Six Acres Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,1
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
89 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Like Beautiful B&B in the Country But You're Close to Downtown

4,4 su ottobre 05, 2014

It's not located in a fashionable part of town but that's OK because the B&B is in a large, historic mansion in the midst of a park-like setting, quite isolated from the rest of the world, yet in just ten minutes, you can be in the heart of downtown. Why stay in another corporate hotel when you can have a much nicer and larger room in a more peaceful, beautiful setting with a very nice breakfast and it's all at a price that's lower than most good hotels. Also, the owner is a lovely woman who was kind enough to give us a ride downtown when we needed to get there for a wedding which just happened to be taking place at the same time as Cincinnati's huge Oktoberfest celebration so there weren't any taxis available...thank you again!


Ladies Road Trip

4,6 su settembre 29, 2014

My mother (85 yrs. old), my Aunt (almost 87), my cousin and I stayed overnight on a Thursday with a reservation for Annie's Suite. We arrived around 5:30 pm and stopped at the main house to register. After reading the reviews, I expected to meet Kristen. When Isaias introduced himself and told me that he had only been there since June, I was a little apprehensive. However, he soon put my doubts to rest. We settled in and made dinner reservations at the Montgomery Inn. We had a little time to spare and went over to the main house to ask Isaias whether we could have a cup of coffee. Not only did he make a fresh pot, he provided a beautiful table setup and some delicious lemon pound cake. When we returned to our suite after dinner, it was a nice touch to find a light on. Breakfast was quite a feast of coffee/tea, orange juice, fresh fruit combo, scrambled eggs, sausage and pumpkin cake. Over the course of the visit we had several delightful conversations with the caretakers, Isaias, his wife and 5 yr. old son. They are doing the restoration work on the properties over time. For them it is truly a labor of love. The main house was in better condition that the "cottage," but the fact that we had the entire main floor made up for it. We truly felt that we were staying in someone's home! We enjoyed hearing the history and viewing some of the other guest rooms. They are all individually quite charming. Before breakfast we had coffee in the sun room of the main house. I can't wait to return and see the results when the restoration process is finished. I highly recommend Six Acres Bed and Breakfast. It's a bit like going back in history and felt a little like staying in a "museum" house. The personal touch of Isaias and his family simply would not be found in a hotel. They are amazing!


Really great place to stay!

4,6 su settembre 29, 2014

A grand historic mansion, nicely restored. Superb value.


Six Acres B&B was quaint and friendly with a moderate price

3,0 su settembre 17, 2014

A check-in person was not available to greet us, so there was a bit of confusion settling in since the room we reserved was not ready and was being worked on but they upgraded us to the room of our choice instead. The facility needs some work, but they acknowledge that and are working on renovations. They were all very friendly. The breakfast was basically the same each morning; variation of fruit and coffee cake with eggs and fried polish sausage style meat. Nice location out of the way, but not too far from everything.


Fantastic stay!

5 su settembre 11, 2014

We loved staying at Six Acres-- the room was huge, the breakfast was delicious, and the caretakers even took us on a tour of the rooms used in the underground railroad, which was fascinating. We would absolutely stay here again in a heartbeat!


Good B&B stay while passing through Cincinnati

3,2 su settembre 06, 2014

We were on our way to Tennessee and were looking for a good halfway point to spend the night. Six Acres B&B is very reasonable, pleasant, comfortable place to spend the night.


Disappointed, didn't stay second night because expectations not met

1,6 su agosto 30, 2014

We were not pleased with our stay at Six Acres. When we drove up, the outside of the house is deteriorating. There was a sign that a historical preservation renovation was in progress, although there was no evidence of this. At 3pm, when we arrived for check in, the house was locked. We rang the doorbell twice and did not receive a response. We waited 10 minutes and called at 3:10 and the manager met us to let us in. We had reserved Barbara's room online but he said it may be noisy as other people were staying in the other house (7th Acre) and we may prefer to stay in the main house. We decided to look at the two rooms he offered (Dixon and Sallie Mae). We decided on Sallie Mae because it seemed larger than the other. We brought our things in to our room and then decided to rest before going to dinner. We hadn't noticed the absence of the smoke detector in the room, duct tape around the bathroom window, partially filled shampoo/conditioner bottles, and overall un-cleanliness of the room. I didn't feel the sheets were totally clean-and walking barefoot in the room, my feet picked up a lot of debris. We had already unpacked and settled in so we didn't feel like we should leave, but sleep there for the night and see if our minds had changed by morning. There were no blinds over the windows, just lace curtains. We decided after breakfast that we would forfit our money, rather than stay another night where we felt it was unclean and not the value of what we had paid. Kristin, the owner, said that as part of our contract we signed when we booked the room there was a 14 day cancellation policy and we had missed that window. She offered that if it was booked that night, by someone else, we could have the refund, otherwise not. I understand that we signed the contract, and were liable for the payment but we felt that they should be accommodating since the room was not what was advertised on their website.


Seven acre

4,2 su agosto 21, 2014

Interesting house history


A pleasant oasis

4,6 su agosto 14, 2014

We spent a restful night in Iris room in the Seventh Acre house. The room was large and comfortable. The air-conditioning was a welcome relief after a very hot and humid day. The manager and his family were very welcoming and we learned a lot about the history of the house. We were not able to experience the breakfast as we had to leave very early, but if the smells from the kitchen when we checked in were any indication, it must be delicious. This is a perfect location for a family reunion as there are many different accommodations available and there are kitchens and living rooms included with some. We were just two people and it was perfect for us, too.


Family Togetherness!!!

3,6 su luglio 31, 2014

I think the B&B is a wonderful place for family & friends to get together in one place. The property still needs some work but there have been some improvements..


Historical House

3,2 su febbraio 26, 2014

Enjoyed learning the history of the house; would have loved to know more and seen pictures of the extensive renovation!


Very nice host

3,0 su novembre 21, 2013

We were in the separate house. It looks like it had been restored or renovated, but could use some modernizing, like modern windows. The place is on a busy street and the road noise coming through the old windows was loud. One of the best parts of the stay was visiting with the host at breakfast. She was very nice and entertaining and had lots of experiences to share.


Beautiful old home

4,2 su ottobre 28, 2013

Our stay was comfortable. The room was huge. The breakfast was the best part of our stay. She did a wonderful job and even made it an hour early so we could be on the road. Friendly place.


October 15th 2013 stay at Six Acres

3,8 su ottobre 19, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at Six Acres Bed and Breakfast. The room was clean and well appointed. Our host was a delight to speak with. It is a grand house that has seen better days.


Business overnight

4,0 su ottobre 10, 2013

Enjoyed our stay in the seventh acre house; had the entire bottom floor. Like a bit of the country in the city.


Excellent stay in Cincinnati

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

We were cheerfully welcomed at Six Acres, shown the property and our room(house if you stay in Annie's). Beautiful accommodations and linens. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast offered more delicious homemade food than we could possibly eat. Kristin was helpful and full of great information. After seeing the place my wife hesitantly asked how much we'd spent for all of this. She was shocked at the amazing value. We know we'll be staying here during our next Cincinnati trip.


Underground Railroad History

4,0 su settembre 19, 2013

The folks at Six Acres are wonderful people and staying there gives one a great sense of community.


Loved staying here!

4,4 su settembre 19, 2013

Had a wonderful stay. Kristen, the owner is great-friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfasts very good. Will stay here again!


Girl's Get away

5 su settembre 08, 2013

Staying at Six Acres was was such fun and affordable. We enjoyed learning the history of the house, looking at all the decor of that period of time. Kristin is a wonderful hostess, eager to share history, make her guess comfortable, and makes a delicious breakfast. Enjoyed meeting the other guest and sitting around the breakfast table chatting with them and Kristin. Definitely will stay there again. Thanks Kristin, We'll see you again, Naomi


Cincinnati Visit

5 su settembre 03, 2013

Extremely helpful in making changes reguarding check in time to meet my schedule at the last minute.


super six acres

4,6 su agosto 27, 2013

This was my first real experience with a bed and breakfast. What a way to travel and get to know the place! The innkeeper and owner were friendly and hospitable. My room was quaint and breakfast delicious. I enjoyed my stay immensely. Beautiful place.


7th Acre Homey Comfort

4,2 su agosto 16, 2013

My son and I spent one night in the 7th Acre cottage and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Beds were comfortable, the living room charmingly homey, and our host spent time sharing local history. We needed an early start, so breakfast was served to us a half hour early, which we greatly appreciated. If we'd had time, we would have taken advantage of nearby trails in Le Boiteaux park. Highly recommend!


Comfy and great value

4,6 su agosto 07, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. Owner and innkeeper were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about Cincinnati. Breakfast was wonderful. Fruit and eggs were included every morning. We stayed in the annex and had access to a kitchen which was very handy for storing and heating leftovers. Air conditioning worked! We will return.


Loved it!

4,8 su agosto 04, 2013

Great Room. VERY Friendly Staff. Great Breakfast! Also, fantastic set up for weddings. - Sam


A wonderful place o stay!

4,6 su agosto 01, 2013

Rooms were big and bright. Breakfast was very tastey! Learning about the homes history and connection to the Underground Railroad made our stay extra special


Great value!

4,6 su luglio 28, 2013

A lovely inn with a rich history associated with the Underground Railroad.


A Great Experience

4,4 su luglio 21, 2013

First a warning: it's not air conditioned. But, despite being there during a record hot day in the upper nineties, our room was reasonably comfortable with just a ceiling fan. Twelve foot ceilings certainly help. Both our bedroom and our bathroom were huge, nicely decorated, and very comfortable. The mattress was firm and there were plenty of pillows. The TV was very old school, but we don't vacation to watch TV. The location is perfect, in the midst of a forested park but still only a $20 taxi ride to the middle of town. There's a bus stop right across the road - $1.75 fare and a half hour later we were at the riverfront. We left our car there. No need to fuss with parking! The house itself is more than old school: it's ancient, and brimming with an exciting history that our keepers were happy to share with us in colorful detail. But never overbearing, like the best of innkeepers, they knew when to keep us company and when to leave us alone. That's why we stay in B&B's, to get that wonderful personal touch - and the breakfast was no disappointment either! Bacon and eggs cooked perfectly, a bowl of tropical fruit, and the coffee cake is to die for! Nothing packaged or premixed. We would definitely stay there again, and definitely recommend it to one and all. You won't find better at this price point!


My Weekend at Six Acres

4,8 su luglio 17, 2013

Located in the College Hill area of Cincinnati on Six beautiful acres. i enjoyed having coffe while overlooking the propertry. The home is historic, built in 1841. I liked that there are parts of the home that take you back. The staff was excellent and other guest were friendly. Overall, i enjoyed my stay and will certainly visit again.


Charm in Cincinnati

4,0 su luglio 17, 2013

very nicely kept B&B in Cincinnati. renovated Victorian house and charm. good AC, most rooms with private bath, king beds. keys for after hours entry, free parking. innkeeper friendly and helpful. quiet, plan on sleeping in as breakfast is later.


Good value

3,4 su luglio 16, 2013

The house and rooms were pleasant and the staff friendly. The food was very good. My one concern was that the driveway entrance is extremely narrow and has very low visibility, on a street with fast-moving traffic coming around a blind curve. It was somewhat harrowing entering and leaving the property because of this.


A pleasant stay but...

3,8 su luglio 16, 2013

We saw two deficiencies in the room - 1. there were no curtains or blinds in the windows - light and privacy and 2. there was no tissue (Kleenex) in the room, so we used towels and toilet paper as needed. Other than that it was a beautiful, friendly place to stay.


One Night Stay

4,2 su luglio 09, 2013

The first room we were given was in the 7 acre. The bathroom had not been cleaned so they moved us to 6 acre which is the main house. We wanted to be there anyways and the new room was a lot nicer. Mark and Kristin the innkeepers were so nice and professional. They were apologetic and still remained positive even when the power went out for several hours on the entire street. We enjoyed chatting with the staff and the breakfast was delicious.


2 days in the Natti

5 su giugno 23, 2013

Very nice place located close to the Northside area. Lots to do in Northside. Maybe 15 minutes to downtown proper. Mark was very nice, informative about the area, and made a great breakfast. I've recommended 6 Acres to my friends.


Wonderful, historic inn

4,2 su giugno 12, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant. The staff are very welcoming and knowledgeable about the house, the Underground Railroad, and the general area. We thoroughly enjoyed talking with Mark, the innkeeper, who was born in the house and knows so much history. We enjoyed meeting other travelers at breakfast each morning. Breakfast was tasty, the room was comfortable, and we know we'll be back!


Weekend at Six Acres B&B - historic treasure

4,4 su giugno 02, 2013

The owner and manager are very accommodating of any special requests. The rooms are large, quiet and very nicely accented. Only drawback is a lot of steps in this historic home.


Perfect for weddings

4,8 su maggio 28, 2013

We celebrated our daughter's wedding here and it couldn't have been any better! We had 10 rooms for our family and friends. It was like having a wedding at Grandma's house. The proprietor (Kristin) and her staff, Mark & Summer made everything perfect. Our wedding guests were so impressed. The rooms are large and beautiful. The food was mouthwateringly delicious and the service was the best!


Wonderful Place to Stay; Perfect for a Girls Trip/Ladies Retreat or Rromantic Get Away visit

5 su maggio 03, 2013

I happened to accompany my mother at her 50th class reunion at 6 Acres Bed and Breakfast and it was the time of my life. It reminds me of the serenity of my home town and filled with so much history. I have been praising this location every since. Our family is going to celebrate our Ward Family Reunion at Six Acres July 2013, and I look forward to returning. I know they will LOVE it! Barbara in Kentucky


Great historical experience

4,0 su aprile 15, 2013

Enjoyed the history of the house and it's use in the underground railroad experience. Nice accommodations. Friendly atmosphere. Caring host!


Great Stay at Six Acres

4,6 su marzo 22, 2013

Mark was a great host and very knowledgeable about the history of the house, the underground railroad and the local area. The breakfast was amazing, and when we arrived the night before, we were brought freshly baked cookies!


Center of the City. Close to Everything!

4,4 su marzo 22, 2013

We will definitely return. It was close to our favorite destinations/restaurants. But it was secluded enough to offer the retreat we were looking for. If you love historical homes this is the one for you; we never learned so much about the underground railroad than here.


A lovely, lovely place to stay!

5 su marzo 22, 2013

I loved the charming Six Acres location, and appreciated being upgraded to a larger room and also receiving a delivery of homemade chocolate cookies in the evening right after I arrived. I also had a great breakfast conversation with the innkeeper, and enjoyed learning about Cincinnati and the b&b itself! Thank you!


Enjoyed our stay

5 su gennaio 30, 2013

Great location, nice rooms and good breakfast. Will stay again here in the future.


Nice place. Good host. Good history lesson.

4,6 su gennaio 21, 2013

Our only problems were that the room was cold the first night. It was fine the 2nd night. Also, because it's a very old house there was translucent plastic over the windows so we couldn't enjoy the view outside. Our host, Mark was excellent, and had a lot of stores about the house and it's place in the underground railroad, and other associated history.. I wasn't aware of that before our stay. Breakfast was wonderful.


Large Room, Great Breakfast

4,2 su dicembre 27, 2012

Dixon Room is LAAAAARGE and has a light airy feel even when the weather is gloomy. Breakfast offered a good variety of dishes prepared well. Second stay, would do it again.


The best B and B!

5 su novembre 26, 2012

I can't say enough about how wonderful this B and B is. Mark was a wonderful host, and an amazing chef. I love Beatrice's room. So roomy and very quiet. I loved everything about this place. I will definitely return.


An Outstanding House

5 su ottobre 27, 2012

Kristen and Mark are most congenial hosts, an oasis in the city.


Great place to stay

4,6 su ottobre 02, 2012

The rooms were lovely. the hospitality was wonderful, and the breakfast exceptional. I would definately go back.


A Home from Home

4,6 su ottobre 01, 2012

I had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Six Acres. Kristen and Mark were most welcoming and made it feel like visiting with old friends. The house is lovely, my room was very comfortable with plenty of room to spread out. Mark prepared delicious breakfasts and provided interesting conversation. I am so pleased I chose Six acres to stay at, I will be sure to stay again if ever in Cincinnati


Can't wait to come back!

5 su settembre 25, 2012

My boyfriend and I usually stay at a fancy hotel downtown when we come through Cincinnati to visit family but we decided to try Six Acres this time around. We were thrilled with the accomodations and hospitality and are planning on coming back for the holidays. It feels like we sort of have a "home" in Cincy now to return to :)


Traveling Through

4,8 su agosto 30, 2012

I was traveling through Ohio on way to North Carolina to start a new job. This B&B is located in an area of town where you might not think of one would be, but was easy for me to find. I arrived late in the evening and find that the manager was waiting for me with a plate of hot chocolate chip cookies. The next morning I was greeted by the B&B owner whom had prepared the most delicious breakfast. She spent some time with me visiting and telling me about the history of the inn. I had a wonderful time while staying at this B&B and have plans to visit it again soon.


Woohoo for 6 Acres B&B

4,8 su agosto 16, 2012

A big thanks to the Kris and the 6 Acre Team. My stay was last minute and perfect. They did a great job of dealing with my last minute reservation via hotels.com when I was desperate for a room in Cincinnati. My room was comfortable, clean and met all my needs. Breakfast was amazing both morning. Also appreciated the communication with Kris and how accomodating she was. Would stay there again in a heart beat. Thanks!


Loved my stay

3,8 su agosto 03, 2012

My daughter and I took a road trip and I decided this time to stay in a bed and breakfast rather than one of the area hotel chains. All of the reviews I read online about Six Acres far outweighed the reviews of the more traditional places. We were not disappointed. We notified the owner that we would be arriving later than expected. We were greeted upon arrival, chatted for a bit about the house and its history, and shown our room. It felt like we'd stepped back in time. Our room and adjoining bathroom were clean, nicely decorated, spacious, and comfortable. The house sits back from the main road so it was pretty quiet. The house has Wi-Fi and cable TV, which my daughter and I put to use. We were treated to fresh baked cookies that night and a delicious breakfast in the morning in the common dining room (egg soufflé, fruit, sausage, juice, coffee, pound cake). It was truly a wonderful restful experience. The house is still undergoing some cosmetic renovations but it did not interfere with our stay. My only complaint is that the water pressure was low and the water didn’t get as hot as I would have liked. I'd stay at Six Acres again and consider other bed and breakfasts on future trips.


Unequalled Loving Hospitality

5 su agosto 01, 2012

There are so many people get into B & B's who must be doing it for a living but with Kristin at 6 acres B & B in north Cincinnati it seems more an act of love. I stayed for only one night, sadly, but will come back when I have more time. The building is a magnificent old home full of lovely antiques. The rooms say "welcome" in a hundred ways. But most important is just the feeling that Kristen creates by the way she treats you. I arrived later than officially I was supposed to (around 11 p.m.) and within 2 minutes felt more like a favourite family member whose well-being, not the late hour, was what mattered. Breakfast was delightful, especially the creamy, tasty potato bake (though the quiche and fruit were also great). Kristen came and sat with me and a few other guests and, again, it felt like family. Don't miss this wonderful place and person! - Norman Dale


MOM'S MEMORIAL

5 su luglio 04, 2012

WE RENTED SIX ACRES B&B FOR OUR MOM'S MEMORIAL ON THE 1ST OF JULY. THEY DID EVERYTHING THEY SAID THEY WOULD AND MORE. WE ORDERED FOOD FOR 60 PEOPLE, BUT HAD MORE THAN 100. SOME HOW THEY CAME UP WITH ENOUGH GREAT FOOD AND NO ONE KNEW THE DIFFERENCE. I HEARD SO MANY COMPLIMENTS AND PEOPLE TALKING ABOUT DIFFERENT THINGS THEY COULD RENT THE B&B FOR. THEY ALSO HANDLED THE OVER FLOW OF CARS WITH GREAT EASE AND THE FAMILY WERE FREE TO SEE OLD FAMILY AND FRIENDS AND SAY A PROPER GOODBYE TO OUR MOM WITH NO WORRIES. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING. ANN HANSELMAN'S FAMILY


Charming B & B stay

4,6 su giugno 02, 2012

First time staying at a B&B and we loved it! This place is awesome and so full of history. We stayed in the Grandma Dixon room and it was huge with a very comfortable king bed. Loved the breakfast the next morning served with fresh fruit. Had great conversation with owner Kristin and also Mark. Hated to leave after 1 night, but will definately go back sometime!


Outstanding service in a beautiful location!

4,4 su aprile 22, 2012

I would highly recommend Six Acres and will be back as soon as I get a chance...the food at breakfast was almost as good as the conversation...beautiful areas to walk right next door...with a National Forest a short drive away...accessible on Cincy public transport...many good restaurants within a few miles north or south...


Lovely Home

4,8 su aprile 02, 2012

Great location and lovely home.


Six Acres B& B Review-

5 su marzo 13, 2012

We were greeted with warm chocolate chip cookies and hot tea. YUM! The innkeepers are very knowledgeable about the history of the home which was part of the Underground Railroad. Very nteresting and they also made suggestions where to visit, hikes, sites to see, etc. Great food! It was very homey and they were very hospitable. We would go back!


History Alive

4,0 su febbraio 22, 2012

Very nice stay at six acres. The company, conversation and and character of this old house made it feel unique and authentic. Thanks for giving us the detailed driving instructions. The Underground Railroad Museum should be featuring your inn.


Six Acres...home away from home

4,0 su febbraio 14, 2012

I tag along with my hubby on some of his business trips, and our stay at Six Acres was one of those trips. He planned to stay at a hotel (borring), so I suggested A B&B; why stay somewhere that is cold and impersonal, when we could stay somewhere cozy, warm, welcoming, and get a homemade breakfast? Six Acres exceeded all expectations! Mark, our night innkeeper is full of the rich history surrounding Six Acres, and its part in the Underground Railroad. Mona, our breakfast chef made the most fantastic breakfast (yummy souff


some things great, some things could have been better

3,4 su febbraio 10, 2012

The room was even lovlier than the pictures, and the view outside the bay window was beautiful. The bed and bathtub were enormous, and the bathroom was bigger than my dining room back home. I loved the cushy bathrobe on the hook in the bathroom. However, some little things were missing that should have been there: no soap, no handcreams or shampoos or bubble baths. There was a basket but it was empty. They found me some things after I asked, but they seemed to be in short supply. And the room smelled musty because there was a leak in the ceiling of the laundry room next door. The food was delicious, although dinner cost $10.00 more than the website said it would. The staff brought me a fudge brownie with a lit candle in it, after dinner, and sang "Happy Birthday" when they realized it was my birthday. That was a thoughtful, wonderful touch. I also got a delightful impromptu tour and history from one of the managers, when I asked about the connection of the house to the Underground Railroad. Our conversations, that night and the next morning, were the highlight of my visit. All in all, I enjoyed my stay very much. A couple little details could have made it even better, but I did come on the off season and there was just a skeleton crew available. The plusses by far outweighed the minusses.


Beautiful!!

5 su novembre 07, 2011

This is a great b & b in Cincinnati--great food and sweet rooms. I had a very relaxing stay and so enjoyed the house and company--thank you!!


We loved it! Great place for a girlfriend getaway!!

4,4 su ottobre 19, 2011

My Girlfriends and I selected Six Acres because we wanted a chance to get together and spend time but also be in the city for great food! Not only were our rooms nice and cozy....we had a awesome time and Kristin and Mona were great cooks! Mona sang songs from the Underground Railroad after breakfast and really gave us an awesome history lesson. Six Acres is more than just a bed and breakfast because the innkeeper and her staff are so knowledgeable about the history of the house and Cincinnati during that time. I recommend this place for anyone to anyone who love history, young and old!!!!


Six Acres is AWESOME!!!!!

5 su settembre 15, 2011

Kristin is AWESOME. We had a great time and Kristin made us feel right at home. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast for everyone. We also recommend taking the Underground Railroad Tour. We could not make the whole tour during our stay but plan to go back!!!


Great experience!

4,2 su settembre 12, 2011

Loved our stay...the property is lovely, and our appreciation skyrocketed when we learned its history. The owner is delightful, and made us feel welcome throughout our stay. We would definitely go back!


Paint over everything, not restoration!

1,6 su settembre 02, 2011

I thought bed and breakfasts were supposed to be beautiful. I love history, but this place needs someone who can take care of it. Dollar Store decor, crooked pictures and lamp shades. Clean dinner ware, bath tubs, real soap would have been nice.


Great Find

4,0 su agosto 22, 2011

Loved staying in Annie's Suite. Kristen was very interesting and helpful. I thought that Six Acres was an excellent value. The breakfasts were outstanding! Would definitely return to this B&B.


Review of Six Acres

2,6 su agosto 22, 2011

The story of the home is very interesting, but there were many things that needed to be repaired: Back porch was unstable, some electric wiring was inadequate. The hostess was great, but food could have been more interesting and tasteful.


A Cincinnati Gem

5 su agosto 08, 2011

Lived in this neighborhood more than 25 years, and "discovered" the joy of Six Acres after I moved away and had to find a place to stay when I went back "home." It's a beautiful old gem of a building with lots of history in a very lush location in College Hill. Kristin's a charmer, and we'll be back!


Perfect stay and perfect hostess

4,2 su agosto 01, 2011

I made my reservation on a recommendation from a family member. I was happily surprised when we arrived. The house is warm and inviting and the innkeeper is as well. It was booked to capacity the weeekend I was there and it was nice and cozy. Ms. Kitchen was attentive to all the guests individually and yet made it feel inviting as a whole. She met all the needs and did so w/a smile on her face the entire time. I stayed in the "7 acres" site. The back is enveloped in trees and shading and was a beautiful way to wake up that Sunday morning and have the sun streaming through the sheers and curtains. Lovely! I look foward to visiting again. D Mayo Johnson, Columbus, OH


Wonderful place to stay

4,2 su luglio 19, 2011

It was an honor to stay at a home that had been a part of the underground railroad. The owner provided stories and details that truly enriched our overnight stay


noworking lock on bathroom door

2,6 su maggio 14, 2011

Told we didn't have a room after we got there, but was confirmed by Bed & Breakfast.com. Was emailed later that they had no room but was off computer by then. Since everything was booked up in the area, we took a room they had with a shared bathroom. The bathroom door did not stay closed and the lock did not work. Someone had to stand outside the bathroom door to use the restroom. Not happy with our stay.


A Wonderful Experiience

5 su maggio 10, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Six Acres. The house is lovely and the food was grand. We treated our adult children to breakfast at the house and they too were delighted.


What a FIND!

4,6 su marzo 21, 2011

My small family had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful B&B over our Spring Break. We have two young daughters and it is sometimes difficult to find B&B's (our preferred lodging type) amenable to accommodating children. Kristin, the innkeeper, was more than amenable and extremely hospitable. We just loved her and the house. We actually stayed in the annex, Seven Acres, and it was perfect as we had our own kitchen, two bedrooms and two full baths - a real home away from home!!! We're actually moving to Cincinnati this summer, so not sure if we'll get to take advantage of this great place again ourselves (well, maybe a romantic weekend if we're lucky), but we'll definitely be sending our family Kristin's way when they come visiting :))


Best B&B experience ever!

4,8 su marzo 09, 2011

Six Acres is a beautifully-restored historic home, easily accessible to all areas of Cincinnati. From the moment the deer crossed the driveway as we pulled up, it was a magical stay. The rooms are lovely and comfortable, nicer than I expected for the very reasonable price. We were greeted with warm brownies, and received an even warmer welcome from Kristen, the innkeeper. The tour of the home with its authentic underground railroad hiding room was an excellent counterpart to our visit to the National Freedom Center museum. Kristen was full of interesting information and conversation, and really made us feel more like we were staying in the home of an old friend. We will definitely be back!!


Unique stay...

4,0 su febbraio 24, 2011

This is a unique B&B. The location, house and owner are each interesting and enjoyable.


Six Acres B&B, Cincinnati

5 su dicembre 13, 2010

Six Acres is convenient to downtown Cincinnati, less expensive than a hotel during the week, and much friendlier. I enjoyed chatting with Kristin, the owner, and she was more than willing to accommodate my food preferences for breakfast. I will definitely stay here again.


Charming Home with Lots of Room

3,6 su dicembre 07, 2010

This is a great place to stay if you are in the Cincinnati area. It is easily accessed but sits off the road and backs up into a lovely wooded area. Some of the "rooms" available are actually full floors with kitchen and living room areas. Kristen Kitchen is a warm and friendly innkeeper who serves a wonderful breakfast. Thanks to her, this beautiful home has been preserved. My only caution is that the lower level of the 7th Acre that we rented, really only sleeps 3 unless someone wants to use the sofa. It was listed as up to 4 persons. But we had an abundance of room and the kitchen came in very handy during our Thanksgiving family preparations at my sister's home nearby.


A Pleasant Surprise

3,8 su ottobre 27, 2010

Location was my only consideration in choosing Six Acres (walking distance to my friends' place). So I didn't expect my stay there would be so nice. My room was large, comfortable and very well designed with an eclectic mix of turn-of-the-19th century furnishings. Firm bed; good light for reading; plenty of hot water and good pressure. A mid-week guest, I monopolized Kristin's conversation; we exchanged remodeling tips and stories of wild animals in the city - I repeat her stories about Cincinnati bear sitings every chance I get. About location; Six Acres is located on a ridge overlooking Hamilton Ave and the LaBoiteaux Forest Preserve. An excellent site for a home or B&B. And a great base for checking out fall colors. The adjacent forest preserve is especially nice (fall colors are dense at the base of the ravine).


Hidden Delight in the City

2,8 su settembre 22, 2010

We wanted somewhere to feel out of the city, yet to be close enough to site see all we wanted. This location worked well for that. Even though you are inside the city limit you feel alittle more in the country with the way the home is located on the main streets.. Kristin the owner is a true joy...


Peaceful Retreat in a Busy City

5 su settembre 10, 2010

The Bed & Breakfast was very beautiful & relaxing! The innkeeper made us feel so welcome! We definitely would like to return.


Our two night stay was delightful

5 su settembre 08, 2010

My husband and I had a lovely, spacious room and extremely comfortable king-sized bed at this b&b. It was about 15 minutes from downtown Cincinnati, in a residential neighborhood, so not in the middle of things, and that is what we were looking for during our vacation. The property was private and expansive (I could see how weddings and receptions would be delightful there). The best thing about the house is its owner and its history. The house was used during the Civil War as part of the underground railroad; thus, it housed slaves escaping to the North. The attic remains unaltered to honor those who were hidden there. Kristin Kitchen, the innkeeper, is a charming person, fabulous chef, extremely well-spoken and knowledgeable about the inn, her business and planned additional business opportunities that she can pursue in conjunction with her inn. A definite gem!


The Best!!

5 su agosto 21, 2010

We always enjoy our stay with Kristin and her staff!!! The service, rooms and food are always TOP notch and she knows how to treat people! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!


A wonderful and peaceful place

5 su agosto 06, 2010

We found this B&B on the internet and did not know anything about it when we booked. Just needed a little R&R. We were delighted to find out that it was part of the Underground Railroad. Ms. Kristin was so knowledgeable about the UGRR, the house and African-American history that we were amazed. I'm a teacher and was thrilled to be able to take pictures and gain information that I can use in my classroom. It was a wonderful time for my husband and I to relax and enjoy some downtime. I recommend this B&B to all.


Nice rooms...Wonderful staff

4,2 su marzo 22, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Six Acres. The room itself was very large, featuring a King sized bed – a rarity for a B&B. The breakfast was excellent and well portioned, featuring eggs, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, and muffins. The staff is what really makes Six Acres special. They were a delight to talk to, and the inn keeper is full of personality. She’s what really makes the stay special, so make sure you get a chance to talk with her. We would definitely consider staying at Six Acres again in the future.


February 2010 stay

2,6 su febbraio 25, 2010

Nice people, but the property needs some attention. There were leaks (including buckets to catch the water) in the dining room due to the recent heavy snow. Although the room was nicely appointed and warm (large space heater), the rest of the house was chilly and appeared to be heated by individual space heaters.


What a Wonderful Place

4,8 su dicembre 17, 2008

First the pictures cannot do justice in conveying the ambience at Six Acres. The house and related properties are absolutely gordeous! the staff was delightful and the owner is so knowledgeable and personable. I didn't want to leave. There is so much history there. I travel to B&B's in my profession but will return for any purpose that brings me to the area. I definately reccomend Six Acres.


Great Stay

5 su novembre 28, 2008

This was a most pleasant stay for us. We enjoyed the atmosphere and the company very much. The room was more than adequate, the food wonderful, and the decorating most intriguing. We would definitely stay again.


Delightful

4,2 su novembre 17, 2008

Delightful people! Great history and stories. We stayed at the separate house (Anne "room") -- most spacious. Beautiful. Breakfast was variety yet unpretentious. Delicious. Lots of parking. Enjoyable hiking adjacent.


Six Acres Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $149
  • Recensioni (89) 4,3
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5135410873
  • Numero di Fax 1-5135410029
Inizio pagina