A Georgian Manner Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
68 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

We will be back.

5 su agosto 28, 2013

We could not have spent our 55th wedding anniversary at a more relaxing and friendly place. The rooms were extremely clean and the breakfasts were excellent. The host and hostess were gracious and gave us a warm welcome. We plan to return.


A HIDDEN GETAWAY

5 su agosto 14, 2013

This is the most beautiful peaceful spot in Hocking County! Excellent service, clean,interesting - MUST STAY HERE. I will come back.


Mini Mansion

5 su agosto 13, 2013

A truly wonderful experience, relaxing and enjoyable. We plan to go again.


Perfect place to stay

5 su agosto 08, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Beautiful B&B. The Owner is great and Debbie fixes a breakfast fit for a king. Loved it.


PERFECT Place to stay for everyone!

5 su aprile 15, 2013

Everything was AMAZING the room, service, food, and hospitality! Can't wait to stay there again and bring back more people!!


YOU WILL NOT WANT TO LEAVE!!!

5 su gennaio 21, 2013

My husband & I wanted to elope & really didn't want to tell any one about it. However, at a pool party i mentioned to a woman i barely knew that i was going to marry that man. Finding out then she is a wedding planner and told me about Georgian Manner. What a blessing! The rooms are amazing! The honeymoon suite is absolutely beautiful! The suites are breathtaking and so unrealistic...we did not want the weekend to end! It's so peaceful sitting on the private veranda outside our bedroom was so relaxing to sit there watching the ducks in the lake while breakfast was being made for us. Life there is Soooooo beautiful! We are looking forward to going back again...every year on our anniversary! Thank you so much for such an amazing experience! Renee & Jeff Curry From Brunswick Ohio


Secluded get-away!

4,8 su dicembre 21, 2012

Sue and I had an excellent winter stay last week, and want to say thanks to Linda and B.J. for their hospitality. Their house certainly gives the feel of a Georgian estate with the Civil War momentos and Victorian style. My only concern was that I'm a klutz and was worried I'd turn around and break something. B.J.'s breakfast was very nice and the conversation great. I only gave it four stars though, as some may expect a waiter with a skillet and made to order omlets if I gave it five. We'll be back! Lou


September Honeymoon!

5 su aprile 23, 2012

Our names our Bob and Lisa Alferink. My husband found Georgian manner online when we were looking for places for our honeymoon iin 2011. We Loved every bit of the place. Bj the owner was so sweet and nice and just a joy to talk to. Donna the caretaker was great! She was a wonderful chef as well as sweet and so nice to be around! Bob and I stayed in the honeymoon room which is almost 1 whole half of the house. Very private and quite. BJ gave us info on the activities they had and turns out he organizes hot air balloon rides and we loved it. In the morning i liked to feed the ducks and go for a walk in the yard with my husband. This place was such a great place to go we WILL be back prob. for our 1 year September 17th 2012. We also found our new puppy there. someone left him and Bj made sure he didn't belong to anyone, and he didn't, so we took him with us back to cleveland,oh and we now call him Logan! Please visit them you will never forget it!


Our Perfect Wedding

5 su aprile 16, 2012

It was a dream come true!! Everyone was ready and set up for us, the ceremony was personable and relaxing, and the breakfast was awesome!!!! My perfect day was nice and without hassle or problems; they took care of everything perfectly with a perfect setting. I would recommend this for any bride!!!!! Plus the house was clean and very roomy with very nice accommodations!! My entire family just raved about the care and service and our personal service was just as wonderful. B.J. was wonderful and everyone just loved the entire situation!!! THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart!!! It took so much for my husband and I to get to this point and every memory is filled with joy and complete ease thanks to you!!!!!! Linda was awesome as well and my cherished photos are perfect!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!!! I can tell you just love to do this for people and it shows in all your actions of this very important day of our lives!!!!


An experience like none other!

5 su novembre 06, 2011

My wife and I went here to celebrate our 18th wedding anniversary, and this was the most beautiful place we have ever stayed at in 18 years!


Amazing weekend

5 su novembre 03, 2011

The rooms are beautiful. Very relaxing and romantic atmosphere. Would recommend to all my friends. Will definitely go back again.


Upscale B&B - you wont be dissapointed!

5 su ottobre 01, 2011

We stayed at A Georgian Manner over a weekend. The house was beautifully decorated in a tranquil setting, with laid back southern charm. The breakfast was phenomenal!! All topped off by the engaging host BJ. If you need a place to unwind this is it! We definitely will be back!..........as a matter of fact we booked another stay when we were checking out. Pete and Darlene


Peaceful Getaway

5 su settembre 08, 2011

Went for a one night stay romantic getaway at the Georgia Mannor and it was amazing. Very relaxing and peaceful. I am ready to go back and its only been 3 days since leaving. It was very interesting to learn the history of the mannor and the different history pieces through out the place as well. I highly recommend this place for anyone looking to get away for a peaceful night or longer.


Our first B&B experience; Georgian Manner

4,6 su agosto 07, 2011

Georgian Manner was our first B&B experience... It was so amazing that now we go back every year. The beautiful home, the peaceful environment on Lake Logan, and the delicious European style breakfast makes this one of our favorite places to be.


Relaxation perfection!

5 su agosto 02, 2011

My husband and I visited Georgian Manner to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. It was the perfect, relaxing getaway to forget about everything else except our love for each other. Very romantic!


What a perfect experience!

5 su agosto 02, 2011

After much debating on which bed and breakfast to stay at as a gift for my boyfriend's birthday I finally settled on a Georgian Manner. I am so happy that I did! The setting of the bed and breakfast is beautiful and private with the lake right out front. Activity wise they offer a free canoe to go out in and you can also fish from the front yard, which my boyfriend loved. It is also a very romantic setting if you want to just sit outside and relax with a glass of wine. The rooms and bathrooms were great... nicely decorated and very clean. What really made the experience special was meeting the owner. He is a very friendly and down to earth guy. The place is decorated with a lot of interesting history and antiques, which the owner shared with us. He also showed us how to feed the family of ducks out front right from the palm of our hands! There are 2 restaurants, antiquing and putt putting right around the corner so location wise it was great. I would love to go back again and definitely would recommend it to anyone who is looking!


Heaven on earth!

5 su luglio 26, 2011

Everything about this place lives up to its description on the website and in its brochures. We highly recommend The Georgian Manner for a unique, relaxing getaway.


Relaxing, Romantic, Comfortable and Fun!

4,4 su luglio 26, 2011

My husband and I spent a peaceful, relaxing weekend at the Georgian in June 2011. We had two nice breakfasts with BJ and the other guests and were entertained by BJ’s stories. We laughed a lot at the dining room table. As a matter of fact it is the hardest I have laughed in a long time and it felt good. The home is very nice and very comfortable and the kitchen has many conveniences for guest use. We stayed in the Queen Mary Suite on the second floor. The bed was very comfortable and had a small balcony overlooking the backyard and Lake Logan. The bathroom for this suite is directly across the hall and never did we see any other guests upstairs. BJ recommended two restaurants that were very near the Georgian and we were very please with both of them. The Millstone BBQ has entertainment during the summer, weekend nights and we relaxed and had a marvelous meal on their patio. Also, La Cascada Mexican Restaurant has wonderful Mexican food and Margaritas. The wildlife that abounds at the Georgian is lovely. We were even able to see a swan nesting, herons & ducks amongst other things. (See pics & video) Old Man’s Cave, Cedar Falls and Ash Cave are just gorgeous and best during off peak times (very early or just before dark and all day Fridays)as we were the only ones there. BJ tries very hard to make sure you have a good experience at the Georgian and we were not disappointed. FYI Verizon cell phone service was spotty in this area. Free wi-fi at the Hocking Hills Welcome Center just down the street if you need it.


LOVE LOVE LOVE

5 su giugno 11, 2011

We LOVED it here! BJ & his wife are amazing. We were married here today, BJ preformed the LOVING amazing ceremony. I was a bundle of nerves before that walk to my new husband, Linda did such a wonderful job of calming my nerves. They both made us feel so much at home. We plan on coming back on all our anniversaries. Breakfast was outstanding. Guest book 5/30/11. Bill & Sandy Sappington, Grove city.


Can't wait to come back

5 su maggio 20, 2011

Parnell & I really needed to get away. Thank you for making everything so easy going for us. We enjoyed ourselves so much. We are looking forward to coming back. Guest book, 5/1/11 Melllany & Parnell, Cincinnati.


My husband's Romantic surprise in the most Romantic Honeymoon Suite

5 su maggio 16, 2011

I couldn't believe my eyes when my husband said we were staying here for the weekend! Our 20th Anniversary. The Georgian Manner B&B looks like TARA in "GONE WITH THE WIND"! I 'm in LOVE with every room in the house. All done so elegantly. The Breakfasts were wonderfull. The innkeepers couldn't have been more helpful . WE did not want to leave and have already made reservations to go back with friends. I've told everybody at work what a perfect getaway.

Risposta del proprietario
We are so glad to hear of your experience with us and thrilled to hear you want to come back & bring friends with you next time. Thank you, BJ


Our Getaway

5 su maggio 03, 2011

My wife and I needed a night getaway for our anniversary. We have never stayed in a B&B before and had no idea what to expect. I located A Georgian Manner and the reviews were great. BJ (innkeeper) has set the bar very high for any B&B we stay at in the future. We went on a weekday so we were the only ones in the house. The rooms were put together perfectly and the view was fantastic. He has a special bond with the swans on the lake and knows so much about them. To BJ, the B&B is a passion and he takes the extra effort to make you feel his passion. Thank you.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you. We are so lucky to attract such wonderful people as you. You make our Passion so easy and rewarding.


Gorgeous View

4,2 su novembre 28, 2010

My wife and I took the honeymoon sweet for 3 days and we were not disappointed. The room itself was very nice and clean and the view from the room was awesome--we could see blue herons, swans, ducks, geese, and even a beaver right from the room. We took the canoe out for a scenic tour of the lake--which is actually quite huge. The only reason we gave the food 3 stars is because we've been to a few B&Bs now that did have better food--but all things considered it was still good. The B&B is nicely located with 25 minutes of everything you could want to see and is just a few minutes away from downtown if you want to find some food in the evenings. We would highly recommend staying here.

Risposta del proprietario
We want our guests to be 100% satisfied. I hope they will come back and we will try & give them the breakfast they will adore.


Our Wedding Day was perfect

5 su novembre 07, 2010

We were looking for that special place that we could exchange our wedding vows. We came across the Georgian Manor and new in an instant this was the place. The facilities we perfect - a taste of the past, present and future as any bride would want. The welcoming ambience that we received was warm, friendly and just perfect. Every detail exceeded our expectations. Even though it was just the two of us, the detail that was given to our special day from the owner and his wife helped to make our special day even more special. Not only was it the facilities (or I guess I should say our home away from home) perfect the friendliness the sincerity and the special attention that we were given truly made us feel like the Bride and Groom - The King and the Queen. Thank you so much for making our wedding a memory that we will never forget. I have already recommended the Georgian Manor to a future bride at the office and she too fell in love with the Georgian Manor. Oh, the pictures that are shown on the web site are beautiful, but it is breath taking in person. We will visit again and again, as we celebrate our anniversary or just a weekend get away.

Risposta del proprietario
It is so rewarding for us to hear we could make their special Wedding Day a day they will not forget, THANK you.


Perfect Get-away!

5 su settembre 16, 2010

Perfect setting, perfect house, and amazing food. Thanks for providing us all the comforts of home plus more.


Adventure in the Hills

5 su febbraio 11, 2010

Our first trip to the Hocking Hills area of Ohio brought us to the Georgian Manner B&B. We found excellent service, great conversation, and adventure in the area. The B&B was beautiful.


Honeymoon to die for!

5 su febbraio 02, 2010

The honeymoon suite at the Georgian Manner was exactly what my wife and I were looking for! Beautiful attached patio; two person jacuzzi, and a gorgeous view of the Lake. Loved it!

Risposta del proprietario
The Honeymoon Suite is the favorite for our guests. I'm so glad they enjoyed it, Thank you.


A Beautiful Escape

5 su gennaio 12, 2010

My husband and I got married here. The ceremony was beautiful and the B&B was beautiful. I recommend this B&B to all couples looking for a romantic getaway.


Almost Heaven

5 su gennaio 11, 2010

This is the 4th time we've stayed here. I've felt more at home here than at any of our family's homes. The hospitality is genuine.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you, we do have many people that come back over & over again.


Our Favorite Place to Get Away

5 su dicembre 11, 2009

This was our third stay at A Georgian Manner and we've already booked for next year. Such a beautiful place. Very peaceful. The house is gorgeous, BJ makes you feel right at home. The views are breathtaking. Once you're there, you never want to leave. The pictures don't do it justice. It's even more beautiful. Can't say enough about it. Waking up in the morning and seeing the view of the lake is the perfect way to start your day.

Risposta del proprietario
So many people say the same thing, They don't want to leave and : " Can not wait to come back!" Thank you


Perfect wedding and BB

5 su novembre 27, 2009

Wonderful experience, first class treatment, hated to leave.


Like coming home

5 su novembre 06, 2009

Guests are expected to enjoy this beautiful house and grounds, a paradise for nature lovers.


Wonderful adventure

5 su novembre 03, 2009

Many wonderful experiences! Home feeling to manor. breakfast warm and inviting! History buffs and beautiful setting! Lake view spectacular!


A Georgian Manner Bed & Breakfast

5 su novembre 03, 2009

From the moment we stepped though the door we loved every minute of our stay. Elegant, comfortable, historical. Do not leave without spending time with BJ, the owner. The experience is complete when you hear his stories.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you, we enjoy guest like you.


Timeless pleasure

5 su novembre 03, 2009

Beautiful place with the feel of times gone by but the luxury of the modern world. The hospitality was warm with a feeling of home. Breakfast amazing!

Risposta del proprietario
We're so glad you enjoyed our breakfast, Thank you.


need to stay here!

5 su novembre 03, 2009

Beautiful retreat. Incredible surroundings and location. Host is so entertaining and knowledgeable. Lovely place for a reomantic getaway


Like going home

5 su ottobre 23, 2009

Guests are "expected" to enjoy this beautiful house and grounds, a paradise for nature lovers.


The best

5 su ottobre 07, 2009

The best B&B in the world & I've been to a lot of them. This beats a hotel any day and friendly personnel and great owners...

Risposta del proprietario
WOW ! Thank you, we do TRY !


Absolutely the Best!!

4,0 su ottobre 04, 2009

My husband and I enjoyed a weekend at the Georgian Manner Bed & Breakfast in early September. It was absolutely the best! The location, the Inn, the Innkeep (B.J. King) exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be going back again ... and soon!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you, we're so glad to hear you will come again.


Beautiful B&B in the Hocking Hills!

5 su settembre 30, 2009

We loved everything about our stay at the Georgian Manner. It's a beautiful house on Lake Logan. The rooms are wonderful & the hospitality can't be beat!


A Relaxing Getaway

5 su settembre 30, 2009

Excellent B&B. The Victorian style home had many antiques and decorated beautifully. The food was great. Very relaxing overlooking the lake.


10 Stars!!!!

5 su settembre 14, 2009

My husband and I were just married at A Georgian Manner. We booked this location solely off the pictures and descriptions from the website. I couldn't believe my eyes when we pulled into the drive. Pictures truly do not do this place justice. BJ, the owner and wedding officiant, was the most delightful, gracious host I have ever met! He made everyone feel right at home and you can tell he truly loves the place. Unfortunately, we were only able to stay one night, but we will definitely be back for anniversaries. Words can not describe this beautiful, serene location. If you are going to be in the area, do yourself a favor and plan on staying here. You will not regret it!


Top notch, excellent, very clean, comfortable.

5 su settembre 01, 2009

BJ made us feel very at home and comfortable -- he gave us use of the complete house (other than other guest rooms). Nicest person I have ever met. Extremely clean.


Wedding Bliss

5 su agosto 18, 2009

A Georgian Manner and its staff completely exceeded our expectations. We were looking for somewhere to elope when we found this B&B. The house is amazing, filled with beautiful decor and southern charm. Because it's located on lake logan you wake up and eat an awesome breakfast in front of an outstanding view. The owner and minister, BJ, has turned this house into a place where dreams come true.


beautiful house and location

2,8 su agosto 16, 2009

The house is beautiful a step back in time. Enjoyed all the decor and the lake and access to the area. The bed of bed and breakfast was great the breakfast left a lot to be desired in quality and quantity. The quality of the water was not the best as observed on the showerhead. BYOBW (Bring your own bottled water)

Risposta del proprietario
WE TAKE ALL COMENTS VERY SERIOUSLY AND MAKE EVERY EFFORT TO GIVE 100% SATISFACTION TO OUR GUESTS. I WOULD HOPE THIS GUEST WOULD READ THE REVIEW SENT IN JUST BEFORE THEIR'S, SAYING THEIR BREAKFAST WAS "OUT OF THIS WORLD". I WISH THEY WOULD HAVE SAID SOMETHING TO US. WE CERTAINLY WOULD HAVE MADE EVERY EFFORT TO CORRECT ANY PROBLEMS THEY HAD. WE DO HAVE WELL WATER AND SOMETIMES THE IRON CONTENT CAN BE HIGHER THAN WE LIKE. THIS WILL LEAVE TRACES OF IRON ON THE SHOWER HEADS. WE ALWAYS HAVE BOTTLED WATER IN THE FRIDGE FOR GUESTS THAT PREFER SPRING WATER. I WOULD LOVE FOR THEM TO CALL AND COME AGAIN SO WE COULD EXTEND OUR 100% SATISFACTION POLICY. ALSO, PLEASE LOOK AT TRIPADVISOR.COM FOR OTHER COMENTS. SINCERELY, BJ


great

4,6 su agosto 11, 2009

Beautiful- we wanted to stay where my daughter and I felt safe. The owner and keeper was very friendly and the breakfast was out of this world. We are going back!


elegance on a lake

5 su agosto 06, 2009

The inn is a beautiful inn that overlooks a lake with swans, herons, and cicadas chirping in the trees. The host, BJ, was extremely knowledgeable about the area, funny, and interested in all of his guests.


Miracle on the lake

5 su agosto 06, 2009

My husband and I saw Georgian Manner last fall while visiting Old Man's Cave. We made reservations as soon as we got home via computer. After months of waiting for our anniversary trip, we were not disappointed! BJ's heart and soul went into every inch of GM! We had the most romantic weekend imaginable! the view and nature was awesome! Absolutely breathtaking!


A girls' night out to remember

5 su luglio 27, 2009

I've been to several B & B's in several different states, this one is the best by far. Donna made us a wonderful breakfast, BJ made us feel at home and entertained us with the history of the house, which is very interesting. I felt like Scarlett in Gone With the Wind! Tara couldn't have been any more beautiful! I hope to come back with my husband and to come back again with my friends! I would recommend this B&B to anyone! Joanie Smith


Elope to Hocking Hills!

5 su luglio 16, 2009

The Georgian Manner is a wonderful location for a wedding, big or small! It is a beautiful B&B in a beautiful location. You feel welcome from the time you make your reservation through the time you leave!


Gorgeous, top class B&B

5 su luglio 15, 2009

We had the most relaxing and wonderful weekends. The house was very clean with many finest furniture. We enjoyed their gourmet breakfast. the people were very wonderful. We love to go back there again and again!


Best value of anyplace we've ever stayed

4,6 su luglio 14, 2009

The pictures on the website don't do the Manor justice. It's gorgeous and the grounds are beautiful. We especially loved all the wildlife and birding opportunities right outside the front door! We were concerned that the room size would be an issue, but it was very comfortable, and sharing a bathroom was no problem as all the other guests were very courteous and friendly. We will be back!


Peaceful setting!

4,6 su luglio 08, 2009

What a lovely plantation looking home in a beautiful setting. The owner is very friendly and helpful with advice on restaurants and attractions in the area.


thanks for a special 40th anniversary!

5 su luglio 01, 2009

We were so pleased with the neat, elegant, well equipped home in a truly beautiful lake setting. The personal furnishings of the owner and the good cooking and furnishings of the lady who prepared breakfast were extra blessings.


Amazing Weekend

5 su giugno 24, 2009

Our stay at the Georgian Manner was absolutely perfect. It felt like we stepped back in time to Savannah, GA during the 19th century. We will definitely go back.


Romantic interlude

5 su giugno 16, 2009

We have beeb married for over 35 years and took time to stay in the Honeymoon Suite. We were on our way home from attending an Amish wedding and wanted some time just for ourselves. We were not disappointed. It was a very delightful stay and we will be returning.


Beyond Expectations

5 su giugno 09, 2009

After reading several reviews, we arrived with high expectations. They were surpassed by far. The beauty and tranquility is indescribable. The owner went above and beyond to make us feel at thome. Definately a dream if you enjoy the outdoors. We could have stayed a week and never left the property. We will be back!


Civil War enthusist dream

5 su giugno 08, 2009

Incredibly friendly owners, amazing library for history buffs! WILL DEFINITELY RETURN!


The most awsesome experience

5 su maggio 27, 2009

The B&B is the best B&B we've ever been to! The owners are incredible. We were married there, and they were most attentive and creative with everything. They are welcoming and caring in every way. And their B&B is incredible. This was our 2nd stay and we plan to go back every year!


Georgian Manner 5/2009

5 su maggio 13, 2009

True southern hospitality in central Ohio. B J and his wife made our stay at the Georgian Manner truly memorable. The house and it amenities are outstanding and the abundance of wildlife just outside the front door were so enjoyable.


Rivals the "Tara" for decor and setting - Awesome!

4,6 su febbraio 20, 2009

Stayed her back in 2005 and have been anxious to return! Stayed in many B&Bs prior to and since, and this one is in the top 10% of them all! With the local natural attractions within reasonable driving distance, "A Georgian Manor" is sure to reminisce of the Eary American Plantation settings for overall beauty and pleasure to stay! Mr. BJ King makes all the difference from a great to "Outstanding"!


Elegance in the Country

4,4 su dicembre 03, 2008

This exquisitely refurbished historic home features a fine collection of antiques and Civil War memorabilia and a generous portion of Southern hospitality amid the rustic rolling hills of Southeast Ohio- Don't miss an opportunity to stay here!


a wonderful place to stay

5 su novembre 03, 2008

A Georgian Manner is spectacular. It's a beautiful home with very friendly owners. The scenery is gorgeous. it sits right on Lake Logan, which makes for a great view. The decor of the home is outstanding. It's a very peaceful place. would highly recommend.


wonderful hospitality

4,8 su ottobre 31, 2008

wonderful hospitality in a beautiful setting. Couldn't ask for anything better!


B&B anniversary stay

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

This place was fabulous!! The "cadillac" of bed and breakfasts!


The Georgian

3,8 su ottobre 28, 2008

The rooms and house were gorgeous! Only complaint was our door was the only one that didn't lock.

Risposta del proprietario
I'm sorry the guest didn't tell us about the lock on their door . Unfortuniatly the guest before them didn't tell us either. We had several other rooms available we would have given them. The lock was very easly fixed.


Best Ever!!

5 su ottobre 10, 2008

In the last 2 yrs we have been here 6 times and plan on returning every 3 months. A home away from home!


25 Anniversary

5 su marzo 02, 2008

We have stayed in many B&B over the last 25 years, this is the Best of the best. We felt the Love and honest Hospitality as though we were family.The Manor and location was so beautiful. We can't wait to go back. Jim & Linda. We recommend the Honeymoon Suite.


A Georgian Manner Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $105 - $219
  • Recensioni (68) 4,9
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Gratuito 1-8006061840

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina