Ultime Recensioni in Ojai, California

lovely and relaxing a The Ojai Retreat (Ojai, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

What a wonderful place to relax and recuperate. Being greeted by a lovely Lady started our stay off rite... Beautiful scenery, spotless rooms, a private patio, it surely is a place to revisit. Breakfast is amazing; you can eat outside or in a room with a panoramic view. Our stay was heavenly and we recommend it highly. K and Ch

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful with Beautiful Views a The Ojai Retreat (Ojai, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Balcony Room. The room is small, but it was very clean and nicely air conditioned. We were especially impressed by the furniture and fixtures--all high quality wood and granite, nothing plastic or flimsy. The view from the balcony is wonderful, although the outdoor furniture does not match the indoor furniture in quality. The management rightly stresses the fact that guests should keep the noise level down in this retreat setting. The housekeeping crew does not seem to be held to the same standard, talking to each other very loudly as they clean. Our only real disappointment was the breakfast. It is described as a healthy breakfast; unfortunately, many of the selections of bread and yogurt had little flavor. Guests can toast bread and bagels, but there are no other hot items. We have paid comparable rates at several other B&Bs that provided a hot casserole, eggs made to order (the only eggs here were hard boiled), pancakes, or the like. The breakfast could still be healthy--why not include something like whole wheat pancakes and bagels that are fresh, not thawed from the freezer? Still, the overall experience at the Ojai Retreat was lovely, and we would happily return.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place for a weekend away a The Ojai Retreat (Ojai, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2012

Lovely place, a great value! Nice location, great breakfast and amazing setting. Close to excellent restaurants!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely, Peaceful Place to Stay! a The Ojai Retreat (Ojai, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2012

Lovely, peaceful, relaxing... A great place to rest and rejuvenate. My husband and I made a last-minute decision to get out of town, and we're so glad we chose to stay at The Ojai Retreat. There are no televisions, phones, pets or young children, just nature and quiet. We stayed in their largest room which is separate from the other rooms, the Ojai Suite, which is actually two rooms - a bedroom and a livingroom with a mini-kitchen with fridge and microwave. There is also a full bathroom with tub & shower. It has an incredible view from the bedroom and from its own large patio. It's private and so peaceful. There is also a nearby main house with a great room with comfy seating and lots of spiritual (not religious) reading material and beautiful views of the property. This is where they serve a morning buffet of fresh fruit, pastries, eggs and coffee. There is a lovely fountain and several great walking trails on the property with perfectly placed benches to rest and meditate. This place is all about rejuvenating, and the staff is friendly and supportive of your goals to find peace. Although the rooms are a bit pricey, there is no 10% tax because this is a non-profit, and that saves you money over a traditional hotel. We booked our room the day we were arriving so we also got a 20% discount. That saved us money to use for food at several restaurants, such as The Ranch House just down the road. It’s expensive but lovely with lush gardens and flowing fountains. And the food is fabulous! Also there is Suzanne's Cuisine in downtown Ojai. Expensive but the food was yummy! Both restaurants were worth the cost. For breakfast the Ojai Cafe Emporium on Montgomery Street is absolutely the best. It's worth the wait to get a table. We'll be better prepared the next time we're in Ojai so we can find the hiking and biking trails in the area. And we definitely look forward to staying at the Ojai Retreat again! Peace and quiet - just what we all need!

Vedi più recensioni


A refreshing retreat a The Ojai Retreat (Ojai, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2011

My sweetheart and I spent a lovely weekend at the Ojai Retreat. We were pleased and impressed by the staff's attentiveness to our request for having the room prepared in such a way to accommodate our special needs due to environmental allergies. We have learned that even the most luxurious hotels are unable to meet our needs. It was a quiet and peaceful stay and we left feeling entirely rejuvenated.

Vedi più recensioni


Peace and Beauty a The Ojai Retreat (Ojai, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2010

A wonderful place to restore and renew. The rooms are super clean, relaxing, and quiet. The grounds and views are just beautiful. I'll be back as soon as possible.

Vedi più recensioni


Wa traveler a Lavender Inn (Ojai, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2009

From the moment you arrive you feel at peace & at home. The staff is very welcoming & the rooms are clean. This also makes a terrific place to stay if you are a single traveler, very safe. Cannot wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


a great retreat a Lavender Inn (Ojai, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2009

My mom and I just stayed at the Lavender Inn in Ojai. What a wonderful and peaceful stay. The gals who run the inn and serve the great breakfast and chease and wine at night were absolutely grounded and charming. My mother and I were treated like queens. Everything served was fresh. Even the coffee was great. The grounds are preciously kept up. The view of th mountains were spectacular. And we left ever so relaxed and refreshed after just 2 days. Of course, we cannot wait to come back. I took pictures: http://www.vclifeandstyle.com/lavinnsept/index.html

Vedi più recensioni


I love this place! a Lavender Inn (Ojai, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2009

I have been here twice and have plans to have my wedding here. I feel so comfortable and at home here that I immediately relax. The staff is wonderfully hospitable, welcoming and helpful. I can't say enough about it.

Vedi più recensioni


AMAZING EXPERIENCE a Lavender Inn (Ojai, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2009

My Fiance' and I recently went to Ojai and stayed at the Lavender Inn, It was an amazing experience. Definitely spring for the COTTAGE as it has more private and has plenty of space... Living Room, Bedroom, Fireplace, TV, Stereo System, DirectTV, and Two Private Backyards, and a complete PRIVATE entrance. It was great as I worked on completing my Business Marketing Plan and enjoyed the rest of the time as a retreat. I highly recommend this place. Also, staff was exceptional and made us feel at home.

Vedi più recensioni


A delight! a Lavender Inn (Ojai, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2008

Our stay at the Lavender B&B proved to be a delight. The ambience and attention to all things important to a guest were above our anticipated expectations. The furnishings, setting and the marvelous breakfast combined to make a return a priority. Gwenyth saw to our every need, and proved to be a treasure.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing stay a Lavender Inn (Ojai, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2007

The house and the gardens are enchanting. It is a comfortable and peaceful place to stay. Attention to detail in decorating, food and ambience. The inn is situated in town that we were able to walk everywhere. The breakfast was tasty and the evening wine/cheese were relaxing on the veranda.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Lavender Inn (4,70)
  2. The Ojai Retreat (4,30)
Inizio pagina
}