some had more than others. Rachel Edmond, OK


A pleased guest!

3,8 su agosto 07, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Stone Lion Inn for our Anniversary weekend getaway and we had so much fun!!! It was so fun to take part in the Murder Mystery Dinner. We hope to go again soon!


great time!

5 su agosto 01, 2013

My husband and I really had a great time and would go back and do it again. I think for anyone that didn't have a good time, u really need to have an open mind and a willingness to laugh. It was overall a wonderful experience and would come back anytime with friends!


Stone Lion Inn

3,8 su agosto 01, 2013

My sister and I escaped for the weekend in historic Guthrie and attended the Murder Mystery dinner at the Stone Lion Inn. Walking through the door, you step back in time. We have never had a more fun and enjoyable evening. The food was good, I was blown away by breakfast the next morning, and the staff treats you like you are part of the family. We are heading back in November and taking the entire family to join in the fun. This was a fantastic experience, and I look forward to many more with the Stone Lion Inn in historic Guthrie!


Haunted Murder Mystery Fun!!

5 su luglio 01, 2013

My wife and I wanted to celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary in a unique way. What is more unique than the possibility of being, "murdered" and then trying to solve it? Oh, and the chance to be awakended at night by one of the local, um, ghost inhabitants of the inn! We had a great time. Room was clean and bed was comfy. Food, drink, company, and staff were all top notch! Would recommend this to anyone wanting a less traditional celebration or just to have some paranormal fun!


fun at stonelion inn

4,8 su giugno 14, 2013

had a great time . went to elmers grave heard real story of his life and death . that was so interesting i love it. had great time would do it again.


Stone Lion Inn Murder Mystery

3,6 su giugno 10, 2013

I really enjoyed the murder mystery. It was an amazing way to meet new people. I loved playing my role and watching everyone else play theirs.


Stone Lion Murder Mystery Dinner & Inn

3,8 su giugno 07, 2013

Jerry & Lisann was the characters of Claus Marie Bordeux & Katrina Curare and my spouse and I hadn't been on a date night since he returned from over seas on military duty. We had been very busy after his return settling back into our lives we just didn't have very much time as a couple. Our relationship was and is good, but this event made it just that more fun and interesting! We were able to dress up and play a character of someone else in the time era of 1842 and we truly enjoyed the whole evening. The meal was to die for (punt intended - but actually scump-delicious)!!!!! We ate like royalty. Thank you Stone Lion Inn for bringing the spice but into an old couple like us! Our Age Group: Late 40's early 60's.


Murder Mystery B&B

4,4 su giugno 06, 2013

We attended our first interactive muder mystery at the Stone Lion May 25, 2013. We stayed in the Parlor room. I loved the fact that the place kept with its original charm. Being somewhat nervous about playing a part, I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. The young lady guiding the murder was very nice and made everyone feel comfortable. We had such a good time, good food and good company. Our dinner host was very friendly and welcoming. Becky's stories at breakfast were entertaining and I loved hearing the history of the home. I would love to come back and maybe even plan a trip with the girls. Guthrie is a nice town with a lot of hstory. A "must see" town for all Oklahoma's and vistors as well.


A Great Evening Out

5 su aprile 17, 2013

We stayed at the Stone Lion Inn on March 22 for a Murder Mystery and it was by far the best night EVER!. None of us had ever done this before, so we weren't sure what to expect. The experience was AMAZING!! We all had so much fun, we are already planning our next trip. Everyone was so friendly. I highly recommend the Stone Lion Inn for a great night out!!!


A Fun Night in Guthrie

3,4 su marzo 18, 2013

We came with 12 friends and had a great time acting out the murder mystery. Such fun staying in character and dressing up for the evening. My husband & I were cast as brother & sister so that was a weird feeling but we went with it and had fun. I would love to do another murder mystery evening.


Once at the, " STONE LION INN" you will want to go back.

5 su febbraio 26, 2013

The excitement began the moment I walk through the grand entrance of "THE STONE LION INN." Truly one of the best Christmas gifts my best freind and I could have ever given one another! Friday February 1,2013 was an evening full of surprises, fun, and wonderful food to say the least! Indugling in a cup of "french pressed coffee" after dinner ;-- A delight, a couple of notches over the top!!! Will I go again? "Absolutely" recently started making plans. nancy from okc


Murder Mystery Means Lots of fun

5 su febbraio 23, 2013

We had so much fun at the Stone Lion Inn Murder Mystery Dinner. It was a hoot dressing up and spending the evening with my husband, daughter and her husband. Thank you dear daughter for the birthday gift. The food, atmosphere were marvelous and the staff was great. Will be going back as soon as we can. Loved it.


Mystery Magic

4,6 su febbraio 22, 2013

Wonder Murder Mystery dinner and night stay at the sister Inn, the White Peacock! Had a great time acting out our parts! Highly recommend for a great weekend away with significant other or for a fun "to-do" event with a group of friends!


Awesomeness

5 su febbraio 20, 2013

Absolutely love this place!!!! Worth the price.


Unique fun in Historic Guthrie

4,8 su gennaio 26, 2013

I had been curious about attending a murder mystery for some time, so when the invite came from a group of friends, I was quick to accept the invitation. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted into the beautiful Stone Lion Inn and shown to the Lucille Mulhall Room. The room was spotless and fantastic with its Victorian decor. Dinner was not just dinner; it was a delicious dining experience complete with a bisque that was to die for (pun intended ha ha). The evening was full of laughs and entertainment. I would recommend the Stone Lion Inn who hasn't lost their natural whimsy and imagination. 5 out of 5 stars. Great job & kudos to the staff! -Enrique Segura


A murder on New Year's? Oh my!

4,6 su gennaio 22, 2013

My husband and I attended the murder mystery for New Year's Eve 2012. It was sooo much fun, we'd never been before, to either the location or a murder mystery. I can't wait to go again, the food was phenomenal, Becky-the owner, is one heck of a host-she can entertain for sure! We stayed at the White Peacock in the French room which was so romantic and comfy. The bed wasn't extremely comfy though but I think that about every bed besides my own lol. I highly recommend it!


Enchanting Evening!

5 su gennaio 22, 2013

My husband and I just had our second adventure at the Stone Lion Inn last weekend (1-18-13). We loved it so much our first visit (June 2012) that we had to go back again! We love the staff and owner. They are friendly, funny and the whole event is very well coordinated and entertaining. We will definately go back for a third story (as each one is different). Definately a must try at least once, and well worth the money! The rooms are very nicely decorated and the "ghost stories" over breakfast the next moring are a must hear :). Thank you all for your hospitallity. ~The Wyatts


Murder mystery was fantastic!

4,0 su gennaio 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed went with a group of 8 friends to the Murder Mystery dinner, and had a wonderful time!! The murder mystery was hilarious. I loved how everyone dressed up and really got into their roles. The multi-course dinner was very nice. My husband and I stayed overnight in the Inn that night, and enjoyed our room, although it was a little loud from all the Oklahoma wind whistling in the windows. Breakfast was delicious and the proprietor's stories were so funny that we still retell them. Altogether a great time!


Dinner and a Murder

4,6 su gennaio 03, 2013

My husband and I and two other couples attended a murder mystery at Stone Lion Inn on Dec. 8, 2012. We arrived a little early and walked around downtown Guthrie for a while. It is a quaint downtown area with beautiful architecture. We then checked into the Inn and dressed for our "murder" and dinner. The entire experience was wonderful! Dinner was excellent (as was breakfast the next morning), and the "murder" was so much fun. Our friends enjoyed it as much as we did. I would highly recommend this for a night out. Besides being so fun, we felt it was a really good value. Just make a reservation and go! You won't regret it.


Good place, good food, good time...

5 su dicembre 29, 2012

You are transported back in time at the Stone Lion Inn. You are greeted with much hospitality. The owner and staff are kind and generous with their time. The Inns are enchanting, comfortable, clean, and all you need. The food is fabulous. My husband and I went with our best friends and enjoyed the area as well. Great place, and great fun at the Murder Mystery dinner the Inn offers. I highly recommend the Stone Lion Inn and hope to be fortunate to return one day. Darla R. Bentonville, AR.


Stone lion mystery

4,6 su novembre 28, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our trip to stone lion inn. Had a wonderful Time with our group if friends. Dinner was dekicious And the atmosphere authentic. The hostess was so Realistic. We laughed till we could laugh no more I highly recommend visiting with a group. This just made Our trip even more fun. I think a big highlight was making New friends. The character assignment could not have Been more perfect. So real you really thought the people Worked for the Inn. Not true. Fantastic fun!


A Night with Elmer McCurdy

4,2 su novembre 12, 2012

My Husband and I attended a night at the Sone Lion Inn for the Murder Mystery of Elmer McCurdy - The Final Chapter. This was the first time my husband and I attended such an event and we found it very fun and exciting. We went with a group of friends, but made several more throughout the night. The food was very good (beyond expectations really) and it was wonderful having the light snacks and coffee after dinner. We did not stay the night at the Inn, but hope to do so in the near future. Guthrie and The Stone Lion Inn are close to home, which makes it a nice evening or weekend getaway. We have suggested the Stone Lion Inn and the Murder Mystery to a lot of our friends and hope to come again very soon. Thank you again for a wonderful night out. We had a great time.


Wonderful Murder Mystery Experience!

4,4 su novembre 08, 2012

The Stone Lion Inn created a fantastic murder mystery experience for me and my husband. The host was fantastic and helped us sink right into becoming our characters! We attended with a group of 6 friends and found that to be a lot of fun! The mystery was great and definitely had you guessing. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone wanting a night of fun!


AWESOME!!!

5 su novembre 05, 2012

I just recently went to a murder mystery and stayed at the bed and breakfast and had an absolute BLAST!!!! The food was to die for just wish I had a bigger stomach to eat more of it. I was nervous to participate in the mystery before I got there but the leader was great to make sure she helped those of us that we're new to the experience. It was great fun to dress up too. We actually made friends while we were there and all went out in downtown Guthrie keeping our costumes on to start conversations while we were out. I HIGHLY recommend this experience to others even though you might not sleep wondering what each creak and noise in the house is throughout the night ;-)!!!


Great weekend getaway

5 su ottobre 21, 2012

There were 8 of us from Wichita, KS that made the drive and stayed all night. We had such a ball getting ready to go there. Once there we just continued on with the fun. This place rocks, it is a blast. Everyone there was helpful and fun. Becky is a class act and her stories the next morning we as great as the night before when we played our characters and solved the Murder Mystery. The food there was fabulous. Even one of the guys with us who was anti doing this had a ball. We are going back next year for sure.


Murder Mystery Guthrie OK Great Time

5 su settembre 15, 2012

We went to the Murder Mystery in Guthrie OK at The Stone Lion Inn it was amazing; had a great time; you will have a better time if you fully participate in all the activities!!! That includes dressing for your part in the murder mystery; the food was great; the service was great; Kate Curator (Robin) was awesome; we really enjoyed it can't wait to go back and do it again; it is well worth the money and well worth staying at the Inn;


WAY Fun Murder Mystery

4,0 su settembre 04, 2012

Too fun to pick out the room decor to sleep in for a night. And the Murder Mystery was beyond COOL. Dinner was AMAZING! Wish it was easier to keep all the characters straight, but easy enough to work through the mystery with the guidance of the host, who was in character the ENTIRE time. She was So good and made the evening SO FUN!


SO MUCH FUN

5 su agosto 31, 2012

We loved our stay at the Stone Lion Inn. We attended the Murder Mystery Dinner and had so much fun. The food was delicious. The atmosphere electric. The story line well written. We cannot wait to come again!


Murder Mystery Dinner

4,8 su agosto 27, 2012

The food is wonderful. It was different than anything we had ever done before. Definitely plan to return and stay the night so we can hear the ghost stories.


Wonderful Night

5 su agosto 25, 2012

A friend and I attended in August, and we had a wonderful time. The inn is beautiful, the staff is welcoming, and the food is delicious. The mystery was well thought out, and we had a great time staying in character. We will definitely be going back!


Amazing Stay!

5 su agosto 24, 2012

We came to the Stone Lion for a Murder Mystery Dinner and could not have had more fun or been more impressed with our stay. The house was fabulous and the hospitality was WONDERFUL! Everyone that worked there was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely be going back!


Will be going back!

5 su agosto 19, 2012

My sister and I had a great time at the Stone Lion Inn, the food was great, and the murder mystery was fun. We spent the night in the Parlor we will certainly be going back!


Very enjoyable evening

5 su agosto 06, 2012

We weren't sure what to expect when we arrived, but we were greeted quickly and given a "run down" of how the evening would play out. The murder mystery was a lot of fun and the food was great. We had a blast! The staff were very friendly and I would highly recommend the Stone Lion Inn.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 su luglio 22, 2012

The Stone Lion Inn should be on everyone's list of places to stay and do. We were greeted promptly by friendly staff who got us checked in and shown to our room, the Cora Diehl Room, in a very short time. This room was so cutely decorated with hats of every kind hanging from the wall as well as feather boas. The beds were comfortable. I felt as if I were visiting someone rather than staying at an inn. Promptly at 6:30 we gathered downstairs with others that came to participate in the Murder Mystery Dinner. The costumes were wonderful as well as the people. It was a wonderful time to pretend to be from another era for a s hort time. Dinner was a full course meal beginning with salad, next we were served a delicious potato soup, followed by the entree' consisting of cornish hen, mixed vegetables, and rice. As if this wasn't enough, mini cheesecakes were served later. The kitchen staff under Michelle's guidance was very efficient. Breakfast was served up at 9 a.m. the following morning, quiche, apple pie (Even mom doesn't let you have pie for breakfast), blueberry bread, sausage, and orange juice/coffee. While we ate our breakfast the owner, Rebecca Luker, shared with us the history of the Stone Lion Inn. When you go to the Stone Lion Inn be sure to inquire about the embalming table and the spirits that linger (I'm not talking about the alcohol). It was a very enjoyable stay and I would definitely return again for another murder mystery.


Fun!

5 su luglio 19, 2012

I much enjoyed our visit. We were a large work group, and were easily accomodated. The food was amazing!


Murder mystery dinner at the Stone Lion/overnight at White Peacock

4,6 su luglio 17, 2012

My husband and I have a 15 month old and rarely get out for a date, much less an overnight stay. This was a WONDEFUL experience for us. The murder mystery was fun...lots of laughs and new friends. The meal was delicious, too. The Innkeeper, Rebecca, was extremely friendly, and even offered me a nightcap from her own personal bottle of wine as my husband and I headed off to our room. The next morning, we were treated to an amazing breakfast and were regaled with tales of the hauntings of the Stone Lion. It was a wonderful experience and we will do it again!!


Had a blast!!

4,6 su luglio 17, 2012

We had a blast doing the murder mystery dinner. The food was OUTSTANDING!!! I would definitely recommend staying at the Inn.


We love this place

5 su luglio 02, 2012

We have been to the Stone Lion Inn twice in the past 6 months. It is fun, exciting, enjoyable and much more. The staff is very welcoming and kind. We were recognized by all of the staff members on our second trip without saying anything.....what a warm feeling. We are ready to plan our third trip for another exciting night at the Stone Lion Inn.


Murder Mystery Dinner

5 su giugno 30, 2012

My wife and I dided get to stay at the Stone Lion Inn but did participate in the murder mystery. Many people found it easy to stay in character and we all had a great time. I was personally murdered but I got over it. They following morning we had breakfast at the inn and listened to the inn's history and ghost stories. The food was good and the people were friendly. We will be going back.


Don't Miss Out On the Fun

4,2 su giugno 30, 2012

My husband and I attended one of the dinner mysteries at the Stone Lion Inn this month to celebrate our anniversary. My husband of course, was not too thrilled at first, but once we got there and the fun began, he enjoyed himself so much and asked if we could do this again! It was very fun to dress up and act out our characters. We will definitely attend another dinner mystery and this time, we will do more research and make sure we perform even better!


Fun. Fun.Fun

4,6 su giugno 30, 2012

The murder mystery was great and the food was awesome!


Second time

5 su giugno 16, 2012

Great place. Good murder mystery and great bed and breakfast. Our second time and well be back again.


A Night to Remeber

4,6 su giugno 12, 2012

If you are wanting to enjoy time with friends family or just your significant other then book a night at the Stone Lion Inn. It is a blast to dress up and get into character. I just went to my second murder with my hubby and a group of our friends and we have been talking about it ever since and already planning on going back. The staff is very friendly and keep the night moving along. Our host was AMAZING!! She had us all laughing and getting into the roles. The salad and bread that is served is delicious. I will be going back until I have completed all of the Murders they offer because it is SOOOOO much FUN!!!!


A great Spooky Evening

4,2 su maggio 29, 2012

What a wonderful evening we had at the Haunted Stone Lion Inn Bed and Breakfast. Our room had a private bath and private sitting room. Located in Guthrie, Ok and once a funeral home, the Stone Lion features Murder Mystery Dinner Parties every Friday and Saturday Night where guest play all the parts. Come with an open mind and empty stomach and be ready to have a good time and enjoy yourself.


HAD A BLAST!

4,8 su maggio 10, 2012

I came to the Stone Lion Inn with a few friends for the murder mystery dinner. We were nervous about it because some of us are shy in front of strangers but once we got there all of that went away. Everyone was nice and friendly and pretty much in the same boat as we were. The food was AMAZING! We appetizers, chicken caeser salad, cream of potato and green chile soup, game hen w/steamed veggies and mashed potatoes. It was ridiculously tasty. Then we had cheesecake for dessert. ( I heard it was good but I was too full to try it.) The Inn was very clean and the staff was very nice. The rooms were pretty cool. The only reason I gave the rooms 4 stars instead of 5 was because the furniture was a bit old, but hey, that is the appeal of the place, too. I highly recommend doing this. We plan on going back as soon as we can :) --------Danielle Wilkerson


Fun Night for us Both!!!

5 su aprile 30, 2012

We were celebrating an anniversary and thought that the stone lion inn would be a fun way to celebrate. The murder mystery was lots of fun, dinner and breakfast were great!! Becky and her staff were so accomodating and made us feel right at home. We enjoyed it so much and will definately be back. We havve already recommended them to our friends!!


Mystery Dinner with Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su aprile 29, 2012

This was our first mystery dinner. We came for our anniversary, and stayed at the White Peacock in the French room. Loved the hot tub and the room was cute. Great hospitality at both the dinner and the bed and breakfast. The mystery story line was interesting. The folks who stayed in character all night really made it more memorable. The cook made a great dinner, and the hostess had everyone at ease. The owner told us some humorous and interesting stories about the house at breakfast. Overall a fun experience.


Review of Stone Lion

3,2 su marzo 12, 2012

Had a great time during dinner & mystery but the next morning lacked in service, we felt a bit lost. We were told we could come in the house for coffee before we went over to breakfast but when we did we felt like we were imposing on the girl and she gave no direction where to go or what to do. But overall experience was fun!


Murder Mystery Dinner - GREAT FUN!

4,8 su marzo 08, 2012

What a wonderful time! My wife and I enjoyed the entire experience so much, we are already planning to visit again. The characters were well developed with enough information provided to understand who they were, but enough leeway to add your own creative spin to your character. Our only regret is that we did not discover this hidden gem years earlier!


Love this place.

4,0 su marzo 05, 2012

I must say I was pleasantly surprised at how much fun these murder mystery weekends could be. I have went to others that were definitely a good time but this one really gets you involved with the action. I would recommend this to anyone over the age of 18.


Good time for all!!

4,0 su febbraio 22, 2012

Didn't know what to expect but, was very pleased with our murder mystery dinner and stay. The staff is very nice and the dinner was a great escape from reality!! Would recommend to anyone looking for something new and different to do.


ENJOYED TREMENDOUSLY

5 su febbraio 15, 2012

My experience at the Stone Lion Inn was an absolute blast. I have recommended this to many of my friends.


Perfect Celebration Place

4,0 su febbraio 02, 2012

We especially enjoyed the commaraderie with other guests and the wonderful food. It was truly outstanding and bountiful.


Great Mystery Weekend

4,0 su gennaio 03, 2012

I loved every minute of the weekend. Can't wait to do it again.


Great Time!

5 su novembre 20, 2011

Becky was a wonderful host and made sure everyone had a great time. The best part had to be breakfast though because of the warm atmostphere and great stories she told. I was so sad when it came time to leave and I can't wait to go back!


Fun with friends

4,0 su novembre 02, 2011

We did not stay so don't know the quality of the rooms. but the murder dinner was a lot of fun! going with friends makes it a very different and entertaing time. The host was really good and helped all the guests to have fun!


Great Date Night with My Hubby

3,8 su ottobre 27, 2011

We had a really fun time doing this for a date night. It was a fun and unique evening out and we loved picking our costumes out together. Make sure to bring your own drinks!


A really amazing evening

5 su settembre 13, 2011

The home is just breathtaking (if you love historical homes then you don't want to miss seeing this one). We had a really amazing evening. The other guests where wonderful and the service at the home was wonderful. The murder mystery was very well organized and was lots of fun! The food is also really really good! I will definatly be going back! My only dissapointment i didn't see any ghosts maybe next time.


Just left and already planning return trip!

4,8 su settembre 13, 2011

We loved everything about our trip to the Stone Lion Inn. The Inn itself is gorgeous and well kept. It was very mysterious and I could have spent the entire evening exploring it if there wasn't so much else to do! The murder mystery was full of twists and turns. Everyone was so into it and all the 'characters' were amazingly dressed too! The food was delicious and all of the employees were helpful and funny. We stayed at the Stone Lion's sister Inn, the White Peacock Inn. We were in the Irish room, but got to take a look at the rooms our friends were in and I have to stay we'd love to stay in any of them! I especially loved chatting in the evening on the huge veranda and in the sitting room. We're already planning our next trip to the Stone Lion, and we just left 3 days ago! Go try it out... you won't be disappointed


Stone Lion Inn

3,0 su settembre 12, 2011

Our stay was very pleasant. Becky was very kind and truly seemed to enjoy doing what she does. We stayed at the White Peacock, and did the Murder Mystery. It was a very short distance between the two. I would have liked to have more time to learn the character, and would have liked getting my character earlier than a week before the event. We will be back!!!


100% Satisfied!

5 su settembre 12, 2011

I would recommend this place in a heart beat to anyone. I came here with my friend and we had a blast. The staff was awesome and the muder mystery aspect was just great. We also stayed over night and we were perfectly comfortable. I will most definitly be returning in the future!


Tailgating Friends

4,4 su settembre 08, 2011

Had a wonderful time with my tailgating frineds,dinner & mystery was great,wonderful staff.


Such a fun time!!

3,4 su agosto 27, 2011

This was our first time to go to a bed and breakfast that hosted a murder mystery! My husband and I had such a great time. We stayed in the White Peacock the night of the murder mystery and it was really fun. I liked the authentic nature of the room. I really felt like we were in the 1940's!! The murder mystery and dinner was very entertaining and very fun. We will defintely be going back to the Stone Lion Inn!!


Such a Great Time it was hard to leave!

5 su agosto 26, 2011

We had an amazing time and can't wait to come back. This was our first murder mystery and it was a blast. The food was wonderful, the mystery hostess was so much fun and made the evening a blast, the staff was so great,and the atmosphere was comfortable and relaxing! I wasn't sure if my husband would enjoy it but he had a wonderful time too and we both can't wait to go back and do one of the "theme" mysteries! It was something different and well worth EVERY penny!


Great Experience

4,0 su agosto 25, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed and the Stone Line Inn and attended their Murder Mystery dinner and it was so much fun. The food was amazing and the who done it mystery throughout the night was so much fun! We would definently recommend it to everyone and can't wait for a chance to return!


Mystery Dinner at Stone Lion Inn

3,2 su agosto 20, 2011

We were a party of 5 for mystery dinner only. It was a fun evening and was just the right amount of time. There were at least 25 characters which made it rather difficult to keep up with who all the characters were and their part in the mystery. There was a guest's car broken in to during the mystery; and I commend the staff for the professional way in which it was handled. It did not take away from the evening's event. The guest who played the "twins" did an excellent job; however, he was a guest and apparently did not get any dinner due to playing the part of both twins. Perhaps a staff member could have played the part of the "twins". Thank you for a fun evening!


Who killed Who?

4,0 su agosto 19, 2011

The setting and atmosphere was perfect for a mystery. Robin was the perfect narrator. It was lots of fun to figure out who dunit! Everyone was friendly and all got in the spirit of the mystery.


Enjoyable Evening and Dinner like no other!

4,2 su agosto 01, 2011

The murder mystery was so much fun, all the characters dressed and played their parts!!!


Murder Mystery Dinner

4,8 su luglio 09, 2011

My husband and I attended a 1920s themed murder mystery at the Stone Lion Inn. We both had so much fun, everyone was dressed in costume according to our character and the staff helped everyone play their parts. The dinner served was excellent quality and the service was outstanding!! I would recommend this activity for anyone who wants something exciting and different to do!!


June 24, 2011

5 su luglio 01, 2011

My husband and I came with our friends and we all had a ball. The ambience of the inn is wonderful, true to period, clean, bed was very comfortable. The food was excellent, both dinner & breakfast. The murder mystery was well organized and the innkeeper made everything so entertaining as well as educational. We are already anticipating our next trip., hopefully later this year. For a unique and entertaining experience we highly recommend the Stone Lion Inn.


Great fun with friends

5 su giugno 30, 2011

This is really a great place to go and enjoy a night out with friends. Much more entertaining than just dinner. I would recommend the murder mystery dinner to everyone. The only regret we had is that we didn't stay the night at the b&b and enjoy breakfast the next morning. We definitely will next time.


Stone Lion Inn/White Peacock-French Room

5 su maggio 18, 2011

Wow! A wonderful hidden gem in historical Guthrie, OK! And oh my the rich history of the properties! We stayed in the "French Room" which has a wonderful whirlpool tub build for 2 - need I say more? The rooms was delightful. The murder mystery dinner was quite fun, and the food fantastic. The best part was breakfast complete with history from the owner of the Inn! Wow, those ladies can cook!


Stone Lion inn Guthrie, okla.

5 su aprile 13, 2011

We had an amazing time! We felt right at home in our room and the food was excellent. The murder mystery was VERY entertaining!


We liked it so much we are going back in 3 weeks.

4,6 su aprile 13, 2011

We loved the murder, the food, and the host. What a blast!


Murder Mystery-What could be more fun!

4,0 su marzo 07, 2011

We attended with 4 other couples. It was a first for all of us and we couldn't have asked for a better time. The food was good and the entertainment was spectacularly fun. Just dressing up in 1920's attire was a hoot. I would highly recommend this for those who are looking for something different to do. The beds were very comfortable and the host made sure we had all we needed.


A good time for all.

4,4 su febbraio 26, 2011

We went for a murder mystery and had a great time. Would recommend it to anyone.


Wonderful Time

4,6 su febbraio 22, 2011

We weren't sure what to expect ... but all of our expectations were surpassed! Great atmosphere plus great people plus great food equals A GREAT TIME! The history of the town and the inns provided the perfect setting for a murder mystery. The rooms were very comfortable. The hostess and staff were truly amazing and the food was abundant and wonderful. I would definitely go back and have already recommended this trip to others.


We had a killer time

4,0 su febbraio 16, 2011

My wife & I went to The Stone Lion Inn for the murder mystery. It was a great time, with great food, and great staff. Can't wait to go back.


What a great weekend!!

4,8 su febbraio 16, 2011

Can't wait to go back!! This is a good time. The murder/mystery is great fun!! The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly. If you ever get the chance to do this, I would highly recomend it!!


Stone Lion getaway

4,0 su febbraio 10, 2011

My third time at the Stone Lion/Murder Mystery, and all have been very enjoyable. The innkeeper is a very gracious and entertaining hostess (and a character!). The staff is accomodating and efficient, and the rooms are all lovely. I am always so pleasantly amazed when a group of people like this who are mostly strangers to each other get into their characters and enjoy the acting/performing experience. It's honestly a lot of fun! I will definitely go again!


best murder mystery ever!!

4,0 su febbraio 03, 2011

We had Becky come to our town and do a birthday murder mystery and it was simply perfect!! The birthday girl loved every minute of it and Becky customized the mystery to fit our all girls party. She made sure we all had a part and got to participate so no one felt left out everyone had a wonderful time. It was the highlight of our evening and Becky did a supurb job. We loved every minute of it!!


Awesome Time!

4,4 su gennaio 17, 2011

We had a great time! We went to celebrate our anniversary, we wanted something different than just dinner and a movie. I was nervous at first because I'm not good at talking to new people, but once everyone starting talking they were just as new as we were! At dinner we got to know eachother's character, then the fun began. After the mystery is solved you can stay and talk to everyone, leave or if you're staying the night go up to your room. The room we stayed in was quaint and very clean. It wasn't the most comfortable bed, but that is not why we went. We will most definitly be doing it again!


The Phillips Family New Year 2011

3,6 su gennaio 16, 2011

Anybody looking for something exciting and differnet must put this place at the top of their list of to do's. Rebecca your hostess has put her heart and soul into making this a fun filled eveing and then it goes into the next day at breakfast. She gives you the history of the hotel and some great anedotes about the area. This is my fourth time there and it will not be my last. Looking forward to another murder!


Fun TImes

4,8 su gennaio 14, 2011

We wanted to say that it is the most fun that we have had in along time. The service, food and fun was the best!!! Highly recommended!!!


wonderful, will do it again.

3,6 su dicembre 08, 2010

Becky and her staff were wonderful. This was our first time doing something like this. We had a great time. She treated you like family.


October 23,2010

5 su novembre 19, 2010

Where do I start. I can't remember having such a great time. If you have never done a" Murder Mystery", you really need to do this one ! We met strangers, that you would like to have as friends for a life time. Everyone made the evening wonderful. The place was great. A bit creepy, but on the good side. The meals we had were very tastie,(I'm a picky eater) The stories made you want for more. Highly recommend it for those "Murder -Mystery" enthusiasts. The "Inn Keeper" made us fell right at home, and lets not forget "Cook" Thank you for letting us into your kitchen.


Ready to go again

4,8 su ottobre 04, 2010

1st time visitors had a blast. The Murder Mystery was a fun, food was great, stayed the night. Breakfast was really good and the history and ghost stories were a hoot.


WHAT FUN!

4,4 su settembre 09, 2010

My friends and I had a huge party out here, 17 of us total and everyone had a good time! The event was a full on success and every time we show pictures to peole that were not with us, they all want to know as many details as possible and they all want to try it now themselves. If you're too scared to stay in the main house, Rebecca has other options that were just as lovely and not as scary - but the main house is amazing and very well kept. Rebecca and her crew were a total trip! She stayed in character and expected all of us guests to as well - which really did make it more fun for everyone! I would highly suggest calling her and making a reservation - it was a great time for everyone and worth the trip up from Dallas!


Unique experience at Mystery Dinner

3,6 su settembre 08, 2010

I recently attended a Mystery Dinner that was very different than anything I had been to before. I was to participate as one of the characters, dress the period and be "in character" the entire evening. I had a great seven course meal, all included in the reasonable price. It was a lot of fun and an unforgetable experience. I didn't stay overnight but plan to do this again very soon and stay for breakfast! They say this place is HAUNTED so I must find this out for myself.


Great experience, lots of fun!!

4,2 su settembre 08, 2010

My friend and I scheduled a murder mystery dinner at the Stone Lion Inn. We've never done anything like this so we didn't know what to expect. It was great, we had such a good time and Rebecca was fantastic (owner/character in mystery)!! Unfortunately we did the dinner only but it looked like a great place to stay, so my recommendation would be to spend the night too. I would recommend it to anyone who hasn't been there!!


What a hoot !

4,0 su agosto 26, 2010

Not often do adults get to "dress up" and take part in a true "mystery dinner" at a "haunted mansion". But we certainly did at the Stone Lion Inn and loved every minute of it. The owner/innkeeper was outstanding from start to finish. The food was wonderful both dinner and breakfast and the cook/'chef receives our thanks and congratulations for a job well done. The accomdations were very nice and each room was named and followed that theme. I can't wait to return.


A great time!

5 su agosto 23, 2010

My husband and I had a great time for the murder mystery dinner. We can't wait to do it again. The staff is very friendly, food was wonderful and the mystery was a ton of fun! We can't wait to do it again. We suggest everyone try it at least once!


A fun get away, close to home.

3,0 su agosto 19, 2010

Planing and preparing for the murder mustery/dinner is a big part of the experience. Get into the character by dressing and acting the part. We had alot of fun dressing up. Yes you get to be a kid again. My husband said we were like "little girls playing dress up" The murder mystery is built arounda bunch of people that really existed so history is a part of the theme. Take some friends and enjoy the evening. A great little escape from reality!


Fun, but not worth $200

4,0 su agosto 17, 2010

I did enjoy the mystery part of it. I didn't like the fact that when you get there, they ask for your name and money. They don't ask how your trip was or if you found it ok, nothing! Then they shuffle you off to your room and tell you to read your lines and not share it with anyone. That was it. No further directions or communication. Then, you get dressed and meet in the lobby to mingle and talk. It was nice getting to see everyone dressed up and act their parts. After the lady tells you some of the story you then have dinner. It was just ok. Food wasn't that great. Breakfast wasn't that good either. I understand having to cook for a lot of people, but maybe some more hired help would help that problem. Food was cold and tasteless but I wasn't that upset about it. I still got full. My only problem was I drove from Tulsa to Guthrie (a little less than two hours) and spent $200 to stay in a room that wasn't that clean and was HOT. I think it was fun, just not worth the money you pay.


Murder Mystery

4,2 su agosto 02, 2010

This what a lot of fun, a must do.


A great B & B, even if you only go for the Murder Mystery Dinner!

4,6 su luglio 22, 2010

My wife and I took our daughter to the Stone Lion Inn to participate in one of their Murder Mystery Dinners for her 16th birthday and we all had a great time. The Stone Lion has a great charm to it and the atmosphere is very appropriate for this type of event. Since we live locally, we did not stay overnight at the Inn, but we were still made to feel very welcome and my wife and I would like to go back to experience both another "Mystery" and actually spend the night the next time.


A truly unique experience!

4,8 su giugno 17, 2010

My children, their partners and granddaughter had the best time at the Stone Lion Inn. The murder mystery dinner was incredibly well executed and included a truly gourmet dinner. Wonderful food, fun and beautiful victorian rooms with a very comfortable bed. Thank you!


WOW!!! What a blast, I can't wait to go back!

4,8 su maggio 27, 2010

This was great evening. I have never been to a murder mystery week end and was not sure what to expect. The hostess, Rebecca, was awesome. She had everything organized. The entire evening was planned out and ran very smoothly. The dinner, as well as the breakfast the following morning were fabulous. Anytime you need a break from reality, I would recommend the murder mystery at the Stone Lion Inn. We will definitely return and plan on bring a few of our freinds next time.


Best Murder Myster Dinner in Oklahoma

4,8 su maggio 19, 2010

Had a wonderful time recently at The STone Lion Inn... went with my husband and a group of friends... the hostess was super great and the food was wonderful. Never a dull moment. The rooms were beautiful and each very different... I would recommend The Stone Lion Inn to anyone and everyone... I will be back!!!


Get ready for fun!

3,6 su aprile 17, 2010

So fun to get dressed up and play a quirky characture! Enjoyed dining with the others and trying to solve the mystery of the evening. Forget your worries and cares and just enjoy a fun change from the ordinary!


Fun Experience

4,0 su aprile 14, 2010

It was a great Friday night expereince just down the rode from my home. The food and sevice was great and I would love to have another expereince to share in the future. Everyone should try this place at least once!


Great fun, great food, great rooms.

4,4 su aprile 05, 2010

Had a wonderful time. The food was excellent, served in english country style, a new experience for us. Our room was delightful, as were all of them that we saw on our tour of the house. It is appropriately 'haunted', and the Ms. Luker has come up with original, funny mysteries for the guests to solve. We plan on going back.


murder mystery dinner

3,4 su febbraio 13, 2010

We had a great time, a lot of laughing. We got to act our parts as well as dress up like the 40's. My husband & friends really had a great time & will be back again. The bedrooms decorations are beautiful. The story line was fun and none of us guess who dun it, but we had fun trying to figure it out, we thought we knew but not. The people we met was fun as well. The evening was well organize & candle light & dim lighting was just right. The owner was very friendly & personal, not at all bother by anything you ask or needed. The views was nice as well, each room has its own theme, which is nice. I'll be back We went 2/5/10 & loved it. Thank you for the wonderful memories.


What Fun! Stonelion Inn Murder Mystery

5 su gennaio 09, 2010

The muder mysteries at Stone Lion Inn are so much fun! My husband and I have been to two and they are worth the money. The whole exprience is so great! The food is wonderful, the rooms whether you stay in the main house or in the cottage are very cozy and clean. We would recommend Stone Lion Inn to anyone!


Bed and Breakfast with a Mystery

5 su dicembre 08, 2009

If you are looking for a intense and romantic time combined witha little mystery. The Stone Lion Inn has it all. My wife and I went in to the enviroment not knowing what was in store. Everything was amazing. The historical value of the town was the first thing to catch my eye, then being in an establishment that has so much history behind it. The staff was great, food was amazing and the mystery just made the night that much more intense. The atmosphere is great and you will have a great time. It really was a great experience for my wife and I and encourage anyone to give it a try, you won't regret it.


An awesome adventure

5 su novembre 11, 2009

We went with two other couples and had a blast! We rented costumes and got all dressed up for an exciting night of fun with friends and strangers. The host was entertaining and kept the evening exciting. We enjoyed the food, and we took our own wine and champagne which made the evening that much more fun. The murder mystery was great! We really enjoyed our time there. We will be back and will hopefully take even more friends with us next time.


Vampires and such!

4,0 su novembre 11, 2009

This was my second time visiting the Stone Lion. The staff does an amazing job making you feel at home. The rooms are clean and the food is exceptional!!! The dinner served was more food than I could eat. Breakfast was as well. I have been to many B&Bs and the breakfast seemed to always be lacking. This is not the case at the Stone Lion Inn. The food was great! My favorite part of the whole experience is when the owner sits with us at breakfast and shares her personal stories about the house. It is an awesome detail that makes you feel at home. I plan on returning to the Stone Lion in the future. Thank you to their staff for making it a wonderful experience!


A great group trip, will come again!

5 su novembre 05, 2009

We went with a group of friends visiting from out of town, as well as friends from OKC. One of the couples in our group even drove up from Houston just for the event! The host is wonderful: she really gets everybody in the spirit, and takes pictures of everyone throughout the evening so we have some to enjoy afterwards. I love that she posted the pictures online for us afterwards. The entire evening was well orchestrated, and a blast! We plan to bring more friends in the spring.


Fun Halloween night!

4,0 su novembre 04, 2009

We had a wonderful time at the Stone Lion Inn on Halloween night. We went with friends and really enjoyed the fun and silly murder mystery! I don't think I have laughed that hard in months. It was such a pick me up and a lot of fun. It really helps if you dress the part and get into the murder mystery. I would gladly do it again! Dinner was simple and breakfast was very good. The ghost stories and history of the house was interesting and fun to listen to at breakfast. Our room was pleasant and the staff was very accomodating. We can't wait to return for more fun!


Awsome Adventure

5 su ottobre 15, 2009

The dinner theater was a blast, I had no idea of what we were getting into, but I would recommend that anyone with a sense of adventure to give this a try. Show up in costume and play the part until the end of the night, wake to the smell of fresh brewed French Pressed Coffee and at breakfast you may find it hard to figure out who was who from the night before. Good food, great hospitality from the entire staff (Both of them) and an all around good time. Two Thumbs Up to the Stone Lion Inn!


Fantastic Adventure

5 su settembre 20, 2009

Not only was the mystery themed in the past, the rooms fitting to the times. You felt like you stepped into a book and you were one of the detailed characters come to life. It was an opportunity to be some one you are not, to meet and experience something different. The food was absolutely wonderful. You have not been served a meal until your stay here at the Stone Lion Inn. Breathtaking and fun. Thanks for the adventure and wonderful people that made this birthday gift the best. Christopher (aka Lee)


Funtastic!!!!

4,6 su settembre 15, 2009

We stopped by the Stone Lion Inn for the Murder Mystery dinner only and had a blast! The staff from the time we made reservations to the time we left for the evening was fun and creative! I would recommend this to anyone looking to have fun and excitement but prepare yourself for a long evening!!!!


Stone Lion Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $77 - $137
  • Recensioni (129) 4,5
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4052820012
Inizio pagina