Kirkwood Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,0
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
171 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Convenient and Beautiful

4,6 su agosto 18, 2013

We stayed here to attend the Western and Southern tennis tournament because the Kirkwood Inn is ideally located for that purpose. We loved the beautiful setting and the breakfasts served in the historic house. There were other tennis fans to talk to every morning. The Houston Inn restaurant is across the road, so you don't need to drive somewhere to eat at night.


Our family mini vaction

4,6 su giugno 21, 2013

Our family recently took a mini vacation to Kings Island. We live just 3 hrs away but did not wish to have that drive home after a long day at the park. We researched the package deals and decided to stay at the Kirkwood Inn. How pleased we were upon arrival to be able to pick up our tickets and register early (we chose to wait to get our rooms since they kindly offered to place us on a ground floor due to my arthritis) Not only that we were seeking a quiet spot to rest and explore. The grounds were well maintained and inviting. The rooms were clean, much cleaner than some of the more modern upscale hotels I have stayed in. The hospitality of the staff was excellent. We felt like we were visiting old friends,not meeting with cold impersonal hotel staff. The breakfast was an ample spread. I am gluten allergic and had no difficulty in finding a selection of foods I could eat (I brought my own food just in case. The ladies in the open kitchen were more than accommodating when I needed to heat an item.) They stopped what they were doing and kindly took care of my needs. My 4 yr old grand daughter declared at breakfast "We gotta come back here again!" and her little sister said "YUP!"Our family is planning a return trip next year.(with a request to make it 2 days so we could explore more of the surrounding areas) And the grands are all ready counting down.Thank you for making our mini vacation memorable,


GREAT

5 su gennaio 25, 2013

We love everything about the Kirkwood Inn! The staff is friendly, the breakfast buffet is wonderful, love walking in the gardens and the rooms are CLEAN !


Our Stay

4,6 su novembre 28, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at Kirkwood Inn because of the friendliness of the staff, Cleanliness of the room and facility plus the brunch was very nice. We were referred to you by our friends and we would stay again.


Cozy little place off the beaten track...

3,6 su novembre 27, 2012

The Kirkwood Inn is a nice place. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Quaint little breakfast setting. Decent food. Good price for what you get. Yes, the rooms do need some updating. Yes, it is a little misleading that you do not actually stay at the historic home, but in a small motel next to the home. Overall, I would visit again. We stayed the night before Thanksgiving and it was quiet and not crowded at all. Just what we were looking for. During breakfast I requested a recipe of one of the dishes they were serving. The ladies there were more than willing to share it with me. Four stars overall.


Stayed for Miami U Family Weekend

3,6 su novembre 14, 2012

Rooms were clean and comfortable. They are in a motel-style 2-story building. The original historic home is used only for the breakfast. The food was very good, and the staff was friendly. Would stay again.


Nice but.........

4,6 su novembre 13, 2012

I will start off by stating the overall stay satisfaction rate is 4 stars. The room was very clean and had plenty of room for a family of four. The room was quiet too, the Inn was full and we did not hear our neighbors. The breakfast that was served was incredible, great selection of freshly cooked food served with a smile, very nice!!!!! The staff was kind and friendly. My one and only complaint was the bed!!!! If you like a firm mattress then you have found the perfect place to stay, unfortunately my family and I are NOT into sleeping on a firm mattress so that killed the 5 star rating from us.


Quaint

5 su novembre 05, 2012

Our stay was excellent. It was off season, so the area was very quiet. The breakfast and lady who prepared it very friendly. Would stay at this Inn again.


Exceptional!

5 su ottobre 28, 2012

the staff were exceptional; directing us to the establishment across the street for dinner; excellent choice & dinner was wonderful. Breakfast at the Kirkwood was exceptional! If we're in the area in the future, we will we sure to come back for another stay at the Kirkwood!


Great Bed And Breakfast

4,0 su ottobre 23, 2012

This was our third time that we stayed at the Kirkwood Inn. It is a great place for a family to stay. It is located close to Lebanon and Waynesville. This makes it a great location for antiquing. The rooms are very clean and the breakfasts are exceptional.


Wonderful!

5 su ottobre 18, 2012

This was out first time staying at the Kirkwood but it certainly won't be our last. Every part of our stay was incredible. Everything from the charming rooms to the friendliness of the staff tot eh morning breakfast was just perfect! Highly recommended!!!!


Wonderful stay

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2012

The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was superb. My 4 y/o daughter had never eaten so much for breakfast.


Great after Kings Island

4,6 su ottobre 10, 2012

A great cozy atmosphere and fantastic home-made breakfast


Homecoming Weekend In Cincinnati

4,6 su ottobre 10, 2012

We came down to Cincinnati to visit our daughter who goes to the University of Cincinnati and didn't really want to stay in a hotel/motel. The Kirkwood Inn was really nice and the breakfast was phenomenal!!! I would definitely stay here again.


I was surprised that our INN was a motel- I was under the impression that our room would be in the historic house since I found this place under Bed and Breakfasts

3,4 su settembre 29, 2012

see above note and als o the breakfast was nice, the gardens were lovely and the location was nice


Wonderful, Charming B& B

5 su settembre 25, 2012

Beautiful Oustide Decor And A Lovely Garden. The Breakfst Buffet Had Variety


Great value

4,0 su settembre 19, 2012

We were very pleased with the cleanliness of this property. The rooms are comfortable and the hot breakfast each morning exceeded our epectations. We already have our rooms reserved for next year!


Perfect place to stay if you're going to the Southern & Western Tennis Tournament

3,8 su settembre 11, 2012

The breakfast is a real selling point for this Inn. The food is excellent and the service friendly. There is also an excellent restaurant across the street for convenient dinners. It would be a good attraction if there was a common room of some kind where groups of friends could play cards or just sit and talk in the evening.


Great place to stay!

3,8 su settembre 10, 2012

We stayed 4 nights with the Kirkwood Inn. The Inn is super close to King's Island, Kroger's and there were plenty of restaurants nearby. Breakfast is included and was plentiful. Selection was also good. This is a buffet and not your usual B&B breakfast. It is much more casual. Everyone at the front desk was helpful. Location is only 30 minutes from the downtown area. This was a good location for our visit to Cincinnati.


Kirkwood Inn

4,2 su settembre 05, 2012

The kirkwood inn is very nice.Great Cont.Breakfast.Easy in and out.I will stay again real soon.Thanks for a great stay.Front desk person was very nice.What ever we needed she was able to get it for us.Thanks again.Very clean hotel.Great Restaurant across the street.the Houston Inn


Tennis stay

3,6 su agosto 31, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Kirkwood Inn. It was a great location for attending the Western Southern Open.


Wonderfully quaint.

4,6 su agosto 29, 2012

Beautiful grounds. Owner and hotel staff are exceptionally accommodating.


Great lodging

5 su agosto 29, 2012

Our stay Kirkwood was fantastic. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was outstanding. We would defiantly stay here again.


A delightful stay!

4,6 su agosto 29, 2012

My husband and I were more than satisfied with our stay....the breakfast was fantastic and the setting was relaxing and quaint.....Food good....service good....what more could we ask for after a day at Kings Island with the grandchildren. We will defnitely be back if ever in the area again!


We'll be back

4,8 su agosto 28, 2012

We go to Kings Island every year for a concert series, and every year we stay someplace new because we've not been really happy at other places. We won't be looking for a new place next year. The rooms were pristine, the staff was all friendly, breakfast was wonderful, the grounds beautiful, and King's Island was only minutes from there. We're telling all our friends who go to book here. We won't stay anywhere else.


Excellent choice in the area!

4,2 su agosto 26, 2012

We choose the Kirkwood Inn based on customer feedback - we agree it is an excellent choice! The included breakfast was dynamite as were the gardens & the actual historical Inn. Service was great - we plan to return in the future!


Weekend get away

3,8 su agosto 24, 2012

Service excellent. Clean rooms. Awesome breakfast. But over priced.


An enjoyable stay - would return again.

5 su agosto 23, 2012

Very pleasant stay for 2 nights. Clean full amenity rooms. Terrific breakfast & good company. Cordial staff and good location. Highly recommend - AAA+++


Overpriced

3,2 su agosto 21, 2012

Kirkwood Inn is a motel with a historic house next door. The rooms were clean, but could use some renovation. The location on a busy highway made a quiet night hard to find. The breakfast served from 6:30 to 10 AM in the historic house was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful in every possible way.


Great Place to Stay

4,2 su agosto 20, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Kirkwood Inn. Was expecting our room to be in a house type setting rather than a little motel, but everything was exceptionally clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the outside eating area and garden! My only complaint - the pillows were too flat!


Convenient to W&S Tennis Open

3,8 su agosto 20, 2012

Pros: Excellent breakfast with a large variety of food to choose. Beautiful dining area, beautiful grounds. Large swimming pool. Large room with 2 queen size beds. Ten minutes away from the Western and Southern Open. Easy to find. Rooms were quiet. Cons: Sink and counter were not cleaned after our first night stay. Front desk people could have been more helpful regarding places to eat. Looks like a motel from the outside with cars parked right outside your door.


Family Vacation

5 su agosto 16, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at Kirkwood Inn. We've visited before and we have never had a bad stay. Place is always in good shape and the breakfast is outstanding! We love your gardens as well. I love it!


recent stay

3,6 su agosto 12, 2012

Very convenient to stay for Kings Island. Good value. Great breakfast! The rooms could use some updating.


A fine little place in Mason

3,4 su agosto 09, 2012

After getting married at the Manor House, we were happy to find a bed and breakfast so close by. It was clean and comfortable, but the rooms felt like we were staying at any standard hotel. The only real B-and-B feel to it was in the breakfast, which had a good variety: much better than a continental breakfast, but not as good as most B-and-B experiences I've had previously. The service (outside of breakfast) was perfunctory.


Convenience at a Great Value!

4,6 su agosto 09, 2012

Only minutes from Kings Island and other great places to visit. Staff was very accommodating and friendly! EXTREMELY CLEAN room! We were quite pleased with our accommodations for the great value! Thanks for adding to our family fun rest! Kennie & Elaine. Poneto, IN


Family fun

5 su agosto 08, 2012

Rooms were nice and clean the pool was nice and breakfast was great my only complaint was the mattresses because they were new they were a little stiff


stop over for Kings Island

3,8 su agosto 07, 2012

Kirkwood Inn is in a very remote location yet very close to everything. Love everything about it. We stayed 2 nights. The breakfast was delicious. Upon leaving I had a flat tire and the front desk clerk was so helpful in finding me someone who could come and repair it. I will stay here again when we come back to Kings Island next summer. I will recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in that area.


Great B&B

5 su agosto 06, 2012

Kirkwood Inn was a good place to stay,They have a great breakfast and staff was friendly.


Great Hotel for King's Island visit

4,8 su luglio 30, 2012

Very nice clean rooms. perfect for trip to King's Island....close to the park - but off of the main road where most people stay. Nice breakfast included with room everyday. Only downside, no elevator - so request first floor room if you don't want to lug all of your stuff up to the second floor.


A step beyond the chain motels

4,0 su luglio 28, 2012

A few more minutes from the interstate exit, but definitely worth it.


Quiet and comfortable

3,4 su luglio 28, 2012

The rooms were small but clean and comfortable. Enjoyed walking on the beautiful garden path with my grandchildren and having a casual breakfast in the historic Kirkwood house. The pool was large and nicely maintained. It was nice and relaxing after a day at Kings Island, which is only 2 miles away.


Great Stay!

5 su luglio 27, 2012

Staying at the Kirkwood Inn was a very pleasant experience! The room was clean and comfortable. We asked for extra towels and pillows and they we delivered to us promptly and with a smile! It was very quiet but close to the excitement of Kings Island! Could see the fireworks from the outdoor pool!The Breakfast that was included was served next door in a beautiful home! A hot breakfast eggs, sausage, pancakes, biscuits gravy, fresh fruit, muffins!Excellent! Affordable! Friendly! We will stay again next year!


Great place to stay!

4,4 su luglio 27, 2012

We stayed at the Kirkwood Inn after a long day at Kings Island. The room was nice and large and very clean. Breakfast was wonderful and was served in a quaint house! I would definitely recommend the Kirkwood Inn to anyone!


An excellent get away

4,6 su luglio 21, 2012

My family needed a place to stay close to Kings Island. This place is just a short 4 minute drive away and it was cheap. When we arrived we were amazed with the cleanliness and outdoor pool. There was a great resturant right across the street. The morning breakfast was the best we have ever had at a hotel. We will stay here again and again.


Kirkwood Inn July 13

3,6 su luglio 17, 2012

I had a very pleasant stay; comfortable room with nice carpeting, fridge, TV. Full, good quality breakfast is served in the adjacent house, built in 1799, which is a nice bonus. It was more expensive than when I had stayed there in the fall or spring, probably due to people visiting Kings Island, but it's tough to get a decent hotel under $100 around here.


Perfect place to stay when visiting Kings Island

5 su luglio 16, 2012

When the triple digit heat finally broke, we jumped at the opportunity to go to Kings Island for two days. But where to stay? With two teenage girls, finding a hotel for less than $100 a night with two queen beds and a hot breakfast was proving impossible during my exhaustive search for area hotels. Then I stumbled across the ever-so-charming Kirkwood Inn. Located off the beaten path, yet close enough to watch the Kings Island fireworks every night, was this delightful bed and breakfast. The rooms were just like you could get at any four-star hotel. Very clean, tastefully decorated. We very much appreciated the separate sink from the private bathroom with plenty of space for both girls to get ready for their adventures. It was the hot country buffet breakfast that truly makes Kirkwood Inn THE place to stay. Biscuits and gravy and sausage and eggs for my hubby; fresh melon, grapes, strawberries and bananas for my eldest, and cereal and pastries for my youngest. The peach butter was pretty darn tasty too! After a long day at Kings Island, it was lovely to relax in their pool, watch the fireworks, then sleep comfortably in a nicely air-conditioned room. I would recommend this B&B to anyone, and plan to stay there again on our next Kings Island adventure.


Pleasant stay

4,8 su luglio 14, 2012

The Kirkwood was a pleasant surprise. The room was basic but very clean. The included breakfast was wonderful!


This Inn was superior than a "name brand" hotel in the same city.

5 su luglio 11, 2012

Scenario: A baseball tournament for 13 year olds. A block of rooms reserved for the team. I was too late to get one of those rooms and they would not honor the discounted rate on a room on a different floor. Booked at the Kirkwood Inn at the same discounted rate as the name brand. The Inn was seven closer to the fields. The others on the team actually complained about the uncleanliness of the hotel, especially the pool. The Kirkwood Inn's pool was clean, as the rest of the establishment. Recommending to anyone going to Kings Island.


Excellent

5 su luglio 08, 2012

Loved this place. Nice and cozy, food was excellent, and service was also wonderful !!!!!


Enchanted Evening for our 15th Wedding Anniversary

5 su luglio 05, 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Kirkwood for our 15th Wedding anniversary and what can I say. Everything was wonderful...right down to the linens in our room. The meal that was prepared for us was delilcious and the individual service we recieved was terrific. We had our meal in the gazebo which was symbolic to us since we were married in an ourdoor ceremony in a gazebo. The flowers, the sparkling cider w raspberries, the china , the food all set the mood. IT WAS TREMENDOUS!! We had a wonderful evening and will not forget out 15th anniversary. We do look forward to returning for our 17th. The breakfast in the morning was great not to just mentin the staff...how attentative to our needs. Thanks to Sandy and her Staff!!


Wonderful Place to stay

4,6 su luglio 02, 2012

What a nice, clean and quite place to stay! We go to Kings Island from the Cleveland area every year and we just found the place we will be staying year after year!!


Great stay at the Kirkwood!

4,6 su luglio 02, 2012

We were in Mason for a two-day visit to Kings Island. The Inn is very close to the park, but away from the hustle and bustle. We loved the quiet garden area and breakfast in The Kirkwood House was excellent each morning! The refrigerator in our room was a plus - we had brought food for the park! We would definitely recommend this Inn and would stay heere again!


Enchanted Stay

4,4 su giugno 30, 2012

Our stay was wonderful! We arrived a day early and the folks at Kirkwood were so helpful. They were able to extend our stay and offered us a discount as well. We were expecting to have to change rooms after our unexpected first night stay but they rearranged their schedule and we were able to remain in the same room saving us a great deal of trouble. The grounds were beautiful, breath taking in fact, and the breakfast was delicious. If you go be sure to try the peach butter! It was amazing.. Thank you Kirkwood! We will be back


Very Nice!

4,4 su giugno 27, 2012

This is a very nice place to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool area was nice. The breakfast was good. The staff went out of their way to be helpful . I would stay here again.


Kirkwood Inn

4,8 su giugno 26, 2012

We had a great experience. It was clean, quiet, charming and fun. Our daughters really enjoyed the pool and they loved having an actual key. The breakfast was delicious, convenient and charming. It was a great experience and the next time we're in the area, we'll be at Kirkwood Inn for sure.


Wonderful and relaxing place to stay

4,0 su giugno 25, 2012

We've stayed at this inn a couple of times when we've visited relatives in Ohio. The staff are extremely friendly and ready to do what it takes to provide a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere. The garden path has been in bloom both times we were there, and it is simply beautiful. The pool is inviting (but the water is a little cold), and the breakfast, included with room, is very nice. The dining room decor is amazing, and it's also a great place to meet new people! We would definitely stay here again.


Fantastic stay at the Kirkwood Inn

5 su giugno 24, 2012

Friendly staff, amazing breakfast, comfortable beds, high quality linens, great place to get away, beautiful garden, relaxing atmosphere, close enough to access the excitement but far enough away to relax. Recommend doing a little research about Warren county before staying, as there are a lot of little gems to find only a few minutes drive away.


Lovely Motel/B&B Fusion

4,4 su giugno 23, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay...from the early check in, to the beautiful gardens...just lovely!! The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was really done well. We enjoyed eating on the shaded patio and as an amatuer photographer I spent the time shooting and eating! Just enough out of town to be quiet, but close enough to enjoy easy access to everything we needed. Would stay again and again! Beth Jessee, Adrian, MI.


Great Stay

4,6 su giugno 22, 2012

Our family has stayed three times over the past three years and have never had a problem. The low rate and a great breakfast are a wonderful combination for our budget!


We loved the Kirkwood Inn!!!!

4,6 su giugno 18, 2012

We loved the Kirkwood Inn. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. Our room was spotless. The pool was great, and Breakfast was wonderful. We will definetly stay at the Kirkwood Inn every time we go to that part of Ohio.


Great B&B

5 su giugno 18, 2012

People are very friendly and helpful......rooms are clean...........breakfast is great!


Amazing

5 su giugno 14, 2012

We went there for our honeymoon. together we have 5 kids and live in Bluffton Indiana. we wanted a get away that was still some what close to the kids. It was beautiful. the gardens were very nice, the pool and room was very clean. The breakfast was outstanding. home made food. We plan on going back for our one year anniversary and even after that.


Highly Recommended

4,0 su giugno 13, 2012

We loved everything about Kirkwood Inn. It is a terrific value, the room was very nice and clean. The breakfast was wonderful. We will definitely return the next time we are traveling to Cincinnati.


Wonderful breakfast

4,0 su giugno 07, 2012

Two important things to know about staying at the Kirkwood Inn: The staff is wonderful, and the breakfast is memorable--both for the food and the likelihood of great company. There is something very special about this place.


Beautiful Grounds

4,0 su giugno 05, 2012

Convenient motel parking. Clean room. Large refreigerator and television. Very helpful front desk. We forgot our computer and needed to order concert tickets and they let us use the hotel computer. Breakfast was hot and bountiful. The house and garden where breakfast is served is quite charming.


Mini vacation

4,4 su giugno 04, 2012

We came to cincinnati for a mini vacation and internet research led me to the Kirkwood. We chose it for it's value and the free breakfast. We were going to King's Island and wanted a place to stay but love the B&B atmosphere. We were disappointed to see it was more like a hotel when we first got here but it was quiaint and the service nice. What really impressed us was the breakfast, heavenly! We are planning on bringing or whole family here in the fall!


Just what I needed :)

5 su giugno 01, 2012

When we first arrived, I loved how beautiful everything was especially the flower garden. My room was very relaxing and very clean. The next morning we enjoyed our very delicious breakfast on the patio. Whether you want somewhere that is quiet but still close to attractions like Kings Island or you want a night away, this is the place to go. We will definitely be returning again.


Great place to stay

5 su maggio 31, 2012

Kirkwood is one in a million.Peaceful, enhances all five sences. Wonderful breakfast and above all. Very affordable.


Great value

4,2 su maggio 31, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at this Inn. It is close to family in Morrow, Ohio and is my Inn of choice when going to visit them. It is clean, very affordable, has a nice breakfast that is included in the price. Nice grounds with flower garden and small nature path. Nice patio with gazebo to sit outside in the nice weather. Has a pool, although it was not ready for service on Memorial Day weekend. Rooms are comfortable and clean. I will stay there again.


Charming b&b

4,4 su maggio 30, 2012

The service was the best i have ever encountered while traveling.


The best place to stay in greater Cincinnati area

5 su maggio 29, 2012

The Kirkwood Inn is the best place to stay in all of the greater Cincinnati area. Clean comfortable rooms with a great breakfast. We stay there whenever we are in the Lebanon and Mason area.


High level of hospitality

3,4 su maggio 27, 2012

This is a great place to stay. We were given an excellent restaurant recommendation by the desk clerk, and the breakfast was well above what one can get at a chain hotel. Best of all, ohowever, is the camaraderie of the other guests. We encountered a bus tour of senior citizens, and it was a total delight. The unremarkable room was fully eclipsed by the excellent staff and by the atmosphere and food in the breakfast room.


Beautiful gardens, ultra-clean room

4,8 su maggio 27, 2012

This was our second stay and we found everything in wonderful condition. We will return.


A Sunday overnighter

3,6 su maggio 21, 2012

Fine overnight night stay. Inn accomodated our late arrival very well, we were unable but breakfast service ended before we were able to use it. MAB


Lovely Inn

4,4 su maggio 16, 2012

Kirkwood is a lovely Inn. Rooms are lovely and well kept. Breakfast was very good. Staff was very friendly and helpful.


A Pleasant Getaway Weekend

4,8 su maggio 16, 2012

What a delightful place. Very nicely appointed rooms, exceptionally clean, with an outstanding breakfast. The grounds are very well kept. Close to many area attractions. During the weekend of our recent stay, we visited Kings Island (10 min.) Loveland Kayak (25 min.) and the Lebanon bicycle trail extension from the rail trail (15 min.). We will definitely stay here again!


Great place to stay!

4,8 su maggio 08, 2012

My daughter and I stayed one night here and went to Waynesville, Lebanon and Ikea. This Inn was in a central location to all these places. It was very quaint, clean and the grounds were beautiful. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful! The breakfast was included in the price of the room, which was a great deal! We will definitely be back. If you stay, a fantastic place to eat, just down the road, is the "Wildflower Cafe."


Great Place to stay

4,8 su maggio 06, 2012

The Kirkwood was a great place to get away for a couple days. The room was nice and the breakfast was great.


Quiet & Relaxing B&B

5 su aprile 27, 2012

Went during off-season so it was reasonably priced and included a generous hot/cold buffet. Staff was pleasant and accommodating and the room was very comfortable and clean. The rooms must also be very insulated because we did not hear a peep while inside and our sleep was uninterrupted. Cannot wait to go back & we've told all our friends! Melanie Thompson, Columbus OH


Wonderful Alternative to Chain Hotels

3,8 su aprile 26, 2012

I have stayed at the Kirkwood Inn a number of times and always am satisfied with my stay. If you are looking for a place to stay near Mason or Loveland that is accommodating but not fussy, this is your place. The breakfast is good, with enough variety to please everyone. I am glad that they now use real plates and cutlery (instead of plastic) at breakfast.


More than adequate

3,6 su aprile 23, 2012

Comfortabe accomodations. Great resturaunt across the road! Surprised at no microwave in the room.


Almost Perfect

4,6 su aprile 15, 2012

Everything at The Kirkwood Inn was almost perfect. The only issue we found was the room. It smelled very musty inside. Also, when I made my reservation on line, I requested a queen size bed. We got two double beds. I am sure the management would have changed it if we had asked but we decided to stay in the room given. Other than that, it was perfect. The breakfast was OUTSTANDING!!!! And the price....you will not touch it anywhere. As we looked at it, the price and food far outweighed the room issue. The bottom line: You can stay at the major chains with the "basic" free breakfast or stay at The Kirkwood Inn with the EXTREME breakfast buffet at half the price for everything.


Loved it

5 su marzo 20, 2012

Would definitely go back. Breakfast was great. Room very clean. Very friendly


Good Value

4,0 su marzo 07, 2012

My visit was for a "Gals Get Away" weekend. The Kirkwood Inn was perfect having two double beds in the room. The room was cozy, clean and the bed was very comfortable. I saw that the breakfast was a buffet so I thought that probably meant limited to cereal and pastries. I was wrong, the breakfast had so many selections and the meat and eggs were different on the two mornings we were there. My only suggestion is that it would have been nice to have an additional chair in the room and there may have been two chairs if we were in a larger room. Nice stay and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.


Always reliable.

3,8 su febbraio 27, 2012

This stay was off-season, so very few other guests and the breakfast offerings weren't up to their regular seasonal standard. Won't keep me from going back!


Great Place for a Getaway

4,4 su febbraio 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night as a spur of the moment getaway. It was really quaint. We had a great night's rest. It was very peaceful. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.


Love staying at Kirkwood!

4,8 su gennaio 31, 2012

We enjoyed our short stay at Kirkwood as we always do. Everyone goes out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. It's always great to see Sandy and the staff. We will definitely be back each time we come up to visit family.


Great visit

4,6 su dicembre 07, 2011

Had a family get away and had a wonderful time. Breakfast was exceptional


Dec. at Kirkwood Inn

4,2 su dicembre 06, 2011

We enjoy staying at the Kirkwood Inn when attending the Horse-Drawn Carriage parade in Lebanon. It is nice and quiet. The breakfast is in the historic home and offers many choices. Wonderful waffles! The beds were a little hard for my tastes but everything else wonderful. Also enjoyed the restraunt across the street for dinner.


Exceed expectations

4,4 su novembre 17, 2011

A lovely hotel with a wonderful breakfast, charming and clean, highly recommend.


One night in Mason

4,0 su novembre 09, 2011

Got lost going there because we didn't have GPS and Mason Road has a weird split to it. Once we got there, we were upgraded to a room with two beds. Perhaps, whoever did that assumed married couples don't sleep in the same bed. We heard someone's jacuzzi going around 10PM or so. We turned the heater to block the noise. Breakfast was outstanding. We went over to the house right at 7 AM and were kindly greeted and shown all that was available. The food was great and a waffle was made just for my wife. Checkout was easy and the bill was exactly the amount I expected it to be.


Kirkwood is a Hidden Treasure!

5 su ottobre 21, 2011

Great find! A bit off the beaten path, but a place that exudes charm and friendly hospitality. Comfortable, clean, convenient -- all of what you want at a price that's well below the formulaic chains. Includes all of the amenities and technology access you want and the killer breakfast in the historic house is worth the stay.Family owned and operated by people who love the business they're in, which is making you happy. I'll go out of my way to stay here every time I'm in the area.


Nice for a weekend getaway

3,0 su ottobre 18, 2011

We stayed in the jacuzzi room. We were there celebrating our 10th anniversary. There was a chilled bottle of sparkling juice & a box of chocolates waiting for us. We had a nice relaxing weekend. The bed was comfortable but the pillows not so much. In the future, it might be nice to have some additional pillows in the room. Overall we enjoyed our stay.


Stay at Kirkwood Inn

3,6 su ottobre 05, 2011

The reviews of the Kirkwood Inn prepared me for what it actually was: a renovated motel with an historic house on the grounds. The renovated motel is certainly adequate for a night's stay: the rooms are furnished with standard hotel-style furnishings. There may be an attempt to be "antique" or "Victorian", but that doesn't succeed very well. Certianly the ambience is not in the rooms. Perhaps decorating them in a 50s style would suit a bit better. However, the historic house where the incredible breakfast is served--well, that is outstanding! I can easily picture renting that space for a tea or reception. The breakfast was wonderful; the woman in charge was a terrific conversationalist. That and the garden (nature preserve) are the highlights of the experience. We didn't find or use the swimming pool.


Brief weekend stay...

3,4 su settembre 28, 2011

The Inn was wonderful, we were pleasantly greated and the accommodations very nice. The breakfast in the historic house was outstanding. A great place to get away for the weekend.


a nice couples get a way

5 su settembre 14, 2011

the breakfast was outstanding every morning, and the waffles was the best. From the check in at kickwood inn to the check out was outstanding.


Nice and Quiet

4,4 su settembre 14, 2011

Not your typically bed and breakfast but beautiful surroundings, excellent service and the rooms were spotless. I thought it was a good value and although about half full, I did not hear any noise from surrounding patrons. I would definitely stay there again.


Nice long weekend getaway

3,6 su settembre 08, 2011

When I made this reservation, I wasn't sure if it was a bed and breakfast or what. The website said it had 43 rooms. It was more like a motel, with the historic home right next to it. It was an older building very well constructed, cared for and clean. We loved the gardens that adjoin the historic home and enjoyed a full breakfast each morning in the historic Kirkwood home. We also loved the fact that this Inn was "off the beaten path" and away from the Interstate corridor. At the same time, it was easy to find and close to our fun destination of Kings Island.


very cute

4,0 su settembre 07, 2011

We will definatly stay here while visiting King's Island in the future. The whole property is very clean and well kept. We didn't have time to use the pool but it was very nice. We felt very safe there. The only thing I want to point out is the breakfast is advertised as a buffet with bacon, ham, and sausage. Breakfast is actually nothing more that what you would have at a hotel's continental breakfast, except it is served in a cute, old house and there is a very friendly woman in there making sure there is enough for everyone. There was bisquits and gravy. The only meat was some deli ham warmed up in the crockpot.


Minature Queen beds.

3,4 su settembre 06, 2011

My Queen size bed was a Full size bed, or a minature queen bed.


Kirkwood Inn

4,4 su agosto 28, 2011

More a small motel, very nice and clean, the old house is great for breakfast and small business meetings. service was great.


Wonderful!

5 su agosto 26, 2011

We had a wonderful visit in August! Very peaceful, the flower gardens and walkway is so beautiful! The pool was refreshing!!! We will be back!! Thank you to all the staff!!


Breakfast delight

3,8 su agosto 23, 2011

My husband and I make an annual visit to Kirkwood during the ATP tennis tournament because it is within about 10 min. of Lindner Tennis Center and King's Island. The free buffet breakfast, which is great, is in a separate house where we can meet and visit with other travelers. There is also a nice garden to wander through outside breakfast house. Friendly staff. Fairly priced for a nice, but not elegant, country inn feeling. If you use a GPS, put in Lebanon, not Mason, OH.


Good place to stay

5 su agosto 22, 2011

Nice rooms, good service, no problems. Cool resturant across the street.


Great Place - but beware

3,4 su agosto 18, 2011

This ended up a very good place to stay. We were expecting a small bed and breakfast in an old 1800's restored house. What we got was a motel built next to an 1800's restored house. The rooms at the Inn are not in the house - only breakfast is served in the house. It is still a great location, good clean rooms with comfortable beds.


Wonderful stay

4,8 su agosto 09, 2011

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding!


Wasn't what I was expecting

4,4 su agosto 04, 2011

We booked a room at Kirkwood thinking that we would be staying at a normal B&B (old house, old rooms, etc.). We love staying at places like this because they are cozier and more personal. When we drove up to Kirkwood, we were completely surprised. It is an old style motel with an old farmhouse where breakfast is served. We almost didn't stay there. However, we didn't know where else to go, so we stayed. The visit was more pleasant than we expected. The rooms are completely updated, nice, and clean. The innkeepers are very pleasant and extremely helpful in finding things around the area. And breakfast is very good. Apparently, people come year after year to stay there and go to King's Island amusement park. So we were surprised by the "B&B" classification, but we had a very enjoyable visit.


Great stay

4,0 su agosto 04, 2011

The Kirkwood Inn is a very nice clean and pleasant place to stay with a great breakfast and great hospitality.


Kirkwood Inn

4,4 su luglio 27, 2011

Rooms were nice, carpet was much cushier than in most hotels. It was quiet and peaceful. Loved the grounds, the 1799 house for breakfast (which was great) and the gazebo. Perfect area for getting away from it all. The ladies cleaning the rooms were SO friendly. I will definitely stop in here again if I am ever in the area.


Lodging experience like it used to be!

5 su luglio 26, 2011

The staff seemed like family, property was clean & tastefully decorated, and the breakfast buffet was real food!


Our 2nd Successful Stay at Kirkwood Inn

5 su luglio 24, 2011

This was our 2nd time staying at the Kirkwood Inn. We found it to be just as pleasant as our 1st time 2 years ago. The room was quiet, clean, well-stocked with supplies, plus we had one of the new flat panel TVs. Air conditioning worked great! The breakfast buffet had 6 rotating hot items, plus their usual bountiful assortment of pastries/breads, cereals, juices, and fresh cut fruit, not canned. I think they have the best coffee, perfectly brewed.


Rustic Charm

3,0 su luglio 21, 2011

Room was very clean and staff was helpful and friendly. Beds could have been more comfy with some extra pillows. Expected more amenities. Somewhat overpriced.


Too old

3,2 su luglio 19, 2011

The staff were second to none, very nice. However, the motel is simply too outdated and old. The room had a smell of stale air and hasn't been renovated in at least 40 years.


Another great stay at the Kirkwood

5 su luglio 17, 2011

We have coming to the Kirkwood inn for years. I must say it gets better every time we stay. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the breakfast buffet is second to none. It is not day old doughnuts, and hard bagels. It is hot food to get your day going right. I highly recommend to anyone going to the area to stay at the Kirkwood.


review

4,2 su luglio 12, 2011

The rooms where ok our tv didn't have a remote and the air cond. didn't work that well either but besides that it was a great place


In the Area for Basketball Tournament

4,8 su luglio 11, 2011

We were in the area for a basketball tournament. The location is so close to everything (entertainment, restaurants, etc.) yet you get the feeling you are in a remote area. Very calming atmosphere. Staff is VERY accomidating. Would definitely go back.


Kirkwood Inn

3,8 su luglio 05, 2011

We had a great stay at the Kirkwood Inn. The room was beautiful and cozy. The breakfast the next morning was very good. My only complaint was the service at breakfast. She was rude to us and seemed upset that we came 30 mins before breakfast was over; otherwise everything was wonderful.


Nice and comfy

4,4 su luglio 05, 2011

This was a very nice surprise , clean and comfy and the staff were more than accomodating and helpful. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful .


Pleasant surprise for the price

4,6 su giugno 26, 2011

Stayed here with the family while visiting the Renfest. This was a last minute selection and we were very pleasantly surprised with the whole experience. The food is very good and much more plentiful than expected. not your usual continental breakfast.


nice stay

3,6 su giugno 22, 2011

Front desk staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good. Had a pesky cricket in our room whose chirping interrupted our sleep. Told the front desk clerk and he made a note of it.


Kirkwood Inn

3,2 su giugno 21, 2011

Kirkwood Inn is a very nice place to stay, a good get a way. It's conveniently located, and very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast next door at the Kirkwood House is a bit over rated, in my opinion, but still a good way to start the day. The outside pool is also nice. Maybe just a tad over priced for what is offered.


enjoyable but not special

3,4 su giugno 15, 2011

This place is not what I would consider a bed and breakfast. It is more like a hotel with a good breakfast served in a historic building. The room was about what you would find at any moderately priced hotel.


charming bed and breakfast

3,8 su giugno 15, 2011

The grounds,pool and breakfast plan was excellent. Something needs to be done about the smell which we think is caused from the carpet. It is overpowering when you enter the room. It was necessary to leave the door open to get fresh air in. We will stay at the Inn next time however.


Wonderful Experience

5 su giugno 13, 2011

I booked a room at Kirkwood solely based on review for my husband's Birthday. The room was comfortable and clean and the garden is absolutely charming ! We are both Vegetarians and really did not expect too much for breakfast. We were pleasantly surprise by the great assortment of food. We had a great stay and definitely stay there again.


Memorial Day Weekend Stay

3,2 su giugno 02, 2011

I was disappointed that both days breakfasts were exactly the same. It would have been nice getting different menu items. We went canoeing on the day of check out. Since we started out early we asked if we could please get a later check out so we could come back to the room and shower before heading to a cookout. Kirkwood was very gracious and accommodating with our request which was very much appreciated!


Quick overnight with my sweetheart.

3,4 su giugno 02, 2011

We got one of the rooms with a fireplace and a hot tub. The hot tub was great, we rotated the TV so we could watch in the tub. The fireplace was electric and kind of gaudy given where it was tucked in. Very functional but needs some interior design love. Great value for what I paid, especially if you take advantage of the breakfast and fill your belly until you're about to pop.


Very comfortable

3,6 su maggio 25, 2011

Overall, the Inn was very comfortable: staff was friendly and helpful, the room was OK, everything seemed very clean, breakfast was excellent, garden outstanding, and location was excellent. A few things were not working correctly: swimming pool, AC in room. Good value, comfortable stay


Delightful

4,0 su maggio 04, 2011

Lovely gardens, good food, right price. The people were friendly and helpfull Would stay there again.


April, 2011 Visit

3,4 su maggio 01, 2011

This was our second stay at Kirkwood Inn and will not be our last. The location is convenient to our daughter and her family's home and the service is excellent.


Good Value

5 su aprile 27, 2011

My husband and I have stayed here 4 times and each stay is wonderful. The rooms are super clean. Hats off to the owner for providing such an array of breakfast items, both hot and cold. Eating in the historic house on the property is a little touch of Williamsburg. Don't miss the garden area!


My Kirkwood Inn

5 su aprile 25, 2011

My wife and I always have a comfortable stay at the Kirkwood Inn. Although we didn't have an opportunity to have breakfast on our last stay we have in the past and have always enjoyed it. Someday we hope to spend more than one night there and ejoy the surrounding area. I grew up in the area and much has changed since I left. We always have a wonderful experience when we stay at the Kirkwood.


Cleanest Place I've Stayed in a Long Time!

4,8 su aprile 16, 2011

I was in the area for a two-day conference and needed a comfortable place to lay my head. Kirkwood Inn fit the bill. The room was spotlessly clean and the furnishings up-to-date and pleasant. As a woman travelling by myself, I felt very safe here. The personel were very pleasant and accomodating, and the value was outstanding. I didn't have time to take advantage of the breakfast in the morning, but would have loved to do so. If I am ever in the area again, I definitely will stay at the Kirkwood Inn.


A nice place to stay-great value

4,4 su aprile 06, 2011

My husband and I spent one night here on a mini-vacation. The staff was welcoming, the room very clean, and breakfast was good. Please understand that the room is like a motel room (but cleaner than normal, and the room had been refurbed recently), then breakfast is in the historic (and beautiful) home on the adjacent lot. Our stay was quiet and restful. There are gardens, but due to the time of year, they were not in bloom yet. I would be happy to return to this property on another stay. The price was excellent.


Kirkwood Inn

3,2 su marzo 27, 2011

We also enjoy our stay at Kirkwood and look forward to returning!


Would enjoy returning

4,6 su marzo 03, 2011

Loved the in-room gas log fireplace Loved the continental breakfast in the farmhouse: great selection and such a fun atmosphere Loved the out-my-window view of the gardens, trees, gazebo Loved the friendly service of the staff The room had a musty smell on my entry and stayed a bit chilly, but the above great qualities of this Inn made it a place I would enjoy returning to!!


First timer....looking forward to going back!

4,2 su febbraio 23, 2011

Pleasantly surprised. Nice room especially for the rate. I completed my reservation on-line for 1 bed/$59 (queen) - even though I was taking my son. I included him the reservation and why we were visiting (to go to Entertrainment Junction). Much to my surprise - I received a room w/2 beds for the quoted rate of $59. The front desk person gave us directions to Lebanon where I took my son to see another train. Was a nice outing. Close enough to the "city" yet far enough away to enjoy the country setting.


Great experience

4,6 su febbraio 22, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay there. The price was very reasonable and the rooms were spacious and very clean. I felt like I could actually relax and enjoy myself.


Holiday visit 2010

3,8 su dicembre 28, 2010

We stayed here for the fourth year. The bed comfort was average but we each had only one pillow. Jacuzzi and fireplace were a nice touch. The owners are truly outstanding and make the stay more than worthwhile. We overslept and missed breakfast for the most part although the woman cleaning the dining room was kind enough to package a couple of muffins and coffee for us. We need to stay here in the warm months and take advantage of the grounds.


clean rooms at a very good price

4,8 su dicembre 15, 2010

It's true, the hotel is not really a bed & breakfast, It's a motel with nice breakfast served in a very nice restored house. The hotel however is very clean, they charge a very reasonable rate, quite area, Very nice staff - who most helpful. Don't go to the other hotels next to the highway, they're filthy and treat you like a number. the 4 extra minutes to get to the kirkwood inn is well worth it. The Claytons, Cleveland ohio


A Great Way to Celebrate our Anniversary

4,0 su dicembre 08, 2010

This was our first stay at the Kirkwood. The room was nice and clean. We slept well and enjoyed a fantastic breakfast at the Kirkwood House the next morning. Everyone was very friendly.


Our home away from home!

5 su dicembre 04, 2010

Exceptional in every way! Always friendly,charming,clean & we feel like royalty! Great attentive service & wonderful breakfast in the charming historical Kirkwood House. My husband & I have been returning guests for several years & we are looking forward to our next visit!


A Welcome Surprise!!!

4,8 su novembre 01, 2010

I took my daughter and her friend to King's Island for the Halloween Haunt. We did not want to have to drive home after such a late night so I booked two rooms at The Kirkwood. I am so glad I did!!! The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was hot and tasted great. And everyone we met and dealt with at the Inn was super friendly and helpful. My wife did not get to come this trip....I will be back and she will be with me next time! Thanks for everything!


Wonderful!

5 su ottobre 25, 2010

The Kirkwood Inn was a wonderful place to stay while visiting family in Ohio, I would stay there again.


Amazing Buffet Breakfast!

4,4 su ottobre 17, 2010

Great room. Very nice property and location. The free country buffet breakfast is amazing! I would stay again. No onsite restaurant but the one across the street is very good and reasonable.


Stayed during a trip to the Renaissance Festival

3,8 su ottobre 17, 2010

This is a very charming inn. The owners have done a really nice job in their renovations and Breakfast in the house next door is not to be missed!


Excellent place to stay

5 su ottobre 04, 2010

The front office was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was spacious, clean, in working condition and included everything we needed. The grounds were well kept. It was pleasant to hear the birds chirping and the squirrels scurrying in the morning. Our breakfast was outstanding. The staff was able to answer all of our questions about the history of the house. My husband and I had a wonderful stay and look forward to our next visit.


Kirkwood Inn was a wonderful surprise

5 su settembre 14, 2010

I was hestitant when I found the website for Kirkwood Inn. It all sounded wonderful but businesses have a way of making anything sound wonderful. After reading several glowing reviews I decided to reserve a room for 2 nights over labor day weekend. When we got to the inn on Friday evening we were greeted by the owner who was working the desk. She was a wonderful lady and was delighted to have us there. When we got to our room we found it to be very clean and comfortable. After staying in several chain hotels lately I was absolutely delighted with the cleanliness of the room. Although Kirkwood Inn is not technically a bed and breakfast, they do serve a wonderful breakfast in the adjoining farmhouse complete with tablecloths and a warm, homey atmosphere. The gardens are beautiful and will make you forget you are still in town. The whole experience was so wonderful we opted to stay a third night and enjoy our whole weekend there. The best part is our stay at Kirkwood cost 25% less than any hotel room I checked in the area. I will definitely go back and would recommend this Inn to anyone lookin for a quiet comfortable place to relax but still be close to Cincinnati and all it has to offer.


What a gem!

5 su settembre 08, 2010

If you are looking for a great place for a family, then look no further than the Kirkwood Inn. I recently stayed there with my family-wife, and a 13 and 9 year old--and we were all very pleased. The rooms are clean and well maintained. It just didn't "feel dirty" as one of my children stated. The bathroom was also clean with plenty of towels. No signs of mold like in some other chain motels. The queen beds were comfortable. The in-room refrigerator was a great bonus. Even though we did not utilize the pool area, it appeared clean, the water was clear and there was no trash or dirt floating in the water. The staff were very friendly and personable. Anyone who stays should make sure to take advantage of the superb breakfast that was served just across the parking lot in the restored house. There was a good variety and it was well prepared. My entire family commented on how good the food was and how much they liked it--a great compliment coming from a picky 9 year old. The house is tastefully decorated but best of all, the food just tasted great. We took a few minutes to stroll through the garden and could tell that it had been well tended to despite the fact that our visit came at the end of the summer. We still managed to snap some great pictures for our family calendar. All in all, the Kirkwood is a great value for the money. The location makes it even more appealing. Not located on the main artery leading into Kings Island, it is tucked a few miles away so it is quiet and peaceful. We had no problems getting there based on the websites directions. We will definately go back the next time we are in the area. Great place to stay, great food, and great hospitality. What more could a tired traveler ask for from a motel.


Kirkwood Inn

3,0 su agosto 17, 2010

Room was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. The kids had a great time at the pool. We visited King's Island and it was easy to find. The breakfast was enjoyable.


False Advertising

2,0 su agosto 16, 2010

Nothing about the Kirkwood is objectively bad, except the value and the misleading advertising. This is NOT a bed and breakfast inn...it's a motel located next door to an old house. The rooms are clean, but cheaply appointed: paper-thin towels, small in size, old TV and two foam pillows on the bed. Note that no picture of the building where the guest rooms are located appears on the "Inn" webpage. It's old and of basic utilitarian construction. Breakfast consists of fried breakfast meat, scrambled eggs, discount store oatmeal, pastries, etc., handed over in serve-yourself style for you to eat on a polyester tablecloth. My wife and I had planned to stay for three nights after driving 10 hours to visit the area. We checked out after the first night. On the way there and on the rest of our trip, we stayed at chain motels with larger, cleaner rooms, nicer amenities and food that was no worse, never paying more than half the price of the Kirkwood's $119/night. To top it off, when we told the staff at check-in that we were disappointed because we expected the Kirkwood to be more like a traditional bed and breakfast inn, a shabbily-dressed young man at the counter immediately snapped at us, "You can leave," and walked out of the room. I believe he was a staff member because of his familiarity with the counter person, but couldn't be sure, because he had no name tag and was not dressed in any identifying manner. Perhaps he was just a rude guest...? Bottom line: I would have preferred to spend my tourist dollars on a local establishment rather than a chain. I stay at enough chain hotels on business and really wanted to enjoy something a little out of the ordinary. I feel that this business misled me by not accurately describing itself, disappointed me with its low-budget appointments, and didn't deliver value for the charge.


Good deal and great food.

4,6 su agosto 12, 2010

We did 2 days at King's Island. Your staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was very good. I love breakfast. The boys really enjoyed the pool, and it too was very clean. Thanks for a wonderful stay and we would have no problem choosing Kirkwood Inn in the future. Enjoy the rest of your summer and thanks again. The Head Family.


Like a motel, not like a B&B

3,6 su giugno 17, 2010

This is a fine place to stay if you want a place that is one notch up from the budget motels like La Quinta or Comfort Inn. It is a clean, comfortable place to stay that feels very motel-like. It does not feel like a bed and breakfast other than serving a buffet breakfast in an older, historical house on the property. The styrofone plates and plastic disposable plates are a real turn off. This place is fine for a reasonable priced inn located near old Mason and near Lebanon. It does not feel anything like staying at a traditional B&B.


Amazing Little Find

5 su maggio 13, 2010

Its like a motel where you pull up to the room, but then there is this historical gem of a three stage rebuilt historical home. The room was impeccably clean, plenty of towels- I suspect they space out their guests when its empty for more privacy as we were peacefully undisturbed. The grounds around the house on the back of the lot, the actual historical house were actually a memorial garden to what I can only assume is a much beloved woman. Absolutely wonderfully taken care of, I don't think I have ever seen so many vibrant blooms in one place. The breakfast was delightfully prepared, and there was a very wide assortment of humbly made food, and the hashbrown casserole was divine. You can eat upstairs too if you want, and the cook will tell you about the house if you want the story, which we did. A note, there are only styrofoam cups for coffee and water if you wish them for take out, otherwise everything else was on perfect china. I want to go back, like, right now. Coming home was wonderful but I miss the vibrancy of this perfect historical destination. Thank you Sandy! Marie and Anthony Britt


pleasent stay

4,2 su febbraio 23, 2010

recomended by my son. i couldn't have been more pleased. i expect things to be nicely painted (no stains or peeling) and super clean. the room was quiet, very clean, beds were comfortable. the historic house was a big plus with the breakfast buffet being served there in the AM. will stay nowhere else shen in the area. no surprises and a good value.


Ohio vacation

5 su ottobre 14, 2009

Rooms were comfortable and beautiful. The grounds were very beautiful, and the dining room and free breakfast were amazing. We would definitely stay here again.


Wonderful getaway!

5 su settembre 04, 2009

We were so impressed with everything about the Kirkwood Inn! Especially unbelievable for the price we paid! The accomodations were super clean, updated, and attractive. They included many amenities. The people were more than friendly. We enjoyed the beautiful, large pool area for several hours on a sunny afternoon. To top it off, breakfast at the historic Kirkwood House was delightful - a beautifully presented buffet with hot and cold food including some yummy pastries and a hostess ready to please! (included in the price of the room!) After walking through the garden and taking some pictures, we were off to ride the Little Miami Bike Trail nearby. We couldn't have had a better time! We hope to be back!


False advertising

2,8 su agosto 03, 2009

Though the historic home is lovely, the breakfast is served on styrofoam (in 2009?! come on!) and is almost all food out of a carton or freezer-bag that is microwaved for guests, essentially. We all found this pathetic and far from the b and b experience we sought. The rooms are fine - standard hotel fare in a motel environment (outside of the historic building); pretty clean but our shower had mold on the ceiling and our room wasn't cleaned once in our two-day stay. The gardens are lovely, but I would have honestly enjoyed the Hilton more than this, despite the dollop of historic charm and friendly staff.


A wonderful experience

5 su luglio 27, 2009

A warm hug of thanks to Sandy and her staff at the Kirkwood Inn. What a beautiful job she has done in remodeling the old motel and made it into a tru vacation experience. The room was gorgeous, outdoor pool lovely and the historic home where breakfast was served was impeccable. The food was fresh, and home cooked each morning with lots of options to choose from. We walked the gardens with tea in hand after breakfast and it was quite relaxing. We were able to enjoy fireworks from our balcony as our stay was over Independence Day weekend. A lovely experience and we hope to visit again soon. Michelle & Shawn, Maryland


Delightful Surprise!

5 su luglio 17, 2009

We loved our stay at the Kirkwood Inn. Clean, quiet rooms. Lovely breakfast in the historic house. We will be back!


An undiscovered gem among Kings Island hotels!

5 su giugno 28, 2009

The Kirkwood Inn is a quiet place that’s full of charm. Where else can you enjoy a fresh, hot breakfast in a historic home dating back to 1799? The Inn itself is a 2-story building with clean, quiet rooms that are beautifully decorated in warm colors. The air conditioner is the quietest we’ve ever heard in a hotel - most rattle and/or make a loud noise when kicking off and on, but not at the Kirkwood Inn. The Kirkwood House is a separate building just across the small parking lot. Breakfast was extraordinary with eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy, corned beef hash, pancakes, and meat rotations of sausage patties, bacon, and ham. They had fruit, pastries, breads, and yogurt. The homemade peach butter is something you’ve got to try! The outdoor pool is from 3 ft. to 10 ft. deep. They have a nice nature trail that begins and ends in the front yard of the Kirkwood House with beautiful plants and flowers along the trail. There is a gazebo with a rocking chair for 2. The entire staff is super-friendly! You really feel like a guest, not a commodity, at the Kirkwood Inn. This is a perfect place to stay if you’re looking to break the monotony of the big-name chain hotel experience. It’s conveniently located only 5 minutes from Kings Island. A big bonus is the back entrance to Kings Island, located right across the street from the Inn. You can avoid the noise of most chain hotels and the bulk of the Kings Island traffic at the same time.


Best Kept Secret

5 su maggio 25, 2009

So close to King's Island yet a delightful get-away. This renovated Mason, OH motel has the cleanest rooms, the friendliest people, and is family-oriented. The breakfast was served in the charming restored 'farmhouse' next to the picturesque gardens. We strolled in the gardens and sat by the outdoor pool. Not a run of the mill motel--a great value for the money. We've stayed here 4 times and can hardly wait to go back.


refreshing surprise

5 su giugno 16, 2008

we found this place to be a refreshing surprise with it's carefully combination of a cozy/clean private motel ad the delights of beautiful gardens and hidden pathways.lovely breakfasts too


Kirkwood Inn

5 su giugno 11, 2008

-


Amazing

4,8 su giugno 10, 2008

What a beautiful way to get away from the hustle/bustle of the city. Needed a bottle of wine and cheese to truly enjoy the garden.


nice

5 su giugno 06, 2008

room was very clean, well equipter to meet needs. grounds beautiful w/gardens and the nature.breakfast house was excellent


wonderful

4,8 su giugno 06, 2008

we had a wonderful time. it is a very relaxing place to stay


outstanding

5 su giugno 04, 2008

this was a very outstanding place to stay


Great Place

5 su giugno 04, 2008

this was a great place to stay


May 2008

4,6 su maggio 29, 2008

the rooms, and service exceeded my expectations. The value, cleanliness, and dining were outstanding.


Peace and Quiet

5 su maggio 28, 2008

We always have a wonderful staff at the Kirkwood- we come to Mason, OH to see our grandchildren---so this is our retreat to recover from the kids!!


5/10/08

4,6 su maggio 27, 2008

We had a special time--classy inn. Breakfast and supersize rooms--above average!


Kirkwood Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $69 - $179
  • Recensioni (171) 4,4
  • Camere 48

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5133987277

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina