The Beach Club - Eagle Cliff Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
75 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Awesome place

4,0 su settembre 23, 2014

This is the 2nd time I have stayed here. The cottage was so nice I could have stayed all summer. We had all the conveniences of home. We will definitely be back.


4th of July 2014

5 su settembre 09, 2014

Lu & Jerry are wonderful hosts. It was our first B&B stay. If you want a place to relax this is the it. The room is warmly decorated, very clean and the breakfast was awesome. We were treated like family. Watched the fireworks from their driveway. Was in walking distance to all eateries and things to do on the strip.


This is the Place to Stay!!

5 su settembre 24, 2013

For a two day "girls" getaway my friend and I chose the Eagle Cliff Inn and it was a wonderful stay. We met Lu the owner and visited with her and her sister on the front porch on a quiet day in September. How peaceful. She makes you feel so welcome that it is like being with family. The breakfasts were delicious and the bed was so comfy. I highly recommend this inn.


Wonderful B&B

5 su agosto 09, 2013

Very cozy and nice place to stay. Lu and her husband were so friendly and welcoming! Breakfast was served exactly and 9 and was hot and delicious! Would recommend to everyone!


Great Hospitality

5 su luglio 27, 2013

The owners, especially Lu, make me feel like family. I have been coming to Geneva on the Lake, OH, all my life (49 years) and have been staying here for the past 8 years. It is nice to find a place that is clean, a great value, and is welcoming.


Inn with character & charm

3,6 su luglio 01, 2012

Innkeepers very down to earth. Individually climate controlled rooms. Old house with lots of character & charm. Nice rooms however located on a busy noisy corner. We were awoken numerous times during the night because of traffic. I am sure it would be find if you aren’t in a corner room.


Memorial Day Weekend 2012

5 su maggio 28, 2012

Lu, Just wanted to take a minute and say thank you for your accommodations this past weekend.  We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay. The cottage was very clean and comfortable and your hospitality was great. The wineries were wonderful and we had a lot of fun touring them, but last night was probably the highlight of our trip.  A big thank you to you and Jerry for the impromptu concert! Very, very fun!!!


We'll be back!

4,4 su novembre 03, 2011

This was our 1st visit to this part of Ohio. We went with friends. they chose the B&B. It was great! Can't say enough about our hosts, Lu & Jerry. They made us feel at home. Accommodations were excellent!


Eagle Cliff Inn

5 su novembre 03, 2011

Excellent B&B, awesome owners & great food!


Eagle Cliff Inn

5 su novembre 03, 2011

Good people, good food, good times!


Comfort

3,0 su ottobre 02, 2011

Great spot to unwind, rest, & have a great breakfast prior to departure.


The most relaxing and fun stay we've had!

5 su settembre 02, 2011

This was our first year at The Beach Club - Eagle Cliff Inn. It will NOT be our last! We loved it! Along with seeing all our friends and family in the area we were treated to a wonderful stay that included- a great over the top breakfast each morning, a relaxing huge front porch to come back too and share a glass of wine or cup of coffee, and the enjoyment of meeting others from all over - There were many great conversations, stories and lots of laughter to be shared on that porch! The suite we stayed in had everything we needed and the bed was as clean and comfortable as mine back home. I loved this place! Great location, clean, friendly and FUN! Although they have cottages that are kid friendly on the grounds, the Inn itself it very "couple" friendly. Very fun with all the different couples we met and yet peaceful and relaxing, all in one. The porch was large enough to join others for chatting and laughter or sneak away to a little corner by yourself. Directly on the strip, but not right in the center with all the bars and noise. And just a couple steps to the beach and close to Eddies and everything else there is to do there. The hosts/owners, Luann and Jerry were friendly and welcoming and had such a warm loving spirit. We really did enjoy it. Instead of just a place to lay our heads it made the actual "accommodations" part of the vacation too. Thanks to Jerry and Luann for such great hospitality and we would definitely book again! Ginger and Larry


Perfect getaway

5 su agosto 02, 2011

I had a great stay, delicious breakfast. I felt comfortable and at home. Great location for wineries & Geneva on the Lake attractions.


Inviting Porch

4,0 su luglio 19, 2011

Just returned from our Anniversary Weekend get-a-way at the Eagle Cliff Inn in Geneva On the Lake, Ohio. Can't say enough about the lovely old house. We got in a little late and found our note from LuAnn. We opened up the front door and were greeted with soft music and low lights and a fresh clean smell. Our room was welcoming with small bedside lights lit and a fluffy white down comforter on the bed. The kitchen was fully stocked for our late night snack and notes everywhere welcoming us and telling us to make ourselves at home. Which we did! On the wonderful front porch swing! Breakfast was simple but good with an excellent potato cassarole, eggs, meat and freshly baked muffins. Several juices and lots of fresh coffee. We shared the B&B with two other couples who became great friends over a long game of cards on the again wonderful porch. It was like visiting with family, we laughed and talked the night away. OK, maybe you won't get that but the place was great and felt comfortable. Thanks much! We will be back! N and R Canfield, Ohio


Relaxing vacation destination

5 su luglio 15, 2011

This is our 2nd year to vacation at the Eagle Cliff Inn. Lu, Jerry, and all their employees make you feel right at home. Breakfast is incredible. The porch is a wonderful place to relax. We are already planning next year's vacation at the Eagle Cliff.


Birthday blitz

5 su ottobre 20, 2010

We booked to celebrate birthdays & were not sure about B&B. We were extremely pleased at the hominess.


Great winery weekend stay

4,0 su ottobre 17, 2010

LuAnn was a great pleasure to deal with. My girlfriend and I spent the weekend visiting some of the Northeast Ohio wineries in the area. Fortunately, we were able to book a weekend stay at the Eagle Cliff Inn on the last weekend of their season. Beautiful, quaint rooms with wraparound porch and living rooms with fireplaces. Very lovely. LuAnn chatted with us in the morning and was so very thoughtful. We will be back next year.


Wow! What an Inn!!

5 su ottobre 16, 2010

We stayed at this Inn the weekend of Oct 8 & 9. We weren't sure what to expect as we usually stay at another Inn at the lake, but wanted to try some place new. What a great decision. What a place to stay! We knew from the moment we walked into the front door (with our own personal key, I might add) that we made a wonderful choice. The Eagle Cliff Inn is decorated absolutely beautiful. You truly know you're in wine country! Our room was very small (Lisa's Landing), but beautiful, as well. And the mattress. Oh, the mattress! We wanted to steal it, but it wouldn't fit through the window (just kidding). The price reflected the size, though (only $115 with full breakfast!), and knew this prior to reserving. With the size of the room, though, the size of the Private Bathroom made up for it. Now the breakfast. Wonderful! Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful! And the sweetest Innkeepers ever. Peggy is funny, and Lu is Kind. Jerry is the host of hosts. Can you tell that we enjoyed our stay?


Better than home

4,4 su ottobre 14, 2010

Beautiful inn. Delicious breakfast. Gracious hostess and staff. Comfortable, clean rooms. Wrap-around porch with ceiling fans. Will stay again & again


Review of Inn

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2010

An absolutely wonderful stay with great innkeepers who really know how to make you feel at home. Lovely inn & grounds & superb innkeepers


Awesome!

5 su ottobre 11, 2010

The inn was wonderful, the owners were the best! We have been to many & these are top shelf!


And Yet another Great Stay

5 su settembre 20, 2010

This is a wonderful place to stay !! This time we stayed in a cottage (the inn was completely booked boo hoo !!) and were very happy !! It is small ...quaint and a piece of Americana !! Neat and tidy.... and furnished wonderfully !!! The weather did not coooperate ...so we could not utilize the grill....screened in porch or wonderful yard ... If you are looking for a 'cottage' at Geneva..I am not sure you will find one as lovely as this !!!


A Gem on the Lake

4,6 su settembre 15, 2010

Superb B&B in the heart of Geneva-on-the-Lake. Great room, spacious, clean individual bathrooms in each room. Innkeepers were extremely friendly and helpful. Food was great, including sweets and treats.


Wonderful Stay!!

5 su settembre 07, 2010

We loved the Inn!! The hosts were so gracious and the breakfasts were the best!! I will definitely stay there again! Thank you for the wonderful stay! Jeff and Kelly


Comforable and Welcoming

4,4 su luglio 15, 2010

The Eagle Cliff Inn was so welcoming and accomodating that I felt like it was my "home away from home." We rented Armstrong's Anchor and it was very spacious, nice and the bed was comfortable. Armstrong's Anchor is connected to the inn so breakfast was included. The breakfast was very good. The muffins fresh baked and warm. Coffee was always waiting at least an hour before breakfast. The owner is so nice and accomodating that you feel like you are staying with family. Also, good location on the strip. I recommend this inn for sure.


Awesome Getaway

5 su maggio 31, 2010

We were looking for a place to spend the Memorial Day weekend, and decided to give Geneva on the Lake a try. We were pleasantly surprised. GEOTL is like stepping back to a much simpler time. The midway, waterslide, carnival games, live music.. carnival food, the most beautiful sunsets. We very much enjoyed Eagle Cliff. Lu and Jerry were perfect hosts, warm and friendly and spent a lot of time with their guests. The front porch was very inviting and was the gathering place for sharing morning, afternoon and evening beverages. We stayed in the Captain Morgan room. It was a little small, but the bathroom was large and the bed was VERY comfortable. Lu and Jerry put a lot of work into this place and the pride in ownership was evident. We hope to go back soon.


A Perfect Getaway

5 su ottobre 21, 2009

We have stayed at this inn twice. Both times we were treated like royalty. The inn is quaint and charming in every respect. The bedrooms and bathrooms were immaculately kept up. The breakfast is hot and delicious every morning. There is a private beach that is part of the beach club were you can go down and enjoy Lake Erie. The atmosphere lends towards a very relaxing and leisurely getaway. Jerry and LuAnn go out of their way to make you feel comfortable in every way. This B & B is close to many local restaurants and wineries. The porch is a great place to relax and talk while enjoying a glass of wine or hot coffee in the morning. We plan on continuing to stay at the inn whenever we get a chance to get away.


WOW!! What a pleasant experience!!!

5 su ottobre 21, 2009

My husband & I have been to many B & B's over the years but this inn surpasses all others!!! The breakfast is unbelieveable....you won't go away hungry!!! Jerry & LuAnn are terrific and make you feel right at home.


Great Place to Relax

5 su ottobre 21, 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Eagle Cliff Inn. It is kept up very well, very clean and well managed. It has a charming atmosphere and a great location with Lake Erie right across the street. Very comfortable. I'm planning to stay there again in the near future. Highly recommend it.


Quaint and cozy-one of the best

5 su ottobre 21, 2009

One of the best. We have stayed in some of the nicest major chain hotels, and none compares to this for the hospitality, coziness, comfort, and all-around pleasure and relaxation.


Fun

5 su ottobre 15, 2009

Every time we go we have a wonderful time. Lou is so accomodating she seems like family and we have only been there 3 times wouldn't go any where else


Fabulous Time

5 su settembre 09, 2009

We had a great time, wonderful experience and will certainly return in the future!


Heaven on Earth

5 su agosto 27, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for an Anniversary getaway and we couldn't have been happier!! Although it was the fall and we were the last guests for the season we would have never guessed, we felt just as special was if we were the first guests ever. The place has a magical feel and everything is perfect down to the last detail. I dream of staying again...just need to find someone to keep the kids. Keep up the wonderful job!!


Best B&B by Far!

5 su agosto 25, 2009

If you want a place to relax this is the it. Hospitality from LuAnn and Jerry (owners) was superb. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was awesome. Park is close for spending time by the lake. Wineries are within 10 miles. Relax and enjoy the wrap-around porch. We felt so relaxed we didn't want to leave. We will definitely be back!


30th Wedding Anniversary

5 su agosto 09, 2009

Our first time at a bed and breakfast and we are so glad it was at The Eagle Cliff Inn. LuAnn and Jerry are awesome and make you feel so welcomed and at home. Breakfast was GREAT. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We will be staying there again. This was the perfect place to celebrate our 30th. T and Pat Smith Salem, Oh


FIVE-STAR FUN!

5 su agosto 07, 2009

We just had our first vacation at the Eagle Cliff Inn and it was like staying with friends. We tried to find something to "fault", but everything was PERFECT!


Premium lodging in Geneva-on-the-Lake

4,0 su luglio 30, 2009

A real gem! Wonderful, spotless room! Great breakfast. Wonderful Hosts! Relax on the porch and watch! Host Jerry is a great musician too!


Wonderful B&B

5 su luglio 29, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Eagle Cliff Inn. The rooms were lovely, breakfast delicious. The innkeepers and staff were friendly. I highly recommend it.


Great experience

5 su luglio 21, 2009

Did not know what to expect- first time at a B&B. Very friendly ownership- good food- Will definitely return!


A Must Stay!!

5 su luglio 21, 2009

The Eagle Cliff Inn was just what the doctor ordered. Relaxation and friendly hosts made this stay one of the finest getaways in the area. The wrap around porch and music added an ambiance like no other on the strip. The charming room and mouth watering breakfast kept a smile on our face throughout our stay. Lu and Jerry spent time getting to know the guests and made it feel like a home away from home. We will be returning sooner than expected and I may book the room for next week right now:)...Thanks for the atmosphere. Jeff and Tina Petrilli


Enjoyable experience

4,6 su luglio 20, 2009

The inn was beautiful! The decor was elegant, the people were friendly and our stay was enjoyable. The beds and linens were wonderful. The attention to detail was exceptional. A must stay!


Wonderful stay

4,6 su luglio 19, 2009

Just got back and had a wonderful stay in spacious accommodations (Armstrong's Anchor). Other members of our family reunion who roomed at different hotels were extremely jealous. The breakfast makes this a great value as well.


Jerry and Lu, teh proprietors

5 su luglio 15, 2009

Jerry and Lu were so gracious and couldn't have been nicer! Their hospitality made our stay even more fun! The breakfast, beautiful room, sitting on the big front porch and meeting friends was fun!!


Great Stay for Geneva-on-the-Lake

4,4 su giugno 28, 2009

The Eagle Cliff Inn is a great place to stay for visiting Geneva-on-the-Lake. It is located at the end of the strip, so that the bars and various restaurants are within walking distance. Lu gave us all of the information we needed about the area, including recommendations on where to eat and hang out, and I can't adequately describe the awesome breakfast she puts on each morning--homemade casseroles, fresh fruit, baked goods, etc. Our room was small--but we knew that when we made the reservation--but very clean and nicely furnished. We went to some local wineries during the day, and we brought back some wine to sit on the porch and just relax in the evening. The lake is just across the street, so a beautiful view of it is not far away. If you plan to hang out on the strip, I highly recommend this inn.


Wonderful and Relaxing

5 su giugno 20, 2009

The Beach Club-Eagle Cliff Inn was wonderful and relaxing. The breakfast and snacks were great. The rooms are very nice and romantic. Overall it was a great get-a-way. We will be back!!!


Our first anniversary!

5 su giugno 09, 2009

My wife and I booked a weekend for our one year wedding anniversary and were very pleased. Lou and Jerry were as friendly as could be and went above and beyond to make our stay spectacular. Perfect location right at the end of the strip. Breakfast was great and the area has more to do than can be taken advantage of in a weekend.


Last Minute

5 su giugno 09, 2009

Wanted to get away close, but not too close from home. I've been there before, but never stayed at Eagles Cliff. A lot of people said it is the best B&B and the hospitality is better than a 5 star hotel.


weekend getaway with friends

5 su giugno 03, 2009

At the inception of planning our annual weekend getaway, we were pleased with the B&B. Lou and Jerry made us feel at home. our weekend was perfect and we are already planning our next visit and would recommend the facility to anyone!


friends fabulous weekend getaay

5 su giugno 03, 2009

Fabulous! Five stars! Great hostess, food, and atmosphere. Perfect weekend trip. Great for groups of couples.


Annual weekend getaway

4,6 su giugno 03, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay. Lou Ann and Jerry were very welcoming and the house was clean and cozy. We'll definitely come back!


Comfortable

5 su dicembre 10, 2008

Had a great time. Will definitely go back


Eagle Cliff

5 su novembre 11, 2008

great!


Eagle Cliff Inn

3,6 su novembre 10, 2008

nice stay


awesome

4,8 su novembre 05, 2008

The Eagle Cliff was wonderful!


Beach Club

4,2 su novembre 03, 2008

very cozy, friendly, going-out-of-their-way staff, good food, great location for wineries


love to visit here

5 su ottobre 31, 2008

I love to visit here. Sit on the porch and read! good location, right on the main street.


relaxing; warm

4,0 su ottobre 31, 2008

We were treated like family- Lu even baked a pumpkin bread for a get-together after we left. clean, great food; we would return!


wonderful

4,4 su ottobre 29, 2008

wonderful place, friendly atmosphere RELAXING!!


great place/ great location

4,6 su ottobre 28, 2008

very nice innkeeper! Happy we stayed here. Will come back again.


wonderful, charming inn

4,0 su ottobre 27, 2008

Lou and Jerry really make you feel at home in their historic home. Food was outstanding and the inn is in a terrific location. will definitely return!


Eagle Cliff

5 su ottobre 24, 2008

absolutely wonderful. they made us feel like we were at home.


Awesome weekend

5 su settembre 30, 2008

Our stay at Eagle Cliff Inn could not have been more perfect, from morning coffee on the front porch, delicious breakfasts, beautiful bedrooms with private baths, the innkeepers Lou & Jerry were extremely personable and accommodating.


The Best Stay on the strip

4,8 su settembre 30, 2008

Our room was very clean and comfortable, the atmosphere was very friendly and they made you feel welcome, at home and with family. They had everything that we needed for our stay. The went above and beyond to insure the put out a great breakfast, even with power failure. We can not thank them enough for a great stay and we can't wait for our next time!


Excellent

5 su settembre 30, 2008

Couldn't be better. over the top. clean, friendly


Absolutely exceeded all of my expectations

5 su settembre 25, 2008

This was my second bed and breakfast experience, the first being horrific and filthy in PA. I could not have possibly been happier with our stay at the Eagle Cliff. Lu and Jerry treated us like close friends or family, not just guests at their hotel. We stayed two nights in the king room and found they truly spared no expense. From the down comforter on the comfortable king sized bed to the bath and body works products in the bathroom; the newspaper under our door every morning to the breakfast catered perfectly to our preferences, the entire weekend was truly a dream come true. I will recommend it to everybody I know and will without a doubt be returning soon.


The Beach Club

4,4 su settembre 24, 2008

Great food & wonderful hospitality! We ended up staying on "Biker Weekend". Thousands of motorcycles & sights to see. We had a blast.


AWESOME!!

5 su settembre 16, 2008

This is our 2nd time back and just like the first time a wonderful experience. Lu and her staff are Top Shelf they make you feel right at home. Highly recommended!!! Gary & Sharon, Cuyahoga Falls, Oh


Eagle Cliff Inn

5 su settembre 09, 2008

Great time. Excellent host!


Convenient to everything!

4,6 su settembre 03, 2008

Wonderful old fashioned front porch. Personal concern of owners is always felt, they are fun and helpful. Innkeepers are fun and "good people".


delightful days at Eagle Cliff Inn

4,6 su settembre 02, 2008

What a wonderfuld delight to all your senses. The wrap around porch w/wicker chairs lets you enjoy the gentle breezes. The decor of the inn is relaxing yet makes you feel special. The smell and taste of breakfast in the morning was intoxicating. Right on the strip for easy walking, but at the end so loud noises from area are a distance away. Owners very helpful w/questions of local wineries and other sights. We'll be back next year!!!


B&B review

5 su settembre 02, 2008

Excellent accommodations and food.


Eagle Cliff Inn

5 su agosto 25, 2008

We could go on and on, it is a home away from home. The inn keepers went beyond the norm of a bed and breakfast to make it your home. Definitely a place to stay!


Home Away From Home

4,0 su agosto 13, 2007

Booking online and visiting a new region, we took a gamble and it paid off. We were pleasantly surprised to arrive here and find all the comforts of home. Our room was nice, very clean; breakfast was great; the porch was perfect; and LuAnn & staff were welcoming, friendly, easy-going. Thanks for the nice weekend!


Relaxing

5 su luglio 17, 2007

My husband and I stayed for our Anniversary. Louann and Jerry were very knowlageable of the area and reserved a winery tour for us which was so much fun. Breakfasts were wonderful - we enjoyed our coffee on the porch. Our room was comfertable and clean. In the mornings it was nice to talk to all the other couples.


WOW

5 su luglio 06, 2007

Jerry & LuAnn are the most, cordial & hospitable couple & alot of fun. Great people & knopw the area well!!!! The breakfest are great with both of them doing a great job!!!!! Thank you for being great friends !! & making all that show up your family!! Thump Up!!!!!!!!!! great time with all the other people, you both do a great job!!!! Hugs & Kisses Bill & Lori


The Beach Club - Eagle Cliff Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $159
  • Recensioni (75) 4,7
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4404661110
  • Numero di Fax 1-4404660315

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina