The Lamp Post Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
18 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Like staying with family, without the "family baggage"

5 su febbraio 24, 2013

I came to Ohio for a long weekend at my son's college, staying for 3 nights at the Lamp Post. Joe and Peggy are delightful, warm, and friendly. It truly was like staying with family, only more enjoyable, because there was none of the dreaded "family baggage!" I hope to come back again!


Just Like Home

4,8 su gennaio 20, 2013

Clean, lovely home with warm, welcoming hosts. Peggy and Joe make you feel right at home in their charming home.


Gem of a Place!

5 su settembre 14, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying with Peggy & Joe on August 19th while I was visiting dear friends in Wintersville. The accommodations were perfect, but the highlight was the incredible breakfast and the leisurely chat with the innkeepers on Sunday morning! What a delight, and I highly recommend The Lamp Post. Penny Palmer


Outstanding!

5 su agosto 04, 2012

Truly a home away from home! you truly will enjoy your time of respite there. The owners are great!


The Lamp Post

5 su maggio 08, 2012

Our stay at this lovely inn was wonderful. Even though we arrived late in the evening, the in keepers Peggy and Joe were friendly and welcoming. The clean rooms were quiet and comfortable, and our breakfast was delicious! We will stay here when we visit the area again!


We love the Lamp Post!

5 su ottobre 08, 2009

We have stayed many times here at the Lamp Post. Peggy and Joe are wonderful hosts and we are always comfortable and happy here! This is definitely a 5-star bed & breakfast!


The Lamp Post

5 su ottobre 08, 2009

Had a great saty, Host and hostess were very welcoming. The home was very warm and decorated. Also very clean. It felt like home.


The Lamp Post

5 su ottobre 06, 2009

We enjoyed our stay. Rooms were beautifully decorated, very clean atmosphere and the food was delicious. The hosts made us feel right at home and were very helpful.


The Lamp Post

5 su settembre 23, 2009

Peggy and Joe made us feel so much at home! This was a wonderful experience.


The Lamp Post

5 su agosto 26, 2009

Friendly, warm, home away from home! best breakfasts we've ever had at any B&B.


The Lamp Post

4,8 su agosto 19, 2009

The Lamp Post was a great place for us to stay! Peggy & Joe were very nice, welcoming & warm! We can't wait to come again next year! Thanks Peggy & Joe!


we hated to leave

4,8 su giugno 27, 2009

We adopted Peggy and Joe into our family and we look forward to going back to visit. The food and friendship was wonderful.


A lite in the dark

5 su giugno 19, 2009

Beautiful B&B setting- loving owners- the best breakfast-rooms warm, cozy, clean. All you could want in your travels.


Wonderful People & B&B.

4,6 su maggio 05, 2009

We felt like family. We were invited for tea in the evening and had great conversation in the evening as well as at breakfast. Breakfast was exceptional!


Warm and homelike B and B

4,6 su dicembre 04, 2008

My daughter and I were in the area visiting a college and had the please of staying at the Lamp Post B and B. It was warm and friendly, reminded me of staying at my grandparents house in Minnesota as a girl. The owners were genuinely wonderful Christian people who have a knack for hostessing.


Would definitely stay here again!

4,2 su settembre 08, 2008

Peggy, at the Lamp Post B&B made our stay more than delightful! She is a beautiful lady full of warmth and sincerity. The Lamp Post felt like a home away from home with the most delicious home-made breakfast! By the time we left, we had a new friend in Peggy!


a lovely getaway

5 su giugno 05, 2008

what a wonderful and unique place. such caring keepers. i highly recommend this place to anyone


Lamp Post B&B.

5 su settembre 21, 2007

The bed and breakfast was outstanding.


The Lamp Post

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $70 - $85
  • Recensioni (18) 4,9
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7402640591
Inizio pagina