Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
146 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great getaway! Peaceful location.

5 su febbraio 18, 2014

We had a great overnight stay at the Zoar School Inn, we stayed in Leah's suite and we loved the fireplace and the jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was delicious and they even had sausage from the West Side market in Cleveland. We'd recommend this to anyone and we'll be back!


Getaway

5 su febbraio 02, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Was more than I could have asked for. Quiet and peaceful. Could not hear the other guests. Beautiful views of a Beautiful Village. Highly recommend Zoar School Inn to anyone!!! Hosts are Extremely nice and Breakfast was AMAZING!!!! Looking forward to coming back.


December Getaway

5 su dicembre 29, 2013

Top notch in every way! We decided to do a Christmas getaway and we are now convinced it's a great to go to the Zoar School Inn. Cozy, wonderful smells, German flannel sheets on the beds and a superior breakfast to most that we've had. With the fireplace and jacuzzi we were in heaven. Zoar is quiet in December but if you want some quiet down time it's still a beautiful little place to visit.


pampered

5 su ottobre 27, 2013

This was our first stay and it was above and beyond our expectations. Gayle cooks like a classicly trained chef. Every thing she served us was excellant. The room had a gas fireplace and a very large bathtub with jacuzzi jets. There was snacks and coffe available at all times and she bakes a dessert treat for her guests every night. The Village of Zoar offers so much there are tours, activities, and restaurants with good food within walking distance of the inn. The atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing. We will definitly be back!


Delightful Getaway

5 su ottobre 08, 2013

We had another relaxing weekend with Joe and Gayle. The place is so peaceful and quiet; the food is gourmet; and the hospitality keeps us coming back. Thanks again Joe and Gayle! Maude and Tom from Lexington


What a stay

5 su settembre 14, 2013

History and luxury blended perfectly for me.


Simply Outstanding

5 su settembre 08, 2013

Joe and Gayle are wonderful attentive hosts and make you feel like family! This was our first visit but won't be our last! Thank you for making this weekend so special for us!


BLISS!

4,8 su agosto 22, 2013

Bliss is the perfect one word to describe this Inn. Yummy coffee available 24/7 and a scrumptious breakfast. Our attic loft was delightful and the innkeepers Joe & Gayle have thought of everything travelers might need. Highly recommend a stay here.


Another Stay with Gayle and Joe

5 su luglio 15, 2013

We love going to the Zoar School Inn and can't wait for another. We don't have the opportunity to get away much but when we can we love going to this bed and breakfast. Every aspect from the room to the over the top food and Gayle and Joe are perfect. Such attention to detail.


Extraordinary!

5 su giugno 26, 2013

We're well traveled and the Gayle and Joe are extraordinary! We will be telling our friends and family about the warmth and character of this beautifully decorated old home that was once the first school of Zoar. We'll share are stories about the extraordinary breakfasts and desserts lovingly placed in our room. The grounds are beautiful seen while relaxing on the comfortable back porch. We hope to travel through Ohio again so we can enjoy another respite.


I was you a few weeks ago ...

5 su maggio 20, 2013

Looking for the right B&B in Historic Zoar. I was wondering Is this place the right B&B in Zoar? Trust me when I say that it is. Zoar is such a treat. It's a beautifully tucked away historic village. The kind we once read about in novels. It offers the peace and tranquility our modern lives so often deprive us of. Gayle and her husband are icing on the cake of this picturesque B&B. The food was only bested by the innkeepers themselves. The room was delightful down to the nuanced details. Your search ends here for a romantic getaway.


We will go back again and again!

5 su maggio 11, 2013

There's really nothing that hasn't been said. We will go back again and then again. So personal and warm. Love every detail.


Great place!

5 su maggio 08, 2013

What a place! I am a true believer in "life is in the details" and believe me, this bed and breakfast does it all! On a scale of one to ten...we'd give it a TEN+! Gayle and Joe are incredible hosts. The place is super clean and the breakfast was out of this world!


Recent Stay at fabulous B&B!

5 su maggio 07, 2013

We recently planned a stay in a little town in central Ohio called Zoar. This gem is a quaint little village from yesteryear off the beaten path. The Zoar School Inn was the perfect B&B to pair with our trip. The furnishings are wonderful, the rooms were immaculate and very spacious. We had our very own bath and lots of space. Our hosts, Gayle and Joe, were delightful and the breakfast was fabulous in the morning. A 4-course breakfast presented with all the class of a 5-star restaurant! Highly recommend a stay here. Sure to be pleased.


Fabulous getaway!!

5 su maggio 06, 2013

We stayed with Gayle and Joe in April 2013 and had a great visit. They've done incredible things with the house to make it a comfortable and quiet getaway. I'm vegan, and Gayle went out of her way to be sure she made a breakfast that I could eat. And boy, did she! We will definitely be going back.


Surprise Weekend!

5 su maggio 05, 2013

My husband surprised me with a weekend away and it was to stay at this charming bed and Breakfast. Immaculate, bountiful tasty breakfast, a warm inviting hosts! I want to go back.


2009

5 su aprile 05, 2013

We stayed here in 2009 when Joe and Gayle first opened and couldn't wait to come back. We were shocked to see the back porch and other new additions to their property. It was an absolute joy to stay with them then and this time was even better! They added a coffee machine upstairs and a good size dvd assortment. Breakfast was delicious! We plan to come back in the summer or fall and enjoy warm weather here. WONDERFUL!


Wife gets treated like royalty at Zoar School Inn B&B

5 su marzo 23, 2013

My wife is going through stage 3 cancer and recently had a mastectomy. She was reluctant, after healing a month and a half, to go anywhere. In desperation, I wanted some place close to home and looked through the Internet and found Zoar School Inn and at the last minute called and spoke to Gayle, who got me the arrangement I needed for a quick one-night stay. It was everything a doctor could order to lift my wife's spirits! We even got in-room, one-hour therapeutic massages. Our breakfast was five-star! I don't know how I can EVER thank Gayle and Joe Potelicki for an important step in my wife's healing process!


Zoar School Inn Excellent!

5 su marzo 18, 2013

The home is authentic, very clean, well decorated and cozy! I took my girlfriend there for a birthday getaway. The loft is very romantic. Joe and Gayle are great hosts, very informantive about the area. Man when Gayle cooks breakfast, she cooks breakfast! Great taste, presentation and portions! Thanks Joe and Gayle! John


Great getaway

5 su febbraio 17, 2013

Consistency is key to this Bed and Breakfast. Great lodging and hosts. Breakfasts are top class and very tasty. The surroundings are what make it a place we will return to. Thank You Joe and Gayle !!!


A wonderful location for our getaway!

5 su febbraio 11, 2013

What a quaint lovely bed and breakfast this is! So much rustic charm but still very warm and cozy. We found Gayle and Joe to be inviting and helpful. I asked if Gayle's a gourmet chef the breakfast was exceptional. (she should write a cook book) All the decorating and extras are well thought out. A wonderful location for a stay away from home.


Enjoyable Stay

5 su gennaio 27, 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Zoar School Inn a year ago and remembered how special it was. We couldn't wait for another vacation. Gayle and Joe will help you relax and feel welcomed. Dining is a wonderful delicious adventure! Though we like the quiet in the winter we plan to come back in the summer this year to explore Zoar Village when it's open. This is an interesting historical house and area.


2nd time

4,8 su dicembre 13, 2012

this was our second trip to the inn in two years, we do this as our christmas present to each other. the inn is great and joe and gail are wonderful, we booked again for 2013....


First Time Here And Won't Be The Last

5 su dicembre 10, 2012

Happy anniversary to us! We didn't know there was so much going on around the inn until we got there. Not only is The Zoar School Inn a destination in itself but the village has festivals! Joe and Gayle are a wealth of information and warm friendly people. This will be our new retreat. If you want a cozy place to stay with outstanding food and accommodations this would be it. Bob and Brenda, WV


A home away from home

5 su dicembre 08, 2012

Wonderful experience. Very quiet and cozy. We have stayed on two different occasions and look forward to the next visit.


Americana at its Finest

5 su dicembre 04, 2012

Tucked in the Historic District, this bed and breakfast is a treasure. The rooms are spacious and elegantly decorated, while providing all the modern conveniences for a pleasant stay. Whether you are soaking in the jacuzzi, relaxing by the fireplace, or savoring a two course breakfast, you will appreciate this B&B as one of the finest.


So Nice!

5 su novembre 29, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. Comfortable, welcoming and breakfast was very special. Dan and I will be back. The way Joe and Gayle make you feel is not like any place we've been before.


An amazing first experience with a B & B

5 su ottobre 25, 2012

Zoar School Inn more than earned a perfect score for a review. A very quiet and relaxing change of pace from the sterile and noisy environment of most hotels. The food was delicious, and not your standard breakfast fare, and the hospitality was great, Joe and Gayle being very welcoming hosts. They're the types of people who you just meet and feel like you've been friends with for years. There's a lot of history in Zoar and the Zoar School Inn itself. We will definitely be staying there again and I highly recommend a stay here for anyone looking to spend a night or more in the area. Joe and Gayle, thanks again for such a good experience!


The best time ever!

5 su ottobre 19, 2012

Gayle and Joe are the sweetest people I have ever meet! They make you feel as if you are at home! The rooms are beautiful and clean and smell so good! Gayle leaves the best cookies I have ever eaten! The breakfasts there are awesome! Gayle is a very good cook! Thank you so much Gayle and Joe ! The time Rob and I spent there was so great! Thanks Again Elizabeth and Robert Heil Madison Ohio


Cozy Historic Zoar Village

5 su ottobre 08, 2012

Joe and Gayle are the best hosts! Gayle is quite the gourmand, breakfast was awesome. This is a neat retreat in a cozy historic town. Lots of history here and along the tow path trail. Add great biking, hiking, golf and the Canal Tavern of Zoar and you have a complete weekend.


Our Stay At Zoar School Inn

5 su settembre 27, 2012

We arrived to the most wonderful smells and smiles! The sweetest little dog Teddy greeted us along with Gayle and Joe. From the moment we walked into the house from the moment we left we felt so relaxed. Our room was clean and the bed comfy! Breakfast was amazing with fresh beautifully arranged food. A feast! Absolutely the best breakfast we've ever had. I would go back just for the food. The house has been restored in such detail from decor to everything to make our stay more wonderful. Ask Gayle to bake you her macadamia nut white chocolate cookies. YUM


Ted & Grace Visit Zoar!

5 su settembre 26, 2012

Zoar School Inn was one to put on our favorite list. We certainly will go back again and we plan to stay longer. An interesting building. The innkeepers were informative about the history of the inn and village as well as activities and dining. Superlatives regarding our stay can't do it justice. It's the nuances that the innkeepers have created that make this bed and breakfast what it is.


Secret Gem!

5 su settembre 26, 2012

We would love to keep this a secret but we need to share this little gem! A last minute treat of a night out for us turned into a surprise that we won't forget. Talk about gourmet food, comfort, ambiance and charm. We had the most relaxing and "OUTSTANDING" time. Thank you Gayle and Joe!


We plan to go back as soon as we can!

5 su agosto 31, 2012

My husband and I spent our anniversary at this lovely bed and breakfast. Joe and Gayle are outstanding at what they do. The rooms are immaculate and decorated with such detail. Not too much or too little. From the moment we walked in we felt welcome with every need met. The food was one of the best breakfasts we've ever had served at a b&b. So fresh and delicious. Gayle made us a toasted pecan bread pudding for our evening treat that we couldn't stop eating! Zoar is an interesting village that is lovely to walk around and shop in. We plan to go back as soon as we can.


Summer Stay

5 su agosto 30, 2012

Every year I drive to Ohio to visit family. I love staying at the Zoar School Inn! Gayle and Joe have created an atmosphere like no other. The Inn is full of charm and history as well as comfort and tranquility. You can tell this business is a labor of Love. From the homemade treats left in the rooms, to the gourmet breakfast served in the morning. The town of Zoar offers much to see and learn as well. The cannery is my favorite place to stock up on special canned goodies. School is out, but Summer's 'School Inn'!


Alive 2012

5 su agosto 26, 2012

Best accommodations of anyone at Alive 2012! Food was better than 1st class! A plus all the way around.


Wonderful!

5 su agosto 12, 2012

My friends and I had a wonderful stay at Gayle and Joe's Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast. My stresses and worries were immediately forgotten and the stay left me refreshed. The Inn was very charming. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was delicious. The almond croissants were the best I've ever tasted including croissants in France. Gayle even made homemade cookies for a late night snack - delicious! Gayle and Joe were friendly and took care of our every need. I will definately stay again.


Review of Zoar School Inn Bed & Breakfast

5 su agosto 06, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and will return again. The unusual breakfast's were wonderful and absolutely a real treat! So delicious and healthy too! Our hosts Joe and Gayle made us feel like we were visiting friends. They were so informative about the area's history! The room was so gorgeous with such attention to all the little details to add to our comfort and then some. The bed was very very comfortable. The house was decorated to the era it was designed for. We are antique collectors and really enjoyed all their efforts to make it so authentic of the time period. The antique show is one no antique collectors should miss. It was a top notch show with exceptional dealers!! No junk there!! We will return every year for the show and to visit and stay with Gayle and Joe! What a wonderful experience the whole weekend was!! We will recommend to friends, relatives and even enemies! Ha! Ha! Don't miss the enjoyment of this B & B!!


Our Wonderful Stay at Zoar School Inn

5 su luglio 26, 2012

Jamie and I just had our third trip to this wonderful inn. This is our number one place to hide and relax. The details and care that Gayle and Joe put into things is remarkable from Outstanding breakfast to evening treats to all the extras. We're sold. Expect the best!


There is nothing better!

5 su luglio 23, 2012

We have stayed in B&B's before but this one was unbelievable. We wanted for nothing, we had wonderful meals and snacks, the service spoiled us -- thank you! This was the best Anniversary we could ask for! This B&B should be on everyone's reasonable and wonderful places to go.


Our Honeymoon

5 su giugno 29, 2012

We spent our honeymoon in Lea's Suite. What a perfect way to spend our first nights together. The room was big, cozy, clean, quiet and of course with the big tub really outstanding. You walk into the back door and feel right at home. Joe and Gayle are really special and Teddy their little dog is so sweet. Every day we were excited to get up and eat the incredible breakfasts. Gayle uses fresh herbs from the garden. She said she puts fresh fruit and vegetables she grows in too but it was too early while we were there. The linens smelled wonderful and the whole house always smelled of baking and spices. A homemade treat was in our room every evening and we spent a lot of time when were weren't touring around Zoar and seeing the Amish on the back porch. It reminded me of the old days when people sat out in the evening and talked. This was our first B&B experience and the bar is set really high now. We plan to come back for our anniversary. Don't hesitate to stay here.


Wonderful stay at the Zoar School Inn B & B

5 su giugno 26, 2012

What a relaxing stay in a beautifully restored home. The food was amazing! Such hospitality!! Can't wait to go back again sometime!!


Much Needed Escape!

5 su giugno 10, 2012

Thank you so much for your hospitality during our stay. It was so nice to be able to get away to a quiet place where we didn't feel like we needed to rush around and do anything. Zoar is a beautiful town that you can walk around at your leasure and take in all of the awesome landmarks. I have never been to a town that is this historically correct! The breakfast and its presentation was out of this world! The room we stayed in was so nice and cozy and we got a kick out of the "his and hers" toilets!! We hope to have the opportunity to come and stay again in the near future.


Our 5th Anniversary Was Pure Bliss

5 su giugno 08, 2012

We had our 5th anniversary in the Honeymoon Loft. We were pampered with everything more than meeting our expectations. Home baked goodies that were delicious and an fabulous big delicious breakfast! The room was beautiful and cozy and will be remembered as one of our favorite places to stay. Joe and Gayle are meant to do what they do.


Is there a rating for Better than Perfect?

5 su maggio 27, 2012

I'm a guy with pretty high standards, so purposely going online to make a positive review about anything is rare for me. I found the Zoar School not only totally outstanding, I can't think of a word to describe our stay there that would be defined as better than Perfect! Joe and Gayle were fantastic hosts and made us feel more than at home, they made us feel special, like family they hadn't seen in years. We were amazed from the start at the beauty and quality of their home and the loving attention to detail they put into everything! We stayed in Lea's Suite, which has got to be one of the most beautiful rooms I have ever seen and comfortable too! I slept like a baby in the canopied king bed after soaking my sore body in the jacuzzi (we rode down almost 50 miles on bicycles). Gayle's cooking is to die for! Her strawberry rhubarb pie was the best I've ever had...better than my grandmother's! Her breakfast was even better than the pie! Zoar is a beautiful, very special little town and I guarantee your time in that area will be even more special if you stay at the Zoar School Bed and Breakfast.


Zoar school inn - best kept secrets

5 su maggio 27, 2012

Can not say enough about our visit. Room was roomy and charming. Notable, was the attention to detail. Breakfast was perhaps one the best meals of my life. The creame brulee was to die for. Hosts were friendly and helpful. If I can think of an excuse to travel in SE Ohio again I will make a point to return.


What a wonder place to stay!!

4,8 su maggio 20, 2012

We have stayed with Joe and Gail twice. Both visits were wonderful. The rooms are meticulous and no detail of the decor has been overlooked. The breakfasts are delicious, always the freshest fruits and vegetables and original recipes. Besides being a wonderful cook, Gail was kind enough to accomadate my gluten free diet restriction, with spectacularly yummy results. Thanks Joe and Gail, for making us feel at home! We will be back again and again.


Best place to stay

5 su maggio 15, 2012

Breakfast was outstanding and the rooms are much larger than they appear on the site. Gayle, Joe and Teddy (the pup) are very pleasant and very courteous. Great place to stay.


Had to Relax and found paradise

5 su maggio 10, 2012

Wow! We've been to a lot of b&b's and this one is so cool! An addition to our list of favs. Low keyed and attention to detail. They have everything you need for modern life but if you want to hide this is the place. Pretty romantic too. Candles and other extras most of the b&b's we've been to don't have. We were treated like we were in a 5 Star hotel for breakfast. Served a delicious big breakfast. Intimate would be the word. The village is really unique and special. Kind of stepping back. Tammy and John, WI


Picture Perfect Stay

5 su maggio 09, 2012

Everything was outstanding! The pictures don't do it justice. We arrived on a rainy day for our anniversary celebration and I can't say enough about how nice our time spent there was. The room, the food and the whole house smelled delicious all the time we were there! We stayed in the honeymoon loft and it was like we had our own apartment. Even with rainy weather we had a lovely time. Thank you!


Incredible!

5 su maggio 09, 2012

Outstanding! We felt welcome the moment we arrived. Very clean inviting and historic building. The breakfast was incredible and so much food! We stayed 2 nights and had 5 star food served each morning. Joe and Gayle created a very quiet peace atmosphere that we can't wait to go back to.


Zoar School Inn

4,6 su maggio 08, 2012

Very friendly and in a beautiful historic setting. Our room was wonderful.


Our Bed and Breakfast Stay

5 su aprile 05, 2012

Thank you for making our bed and breakfast experience so nice. We're really happy with our choice to come here and will be bed and breakfast people from now on. Joe and Gayle are welcoming and seem to love what they do. Teddy is a sweet little greeter, the room was impeccable and the food primo! Outstanding!


#1 on our List!

5 su aprile 03, 2012

We love this bed and breakfast. It's cozy and intimate with old world charm. The room we were in had spaces for everything we wanted. A table and chairs, desk and even a little sitting area. The honeymoon loft was delightful. Gayle's breakfast was fresh and delicious. My husband and I have found this to be one of our favorite places to stay.


Relaxing

5 su marzo 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Zoar School Inn B & B. It was very relaxing. Joe and Gayle went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and were comfortable. We will definitely stay at their Inn again and recommend it to our friends. Brian and Kathy


A very relaxing stay

5 su marzo 15, 2012

Gayle, Joe, and Teddy were very warm and welcoming Hosts. The Inn was impeccable in its cleanliness. The rooms are very romantic, We returned to our room, and gayle had lit candles and had a fire going in the fireplace. With the candle light, the jacuzzi was very inviting after a long day of exploring the countryside. Breakfest was a true gourmet treat. We have stayed in B&B's around the country and in Europe, this is one of the Best! Lee & Terese


Third stay at the School Inn

5 su marzo 08, 2012

After another stay at the Zoar School Inn all I have to say is all my expectations were exceded again. Thank you Gayle and Joe.


Third Time Back and Love it!

5 su febbraio 26, 2012

When we need to excape life this is the perfect bed and breakfast for us. We can't go far but just need a night away. From the firt moment we arrive it's perfect. From the food to the rooms to the innkeepers. OutStanding!!! If I could give more stars I would. Thank you Gayle and Joe!


Yet Another Great Stay

4,0 su febbraio 26, 2012

My wife and I have spent our fifth (?) getaway at the Zoar School B&B. So we don't need to add any more superlatives about our visit. Quiet, luxurious and relaxing. Breakfasts that are the equal of any we have had at an Inn. In addition to the close proximity to the Pro Football Hall of Fame in Canton, there are two more close-by places you might enjoy: The Reeves Museum and the Dickens Victorian Village. We can't remember if and what seasonal limitations these places might have, but they are well worth the drive! Besides the food, the highlight we enjoy the most is the jacuzzi at night (by candlelight...mmmmm....)! This has been and will continue to be at least an annual visit for us!


Most amazing Inn Ive ever been to..Definetly recommended

5 su febbraio 23, 2012

I absoluetly loved it here! The room was so beautiful and clean. The inkeepers were the friendliest people I have ever met such a sweet couple and they made the stay there even better! The Inn was VERY beautiful. I will absolutely be going back to stay there again and I have recommended this Inn to all my family in friends! I can not say enough good things about this place! Definetly recommended if you want to stay somewhere that is not like a hotel, where your rooms are beautiful and clean and the inkeepers are amazing and the food was so good! You would not be disappointed here at all!


Out of this World!

5 su febbraio 20, 2012

Leave the world behind, all your cares and sorrows. When you walk up the path of the Zoar School Inn - you have come home only to be greeted by the Inn Keepers & their wonderful pet Teddy. The atmosphere, food is like none other. Every little detail though out from the candies to gourmet breakfast fit for a King & Queen. Your Inn Keepers are a delightful couple with the Hearts to serve you with any little thing needed.


Marvelous B&B

5 su febbraio 19, 2012

My experience at the inn was thoroughly positive. The rooms are charming, the breakfasts amazing, and the proprietors, Gayle and Joe, are wonderful. This is a truly delightful place to stay and I would recommend it wholeheartedly.


No Place Like Home Unless It's Zoar School Inn!!!

5 su gennaio 22, 2012

This is our third time at Zoar School Inn and we will be back the next time we want to get away from it all. We always enjoy our stay and leave relaxed and happy. The breakfast is exceptional and delicious. You can't beat Gayle's breakfast casserole or ask her to make you her grandmas eggs dish. Home made snacks and chocolate treats. Can't say enough all I can say is stay once and you'll want to go back! R&R. PA


We finally stopped.

5 su gennaio 05, 2012

For years, make that a decade or so, we drove by this awesome town. Finally after years of saying; "We really should spend some time here", we did. Fantastic !!! There was a festival of lights and the town was just warm and cozy, even though it was very cold. The Inn was warm and had great scents of candles and baking in the morning. I could have sat and listened to the hosts knowledge of the Inn and the Zoarites all day long. Actually, we did talk for quite a part of the day. I will definitely stay again.


neat sidenote

4,0 su dicembre 28, 2011

besides the cute little town and first rate rooms, we thought it was kinda neat that the bed and breakfast owners said they were off to the market to get fresh ingredients for our breakfast the next morning. Nice touch !!!


Zoar Bed and Breakfast

5 su dicembre 26, 2011

In addition to the great views and cozy rooms, The Zoar School BnB owners knew all of the interesting town history and future. Great breakfasts !!!


Thank you for a wonderful stay!

4,6 su dicembre 17, 2011

Dear Joe and Gayle, We stayed at your Inn this past summer. Due to some personal issues we were not able to write a review until now. We had the greatest time with my brother and his wife at your Inn. It was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast and we were pleasantly surprised and happy with everything. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we wish you a Blessed Christmas and a very Happy New Year. We will definately tell our friends and family about you! Thanks again. Sincerely, Frank and Judy


Perfect Anniversary Get-Away

5 su dicembre 16, 2011

This is one of the best b&b we have stayed at. The inn itself is so beautiful and cozy. We stayed in the loft and it couldn't have been any better. Joe and Gayle are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts were amazing. We will definately be back. Tom & Becky


our christmas gift

5 su dicembre 11, 2011

we found the school house at the last minute. i was trying to think of a special present for christmas and something we could enjoy together. we had a wonderful time. the room was even better than the pictures, the zacuzzi and bed were both excellent. gayle made a breakfast that left us without words to compliment it. we sat and talked with joe and gayle for quite awhile, they are great people. Teddy the dog of course was my favorite. we both highly recommend the school inn b and b.. greg and stephanie


Everyone should go there!

5 su dicembre 08, 2011

Amazing place! We enjoyed our stay there immensely. The food was incredible and the presentation just beautiful. We hope to stay there again someday.


Exceptional Stay!

5 su novembre 19, 2011

A breath of fresh air. That's what it felt like when we walked into this bed and breakfast. The whole house really smelled wonderful. Fresh baked cookies and bread was just done when we arrived. We love to stay at different bed and breakfasts and this one is hands down a top 10! So warm, friendly, very clean and cozy. The innkeepers let you know they're available and very welcoming gave us all the privacy we wanted. The pictures of the house just don't do it justice. The rooms are inviting and comfortable. Breakfast was delightful! So much wonderful delicious food. WE LOVED OUR GETAWAY! Thank you Gayle and Joe.


25th wedding anniversary surprise!

4,8 su novembre 13, 2011

As soon as we walked through the back porch entrance, I knew this place was going to be a wonderful weekend getaway; private, clean, and attractive. The entire home is stylish and elegant, while being warm and comfortable as well. Gayle and Joe are friendly hosts -- they are at ease in conversation, yet also provide guests with all the privacy they want. Teddy, the dog, is naturally at home there and will greet you happily. Gayle's unique breakfast is delicious and presented smartly on the plate along with well-chosen table service. Will always remember this place as a great treat and would love to return.


Ghost Tour Weekend

5 su novembre 02, 2011

The room was outstanding, the service was outstanding, the cleanliness was outstanding. The value; The community association booked this B&B for me so I could work the Blacksmith Shop that weekend, so free is always good. Dining; I did not eat there.


AMAZING......again!

5 su ottobre 30, 2011

Two years ago, we came to Zoar to do the lantern tour and to stay in a bed and breakfast. We chose this one and liked it so much we came back again this year with friends! The rooms are clean and cozy and Joe and Gayle are awesome! The breakfast is all homemade and is absolutely amazing!! We will continue to go to this bed and breakfast when we visit Zoar!!


Gary and Faith's stay at Zoar School House

4,0 su ottobre 30, 2011

What a lovely and charming getaway. We really enjoyed our stay at the Zoar school house. Gayle and Joe are charming hosts. We felt very comfortable with them.


What a Delight !

5 su ottobre 26, 2011

Joe & Gayle are wonderful hosts. They have a magical way of making you feel very special. Their attention to the smallest details makes your stay with them very memorable. The breakfast was amazing. Gayle is an incredible chef who truly loves to cook. Joe's coffee brewing skills are amazing. Staying at the Zoar Inn was a delightful experience from start to finish.


Perfect setting

4,8 su ottobre 24, 2011

Learning about the history of Zoar, and then getting the chance to stay in the old school house, was a thrill for our children, as well as the adults! The service was warm and welcoming, and breakfast was fantastic! Thanks for a great stay Gayle and Joe! We can't wait to come back.


Weekend Getaway

5 su ottobre 23, 2011

Just spent a wonderful, relaxing weekend in Zoar. The B & B is wonderful, extremely comfortable beds, nicely decorated, and many amenities. The best part was a breakfast to die for, Gayle is an excellent cook and service was impeccable. Highly recommended and hope to stay there again. The village of Zoar is also an interesting place to explore.


A Real Pleasure !

5 su ottobre 20, 2011

Gayle & Joe are the most gracious innkeepers you'd care to meet. We were the only couple there yet they went to great lengths to make us feel welcome and special. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. There's the homemade cookies and other amenities. Then, the best for last...the superb breakfast. Thank you, thank you! Tom & Lori


Jeff and Maggie

5 su ottobre 18, 2011

By far the best place i have ever stayed!!!Gayle and Joe are the best ! The breakfast's are to die for.She puts so much love into her cooking.We will most definately be going back again!


One of the BEST!!

5 su ottobre 17, 2011

One of the best B&B we have ever stayed in the rooms were amazing especially the Honeymoon Suite! The personal fireplace in our room set the perfect atmosphere to come back to ( fireplace going, beds turned down fresh made cup cakes set out for us!!) Oh and the Breakfeast Gayle has to be one of the best cooks I have ever met!! Can't wait to vist again!!! Sean and Diane Barker


Charming Zoar B&B

5 su ottobre 14, 2011

We loved our stay at the Zoar School Inn! Our hosts, Gayle and Joe, were gracious and helpful. The food was fabulous and the meticulously decorated Inn was a joy to reside in. Would return without question!


Best Damn B&B In The Land

5 su settembre 28, 2011

MOST PEOPLE SAY OSU HASTHE BEST DAMN BAND IN THE LAND. I SAY, THE BEST DAMN B&B IN THE LAND IS IN THE HEART OF HISTORIC ZOAR. GAYLE, TOM AND MY “DOG-PAL” TEDDY ARE THE PROPRIETORS OF THE: HOSTORIC ZOAR SCHOOL HOUSE INN. LET ME TELL YOU THEY SURE DO RUN A FIRST CLASS OPERATION. It’s clean, it’s comfortable, it’s refreshing, it’s enjoyable, it’s a perfect “home” base for traveling in-and-about Historic Zoar Village, it’s breakfasts are to die for (always enough to fill the “biggest of appetites, in fact Susan and I frequently share),and, best of all IT IS PRICED RIGHT. FOR ALL OF YOU HISTORY BUFFS, THIS IS A MUST STOP. SUSAN AND I BOOK IT 6 TIMES A YEAR AND, EACH VISIT IS A “NEW” FUN LOVING EXPERIENCE…. STOP “INN” GAYLE WILL ALWAYS GREET YOU WITH A HAPPY FACE….. CAN YOU TELL THAT IT’S ON THE TOP OF MY B&B HIT PARADE! IT WILL BE ON YOURS TOO, I PROMISE! [PS – TOM YOU SHOULD RUN FOR MAYOR….]


First Bed & Breakfast Experience

5 su settembre 25, 2011

This was the first time we have ever stayed in a Bed & Breakfast. We needed a break from our busy lives. Although my husband thought the idea of staying in someone's home was a little weird, we enjoyed the experience. Joe and Gayle are wonderful people and they make you feel so at home. We stayed in the Loft room and it was so clean and private. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Even though we only stayed for one night we left rested and relaxed. We highly recommend this Inn.


Wonderful weekend

4,8 su settembre 13, 2011

This B and B is unique because you are staying in a 1800's building that has the comforts of our time. The Inn is very close to the main street in Zoar, particularly the lovely village flower garden. Gayle and Joe provided information of the area, and fulfilled any needs that we had ( a day pack for our Sunday excursion and air for a bike tire!) Since a birthday was celebrated, cupcakes were a surprise evening treat. The breakfasts were prepared with fresh produce, some from their garden. The bedroom/sitting room was lovely. We felt very much at home there. The village of Zoar is a treasure and this Inn is part of that valuable captured history. Go spend time there!


Wonderful and Relaxing Getaway!

5 su agosto 22, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast! Gayle and Joe are great inn keepers that make this a fabulous getaway.


July Stay

4,2 su agosto 22, 2011

Lovely B&B. Joe and Gayle did everything they could to make the stay a memorable one. The breakfast and evening treats were outstanding---the best we have ever had at any B&B. The only thing that i would change is to put a wall and door to the bathroom inside the suite and no side by side toilet. The one space would have been much better used as a free standing shower!


Wonderful experience

5 su agosto 18, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast. The room was wonderful. Our hosts were very pleasant and helpful and the food was delightful. We are hoping to go back again someday.


What a lovely weekend!

5 su agosto 04, 2011

Thank you so much Gayle & Joe for your hometown hospitality! All my needs were met beyond my expectations. You have a beautiful, relaxing atmosphere that anyone needing to "get away from it all" would certainly enjoy! Thank you again!


Historic Comfort

5 su luglio 31, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay when you want to get away! Gayle and Joe's Zoar School Inn is exactly how a B&B experience should be. The attention to detail brings you back in time and you are able to just relax and unwind from the normal day to day. My night was restful and breakfast exceptional. Thank you for a wonderful time!


Best B&B Ever

5 su luglio 28, 2011

The Zoar SchoolB&B Is the best I've ever stayed in and 'Ive done my share of B&B's. Gayle and Joe were very welcoming. The inn was charmingly restored. The rooms were spic and span. The breakfast featured a childhood favorite of mine, eggs a la goldenrod, which my mom and grandma used to fix for us on Sunday evenings. Gayle and Joe are people I would pick for friends. Liz Babcock


A Day at the School House

4,6 su luglio 27, 2011

We enjoyed being surrounded with the history and charm of the inn plus having the opportunity to meet and get acquainted with Joe & Gayle. They did all they could to make us feel comfortable touring the community of Zoar plus enjoying the "home-atmosphere" of the inn. These two are doing & excellent job.


Such a Wonderful B&B!

5 su luglio 27, 2011

I was so impressed. Comfortable, homey and the food was fabulous! We would come back here in a heartbeat. A great summer or winter get away. Every need met and we left feeling like we were rested and relaxed. Impressive. Gayle and Tom


First Time in a B&B, July 2011

5 su luglio 22, 2011

From the time we stepped inside the inn until we left, Joe and Gayle did everything to make our stay as wonderful as possible. The food was fabulous and the attention to detail was apparent everywhere you went inside the inn from the decorating to the food to the cleanliness to anticipating what we would need and having it at our fingertips. We really felt at home at the Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast and would recommend it to all our family and friends. Joe and Gayle, thanks for a fantastic first time Bed and Breakfast experience. Bob and Kandi Fetty


This Olde House

5 su luglio 22, 2011

A quiet getaway, Gayle and Joe are two of the nicest people you'll ever want to meet! There is no other word to describe the School House Inn, it is OUTSTANDING. It has the warm atmosphere of home, its very quiet, spotlessly clean, completely updated, smoke-free, and decorated with period furniture to the tee. Breakfast was elegant and luxurious. If you don't stay here your missing out on an unforgettable weekend experience. thanks again Kim and Dudley


B and B done with love

4,8 su giugno 28, 2011

A friend and I rode our bicycles down from Cleveland. What an outstanding get-a-way! Everything was perfect! The room, the bed, the jacuzzi, just done with love. Gayle and Joe obviously love what they are doing, because you can't make it this nice if you don't. Breakfast was one of the best I've ever had. It started with coffe, juice, and a wonderful fruit compote. Quiche and sausage followed. It was the best sausage I've ever had. All in all a wonderful place.


Wife's birthday getaway

4,8 su giugno 21, 2011

Spent beautiful evening and morning in and around Zoar. Being retired teachers, staying at the Zoar School Inn B & B made her birthday very special. Thanks to Gayle and Joe.


Fun place to stay for a girl's weekend

5 su giugno 17, 2011

Zoar School Inn is a great place to stay while exploring the quaint town of Zoar. It is a cozy, historical home from the early 1800's that has been restored from a school house with meticulous care to details. A screened in porch with rockers provides a place for a peaceful break from exploring the town's unique shops and sights. It is clean, comfortable and the owners Joe and Gayle ensure that your needs are met. I'm looking forward to my next stay there.


loved this place !!!

5 su giugno 16, 2011

i was azazed at how every little detail was taken care of , down to the little hearts on the roll of toilet paper to help unroll ! But i never felt like i had to tip toe around because everything was so cozy and comfy ! Warm ,inviting, pretty , and clean are just some of the words to describe this authentic period renovated schoolhouse..Gayle and Joe , our inn keepers, know how to put out a spread in their huge , beautiful kitchen !! Please do yourself a favor and go !!! There are also some great shops and sight seeing thins in this quaint village...you will not be bored !!


Our weekend getaway

5 su maggio 31, 2011

What a way to relax .We had a wonderful stay even if the weather didn't cooperate.The bed and breakfast was clean,cozy,and everything had been thought of from the snacks to the forgotten toothpaste .Our innkeepers were so nice and friendly .Our breakfast was spectacular .. We cant wait for another opportunity to go back and take in some sites .. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast .


Weekend Getaway

4,4 su maggio 17, 2011

We had a great stay. The Inn was very clean, the room was so cozy, and the breakfast was wonderful. My picky husband even loved the food. The village was very cute and welcoming. We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed how comfortable the innkeepers made us feel. We look forward to our next stay!


Lovely Weekend

4,2 su aprile 19, 2011

Our stay at the Zoar School Inn was delightful and thoroughly sublime. The inn is like stepping back in time; you can almost here the laughter of school children. The accommations were beautiful, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were huge and yummy. Gayle and Joe are the perfect hosts. Many thanks to Gayle for administering to a minor hot tub injury!


Weekend Getaway

5 su aprile 14, 2011

Cozy, warm, friendly, clean with outstanding service. Our breakfast was in courses served with style. The taste and presentation were memorable. Joe and Gayle made our stay special. We want to come back as soon as we can.


One of the Best

5 su aprile 04, 2011

We arrived late but were met by our host. It was a perfect get-a-way...fire and jacuzzi were added bonuses. We enjoyed the history, the hospitality, and the delicious food. I had forgotten a plastic bag for our dirty laundry and found one in the cupboard. They thought of everything before I even asked. Highly recommend.


Enjoyable stay.

5 su marzo 30, 2011

We enjoy this bed and breakfast. The rooms are amazing. We plan to come back in the warmer weather and enjoy the town. Don't miss this one. It's one of our favorites for the breakfast, hospitality, cleanliness and comfort.


Loved our room

5 su febbraio 20, 2011

The room was wonderfully appointed and the inn was great. We really wished the weather was nicer but all in all we enjoyed ourselves. I recommend staying when it's warm as well as cold outside (to stay in and be romantic). If you come during the warm weather you can use the heated 3 season porch and there's more to do in Zoar. They had a lot of movies and the coffee bar upstairs was very useful. Our room was really romantic and clean. We came home feeling like we got our monies worth and no bed bugs! This place is spotless. Thanks for a great stay Joe and Gayle. Your dog Teddy is a sweetie!


Great B&B Stay`

5 su febbraio 20, 2011

My wife and I stayed for our anniversary and we couldn't have asked for more. The innkeepers, house, outstanding breakfast were so great we will plan another trip to stay here again soon.


Cute and Quaint With Exceptional Hospitality

5 su febbraio 13, 2011

I have stayed at several bed and breakfasts over the years, but the service and hospitality we received at the inn was beyond my expectations. Both Gayle and Joe were a delight to talk to and went out of their way to make our stay special. The inn itself is so quaint and kept exceptionally clean (which is always a plus for me). The rooms are spacious and the jacuzzi tub is marvelous. We will definitely be visiting again.


absolutely perfect!

5 su febbraio 13, 2011

Every detail of The Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast was wonderful! The attention to detail, amazing homemade breakfast, beautiful room and warm, genuine hospitality of Joe and Gayle blend to create the perfect get-away.


Lovely Quiet Corner of Ohio

5 su dicembre 29, 2010

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in Lea's suite. It is a beautiful room. We particularly enjoyed the tub and I have never slept on a more comfortable matress. Breakfast was wonderful and the Innkeepers are delightful. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone.


Great B and B

5 su dicembre 05, 2010

walkable to everything in the local venue and centrally located in S.E. Ohio. The innkeepers serve a tasty homemade breakfast. Warm, cozy rooms. Loved it !!!


Fantastic...

5 su dicembre 05, 2010

From the big stuff to the smallest detail...really down to earth Innkeepers


Zoar School Inn

5 su novembre 30, 2010

We recently completed our fourth stay at the Zoar School Inn, and there were no surprises. Gayle and Joe provided the same quiet, cosey stay as we had previously enjoyed. The room was immaculate, the jacuzzi relaxing and the breakfast as wonderful as before. This is a quiet and tastefully appointed place to stay, replete with non-obtrusive but very helpful hosts. We should remind visitors that the Pro Football Hall of Fame is only 20 minutes away, and the Amish shopping is nearby as well. We'll be back again!


Tom & Lori's visit

4,8 su novembre 08, 2010

Quaint, charming, very comfortable...delicious breakfast and wonderful innkeepers. Try the Inn,,,you won't be disappointed!!!!


Buy Gift Certificates

5 su novembre 05, 2010

Our stay was exceptional. Joe and Gayle provided for all of our needs and requests and are wonderful hosts. They gave us privacy which is what we really wanted. Just to get away and relax. Our room was warm and inviting with old world charm. The bed was comfortable and we were surprised when we came back after dinner to our bed turned down and the fireplace lit. Nice touches and extras you don't get at many B&Bs. All the homemade smells and food were beautiful. The house itself and the history of Zoar is interesting.We plan to buy gift certificates for our children for Christmas.


Quiet

4,0 su ottobre 31, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the School House. The place was extremely clean. The keepers were "there" but "not there." The Loft room was great with rough beams and a four poster bed. The only thing I would have changed was the toilet room not being enclosed. It was kind of funny with the two toilets side by side. We joked they were "his" and "hers." The DVD selection was good. We watched a campy Mummy movie on Halloween night. Overall, it was a very restful experience and we recommend it.


Ms.

4,8 su ottobre 25, 2010

We recently stayed at Zoar School Inn B & B in Zoar Ohio. We had the most wonderful experience. The breakfest was so tasty and wonderful. The rooms were very clean with a very warm atmosphere. Joe and Gayle were excellant hostess and made us feel welcome at our first B & B stay. We already planned another trip there in the future. It was a very very relaxing and enjoyable stay and I would recommend the Zoar School Inn B & B to all my friends and family. Thanks for a most wonderful experience.


Home :-)

5 su ottobre 21, 2010

Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast was so comfortable and relaxing.The home cooking was fantastic and delicious. Joe and Gayle make you feel like family:-) Will be back next year !!!


Outstanding!

5 su ottobre 20, 2010

We have traveled and gone to many bed and breakfasts over the years and found this place to be exceptional. Gayle ad Joe create a warm atmosphere that's both homey and inviting but private. The attention to detail was incredible in our room from the candles and robes to the big jaccuzi and fireplace. The home made cookies in our room and breakfast was delicious almond croissants and quiche. We usually like to go to different places each time we travel but we will be back to the Zoar School Inn. Thank you. Teddy was such a cute little greeter too!


Can't wait to go back!

5 su ottobre 17, 2010

We recently stayed at the School House Bed and Breakfast and it was amazing. Gayle, Joe and Teddy were the perfect hosts! This is our third trip to a Bed and Breakfast and we loved the attention they give to small details! The Rooms are so comfortable and makes you not want to leave. I wish we stayed two nights because there is so much to see in Zoar which surprised me with it being so small of a village. Gayle set up anything we wanted to do. We did the Haunted tour which gives a lot of history and we met some really fun people on it. Coming back to the Bed and Breakfast after dinner and the tour our fireplace was lit and bed turned down. It was so warm and inviting. The Robes were very nice. Hot tea,Hot Choc. and coffee right outside our room for when we wanted it. That was a great touch. There are winerys very close and very nice. Our last memory of the Bed and Breakfast was breakfast in the moring, SOO GOOD!! I dont know which I liked better the scones or the Eggs a La Golden Rod. After breakfast we still had to time to go walk the village and make a stop at the Bakery. Gayle and I had talked about thier cupcakes and she ordred some for me pick up and take home. The Garden in the village of Zoar is beautiful and has a very special story and meaning. This was my Birthday Present and We loved every minute and Cant wait to go back. Thank You guys!! Mike and Lisa


Our First Bed and Breakfast Experience

5 su settembre 24, 2010

This was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast. It was terrific! Joe and Gayle are the perfect host and hostess. Our suite was fantastic--from the wonderfullly comfortable bed to the jacuzzi! The food was outstanding. We would give them a five-star rating.


Perfect Getaway!

5 su settembre 18, 2010

Joe and Gayle are super friendly, very accommodating and they take great pride in making you feel at home. Words cannot express how fantastic the food is - such wonderful cooks. The house and rooms are beautifully decorated, private and comfortable. Thank you for all of the recommendations for dinner and local area attractions. It was a short stay, but it was a wonderful stay. We look forward to staying with you again in the future. Thank you Joe and Gayle - your gracious hospitality and accommodations made for a perfect B&B getaway!


A Bed and Breakfast with Character

4,2 su agosto 18, 2010

This is a darling B & B in a darling village. The innkeepers have maintained and added to the natural character of this schoolhouse from the 1800s. I have stayed in many B & Bs and, while so many of the innkeepers have been very nice, I don't believe I've ever experienced any so accommodating. Joe and Gayle obviously love what they are doing. The breakfasts were creative and tasty and presented beautifully. The breakfast can make or break your memories of a B & B, and theirs will make them. The location of the inn, the quaint little village of Zoar, makes it a restful and pleasant getaway for the weekend. And it is situated just between Canton and Dover if you want to step out a bit from the little town atmosphere. Take the Haunted Tour! You'll learn a lot of history and have fun at the same time.


Delightful

5 su agosto 10, 2010

Greetings and Salutations! We wanted to thank you for your hospitality; it was truly the comforts of home staying with you and Teddy. My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the festival and we were truly spoiled with the delicious breakfasts and treats. Brian and Michelle


Relaxing Getaway

5 su agosto 08, 2010

We spent a weekend at zoar school house inn for our two yearwedding aniversary. This is the first time we went to a bed and breakfast. Everything exceeded our expectations! The bed, food, location, atmosphere, and hosts were excellent. Thank you so much for creating such a wonderful experience. -A happy couple


What a nice inn!

5 su agosto 04, 2010

We stayed at Gayle and Joe's inn recently and had a wonderful experience! We enjoyed our room, our hosts, the food, and the town tremendously, and would recommend it to others. The atmosphere was comfortable, friendly and relaxed, which is just what we were looking for. Thanks Gayle and Joe!


Great Experience

5 su agosto 01, 2010

John & Gayle do a great job. The rooms were well furnished and the breakfast included fresh fruit, a wonderful home made quiche and homemade zunchinni/nut bread. They were wonderful hosts.


Excellent stay!

5 su luglio 23, 2010

This is a wonderful Inn! We had a great stay, with a beautiful room. Highly recommended!


Excellent

5 su luglio 15, 2010

Most amazing place. Gayle and Joe have a beautiful bed and breakfast and are great hosts. We will be back in December. the whole area is interesting, mysterious and fun. It was the little touches that kept me captivated. John-Cleveland


GREAT!!! B&B

5 su luglio 13, 2010

We really enjoyed our day and overnight stay at your B&B. So quiet and comfortable. The porch was a wonderful addition. It looks as if it was meant to be there! I have booked for our 32nd. wedding anniversary weekend getaway in Dec. We can't wait to see it all decorated for the holidays. Joe and Gayle are the perfect host and hostess. Thanks! B.H.


Beyond The Fences Weekend.

5 su luglio 01, 2010

What a wonderful day and evening we had! So beautiful, peaceful, comfortable, like home away from home. The food was very very good and to be served with crystal at breakfast was awesome. Thank you Gayle and Joe! We are booked all ready for the Christmas in Zoar Weekend. We can't wait to get back! B&C Berea, OH


We had a great stay!

4,0 su giugno 25, 2010

Dear Gayle and Joe, Thank you for making our stay at your Bed and Breakfast comfortable and friendly. We had a nice stay and enjoyed the period decorations and the great breakfasts. I loved the framed photo of the original 9 students and 2 teachers of the one room school house. We arrived late and Joe was there to greet us! We stayed in a comfortable room. I love the old style bedspread made in Portugal. I recommend a suite for adults. The small quarters we stayed in (Jasons Quarters)are suitable for one guest. My son enjoyed his first stay at a Bed and Breakfast. Gayle was gracious and gave us a tour of the other accomodations. A great attention to period decorating was observed in the rennovations. A great choice to nearby Atwood Lake and Amish Country. Gayle helped us find two other attractions nearby we did not know about; Ft. Laurens (which my son wrote about for a Social Studies report) and Wolf Timbers. Karen


Great Experience!

4,2 su giugno 24, 2010

This was a great experience for me, my husband and my 8-year old daughter. We stayed in Lea's Suite and the accommodations were perfect. Most B&Bs do not allow children, understandably, but Joe and Gayle were kind enough to let us stay and they went out of their way to provide some extra goodies for our daughter. I would definitely recommend this B&B. Also, breakfasts were very very good!


Slept like a baby!

5 su giugno 13, 2010

Dear Gayle and Joe, Our first B 7 B and we weren't dissappointed. We only stayed one night and felt like I had a week's vacation. The attention to detail in the food, accommmodations and amenities really shows and we'll be back again. You two not only create a wonderful stay but your knowledge of the town and it's history really create an experience. Thanks for the stay and your enjoyable company!


Outstanding B&B

5 su maggio 18, 2010

Gayle, Joe and their little dog, Teddy, were wonderful and charming hosts! They made us feel right at home in their home! We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite which was clean and comfortable. It has a beautiful sitting area with a fireplace and nicely decorated. Loved the huge sunken jacuzzi with candles! A wonderful surprise dessert was waiting for us after we returned from dinner! Very yummy! We enjoyed a great breakfast in a beautifully decorated B&B to reflect the historic school house past. Perfect location off of Rt 77. Looking forward to returning for the Ghost Tour! Chris


Tessa Suite

5 su maggio 12, 2010

I spent 2 wonderful days in the total comfort of Zoar School Inn. The food was great, the conversation convivial, and the room a period piece with modern comfort. The B&B is right in the middle of a most interesting historical location -- great place to kick back and unwind. Gerald P.


A wonderful getaway!

5 su maggio 12, 2010

What a lovely B&B! We had such a wonderful time. Our room was gorgeous, the bed so comfortable, and the cuisine absolutely delicious. Next time we'll have to stay longer!! Thank you Gayle & Joe for a perfect getaway. We really appreciated your warm hospitality. Robin G.


A great B & B

5 su aprile 16, 2010

We loved our stay at the Zoar School Inn. Gayle and Joe were so accommodating, and the B & B itself is beautiful. Very clean and well appointed. We stayed in Leah's Suite, which was just what we were looking for-clean, comfortable, nice fireplace, sitting area, easy to relax in. Nice snacks in our room when we arrived, and a full, delicious breakfast in the morning. Thanks to Gayle and Joe!


Home away from home

4,6 su aprile 04, 2010

Loved staying at the Zoar School Inn - the room was clean and inviting. We sleep like babies, sweet bed, and awoke to a lovely breakfast experience. Loved visiting with Joe and Gayle, charming couple! Carol and I had a wonderful time!


Our only regret: We couldn't stay longer!!!!!

5 su febbraio 12, 2010

We loved the whole experience and look forwrd to returning. The Inn was com-fortable, clean and beautifully decorated to reflect its historic past. Gayle and Joe fulfilled every expectation anyone might have, they were the perfect hosts! The snacks and breakfast spoke to Gayle's expertise in the kitchen. I'd never had "Stuffed French Toast" before, a real delight (glad I wasn't dieting). Also - a great location - right off Rt.77 and easy to find! Loved our stay!


Our night away

4,8 su gennaio 21, 2010

Gayle and Joe are Great hosts! They really make you feel welcome. Awesome old house, comfortable rooms, great breakfast, great historic town! We'll be back! A&C from Cleveland, OH


Stay in Zoar Ohio

5 su dicembre 24, 2009

The School Inn is just a gem! Old world charm, romantic rooms, and deliscious treats. It was an experience for all the senses. My husband and I had a wonderful time walking around the village and learning of its history and then snuggling up to a warm fireplace as we settled in for the night. We will definately return!


Delightful!

5 su novembre 28, 2009

Accommodations were excellent - tastefully decorated, spacious and comfortable. Innkeepers Gayle and Joe were very personable and the food scrumptious! The jacuzzi by candlelight topped off our weekend. We look forward to returning!


This is a wonderful place to stay.

5 su novembre 22, 2009

Very unique atmosphere. We love to stay at B&B's and we'll be back to this one for sure. The rooms all are very well appointed. Joe and Gayle are so accomodating. We couldn't have asked for anything more. They were helpful but we had privacy. The breakfast was unreal. We were really full and go to take home the rest of our home made walnut cranberry bread. Yum! Thank you Gayle and Joe


Our 1st B & B experience, but it won't be our last!

4,4 su novembre 08, 2009

My husband and I just stayed at Gayle and Joe's place this weekend. We were immediately welcomed with smiles, smells of baked goods and rustic Christmas decor. The Zoar School Inn even has it's very own mascot, "Teddy" the family dog. Our room was impeccably clean, the sheets/towels/robes smelled like they just got out of the dryer. The Inn keepers attended to our needs but gave us the privacy we needed. When coming down for Breakfast it felt like Christmas morning. The attention to detail will not be forgotten. The food was fresh and delicious (I don't think I had better fresh fruit)! When it was time to depart we were left with the same smile were were greeted with, along with a hug! This was our first B & B experience, but it will not be our last!


Special Stay with Joe and Gayle

5 su ottobre 23, 2009

We had a wonderful stay. The room was So nice and we had so much fun in the jaccuzi tub. There was a plate of delicious snacks in our room when we arrived. We fell asleep with the fireplace on low and slept so comfortably. Breakfast was outstanding! So much food and all home made. We'll be back.


Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $179
  • Recensioni (146) 4,9
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2169273700
  • Cellulare 1-3303242869
Inizio pagina