The Inn At Honey Run Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
35 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Stay at Honey Run B&B

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2013

Everything was excellent. I thought it was a bit pricey per night but I understand it was prime time. The views were great with the leaves changing. The food at the restaurant was also excellent. They could raise the shower sprayer up. Had to bend over to rinse my hair but I know that is not easy to do in older buildings.


Honeymoon trip

3,2 su maggio 27, 2013

We stayed in one of the inn rooms for a quick honeymoon trip. We've stayed in the honeycombs before and wished we'd stayed there this time, but we wanted to see how the inn was. The ventilation systems were similar to those you would see in a highway motel and were noisy and did not regulate the room temperature very well. The room was either hot or cold but never about right. For the price of the room the ventilation sorely needs updating. The WiFi was strong and reliable, and the beds were comfortable and everything was very clean. I had a massage, which was very good. The best part was the restaurant: the food was fantastic both nights. They've clearly upgraded the food since we were last there. Compared with the other inn we stayed at this trip in West Union, Ohio, we felt that we paid a lot for the quality of the room. It seemed like the prices for accommodations have gone way up the past three years.


A one of a kind slice of heaven.

5 su marzo 26, 2012

We have stayed at Honey Run twice a year for the last 10 years and there is no other place like it. The setting is very peaceful and the birds and wildlife provide natural entertainment. Entering the main drive, you truly leave the fast pace and materialism of the world behind. The staff are a delight and dedicated to make your stay memorable. The dining experience in the Inn is wonderful. Close to Millersburg, Ohio and all that Amish country has to offer. Come in the summer, again in the fall and during a soft winter snow fall. The Inn at Honey Run is a destination for all seasons. Visit once and you will visit often.


Get-a-way

5 su febbraio 27, 2012

Fantastic -- looking forward to the next trip.


Serene

5 su febbraio 06, 2012

Gorgeous, secluded, wooded, excellent food, great for "birding," relaxing, clean!


Overnight get away

4,0 su dicembre 08, 2011

This was our third visit to the dining room and we were not disappointed. As usual, a wonderful dining experience. It was our first time spending the night. We stayed in one of the honeycomb rooms and had a relaxing and enjoyable time. It was very quiet and private. We were able to take a short hike and enjoy the view from the hill top. As we were checking out, I found myself wishing we were staying a second night. It really is an enjoyable and relaxing get away.


Quaint little getaway.....very relaxing!

3,0 su ottobre 11, 2011

We stayed at the Inn to celebrate our anniversary. It was very relaxing, and charming. Particularly enjoyed the lower deck level by the game room. We took our books and sat there and read for a couple of hours. Upper deck was also nice after dinner to enjoy a cup of coffee and relax. Really loved the added touch of the Songbirds CD playing in our room when we arrived. Would certainly go back and have recommended it to friends already.


A++

5 su ottobre 06, 2011

Honestly it was wonderful! My wife and I stayed in the Honeycombs (#423) on a Sunday and Monday night for a slightly reduced rate as part of a package (with 1 dinner, 2 breakfasts and a massage for 2 included), gratuity not included.. a great great stay! I just read the other reviews to see what other people said and here is my response.. stay on a high occupancy in-season weekend, expect to pay more and enjoy your choice! From Boothbay Harbor Maine to Mackinaw Michigan to The Outer Banks N.C., Stow Vermont, and Snowshoe West Virginia (etc).. part of enjoying life is appreciating the finer things in life! My wife grew up visiting Amish Country and she wanted to share it with me.. so we set a budget, researched to find the best place to stay in the area, and then accommodated our schedule to meet our budget. I enjoyed myself so much that I'm actually mad about the post below mine. And oh yes.. it rained! It made the trees a deep beautiful green (I'm an arborist so I guess you have to like trees to appreciate that).. and it created the opportunity for me to spend some quality time inside with my wife.. LOVED the atmosphere! We walked in the woods, visited the cheese place, the bread place, local pottery dealers, the chocolate factory, some awesome fresh pretzel place, checked out a bunch of antiques, went to 2 bulk food groceries for the Amish (saved 70% on some things compared to Columbus Oh), went to the Smuckers place in Orville (not the factory, disappointed but not the Inn's fault).. oh, also stopped at an Amish bakery (Dutch Apple Pie to die for).. too much to say and too long already.. The bottom line.. food at the Inn was exceptional (breakfast and dinner), service was A++, couples massage also A++, Atmosphere was everything the pictures promise A++, and Value was worth the expense.. Check this place out.. really thats all that needs to be said..


A honey of a place

3,4 su settembre 25, 2011

What a unique and fun experience! The location allows peace, privacy and also views of backroads of the Amish country. We stayed in a honeycomb room which was beautifully decorated, had a gas burning fireplace and private patio area with spectacular views! My disappointment was in the service received at their restaurant. We had breakfast and lunch in the restaurant which was very good. However, our servers were inattentive and non-personable....both times. The check-in staff were all very pleasent and helpful!. Beautiful place which only added to such a wonderful experience in the Amish country!


The perfect Getaway!

5 su settembre 18, 2011

The cottages are an excellent getaway into nature. They excellently located in the wooded section and ever so private. The staff is very helpful and professional, highly recommend this as the "perfect getaway" for very reasonable price!


Our one night stay was wonderfu!

4,2 su settembre 07, 2011

The room in the Inn was very spacious and addressed all of our needs. Reading lamps were available in various parts of the room; and nature identification books were in the bed stand....wonderful!! The food for dinner and the continental breakfast was beyond our expectations...delicious. The staff at registration and in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. Wish we had had more time to hike the trails. Thanks for a wonderful stay...we plan to return.


Our getaway

4,2 su agosto 01, 2011

My husband is a manager & his staff gave us a gift certificate for an overnight stay. The rooms were just great & we are into organic & they supplied health & beauty items & biscotti with coffee in our room. It was great.


Honey Run - A Wonderful Experience

5 su giugno 28, 2011

My mother and I have been guests at the Inn at Honey Run since the days of Marge Stock. Our first experience came on a Sunday evening when we were treated to the potluck in the kitchen. It was fabulous! We also like the recent improvements in the restaurant and would like to take advantage of the spa on some future stay. The serenity is a blessing and the attention to detail is superb. Our last stay- on our way to Philadelphia - was on June 7, 2011. It was unfortunately too short. We will be back. Laura & Doris Sutton Manchester, Michigan 48158


Dinner ONLY :)

4,0 su giugno 13, 2011

I was surprised by my husband for a Birthday dinner here. It was a wonderful gourmet dinner in the middle of beautiful Amish Country! I would definitely recommend the meal. They had a great wine list (even though I am pregnant so did not get to sample) Very flavorful Vegetable Tempura! Spoil yourself!


Wonderful Weekend

4,4 su maggio 22, 2011

My husband booked a weekend as a surprise. Relaxing and wonderful time at The Inn at Honey Run. Could feel the stress level reducing as we explored the inn and the surrounding grounds. Loved the tasteful country decor throughout and the multiply areas to relax in. The two stone fireplaces along with the lower level big screen TV was an added bonus. Loved the on site dining room and food. Looking forward to a return visit.


Peace and calm

4,6 su maggio 19, 2011

Outstanding staff, very attentive. Innkeeper often onsite. spa was very tranquil, Tony was wonderful. Dinner, although priced a little high, was a perfect portion and prepared perfect. Beautiful trails to walk on site and the Holmes County rail trail is nearby, shared the trail with Amish buggies and bicycle riders. I highly recommend this Inn for a serene getaway. Music was playing (in room cd player) when I checked in and when housekeeping cleaned the room. Nice touch!


beyond what we expected

3,8 su maggio 16, 2011

we were not sure what to expect as it was way out in the country, but when we pulled in the drive we were very pleased. it is very quaint and secluded. We had a wonderful time. It was very relaxing. The rooms are gorgeous and clean. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The spa was wonderful. And we love the hiking trails. We loved the game room downstairs and the outdoor patios to relax in. It was well worth the money. We will definitely go back again and would suggest anyone going for the weekend.


Anniversary Weekend

4,0 su maggio 15, 2011

I searched for a special surprise weekend for our 37th anniversary. The website sold me. We were enthusiatically received at the desk and the service was outstanding at every turn. We stayed in the Honeycombs and was certainly the most unusual and neat place we have ever stayed. The breakfast and dinner meals were delicious and prepared to the standard one would expect from a place of this caliber. Special kudos to Allie who served us at a breakfast and dinner. Oh, and the wife was indeed surprised! Richard and Gwen Ruff


Wonderful Weekend

4,0 su aprile 05, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a couple's weekend. It was our first visit and we just fell in love with it. It was very clean and very well kept. Everyone was very courteous and informative. The service was impeccable. We also had a couple's massage at the spa which we thoroughly enjoyed. We will definitely make a trip back to the Inn at Honey Run in the future and recommend it highly!


Inn at honey run

5 su febbraio 23, 2011

Our son gave us the deal from livingsocial.com to stay at the inn. When we arrived we were greeted with enthusiasm from the staff. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner in the restaurant. Later on in the evening my husband wanted a snack and since they didn't have snacks to buy the front desk made him a bowl of popcorn and deliverd it to the room free of charge. WOW! In the morning we had the wonderful relaxing massage. Any ways we enjoyed our stay. I forgot to mention the continental breakfast. The yogurt with homemade granola was fabulous. What a GREAT place to stay.


Serenity, Warmth, and Comfort

5 su febbraio 19, 2011

We have been coming to Honey Run for over 15 years now, and never fail to find a relaxing experience that nourishes our souls. We've stayed in the Honeycombs, the main lodge, and a cottage, and love them all! The architecture is beautiful, and the warm colors a delight for the senses. Dining was the best ever during our last visit, offering light and tasty alternatives to the Amish comfort food served in nearby establishments (which we also love). Warm and friendly staff greet you like family. Try this place out and you won't be sorry!


Picturesque Inn, Overpriced Restaurant with Average Food

2,4 su febbraio 16, 2011

My wife and I have been coming here for years (through three different owners) for romantic getaway weekends. A great place to stay is being allowed to slowly run down. We have made three visits since the newest owner took over, but we have never seen him on the property. The biggest disappointment is the restaurant. A dinner with appetizer, entree, shared dessert and a bottle of moderately priced wine can easily top $200 with a tip. Sadly, the service was amateurish and the food was mediocre. I suppose we might not have felt as "ripped off" if the prices were cut in half. The Inn itself is located in a beautiful setting and was built with unusual quality. Unfortunately, many of its most endearing features have been allowed to deteriorate or disappear altogether. Large slate fountains which once graced the dining room walls have been removed and replaced with 1960s motel style framed flower prints. The broken vertical blinds in our room had been removed and replaced with some inexpensive curtains, but the tracks and holes were still outlined on the ceiling which no one had bothered to paint. A year ago you could relax and watch a vintage movie in your room with a bowl of fresh popcorn prepared by the clerk at the front desk. Now the VCRs and popcorn are gone, the promised DVDs haven't appeared, and all that is left is a feeble satellite TV system with weak reception on 9 or 10 stations.


Hotel is very nice, restaurant underwhelming

4,0 su febbraio 06, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night for a workshop. The inn is lovely, set in the woods, so peaceful. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was nice with huge windows overlooking the woods and farm land. Even though it was winter, we saw quite a few birds very close by our windows. The rooms were clean and well appointed, loved the biscotti and bottled water! The fruit and cheese plate we ordered from room service was huge and delicious. We had lunch, dinner and breakfast at the inn's restaurant. It offers beautiful views of the surrounding woods. The wait staff was slow and not overly friendly. This held true for all three meals. The food was at best, ok. Their prices for dinner are very high, and it just isn't worth it for what you receive. The onion soup smelled great, but the broth was tasteless. Our mussels appetizer was overcooked, not much taste and there were only 9 mussels in the dish, hardly enough to share. The bread and desserts were yummy, I must say. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone seeking a quiet, relaxing escape for everyday life. If we went again, we would choose to eat off grounds.


50th Anniversary Celebration

5 su gennaio 30, 2011

We have been going to the Inn to celebrate our anniversary for over twenty years now so when we were looking for a way to help our parents celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary, it was the obvious answer. The entire weekend was wonderful, the dinner, the staff, and the atmosphere of the winter wonderland outside as well as the warm and inviting inside accommodations made the weekend a memorable time for all of us.


A January Warmth

4,0 su gennaio 16, 2011

Spending two nights at an Ohio B&B in the snow was just the recipe for a warm, intimate time. The Inn at Honey Run in the winter is quiet, with fires burning in the fireplaces, cardinals and chickadees on the bird feeders and astonishingly beautiful rolling hills just over the next hill. My wife and I enjoyed a quiet, intimate weekend, good food, great times in nearby Amish country towns, and, especially, this beautiful inn. If you go, you will be warmly and courteously taken care of!


Last Minute Getaway

5 su gennaio 07, 2011

We have heard wonderful things about this inn and have wanted to stay there to experience it for ourselves. On New Year's weekend we decided at the spur of the moment to see if there were last minute openings. We had a wonderful stay - the inn and its staff were so warm and welcoming. Our room was spacious and had a wonderful view of the surrounding woods with the numerous birds and squirrels. The beautiful Christmas decorations, inviting fireplaces, comfortable furnishings and wonderful entertainment made us feel right at home just as though we were visiting friends. This may very well become an annual event to unwind after the holidays. Maybe next time we'll also try a spa treatment....


Nothing short of "Outstanding"!!!

5 su gennaio 04, 2011

There are few words to describe the peace and serenity experienced at this B&B. We loved every minute of it and look forward to returning in the future. We were in the Trillium Cottage. The place is located in the woods, sort of away from everyone else. The entire place had a "home away from home" feel to it. We kept the fireplace lit with the unlimited amount of wood they supplied. We enjoyed the different birds coming to the bedroom window to feed at the feeder. We enjoyed the deer we saw standing/sitting outside the bedroom window. We enjoyed the millions of stars (that you can't seem to see if you live where there are always city lights) in the sky. We enjoyed it all!!!


Spotlight on Natural Living

4,6 su luglio 14, 2010

The Inn was built to accompany nature, not fight it.Three sided underground rooms make the most natural heating and cooling.A great experience!


A Honey of a Place - A Sweet Experience

4,6 su luglio 14, 2010

This environmentally-friendly resort is built on a human scale in a nature centered environment and offers fine dining, 70 acres of woodland and meadow perfect for hiking or strolling and a comfortable eye-catching decor and peaceful quietude.


60th Birthday Getaway

4,2 su settembre 24, 2009

5 couples, a secluded retreat, fabulous food, warm hospitality, seren setting, much celebrating as 5 high school friends and their wives enjoyed the delights of the Innat Honey Run.


ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!

5 su luglio 23, 2009

There is not enough I can say about this treasure! My husband discovered on the internet a few years ago, took me as a surprise for our anniversary and now, we don't to stay anywhere else!! From the staff, the rooms, the spa, the food, it's location and unbelievable tranquility there is just nothing bad we can say. We love our time(s) spent at this Inn. Even just 24 hours away here, makes you feel like you've had a months retreat! It really is that Fantastic!


awesome find in the country

4,2 su luglio 02, 2009

An inn surrounded by woods full of birds. Tranquil spa and attentive staff. Beautifully decorated lobby. The innkeeper plays piano and sings!


great!

5 su luglio 02, 2009

This is a very well run inn. The entire place, both inside and outside, are a visual treat! Very relaxing to stay here!


A unique find!

4,8 su agosto 09, 2007

The staff is fabulous and attends to every detail without hesitation. The food was amazing at dinner and breakfast. We will ablsolutely refer friends and will most definately return ourselves. A relaxing getaway no matter what the occaision.


A Must Stay in Berlin Area

4,6 su luglio 30, 2007

We visit Berlin approximately once per month and stay at various B&B's. This one is my favorite. The ultimate in relaxation, breathtaking views and surroundings. Expertly designed. Top notch food and service. Our favorite is the Monarch House - too divine for words. I wish I could live there.


The Inn At Honey Run

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $339
  • Recensioni (35) 4,4
  • Camere 40
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3306740011
  • Numero di Fax 1-3306742623
  • Gratuito 1-8004686639

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina