The Lakehouse Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
228 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

The Getaway B&B

5 su novembre 12, 2014

My wife and I have been coming to your B&B for 5 years. The hospitality is super and the atmosphere is very warming. We always have a good time talking to other visitors. There is a lot to do in the area. The Covered Bridges are really something to see. There are some nice restaurants within a short distance to the B&B. You won't want to miss this exciting adventure.


Great Stay

4,2 su novembre 10, 2014

My husband and I wanted a relaxing get away! Being November the rest of the town was closed but is exactly what we prefer. Perfect place - staff was welcoming, good food and wine! Would recommend to anyone! Wine tours at other wineries in the area were also great.


Simply the Best!!

5 su ottobre 22, 2014

my husband and I searched for a unique venue to have our wedding reception. Never having been to Geneva, and planning the event from out of state, we relied heavily on online pictures and reviews of venues. The Lakehouse Inn didn't disappoint and their onsite event coordinator was absolutely incredible!! True to pictures we had seen, the overall experience far surpassed our expectations! We could not have asked for a more amazing weekend!!


Nicest Place I've Ever Stayed

4,4 su ottobre 10, 2014

Stumbled across their website while surfing the web looking for a lakefront getaway. Finally stayed at the Beach House for out 25th anniversary and absolutely loved it. Very popular and booked a year in advance so make reservations early and be flexible or you will never get in. The on-line reservation site is horrible so just call to find out availability. The reservation site is my only complaint and the fabulous accommodations more than make up for it. I'm not a b&b person and I like my privacy. This was PERFECT! Beautiful beachy décor, panoramic view from every room and very private. Though the restaurant is outstanding with everything (even breakfast sausage & kielbasa) made from scratch, it's a bit pricey for us (you'll find that funny considering how much the rate for the cottage is). Found the kitchen fully equipped as well as charcoal & starter fluid provided for the private outside grill, so next time (and we've already book two stays for next year) we'll cook. Breakfast is wonderful and I like that it's in the restaurant so not the typical b&b "family style" with other guests. Everything was spotless, even the very old wood floors. The bed was exceptionally comfortable with a full lake view and sound of the waves crashing on the shore. Senior discount October through May but you have to mention it when booking which we didn't realize so paid more than we should have. Won't make that mistake next time. Mentioning it so you won't either!


Very nice B&B

4,2 su ottobre 08, 2014

We had a very nice stay here, it was romantic and relaxing. We hadn't been on vacation for a very long time and this was a great place to visit while visiting the area and the surrounding attractions. We loved the breakfast - it was delicious and the staff were excellent - they were very attentive. We'd recommend it to anyone.


Our Second Honeymoon

4,2 su settembre 25, 2014

We loved it! The room although compact in size was extremely comfortable. Furthermore, We found our two day stay to be the elixir to settle us down after all the stress of marring off our youngest son the Saturday before our stay. The Crosswinds food selections were well thought out and masterfully prepared. The service in the restaurant was accommodating and friendly. Our stay was enhanced by the rustic beauty and charm of Geneva. Add to this the wide selection of wineries all with in a short drive of our Inn. I highly recommend a stay at The Lakehouse Inn for anyone who needs a quit self passed retreat to just relax and pull your head together. As a matter of fact some of our friends commented via social media that we may have had a better time then 'The Kids" ... Well they may be Right! Russell & Roberta Ponstingle


We will DEFINITELY go back! AWESOME Resort

5 su settembre 16, 2014

We stayed in the Lake Erie room with the Jacuzzi..and it was awesome! The room was amazing, spotless, romantic and has a great view! The staff was very friendly and accommodating for anything we wished. We took part in the wine tastings and then took a glass down to one of the patio's overlooking the lake. The sunset was spectacular! Our meal later at the restaurant was wonderful...great service, amazing wine, and delicious dinner. I would HIGHLY recommend the Lakehouse Inn to anyone wanting a great getaway with romance thrown in, awesome service and wonderful dinner and wine. We will DEFINITELY be going back soon! :)


Get away with friends

4,0 su agosto 04, 2014

We spent two nights at this lovely B and B. The landscaping was lovely and we spent many hours chatting with our friends in the garden area. The first night we walked to town and ate at The Sandy Shanty (excellent perch). Then we returned to the inn and had a few glasses of wine outside. On the second day, we arranged for a wine tour through The Lodge (walking distance). The wine tour took us to four local wineries. That evening we ate at the Lakehouse's restaurant (excellent fish). Afterwards we sat outside and enjoyed the gardens.Each morning we ate breakfast at the Lakehouse (superb). Great place to relax.


Nice Romantic Get-Away

4,6 su luglio 13, 2014

My wife and I recently spent 4 nights at this very quaint and comfy B&B. This was our first time ever staying at a B&B, so we weren't quite sure what to expect. The Lakehouse Inn is situated just west of what's known as "The Strip" in Geneva-on-the-Lake, OH. The Strip sort of feels like a carnival when we walked down from the inn; in that short walk, the atmosphere is night and day different...quiet and cozy. We stayed the first night in one of the smaller rooms, which was more than adequate for our needs, until one of the suites opened up. The remainder of our stay was in the Sunset Room - well worth it. The seating area and nice Jacuzzi tub made for peaceful evenings overlooking the lake; especially at sunset. What a view! We ventured out to take part in some outdoor fun - kayaking on the Grand River, biking through the Geneva State Park, a tour of some covered bridges, and several winery tours/tastings - but the Lakehouse Inn is a self contained little spot. If you don't want to leave, you don't have to. The inn's restaurant, The Crosswinds Grille, is on the property and serves a very nice breakfast. The morning crew at the grille is amazing; Shirley made it extra special! Such a sweet lady. Lunch and dinner are also very good. We did try a few local restaurants just south of us in Madison, OH which were great, too (you have to try The Vault)! Everyone was very helpful and super friendly and my wife and I had very nice time. If we're ever back in OH and needing some time from the kids, grandma and grandpa can keep them and we'll definitely get back to the LHI.


Perfect Quiet Get-A-Way Spot

4,6 su maggio 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Lake Erie Suite. It was lovely with a Jacuzzi tub and a crisp cream/black/white decor. We loved the lush terry robes and all the little extras included in the suite. Service was prompt, friendly and very helpful. Oh! Did I mention the sunset views -- so beautiful and peaceful. We will definitely book another stay.


A lovely place to stay

3,8 su maggio 31, 2014

Very comfortable, pleasant, relaxing, convenient and the breakfasts were delicious


A weekend getaway

3,4 su maggio 16, 2014

We stayed at The Lakehouse Inn last weekend for 2 nights. Although the rooms are small, they are very clean & comfortable. Our stay was pleasant, the staff was friendly & helpful. The food in the restaurant was average; their unique menu items sounded good, but didn't taste as good as they described. The breakfast was decent, but not plentiful. The wine was tasty, but they close the bar at 9, so we got a bottle "to go" and drank it in our room. Overall, it was a nice getaway.


Excellent experience

4,4 su aprile 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed overnight in the Jacuzzi suite. I was later told it was the nicest room. And I believe it. Everything was perfect. The room itself was clean, well stocked with the basics as well as some nice extras like snacks, coffee, electric fireplace, and perfumed additives for the Jacuzzi. It was everything we needed. Staff was very friendly. The place in general was decorated well, clean, and had a real vacation feel to it. Great view out the window of the lake. Plus stairs leading to several decks to hang out at. Well lit at night. The breakfast in the morning was included and was excellent. All quality, local food. We stayed in the off season (end of April) so the rate was also a welcome relief. A good bargain. My wife and I plan to stay there every year to get some alone time. Loved it!


Beautiful sunset

4,4 su aprile 18, 2014

My husband and I went "off-season" and did the Babymoon package. It was so quiet and relaxing. The view was gorgeous, room was very clean, and staff was friendly. I highly recommend this package.


Simply amazing!

5 su aprile 11, 2014

Beautiful view, amazing food and wine, great service and immaculate rooms!


Fabulous facilities!

5 su aprile 02, 2014

When we first saw this on living social, we weren't sure it would measure up to the pictures and description. What a surprise! The actual facility and environment surpassed our expectations. The staff was friendly, down to earth and the whole experience was one we will not soon forget. Bravo!


Second visit for my fiance & I and we had a great time again

5 su marzo 13, 2014

Great location, great value, comfortable and relaxing. The service is top notch. They get my highest possible recommendation.


The Beach House

5 su marzo 12, 2014

My wife and I rented the Beach House for 3 days for our 30th Anniversary. Boy was we blown away. Everything we needed was available and didn't have to ask for a single thing. We was so excited to see the beauty of this place. It was the perfect setting with beautiful views of Lake Erie. We couldn't say more and would recommend it to anyone. Thanks Lake House Inn for a fabulous experience on our 30th Anniversary.


our get away weekend

5 su marzo 10, 2014

My husband and I "treat" each other to "get away" weekends as our Christmas gifts to each other. This year, we stayed at the Lakehouse Inn. We invited friends of ours to join us and they stayed here as well on the last weekend in February. We had one of the greatest weekends. Everything about Lakehouse was great and made our "adventure" a gift of a life time! Thank you so much!


Wonderful Birthday

5 su marzo 06, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Inn to celebrate his birthday on 3/1/14. We were most impressed with everything. Stayed in a cottage and it was spacious and very clean and also very well equipped. The staff was about the friendliest of any place we had ever been. Made us feel so very welcome. The restaurant was wonderful and the breakfast the next morning was just delicious. We will be back and will recommend the Inn to family and friends.


A Beautiful Place

5 su settembre 11, 2013

This was my second year that my friends and I stayed at the Inn. It is very clean, and the service is great. They treat you as if you were one of their family members. I would recommend the Inn for a beautiful weekend away.


Wonderful time.

5 su maggio 04, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Lakehouse Inn. The people were helpful and friendly. everyone went out of their way to be kind and helpful. The room was beautifully decorated, homey and comfortable. The Inn setting is gorgeous even on a cloudy day. The food was delicious and beautifully served. We will definitely return.


Outstanding location and room

5 su aprile 10, 2013

The Lakehouse could not be in a more beautiful location. Located right on the lake in the heart of Geneva, this bed and breakfast offers a breathtaking view, is located in a peaceful, historic town, and has rooms that are both comfortable, cozy, and very reasonably priced. I stayed here for two nights on my anniversary and could not have been more pleased. There are plenty of diners within the area for a meal and you have your pick of unique wineries within the area. I highly recommend The Lakehouse for a stop if you are in venturing through Geneva on The Lake.


Love this place!!

5 su aprile 09, 2013

I've been to The Lakehouse Inn & Winery many times for many differnt events, and I have always had a marvelous time!! The staff is wonderful, friendly, warm, and inviting. The rooms ad cabins are clean, welcoming, and adorable. The food and wine is absolutely delicious!! Everytime I leave, I want to plan to come right back again!!


My Birthday Weekend

4,4 su febbraio 11, 2013

My experience at the Lakehouse was wonderful from start to finish. During our stay we met many nice people who were also enjoying this wintery weekend by the lake. The staff was friendly as well as helpful which made us feel at home. The BEACH HOUSE is absolutely the best place in the world. My Fiance surprised me with this weekend retreat and it will go down as one of the best!!!!!! Let's not forget about the winery and the apple wine has become a favorite of ours. This is a place we will treasure and hold dear to our heart!


Fabulous Get-a-Way!

4,8 su febbraio 09, 2013

The Lakehouse Inn is located right on the shores of Lake Erie. This provides a gorgeous background for a wonderful Get-a-Way. The service is exceptional. The staff is very attentive. The spa is a great place to melt away. The Inn is complimented by the Crosswinds Grille where the food is outstanding. It is freshly prepared, beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. We highly recommend this beautiful Inn!


Outstanding Getaway!

4,8 su gennaio 29, 2013

Our children purchased a 2 night stay for us with wine tour & dinner with wine pairings. We learned more about wines from Sam than we did on multiple winery tours through California. The meal with the wine pairings was one of the best we have EVER had! There was not one thing during our stay that disappointed us in any way. Being more than a little picky about cleanliness & condition of overnight accommodations, I was a little nervous staying in a B & B (it was a first for us). The Lakehouse Inn exceeded our expectations. We travel extensively primarily staying in resort type accommodations. The staff was so friendly & helpful. The place is charming, cozy & comfortable. The views are great of Lake Erie. The little special touches in the rooms were very nice (snacks, mugs, lip balm etc,). Can't wait to go back. Keep up the great job! I would highly recommend the Lakehouse Inn.


Favorite weekend getaway.

5 su gennaio 29, 2013

We've been staying at the Lakehouse Bed & Breakfast for close to 10 years. Everyone is friendly and accommodating, the rooms are clean & comfortable. We especially enjoy the breakfast and seeing our special friend Shirley there, she makes you feel like you are at her home for breakfast. The new restaurant and Spa areas are spectacular. We recommend it to everyone who is looking for a nice quiet place for vacation or a weekend retreat. We will be enjoying the Lakehouse for many years to come.


We love the Lakehouse Inn!

5 su gennaio 20, 2013

My husband and I were married here and came back this year to celebrate our anniversary. We love the restaurant and the inn. Everyone here is very friendly and helpful! We are looking forward to staying again in 2013!


Lakehouse Inn!

4,8 su dicembre 20, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend with kind service, we already booked for next year. Thank you Lakehouse Inn!


Great stay!

4,8 su dicembre 11, 2012

The Lakehouse Inn has the most consistent service I've ever found. Their staff, cleanliness, service is consistent. We've been guests for years and return because it's simply a great stay - every time. Their winery/restaurant, steps from the inn, is one of the best in the area. One comment and not a 'criticism' but I would appreciate ONE vegetarian entree. I'm sure had I asked, I would have been accommodated. That's the kind of service you receive from the Lakehouse staff. RE: the spa - I've experienced incredible massages over the years but the spa staff is amazing and ultra-professional. Try a relaxation massage with Laryn and a deep tissue with Michelle. And of course, breakfasts with Shirley!


Nice getaway

4,2 su dicembre 11, 2012

Stayed here overnight as a quick getaway for me and my wife. Service was excellent; food was great; and close to many local wineries. Would highly recommend this B & B to anyone!


Amazing Experience

5 su dicembre 04, 2012

My first visit to The Lakehouse Inn can only be described as OUTSTANDING from every aspect. From our warm and welcome greeting as soon as we entered the Bed and Breakfast, to the delicious food, to the above and beyond desire of each staff member to make my stay pleasant, memorable, and enjoyable, this experience ranks as one of my most amazing visits anywhere!


Thanksgiving at lakehouse

4,8 su novembre 26, 2012

Our stay at Lakehouse was wonderful. The weather cooperated so that we could take full advantage of sitting out near the lake. The staff was able to answer all our questions, the food at breakfast was superb and even came with seconds if you so desired. The restaurant and winery exceeded our expectations for our holiday meal, and the emphasis on loccal meats and produce was admirable as well as flavorful. A great two days.


Awesome!

4,2 su novembre 19, 2012

I had such a wonderful time at the Lakehouse Inn. It was so relaxing for me there. The service & the staff were awesome! You feel so comfortable there & they have the most pleasing staff. I am ready to go back & stay again soon!


Not enough words.

5 su novembre 15, 2012

Beautiful, professional, wonderful staff and people. A terrific experience. God bless You All. Thank you


Great Deal, Great Location, Great Room and Staff

4,8 su novembre 14, 2012

My wife and I were in the northeast areas of Ohio on vacation visiting her mother and we decided to leave the kids back with mom and head out by ourselves for a change. Found Lakeside on a web search and we are so glad we did. The title says it all for the greatness of the inn. Rooms were very clean (stayed in the Sunset Suite - peeked into a couple of the others) and very cozy. Breakfast was good and plenty of it and the morning dining over-looking the lake was a pleasant start to the day. Staff is nice and attentive and downstairs sitting area a nice place to put the feet up and read or play games. Only reason 'Service' gets four stars is that the wireless didn't work at all in the upstairs room we stayed in. Our kids were looking forward to Skyping with us to say goodnight. Guess that is what the cell service is for, and other than we had no need for wireless in the room. Next time we make the drive up from Florida we will definitely plan on staying again.


So Relaxing!

4,8 su novembre 14, 2012

We stayed here on Veterans Day and were made to feel so welcome! Every single staff member thanked my husband for his service. The warm and friendly atmosphere could not be beat. The tranquility of the outdoor porch and terraces were amazing. Wonderful experience! Tammy Bell Cooperstown, PA


Can't wait to be able to return!

5 su novembre 05, 2012

We had a great Friday/Saturday last weekend (November) at the Lakehouse Inn and Winery. It was very cold and windy, but the warmth on the inside by the staff and the atmosphere was wonderful. The food at the Grill and at breakfast was exceptional and the service was great too. We can't say a bad thing about our stay, but hope the next time we visit, can be during the summer to see what Geneva on the Lake is like when the shops are open and lots of people are around.


can't wait untill we can return

5 su novembre 03, 2012

it was our first visit ... celebrating our first wedding anniversary ... could not have been more comfy cozy perfect ... exceeded all expectations ... mary and tom moenich ... westlake ohio


My pleasant birthday visit

4,6 su novembre 02, 2012

This Inn is a wonderful secret just past the Geneva On The Lake business. The rooms are absolutely lovely, breakfast was scrumptious, the view of the Lake pre-Sandy Hurricane were awesome! Dinner was quite nice too, a war fire and a great view along with good food and great service. I would certainly come back. Gerri Eckert, Sharon, Pa.


The Lakrhouse Inn

5 su novembre 01, 2012

Our stay was wonderful as was the service, food and staff! I will return soon! The rooms were spotless! The breakfast of pecan waffles, bacon, and home fries was the best , and the staff went above and beyond to welcome us ! Thank you all!


Perfect stay

4,8 su ottobre 27, 2012

This inn was beautiful and we picked the perfect time to be here. We loved sitting in the winery and watching a storm "blow" in. Instead of visiting other wineries, we should have just sat on the patios all afternoon and enjoyed our wine. We had the perfect corner table at dinner and we were able to see a rainbow. We had a fantastic walk along the shoreline searching for beach glass. Cannot wait to come back again! It was just such a relaxing, incredible weekend!


Absolutely WONDERFUL!

4,8 su ottobre 10, 2012

If you're looking for a nice relaxing weekend with good food and wine - you'll definitely find it at the Lakehouse Inn and Winery! The accommodations are wonderful and an amazing value! The food is outstanding and everyone is very helpful and polite. The cottages are charming and just what you need for a weekend filled with lots of activity.


Most Beautiful Place!

5 su ottobre 09, 2012

My boyfriend and I try to take a road trip at least once a month, so we have seen a lot of places. We found The Lakehouse Inn by accident, and it is our new favorite. Our room was gorgeous with a fireplace, jacuzzi-tub and stunning view of the lake. Dinner at the Crosswinds Grille was absolutely delicious. I had the Shrimp Linguine. The shrimp were large and plump and we ate every bite. The ribeye was delicious and too big to finish. (Dinner for two and two bottles of wine was $100 and worth every penny.) The staff was wonderful and the other guests were very friendly. Breakfast was served in the main house and was delicious, as expected. We rarely go to the same place twice, as we love to travel and explore. However, we were so impressed with The Lakehouse Inn that we are already planning a return trip next summer. Very romantic and a great value.


Peaceful perfection

4,6 su ottobre 07, 2012

My husband and I stayed in October, after the busy season ended. The weather was mild, so we were able to sleep with the windows open and it is so quiet and peaceful there it is the perfect place to relax. The only thing we heard at night were the crickets and the waves rolling onto shore-no traffic, no rowdiness-wonderful! Our bed was comfortable, and the room, though small, was adequate. Breakfast was really good, and plentiful, and there are several decks to relax on where you can take your coffee, or lemonade or tea (all complimentary) any time of the day or evening. The view is lovely, the sunsets beautiful. We will definitely be coming back and recommending it to our friends.


Beautiful..

4,8 su settembre 05, 2012

We have stayed at the Beach House once a year for many years and always look forward to our visit. Everything is beautiful and we always feel welcome. Enjoy the flowers and the sunsets.. Great place that I would recommend for a memorable getaway..


Old Fashioned with modern convenience

4,0 su settembre 04, 2012

My family traveled to Geneva on the Lake, OH in the 1950's. I was only a child then, but can remember it like it was yesterday. The town looks the same as in the '50s. My Mother and I recently stayed at the Lakehouse Inn for a few days of reminiscing to that time. The staff was absolutely excellent and provided us with everything we needed. One of the servers at the delicious breakfast was kind enough to give us directions to where the little cabin was where we stayed as a child. The homey atmosphere and beautiful views of Lake Erie were spectacular. I will visit again.


Fantastic Getway

4,6 su settembre 04, 2012

This was the first time that my wife and I visited a B&B and we couldn't have had a better experience. The facility was tremendous and the staff made us feel like we were staying with family. We look forward to many return visits with friends in the years to come.


anniversary

5 su agosto 28, 2012

Just a note of thanks to Sam and staff for a wonderful weekend at the Lakehouse Inn. We celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary recently and this was a gift from our children. The food was delicious and we used the bike trail several times. Thanks to all for making this a special time for us. Todd and Sylvia.


Beautiful scenery and surroundings, great service and value

5 su agosto 25, 2012

This is the most beautiful facility on the Lake Erie shoreline in Northeastern Ohio. Nice rooms, terrific breakfasts and fantastic "upscale" meals in the Crosswines Grille, the restaurant right on the property. Service provided by both the B&B and restaurant staff is outstanding. Loking forward to my next visit.


Home away from home

5 su agosto 25, 2012

As usual, apleasure to be there on the lake and having our family visit us there. It's been about 12 years now tht we have been coming. Love it and the staff. The Arnolds


great place

5 su agosto 23, 2012

This is the most beautiful place on lake erie. Spotless, friendly people, excellent restaurant, winery overlooking the lake. We love the place


A Great Experience

5 su agosto 18, 2012

This was my first time staying at a B&B. The Lakehouse Inn staff made me feel as if I were extended family visiting their home. The room we stayed in was a suite and therefore larger than others availale, but it was very nice. It was also the cleanest room I've ever stayed in. No signs of dirt or wear and tear. The views of the lake are amazing. We spent a lot of time sitting on the decks relaxing by the lake. I never knew Lake Erie could be so beautiful. We were so impressed we booked our room for next year before we left.


A wonderful place to stay

4,6 su agosto 14, 2012

Room was comfortable, clean and cozy. Grounds are beautiful with plenty of outdoor spaces to enjoy the lake view. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful and the availability of coffee,tea,lemonade any time you want it added a special touch. I can't say enough about the Crosswinds restaurant. The food was fresh and delicious, staff was welcoming and the service was excellent. We enjoyed the winery where once again the staff was friendly and helpful. What a great place! I hope we have the opportunity to return.


Top Notch

5 su agosto 09, 2012

My husband and I have been going to the Lake House Inn and Winery for years. We've visited the winery many times and have stayed in the Beach House twice. We have never been disappointed with the spectacular view, the ammenities, the staff, or the food.......the place is Top Notch all the way!


BEST place to stay in Geneva-on-the-Lake!!

5 su luglio 29, 2012

3rd year in a row that our family has stayed there. We book the same cottage every year since the kids LOVE it! Cottage #1. ONLY place to stay in Geneva-on-the-Lake!! Beautiful setting and landscaping! Very clean and homey! Excellent staff! Excellent homemade breakfast!! Very pleasantly surprised with this "GEM" when we found it and we wouldn't stay anywhere else when we go there. Enjoy!! The Rahilly and Payton Families


Love at First Sight

4,4 su luglio 27, 2012

First-time family overnight stay here. We were all delighted with the lakeshore location on the beach, helpfulness of the staff, cleanliness and neatness of the entire facility, and even the friendliness of the other guests. Laid back atmosphere is just right for unwinding and relaxing. B&B, winery, restaurant all a few steps from each other. Deck overlooking the lake with lots of seats for relaxing, and flower and veggie gardens co-mingled for the delight of the eye. Our rooms (#2 and #4) were on the small side and sparsely decorated, as if to encourage visitors to get out and explore, but beds were comfortable and we got a good night's sleep. Environment is quiet at night, inside and out. We would have liked to have had in-room temperature controls to adjust the A/C. Breakfast is traditional American and portions generous, served till 10 for those late sleepers. Carnie-style food vendors and a kiddie amusement park are within walking distance, as is a lakeside pedestrian/bicycle path. Definitely on our list to return to next time we pass their way.


Simply the Best!

4,6 su luglio 27, 2012

Our two night stay at Lakehouse B & B was all we expected and more. The grounds are so lovely at every tier .. steps right down to the beach. Our room was cozy and quiet. The breakfasts were yummy, with fine service from Shirley. We just loved it here. We will be back.


Best Wedding Ever

5 su luglio 25, 2012

My wife and I were married there 7/21/2012, the wedding and experience surpassed our expectations...beyond perfect, and so much fun! We will be back


Very quaint and cozy.

5 su luglio 22, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at The Lakehouse Inn. It was a beautiful place and we had an awesome view of the lake. The food was delicious and the room was very clean. We would highly recommend staying there!


Our Anniversary getaway

4,2 su luglio 17, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time. The staff were very attentive and most pleasant. The location is the biggest attraction and seemed popular with many folks even those not staying at the Inn. We have already recommended this beautiful place to friends and family!!


B & B Winery Extraordinaire!

4,8 su luglio 16, 2012

Upon our second visit to the Lakehouse Inn we were even more enchanted with this unique get- away on the lake! Everything from the terraced winery view of the lake, to the new Crosswinds Restaurant was fabulous. We love the Beb & Breakfast atmosphere & all the friendly staff. Our room was immaculate & so comfortable. We will return again & again, hopefully there will be availability, as it does reach full occupancy quickly.


Lakehouse Inn and Winery

5 su luglio 16, 2012

Everything was fabulous and the views are amazing!!


The Lake House Inn - beautiful and comfortable

4,2 su giugno 27, 2012

The breakfasts, which were included, were large and delicious. The waitress, Shirley, was helpful and accommodating of my sister's special dietary needs. The bedsheets were creamy smooth. Staying there was an altogether pleasant experience.


Absolutely Fantastic!

5 su giugno 26, 2012

We had a very relaxing stay with everything we needed in this one place! Having the water close to our doorstep is a wonderful way to relax!


Beyond Wonderful

4,8 su giugno 05, 2012

We gathered 14 family members for a divine Memorial weekend. The cottages were cozy, neat and clean and exactly right for our needs. The shared porch was a super gathering place for all of us. We hosted a BBQ on the terrace overlooking the lake. I expected a picnic and was delighted to find white linen table cloths with candles. The staff set up a bonfire on the beach after dinner and we cavorted in the lake while eating S'mores. The food is excellent and the staff are fun and friendly. The Lakehouse Inn exceeded my expectations.


Lakehouse Inn - comfortable stay

3,6 su giugno 04, 2012

My stay at the Lakehouse Inn was very nice and relaxing. The room was clean and homey and I appreciated the snacks that were left there. The rest of the inn was fantastic, especially the view of the lake and the lakefront seating. The food was pretty good. I loved the german chocolate cake that was served in the great room as an afternoon snack. The breakfast of bananas foster waffles was ok; the sauce on the waffles was good, but the bacon was overdone. I was very satisfied with my mani/pedi treatment at the spa. Best of all was the hospitality of the owner and the attentiveness of the spa staff. I recommend this inn for a comfortable and peaceful stay and I definitely plan to stay here again (and purchase another spa treatment).


GREAT!

5 su giugno 03, 2012

Food was so good. So relaxing. Beautiful and clean inn.


Recent stay at Lakehouse Inn & Winery/Geneva on the Lake

4,0 su giugno 03, 2012

This has been our 3rd stay in the Cabin at the Lakehouse Inn & Winery & we look forward to going every year & staying there for solitude & relaxation. We have no complaints about anything except this year the person working down in the food court/winery below the cabin area would SLAM the door going out & coming in so that it shook the whole building and it would make you jump everytime & got REALLY annoying to where I finally called after 20 times during the same day. They took care of it immediately but it tarnished our stay enough to make you think twice about staying again. That had never happened before though so we're hoping it was a one time thing due to that is why you pay extra to stay there to get away from that sort of thing. Everything else about the Cabin is PERFECT!!!


Fantastic!

4,4 su giugno 02, 2012

This time around my husband and I reserved the "Beach House" which is a stand alone loft over-looking the lake but still part of the Lake House B&B. We were amazed at how spacious this was and so tastefully decorated. It also boasted a fabulous bath/spa. Attention to every detail right down to the candles around the spa tub. Wonderful service and friendly staff. So beautiful and private. We watched the sunset on our private deck. Highly recommend. The breakfast was delicious and service great. Can't wait until we visit again. I'm spoiled now so I have to have the Beach House.


lakeview b&b

5 su maggio 23, 2012

We love it here - the staff is friendly, food delicious, the wine and view are perfect!


SOME MUCH NEEDED DISTRACTION....

4,4 su maggio 23, 2012

We were delighted with our two evenings at the inn. We felt completely welcomed upon our arrival. The staff were friendly and engaging while making every effort to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. The first night we stayed in a cottage and the second night inside the inn. The level of cleanliness was outstanding in both areas as well as, the attention placed to all details about the rooms. The beautifully landscaped, multi level terrace area provided quite a variety of ways to enjoy the view of the lake. The breakfast specials were amazing. I will have to say the apple cinnamon pancakes were the best I think I have ever had. The inn was within walking distance of local area attractions which provided us with some much needed rest and distraction. We would gladly stay again!!


Wonderful Place!!

5 su maggio 20, 2012

We stayed overnight on 5-18-12 in the Sunset Room. It was as lovely as the pictures on line showed. Very clean. The people couldn't have been nicer. We enjoyed a couples massage and had dinner at Crosswinds. The food was delicious and the service was wonderful. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. Hope to go back again soon.


Recent stay at the Lakehouse Inn.

4,4 su maggio 17, 2012

Wonderful stay at the Inn...awesome 5-course dinner paired with wine...sights of Lake Erie and relaxation was perfect. Service is always excellent...breakfast is yummy! Look forward to our next visit...Jim & Michelle...Parma, Ohio


MOTHER'S DAY WEEKEND

5 su maggio 16, 2012

We spend every Mother's Day weekend at The Lakehouse Inn and couldn't love it more! It's intimate and cozy and we feel so welcomed. We love the familiarity of the staff....the new patio is just outstanding...The Lakehouse just keeps expanding and getting more beautiful....Thank you for the most wonderful weekend!


Loved the Lakehouse Inn!

5 su maggio 14, 2012

We really enjoyed the two nights we spent there recently. Everyone was so nice. The winery tour was very interesting and the wines are quite good! The view from the terrace at sunset is lovely. A great escape less than 2 hours from home. We're looking forward to returning soon.


What's in a 'gift'?

5 su maggio 06, 2012

When one receives a stay at a resort as a 'gift' (Christmas) it's hard what to expect upon arrival! That was the situation of my wife and myself when we were given a stay at Lakehouse Inn & Winery at Geneva-on-the-Lake. Naturally, one does all the regular background work in preparing for such a venture. Internet searches, etc. But web sites can be deceiving! Having arrived in the area one day prior to our scheduled stay we were going to stay the night at nearby Erie, Pa but decided to call Lakehouse Inn & Winery to see if they had any availability. We felt this would be a worthwhile inquirey given the time of year, late April. We got lucky! The lady behind the desk was MUCH more that accommodating. .......and upon our arrival and being shown to our room we knew we had made the correct choice! From the next morning breakfast to the tour of the wine cellar under the the guidance of 'Sam', who is also involved in the ownership of the establishment, to using LHI & W as a base to visit the offerings of Ashtabula Countywe were MUCH more than pleased with our stay! Aside from the fact that there was still some upgrading going on at the business (which is scheduled to be completed by Mothers Day of 2012) it was interesting to see the attention to detail being given as well as the quality of materials and workmanship exhibited which also made it an incentive to schedule a revisit in the not too distant future. Lakehouse Inn & Winery is WELL on it's way to making good on it's quest to be a five star destination resort in Ganeva-on-the-Lake, Ohio!


Pleased

4,0 su maggio 05, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. The lady at the front desk was really nice and helpful, food was great and it was relaxing sitting by the lake. Wish the restaurant was open to eat at the construction vehicles weren't right outside the doors. I would stay again and probably will


Great getaway place with excellent food

5 su maggio 04, 2012

I was looking for a getaway for my husband and Iand found this B&B through a google search. They have several packages to choose from and we went for the wine tour weekend. What a great place! We definitely got a lot for our money. The rooms were fresh and clean. The tour was given by one of the owners and wine makers. The surprising part was the food as it was outstanding! When you stay, you must have dinner there at least one night. We are already trying to find excuses to go back.


The hidden gem of Lake Erie!

5 su maggio 04, 2012

Our anniversary stay recently at the Lakehouse Inn exceeded our expectations. The clean rooms, the great food, the attention to detail, the friendliness and care were great! The surprise champagne in our room to celebrate our anniversary was a perk and a special touch to the stay! We loved the room with the jacuzzi and view of the lake. We'd recommend this B&B to anyone, and we'll look forward to visiting it again!


Bed and breakfast with a beautiful Lake Erie view

4,8 su maggio 01, 2012

The overall warmth generated by the home, owners and employees exceeds expectations. The personal wine tour by Lance, which included sampling was very educational and TASTY! We have some beautiful memories and plan to return. Ed & Margie


Great Getaway Stay

4,8 su maggio 01, 2012

My wife and I checked in on Saturday, April 28th after a relaxing one-hour massage at the spa. We couldn't have had a better night away. Small, but cozy room, friendly staff and great view of Lake Erie. Breakfast the next morning was crowded but worth the wait. Shirley was an amazing waitress. Only downside was the restaurant was being remodeled, so didn't have dinner on site. We'll definitely be back.


Anniversary Stay

4,8 su aprile 30, 2012

Absolutely Fabulous!!!! Recently stayed in the suite of the bed and breakfast. The jacuzzi was so relaxing and the bed the most comfortable we have slept in away from home. Breakfast was delicious and generous. House was quiet and everyone (staff and guests) were so friendly and welcoming. Will definately be back especially in the warm weather. It was our anniversary and the Inn surprised us with a bottle of champagne. Small winery was right on the lake and enjoyable. I could go on and on about how pleasantly surprised I was about this stay! Thank you Lakehouse Inn!!!


beach house

4,8 su aprile 30, 2012

Very nice place and great view. The view is what make this a great get away place. By itself quite. anyone would love the location of the house. Food was great and Shirley who waited on us very nice and made sure you were happy with everything. Port Clinton area


Recent Visit/Living Social Deal

4,8 su aprile 25, 2012

The deal with living social was fantastic and the B&B, staff and overall experience was trememdous. Definately on list to return during the summer when weather is warmer to take advantage of outside patio/dining. THe place was beautiful, staff very helpful and chef 5-course dinner fantastic. Did not take advantage of recent opening of SPA but can only imagine it would just a great as everything else. THanks for a great weekend.


Great Getaway!

4,2 su aprile 23, 2012

The Lakehouse Inn & Winery is the perfect place for a getaway. The hospitality and service are top notch. Our five course wine pairing dining experience was exceptional. Breakfasts were excellent and food was plentiful. The sunset views were awesome. Loved this place!


My Perfect Wedding Day

5 su aprile 18, 2012

My husband (love saying that) and I were married on April 15, 2012 the experience was out of a fairy tale and I owe it all to the Lakehouse Inn for making my day so perfect, the staff was superior, the food was outstanding and I could not have been more pleased with my room and the cleanliness of the entire place. Andrea Bushweiler married us and her husband Lance took photos of our special day on the beach with the sunset, absolutely beautiful, thank you both for being so nice and being a part of our special day. Steve and Michelle Lowden


Relaxing

3,8 su aprile 15, 2012

The Inn was very cute and comfortable. We were there on the off season but there was a full house. The winery tour offered insight into winemaking and we tasted deliscious wine that was ready to be bottled. Our package included a 5 course wine pairing dinner that was very enjoyable. The staff were great, from the waitstaff service to getting directions and suggestions on what to see. Our only regret is the restaurant was being enlarged so it was closed. If the meals we had are a sample of what will be served, I expect it to be excellent. And the view from the patios was great. We may go back to try the restaurant.


Beautiful Anniversary Trip

5 su aprile 14, 2012

The Lakehouse Inn was beautiful. We stayed in the Lake Erie Suite and loved everything about it. We were celebrating our Anniversary and we were greeted with champagne to kick off the celebration. Our suite had a jacuzzi tub and was decorated beautifully. Our view of the lake was breathtaking and visible from the tub! Very romantic and relaxing! We are planning a return trip this summer when the surrounding shops and restaurants are back open for the season.


March Wedding at Lakehouse Inn

4,8 su aprile 11, 2012

Our wedding at the Lakehouse Inn at Geneva On The Lake was everything we hoped for. We chose the Elopement package-greeted in our room with a wonderful basket of goodies including a bottle of champagne to celebrate our nuptials. We also were brought some of the Lakehouse Inn Pinot Grigio when we arrived. It's wonderful to know there is a B&B right on the lake with a winery on the premises. The staff/owners were very friendly and made our special day even more so. We look forward to going back each year to celebrate our anniversaries.


Lake House Inn stay

4,6 su aprile 09, 2012

Wonderful B&B friendly and great breakfast lots of little extra touches


Perfect Weekend Getaway

4,2 su marzo 12, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at the Lakehouse. We ate dinner at the Crosswoods Grille (make reservations ahead of time) and then spent the evening in the tasting room. Our accommodations were comfortable, clean, and cozy. Breakfast in the morning was amazing and a great treat. The view of the lake is breath taking and we will definitely be back!


Amazing Experience!

5 su marzo 11, 2012

I went for a few days in the middle of the week for a little R & R by myself and had a very relaxing and wonderful time! The rooms are absolutely immaculate! The staff are very friendly and helpful. If you are in awe of Covered Bridges, this is the county to explore! There was a little bit of constructing going on, but never interfered with my stay at all! Since this Inn is right on Lake Erie, the view is breath takingly beautiful with amazing sunsets!! There are 2 porches at different levels where beauty can be viewed. I can see now why weddings are held here!! What came out of the kitchen in the morning looked delicious and I heard it was! Since I am currently on a restricted diet, there was no problem in ordering a meal I could eat and love as well. I will definitely be back!!!


A wonderful weekend get away

5 su marzo 03, 2012

We went to the Lakehouse for a weekend stay and were very pleased. The accommodations were wonderful and the staff were all very nice. It was definitely somewhere we will return to.


very peaceful!

4,4 su marzo 01, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at the Lakehouse Inn. The innkeepers & staff were very helpful & friendly. Our room was very clean & comfortable, but the bathroom was very small. We don't spend much time in our room, as we like to go out & about. The accomodations are tight, but adequate. The food, both at the Inn & the restaurant, is delicious!


What a nice place!

4,8 su febbraio 29, 2012

We did the Chocolate and Wine Lovers weekend, and stayed in the Beach House. The room, meals, and service were excellent. We will be going back.


Awesome anniversay

4,0 su febbraio 23, 2012

This stay was awesome my wife and I never experienced such a great B & B . The beach house is a must it was so romantic a beautiful look over the lake the food was great and the service was great. My wife and I will spend every anniversary here from now on .


WInter get a way.

4,4 su febbraio 16, 2012

We had a wonderful 2 nights at the Lakehouse Inn. Our room was cozy and clean. The morning breakfasts were a wonderful way to start the day. Everyone there was very friendly and making sure our stay was as good as it could be. We had one of the best dinners we had in a while at there diner. And the wine was good - what more could you ask for.


Lakehouse Inn

4,6 su gennaio 28, 2012

A wonderful experience! Attentive and knowledgeable staff in an excellent location for either relaxation or wine country touring.


The best weekend ever!

5 su dicembre 11, 2011

The cottage was so comfortable.....warm....clean.....comfortable beds.....loved the breakfast at the main house! Just a perfect weekend with the girls!! Way more than expected!!


Wonderful Getaway!

4,6 su novembre 20, 2011

We spent a 'wine tour' weekend at The Lakehouse Inn and could not have been more pleased! Everyone that works there is fabulous and they all made us feel right at home! The breakfasts and dinner were delicious! I would definitely recommend this to all my friends...it was a wonderful getaway weekend!


Chilly November

4,6 su novembre 19, 2011

We had a great time at the Lakehouse Inn! The staff was very friendly, warm and helpful. Our room was modest, but cosy and met our needs. We ate at their restaurant and had a delicious dinner and bottle of wine. If the weather had been warmer we would have enjoyed all the outdoor relaxing but sadly it was quite cold and snowed the morning we left. I can only imagine how wonderful it would be to relax outside in the the warmer months. In the morning we enjoyed a great breakfast, with seasonal choices such as apple cinnamon pancakes.


A fun Fall Getaway

4,4 su novembre 10, 2011

We discovered this charming Inn via a great deal on a discount website Living Social. The deal was so good that spring rooms filled up fast so we selected to go in the off season in late October. We enjoyed our stay very much. We chose a cabin and had it all to ourselves. The cabin was great, clean, loved the extra touches of snacks and chocolates! The only exception was the too hard bed! The breakfasts were filling and wonderful as was the service. We had a private wine tasting as there were very few tourists at that time of year. It was located close to great scenic walking spots, a beach, lighthouse and small town as well and two really good restaurants. Would highly recommend the Lakehouse Inn and hope to visit it again sometime!


Charming B&B

5 su novembre 03, 2011

Very nice and relaxing...can't wait to do it again in the summertime..


It's always wonderful staying at The Lakehouse

5 su ottobre 31, 2011

I've stayed at The Lakehouse yearly for 10 years, and it has always been an outstanding experience. The room, service, and food are always wonderful and each year I find additional improvements have been made to the facilities. I would recommend The Lakehouse to anyone visiting that area.


A week at the Inn with the Spencerian Saga

5 su ottobre 29, 2011

I was very impressed with every aspect of my week long stay at the Lakehouse Inn!


First Saga Stay

5 su ottobre 27, 2011

My recent trip to The Lakehouse Inn was the highlight of this year in vacation stays! The room I shared with my friend while we attended a week long class was truely terrific! Every convenience was thought of and we lacked for nothing. The staff was amazing and attended all of our needs....even made us feel quite at home while we were there - so kind and thoughtful. All of our meals were delicious and well planned. I look forward to returning to continue my calligraphy education at this facility, but even more, to enjoy the ambiance and hospitality again! Can't wait!!!


Delightful Inn and Winery on the shores of Lake Erie

4,2 su ottobre 19, 2011

The staff at the Lakehouse Inn & Winery go above and beyond to make your stay a wonderful experience. The inn's location is breathtakingly beautiful and the grounds were manicured with care. Don't overlook this lovely destination if traveling to Geneva-on-the-Lake, Ohio.


Dottie's

4,0 su settembre 25, 2011

had a great time--just didn't like bed--too hard. Also, the halibut that I had for dinner was not good. I know you said itwas fresh, but from where? Next time I'll ask if from Alaska!


Nice place, BEAUTIFUL view but needs some improvements.

3,6 su settembre 22, 2011

Overall, The Lakehouse Inn is a cute place to stay. Our "King Standard" room was smaller than I expected, and the doors are so thin that hallway noise is an issue. If I could offer one suggestion for improvement, it would be soundproofing in the form of better quality doors and perhaps thick rugs on the floors. Not only could we clearly hear every word spoken in the hallway outside our door, but we could hear every footstep, cough or sneeze from the guests in the room above ours.


The Lakehouse Inn

4,0 su settembre 18, 2011

The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and memorable. They offered us a room upgrade when we arrived, and provided us with any assistance we needed during our stay.


Honeymoon Retreat

4,6 su settembre 17, 2011

We recently stayed at the Lakehouse Inn for weekend honeymoon and had a wonderful stay. Our room was beautiful and very clean. The staff was so friendly and the breakfasts were fabulous. We loved the view of Lake Erie and enjoyed sitting out on the covered porch (when it rained) and the beautiful overlooks on the lake when the weather got better. The restaurant next door Crosswinds was wonderful and we also made good use of the winery closer to the water. We could have stayed at the B&B and never left the amenities were so nice! Can't wait to come back.


Wonderful experience, definitely recommend!

4,6 su agosto 23, 2011

I had my wedding at The Lakehouse Inn and they more than exceeded my expectations. They were extremely accommodating and a pleasure to work with. I was very pleased with the food and the atmosphere as well as the friendly staff. The location is absolutely beautiful, they do an amazing job on the up-keep of the outside area. The food was delicious and all of my guests were impressed. The staff does an impressive job on servicing their guests. I felt very welcome there. They helped make one of the most important days of my life flawless, beautiful and enjoyable for me. I plan on going back to stay for many wedding anniversaries to come!


outsanding service, location, breakfast!

4,8 su agosto 10, 2011

Fantastic location & view of the water, injoyed a late evening glass of wine and early morning coffee by the water! The breakfast was outstanding, waitress like part of your family, and another wonder view of the water. I highly recommend the lake house in and would definitely stay there again!


Very lovely getaway!!

5 su luglio 28, 2011

My stay on 7/18/11 was very wonderful, the Grill has amazing food and the terraces were so beautiful at sunset. The room was very clean and we look forward to our next stay.


Can't get much better!!

4,8 su luglio 27, 2011

Aboslutely beautiful grounds perfectly maintained with lots of deck space looking over the lake. (and lake access) Service is top notch by professional, friendly folks and the breakfasts are great. This will be a new spot we go to regulalry, especially with all the wineries and things to do neaby. A++!


Nice place for the stop-over

3,6 su giugno 26, 2011

We liked the place/patio to overviewe the Lake. The room was aedequate in size to sleep comfortable. The breakfast was very good and plenty. Beate and Peter from Germany


Best B&B I've been to!!

4,8 su giugno 02, 2011

Enjoyed two nights and two lovely breakfasts at the Lakehouse Inn on Geneva on the Lake. It was a great get away and we met several wonderful people from various places. Loved it and will be back. Barb and Fred Dublin - Virginia


Fantastic B & B

5 su aprile 27, 2011

We thought that this B & B was absolutley worth the money we spent. Everyone was very friendly, the rooms were exceptionally clean and the service was excellent. Also the view of Lake Erie was wonderful. My wife and I would certainly stay there again and we will be telling our friends and family about The Lakehouse Inn.


Great Place to Stay and Visit

5 su aprile 13, 2011

My daughter and I went up the first weekend in April, and it was just wonderful! So relaxing, great location, great service! I can't say enough about how comfortable and catered the people at the Inn made us feel. Definitely recommend staying at the Lakehouse Inn!


Lakeside Inn

5 su aprile 04, 2011

The lakeside Inn is so relaxing! The accomodations are very nice.


Pleasantly surprised!

5 su marzo 31, 2011

I randomly selected this for a night to celebrate my fiance's birthday. The staff was extremely friendly and the room was beautiful. We loved the view and our wine lover's package was delicious! We plan to go back in the fall since we were so pleasantly surprised. Thank you!


Quick overnight meetup with friends

4,8 su dicembre 30, 2010

We couldn't have chosen a better place for us to get together with our friends. Our stay at the Inn was better than expected and it was a great starting place to explore some of the other sites in the area. We would definitely consider coming back again.


Next time we'll stay longer!

4,8 su novembre 18, 2010

My friend and I stayed in the Sunset Suite for one Sunday night. It's off season, and it was so blissfully quiet and lovely. The room was perfect, and the breakfast was great. We walked along the beach and had it almost entirely to ourselves. It was too cold to lounge on the great decks, so we'll be back when the weather's warmer.


We will be back!

4,8 su novembre 01, 2010

My husband and I spent a fall weekend there and it was absolutely beautiful. Very quaint and cozy - the room was nice and we really enjoyed having morning coffee on the lakeshore! Staff is super friendly and helpful - breakfast was fantastic! We had a great weekend and will stay there again!


beautiful setting

4,4 su ottobre 29, 2010

Enjoyed our first visit to The Lakehouse Inn. The setting is beautiful on the shore of Lake Erie. We stayed in one of the cottages on the property. The breakfast served in their dining room was fabulous - apple cinnamon pancakes especially good. Nice people!!!


Favorite Place to relax, reflect.

4,8 su settembre 26, 2010

Exceptional B and B on the bluffs overlooking Lake Erie. Nice ambiance and wonderful sunset views. Wines are very good to excellent, food and service is great. Highly recommend.


A Great Stay!

4,6 su settembre 23, 2010

We were at the Lakehouse for my son's wedding, and everything went beautifully, thanks in large part to the Inn staff. The food was bountiful and delicious. The room we stayed in was small to the point of being possibly challenging to very large or disabled persons, but it was the least expensive, we did fine in it, and there were other larger just slightly more expensive rooms that might serve others better. Like all the rooms it was impeccably clean with some charming touches. Also appreciated the guest refrigerator and the generally available fresh coffee. Andrea was totally accomodating in officiating at our son's wedding, the grounds are lovely,the beach was gorgeous, and the s'mores bonfire on the beach after the wedding (for a small extra fee) was just right!


August by the lake

4,0 su agosto 24, 2010

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at the Lakehouse Inn & Winery. Very quiet and comfortable. I was able to read two books while I relaxed by the lake. Looking forward to our next visit on September 10, 2010 with the girls. Renee Hill


Best bed and breakfast in town

5 su agosto 14, 2010

We enjoyed our stay so much, that we booked the same 2 nights next year before we left.


Outstanding B&B

5 su agosto 14, 2010

We celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary at the Lakehouse Inn. Everything was exceptional, including the congratulatory card and the Italian Sparkling Wine and glasses in our room. We stayed in the Lake Erie Suite and it was very clean. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Food was very tasty, both at the Inn and the Crosswinds Restaurant. Will definitely return to this beautiful spot - flowers were simply beautiful and it has a very relaxing atmosphere for everyone.


Loved the Lakehouse Inn!

4,6 su agosto 13, 2010

Lodging, breakfasts, fish dinner, beach, wine and beautiful sunsets all in one location!


Very relaxing

4,6 su luglio 29, 2010

Very enjoyable. Beautiful setting and surroundings. Next time I hope we can get one of the rooms overlooking the lake.


great view great time!

4,8 su luglio 23, 2010

the breakfast was super. room very nice and clean. good location to see Geneva on the Lake. Will be back and will tell friends about the inn. A real keeper!


Clean, Clean, Clean

4,8 su luglio 07, 2010

First time visiting The Lakehouse Inn. I happened to call last winter the same day someone cancelled their week in one of the cottages. My husband and I travel frequently and stay in B&B's almost exclusively. The Lakehouse is an incredible location with views unequalled to anything in the area. The landscaping and terraces for relaxing were beautiful. Ample space to enjoy the views, read, or meet friends - with a glass of wine in hand. Cleanest cottage I've ever seen but you must experience the service. Every single encounter from Shirley's hospitality serving our (huge and delicious) breakfasts to Andrea's ever-present professionalism, to housekeeping's FAST, friendly and sympathetic response for a request to change our great-niece's bedding after discovering she had brought poison ivy with her -- EVERYONE was committed to making our stay absolutely delightful. The friendliness is quite typical for Ohioans but this staff seemed to go one step beyond. Easy, short walk to the GOTL strip, Eddie's, waterslides, walking paths around the lake, the Lodge. Lots to do even if your plans include 'doing nothing'. Loved our stay - we'll be back.


A repeater!

4,6 su giugno 23, 2010

This B&B Inn and winery is a true delight! The view of the lake, the sunsets and the landscaping caused me to think I was in the caribbean! Only thing missing was a palm tree! The breakfast was great and the staff were very helpful. You really don't have to leave the premises with the winery, restaurant and lots of chairs to view the lake. This will be a yearly visit for me!


it was ok

3,2 su giugno 03, 2010

We recently stayed at the LakeHouse Inn. The grounds were very nice. We stayed in the cabin because we wanted to be able to stay up late and play cards and not bother anyone. We took my daughter and her boyfriend and went wine tasting, which was very good. We really didnt know the area at all. We were at Kellyes Island the week before and could of stayed there late our last day, We called the Lakehouse the night before and was told the cabin was ready and could check in any time, no one was there the night before us. so we left Kelleys Isaland a little early. Once we arrived the girl seemed very put out that we were that early. She seemed very busy to answer any questions. She let us check in anyways. I thought she might not of known we were told to come in early so we didnt say much. When my daughter arrived she got the same impression. We really didnt know where to go or much about the area. We stopped at the new motel I belive called the lodge and they had a map and a lady approached us about the area, she helped us out alot. The Lakehouse was a very nice place but not overly friendly and not helpful at all with wine tasting. Breakfast was amazing. The same girl was at the front desk in the morning and we all felt she was just to busy to talk to us. We tried to talk to her and she just didnt seem interested. It was the off season and they didnt have many people staying there. The outside was very pretty.


MAY AT THE LAKEHOUSE INN

4,0 su giugno 02, 2010

My family has been visiting The Lakehouse Inn every year in May for the past 4 or 5 years and we are all so in LOVE with it! The setting is breathtaking, the Inn is meticulous, every detail is perfect...from the comfortable bedding to all the necessities in the bathrooms. Breakfast is always delicious with a wide variety to pick from. The staff is friendly and wonderful and now remember us from year to year. We also love the winery...good wine and a cozy setting with the most wonderful view of the lake and the new patios are just beautiful. My family can't wait until we have our little reunion at the Lakehouse Inn and we all just hate when it's over...we wouldn't think of going anywhere else! I could go on and on but when I'm having a bad day, my thoughts go to a peaceful Inn by the Lake and I become peaceful! Thanks Lakehouse Inn for all the happy memories.....Kathy Sarna


Great place for a romantic overnight!

4,4 su giugno 01, 2010

Just returned from an overnight stay May 10, 2010. It was wonderful! We stayed in a suite with jacuzzi and wonderful view of the lake - would highly recommend paying the extra for the wonderful view. The weather was awful but we had a wonderful dinner, wine and overnight stay - we will be back again - hopefully soon.


Second Lakehouse Inn visit

4,2 su aprile 30, 2010

Our second visit to Lakehouse Inn was as good as the first. We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and the view of Lake Erie is wonderful. Our room was very adequate and the breakfast was really good. This is a great place to spend a few days and enjoy the wines and the Northcoast of Ohio, especially Geneva-on-the-Lake.


weekend stay

3,8 su aprile 28, 2010

The wine tour was very informative and enjoyable, could not ask for a nicer or cleaner place. Some of the breakfast food wasn't hot when served, but that was very minor. Would definitely go back, but would go back in warmer weather to enjoy the outside patio facility and porch. Steve


superior service.

3,8 su aprile 12, 2010

the room was small but very neat and clean. the staff was very friendly and helpful without being over baring. The wine,glasses and happy aniversary card was a nice personal touch. We enjoyed our stay.


Business Travel in Ashtabula, OH

4,6 su aprile 05, 2010

Two of us from my work group visited The Lakehouse Inn. The Inn was relaxing, accomodating and the breakfast was great (even with a food concern). We would recommend this Inn to the casual as well as the business traveller!


Worth it

4,2 su febbraio 28, 2010

We purchased the Room #1 Traditional King. It was $130 a night. In my opinion it was overpriced. The room was on the 1st floor in the main building. It was small and it felt as if everyone could hear you and that you had next to no privacy. I rate it: 4.5/10 We also purchased the 5 Course Dinner and Wine Pairing. It was $125. The food was very good and the service was also very good. I rate it: 9/10 The free breakfast in the morning was really nice as well. Healthy proportions and again great service. I rate it 9/10 Overall the experience was good. The view on the lake is very nice, the wine was good and, the staff was very curteous and accommodating. I rate it: 8.5/10 I would go back but I would not get that traditional king room again. It was tiny and overpriced. But overall, it exceeded my expectations.


The Lake House Inn

4,6 su febbraio 20, 2010

The room was very nice and very cozy. The only complaint we had is the bed was a little uncomfortable - pretty stiff.


Nice winter getaway

3,8 su gennaio 04, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Sunset Suite for a couple of nights between Christmas and New Year's. We loved that it had a tub-style jacuzzi in the room and an electric fireplace. The breakfasts were delicious. Additionally, the room was very clean and looked new. We will definitely be returning.


The best place ever!

4,2 su novembre 09, 2009

My boyfriend and I went up here on a last minute overnight stay. The room was a bit pricy, but the the view of the lake and the service was excellent. We enjoyed a very nice quiet evening and awoke the next day and had coffee on the terrace by the lake. What a beautiful place!!


Welcome to Lake Erie

5 su agosto 13, 2009

The Lakehouse Inn is an excellent place to stay. The staff and owners are helpful and take a great deal of pride in the care of their guests. We have been there three times and always stayed at in the Beach House. Breakfast is always good and the staff is accommodating. The view of Lake Erie is wonderful. The sunsets can be stunning. In addition there is a winery and restaurant on the property which are both good. There are many activities in the surrounding area so it makes for a nice weekend away from home. At breakfast, there is always lots of friendly banter and very positive comments from other guests.


Second Honeymoon

5 su agosto 05, 2009

The Lakehouse and Winery at Geneva on the Lake was wonderful. The suite was excellent and clean, lake view was beautiful, owners and help were outstanding, entertainment fun, and food and wine unbelieveable. The restaurant and winery right on property were the highlights of the entire town. While checking in and using our gift certificate were easy, the freshly baked cookies to welcome us was a nice touch. Since our Lakehouse stay was our first visit to a bed and breakfast, this will be hard to beat!


Breathtaking

5 su luglio 14, 2009

As soon as you pull in to the parking lot you can feel the relaxing mood and decor of the lake House Inn. The gardens and patios can not be matched anywhere in the area and the breakfast is yummy also. Staff is cordial and the price will not leave your wallet crying. I would recommend this Inn to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy the beauty of Lake Erie. Thanks for the relaxing adventure.. Jeff and Tina Petrilli


A Great Place to Stay

5 su giugno 30, 2009

Great staff, excellent food and wine, and unbelievable views of Lake Erie. This is a great place to stay for people of any age.


Great experience

5 su maggio 13, 2009

Wonderful service, comfortable room, beautiful view, great food!


Beach house accommodations- outstanding!

5 su aprile 17, 2009

Food and service at B&B was very good. Warm, friendly staff- would definitely come back again.


great

4,8 su aprile 14, 2009

Clean, friendly, and beautiful


best B&B in Geneva on the Lake

5 su marzo 23, 2009

This is one of many trips to the Lakehouse Inn. What made this special, my husband had just returned from Iraq after 10 months. The owners are so friendly, they make you really feel at home. The level of cleanliness is outstanding. The view of the lake is awesome. It's a home away from home!


Wonderful value

5 su marzo 03, 2009

My wife and I did the "Wine and Chocolate Lover's Weekend" for our 30th anniversary. It was a fantastic value with great food, great hospitality, super wines, and cordial people. We would do it again in a heartbeat!


wonderful B&B!

5 su marzo 03, 2009

We enjoyed a peaceful, relaxing weekend, which included ambiance, wonderful food, wine, and a breath-taking view!


wonderful stay!

5 su marzo 03, 2009

Beautiful and relaxing. Great spending birthday here. Will never forget.


Wonderfully pleasant

4,0 su febbraio 27, 2009

Stepping back in time to a simpler life- peaceful and quiet. Wonderful breakfast.


compliment

4,8 su febbraio 27, 2009

This is a great place to stay. Always relaxing and like a home away from home.


Great Place to stay!!

4,0 su febbraio 10, 2009

Just wanted to let everyone know I visited friends tha were staying in a cottage. The place was great!!! I want to spend a week there. Would be a great getaway!!!!


awesome getaway

5 su gennaio 22, 2009

We stayed two nights at Lakehouse for our 41st wedding anniversary. It was the perfect place! The weather was so beautiful...lots of snow; just perfect for a December Anniversary. The hospitality was wonderful!


Girls' weekend

5 su gennaio 13, 2009

Great time for a fun-filled weekend with friends or family. Good food, great wine, comfortable accommodations, excellent hospitality within a beautiful lake front inn. A+++!


Exceptional Experience

5 su gennaio 13, 2009

We received great service, excellent accommodations, and it was a great value. Outstanding, quick getaway and we will return. A better experience than what we received at a five star hotel chain!


Lakehouse Inn

5 su gennaio 12, 2009

The Lakehouse is a great place. The rooms are very comfortable. Food wonderful. Nice city any time of the year.


great stay

5 su gennaio 12, 2009

great stay


The Lakehouse Inn is BEAUTIFUL

4,6 su gennaio 08, 2009

My husband and I stayed in the Beach House at the Lakehouse Inn the day after we got married for a one night, mini-honeymoon. It exceeded all my expectations, the beach house was absolutely beautiful with great views of lake erie and the sunset. The staff was very accomodating. We did a wine tasting as well as ate breakfast the following morning and eveything was exceptional. It was breathtaking in April so I cannot imagine how wonderful it is in the summer, fall or winter! I would recommend it to anyone, it has accomodations perfect couples for a romantic getaway, is family frendly and perfect for a girls' weekend as well. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!! We are returning to celebrate our one year anniversary!


Our 266th anniversary getaway

3,4 su dicembre 15, 2008

(Stayed in Lake Erie Suite. Room was cozy and clean, but wish windows facing lake were bigger.) We moved to Ohio in Nov. 07 from California and spent our 25th anniversary unpacking and getting settled in our new home and surroundings. This year, we decided we needed to do something special and new. Staying at the Lakehouse inn, and exploring the area on Lake Erie, was really enjoyable. The staff was friendly; the breakfasts were delicious!


great place to stay...

4,8 su dicembre 09, 2008

Great place to stay, eat dinner, drink some wine! The staff is the best!!


Winery tour weekend

5 su novembre 18, 2008

SUPERB- Not only gourmet meals and every wish taken care of, we were driven on a 5 winery tour and tasting. The inn's wine maker came with us to educate us on appreciating different wines and what a difference pairing food with the right wine really makes! The inn is right on Lake Erie and we will certainly go back for the sheer beauty of it all!


Lovely Lakehouse Inn

5 su novembre 11, 2008

We visited this pretty B&B for my husband's 62nd birthday (11.2) and stayed in the Lake Erie Suite. It is gorgeous and immaculate with a comfortable king bed, jacuzzi tub, and fire stove. Very romantic! Pretty view from windows, lovely property even at 60 degrees with rain. Great breakfast and perfect service!


A lovely place for a get away.

4,0 su novembre 02, 2008

A beautiful place right on lake Erie. Our room was very small and did not have a lake view, but there are other fabulous suites and the beach house where you can spread out and enjoy the view. Food was wonderful, and their wines very good!


murder mystery weekend

4,8 su ottobre 29, 2008

Accommodations were superb. service was exceptional. a+ recommendation


Lake House

5 su ottobre 27, 2008

very hospitable! good food, clean rooms, great stay! we'll be back


Satified New Yorkers

5 su ottobre 24, 2008

Our stay was wonderful- the beach house was clean, bright, cozy,and cheerful. everything was great; view of Lake Erie-Stunning!!


Great Stay

4,4 su ottobre 15, 2008

We used a gift certificate given to us by our children and enjoyed our stay. Beautiful sunset and full moon.


Get-Away

3,4 su ottobre 14, 2008

Beautiful & very clean. Great food & surroundings.


Romantic Stay

4,6 su ottobre 13, 2008

We loved the quaint atmosphere. All the little extras made the decision easier to come back again.


Serene Lake Retreat

4,0 su ottobre 10, 2008

This quaint B&B was a scenic & convenient place to spend a night visiting my family while in Ohio. The rooms were clean, comfortable & nicely appointed. The breakfast served overlooking Lake Erie was delicious. Our server was very friendly.


We loved our stay there!!!

4,6 su settembre 03, 2008

We thought the breakfasts were the best we've ever had! We love the landscaping, the peacefulness, the views and sounds of the lake, very relaxing. Our room was small, but very clean! We could sit in the yard surounded by flowers. We could take in the lake on one of three large decks. We could relax in the rocking chairs on the front porch or watch T.V. in the main livingroom at night. We will definatly be going back soon for another stay.


The perfect spot

5 su settembre 02, 2008

The lakehouse Inn ans winery is perfect in every way. Our children give us gift certificates for various holidays to help toward this much needed getaway for my husband and myself.


Just made reservations

4,0 su agosto 30, 2008

We just made reservations for an up and coming 'wine and chocolate lovers' weekend in November. Sarah was delightful,fun, and very accommodating.I wish our visit could be sooner.The 'welcome mat' has been laid and I feel we will be in great hands for getting some R&R. Thank-you Sarah! The Holdens


Heaven on the Lake

4,6 su agosto 25, 2008

Very peaceful and relaxing. Tastefully decorated, beautiful staff was friendly and accommodating.


Beautiful and Relaxing Stay!

4,8 su agosto 23, 2008

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Lakehouse Inn. We relaxed on the beautiful decks, sipped wine and listened to the waves hitting the beach just below us. Our room was spotless! The flowers were all in bloom, and just lovely. And...the breakfast was delicious!!


Just what we were looking for

4,6 su agosto 19, 2008

We had a pleasant and relaxing stay. We both have harsh work schedules and were in need of some time to rejuvinate. The staff was very friendly and helpful


great escape

5 su agosto 19, 2008

We have wined and dined there previously but have never spent the night. Wonderful inn, lovely view, great food and excellent service. Lake Erie gave us her best! A terrific mid-week getaway.


The Lakehouse Inn

4,2 su agosto 14, 2008

Excellent! We were so happy with the weekend that we booked another for next year. Some B&B.


The Lakehouse Inn

4,0 su agosto 11, 2008

Perfect for a couple days away from the "Norm" Awesome view!


Best place to stay at Geneva on the Lake

4,8 su agosto 04, 2008

the most relaxing atmosphere and winery directly on Lake Erie...beautiful!


Beautiful Stay

3,4 su agosto 01, 2008

We really enjoyed this B&B. The room was comfortable and pleasant. The landscape was amazing. We loved the flowers and view of the lake. WOW


Relaxation

3,6 su agosto 01, 2008

Great place to kick back and relax. Beautiful inn overlooking Lake Erie. Take in the lake breezes and enjoy a glass of wine from their winery.


Beautiful Sunsets

4,0 su luglio 31, 2008

Our first time staying at a B&B Inn was beautiful and the gardens and patios were amazing. Beds were a little hard and you could feel springs. Beach could have been cleaner for the wedding - there were dead fish and some pretty gross garbage that wasn't cleaned as promised. All in all a beautiful place and some very friendly annd accomodating staff. We will probably be back.


Teriffic!!!

4,2 su luglio 30, 2008

Good Folks, Good food, pleasant stay.


Sserenity at the Lakehouse Inn

5 su luglio 30, 2008

Tha atmosphere at the lakehouse Inn was serene. Looking out at the sunset from the deck was beautiful and relaxing. Excelent spot to relax.


Great place to stay

4,8 su luglio 29, 2008

My husband and I stayed there one night and it was wonderful. We plan on returning with friends soon. I highly recommend The Lakehouse Inn.


From a 2 day stay to 2 weeks stays

4,8 su luglio 28, 2008

I started visiting the lakehouse on my honeymoon and we were only there for 2 days. now I come back twice a year for two weeks at a time. The Inn has become my home away from home. The Beachhouse is awesome.


Small room with hard mattress

3,0 su luglio 26, 2008

We stayed in Queen Room #4 and the room was very clean, but the shower and bathroom are very tiny, the mattress was hard and sagged toward the middle. The grounds were very nicely landscaped, the breakfast was delicious, the view from the terrace, the winery tasting room and porch are excellent. Not a bad value for $100 if you don't care about a large room.


Wine and Sunsets!

3,8 su luglio 25, 2008

In search of a weekend getaway, we traveled one hour to the east of Cleveland and had a wonderful stay. Gorgeous setting, wonderful winery and grill on property and beautiful sunsets as seen from winery deck. Recommended.


One of the Nicest!

4,4 su luglio 25, 2008

A beautiful B&B right on picturesque Lake Erie. Main house is spectacular. Cottages are clean and neat - not particularly fancy - just simple and cozy. Winery and restaurant on site, too. Great breakfast!


Exceeding all expectations

5 su luglio 25, 2008

Our fifth Bread and Breakfast in the last several years - was by far our best! The setting on Lake Erie was fantastic, the grounds and flowers made us feel like Hawaii, the ambience of the whole experience was welcoming, clean, and super-hospitable. Plus the food was outstanding! and inexpensive!


Lovely setting

5 su luglio 24, 2008

Lovely setting - relaxing - very clean - outstanding breakfast. Good wine.


The Lakehouse Inn

4,4 su luglio 17, 2008

Beautiful place, room and surrounding grounds, excellent breakfast capped off our very enjoyable stay. Not that candles & lighter by tub did not light. Also, room was cold and their was no way to control it. Would like to come back. Thanks, Bill J.


The Lakehouse Inn

4,4 su luglio 17, 2008

Great food & wine. Comfy & clean rooms


Great Start to Summer!

4,4 su luglio 16, 2008

As parents of twins - 4 yr olds - It's been a long time since we've been so relaxed. What fun we all had.


The Lakehouse Inn

5 su luglio 15, 2008

I have enjoyed staying at the B&B every year. Rooms, food, service & everything is great! Everyone is so friendly and make you feel at home.


Fun Time

4,0 su luglio 14, 2008

We really enjoyed ourselves and we would do it again (very soon, I hope). Very nice experience!


Best Father's Day

5 su luglio 12, 2008

The Lakehouse Inn is the best place to stay in Geneva-On-The -Lake. I used to go to Geneva-On-The-Lake as a kid in the 60's/70's (sadly much about the "strip" has changed for the worse), but this B&B did not disappoint. The four of us (wife and two kids) stayed in the Sturgeon Room and we all can't wait to go back. The FULL breakfast was truely a treat and the entire staff was like family. Thanks so much to all those that made Father's Day 2008 the best.


The Lakehouse Inn

3,8 su luglio 07, 2008

Nice place to stay, wonderful view of Lake Erie, delicious breakfast, friendly staff.


Best B & B

5 su luglio 07, 2008

Always friendly, clean, food outstanding. The owners and her parents make you feel at home. Beautiful flowers and they have done the greatest up-dating to bad downtown doesn't do the same. Keep up the good work We would not go anywhere else.


The Best Sunset

5 su luglio 01, 2008

My wife and I arrived at LakeView Inn as the sun shone on the white painted, beautifully kept buildings and gardens. In the back ground there was the peaceful sound of waves whispering on the beach. Our room was clean and spotless, everything was like it had just been opened! The views were breathtaking, the lake was clean and inviting. The strip was our next stop, although sitting in the chairs and looking at the lake and listening to the beach is so far a cry from city life, you wished you were one of the sacred few who get to live lakeside. For a few days at Lakeview you are one! We walked the strip and were back absorbing the lake views after 30 minutes! After a great sleep we went down for our breakfast. It was served in a large dining room on long tables, the food was tremendous, I have never had such a hearty and filling array of food. Extra toast as well if required! The service was excellent, I don’t think I saw a frowning or sad face the whole time we were there. Guests talked and shared their lives with each other as the meal was consumed. I would highly recommend staying here either in the cottages, the Beach House or the main buidling. The winnery was also excellent, sipping wine as the sun went down, bliss!


Lakehouse Inn

4,8 su giugno 20, 2008

Everything was superb! it was top class all the way!


peaceful

4,0 su giugno 13, 2008

peaceful rejuvenation


What a Getaway!

5 su maggio 26, 2008

We planned a quick trip to Geneva on the Lake right before Memorial Day weekend. We received a great rate because we booked the night before. The pictures on the website did not do the Inn justice. Our room was beautiful and uber comfy! Breakfast was delicious, and we felt very at home! The views were great and there was a fire on the beach! We are coming back in late June! Fantastic time! (The wine was great too!)


Great escape

4,4 su maggio 12, 2008

I rented a room for Mothers day. The staff were wonderful, and the rooms were comfortable. The breakfast was amazing!!!!.


A great place to be snowed in!

4,8 su maggio 01, 2008

Stayed on a March weekend and it snowed 14" overnight. The lake was frozen but we couldn't get to it....all the snow. Had some wine from the winery, relaxed and had a great dinner at Crossroads Grille. We didn't even have to leave the facility at all during the entire weekend.


The Lakehouse Inn

4,8 su aprile 28, 2008

We love this place, everything you need is on site. Wine, snacks, dinner and also breakfast!


Bubbles

5 su aprile 28, 2008

Friendly staff,beautiful Inn. Our family retreat every July.


Will return again and again!

4,0 su aprile 25, 2008

Beautiful,clean,picturesque. staff was helpful and pleasant, breakfast was excellent.


Great place for a get-away!

4,6 su aprile 16, 2008

I highly recommend the Lakehouse Inn. It's location on Lake Erie is gorgeous. You're, literally, steps away from the shoreline so the views from the rooms, patio, etc. are gorgeous. Once you're there, you don't have to leave for anything as the Inn has a winery and grill, in addition to the regular B&B services. I've only ever stayed in the suites so I don't know about their regular rooms, but the suites are awesome. They are very spacious, feature nice views of the lake, a combo TV/DVD player, mini refrigerator and some of them have jacuzzi tubs. Finally, the staff is the best...very gracious and accomodating. I've also stayed at the cabins and lake house that are also on site. My family reserves the all of the accomodations for a week during the summer for a week-long family reunion. We've done this for over 6 years now. I realize this post kind of seems like a plant - like maybe I'm part of the Lakehouse Inn staff - but I swear I'm not. I'm just a very satisfied customer who loves taking a short get-away to this beautiful spot on the lake.


Great Overall

4,6 su aprile 16, 2008

Everything was outstanding. The price was what I expected.


Can't get much closer to the lake!

3,8 su marzo 06, 2008

Stayed at the Beach House overlooking the lake, literally. The sounds of the waves at night was awesome. The entire facility was nice. Clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast.


A great 'getaway' from it all

4,4 su febbraio 06, 2008

Although we live just 1 hour away, This is a definitely worth the money for a great get away. The recent renovations at the grounds are wonderful. You can truly spend a relaxing weekend here with great food, wine , and scenery. Rooms are wonderfully clean and cozy. And our favorite jacuzzi suite is WOW. Although we have not stayed at the beachhouse yet we have visited there and all I can say is WOW WOW WOW. Leave the kids at home and splurge here !! Relaxation is not key here !! Don't worry about loud and obnoxious guests... The owners don't tolerate it !!


First B&B Stay

4,2 su gennaio 30, 2008

We were glad our children thought of giving us this gift for our birthdays! It was a great way to relax and I know we'll be back!


Great!

4,6 su gennaio 25, 2008

We were treated very nicely and everyone who stayed had a great time together.


honey moon

5 su gennaio 03, 2008

awsome can't wait to come back


Awesome B&B

4,0 su dicembre 31, 2007

We have been coming to The Lakehouse Inn for years. Each visit has been wonderful. There is always something new.The facility is beautiful and the view breathtaking. It is apparent that the Innkeepers take great pride in their B&B. The Grille has the most delicious food and a great atmosphere. We will definitely be back.


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast!!! Will be back!!

5 su dicembre 11, 2007

We had never stayed at a B&B, and were so glad we decided to stay at the Lakehouse Inn. It is so beautiful! The rooms are gorgeous, the views of Lake Erie from the entire inn and winery are breathtaking!!! The staff was very accomodating and nice! The breakfast was excellent, eggs, bacon, french toast, potatoes,coffee, etc...made to order!! I just can't say enough. It was perfect for our 10th anniversary. We will definitley be back and will be telling all our family and friends about it!


The Lakehouse Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $399
  • Recensioni (228) 4,6
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4404668668
  • Numero di Fax 1-4404662556

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina