Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo3,7

Valore della struttura
38 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A great place with great views and a wonderful host!

5 su agosto 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night on August 29th, 2013 and we had a wonderful time. Denny and Chris were very nice and easy going which made our stay even more enjoyable. The Captains Room view and layout is outstanding! Wish we could have stayed longer than one day. Definitely will be back.


awesome stay

5 su giugno 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night and felt very at home and both of us loved sitting down by the lake watching the beautiful sunset over the lake while drinking a bottle of wine. Couldn't ask for a better view. The room was nice n cozy with everything we needed even w our own bathroom. The hospitality was very welcoming also. To bad that the place is up for sale.


CAPTAIN S QUARTER S GREAT

4,4 su dicembre 23, 2012

I FELT LIKE A CAPTAIN ON A BOAT SURROUNDED BY TOSSING WAVES, BUT ON A COMFORTABLE SOFA IN A WARM ROOM WITH A GLASS OF WINE. THE HOST WAS FINE AND VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL.


Spectacular views from the bedrooms!

4,8 su novembre 12, 2012

The pictures don't do justice to the views from this B&B - my partner and I stayed in the Lighthouse Room and felt like we were ON the water when we looked out the window. Our room was wonderfully cozy, the owner and staff were very friendly, and the deck right on the water was incredible. We really appreciated having cold soft drinks and light snacks available at all times, and loved picking a good movie from their video library to snuggle up to once we'd tucked ourselves in for the night. Next time, we'll be sure to stay for more than one night!


Great view

3,0 su settembre 25, 2012

We had a great view of the lake from the captain's room, We haven't gone to a B & B in eons, so this was a big treat. We didn't have access to the kitchen, or should I say, we weren't invited to use the kitchen. It would have been nice to be able to have access to hot tea or coffee throughout the day. The owner also wasn't really there after serving breakfast, so if you had questions you probably have to call him.


Lovely Getaway

4,2 su settembre 15, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the Captain's suite and had a spectacular window view of the lake. We do not live near water like that, so it was a bit of heaven to be able to open the windows and hear the crash of the waves upon the lake. Denny and his daughter were so nice and accomodating. We will definitely return again if we get the opportunity.


Sunset Shores

4,2 su settembre 10, 2011

This B&B is in an awesome location. The view from our window was breath-taking. Our host was extremely kind. The rooms we used were very clean and inviting. I was not sure what to expect with the breakfast. This part reminded me of a hotel stay. However, breakfast company was interesting and friendly. We were close to Kelley's Island and visited the Marblehead Lighthouse. This was our first visit to a bed and breakfast. We will definitely do this again.


good value

3,2 su agosto 22, 2011

The location was great, right on the lake, but I found the breakfast disappointing. Many other Bed and Breakfast Inns serve warm breakfasts and that is what I expected. Don't get me wrong, the food was sufficient, just not what I expected. The host was very nice, as was the rest of the staff. I would go back here any time, though!

Risposta del proprietario
We are sorry to disappoint any guest but we "advertise" and provide a generous continental breakfast starting with hot sausage or ham, cold fruit, yogurt, hardboiled eggs and microwave pancakes and then have room temperature pastry, bagels and assorted breads and cereals. We do respect and appreciate the opinions of our guests.


Wonderful little gem, most relaxing place on earth!

5 su agosto 03, 2011

We loved our stay at Sunset Shores! The hosts were wonderful, very happy and converstional, but also gave us our own space. We stayed in the captain suite which is definitely worth the extra money. Wonderful view, air conditioned, lots of closet and dresser space, great shower, comfy bed. Breakfast was perfect, very healthy choices and alot of variety. My favorite part of the stay were the common areas in the house. The deck is just beautiful of course. The porch is great too with tons of games to play while looking at the lake. Everywhere in the house there is something to do and the hosts pay great attention to detail by offering books, games, movies and lots of relaxing things to do. We loved every minute of it and will be back again and again!


A wonderful getaway!

4,0 su luglio 30, 2011

This is an outstanding value. Denny was more than helpful and maintains a wonderful house. The views of the lake and the pace of the community definitely made this stay worthwhile.


Wonderful visit

4,0 su luglio 25, 2011

Room and view were excellent. The house is beautiful, and the views of Lake Erie gorgeous. Innkeeper was gracious, kind, and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, with a good variety of foods. Overall, a wonderful visit.


Sunset Shores

4,0 su luglio 24, 2011

The B & B was right on the water, and we got some lovely pictures of the lake, sunsets, and beautiful high waves. A little disappointed that the lake was not recommended swimming....but that was the lake, not the B & B. Our host was congenial and helpful re: places to explore; the room had beautiful views and was peaceful.


you can't beat the view!

3,4 su luglio 20, 2011

We've stayed here twice in the last two years. It's the perfect half-way point between Philadelphia and Chicago. The view is the prime reason to stay here. Pick up a dinner at the Heinem's or BBQ joint and enjoy it down at the edge of the lake as the sun sets. The room and bed are comfortable. The window air conditioner can be turned off and the windows opened if it's not too hot. There is room in the frig for leftovers. Denny, the host, provides water and soft drinks, snacks, and a wide array of fix-it-yourself breakfast options. There is nothing fancy about this place, but it's homey and hospitable and beats any roadside motel/hotel for charm and the view. We hope to come back the next time we have to make the drive.


Immaculate house; hospitable host; relaxing!

4,2 su luglio 16, 2011

A delightful deck on water's edge provided hours of relaxation plus views of spectacular sunsets. This was a VERY relaxing stay in a hospitable atmosphere.


Like being on a cruise

4,0 su luglio 14, 2011

Wonderful innkeeper, clean room with views to die for. Would have liked a country breakfast with eggs and strong coffe with real cream.


A hidden charm on the lake

4,4 su luglio 13, 2011

This was an awesome bed and breakfast. The owner and staff truly made you feel at home. The rooms were clean and the service was excellent. It usually takes me a day or two to unwind but day one I felt relax. If you are looking for the feeling of home this is the place. Been to many B&Bs before this one is awesome.


Sunset on Lake Erie

2,8 su luglio 13, 2011

Host was very nice. Space was quiet. Very much a European type B&B. Breakfast was quite simple. Nice upgrade would be to have tea and or wine and cheese in the late afternoon for perhaps an hour.


Quiet, charming B & B

4,0 su luglio 06, 2011

Wonderful hosts, accommodating, friendly and gracious. Room was comfortable, great view, comfortable bed. They met our every need.


A Great Place

5 su giugno 30, 2011

A very relaxing and enjoyable place to stay. Had a little beach right down the road which was very nice. The breakfasts were great and a lot of coffee. We really enjoyed ourselves. The owner also made a beautiful flower arrangement for my birthday for my husband.


Beautiful and peaceful... (+ location)

4,2 su giugno 24, 2011

I've been in B&Bs before but my companion had not and she loved it! It was a great first time. (for me it was a great third). It is a very quiet and beautiful house by the lake (big plus) and regardless of the weather it is enjoyable. Hosts are very charming and they have several dining places with a view for you to chose and enjoy breakfast... And then again, for me it's all about location, location, location...


Sunset Shores B&B

4,0 su giugno 22, 2011

We were having a "ladies getaway" in Avon Lake taking in the sights at the "Duct Tape Festival", visiting the area while enjoying the views along Lake Eire. Uniquely located overlooking Lake Eire, we would heartily recommend the Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast. The owner (Denny) and staff (June) were very attentive to our comfort and made us feel welcomed. We were provided with everything we would desire to make our stay special … including introductions with the other guests, providing local flavor in food and history with a bit of a sense of concierge help to us for our "exploring the area time" (Thanks, June!). The breakfast scones, fruit and coffee were delicious and a real treat. The Third Floor Suite was extremely spacious yet cozy with the charm of the lake view from one window and the front lawn with trees from the other window. It was so pleasurable to retreat to our very own quiet corner of the world while sitting on the swing gazing across Lake Eire and the beautifully landscaped lawn and gardens. It was a soothing haven of respite. We could only stay for two nights, yet we would have enjoyed staying much longer! It would be a wonderful getaway for anyone. Thank you, Denny, for being such a wonderful host! Sincerely, Shirah Eliashiv and Anna Vaughn


A great place to be

5 su maggio 23, 2011

There was nothing that was not perfect about the time I spent here -- Dennis was beyond responsive in all matters and I would like to spend some more time at the Shores -- I came from Hawaii to have a couple of dinners with freinds that I grew up with and the Shores made the time so more special. The relaxing location and the ammenities were perfect. Thanks Dennic.


Much more atmosphere than a typical hotel, and very peaceful too.

4,4 su aprile 21, 2011

This B&B was a great value, and so much more pleasant, quiet, and comfortable than your typical hotel room. Denny, the host, was a true gentleman who shared interesting information about the area. The room, even though I chose the smallest one, was plenty large enough and extremely comfortable, with large windows (that opened!) overlooking the lawn and the lake. I highly recommend it.


great night on great lake

3,6 su aprile 02, 2011

I particularly enjoyed the lake view, both from the bedroom and the living/dining room. Denny is a gracious host.


Oberlin visit

4,4 su marzo 31, 2011

outstanding view, affable host, comfortable and convenient


Night by Lake Erie

4,8 su novembre 28, 2010

This place is a gem, separated from the road by a long tree-lined drive; directly on the water with great views of the lake, and the only sound at night the breaking waves on the shore.


Beautiful Location

4,4 su novembre 06, 2010

We have stayed at Sunset Shores many times. A grest place to stay with a great Inn Keeper.


Last stop of a family road trip

5 su ottobre 26, 2010

I was traveling with my family; wife, 2-year old kid and teenager sister. Avon Lake was the last stop of our road trip before returning to Europe, so we were quite exhausted. Denny's reception made us feel genuinely welcome and it was nice to discuss with him over breakfast. The house was beautiful, the third floor suite lovely and the simply magnificent. The nearest restaurant (Jake's by the Lake) proved to be a very positive experience as well. All in all, Sunset Shores topped clearly the list of our staying places, beating e.g. Westin hotels.


Enjoyed our stay & will return

3,4 su ottobre 12, 2010

We stayed in the 2nd floor suite and loved it. Beautiful view of the lake from the loveseat in front of the window, as well as from the bed. Didn't hear a peep from other guests in our room, and there's no road noise. Sitting down by the water in one of the swinging benches was wonderful. We live nearby and will be back to enjoy the lakefront.


Picture Perfect

4,6 su settembre 06, 2010

The Sunset Shores Bed and Breakfast has made me realize that Bed and Breakfasts are the way to go while traveling. My stay was like home away from home. They hosts denny and Bobbie were very nice. If I am every up in the Cleveland area again, I will make sure that I will stay at the Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast.


One night stay

4,4 su agosto 17, 2010

We live only a few minutes down the road but I wanted to do something nice for my husband. I surprised him with an overnight stay. This was a beautiful place to spend some quality time together. The outdoor patio sits down from the house and is a great place to spend the evening and morning! Additionally, the owners of the house make you feel welcome and you can come and go as you please without feeling uneasy.


A Little Slice of Paradise!

4,6 su luglio 28, 2010

We were looking for a spot on the water where we could just soak up some peace and quiet. We found it at Sunset Shores! The view from the Captain's Suite is spectacular. The sounds of the surf lulled us to sleep each night. Just what the doctor ordered! Denny is a gem of a host-attentive & accommodating. Guests are even encouraged to take home paperbacks that they aren't able to finish before it's time to leave. We've been to dozens of B & Bs and that's a first! If you're looking for a clean, quiet, and affordable place on the lake, Sunset Shores is second to none. Marty & Angela from Cincy


A calm oasis in the city

4,6 su aprile 28, 2010

As always, our stay in this little haven on Lake Erie's shore was wonderful and nowhere near long enough. It was like a calm and peaceful oasis in the middle of a crazy world. Even the wet and cool Northern Ohio April weather couldn't dampen our spirits thanks to Denny and Bobbie's warm welcome and hospitality. They made our special day even more enjoyable! Private, romantic, quiet - give this one a try!


fantastic!

5 su settembre 19, 2009

my husband and i stayed at Sunset Shores for the first time this weekend for our first wedding anniversary. it was fantastic! we had a hard time leaving, as you could spend all day in the backyard watching the water! denny our host was very nice and friendly. the house was very clean and well decorated. the food was satisfying. we will definitely go back as soon as we can! i STRONGLY recommend this place, it is GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Relaxing Retreat

5 su luglio 19, 2009

We just stayed here, for our 15th wedding anniversary. This was our first B & B. All of the rooms overlook Lake Erie and have a spectacular view. The hosts are warm and inviting. The breakfasts were wonderful and filling. We had a wonderful experience and are wanting to go back. We have decided that we are going to try to plan all of our future vacation stays in a B & B from this one experience.


Just Like Home, but better!

4,8 su luglio 03, 2009

The rooms all have wonderful views of Lake Erie. Denny is a great host, every room has such thought out details: tissues on both sides of the room, a hair dryer, etc. etc. It's clean, well run, thoughtfully laid out. I could have spent my entire vacation in their yard and living room. A+++ Looking forward to going back!


A great place on the lake!

4,0 su agosto 10, 2008

We just stayed at the Sunset Shores (July 2008) and couldn't have been happier. Bobbie and Denny were so hospitable to our entire family (4 adults and 2 small children). There were fantastic views from every window! My family (2 kids) stayed in the top floor and it was perfect. The outdoor spaces were great too - lots of grassy area and places to sit and enjoy the views.


Relaxing getaway

5 su giugno 04, 2008

Sunset Shores is a wonderful place to stay if you are looking for a relaxing place to unwind and enjoy the beautiful views of Lake Erie. The Inn has beautiful views of the lake from all rooms. We have stayed there several times and have plans to stay in the future. We have enjoyed the hospitality of Bobbie and Denny and their suggestions of nearby places to visit. The rooms are decorated very tastefully and give an atmosphere of a warm welcoming lakeside getaway. Our favorite times have been sitting on the terrace enjoying the sunsets.


Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $90 - $160
  • Recensioni (38) 4,3
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4409336393
Inizio pagina