GreatStone Castle Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,2

Valore della struttura
16 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay...

5 su giugno 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed for three days as a short vacation. We started with a spa package that really helped us to relax. We then made day trips to local sites, returning to our "home" for the evenings. It was a great get away, everyone was very gracious, and we would certainly stay here again.


Perfect weekend spa retreat!

5 su febbraio 18, 2014

I have just returned from a weekend at GreatStone Castle, and recommend it to anyone. The mansion's architecture is amazing, and it is filled with beautiful antique furniture. The spa is modern, but was designed to fit in with mansion's ambience. Breakfast each day was cooked to order, and was served at my convenience in a sunny dining area. For all of this, the service was five star. Every member of the GreatStone Castle staff was friendly, helpful, professional and obviously focused on making me feel like a valued guest. I left feeling rested, refreshed, restored, AND looking forward to a return visit! -- Ruth D.


Honeymoon in a Castle!

4,8 su settembre 11, 2012

My new wife and I stayed here on a short notice looking after other plans fell through. A friend made the reservations so we had no idea what to expect. Needless to say, even if we had had the highest expectations, they would have been met & exceeded! Amazing food, staff, and a peaceful, comfy room.


This magnificent 17,000 square foot stone mansion completely exceeded my expectations

5 su aprile 27, 2012

As a business traveler, I was unable to book a room at my regular hotel in town on a recent trip, so I decided to give the GreatStone a try. I wasn't sure what I would find - since this is such an old building. What I found was a 17,000 square foot stone fortress/mansion that certainly lives up to its name! The building is old and magnificent both inside and out. I stayed in the Brighton Suite, which, I was told, is not the biggest one available. But it is more than twice as much room as a regular hotel room. This place is clean and has a pleasant fragrance - even for such an old building. The ceilings are 10 feet high. The 8 foot doors are solid cherry. They are works of art in themselves - very heavy and thick. The trim is also solid cherry around all the doors fire place and windows. There is a dressing room with a sink, then off of that the bathroom. Most importantly, the huge bed (a very high king-size) is probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. Combine that with a super quiet atmosphere - and add all the interesting history (described in a book included in the room) - and you have a Bed and Breakfast that hotels cannot touch. The staff is very helpful. The breakfasts were always on-time and very good. After having stayed the first week, I immediately rebooked for the next week because I had to come to Sidney to continue the work. Honestly, I really love this place - and it makes going to Sidney so much more enjoyable. I heartily recommend this place for a magnificent alternative to regular hotels.


Just a little Me Time!!

4,4 su aprile 25, 2012

I had a very enjoyable experience at Greatstone Castle. I have never had a Spa Day. It meet every expectation and then some. I will be going back, but next time I will bring someone with me so they can have a great experience too!!!! Thanks Leah


Amazing!

5 su gennaio 17, 2012

My husband and I went here as a christmas present for him. The castle was decorated in christmas decor everywhere, and it took our breath away. We stayed in the brighton suite and it was so wonderful. Everything smelled so good, the staff was so welcoming. We enjoyed everything. The breakfast was very fulfilling. We also had a spa package and we were blown away by how professional and amazing our experience was. We will surely go back and we recommend to everyone.


Memorable and more!

4,6 su gennaio 04, 2012

From the very beginning Elizabeth was a great help in planning my New Year's Eve visit. The castle was decorated in great holiday fashion, beautiful trees everywhere, even in our room. Andrea was a gracious hostess in helping me get settled and with last minute details for my special guest arriving. We had arranged to have dinner prepared especially for us by the resident chef, Jereme, at the suggestion of Elizabeth. We cannot say enough about the superb 5 course meal we were served privately in the library. Breakfast was delicious both mornings and we were accommodated with a late breakfast time so we did not have to rush. The room was wonderful, perfectly cozy with plenty of room. And the bed. . . it was very hard to leave its comfort each morning. The room and the castle were very clean with everything one could need. The service was excellent, professional and warm. We will definitely return to GreatStone Castle, hopefully to add another memorable chapter to our book of life.


Weekend get-away!

4,6 su ottobre 26, 2011

This was the first time staying at a B&B for my husband and I. The Castle was gorgeous, the room elegant and the service was wonderful. We really enjoyed our spa services......the staff was wonderful!!!!! Can't say enough..thank you for a wonderful stay.....:)


Our wedding was the best

5 su luglio 25, 2011

I cant thank the staff enough for their commitment to our wedding. Jeremy Frederick and Victoria were wonderful. The kind of treatment they provide during a wedding can only be obtained by dedication and expierience. The castle is far more than just beautiful, and i couldnt have asked for a better day!


A Great Anniversary Get-away!

4,6 su giugno 14, 2011

The members of the staff were just finishing up a busy weekend which included a wedding and family reunion. Despite that, they still made us feel welcome and appreciated. The breakfast was filling and homemade. They engaged us in conversations and gave us our space to explore the castle and relax on the front porch. We are glad to have been able to rest and spend time together at this beautiful place.


great getaway!

4,6 su settembre 12, 2010

The house is amazing and the service is great. We loved our spa treatments. This was truly a great getaway. I will recommend this B&B to others


This is a WOW B&B!!

4,6 su giugno 23, 2010

When my wife and I travel, we always look to B&B's to stay. The Great Stone Castle is by and away the most wonderful experience we have ever had. Absolutely worth making it a stop on your trip. You will not be disappointed.


awesome experience!

5 su aprile 10, 2009

awesome experience!


My wedding

4,0 su marzo 28, 2009

I had my wedding at Great Stone Castle in 1997. Not only was the price very reasonable, but the staff was exceptional. They valet parked everyone, included a rehearsal dinner, and was very organized. The way they took over made me feel relaxed knowing they had everything under control. They were very professional and I would suggest The Great Stone Castle to anyone getting married. It was beautiful.


GreatStone Castle

3,6 su ottobre 15, 2008

We thought the Castle was awesome, however the breakfast left a lot to be desired. We were served Entemann's pastries, when we thought for the price of the room and breakfast we would get a better meal than that. We were very disappointed and had to stop later to get some protein as fruit and pastries was not enough. We saw only the owner and his daughter in law, she was a great host, he however didn't try to have much conversation with us, we didn't see anyone else. As for staying here, it was great and very comfortable, I think that they should try to improve their breakfast, at least have something homemade.


Extremely Satisfied

4,6 su marzo 29, 2008

My wife and I were looking for complete silence and found the perfect retreat in the lake house lodge. Despite the log cabin being taylored for larger events, the main bedroom was amazingly comfortable and cozy. Waking up in the morning with the fireplace crackling and the birds chirping over the lake went beyond our expectations of a quiet retreat. We did go the extra step and requested massage services for two. Simply put, we felt as if we were treated at a 5 star resort--great natured, put us at ease and enabled us to kick off our time alone. Don't miss out on this place--you will be amazed!!!


GreatStone Castle Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $155
  • Recensioni (16) 4,6
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9374984728
  • Numero di Fax 1-9374989762

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina