Neil Avenue Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
61 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Beautiful house, welcoming hosts

5 su giugno 29, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this B&B. It is a fabulous old Victorian house, beautifully restored and filled with interesting antiques. Our room (the Gardenia Room) combined Victorian elegance with modern convenience: the bed was extremely comfortable, the shower had great pressure, and there were plenty of outlets for charging devices. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is exceptional (great pancakes!). What really sets this B&B apart is the attention to detail. A glass of wine waiting for you in the upstairs salon, a full closet of toiletries, coffee available as soon as you wake up in the morning. I'm looking forward to staying here again next time I'm in Columbus.


Columbus Get-away

3,8 su febbraio 13, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our quick overnight stay last weekend. The hosts were wonderful. The place was in a great location and had everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again!


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

5 su dicembre 17, 2013

Beautiful Big Victorian House. Decorated to period. Comfortable Bed. Delicious food. Very friendly host. What more could you want?


Beautiful B&B

5 su dicembre 16, 2013

Loved the Inn. Hostess was very nice. Gave us roses when she learned it was our anniversary.


Very Nice

4,2 su dicembre 13, 2013

We had "Yellow Rose" no TV in your room but was not an issue for us. Great food, delicious pancakes. Enjoyed it.


Wonderful B&B

4,8 su dicembre 12, 2013

When visiting my daughter I have never before stayed in a B&B, but from now on I will always stay at this beautiful & charming place!


Very Nice Stay

4,2 su ottobre 10, 2013

Charming house and room, spacious bathroom, pleasant hosts, free wine, etc. A delightful place to stay and centrally located for Short North, OSU and downtown.


Spring stay

4,6 su giugno 07, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay, in a beautiful neighborhood. The owners made us feel very much at home, as if we were honored guests in their own home (and they do live in the B&B). Super clean and the entire house was in immaculate condition. I rated it "outstanding" in every respect except dining, since we did not have dinner there. The breakfast was fine.


Thanksgiving Stay

5 su novembre 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the B & B for Thanksgiving. The house is absolutely beautiful. Our room and bath were clean and comfortable. Great location for a walk or bike ride. Thank you for the wonderful stay. Look forward to visiting again.


Great Get Away

5 su novembre 21, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful evening and morning at the Neil Ave B& B. The house is beautiful, inviting, and warm. Our host, Ashley, was exceptionally attentive and a good conversationalist. our only regret - that we had only one night to stay.


10 years ago on Sept. 7

4,4 su settembre 05, 2012

10 years ago on Sept. 7 my husband and I stayed at this B & B before heading out on our honeymoon to NYC. I had such wonderful memories then and I'm excited that this Friday, on our 10 year anniversary, we'll be staying at the B & B yet again. We hope to take it in and relax as much as possible remembering where it all started. Thank you for the hospitality then and for the service I'm sure we'll receive this weekend. GO BUCKS!


Lovely place; lovely people

5 su luglio 31, 2012

We stayed overnight at the Neil Avenue B&B. Our hosts were gracious; the rooms were charming and full of gorgeous light; the breakfast was just perfect! Looking for an excuse to go back!


Great place if you're the B&B type

4,4 su luglio 21, 2012

The owners went out of their way to make sure I had breakfast even though I had to leave earlier than they normally serve. My first time in a B&B so I'm used to the anonymity of hotels; it was definitively different than my experiences on the past.


Great Anniversary/Business Trip

4,8 su luglio 18, 2012

My wife and I recently were guests at Neil Ave B & B, celebrating our 10th anniversary, along with attending a trade convention. Our Hostess answered the door with a smile and a welcoming charm that was unexpected in a large city such as Columbus. We felt right at home from the minute we walked in the door, except our home is not an exquisite Victorian-style house with beautiful antiques. If you are up to a brisk walk, the B & B is located in walking distance to the convention center and a large range of restaurants and shops. If you are in Columbus on business or pleasure, book a room at the Neil Ave. B & B. (And order the pancakes for breakfast!!)


Lovely home away from home

5 su maggio 04, 2012

Many thanks to Gene and Eliza for a great experience at their B&B in Columbus. Great room, quiet yet central location, an easy walk to OSU campus and the Short North, and wonderful owners. The bathroom was fantastic - the heating element in the vent was amazing and really made for a mini spa-like experience. Many, many thanks Rachel & Chris


Very comfortable stay, close to art area, great location

4,8 su gennaio 10, 2012

We found Neil Ave B & B when we went to Columbus for a conference. The B and B was comfortably close to many historic homes and a great area of town. Very comfortable beds, beautiful house, and menu choices we could make each night for the next day's breakfast. Breakfast was very good - a little on the light side but delicious and in the end, we went away with plenty to eat. I would definitely go back again if I travel to Columbus.


Great house and wonderful hosts.

4,8 su novembre 20, 2011

We enjoyed the beautiful home and the extremely convenient location. The hosts were friendly and open and were helpful in sharing information about Columbus.


Will Definitely Return

4,8 su novembre 19, 2011

Wonderful place, will go again. Impeccable decor. Great Host/ess. Beautiful area.


Great stay at Niel Ave B&B

4,4 su novembre 10, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely victorian home. The woodwork is outstanding, antique furnishings beautiful and the hosts very friendly and hospitable.


Wonderful Experience!

5 su novembre 07, 2011

This was our first stay at a B and B and we thoroughly enjoyed it!! Our hosts were welcoming without being overbearing. The room was beautiful and spotless. It is well within walking distance to OSU and Short North. Breakfast was outstanding. We have recommended them to several friends already and are looking forward to going back! Jackie and Dave


Excellent Stay

3,8 su novembre 07, 2011

Great location, excellent breakfast, very friendly hosts with interesting conversation. Room was clean and very comfortable. I will stay there in the future for sure, way better than any hotel!


Neil Ave B&B Review

3,2 su ottobre 19, 2011

Proprietors were warm, welcoming, hospitable. B&B itself, rooms, amenities were lovely in historical area. Breakfast was meager, not what I expect in a B&B.


Quiet and cozy setting

4,8 su ottobre 19, 2011

We stayed at the Neil Avenue B&B one night prior to the Columbus Marathon. The location was good, the setting was a nice quiet neighborhood, house was well kept, and rooms were clean and nicely presented. The bed was a little creaky, but overall fairly comfortable. We had our own bathroom which was spacious clean with a very nice shower too. There was also a small area with a TV, board games, and complimentary wine - very nice! Since we were up at the crack of dawn and wanted to watch what we ate prior to our race, we didn't have the full breakfast that was planned. However, Eliza was very gracious and left out fresh banana bread and another fresh loaf of bread as well as fresh fruit and hot water for our coffee which we requested. After the run, we were able to go back, clean up, and watch other racers as they passed the house which was on the marathon course. Definitely a nice experience!


Darlin' B&B full of creature comforts!

4,0 su ottobre 05, 2011

I love the adorable woman who greets you and makes you feel instantly at home. She also serves the yummy breakfast and their selections never fail to please. Even walking down the hall to the bathroom is a pleasure in such beautiful surroundings. VERY comfortable bed!


Engagement weekend

5 su ottobre 04, 2011

My daughter got engaged the weekend she stayed at the Neil Avenue Bed & Breakfast. Everything was lovely, from the flowers in the room to the wonderful pancakes at breakfast. Thanks for the special memory.


It was a ok stay!!!

3,4 su settembre 28, 2011

The bed and breakfast was beautiful and very clean. I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before so I didn't know what to expect. I probably won't stay at one again. I think we are more hotel people. I was alittle disappointed in the service but overall I enjoyed my short stay.


Overnight stay

3,8 su settembre 21, 2011

The house is lovely and very clean. Breakfast was very good and the dining room comfortable and attractive. Parking was an issue. We needed to leave our car several blocks away. There are no yards, gardens, or outside areas due to houses being close together in this area. The owners live on the first floor so you don't have access to the entire house. If those things are important to you then you might be disappointed but for our purposes it was fine.

Risposta del proprietario
Hi Guys, Glad you enjoyed staying with us! The parking does get tricky on football weekends. Usually if you stay parked out in front after you check in and walk to a restaurant in the Short North there is no problem; the problem is trying to park later on when the crowd decends. Hope to see you next year! Eliza


Neil Ave B & B review

3,6 su agosto 15, 2011

Recently stayed at the Neil Avenue B & B. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was wonderful and the proprietor was very friendly. The only downside was the lack of parking.


Good experience

4,4 su luglio 15, 2011

This bed and breakfast is in a beautiful victorian neighborhood. It is very near the northern end of the High Street/Short North arts district. It was an easy walk. The owners were exceedingly welcoming and friendly. They didn't heistate to offer us any help or advice about the city. The breakfast was very good. Only one complaint...the bedrooms upstairs were very warm. Granted, it was 90+ degrees and super sunny during our stay. The AC was working; it was just having a hard time keeping the upstairs of an old house cool. It was about 80 degrees in our room. Overall, I enjoyed our stay and would recommend it as a good value on a clean and charming place to stay. It also helps to be so close to Short North.


Best place to stay in Columbus!

4,6 su giugno 28, 2011

I am so glad I stayed at the Neil Ave. B&B. Everyone there was wonderful. The service was outstanding, and the location was perfect for walking to OSU, shopping around the Short North, and driving to other nearby locations. I would recommend this place to anyone going to Columbus.


Neil Ave. B & B

4,6 su maggio 25, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights. Everything was very nice and clean. A plus was that wine and soft drinks were available for no charge.


Convenient and welcoming

4,8 su maggio 18, 2011

This was our first visit to Victorian Village. Neil Avenue made the experience memorable. The house is beautiful, the food delicious, and the innkeepers very nice and very interesting. The location is convenient for Victorian Village and High Street. It is easy to find and parking convenient.


Neil Ave B & B, May, 2011

2,8 su maggio 05, 2011

I thought the room was comfortable but shared a wall with a general purpose recreation room that can be used by all the guests. This made for a noisier stay than I had expected. Individual rooms do not have TV's. The TV is in the recreation room and I was aware of people watching TV while I was trying to sleep. The breakfast was very meagre. No fruit was served. I had an omelet with cheese and mushrooms and a small piece of toast. The omelet could have been larger and seasoned with herbs, etc. I've been to several bed and Breakfasts and this breakfast was one of the less tasty and generous ones. In addition, I paid $130 for the room and thought that it was overpriced. On the positive side, the room and private bath were very clean. I probably would look for another B & B if I return to Columbus.

Risposta del proprietario
Every Bed and Breakfast has house rules, some explicit, some assumed. The explicit ones are usually on our websites: Check in and out times; no smoking, etc. The assumed ones include respecting Guests and Hosts property and personal boundaries. I believe this review is about not understanding assumed manners. To Mr. C., the reviewer: I am sorry that the guest (whose private bathroom you were found in) retaliated by turning on the TV next to your wall. We did not chastise you or ask you to leave when you were found in her bathroom looking out the window--we did not want to embarrass you in front of your wife; I regret that decision. You continued to not use good judgment about boundaries – touching my hand inappropriately, walking into our private sitting room and the kitchen for no good reason. The guest whose privacy was invaded was given a full refund; and now this review--truly, no good deed goes unpunished. To our prospective guests: this is the first time guests “Duked it out.” 99% of our guests are wonderful, well mannered people and we love having them; come visit us and be one! Cheers, Elizabeth


Definitely recommended!

5 su aprile 28, 2011

Everything about our stay was outstanding. My partner and I stayed in the Gardenia Room, which was very comfy and spacious. Breakfast was excellent as well. I had the smoked salmon on toast with cream cheese and capers. Mmmm. The house was beautiful and Elizabeth was very welcoming. Proximity to the Short North/downtown area was an added plus.


Recent Stay

3,6 su aprile 26, 2011

The owners of this gorgeous bed and breakfast were so kind to us and provided wonderful hospitality. We really enjoyed ourselves and we would highly recommend this to others. The place was beautiful and we loved our room.


Charming and comfortable

4,6 su aprile 10, 2011

The B&B is a museum quality gorgeous Victorian house (on street parking not a problem). Hosts were lovely and helpful and accommodations were spotless. Very welcoming atmosphere but respectful of our privacy- very well supplied- WIFI throughout. Delicious breakfast. Does not have in-room TVs (we didn't care) but there is a communal sitting room with TV and computer. We definitely will stay there again!!


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast!

4,8 su aprile 01, 2011

Hope I can stay here again sometime in the Fall when all the trees on Neil Avenue are in Fall color. Great owners and staff (Louise!) Good location. Highly recommended to lovers of Bed & Breakfasts.


Wonderful experience

4,0 su marzo 31, 2011

Who else offers lox and cream cheese with capers for breakfast? Beautiful house, great piano playing. Bathroom looked brand-new. Nice mattresses, parlor with wine.


Runaway weekender

4,4 su marzo 25, 2011

Lovely, conveniently located B&B. Great food and very helpful with local information. Do try the blueberry pancakes - they are wonderful!!! Thanks to Elizabeth and the quiet chef.


A Keeper

4,6 su marzo 12, 2011

Eliza is a most gracious hostess. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only drawback is on-the-street parking which is iffy at best. We'll be back on our next trip to Columbus. The Pneumans


would do it again

4,4 su febbraio 22, 2011

We enjoyed ourselves very much here. the room was beautiful and the people were so nice. we had a great breakfast with even better conversation. i would recommend this place to anyone.


Truly Victorian, truly a pleasure!

5 su febbraio 22, 2011

This was our first visit to Neil Avenue, but will not be our last! The location was fine, the bed was fine, we loved the room and the welcome wine! Breakfast was also a treat with a choice of entree. Our hosts were very accommodating, and ready to please! We'll be back!


Nice B&B in Columbus

4,8 su febbraio 15, 2011

Very charming B&B in Victorian village near the Short North. Beautiful woodwork. The owners are very accommodating and friendly. My wife and I are vegans and they were able to cater to our diet. They offer free wireless for your computer and even offer guests access to a laptop in their TV viewing area on the 2nd floor. The rooms are not huge, but the bathrooms are updated and the beds soft and comfy. Would definitely stay there again.


Our stay at the Neil Ave. B&B

5 su febbraio 15, 2011

The home is very charming, beautifully appointed and easy to find. we greatly appreciated all of the extra amenities, and Elizabeth's gracious hospitality was just outstanding.


Anniversary Celebration

5 su dicembre 15, 2010

Eugene and Elizabeth were AMAZING, and made our first anniversary celebration so wonderful. The home was spectacular and the hospitality was like no other. The surprise breakfast menu for our day was a special treat and we will remember our time there forever. Thank You so much for making our weekend so special. Jerry and Burton


Delightful stay in a beautiful old home.

4,8 su dicembre 05, 2010

It was a pleasure to stay at this beautiful property with its kind, friendly, welcoming hosts, Eliza and Gene.


My favorite B&B

5 su novembre 17, 2010

A beautiful, restful respite after a busy hectic football game. Always so many other lovely guests.


Wonderful Stay at Neil Ave. B&B

4,6 su ottobre 27, 2010

Elizabeth was a wonderful host. The home was absolutely beautiful. The place had everything we needed and more. The breakfast was all organic and delicious. I would definitely recommend staying here. I can't wait to visit again!


Diamond on Neil

4,8 su ottobre 12, 2010

We went to Columbus for a OSU game and what a deal! We were just a 25 min. walk from the stadium! From the time we walked through the door we were greeted with a friendly smile. We were taken on a tour of the property and what charm! Historic Columbus parallel to all the shops of Short North. The breakfast was phenomenal! We are going to book a room for the next home game!


Great Stay!

4,0 su settembre 29, 2010

Nice neighborhood, gorgeous victorian home, gracious host and hostess, and comfortable common areas. The Gardenia room was just perfect--clean, spacious, and "fancy."


Weekend in OH

3,8 su settembre 21, 2010

We stayed 3 nights, had a wonderful time. Breakfast was great - especially the bread.


Comfortable and charming for a 2 week stay

4,8 su settembre 17, 2010

The innkeepers were kind and friendly- food is spectacular, location ideal, rooms large and comfortable. Would recommend for any length stay.


Excellent Victorian Village B&B

4,4 su agosto 01, 2010

The Neil Avenue B&B is in a beautiful Victorian house, very close to excellent coffee shops and restaurants in Short North and to the OSU campus. The rooms are cozy but exceptionally comfortable, and common rooms are fully stocked with books, games, DVDs, drinks, etc. Dining was outstanding, and the hosts were friendly and inviting. Highly recommended!


Great place for an OSU visit

4,6 su maggio 10, 2010

This place was a great option for me. I had to be in town for 2 weeks working at OSU, and between the long stay and the OSU discount, it was cheaper than a hotel and more convenient. It is just a 20 minute walk to the OSU campus along a beautiful road. The serve was amazing, and the lounge was very conformable with a delightfully eclectic set of books and movies, and the free wifi was fast. My room was extremely conformable, but you will want to make sure to reserve a room with a private bathroom. The breakfasts was delicious, and they were extremely flexible with the guests. Make sure to try the blueberry pancakes! Overall, a great experience, and I highly recommend it.


Convenient location and flexible hosts.

5 su settembre 02, 2009

We had a terrifiic stay at this conceniently located site. The rooms were gorgeous, the facilities well appointed, and the food was tasty. We had a lovely wedding brunch in the music room.


Fantastic place

4,8 su agosto 20, 2009

The B&B was clean, the owners were friendly & helpful. The service and breakfast were amazing.


Highly recommended accommodation

5 su luglio 22, 2009

I was extremely well-cared for at Neil Ave B&B. This beautiful home is tastefully furnished in the Victorian-American style, creating a relaxing, calm atmosphere. After a long flight on my own from New Zealand, the hosts invited me to join them for dinner at a local restaurant. This was so kind, made me feel very welcome, and provided a wonderful opportunity to learn about Columbus. The bedroom and ensuite bathroom was well apppointed, with everything provided that I could need. It was a pleasure to eat breakfast in the elegant dining room; the fruit was fresh, the coffee strong and omelettes are a speciality of the house. I highly recommend this B&B.


relaxing vacation

4,6 su luglio 16, 2009

In June 2009 me and my family (4 adults) stayed at Neil Avenue B&B. I recommend it to all because of the beauty of the 1893 Victorian house. Rooms are comfortable, air conditioned, furnished in refined, typical Victorian-American style. Breakfasts are plentiful and excellent. Cleaning, such as changes of towels, is very good. The owners are very cordial and available. It really was a relaxing and comfortable vacation. Loredana & family, Italy


great place!

5 su giugno 30, 2009

The house was beautiful and very comfortable; it was homey, clean, and the food was excellent. Very elegant.


What a gem!

5 su marzo 05, 2009

Gorgeous house, nice host and hostess, great breakfast, convenient location - close to OSU, the Short North, and downtown. Not to be missed - we'll be going back!


Charming and comfortable Victorian

4,0 su settembre 27, 2008

Beautiful Victorian home has retained all its old-world charm, yet is also perfectly comfortable. Dining and music rooms are stunning, and the bedrooms are cozy. Especially liked the game-room upstairs - a great place to hang out.


Neil Avenue Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $149
  • Recensioni (61) 4,5
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6146705075

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina