Our Sunset Place Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
5,0

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5
  • Valore5
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
17 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A Lake Erie Tradition

5 su settembre 10, 2013

We started this tradition back in 2011 and won't stay anywhere else. The accomodations, breakfast and innkeepers, Bart & Sandy are beyond stellar.


Relaxing, Wonderful Waterfront Location, Gracious and Fun Hosts

5 su settembre 04, 2013

Our 4 night stay at "Our Sunset Place" on Catawba Island was wonderful. It was the perfect place to start our day thanks to Bart's perfectly brewed coffee and Sandy's delectable, gourmet breakfast. When they say "on the water" they mean it! Our well appointed room had an unobstructed view of Lake Erie. Being just steps from the water made for a convenient morning swim. "Our Sunset Place's" oversized hot tub was a welcome activity one cool afternoon. Clean and comfortable, we wholeheartedly recommend "Our Sunset Place"! Our gracious hosts, Bart and Sandy, always went the extra distance to make our stay exceptional, can't wait for our next visit!


A great Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 25, 2013

Great view of the lake and Sunsets were spectacular. Breakfast was great and the coffee was the best I have ever had.


A Great Vacation.

5 su agosto 25, 2013

We spent a wonderful 4 days at this B&B. Would recommend it 100%.


vacation 2013

5 su agosto 25, 2013

This is a great place to stay! Sandy makes delicious breakfasts. The beds are comfortable and all the rooms are awesome. Sandy and Bart are friendly and they make you feel at home!


best B&B ever

5 su agosto 25, 2013

August 2013: You can't ask for anything better. Great Host and Hostess with knowledge of the area, sites to see and places to go. Breakfast will become your best meal of the day as Sandy sends you off with a meal that is fit for a king. Each room is totally unique and beyond comfortable. But the best is the sunsets seen while sitting on the deck. Lake Erie is at your feet and the sun sets 'just for you'. Come one Come all - you will not be disappointed


One of a Kind!

5 su agosto 22, 2013

Before we even arrived Sandy and Bart exceeded our expectations. The location and scenery are amazing. The room and linens were very clean along with the rest of the common areas. The breakfast was five star, Sandy you are the best. From sunrise to sunset, my wife and I enjoyed every moment of our first anniversary together here... Couldn't of asked for anything more, and when we did, Bart and Sandy did what they could to make it happen. We will be back!


A Refreshing Getaway!

4,8 su agosto 07, 2013

We had a lovely and relaxing two night stay with Bart and Sandy's warm and friendly hospitality. The accommodations were well appointed and decorated in a comfortable and unfussy, yet tasteful style. Beautiful bathrooms! The breakfasts were delicious and very ample - not much need for lunch. Taken on the deck, the setting was completely refreshing. We took full advantage of the hot tub. Best of all were our hosts themselves, so warm and inviting we felt like we'd known them for a long time. We'd definitely return!


What a gem!

5 su ottobre 15, 2012

We stayed for two nights and were very impressed with the hospitality shown by Bart and Sandy, meal preparation, location, and overall design of the property. If you have an opportunity to enjoy breakfast on their deck, that's a great way to start the day. This has to be the best BnB in the area. We stayed at another BnB nearby for two nights another time, and thedifference is amazing. You won't be disappointed.


You'll want to stay longer than planned!

5 su agosto 11, 2012

Wow! This is a find that we almost hate to share! We came for a weekend reunion (college roommates--has it really been almost 25 years?) and didn't want to leave. The setting is phenomenal...very clean and cozy with lots to do even if you don't venture out around the islands. Sleeping with the breeze off the lake and the sound of the waves is relaxation at its best. Bart and Sandy far exceed expectations as gracious hosts--Bart's coffee and Sandy's breakfasts left us ready to return as soon as possible! We had the chance to view all of the rooms and honestly it's a challenge to choose! Clean, comfy, and cozy, each one has distinct personality and all have great lake views. This is the place to stay if you are visiting the Lake Erie Islands or just looking for a get-away!


Lovely all around!

5 su luglio 26, 2012

Gorgeous views, the sounds of the waves at night from our balcony, fabulous breakfasts that included fresh fruit and warm muffins, and very gracious hosts. We were delighted with our weekend at Our Sunset Place and plan to return same time next year.


Great little B&B

4,8 su luglio 01, 2012

We loved our stay here! The breakfast that Sandy makes is to die for! Come hungry & skip lunch :) I have never experienced a view of the sunset so beautiful in my life. The room was nicely decorated & the bathroom was something out of a magazine. My only complaint would have to be the thinness of the walls. I understand at a B&B you are in closer quarters...but in the morning don’t expect to sleep in if you are on the main floor. Despite this we would stay here again in, but just on the bottom floor :) I would defently recommend this place to anyone who loves B&B’s or if this will be your first B&B experience. Oh & if you stay 2 or more nights you get a bottle of wine & a really nice cheese plate. I would recommend going down the road & tasting at the winery at the winery before making your selection, they are all really yummy though.


Loved it!

5 su maggio 23, 2012

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and it couldn't have gone better. We LOVED our stay at "Our Sunset Place". Sandy and Bart were excellent hosts, very welcoming and friendly. The food was delicious! The rooms were big and comfortable. But the view was what sealed the deal for us. What a great view of Lake Erie!!! We spent our days sitting by the water reading, bird watching and enjoying the beautiful sunsets. We HIGHLY recommend this B&B!


A Spot of Heaven on Lake Erie!

5 su maggio 16, 2012

We LOVE LOVE LOVE our stays at "Our Sunset Place" with Bart and Sandy Erwin! We have stayed two yrs in a row, in connection with "The Biggest Week in American Birding" and I ALMOST didn't want to leave the B&B for birding! Beautiful property, lovely rooms and pristine baths, bedroom window over the lake, nights and mornings on the deck, FABULOUS food!, very caring and attentive and warm and friendly hosts, a relaxed, accommodating, happy stay for us...super value! super stay! Will return happily! Recommend it for everyone! Bart and Sandy: you're the best!


Lovely Bed and Breakfast

5 su maggio 15, 2012

Our Sunset Place Bed and Breakfast was a lovely place to stay. Sandy and Bart are gracious hosts, and Sandy is a fabulous cook! The breakfasts were delicious. Beautiful view of the Lake and a great hot tub. We have already booked our rooms for next year!


Really impressive.

5 su maggio 11, 2012

Having spent several years in NYC and in the food and beverage and customer service industries I will say that Bart and Sandy are gracious and welcoming hosts who made us feel comfortable and relaxed in so many ways. They were extremely accommodating in that we didn't check in until 9pm and had a glass of wine and cheese plate waiting for us; so nice after a long day (at Cedar Point) We are consider ourselves "foodies" and that breakfast was beyond what we were expecting, so delicious, great coffee too. The hot tub was fantastic. The location on the water was amazing. Doing my research I always spend a lot of time comparing different locations on line and thought I would just check out the competition before rebooking for this year but we both agreed that anything else would likely be a disappointment by comparison. Sandy and Bart - you've spoiled us!


Our Sunset Place is a beautiful B&B!

5 su giugno 28, 2011

This was our first experience with a B&B. Sandy and Bart were wonderful hosts and their lakefront home was beautiful. Our private bathroom became my own personal spa. We got the best sleep of our lives with the windows open and listening to the waves lap against the shore. Breakfast was delicious. The hot tub was in the perfect location to take in the pretty lake views. I could go on and on. I will be visiting Our Sunset Place again in the very near future.


Our Sunset Place Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $180
  • Recensioni (17) 5,0
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 419-732-3875

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina