Ravenwood Castle Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
67 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Anniversary at the Castle

4,0 su luglio 08, 2014

My husband & I visited the castle to celebrate our anniversary. It's a great place to spend quality time with your loved ones. We enjoyed exploring the inside of the castle, like the great hall, library & the pub too. The castle's grounds were very relaxing, as we strolled around the village's cottages, wagons & trails. The staff was exceptionally accommodating to ensure we were pleased during our stay. We enjoyed the delicious & plentiful breakfast that was prepared for us. It was definitely a great choice we made to visit the castle and we are planning to return in the near future to make many more wonderful memories.


Perfect Honeymoon

4,4 su luglio 08, 2014

We spent our honeymoon in the King Arthur Suite at Ravenwood. It was beautiful and peaceful. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We definitely want to return some day.


First Anniversary at Ravenwood

5 su luglio 07, 2014

My husband and I went to Ravenwood to celebrate our first wedding anniversary, and we loved our experience there. We really appreciated the kind and helpful staff. Even before our stay, they did a great job of communicating with us. We stayed in the Merchant's Cottage, and it was so nicely decorated and really clean and well-kept. We also loved the delicious food and thought the board games were a really fun touch. We will most DEFINITELY be coming back in the future!


Unique place in the hills

4,2 su luglio 05, 2014

I wish that we had the option to have room cleaned and bed made every morning . Either way we had a wonderful time!


Unique and friendly

5 su giugno 30, 2014

Second stay at Ravenswood. Went for the Midsummer Festival. Was an enjoyable and relaxing weekend. Close enough to explore Hocking Hills.


rented out the castle twice - stellar experience

5 su giugno 29, 2014

My wife and I have rented out Ravenwood twice for a massive birthday party for myself, and every aspect of the experience has been great. The communication has been excellent both on and off site, the staff extremely friendly and responsive, the accommodations as described and well-maintained, and the food wonderful. Although it's couple states away from me, I I look forward to making it back there on a regular basis, both for a couples getaway and for big get-togethers. Highly recommended.


Ravenwood Castle stay

4,2 su giugno 28, 2014

Excellent service and great ambiance


wife birthday 2014

3,6 su giugno 26, 2014

50th birthday princess wife to a castle Our suite was pretty good There are separate "homes" for rent also Suggest calling and going over available details [i did not] Our suite had no TV which was ok for us on this visit Suggest calling because they alsor have theme weekends If they ever do a monty python weekend, we are there lots of things to do off site we enjoyed zip lining Overall a great weekend happy wife happy life


Best Honeymoon Ever!

5 su giugno 26, 2014

My wife and I had a limited budget for our honeymoon and decided to find something within reasonable driving distance of our home. We both enjoy board games, fantasy/sci-fi, and architecture, so Ravenwood seemed perfect. We rented the yellow gypsy wagon for 3 nights and the candlemaker cottage for 2. Both were absolutely wonderful. Our week at Ravenwood had the perfect balance of fun activities (board games, hiking), social time (great hall, gaming), and atmosphere (castle, cottages). No wi-fi or cell service meant we focused on each other, and that was perfect. We fell in love with many board games. The food was absolutely great, both in the pub and the great hall. The on-site managers are friendly and helpful, and they really know gaming. We are definitely coming back!


An amazing place without cell phone or internet access!

4,8 su giugno 25, 2014

Our room upon arrival was spotless and the staff were very relaxed and kind. Dinner was a bit expensive, but worth it for the experience. It was quiet and relaxing. The worst part of the weekend was the mini fridge not working, not too bad of a complaint in my opinion. We will go back!


Excellent experience!

4,2 su giugno 24, 2014

Room was clean. Breakfast was excellent! Staff was very helpful!


Tate & Cathy Skinner

5 su giugno 24, 2014

The friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms and grounds are outstanding. We enjoyed the board games, the food and even the stray cats made us feel at home. We will definitely come back.


Our stay in the King Arthur Suite

3,4 su giugno 22, 2014

Stayed in the King Arthur suite and would be much better to have the bed downstairs where the bathroom , closet and fireplace are and have the sitting room upstairs with a larger tv and smaller one to watch in bed. Also, please put a railing on the stairway to hold onto. Otherwise very nice, and bed comfy. Also, please paint the downstairs room a lighter color like the bathroom. Carrington was very nice and helpful.


outstanding service

3,6 su giugno 21, 2014

Perfect place to unplug and unwind. We stayed in the candle maker cottage. The only drawback was there was jacuzzi tub but no shower. There was a handheld sprayer so we made it work for showers. Will definitely go back and will try to get a room in the castle next time. The Inn keeper was personable and very helpful.


One of the best!

5 su giugno 16, 2014

My wife and I wanted to do something different for our 20th anniversary. So we decided to check out Ravenwood Castle. What a pleasant place to go to. From the management when we arrived to the breakfasts we had, everything was more than what we expected. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff who recommended things to do and places to eat. The breakfast both mornings were something we have never eaten before. The location of the castle is very serene and quiet. Everything we wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of work and city life. We will definitely be going back and recommending our family and friends to stay here. Anyone staying here will not be disappointed.


Escape to an distant time

4,6 su giugno 10, 2014

An excellent lodging establishment located up a rather secluded drive. You are completely off the grid as far as cell and internet service are concerned. An ultra courteous staff and exemplary dining. The best surprise for me was the amount of books located throughout the castle.


A Great Time

5 su giugno 03, 2014

We stayed for the first time for 15th Wedding Anniversary in May 2014. We had never been to the Hocking Hills area and on a whim we stayed at the Castle. Because our stay was last minute, we didn't know about the no wifi, no electronics there at the castle. It took us a little while to adjust. But once we did, we enjoyed the surroundings. I've never been a game player, but I promised my husband that the next time we go to the Castle, I will learn a game so we can enjoy that aspect of the Castle as well. Looking forward to another trip there, maybe this time with our kids too.


Charming Getaway

4,6 su giugno 03, 2014

Wanted a unique getaway-- and that is just what we got. Pulling up to the castle was a exciting experience. We were greeted by the charming property manager who showed us around and made us feel at home. The room was clean, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Overall, a fantastic experience, and we will recommend this stay to all of our friends and family, and plan to return ourselves.


Excellent!

5 su maggio 22, 2014

From the helpful innkeeper to the tasty breakfast the next morning, everything was just wonderful. I can't wait until we can afford to go back there again!


good getaway

4,4 su maggio 11, 2014

A good time all around for a decent pricei


Very Satisfied

4,0 su maggio 06, 2014

This is a unique B&B. We found our room to be spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff at Ravenwood was not only helpful, but went beyond their duties to make sure our stay was effortless and smooth. The grounds were well-kept and thematically engaging. We have already started speaking to our friends about the stay and will recommend Ravenwood to anyone wishing to vacation in the area.


Chase and Shiannes castle experience

4,6 su maggio 06, 2014

We were traveling through Ohio back to North Carolina and needed a place to stay. We were looking for something unique. We ended up finding this place online randomly and it ended up being a great experience. We highly recommend this place to anyone.


Wonderful

5 su aprile 04, 2014

We (three adults and a toddler) spent three days in the Clock tower—a large, extremely clean cottage with beautiful stained glass windows and wonderful pine-scented woodwork. The upper floor is very spacious and our 18-month-old loved running around. The only snag were the stairs—we might bring a gate with us the next time we come. The TV is on the small side, but we never turned it on. The are some nice walking trails just around the castle, but if you're into hiking the Hocking Hills area has excellent trails with caves, waterfalls, etc. The stars of our trip, though, were the excellent selections of board games and beer, awesome breakfast buffet, and the wonderful, extremely helpful staff. We will definitely come back.


A great getaway!

5 su gennaio 13, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in Cinderella's Cottage in February 2013. Neither of us had been to Hocking Hills before, but I was so taken by the pictures when we searched for a place online that we had to go. It was just as perfect in person. Everything was clean and decorated to suit the theme. I loved all the little details about our cottage. It was clean and cute. The actual castle was right next to us, but it was distant enough to give us some privacy. The staff was amazing! We really enjoyed them and their suggestions for things to go or games to play while we hung out at the castle. Very welcoming and friendly atmosphere. Cannot wait to plan another trip!


Great getaway

4,8 su novembre 24, 2013

We stayed in Spinster Cottage for our 1-year anniversary. We had a great time! Steve entertained us with games and taught us a few new ones. All the staff were very friendly and made us feel right at home. The cottage was very well maintained, although you have to be careful not to bump your head on the low ceilings upstairs (if you're tall.) Loved the Jacuzzi in the bathroom! Looking forward to future visits.


Adorable, but needs work.

3,6 su luglio 29, 2013

We stayed in October of 2012. I'd heard about the Castle from various sources throughout the years and since I'm a nerd about the Renaissance, I had to try it! We'd also been told that the Hocking Hills area is beautiful, so we made a reservation for the Woodcutter's Cottage. Pros: The grounds are well-kept, and the cottages are so cute from the outside - it really is like a medival-esque village! Our cottage was very clean and the fireplace was just perfect for our cozy couple of nights. I loved the back porch of the cottage - it looked out over the forest and was simply idillac. and the angle of the cottages allows so you don't see your neighbors. Cons: Food - you may want to bring with you snacks or actual food - there is NOTHING around this fairy-tale castle, so picking up food on the way in is kind of impossible. There is a "restaurant" on-sight, but it was not open during the weekend, which I found odd. We ended up ordering from a local pizza place (tho how local and WHERE was a mystery) and that turned out pretty tasty. Be aware, tho, if you're not willing to spend money on delivery, bringing your own food and libations is the best bet. Additional Notes: Overall this was a great stay - the owners are very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. I did find that some of the things in the cabins could be replaced or updated - as another guest noted, a 12inch TV isn't that great a draw along with what appears to be a kids version of a DVD player. Our tub in the Woodcutters, too, could have stood to have been refinished and the microwave was frankly a bit of a worrisome fire-hazard as it is about 20 years old. Despite the flaws, however, we are going to be spending another October this year (2013) in the Clock Tower...I'm very excited about it, too.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your review! You will be pleased to note that much has changed in the year since you stayed with us. In particular, the televisions in the cottages have been replaced, and we now offer a light food menu in the Raven's Roost Pub throughout the week. There have also been several new restaurants opened in the area over the last year. We're still quite remote and the restaurants are all a short drive away, but the variety of food options has definitely improved!


Great escape

5 su gennaio 02, 2013

Spent 3 nights before new years eve in the Shakespeare suite. Nice place to get away from the world. The area has some great dining options that include the castle's buffet dinner. Bed was comfortable and room was large. We had a couples massage on site and it's worth the money. The park was beautiful with all of the fresh snow. M&M from Indiana


Can't wait to come back!

5 su ottobre 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I heard about Ravenwood through his favorite gaming forum, Gamers With Jobs. We thought the place looked great online, but in person it was even better! We stayed at the Spinster Cottage, which was perfect for 2 people, and was very charming. The food at the castle was fantastic, I would definitely recommend trying their dinner buffet (I am VERY picky about food and loved it). The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. I can't recommend this place enough. We are definitely going back!


Great Experience

5 su ottobre 18, 2012

We purchased a coupon from Living Social and really enjoyed the experience. We had never heard of the castle before but truly was an enjoyable experience. The staff were exceptional. The experience was truly amazing. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely enjoy going back.


An Exceptional Experience

4,8 su ottobre 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Ravenwood Castle very much. The Living Social coupon was the reason we came as we had not heard of you before. That said, we are already thinking of when we can come back. Both dinner and breakfast were very good and we enjoyed them along with the company of the other guests in the great hall. Our room was the King Arthur suite. It was very nice and comfortable. Some of the set up seemed a little odd as the bed was upstairs, but the bathroom was downstairs. The room has a dvd player in it, but it is small enough and far enough from the bed that it was not easy to watch. That was OK, because we weren’t there to watch TV anyway. We enjoyed walking the grounds, though the trails weren’t easily found even with a map. However, it was great to see all the cottages and play the giant chess game. As someone who has travelled all over the country I can honestly say that the bed is one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The staff was also extremely personable and made us feel well at ease the whole time. Again, we enjoyed our brief stay very much and would recommend it to anyone. In fact, we already have.


Ravenwood Castle

4,8 su ottobre 04, 2012

Wonderful atmosphere - both romantic and welcoming to families - with gregarious, upbeat staff who were willing to assist guests any way asked. Caretaker , (Steve), was very visible, not only making sure he was available, but interacting with guests as if you were staying at his place. Food was fabulous! Definitely felt the release of tension and witnessed it through the relaxed among others. Only thing I would change would be to lengthen my stay.


We had a great getaway!

5 su ottobre 04, 2012

We spent Sunday night last weekend along with another couple at Ravenwood Castle. My husband and I occupied the Shakespeare room which we found to be very comfortable. This place is very secluded in a beautiful wooded setting which was in full autumn color during our stay. This place and it's staff are a hidden treasure. The innkeeper and his wife live on the premesis and go to great lengths to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable. They are friendly and attentive to every request, as was the whole staff. Our rooms were clean and comfortable and the beds were cozy with lovely down (or perhaps down alternative) bedding. The bathrooms were clean and modern, however bring your own shampoo, lotion and hairdryer as they are not provided. Liquid soap and bar soap are provided along with plenty of thick thirsty towels. The food is catered in and was outstanding. It was served buffet style, hot and fresh with lots of choices and far exceeding the quality of food usually found at a buffet. The breakfast cook was gracious enough to come out and share her quiche recipe with me because we enjoyed it so much. The kitchen was open to the guests as well and it was spotless! Steve, the innkeeper, was kind enough to bring down some of his personal board games (there are games and puzzles in the game room) and played them with us. Be aware that there is no technology here. Cell phones do not work and there is only one tv which is in the game room. No phones or tv's in the guest rooms, but there is a central phone for guest use if needed. Ravenwood Castle is unique and charming. Steve was kind enough to give us a tour of the Medieval Village which is like right out of a Dicken's fairy tale. It was a very pleasant visit and well worth the drive (about 4 hours for us).


Gypsy Wagon Fun

5 su ottobre 04, 2012

My stay in one of the gypsy wagons at the castle was a fantastic experience! The space was clean and just perfect for my needs, not to mention being the most unique place I've ever stayed. The bathroom is separate, but it was not far, even in the dark, and it was private. The breakfasts were wonderful, and the homemade applesauce muffins were mouth-wateringly amazing. I look forward to returning on future visits to the area!


Gaming in the Candlemaker's cottage

5 su ottobre 02, 2012

We stayed in the Candlemaker's cottage for our 15 year anniversary. It was fantastic. The Innkeeper and manager were terrific! They had several board games to play and were very friendly. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was perfect. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!


wonderful stay, would definitely visit again

4,6 su ottobre 01, 2012

We stayed in Cinderella's Coach House this past weekend and had a wonderful time. My 3 yr old daughter got the biggest kick out of it too, since Cinderella's her favorite princess. Very clean, very sweet people, overall great experience. Can't wait to visit again.


A weeknight stay ay Ravenwood.

5 su settembre 30, 2012

My wife found an internet deal for Ravenwood, turned to me and said "I am a Princess...and I WANT TO STAY IN THAT CASTLE" ...and so we did! The online site was great, but I called to book as I had some questions and was treated quite well. After a day of hiking, we used the GPS and it led straight to the property. The signage is sparse and it is well hidden. Upon our first view of the property we were under it's enchantment. We were greeted in a timely manner. We walked the lovely property, I loved the gardens and the LARGE Chess Set, then off to our house. We opted to stay in the Woodcutter's house which is not in the Castle, but close to it. The room was well themed, cozy and just what we expected. A remote control fireplace facing the bed, Jacuzzi tub (my wife and I are not large people and it worked well for us). The fact that they have no TV and sparce cell phone signal suited us just fine! They do have a selection of DVD's for those who cannot do without. Dinner was at 7pm we were seated with another couple at the large table and were quite fine with that. The salad was great, a good selection of beers and wine. We did not order dinner off of a menu, but were served a pasta dish with steamed vegetables and a choice of cheesecake, or fresh pumpkin pie for dessert. I quite enjoyed the meal and the service. We had a great experience here, and will return! I will post pictures on Facebook and encourage any friend who ask us to stay here. THANKS!


lovely stay

4,6 su settembre 28, 2012

We spent 3 nights at Ravenwood Castle, in order to explore the Hocking Hills parks. We stayed in the Empress Matilda room, which was quite large and comfortable. We enjoyed that we were cut off electronically - no cell service, wireless or TV. The managers and staff were terrific. The breakfasts were delicious.


A touch of the Middle Ages

4,2 su settembre 27, 2012

Turns out it really is fun to wake up in a castle. At Ravenwood you get to touch some of that Middle Ages charm found in fantasy novels and on Masterpiece Theatre. The plush bedrooms with their fine wood paneling, aristocratic decor and furniture take you away from the 21st century into another world filled with moats, knights, fairies and feasts. The stately banquet hall could belong in a Harry Potter movie. There's plenty of privacy, peace and quiet, and a truly aristocratic atmosphere. You feel like you are a guest come to pay a Monarch a visit. Breakfast was also very good - different from your ordinary hotel fare. The reading selection in the library was extensive and of high quality. There are many places to spend the night in the Hocking Hills area, but none will offer the charm and quiet fantasy of a real castle like Ravenwood. - Inara Mantenieks


Perfect anniversary getaway

5 su settembre 24, 2012

We booked a weekend at Ravenwood for our 1st wedding anniversary and were very more than pleased with the accommodation, staff, food, and management. The staff makes your stay overwhelming by tending to your ever need. We met so many wonderful people ther at dinner and just hanging out at the pub in the evening. To say this a jewel is not giving Ravenwood enough credit...we will be making this a yearly destination for our anniversary getaway. If you do one thing while there you MUST have one of Linda's cinnamon rolls. Steve you are amazing in your background and we know you will accomplish much at Ravenwood. We hope to see you all again next year as we take our place in the Queen Elizabeth Suite. Dave and Tina Meyer


Great escape from reality

4,6 su settembre 14, 2012

I have been wanting to stay at Ravenwood ever since last year. We decided to try a cabin in the Fairy Tale Village for our first Ravenwood experience and we booked Red Ridng Hood. New Plymouth was a short 2 hour drive through gorgeous countryside. The castle itself was very easy to find. We checked in around 6:30 and whatever they were cooking smelled delicious! The FT Village is actually a short drive down Bethel Road and we were given directions as well as info about the castle, breakfast, and pub. Our cabin was in a complex of 4 other cabins on a quiet country road. There is a parking lot and you're given a key to a phone for local or emergency calls. There is no cell service! (A perk for us) The cabin was good sized and clean. There is a small kitchenette and a bathroom with shower stall. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. There is no TV so we took our own small TV/DVD combo. We could drive to all of the state parks as well as the town of Logan in about 20 minutes. The castle is in the middle of nowhere but still close enough to everything that you'll want or need. The pros: QUIET!!! We only had 2 neighbors and we never heard or saw them. We only saw about 3 cars pass the entire weekend. I felt like $87 was a great value compared to other cabins in the area. If you stay in Fairy Tale Village don't expect to be bothered. We never saw anyone from the castle. Which leads to the cons: You have to drive up to breakfast. If you want to have easy access to the castle, either stay in one of it's rooms or a cottage in the Medievel Village. We felt like we didn't get the level of service that those at the castle got. But, we didn't want to interact with other people so it worked out fine for us. On our next trip we will be staying in the castle.


Fun weekend at the Castle

4,6 su settembre 04, 2012

My husband and I wanted to go hiking in Hocking Hills state Park for a couple of days over Labor Day weekend. We booked two nights at the the Ravenwood Castle after finding it on the internet. So cool! Innkeepers and cooks are fabulous. Nice little Pub in the basement with a nice outdoor patio. Don't expect to watch TV! There is no TV in the rooms or the Pub.The breakfast comes with the room rate, and it is wonderful. Homemade breakfast casseroles, fresh fruit, homemade granola! We hiked and came back to a nice relaxing evening at the Pub and our room. We were in the Shakespeare room, which is off the dinning room on the first floor in front of the castle. It was private and large. We would definitely return!


Much better than expected!

4,8 su agosto 21, 2012

We went into this thinking it would be kinda "cheesy" but okay. Needless to say, we were pleasantly surprised. While by no means is it an "authentic" castle, they didn't try to make it a cheap substitute either. It is well done, tasteful and realxing. It is small enough that you rarely see other couples except at breakfast and dinner. The place was clean, the staff friendly, and it had a quiet, romantic atmosphere. Definitely would recommend to couples of all ages.


A great place with great owners!

4,6 su agosto 08, 2012

My girlfriend and I recently passed through the Hocking Hills area and we decided to stay in the yellow gypsy wagon for a single night. It was a great experience and we both had a great time. The owners were friendly, the grounds were pretty, and the food was excellent.


Unplugged and relaxed

5 su agosto 01, 2012

Fantastic weekend getaway - owners and staff very friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. We will definitely stay there again!


Very displeased

2,2 su luglio 26, 2012

I recently stayed at this BnB with the hopes of enjoying a romantic birthday weekend with my wife at what would seem to be a very special place. Upon arrival the decorum was pleasant, the grounds were well manicured and cottage seemed nice. We stayed for two nights. During our stay, we had mechanical issues with the TV/VCR combo, the facility lost electricy for over 7 hours in the heat and the jacuzzi in our suite spewed flith from the jets upon our intial use. During the electrical outage, onsite staff did not make their presence know until hours after the occurrence. As part of their resolution to the outage, we were offered at 2:30 AM to pack our bags and drive through pitch black woods to a room that was a downgrade from our original cottage. Upon explaining to the owners that which we endured, they provided a minimal credit to my bill. This was after having to deal with faulty equipment in our room, no electricity for the first night, staff unattentative to emergency and a filth ridden jacuzzi. Though they were vey apologetic for the inconveniece, they provided little to no comfort that their staff can provide security for my family or I when needed. And let's not forget, I did mention TV/VCR combo in the year 2012. This was a memorable vacation, just not the type of memory we were looking to have.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review. We strive to provide all of our guests the best possible experience, sadly sometimes unforeseen events get in the way of that. I apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay. Unfortunately when you were with us our electrical system was still experiencing glitches in the aftermath of our ten day loss of power from the massive storms earlier in the month. Though it is of little comfort to you, those issues have since been resolved. I'm not sure if our onsite manager informed you, but we would have upgraded your room if it had been possible. As it was, we offered you the only alternate accommodations we had available that evening. I do understand your reluctance to move in the middle of the night, and wish there were something else we could have done. While it couldn't completely correct the inconvenience, I do feel that the significant discount we provided you was fair. Your point on the TV/VCR combo is a good one. In fact the replacement of those units is one of the many things we've been working on during the month and a half since we purchased the property.


A welcome getaway.

5 su luglio 18, 2012

We lead very busy lives and were both in need of a getaway. After working all day we drove 1 1/2 hours to the castle. We had booked the Frog Prince Cottage in the Fairy Tale village. We were impressed with the cottage from the get go. We drove around for a bit and when we got back to the cottage we could not get over the quiet. We slept like we haven't in years. After a long day of hiking the area caves we came back and slept like rocks again. The cottage held the supplies as listed and was very very comfortable. We had decided before leaving that we would be coming back in the fall. The affordability and proximity, yet distance from home makes this a getaway that we will be doing for years to come.


Best stay

4,4 su luglio 13, 2012

My honey surprised me by taking me to this wonderful bed and breakfast. When we arrived to the castle the staff was very nice and warm and gave us a tour of the castle. We had booked the Cinderella Coach room which was very lovely. After we got settled in we went for a walk in the gardens and took look around, the little houses were so much fun and we felt like we had been transported back in time. After a short while it was time to dine in the great room, the food, staff and atmosphere where amazing. I can’t wait to come back to this enchanted place and bring all my friends…


Good stay under adverse conditions

4,2 su luglio 08, 2012

We arrived two days after a huge windstorm went through the area. We had not gotten their email informing us of the situation, so we drove three hours to Ravenwood, scheduled for a two-night stay. Upon our arrival, the owner explained that there was only limited generator power due to the widespread power outages in the area. We had the option of getting a refund and leaving, but since we had driven that far, we decided to try it for one night. We were given a free upgrade from our cabin reservation to the Shakespeare room. The room temp was tolerable at night, hot showers were working, and we managed to cope with using flashlights to see in our room. The second day, they made some adaptations and we had a.c. in our room, along with limited lighting. The breakfasts were good, with a quiche and a breakfast casserole, but since I am a serious carnivore, my personal preferences would have included more meat. Maybe that is the case when full electrical service is available. Also, there was a small sign in the bathroom indicating that beds are not changed or made up unless requested. With the lights being out on the first night, we did not see the sign, and were surprised that the bed was unmade for the second night. Overall, we were satisfied with their efforts to give us a good stay under the adverse circumstances.


Great place to stay!!!

5 su luglio 02, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Pam and her team were wonderful. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. It was a terrific experience and a beautiful setting. I highly recommend it!


A magical return

5 su giugno 21, 2012

We booked the Shakespeare Suite for a weekend to join some old friends. We hadn't been to a B&B outside our home state in some years. Ravenwood is under new management, and is even better than we remembered it. Our suite was cool, clean, comfortable, and very attractive. The breakfasts were as good as we remembered them, and the buffet dinners were tasty and pleasant. The pub is well stocked and getting better. Overall, I'm planning our next visit already!


Will be returning!

4,6 su giugno 16, 2012

We stayed in the Silversmith's house for our 20th anniversary. We hadn't been here for literally a decade (since our 10th anniversary), and discovered that the inn had just changed ownership. However, we weren't disappointed. Our hosts were very accommodating and helpful (they even helped us find a babysitter), and the breakfasts were wonderful. The atmosphere is very relaxing and quiet, yet the place is kid-friendly. This dichotomy is one of the things we loved about it. Definitely recommended.


Red Riding Hood Cabin

3,2 su giugno 12, 2012

We recently visited Ravenwood for a weekend getaway from the kiddos! The first thing that took me by surprise was the sign that stated "Romantic," yet children are welcome! Aside from that interesting conflict, the castle is beautiful...very unique! We were, however, disappointed that upon checking in no information regarding the area was given to us. In our opinion, meals were offered rather late in the day for our taste. The area is beautiful and the castle has so many possibilities...with a few minor improvements, our stay would have been more enjoyable!


april 2012 pink gypsy wagon

5 su aprile 30, 2012

This was a spur of the momnet decision I found on the internet......I was very pleasently to find out that it was larger than appers in photo and it had very sturdy double bunk bed platforms. a window on each platform. The temp was arond 38 degrees at night.I expect to have a cold draft and to layer blankets. Instead it was very well insulated and the heater worked great! I was sweating and hand to turn in down. There are motion sensor lights at the private bathrooms not attached to the wagon. The food was great and the staff is extremely friendly, helpful, informative and an extreme pleasure to be around. When I went to check out the aroma from the kitchen smelt so good it made you want to stay to enjoy it. This is a great getaway....peaceful....beautiful nature to enjoy....trails....and of course my 7 years old thought it was the greatest thing in the workd to sleep in a gypsy wagon.......Hope you have as much enjoyment as we did!


Relaxation

4,0 su ottobre 29, 2011

We were at the castle from 10-16 checkin 10-22 checkout. This was our second stay and it was quiet and cozy. The ladies there are the best. You can ask for anything and they help. It was a great vacation and great place to stay for relaxation.


Close and quick getaway

4,8 su settembre 27, 2011

My husband and I found this awesome castle on-line and decided it was time for a small vaca. We stayed in the King Arthur room and it was amazing! It was so quiet and peaceful. We loved getting movies and games from downstairs and spending time together walking through the woods. I'm 5 months pregnant now, and we are hoping to have a little time for Ravenwood before the baby comes!


Great family reunion

5 su agosto 06, 2011

Great atmosphere, great place, great food and wonderful staff for our family reunion. Use this place for your family get-together or a weekend away. It was wonderful.


Wonderful getaway

5 su agosto 02, 2011

We had a wonderful time at Ravenwood Castle for our cousins' reunion. Food & hospitality were outstanding & we would definitely come back again.


20th Anniversary and 1st visit

5 su dicembre 30, 2010

We have never stayed at such a unquie place before we stayed in the castle, Dukes Dungeon room, and loved it :) The staff is friendly and the place is so neat to just walk around and look. We arrived and was able to look into some of the other rooms in the castle. The whole experience was definitly worth the trip and stay, we would love to return again someday. The breakfast was really good, homemade quiche (ham, eggs, and cheese) and the muffins very good also. Pictures don't do this place justice, having the run of the castle, made you feel right at home :) Thanks for sharing your beautiful Castle with us for our 20 years anniversary :) !!!


many happy returns!

5 su novembre 19, 2010

Back to the castle this weekend for the murder mystery theater dinner!!! So much fun!! Great food even the linens are primo!!! The owners are so welcoming!!! Thanks again for many happy visits!


Don't miss staying here!

5 su agosto 30, 2010

We stayed in Sleeping Beauty's cabin and absolutely loved it! Our daughter thought she was in a real fairy tale! We took advantage of the breakfasts in the mornings and spent a little more to have dinner one night in the castle. There are wonderful things to see on the property as well as the surrounding area! If you have children you HAVE to stay here!


WHAT A GREAT WEEKEND

4,8 su luglio 30, 2010

What a great weekend. Outstanding service. Beautiful grounds. Clean comfortable rooms. Yummy food. Anyone who goes to Ravenwood Castle will be completely satisfied. I would recommend to all my friends and family.


two trips to Ravenwood this year

5 su novembre 01, 2009

My husband and I stayed in The Spinster in September and in October I took my girlfriend from out of state and we stayed in the Silversmith. Both trips were great. We plan to go back next year on our anniversary again and stay in a castle room. The staff and the facilities are the best. A really different bed and breakfast. The food is great. I bought a couple of their cookbooks. Sue Miller


The Ravenwood Castle Experience!

4,0 su ottobre 16, 2009

My wife and I just visited our first Bed & Breakfast and we must say that 3 days and 2 nights at Ravenwood Castle was more than just a visit; it was an experience! Super room, great food, beautiful surroudings, and an excellent staff made this an unforgettable weekend. Our room, the Empress Mitilda, was THE largest room we've ever had anywhere. Complete with bath robes, a king-size bed, fireplace, and a private balcony, we were not wanting for anything. We will be back!


My last trip to Ravenweek

4,4 su luglio 12, 2009

We stayed in the Dogeon. It was great!!! So quite and with a door to the outside patio. I got a lot of reading done and my wife loved it. We did the caves and trails a round the Hocking Hills State Park and drove into Logan for a little shopping, It was a restful three days. The B&B is wonderful with great dining and wonderful staff. Try it.


Charming Stay in Cinderella's Coach House

4,8 su marzo 24, 2009

We have just returned from a wonderful visit to Hocking Hills. Since it was our 10th wedding anniversary, we thought that a castle stay would be romantic and sweet. . . it was perfect! We stayed in Cinderella's Coach House which is above the tea room and is attached to the castle by a rock wall. The room was extremely large with a kitchenette, king size bed, and 2 person whirlpool tub. A gas fireplace decorated one side with two chairs pulled up (the perfect place to sit and read or relax). The east side wall had 2 large stained glass windows that lit up brilliantly with the morning sun. Breakfast each morning was delicious (fresh fruit, ham & cheese quiche, homemade granola, etc.). We also enjoyed dinner at the castle on Sunday night. There is a comfortable library downstairs in the castle and a small pub as well. We enjoyed reading in the library area around the fireplace. The Castle really emphasizes this as a relaxing getaway with no clocks, radios, etc. in the rooms. This really gives you a chance to relax and wind down. Everyone was friendly, clean, quiet, and better than I ever could have expected. The grounds are nice to walk around in and there is a little lane with fairy tale houses which you can stay in.


Anniversary Getaway

4,2 su ottobre 30, 2008

A medieval theme. Food was excellent.


Great Stay!!!!!!!!

4,8 su settembre 20, 2008

My wife and I took some friends to stay at Ravenwood Castle. It has a refresheing feeling the staff is sooooo friendly. The Castle is a fun romantic place to get away from the kids and all the hustle. It's not far from all the activities in Hocking Hills. We would definately stay here again.


Ravenwood Castle

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $279
  • Recensioni (67) 4,6
  • Camere 21

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7405962606
  • Numero di Fax 1-7405969240
  • Gratuito 1-8004771541

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina