Julia's Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,2

Valore della struttura
29 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

This was an amazing place!!!

5 su ottobre 21, 2014

Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. They even called us to make sure we were still coming because we stopped at a few places on our way there. It was so relaxing and I'm sure we will go back just to get away.


Julia's B&B

5 su giugno 26, 2014

This was our third stay. Every time is wonderful. Rooms are great and the breakfasts are always creative and delicious. Love it.


Great day cation

3,8 su aprile 16, 2014

Very nice getaway location for golfers and Sharon shoppers! beautiful private rooms with all of the luxuries expected of a fine hotel. Friendly folks and lots of movies!


wonderful

5 su marzo 29, 2014

Everything was wonderful. The staff was great very friendly. The food was good too. We will be back very soon. Angel


Definitely on my favorite list

5 su marzo 07, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay, we received a very warm greeting upon arrival and the Inn Keeper made us feel right at home, we were the only ones there the night we arrived and during the tour the Inn Keeper kindly showed me all the rooms although I like the one I picked the best but they are all very nice. Breakfast tasted great and home cooked we really did not see the other staff till Saturday but they were just as welcoming also I most definitely will be returning in the future ....a lot :)


Wonderful

5 su dicembre 27, 2013

My husband and I just spent a night at Julia's to celebrate our 32nd wedding anniversary. I can't say enough good things. The house is beautiful, our room was so comfortable, and especially, the inn keeper, who is by the way much more than an inn keeper, was a lovely woman who made us feel so welcome. She is a delightful person. We had a wonderful time, and will share with our family and friends, and hope to return.


Julia's B&B is the best ever!

5 su dicembre 27, 2013

Julias B&B is our home away from home. It marries the best attributes of both a hotel and a B&B. The rooms feel like home, are quieter than a hotel and all have amazing Jacuzzi tubs. Breakfast is fresh, hot and served at tables for each couple. No frozen omelets microwaved here! And no communal table! The staff still really know the area and can recommend the most amazing places to eat in the Youngstown area.


Great Honeymoon Place

5 su settembre 09, 2013

We got married on a Friday evening and was unable to check in at normal times. I called and they immediately invited me over to tour the place. I was graciously welcomed, showed everything, even our room, given a keycode to get in later that evening. When we arrived after the reception, the room was clean, music was playng, lights were on, snacks in the room. And in the morning, we were greated at breakfast with a smile, pleasant conversation, wonderful food! Plenty to eat! I would definately recommend Julia's Bed & Breakfast!!!


Enjoy yourself

4,8 su luglio 28, 2013

We used 3 of the six rooms during our stay for our family of five. We were very happy with our accommodations, and were surprised to see people golfing in the light snow. Suggest a short trip into Youngstown to see the Butler Institute of American Art. We went twice.


Julia's B&B, Great night away!

4,8 su luglio 15, 2013

We stayed for one night and it was very nice. The breakfast was a nice hearty mid-America type meal that really put the place over the top. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. Little amenities like soft drinks and snacks available at no charge were unexpected and to top it off, we each received a "buckeye" candy in the room at check-in. Bianca and Paul were both very accommodating and friendly.


Julia's suite

5 su dicembre 30, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a romantic getaway on our road trip home for the holidays. We even got upgraded to Julia's suite for no extra charge! It was a fantastic night.


7th anniversary. 1st time we left our son overnight.

4,2 su ottobre 18, 2012

This was out 1st stay at a B&B. We were in town for a wedding and since it fell on the weekend of our 7th wedding Anniversay we decided to take advantage of have family around to keep our son and make a night of it. The service and atmosphere were wonderful. We were able to relax even though it was our 1st time leaving our 7 week old baby!


Julia's Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 04, 2012

Very comfortable rooms. We were surprised with an upgrade to Julia's Suite when we arrived! Massages and dinner were coordinated perfectly and we were able to enjoy ourselves without worry. Thank you so much!


Fun time

4,4 su agosto 11, 2012

Wonderful place. The room was nicely decorated. Bed was soft and plenty of pillows. We did not play golf but enjoyed the views from the patio. Great local place for a quick get away. loved it and wil plan another stay son.


Nice place and good golf

4,2 su luglio 05, 2012

Belle chambre bien décorée. Des hôtes accueillants etsympatiques. Bierres breuvages et snack nous aatendaient à notre arrivée. Une grande sélection de dvd mis à notre disposition. Bon déjeuner et comme la maison est sur le terrain de golf, une super belle partie de golf. Beau terrain avec arbres matures et seulemnt 25$ par personne cart inclus!


"Relaxing & Clean Bed & Breakfast"

4,0 su maggio 04, 2012

There was a little mix up at the check in regarding booking at Julia's Website and booking at B&B.com showing different prices for the same room. The charge for the room was more than we expected, and I wonder if this would discourage some couples from staying here. I really enjoyed the comfortable, cozy house decor and the quietness of our room...not like any hotel we've stayed in.


Julia's is very nice!

4,4 su aprile 14, 2012

Pleasant and relaxing with a very homey feel. Nice change of pace from staying at a regular Hotel and a great value. Very clean. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful. We will make a point of staying here again.


Home away from home

4,6 su aprile 10, 2012

I stayed here while researching family connections and some genealogy in the area. Teri and Paul are very generous in their hospitality. They listened to me as I chattered on about the days findas. Teri allowed me to set up my computer and scanner in the dining room during two evenings so I could scan in all the family photos that were shared with me. A long lost family connection met me there and we were quite comfortable in the sitting room as we got acquainted. Breakfast was delicious every morning, and was a great way to start the day.


Quick getaway

4,2 su dicembre 26, 2011

We only stayed one night but wish we had time for more.


Our Seasonly Visit

4,8 su novembre 26, 2010

What a truly inviting inn! Teri and Paul, along with their staff make you feel at home with wonderful array of enjoyment at Julia's. May you only have a day or longer to relax at this beautiful home away from home!


First Time

5 su maggio 29, 2009

This was the first time at a B&B for both of us. The innkeepers were the greatest. The grounds and the rooms were phenomenal. It was the best night sleep I have had in months! The ambiance was very laid back and comfortable. I will definitely be back for an encore!


Great place to stay near Youngstown

5 su agosto 06, 2008

We stayed in the Julia Suite to celebrate our anniversary and I couldn't have imagined a better way to spend the night. The room is gorgeous, there's a great DVD collection if you're in the mood to watch a movie, & we loved the fireplace. Breakfast in the morning was nice. Usually at B&B's, you sit with all the other guests for breakfast, but we had our own cozy little table near the window.


Nice stay

3,6 su luglio 04, 2008

Overall we enjoyed our two night stay. This website screwed up our reservation, so make sure you call ahead to confirm your reservation. A confirmation number does not mean that it went through! Teri is very nice and so is her staff! There is nothing to do in the area really and no nice dining in the area at all. Be ready to eat Subway for lunch and dinner.The movie library is awesome. We watched four movies!


A Real Find!

5 su giugno 06, 2008

The rooms were as beautiful as they were comfortable. Teri and Paul are a delightful couple and have found their niche in innkeeping. Teri's breakfast reflected her Italian background (and ours) - think "Moonstruck." If you haven't seen the movie, Julie's has it in their library. Overall, it was a wonderful first stop on our trip.


Very nice place!

4,8 su gennaio 27, 2008

Julia’s is a very nice bed and breakfast. Julia’s master suite had a great fireplace, Jacuzzi, shower, bath & body products, CD alarm clocks, snacks and beverages and movies available—all complimentary. Very nice for our wedding anniversary!


Victorian Room.

5 su novembre 29, 2007

Overall our stay at Julia's was a tremendous experience. We're planning a return trip soon.


Julia's Bed and Breakfast.

4,0 su ottobre 08, 2007

Very, very happy. I loved the whole day. We felt like we really got to relax. Thank you!


Awesome!

5 su ottobre 08, 2007

This was the cleanest, most friendly b&b I've been to. I can't wait to go again!


Great B&B at a great price!

4,4 su giugno 07, 2007

I stayed here last year and hope to do the same this year on my way east!


Julia's Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $299
  • Recensioni (29) 4,7
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3305341342
  • Telefono 1-7402635188
  • Cellulare 1-3305401087
  • Gratuito 1-8887585427

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina