Rocking Horse Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
74 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful host.

4,4 su novembre 14, 2014

Comfortable place. Felt like being in a home rather than a hotel. Bob was hospitable but did not hover. Helped with directions in the area and was knowledgeable. Snacks and drinks, newspapers, all readily available...an overall relaxing weekend.


gorgeous b&b

3,4 su novembre 14, 2014

Would definitely stay again in the future!


Beautiful Victorian B & B

5 su ottobre 16, 2014

We needed a place to stay in the Stow, Ohio area and found this B&B at Trip Advisor. Everything about our stay was perfect. The owner emailed us a code for the front door so we did not have to worry about arriving by a certain time. The kitchen was open to us with all sorts of drinks and snacks. The room was beautiful. I was particularly impressed with how clean everything was, no dust anywhere! We enjoyed visiting with a couple from Florida at breakfast and talking with the owner Bob. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.


Great Place

5 su agosto 11, 2014

It was a very nice stay. In fact I extended my time as I was having a very relaxing time.


Wonderful place!

4,0 su giugno 24, 2014

Beautiful accommodations in a lovely area. Very convenient to Kent which was our destination. You pretty much are given open access to the house and the host is very generous with snacks and goodies. Would definitely return here if in the area (would be fun to try all the different rooms).


Sweet and Comfortable

4,2 su aprile 30, 2014

Bob was a super nice guy. The house was like a favorite grand-mom's with a kitchen full of snacks. A clean, comfy place to rest.


Enjoyed our stay

5 su dicembre 12, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at rocking horse inn , we will definitely be back.


Beautiful B & B

4,6 su dicembre 03, 2013

We enjoyed two nights here and will be back. The home is beautifully restored and maintained.


high school reunion 2013

4,2 su ottobre 21, 2013

Bed and breakfast was a surprise once in the door. Very welcoming and like home. Really appreciated the use of the refrigerator and snacks available our entire stay. We had a wonderful stay and will stay there again. Thank you!


What a great surprise!

4,8 su settembre 29, 2013

My wife and I have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast, but with the Rocking Horse Inn being the only place to stay in Ravenna we decided to take a chance. Both of us agreed that our choice was the correct choice. Innkeeper Robert was extremely accommodating and saw to it that we were comfortable throughout our stay. Our room was clean, quiet, comfortable, and decorated with antique furnishings. The living room and dining room were furnished with antiques as well and were also very comfortable. Breakfast was ample with many items offered to satisfy any taste. The fresh berries were delicious. Needless to say we were extremely surprised with all the extras included in our stay. We will definetly plan to stay there in the future.


STEVE

5 su settembre 27, 2013

This was my first stay at a B&B and I am now a devoted fan.


Quaint Excursion

4,8 su settembre 23, 2013

This was our first experience at a B&B and we loved it. We loved the homey feel of the place and the rich history of the building. Robert was attentive, yet not intrusive. Perfect. Everything was clean and lovely. We stayed in the Juliane suite and it was wonderful. We highly recommend this gem.


Rocking Horse

5 su agosto 23, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Rocking Horse. A beautiful house decorated in period decor- simple elegance.Rooms were clean and the variety at breakfast was unexpected and delicious.Our host was personable and attentive yet gave us our space. The neighbor hood is quiet and inviting. This was my first experience at a bed and breakfast and I was surprised at how welcome I felt- I will definately return!


Totally WONDERFUL 5 star service

5 su agosto 04, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Rocking Horse while attending a nearby wedding. Before this we were not bed and breafast people but after the hospitality we received, we are rethinking our preferences. If you are in the area, STAY HERE. If you are in the B&B business, you can learn a lot from Robert as this was by far the best B&B experience we have had. Thank you Robert, R and M


Loved it!

5 su luglio 12, 2013

We only wish we had arrived earlier to enjoy more of the amenities offered by the Inn and just relax sitting on the porch or the patio, as well as enjoy the town. The hot tub was awesome! We would return and would highly recommend.


the little touches meant a lot!!

5 su giugno 27, 2013

Lovely innkeepers. So many little touches make you feel at home. From cold beverages to snacks, to mints on your night stand, china set breakfast table. We work in the hospitality field and were impressed with the little touches. Thanks so much. Enjoyed our stay. Tanya and Mark


Exceptional B&B

4,0 su giugno 27, 2013

For us personally, the Rocking Horse Inn B&B sets a very high standard for any other B&B. We loved the flexibility of being able to come and go at the Inn on our own and have access to the house and kitchen which was amply supplied with snacks and drinks. We are early risers so to be able to go down at 5:00 a.m. and make coffee was great. Our room was clean and the Inn was so nicely decorated with beautiful antiques. Last but not least was our host, Bob, who was so hospitable and enjoyable to talk with. If we are ever in the area we will definitely go back.


Returning Patron, WILL Return Again!

5 su giugno 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the night of our wedding, and all the accommodations were amazing! We have stayed there before, and we loved the quiet, relaxed atmosphere so much that we chose to stay there again. The rooms are always clean and inviting. The breakfast food is always good (fresh fruit, too!), and all the guests were quiet and respectful of everyone who was staying there. I would definitely recommend the Rocking Horse Inn to anyone who is in need of a relaxing, quiet stay away from the bustle of the week. Bob, the owner, is very friendly (met him during our first stay), and he made sure that we were as comfortable as possible. Definitely 2 thumbs up for Rocking Horse Inn!


best night in ohio

5 su maggio 16, 2013

I have been coming to Ohio for a divorce, and every time I have travelled it been a mess. The rocking horse inn has been my best stay ever and has made me want to come back to Ohio. Thanks for making things in my little world so much better with a great nights rest.


Peaceful visit to a ticked away gem

4,4 su aprile 19, 2013

My girlfriend and I were in the area visiting friends who have a new infant, so we looked around for good BnBs--same price as a chain hotel and better service. The Rocking Horse did not disappoint. Decor was charming, so much so that we invited our photographer friend out to see. He said it might become a locale he uses for portaits. We were only regretful that we couldn't stay longer.


Excellent place to stay in Northwest Ohio

5 su marzo 22, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Rocking Horse Inn for one night and really enjoyed ourselves. While there is not much in the town of Ravenna, the Inn is conveniently close to places like Cleveland, Kent, Youngstown, Canton, Cuyahoga Falls, etc. The rooms are very nice, there are ample snacks available 24/7, and the continental plus breakfast is a great deal. The breakfast is nice and you don't have to pay the much higher cost of staying in a B&B with a full breakfast. We were in town for a running race, so it was perfect for our needs. Bob, the owner, was very kind and attentive. We highly recommend the Inn.


Rocking Horse Inn

4,0 su febbraio 17, 2013

Owner was very attentive but not intrusive; accommodations were clean, comfortable, and there was much attention to detail. Very relaxing! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others!


A Great Experience!

5 su agosto 30, 2012

I spent two nights there and was very impressed. The Inn Keeper could not have been nicer and kinder. The room was Victorian in looks only, with lots of modern amenities -- comfy towels, new sheets, both hard and soft pillows. The array of snacks and beverages offered throughout the day was phenomenal. I'd go back in a heartbeat!


Comfortable, quirky, charming

5 su agosto 21, 2012

We had a large room with private bath and access to another bathroom (with a sunken tub!). There were snacks and drinks available all the time, as well as a lovely breakfast in the morning! Highly recommended.


Little things add to pleasurable stay

3,2 su agosto 15, 2012

I would definitely go back to the Rocking Horse Inn. Little amenities such as a snacks and beverages 24 hours a day added to the value. Okay, you won't get an omelette or other hot breakfast, but its "continental breakfast plus" is plenty. Just baked (still hot) banana bread, oatmeal, cereals, fruits, even hard boiled eggs... The owner, Bob, is very cordial and fun. It was very clean; even had sanitized-wrapped drinking glasses in the bathroom.


Diamond in the rough B&B

5 su giugno 03, 2012

The Rocking Horse Inn is a charming little Inn. Very victorian but with very modern amenities. The service was very attentive and breakfast was a time to meet new people!


Excellent in every way.

5 su aprile 19, 2012

Host very friendly and accomodating. Very fresh food with a quantity for 10 people just for the two of us. Beautifully set table in amazingly decorated room. Piano in the parlor for us to play at our leisure. Large fourposter bed with a gorgeous quilt and beautiful antique dresser. Large closet with two thick plush white robes, Large bathroom with every toiletry imaginable, lots of thick lavender towels. Large claw foot tub and separate shower. Hot tub and patio. Landscaping looking like a page in a garden book. Library at our disposal.Large fully stocked refrigerator. Coffe, tea. and hotchocolate available 24/7. Offstreet parking.


"Outstanding B&B"

5 su marzo 26, 2012

This was our first visit to a B&B and won't be our last.Everything about it was simply great.We went here for our 40th wedding anniversary as a much needed getaway.Robert,the Innkeeper, is simply great.He went out of his way to make us welcome in his house.He arranged to have 40 red roses set up in the room before we arrived.The surprize for my wife was perfect.Our visit was just perfect.


Great value

4,2 su febbraio 27, 2012

The Rocking Horse Inn was a great value. We could have lived for a week off the variety of snacks available 24/7 in the kitchen. The Hot Tub was clean and a great way to relax. The Barrel Run Winery was a short 12 minute drive away. The exterior of the house is in need of a paint job as well as some minor cosmetic work inside but nothing that took away from our experience. We wouldn't hesitate to visit again.


Quiet, comfortable, clean; warm hospitality

4,4 su febbraio 06, 2012

Robert made us feel very welcome. We slept very well and appreciated the fresh and bountiful breakfast.


Great Bed & Breakfast!

4,8 su novembre 21, 2011

Sad that after a dinner and a show we were late arriving to the inn. We didn't have enough time to enjoy the ambiance. Breakfast was superb. Had to figure out that hot and cold were reversed in our shower, but no biggy. Would definitely recommend.


Rocking Horse Inn is the best place to stay in Ravenna & Kent!

4,2 su ottobre 07, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Rocking Horse Inn. Bob, the inn keeper, was super friendly and accommodating. The Inn is very charming. Our room was beautiful and the bed was super comfy. The hot tub was also a nice bonus. The Inn is conveniently located in Downtown Ravenna, so you can walk a few blocks to the main strip and patron the local antique & gift shops.


Relaxation to the Max!!!

5 su settembre 04, 2011

We both needed a chance to relax and de-stress after our original vacation in VA was cancelled due to "Irene". We decided to visit The Hartsville Complex and wanted a B&B in the area. The Rocking Horse came highly recommended and had very good reviews online. We were not disappointed and Bob the Innkeeper was a very gracious and accomodating host. We will probably stay again! Bob and Carol Meador, Pittsburgh, PA


The owner (Bob) makes this an exceptional place to stay

4,4 su agosto 26, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay if. The owner (Bob) makes your stay exceptional with his attention to details and he goes above and beyond to make sure that you are satisfied with every detail of your stay.


relaxing stay

5 su agosto 05, 2011

Beautiful surroundings to spend the night. The host was very hospitable and friendly. We loved that we could check in with a keypad, no pre-determined check-in time was required.


Very Nice!

4,0 su luglio 24, 2011

We were in town to visit with some family and thought we would enjoy a space of our own for the duration of our visit. This appears to be the only lodging of any type available in Ravenna. However, there is various types of lodging in a neighboring town. As for us, we decided to stay at the Rocking Horse Inn and thoroughly enjoyed it! It was quiet, quaint, peaceful, clean, well manicured, not too far at all from downtown Ravenna, safe, filled with very interesting pieces of time past, and very comfortable. The breakfast is, for the most part, an on your own deluxe continental. It is fresh and plentiful. There was also various snacks such as fruit, nuts, and candy availabe for our enjoyment 24/7. We have already recommended staying there to our family and we recommend the same to anyone reading this review. Enjoy!


Always a pleasant stay

5 su luglio 15, 2011

We stay at the Rocking House Inn whenever we visit the Kent State area and we are always pleased with our stay. I think we have stayed in every room available and each is well decorated and comfortable. The beds are great. The showers are great. The breakfast is great. We return again and again.


Our Stay At Rocking Horse Inn

4,2 su giugno 10, 2011

Beautiful home and beautifully decorated. Room was nice and cozy. Owner Jeff was very nice and helpful. All in all if your looking for a get a way romantic weekend or just needing a warm nice room for a weekend this is your B&B.


Will recommend to friends

5 su maggio 08, 2011

Bob the innkeeper was a caring host and the house was simply beautiful. We loved all the charming period detail in our room. Thanks Bob!


would recommend and will revisit

4,0 su marzo 09, 2011

very nice facility and welcoming proprietor. room nicely appointed. nice bath area. warm and cozy. open fridge and snacks a nice touch. would recommend and revisit next time in area.


Wonderful

4,8 su dicembre 28, 2010

Got a room for my parents at the Rocking Horse Inn. The innkeeper was great, following up with me after I made the reservation to find out if there was anything he could do to make their stay more enjoyable. My mom called me shortly after they checked in to tell me it was "Wonderful." (I've been trying for 50 years to do something that would make my mom happy, so thanks Robert LOL!)


High remarks, will stay again

4,8 su ottobre 24, 2010

Great ambiance, service, and value! We truly felt "at home" and recommend staying at the Inn to anyone.


Quiet weekend close to home

4,0 su settembre 10, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Rocking Horse Inn, which is about 40 minutes from our home. We had a nice country drive and arrived to a spacious clean room and attached bath. It was like stepping back in time! It was decorated nicely and functional too! A short 3 block walk to town to a fine Italian restaurant with great bread! Breakfast the next morning was baked bread, fresh fruit, cereal and juice. A feast! We would go back again.


Scrapbooking Weekend

5 su luglio 16, 2010

The inn was wonderful. Bob was so very accomodating during the entire weekend. Can't wait to scrapbook here again soon and rent out the ENTIRE inn. :)


A Great Place For A Weekend Getaway.

5 su giugno 25, 2010

We recently stayed at the Inn June 18 & 19 in the Julianne Room. The antique decor was authentic and fascinating to see. The rooms are spacious and very quiet. Bob, the inn keeper, was gracious, friendly, and un-intrusive. One night I used the classic but modern kitchen to cook dinner. The kitchen was well equipped with spices, ingredients, and cook ware. Also I believe I saw a tanning bed, and whirlpool in the enclosed back porch. Wonderful place and people. We will return next year.


Perfect Wedding

5 su dicembre 23, 2009

My son and new daughter in law were recently wed at the Rocking Horse Inn. Bob generously allowed us use of spacious rooms, piano, and kitchen, (complete with serving dishes). The guests felt extremely comfortable. The wedding was held in the spacious hall which allowed the guest to watch from either of the two adjoining rooms. The piano was tuned and the pianist added to the romantic moment! One guest commented it was like being in a picture postcard and it truly was just a perfect setting for a small wedding. Thank you Bob, for your hospitality.


Great Place To Visit

4,2 su dicembre 11, 2009

Not a whole lot to do in the area but this B&B was very nice and well worth the trip.


Ohio weekend

3,2 su ottobre 16, 2009

Room was comfortable and quiet. Open fridge was a nice plus. Breakfast was basic continental but adequate for our needs. Location was convenient to antique stores, Amish country, Packard museum in Warren, and mall in Niles.


Great B & B.

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2009

Excellent B & B. Rooms great. Well maintained. Cold breakfasts only


Serenity at its best

4,4 su settembre 11, 2009

Was the perfect setting for a peaceful, romantic getaway! Rooms were very quiet dispite the age of the house! Only disappointment was the lack of a VCR in the bedroom. Otherwise super!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review, very complimentary. However, all rooms have a VCR, may I ask which room you stayed in? I need to attend to this if missing or broke. Thanks for bringing it to our attention and do hope you keep us in mind for future get a ways:-)


B & B in Canal Wine Trail Country

4,4 su settembre 01, 2009

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Rocking Horse Inn B & B. The auto check-in process was great and the interior was beautiful with many antiques and collectibles throughout. Very clean and comfortable bedroom and bathroom. Although, the continental breakfast was good, we would have preferred a full cooked breakfast. But that is what happens when you travel during the week vs. weekends. We would recommend and stay here again.


Resort-Heaven on earth

4,0 su luglio 04, 2009

We absolutely LOVED everything-you did not have to leave the B&B. Not one detail was missed to give you the perfect getaway. We will be back!


Like coming home

5 su maggio 29, 2009

I love the casual, welcoming atmosphere here! I felt comfortable and right at home. The freedom to use the kitchen was just the right "at home" touch. Luxurious linens and towels in the bathroom. Wonderful experience!


What a fantastic place!

5 su maggio 07, 2009

Our stay at the Rocking Horse B&B was amazing. I stoled my husband away for one night to get away and relax. What a perfect place I found! Bob (the owner) was so inviting and welcoming! The whole house was amazing and very clean! I cannot wait to return to spend more time looking around the house. Everytime you look you find something new! FANTASTIC!


Rocking Horse B&B

4,0 su aprile 23, 2009

Great House! Great extras. The only thing I didn't like was someone turned on the jets in the whirl bath next to our room at 5:15 am and it work me up with the humm.


Wonderful Stay at the B&B

4,4 su febbraio 21, 2009

Our stay at the Rocking Horse came with many wonderful surprises. We stayed in the Julianne Room and it was gorgeous, comfortable and everything was very clean. Having the kitchen and the other anemities available was a great addition and I would definitely recommend a stay here!


Had a great time

4,0 su ottobre 21, 2008

We arrived after the innkeeper left for the day our keys were in a bowl at the front door. I loved the house it was so neat. I would like to know more of the history. We never did see the innkeeper I wish we could have met him.There were plenty of snacks for us. We ate a light breakfast early. Every thing was neat and the rooms were clean. I would stay there again.


This Inn is wonderful!!

5 su ottobre 07, 2008

I absolutely LOVE this inn!! I've come with my daughter and grandsons, and I've come back with my husband, and we all love it. We're from California and have family in town, but we have made the Inn our "other home" when we come each year. The owners are friendly and make you feel so comfortable. I look forward to visiting the Inn almost as much as visiting my family!!


Unprententious, very comfortable.

3,8 su ottobre 05, 2008

we judge B&B's by the comfort ofthe bed, and this host clearly put his omoney intoo the very comfy beds here. Very quiet rooms, appoint with nice small touches that show their commitment to excellent customer service. We were pleasantly surprised that our room also had an bonus room - a small separate kitchen/dining room with stocked refrigerator & microwave. We had a very pleasant stay. This was an excellent and cost effective alternative to a hotel.


Relaxing stay with many extras

4,6 su ottobre 03, 2008

Just in for a 1 day stay on the way to another destination and was very pleasantly suprised. House was very clean and well decorated. Rooms were a nice size and every need was addressed. The robes in the closet were a nice touch. Hot tub, tanning bed, and sauna were amenitities that were not expected. Frig was full of a variety of refreshments and snacks were abound. We have stayed in a number of B&B's and we enjoyed the privacy and relaxing atmosphere. If you are in the Ravenna area, the Rocking Horse Inn is a wonderful place to stay


"Feel at Home Atmosphere"

5 su ottobre 01, 2008

My wife and I have stayed at the Rocking Horse many times and have enjoyed our stay. Mr. Walker, the owner has made us welcome and made us feel at home. We look forward to our next stay at this fine establishment in the future


Wonderful & Home-Like!

4,0 su settembre 30, 2008

I had a wonderful stay at the RHI! All the comforts of home! I'll be back again!


WOW!!!

5 su settembre 29, 2008

what a beautiful Inn. The innkeeper and his sister are very gracious and the room was fantastic. Breakfast was more than enough and the availability of snacks was a wonderful touch. I would stay again Very Satisfied Customer, Gray, TN USA


Delightful, old fashioned comfort

4,4 su luglio 15, 2008

So much better and more fun than any motel/hotel. Breakfast had everything I could want. Enjoy the pleasures of small town USA!


Inn for the Night

5 su luglio 08, 2008

I had a very comfortable stay at this Inn. I loved all the Victorian stuff & liked the keyless entry. Very nice would stay again for a getaway for the weekend.


Rocking Horse

4,0 su luglio 08, 2008

Lovely decorated Victorian home. Host very personable. Had a great stay


Rocking Horse Inn

4,0 su giugno 06, 2008

Rocking Horse Inn is a beautiful Bed and Breakfast. The decor is outstanding and the atmosphere is peaceful. I highly recommend a visit to this historic inn.


Rocking Horse Inn

4,6 su giugno 06, 2008

GREAT!! :) Welcoming B&B. Bob the proprietor is a gracious host. Everything was at our disposal from the card playing table to the hot tub to the garden area.


Rocking Horse Inn

5 su giugno 06, 2008

Great!


great

4,0 su giugno 06, 2008

great place, great host. highly recommended


A girls' weekend

4,6 su maggio 23, 2008

I reconnected with a high school friend and her sister on a recent weekend. Because she was coming from Dayton, I from Pittsburgh, and her sister from Buffalo, I was lucky to locate the Rocking Horse Inn in Ravenna, OH. It is a beautiful old Victorian house and you are able to feel very much at home. The inn has amenities such as a hot tub that we didn't even have a chance to use. Ravenna is near Kent Ohio, home of the university of the same name, and we had a delightful time exploring the town and having dinner at the Pufferbelly, a converted railway station. I would heartily recommend the Rocking Horse Inn. Host Bob Walker was most accommodating and we had some great chat at breakfast before heading home. All in all a delightful weekend.


The Rocking Horse Inn

5 su maggio 18, 2008

I've stayed here 8 times now and every visit has been outstanding. Bob makes every guest feel at home. It's a beautiful Inn in a great location.


Enjoyed many stays at the RHI!

4,6 su maggio 04, 2007

I truly enjoy the Rocking Horse Inn! I have come back many times and will continue to do so! The value is great and I love the relaxed feeling of the house! Mr. Walker is a wonderful host and has made me feel welcomed and comfortable with each visit. I recommend his inn to many of my friends for a great weekend getaway!


A great place to stay

4,6 su marzo 06, 2007

I recently stayed at the Rocking Horse Inn as I couldn't get a booking at any decent nearby hotel. It was my first time to stay at a B&B. My last resort will be my first choice in the future. Bob, the owner, has a beautiful place and he is a gracious host.


Rocking Horse Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $90 - $120
  • Recensioni (74) 4,6
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3302975720
  • Gratuito 1-8004570439

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina