Blessings Lodge Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
159 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Awesome

4,4 su marzo 19, 2014

We have stayed at a dozen or more places from Dover to Berlin, in the past 15 years. I believe this is my favorite thus far. The cabin was awesome. I love the fact that everything was clean and tidy, and made you feel at home. This cabin had everything you could need for a relaxing get away. Also, the caretaker was very friendly and helpful. When I called to make reservations I had to leave a message and my call was returned very promptly. The email confirmation I received was very clear and touched on just about any question you could possible have regarding your stay. When we are planning to make an overnight stay I will definately call again.


The Friends Room at Simple Blessings Cabin was friendly indeed!

5 su gennaio 06, 2014

I sought out a peaceful spot in Amish country for a personal retreat, and got far more than I requested! Greeted by a friendly smile and a yummy plate of cookies, I entered a cozy room with a large, warm fireplace and all of the appointments I needed to be extremely comfortable! The mini fridge and microwave enabled me to bring my own meal supplies so that I only left my room when I wanted. And the in-room coffee maker and supply of hot chocolate were special treats on a very cold weekend! I hope to return again very soon and believe that anyone would richly benefit from a stay at the Simple Blessings Cabin! -- L. Maynard


We didn't have food but we very much enjoyed our stay at the Grace Cabin at the Blessings Lodge

4,6 su dicembre 11, 2013

Fannie Miller


Cozy cabin

5 su dicembre 07, 2013

Such a warm and inviting place to stay in Amish Country. Loved the decor - I felt like I was stepping into a magazine. So clean. Delicious cookies. Beautiful fireplace. Comfy beds. Very relaxing time. Will return!


Wonderful!!

5 su novembre 24, 2013

The wonderful homey atmosphere, decorated very nice, clean, and everything available that anyone could possibly need or want. Even great tasting homemade cookies. Will stay in the Joy Room everytime I visit Holmes county.


We really loved staying there..

5 su ottobre 09, 2013

We really loved staying there..what a beautiful & peaceful place..we will definitely return again & we will refer friends there...:)


Blessing Lodge

5 su ottobre 04, 2013

It is a beautiful place. The rooms were so clean. We really had a relaxing stay there. Very quite and peaceful. Would stay there again. The cookies were an extra bonus.


Charming!

5 su settembre 29, 2013

Charming spacious accommodations close to town but away from noisy traffic! First time visiting area. Will return and stay at Blessings Lodge.


more than we expected

4,6 su settembre 27, 2013

You never know what your room will be like, but we were so impressed. Would stay there again. Stayed in the Faith cabin for two nights. What a nice place it is. Stayed in the Grace room at the lodge our last night .Great room for a family so big and clean.


Fantastic!!

4,6 su settembre 23, 2013

Five dear friends enjoyed a wonderful weekend away in the beautiful city of Berlin,Ohio we loved the Simple Blessings Lodge. it was very homey and definitely roomy enough for all of us. the homemade cookies were a real treat!!! We would love to come back again next year. Thanks again for a wonderful weekend. h Janet Settle


Much needed time to reconect !

4,4 su settembre 18, 2013

It was our 24 th. anaversary, with my wife & my work i was having a hard time planing anything . A friend had told me of their stay stay so I cheked it out ! Now they will be my first choice . Our only regret was we only booked one night !!!!


Great place to stay

4,6 su settembre 10, 2013

There is no dining here so I couldn't rate, but the cookies were good

Risposta del proprietario
Hi Thank you for staying with us at Blessings. We don't have a place to eat at our facility, we can however have our Amish caretaker make a Breakfast basket, we do charge extra for the Breakfast basket which consists of Cereal, milk, Juice, a homemade pasty and fruit. We try to keep our prices low so we don't include in our price. God Bless


Awesome Cabin

5 su agosto 31, 2013

The Cabin Was Spotless, we had a great stay. Would recommend this cabin to anyone. The deck swing was perfect for the summer night. Everything Was Great! If you're looking for a great cabin, check this one out today!


Awesome Family Get-Away!

5 su agosto 05, 2013

Simple Blessings Lodge is above and beyond! They have thought of everything!


Faith Cabin

5 su luglio 20, 2013

Wonderful cabin, very clean. We will stay again if we are in the area.


Moody review

5 su luglio 14, 2013

I enjoyed staying here very much. It is out of the way but still very close to shopping. Cookies were brought to our room. That was a great surprise. The recreation center has many great activities for the family. The only down side was that we could hear everything next door to us. The walls must not be insulated because the sound traveled badly through the walls. Other then that, it was perfect.

Risposta del proprietario
Hi Thank you for your review, I just wanted to let you know we did insulate between the walls, You can here guest that maybe louder than others in our 2 smaller rooms. Please in the future let us know we may be able to let those guests know others can hear them. Our 2 smaller rooms are a great value. The price range from $59 to $119 (peak season) compared to a hotel these rooms have either a 2 person Jacuzzi or a fireplace. I hope this explains how we can help to make your stay as delightful as possible. Thanks you again for saying you liked us and remember all return customers get a discount and if you refer us to a friend and they mention your name they will also get a discount. God Bless


Relaxing bite of heaven

4,8 su luglio 13, 2013

Have stayed here the last 4 years. They always give us a discount for being a returning customer. We had some maintenance issues this year. They made it right and gave us a great deal!

Risposta del proprietario
Hi Thank you for your kind words, We do give a discount to return customers as we are so grateful that they enjoy Blessings. Blessings from Blessings Lodge


2 nd visit- awesome like the first!

5 su luglio 09, 2013

This was my 2 nd visit and I enjoye it a much a the first visit:) definitely be back again!


Our summer stay

4,4 su luglio 04, 2013

Blessings Lodge was a wonderful value with clean and comfortable rooms that make you feel like you are really on vacation!


Excellent Value at a Beautiful Place

4,4 su giugno 27, 2013

Had a wonderful 2 night stay. Have been to Blessings Lodge before and It is consistently a true value for your money. It is a Blessing to stay at this place


charming cabin not a breakfast.

3,0 su giugno 27, 2013

We needed some shelves and hooks for our clothes in the bedroom and bathroom. The bathroom was very small, they said it was a closet before. The bed slept good. Several of the little nights were burned out.

Risposta del proprietario
Hi This is a new bathroom in our Grace suite, It was only a couple weeks old and we did install hooks for towels in the bathroom, This bathroom has a shower, sink and toilet and is 1 of 2 bathrooms in the Grace. The grace has 2 bedrooms (1 King bed and 1 queen bed) and 2 bathrooms with a full kitchen and Jacuzzi with a living room with and a fireplace. The Grace suite is our most rented suite as its the largest suite in the lodge. We always are grateful for people that let us know the little things we need to add to make us better. Blessings from Blessings Lodge and Cabin


outstanding stay,very pleased

4,8 su giugno 26, 2013

thema and linda Stratton, endrizzi


Homestead Lodge

4,6 su giugno 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our time at Blessings Lodge. It is convenient for shopping & dining. We had our breakfast with other 2 couples at ours, played cards and had a great time. Would recommend it to others. Only was not sure how or who to get in touch if there was a problem. Ray & Helen King, Waynesburg, Pa.

Risposta del proprietario
Hi Thank you for comments. The Caretakers live next door in the Tan ranch. We now list on our confirmation receipt were the caretakers live and area emergency contact numbers, We are also are adding a sign (map) of the grounds when you pull in that shows were all the rooms are and were the caretakers live. Blessings from Blessings Lodge


Very clean, quiet, peaceful, log cabin, with all the comforts of home!

5 su giugno 05, 2013

We needed a quiet get away, on the spur of the moment, and found the Faith room of the Blessings Cabin available. We thoroughly enjoyed three nights there! We were very reluctant to leave! Spacious bathroom with jacuzzi for two, and a stand up shower! Queen size bed up in loft overlooking living room with fireplace ! Fully equipped kitchen, including dishes, utensils, puts, pans, crockpot etc! Porch with swing and rockers and beautiful scenery! Could've stayed forever!


Serenity

5 su maggio 31, 2013

We will NEVER stay anywhere else! This was more than we expected and made our overnight. I wish we had at least another night, next time will be a minimum of two nights. This was a home (or better) away from home. Way more than we expected. The personal touches just can not be put into words. I don't even want to look at the other rooms, We will always request Serenity without a doubt! A million Thanks !


Much better then a hotel.

5 su maggio 28, 2013

The immaculate "joy" room was perfect for our impromptu family getaway. It was exactly what we needed before our daughter leaves home. Beautiful sunset from the porch, jacuzzi tub, rec room, and country views were perfect. Well worth it.


A True Blessing!

4,6 su maggio 24, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a last minute romantic getaway, and we choose the Blessings Lodge B&B (minus the 2nd B), because we wanted to stay in the heart of Amish country. We choose the Blessing Lodge initially for the Bliblical & spiritual tie-ins, but what we got was so much more. We stayed at the Serenity Suite for two nights and we were wow'd by the unit an our overall experience. The unit was rustic, clean, spacious and amply supplied. We had a romantic, peaceful, private, and quiet experience. We honesty loved it and will return (often). Berlin was full of Amish-living experiences (we took an authentic buggy ride which I highly recommend), and we learned a great deal about the history and culture. Our stay was indeed a true blessing. Thank you Blessing Lodge.


Birthday getaway

4,8 su maggio 22, 2013

My sister and I celebrated our May birthdays by spending the night at the Blessings Lodge. It was very warm and cozy and we enjoyed the shops in the town of Berlin. We would definitely come again!


very relaxing stay

5 su aprile 30, 2013

Enjoyed the quiet relaxing atmosphere.


A small slice of heaven!

5 su aprile 26, 2013

Blessings Lodge does not feel like a hotel but more like visiting your favorite relative! Our room was spotless and so serene. It was the perfect getaway to have quiet time and reconnect. The community is lovely, and everything is so reasonably priced. Blessings Lodge is definitely one of our new favorites.!


Spring in Amish Country

5 su aprile 09, 2013

The wife and I had a great time in Berlin. The Amish food was great and the shopping for her was great. We stayed in the Serenity room and found it to be just what we wanted. The room was tastefully decorated, we enjoyed both the jacuzzi and fireplace, the cookies they left for us were to die for, and the room was spotless. We will be back again.


Simple Blessings Cabin, Family Room

5 su marzo 24, 2013

Truly cozy and romantic cottage. We loved the warm decor and the snickerdoodle cookies werre awesome with breakfast:) The 2 person jacuzzi tub really fit 2 people and it was so relaxing.


Lovely place, wonderful owners

5 su marzo 23, 2013

We stayed in the Simple Blessings Cabin in the Friends room. Walking into one of the rooms in the cabin is like walking into your own bedroom. Everything is exceptionally clean and wonderfully decorated. No "cookie cutter" motel rooms here, but you will find a fresh plate of cookies on the table when you arrive. This is absolutely the best place to stay in the area. Mark, the owner is very friendly, accommodating and so easy to work with. We love it here.


Great Getaway

5 su marzo 19, 2013

The room was great. It was very welcoming. We have been staying in the Amish Country for years and this was the best room we've had so far. We are planning another trip in April and have already booked our stay at Blessings Lodge.


Blessings - What a Blessing!

5 su marzo 05, 2013

What a beautiful cabin and property! I surprised my husband with an adult get away! No kids. We spent the entire day / night in front of the fire.My kids would have enjoyed it too - but we needed Mom & Dad time! So clean and beautiful!!!! Thank you Zimmermans - we will be back!


Wonderful Place and Experience!

5 su febbraio 27, 2013

I booked this cabin as a surprise for my husband. Upon arrival, we were in awe of the beauty and simplicity of this cabin, yet it had all the modern necessities we needed. The location is great, close to shopping and dining. The cabin is fully equipped with everything you need and the atmosphere and decor are amazing! We will definitely be back!!!


Best place to stay in Amish Country

5 su febbraio 24, 2013

We love Simple Blessings. We have stayed in all of the rooms and love them all. The cabins are spotless and the view is wonderful. We only stay at Simple Blessings and are planning a stay in the next few weeks. Dan and Sharlene


Simple Blessings

5 su febbraio 16, 2013

We have stayed at Simple Blessings 5 times and keep coming back. Cabins are clean, quite, and beautiful. Just what we need for our get-a-ways.


Wonderful wonderful place to stay. Can't wait to go agin.

4,8 su gennaio 27, 2013

I rated the dining simply because of the delicious peanut butter cookies the wonderful hosts always leave for us. This place is a great place to stay.


perfect!

5 su gennaio 22, 2013

Perfect weekend getaway! Very relaxing, beautiful!


Very Nice

4,6 su gennaio 04, 2013

SERENITY SUITE This was a great choice for my wife and I to enjoyed time for just the two of us before Christmas for one night. The room was spacious yet cosy due to the bare wood. Nicely decorated. Used game room briefly...fun. Jacuzzi tub was great. Dining is N/A


2012 Christmas Family Reunion

5 su dicembre 30, 2012

We come to Amish country at least twice a year. We invited our son and his girlfriend and our daughter and our granddaughter to joy us to celebrate our anniversary. Our daughter has been there but it has been a year or two, our son's girl friend has never been to Amish country . We arrived in the afternoon to check in WOW! What a view and atmosphere. We were greeted with several inches of snow which fell the day before, as soon as we opened the door to the FAITH cabin it was like a picture out of a magazine. First thing I did was to get a fire going( I turned a switch on the wall) the whole room was instantly warm and cozy! We all took turns sitting by the fire, the special cookies are to die for, with our apple cider from the local orchard. It was the best time our family has had, enjoying each others company, we played games into the late night. We read all the comment books, by the fireplace. It seems EVERYONE loves this place and we can add our endorsement as well. We now plan on making this a yearly trip and plan on staying 2-3 stays next time. Rock and Eve


Amish get-away.

5 su dicembre 02, 2012

Simple Blessings is a great place to stay in the Ohio Amish area. It is just like a home away from home! Very compfy and cozy and clean!


always a great place to stay owners are the the best

4,8 su novembre 17, 2012

mark an brenda are fair and honest people i an my wife met them years ago they will do any thing to make your stay the best , that is if you can get a room, the old couple from hamilton, thanks mark an brenda


Perfect Getaway

5 su novembre 12, 2012

We had a girls get away here. We can't say enough good things about our stay. The view was beautiful, the room was super clean and the cookies made you feel like you were home. We will definitely be back!!


MUST STAY AGAIN

4,4 su ottobre 15, 2012

Awsome room! very clean and all the attention to details. Enjoyed the fireplace and of course the cookies were yummy!! We will definetly stay there again.


BEST place to stay in Amish Country

5 su ottobre 14, 2012

This is just a totally wonderful place to stay. So peaceful, clean, and restful. They've recently added a game/rec room which I didn't get to use, but will next time. Two separate bedrooms in the suites which makes traveling with a nother person or couple totally possible and doable, for additional privacy, etc. BUT THE ABSOLUTE best part is the view from the porch. Full kitchen so once you're in for the evening you can just whip up a little snack and not have to go back out again! LOVE THIS PLACE!


Serenity cabin at Simple Blessings

4,8 su settembre 27, 2012

We were blessed beyond our expectations when we arrived and saw such a nice, well kept, spacious cabin. We will definitely come back again.


GREAT EXPERIENCE

4,2 su settembre 02, 2012

QUIET, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, EASY... Exceeded my expectations!!!


Wonderful!

5 su settembre 02, 2012

The Serenity Room was exactly what I needed. Immaculate, quiet, beautiful decor and yummy cookies! Loved watching the Amish buggy's go by while sitting on the porch. I went solo, and felt safe and secure. Highly recommend the Blessing Lodge! Can't wait to go back.


The Family Room Cabin

4,4 su agosto 27, 2012

The cabin was way more then we could have asked fpr. Close to the shops. The Family Room Cabin has a great view. We just loved everything about it. The price was great and it was super clean. would stay there again and we are telling all our friends about it.


Amazing!!!

5 su agosto 19, 2012

The room was beautiful, the cookies were yummy, and because we had 5 kids with us the rec room was such a blessing! The location was good and everything was just awesome about it! The only problem we had was that there was only one bathroom and we had 8 people staying there, but that was kinda our fault I guess! :) Thank you for the awesome visit!


What a great weekend!

5 su agosto 11, 2012

We could not have asked for a better experience. As we sit here on the porch of the Faith Cabin sipping wine from a local winery and unwinding from a long day of shopping and sightseeing, we are already planning our next stay here. Mark and Brenda have really outdone themselves- this place is gorgeous! Thank you for a fun and relaxing vacation!


The best getaway I've ever had!

4,8 su agosto 08, 2012

My husband and I absolutely loved Blessing Lodge! We stayed in the faith cabin and it was beautiful! We had a lovely view! It was so peaceful and relaxing! It made you feel like you were out in the middle of no where when really you were just a few minutes away from town! The cabin was gorgeous and we are already talking about staying there again sometime! We just loved it! :) Thank Blessing Lodge for a wonderful experience! Can't wait to come stay again! We've been telling all of our friends and family to come stay here that's how nice it was! :D


Awsome Place

5 su agosto 06, 2012

We loved everything about the Blessings Lodge, and once again our trip was delightful... the cookies were great and we will be back again next year!!


Refreshing - Relaxing - Renewed!

4,4 su agosto 02, 2012

My wife and I serve as pastors, and I cannot say enough about the stay. We felt very relaxed the entire stay. There were a few noises here and there, but that is expected. We enjoyed it and felt very refreshed when we left. We WILL be back! The Grace Room was perfect! Thanks.


Simple Blessings Cabin : Family Room

5 su luglio 30, 2012

My Husband and I thought we would take a chance staying here and we are so happy we did! I do wish there was more pics of the room, I was going to take some myself but forgot to. I was so pleased with the decor and cleanliness! ( I would love to know where they got the cute metal flower decor above the jacuzzi tub!) The value is so much better than a hotel room! The bathroom has a two person jacuzzi tub, which you would have to pay over $100 to get at a hotel. They add a nice pesonal touch by putting cookies in your room, not just any cookies but yummy homemade ones. I was worried we might be able to hear the people staying above us or beside us but we did not. The bed was comfy, tv had many programs to choose from, and the room even had a small fridge which came in handy. I would highly recommend this place to my friends and family. We hope to stay here again on our future visits to amish country. I know this is posted under Bed and Breakfast, so you have to put a dining score even though they do not provide breakfast. We knew that they did not provide breakfast when we reserved the room so they did not mislead us at all. I went ahead and put five stars for dining because they did provide cookies that were worth ten stars!!!


God's gift

5 su luglio 27, 2012

The Blessings Lodge exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be back.


Blessings cabin

3,8 su luglio 24, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at the Blessing Lodge cabin. the room was a nice size and decorated homey. The cookies were delicious.


A Wonderful Time!

5 su luglio 18, 2012

We stayed in the Hope Suite for two nights and it was by far the cleanest and nicest room we have stayed in in our many visits to Berlin. Everything was so nice and comfortable. It was quiet, cool (inside!) and so relaxing. If you haven't been to this bed and breakfast you need to visit. You will not be disppointed.


Cozy Night at Blessings Cabins

4,2 su luglio 16, 2012

Took a chance and booked a night at Blessings Cabins while traveling through Ohio's Amish country. My room exceeded expectations and included micro, frige and cd player--with instructions! Then I discovered the half dozen homemade peanut butter double layer cookies. Really good. The hosts seem to think of everything for a cozy night including quilt on bed and lots of pillows. Would have liked to have had a box of tissues. A bit off the beaten path. Affordable and worth the hunt.


Made a perfect anniversary getaway!

5 su luglio 06, 2012

My wife and I just wanted to get away for a day and Simple Blessings Faith Cabin was the absolutely best surprise! It was spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable and relaxing. We only stayed one night, but are already looking for a time to head back there again. Mark and Brenda, you have a lovely place here and are excellent hosts (and the cookies were pretty good also). Thanks for helping to make our trip so nice and enjoyable!


JUNE 2012

5 su giugno 27, 2012

A true blessing. The unit was extremely clean and appropriately decorated for the area. The Rec Room facilities were a win-win during stormy weather. A+ overall!


Great Retreat

4,4 su giugno 17, 2012

What a great stay and a wonderful retreat. Very clean and sweetly decorated. The accommodations were wonderful. The only bad thing I can say is that the pillows were extremely flat and uncomfortable. I'll definitely be visiting again, but will bring my own pillow next time. I gave a lower dining score because there was no dining, but they did have coffee/tea/hot cocoa and amazing cookies in the room


Blessings Lodge

3,0 su maggio 22, 2012

We had a pleasant overnight stay at Blessings Lodge. This was my first visit and it's location in the heart of Ohio Amish country should appeal to folks who want to spend time here. The bathroom was huge and they stocked plenty of towels, which is seldom the case in a lot of places. Typically, they give you just enough. Be sure to make use of the rocking chairs on the front porch. A delightful way to spend the evening as the sun goes down. NOTE: although I was forced to choose a rating for the Dining category on this website, there is no dining here. It is not a bed-and-breakfast.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the positive comments about the towels and the front porch. We do offer a Breakfast basket but it’s not included in the price of the rooms. We want to give our customers a choice of saving money by keeping the room at the lowest price we can. We do offer a breakfast basket, Fannie our Amish caretaker puts together a basket that consists of cereal, fruit, oatmeal and homemade Amish muffin for $4.00. We have units that have full kitchens which allow our customers to save money on a room that is at a lower price and cook their own Breakfast. We also tell our customers about our favorite place to eat breakfast, Boyd & Wurthmann Restaurant right in Berlin. Boyd’s breakfast are the best and a great value. Many guests go to Boyd’s and the experience is incredible. Thank you again for giving us a chance. Please remember returning guest receive a discount so remind us that you have stayed with us when making reservations. God Bless


Preferred the Hope Rooms

3,8 su maggio 22, 2012

Your service is still great and the rooms are good. I preferred the last stay in the Hope "suite" which was so roomy. I love the area and the serenity it offers in this busy world. Blessings is a great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone.


Our stay in the Joy Room

4,8 su maggio 13, 2012

Wonderful cookies on the table made us feel right at home. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and the rec room was fun for us all. We hope to come again!


" Cozy Retreat"

5 su aprile 28, 2012

The Serenity Suite was a lovely and comfortable place to relax and enjoy Amish Country. Will definitely stay at Blessings Lodge again in the future!


Blessing Lodge Simple Blessing

4,2 su aprile 17, 2012

One of the greatest places to stay. Very clean and we loved the decorations. It was such a blessing for Christians to be surrounded by beautiful religious decorations. It was so peaceful staying there and absolutely loved the cookies that was waiting on us. It was such a nice gesture from the owners and made you feel like you were important and that they care about their customers. Thank you for a wonderful mini vacation. The Petry's


Fantastic!!!

5 su aprile 16, 2012

Great value, very relaxing, perfect for families!! Thanks for keeping us in mind when you expanded!!


Awesome place to stay...in the heart of Amish Country!

5 su aprile 15, 2012

The lodge and cabins were absolutely beautiful. I've stayed at other cabins in Berlin, but these were much nicer. I can't say enough about the cleanliness of the cabins. They sparkle from floor to ceiling! The cookies were out of this world that were placed in our room. Loved the personalized towels with Faith inscribed on them. Owner called me on Saturday, to make sure we were pleased with everything. We will be staying at Blessings next April too, can't find one reason not too. Sincerely, Kathy White Apostolic Church of Barberton


Excellent Accommodation

5 su aprile 14, 2012

My friend and I found that the Grace Room at the Simple Blessings was one of the best places we have ever stayed and would gladly return. Carol


A little bit of heaven

5 su febbraio 28, 2012

Our stay at Simple Blessngs Lodge was a wonderful experience. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. I felt like I was at home....a warm and cozy kind of feeling. The fireplace felt great on that very cold night. The jacuzzi felt wonderful after walking the streets all day. Can't wait to go back during the warmer weather when we can enjoy the deck and rocking chairs. I have told all my friends about Simple Blessings and they are looking forward to spending our next trip to Berlin at the cabin. The peanut butter cream cookies were great too.


Rustic, Cozy and cute!

5 su febbraio 07, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in your Rustic, Cozy and cute "Grace Room" at the Blessings Lodge. We are always pleased with the quality of all your furnishings, and the cleanliness of your homey rooms. And it was topped off by your delicious peanut butter sandwich cookies! Thanks for a relaxing and enjoyable stay


Relaxing Weekend

4,4 su gennaio 24, 2012

My husband and I spent Martin Luther King weekend in the Blessings Cabin. We stayed Friday, Saturday, and Sunday night. We absolutely loved our cozy little room. It was very clean, and well decorated and the jacuzzi was the best! The owners are very nice and welcoming and the cookies were amazing! The only thing that we didn't like very much was that the television in our room was very small. We planned to watch a few movies, and while we still did watch them, it was difficult to see because the screen was only about the size of a computer screen. We also enjoyed the coffee and hot chocolate mix that was in our room, however there was no spoons or stirring sticks provided. We would definitely go back to Blessings, in fact we expect to! I would and already have recommended it to others.


Blessings Lodge is The Best!

4,6 su gennaio 19, 2012

We absolutely loved staying at your cabin. Everyone was so kind and accommodating and the cabin was so clean and just perfect. We felt welcome and right at home during our weekend stay and enjoyed much needed family time.


Blessings Lodge Stay-Nov 2011

5 su gennaio 12, 2012

Blessings Lodge is a beautiful and comfortable place to stay. This was our second time staying here in the last few month and we will definitely return. The rooms are beautiful and spotless and the view is fabulous. I would recommend Blessing Lodge to all of my friends and relatives. We are planning on returning in the near future, The cookies in our room were wonderful. Thank you for making our stay so memorable.


Home Away from Home

4,8 su gennaio 04, 2012

This place was way more than we could have imagined it would be. Very warm and inviting. We were very comfortable and felt like at home. The rooms went above and beyond our expectations. We couldn't have been more happy! Will definately be back and recommend to all our friends. The price was great and you got a lot more than you would think!! We won't stay anywhere else when we travel in that area! We absolutely loved it!!! Thanks for a such a wonderful relaxing atomosphere to go to and renew ourselves. Toby & Kathy


Friends room (Simple Blessings Cabin)

3,6 su dicembre 12, 2011

Convenient location to downtown Berlin and surrounding area. Cabin room can accommodate two persons, very clean and nice. Definitely stay here again when visiting this area! (Note: no breakfast provided which is noted at website.)


Awsome Getaway!

5 su novembre 30, 2011

The Blessing's Lodge always exceeds our expectations. We have stayed there several times and in several of the rooms. We have never been disappointed! Kevin & Teresa Webb


A Real Blessing!!

4,4 su novembre 16, 2011

Units are very clean. Price is good for a two bedrooms in Holmes County. Had everything u would need. Cookies were an added treat.


Family Room Fantastic

4,0 su ottobre 31, 2011

Roomy, immaculate and awesome decor separate this one from the competition. Best if you prefer a softer mattress. Better also if you plan your arrival during daylight -- the turn off 62 and the driveways to the parking areas are a little tricky to see after dark. Aptly named -- getting to stay here on a weekend night was a real blessing, since these book up fast during peak season. Easy to understand why.


What a "Blessing"

5 su ottobre 27, 2011

"Blessings" is certainly the right name for this place. My wife and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary here last week. Now my wife is extremely particular about the places we stay at. She raved about our room. It was very very clean, well equiped and comfortable. Simply a wonderful experience. We will certainly be back.


Recent Staff at the Blessings Lodge

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2011

One night stay in Berlin, Ohio, on a dark and dreary fall day. The room was very cozy and inviting.


Thank You!!

5 su ottobre 04, 2011

I am so grateful I have found my retreat for many years to come!


Great Place

5 su settembre 26, 2011

It is the best place that we have stayed at. Very private and quiet. Very relaxing. The place is very pretty and very, very clean. It will not be our last time here. Hope to come again next year. More often if I could convince my husband.


getaway

4,6 su settembre 20, 2011

Had a great time! Totally enjoyed our time in the cabin; especially the jacuzzi after a long day. The view from porch was so peaceful and relaxing with the wonderful cookies and cup of fresh coffee. I LOVED the furniture and would be interested in where to find it. Would like to return yet this year. Wish we could have met you, but maybe next time. Thanks again!


Can't wait to Come Back!!!

4,6 su settembre 16, 2011

It’s obvious that the owners of Blessings Lodge take a lot of pride in creating a country escape for their guests. Delicious homemade cookies and the cozy room décor make for an enjoyable atmosphere. I thoroughly enjoyed soaking in the Jacuzzi tub every evening. The Lodge is conveniently located close to shops and restaurants in Berlin (walking distance). I’m already making plans for my next visit!!!


Our get-away

4,4 su settembre 11, 2011

The minute we opened the door , we fell in love. It was so welcoming and clean. We knew we had found a place that we could go and get away without breaking the bank! The cookies they bring you are super! Can't wait to go back.


A great little getaway!!

5 su settembre 08, 2011

My husband and I went to Blessings Lodge for our 10 year anniversary and it was OUTSTANDING!!! A wonderful, relaxing place to stay with a great jacuzzi and AWESOME cookies!


Wonderful, relaxing getaway

3,6 su agosto 30, 2011

We stayed in the Grace Suite for two days with family. It was so relaxing, beautiful, clean and a great location. We highly recommend it and plan to return.


Our visit to Holmes county

4,4 su agosto 29, 2011

This was the second time we visited Holmes County Ohio and we stayed at Blessing Lodge both times. The rooms are neat and clean. One thing needs clarified though, the rating system doesn't provide a not applicable selection. There is no service or dining at the lodge. To call it a bed and breakfast is a stretch. We knew what it was when re reserved so we were not disappointed. There are some excellant places to eat in the area, most all of them good home cooked Amish meals. To sum it up, when we go back to Holmes County, Blessings Lodge will be our first choice in looking for a place to stay.

Risposta del proprietario
Hi Thank you for your kind words, we work very hard to make sure Blessings is clean and enjoyable. Just wanted to let you know we are working on a Basket breakfast that will have cereal, fruit and milk. We are starting in November on Sundays and if it goes over good we will start offering it during the rest of the week. We do offer the homemade peanut butter cookies made by our Amish friends and we also have coffee, Tee and hot chocolate. We also wanted to add that we have opened the new Recreation room that offers Air hockey, Pin Pong, Foosball table and a Flat screen TV with Cable and a DVD player. God Bless and Thank you for stay with us. Mark and Brenda


"Relaxation to the nTH Power"

3,8 su agosto 21, 2011

Staying in the "Grace" room of Blessings Lodge was a blessing indeed. Rooms were clean and well kept. The greatest plus as much as the quality and cleanliness of the room was its location. We were practicely within walking distance of the town of Berlin and were just out in the country far enough that there were no sounds of traffic. You are out in the farm land and can see each day unfold before your eyes. Then, when you think the day is over, depending on the weather, we were blessed with some of the most beautiful sunsets you could ever imangine. The sights, sounds and smells were all relevant to the farming country your right in the middle of. Would love to have stayed longer and when we return would be most pleased to stay in the exact room we were in this time. One word of advice, when you do come, remember your in farming country, and with all the animals and "natural fertilizer", flies are common in the summer time. So, bring or buy a fly swat and/or catcher strips and your stay will be one you'll never forget. Thanks to all at the Blessings Lodge for making our week so wonderful. The Howell's Chapmanville, WV


The Best

5 su agosto 21, 2011

This was the best over night stay experience I have ever had. It was like a fairytale for me. I actually cried upon entering the cabin. I am very picky about cleanliness, extremely, but this cabin was cleaner than I could ever hope for. I was surprised how fresh and clean the towels and bedding smelled. The jacuzzi was wonderful, immaculate and so relaxing. I have back problems and the jacuzzi was so good for my back. The cabin is just gorgeously decorated, smells wonderful and so pleasing to the eye. The view is breathtaking and the deck added so much to our stay.


Wonderful & Outstanding

5 su agosto 16, 2011

We could not ask for anything better. The cabins are very homey, peaceful. My husband and I had the most wonderful time there. It's so nice sitting out on the porch, listening to the quiteness, none of the loud music and stuff you hear usually hear at home. The only music you hear is what is provided from God. I will recommend Blessing Lodge to family & friends who are looking for a wonderful place to stay.


A Great Blessing!!

4,4 su agosto 14, 2011

We appreciated the warmness and kindness extended us. The rooms were decorated in a lovely way but also we felt at home!! Our stay was much too short as we would have enjoyed more days! The wonderful porch was such a blessing as not only the adults but the children could have liberty in being outside. Having the recreation room will be an added plus!!! The Zimmermans have really worked hard to provide a terrific place for refreshment and renewal.


Blessings Lodge a true Blessing

4,8 su agosto 11, 2011

One of the best all around places we have stayed at, will definitely return. Very clean, beautiful area, met all our needs and then some.


Very pleasant experience

3,8 su agosto 10, 2011

Accomodations were clean, comfortable and very nicely decorated. Nice, peaceful country setting. Would recommend and stay there again when in the area.


Lovely Getaway-Yet close to busy Berlin

4,6 su agosto 09, 2011

We were very impressed with the homey atmosphere of our cabin and the exceptional cleaniness. Next time we come, we will definitely"hang around" the cabin more and relax as it is a great place to do this. Going to the Amish country has always relaxed me. It is like stepping back in time . Blessings Lodge only added to this feeling. Thank you for your great hospitality also.


Serenity Room at Blessings Lodge

4,8 su agosto 08, 2011

The rooms were very spacious and clean. The setting of the lodge allowed for a relaxing get away.


Romanti Getaway

4,6 su luglio 11, 2011

Our stay was perfect! We loved the new "Serenity" room. It is great for a couple with a 2 person jacuzzi in the room. There is a second room with a daybed that would fit a third person/child great. Plus there was a small kitchenette with everything we needed to have a small breakfast in the room just holding off for the larger meal in the day. We loved the cookies brought over from the caretaker "Fannie" from next door. All in all it was a great 2 days.


Blessings Lodge

5 su luglio 05, 2011

Have made several trips to the "Blessings Lodge". Each trip is better than the first. Have stayed in several of the rooms. All are outstanding!!! Wouldn't stay anyother place when visiting Berlin OH.


Beautiful place to stay!

5 su luglio 05, 2011

Much more awesome than the photos show, this place is just beautiful. My husband and I spent our 1st anniversary in Amish country and were completely overwhelmed at how beautiful the cabin/lodge was! We spent two nights in the Simple Blessings cabin and two nights in the Hope Suite. Clean, tidy, decorated beautifully ~ and Fannie's cookies are the best! We truly enjoyed our time here!


Blessings Lodge is well worth the price. I will use them again soon

5 su luglio 03, 2011

I could not have ask for a nicer, cleaner or peaceful place. It was one of the nicest places I ever stayed. I will be going back as soon as possible. The location is convenient, the room was beautiful and I accomplished exactly what I sat out to do- RELAX. The owner was more than happy to assist with my reservations. Overall Blessings Lodge deserves a A+, 5 stars.


More bang for your buck

5 su giugno 27, 2011

This lodge was much more than we expected. It was cozy and comfortable. Could not have picked a better place to stay. So clean and decorated so nicely. We felt at home the minute we walked in. We will be back! Brenda M.


Great Value - Beautiful Cabin and Setting

4,6 su giugno 25, 2011

We took our grandchildren and they, as did we, loved the cottage. There was plenty of room for the three little ones to play and all six of us slept very comfortably. The huge porch was a real treat.


Outstanding

4,4 su giugno 20, 2011

Beautiful view, very quiet, super relaxing, wonder place to have your morning coffee on the front deck swing watching the Amish buggies going up and down the road.


Friendship Room - very pleasant

3,6 su giugno 01, 2011

The room was clean and nicely decorated. The furnishings were in excelent condition except for the bed (mattress), which was quite uncomfortable. The bathroom is very clean with new fixtures that function perfectly. Great water pressure and lots of hot water, which is always a plus when you love long, hot showers. This was our second stay and we will be back. I do hope they improve the mattresses though. Oh yeah, the cookies were great too!

Risposta del proprietario
Thankyou for letting us know, we did look into this mattress and replaced with a new one. Bless


Blessings Lodge is a Blessing!!

5 su maggio 28, 2011

My husband & I were in awe when we opened the door to "Grace"!! What a beautiful place - not just the lodge, but Berlin and Millersburg, too. We enjoyed our time away from all the hustle and bustle of our busy, busy life. We cannot wait to go back again! Thank you, Mark and Brenda, for a beautiful place!


Blessings from Blessings

4,0 su maggio 24, 2011

We lead hectic lives during the week and this was truly a blessings of abiding peace.


Blessings complete...........

5 su maggio 23, 2011

Everything was wonderfully planned throughout the lodge. Not much to add.


Can't wait to go back!

5 su maggio 22, 2011

Our accommodations at Blessings Lodge were excellent. The cabin was clean, stylishly decorated, quiet and comfortable ...all this and still close to town! We are already planning our vacation next year! Thanks so much.


Quiet get away

5 su maggio 15, 2011

We first started staying atBlessings Lodge in2007.We found it very charming and far enough off the beaten path for peace and quiet. The Zimmermans have expanded over the years and Frannie's cookies are the best we have eaten. We always stay here when we come to the amish country.


hospitality with a twist

4,8 su maggio 08, 2011

When we walked into our room we felt the warmth that Mark and Brenda meant for it to have. Their graciousness was above and beyond what we expected. Very enjoyable time and will go back and stay again.


Five Star

5 su aprile 23, 2011

Wonderful, quiet, peaceful retreat. A place where you can unwind and absord this beautiful world Our Lord has given us. Thank you Mark and Brenda for allowing us the opportunity to stop and appreciate!! We will definitely be back and will also spread the good word. Jim and Maggie 4/17/11 - 4/19/11


A wonderful place to stay

4,8 su aprile 06, 2011

The rooms were so cozy, very clean and very comfortable..We were so pleased when we walked into Grace room and saw the rooms..Having two bedrooms were great..Very relaxing. It comes under bed and breakfast..but not breakfast. Great cookies sitting on the table when you arrived..


Joy Suite at Blessings Lodge

4,8 su aprile 05, 2011

Great place to stay. Rooms very clean. Kitchen well stocked. Great Beds. Good view. Close to town. We had a very enjoyable time. Hope to be able to stay at Blessings Lodge again in the future.


cozy comfortable

4,8 su marzo 23, 2011

This place is convenient to all the shopping and eating in Berlin. Very warm and hospitable from. Start to finish. The cabin was so clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay again. We higly recommend it. Thank you


positively amazing

5 su marzo 08, 2011

My wife, my 4 kids and I spent one night in the cabin. My only regret was that we hadn't reserved for another night. My youngest son said he wished we could live there. We all enjoyed the jacuzzi, the rooms were very clean, and everything was just outstanding. All I can say bad about the cookies is that there wasn't about 2 dozen more. Very good! My whole family is planning on renting the whole cabin in the summer, and I can't wait to get back there. Mark was very plesant to talk to. A very nice person to deal with. Thanks again


Girls weekend get-away

4,8 su marzo 08, 2011

My friends and I had a lovely time. The weather didn't cooperate, but we made the best of it. The room and hospitality of Mark Zimmerman has exceeded our expectations. We thank you and we will be back.


What a blessing!

5 su febbraio 25, 2011

Simple Blessings is a wonderful place to relax and get away. My wife and I enjoy staying a couple of times each year. It gives us a chance to focus on each other and truly be thankful for the blessings that God has given us each day.


Outstanding cabin and Innkeepers!!

4,8 su febbraio 24, 2011

We arrived in the middle of a snowstorm, and the owner told us if we need to stay an additional night because of the snow, he would allow us to stay for free!! Very beautiful cabin,(the faith cabin), tastefully decorated and furnished, with a spectacular view!! Thank-you!! Mrs. Yoder


Clean and Cozy

3,6 su febbraio 22, 2011

Lovely stay at the Hope room at Blessings Lodge. Very clean, cozy atmostphere, plenty of comforts. The cookies were a nice suprise!


Very relaxing

4,8 su febbraio 22, 2011

We stayed in the Grace room during our stay and loved it. Very nice place to stay. Very clean. We had a very nice relaxing time. Only bad thing was the weekend had to end too soon.. Would stay here again and recommend to my friends and family.


Wonderful time of R and R

4,0 su febbraio 12, 2011

My wife and I pastor a church and decided to escape for a few days for some rest and relaxation. We found Simple Blessings online and booked our room. When the ice got bad and we could not get to our original rooms Mark at Simple Blessings moved us to another room. Loved the room! The fireplace was perfect for the cold nights. The complimentary cookies were awesome. Great place to get away


My Saving Grace

4,0 su febbraio 07, 2011

Grace Lodge was my saving grace at Blessings Lodge. It was the most peaceful experience that I have ever had. The hospitality touched my heart deeply. The neighbors were friendly and the caretaker of Grace Lodge was hospitabile. The whole entire experience melted my stress away, even if it was only for the weekend. I would definitely return for another weekend.


The Best

5 su febbraio 01, 2011

My husband & I had the pleasure of staying at the Blessings Lodge in Berlin, OH for our 39th wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Grace Cottage. It was very CLEAN & homey. It is decorated country style, which is right up my alley. The cottage looks exactly like the pictures on the web site. There are games & family movies for the guests. The cookies left on the table were an extra bonus. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & hope to be able to return later this year. It snowed the night we stayed & our car had been cleaned off when we got up in the morning! Thank you so much.


Wonderful Weekend

5 su gennaio 24, 2011

I was just amazed at the beauty of the cabin as we walked in the door. The decor was just beautiful with the holiday decorations just lighting up the cabin. The fireplace warmed us up on a very cold-ten degree weekend.My husband had shoulder replacement 6 months and the jacuzzi was just what the doctor ordered. The special added touch of the tasty cookies just made the stay absolutely perfect for us.All I can say is WONDERFUL.


A True Blessing

5 su gennaio 23, 2011

We love to come to these cabins to shop and relax.Its great to spend time there and play house in the beautiful setting.We like to grocery shop and come back and cook all our food right there.Everything is at your fingertips, such as shopping, dining,and the peaceful beauty just outside your door.The kitchens are set up with all you need to cook.We call it home and it feels like our home when we are there. The fire place is awesome in the winter and the patio is great in the summer, and you have a fantastic view from the windows.When it snows and your cozy inside it is a piece of heaven.We feel blessed to have discovered these cabins and are always anxious to return.


January Sewing Get-away

5 su gennaio 19, 2011

My daughter and I make this an annual quilting weekend. The cabin is very roomy for sewing and cutting your quilts. The peanut butter cookies are a great touch. It was nice to have the hosts call to make sure everything was okay.


Wonderful New Years Eve night

4,0 su gennaio 03, 2011

Very Very pleased with the accomodations, the lodge was decorated very nicely for the season with the Christmas motiff. Clean and private, very nice fireplace...We would reccomend it for a romantic weekend getaway...Thanks for your hospitality


very pleasant

4,0 su dicembre 24, 2010

My family rented four lodges. We spent three days in Millersburg and other areas around there, where we shopped, ate, and tasted wines and cheeses. We bought pastries, wines, cheeses, fuge and gifts for the up coming holiday season. This was during the first week of December. We made it a time for family talking, game playing, walking, site seeing, and meals together. This was a very pleasant trip.


Blessings Lodge

5 su dicembre 23, 2010

Very nice weekend. The faith cabin is gorgeous. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! A+++++++++++++


Anniversary Get Away

5 su novembre 22, 2010

This was the third year in a row to celebrate our anniversary at Simple Blessings Cabin. Our first visit was to celebrate our twenty-fifth wedding anniversary and we always can't hardly wait to get back each year now. Outstanding accomodations and perfect for that get away with the one you love...year after year!


Blessings

3,8 su novembre 14, 2010

Our stay at the Blessings Lodge was wonderful. The room was quaint and so inviting. The decor was great. We would stay again.


Great experience

5 su novembre 13, 2010

The room was cozy and very clean. We were very comfortable and will stay here whenever we are in this area.


Blessings Faith Cabin lodge

4,4 su novembre 12, 2010

We had such a relaxing, wonderful time. Peaceful and beautiful!


Amazing Experience

5 su novembre 10, 2010

We have visited Amish County for several years, sometimes a couple times a year. However this was our first visit to the Faith Cabin at the Simple Blessings Lodge. The accomodations were amazing. We had such a great time, we're planning another trip back in a couple of months. I was the most popular in our group (my mother, mother in law and cousin) becuase I found the cabin while searching online. I would HIGHLY recommend this cabin to anyone thinking of visiting the area.


"The Joy"

5 su novembre 02, 2010

We felt so lucky to be able to get a cabin there and stay in "The Joy". Everything was GREAT! It was very clean and nicely decorated and the views were very nice from outside on the deck. We highly recommend staying here and would definately stay here again. Thanks for the cookies they were delicious!! Clint and Lisa


Relaxation at it's finest.

3,8 su novembre 02, 2010

What a wonderful place to stay. The decor was charming, the attention to detail in our room made for fun explorations. Very quiet, and being able to sit on the front porch the next morning, drinking a hot cup of coffee along with on of the most delicious cookies and watching the sun rise was a treat.


Enjoyed our surroundings

5 su ottobre 22, 2010

We stayed for two nights at the Blessings Lodge. The cabins were very clean and beautiful. There was a wonderful deck where you could walk out and look on the fall foliage and see Amish buggies traveling on the road below us. We would recommend this lodge to our family and friends. Oh, the cookies were delicious. The Liette's and Bruening's


Faith Cabin

4,6 su ottobre 21, 2010

we stayed in Faith Cabin and everything about it was just perfect. We loved the location...watching the buggies go by right out front. If it had been a bit warmer weather we would have really enjoyed sitting out on the porch. The cabin is beautifully decorated and immacutely clean. Only being able to stay a few more nights would have made our stay any better than it was.


Blessed beyond words!

5 su ottobre 20, 2010

In a world where each day is packed tightly from dawn to dusk, it is a true blessing to have a place such as Simple Blessing to come to and leave that world behind and enter one of beauty, peace and compfort! Simple Blessings is that place for my husband and I. Being able to unwind in such a relaxing and enjoyable setting continues to draw us back several times throughout the year.


Blessings Lodge/Simple Blessings cabin is definitely the place to stay for your getaway

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2010

I have stayed a few times at the Friends room at the Blessings Lodge/Simple Blessings Cabin and have been very very impressed with the room. It has a very beautiful country like atmosphere and decor. The room is very clean and has a fireplace, microwave, mini fridge, Dish Television with VCR and DVD and there are even movies in the room to put in the VCR or DVD. On the dining table in the friends room, you will find fresh baked Amish cookies (usually peanut butter) under the glass dome of a cookie dish....the cookies are heavenly :) On the front porch are two beautiful comfortable Amish wooden rockers....it is so peaceful to rock in the rocker and enjoy the fresh country air and the peace and quiet and relaxation away from the hustle and bustle of city life. As you rock in your rocker listen closely as you may hear a horse trotting by on the road below as it pulls and Amish buggy past. I am definitely planning on going back as there is so much to do and see in Berlin and the rest of Holmes County Ohio....The true Amish country :) The Zimmerman's are very nice people and the hospitality is wonderful. I strongly recommend Blessings Lodge and Simple Blessings Cabin, you will not be disappointed and you too, will want to come back again and again. Dave Novak Pittsburgh, PA


Truely a Blessing

5 su ottobre 18, 2010

Our stay was fantastic the caretaker even brought use homemade cookies when we first got there!


Blessed to stay there

4,0 su ottobre 16, 2010

Enjoyed the peaceful scene from the front porch and the wonderful hickory rockers. The whirlpool tub felt so good after walking and enjoying the shops all day. The room was very cozy and we enjoyed the spacious bathroom area as well. We are from Florida and wish we were closer so we could visit again and more often in the future.


Would return in a heartbeat

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2010

We stayed in the Grace cabin and it was completely outfitted (refrigerator, stove, microwave, toaster oven, dishes, pots & pans, tv w/DVD player, DVDs, jacuzzi tub, extra blankets, fireplace! The balcony was beautiful and we enjoyed watching the stars as well as the Amish buggies. We could not have asked for a better, more relaxing place to stay. By far, the best place we have ever stayed in! (no dining available to rate)


Excellent Lodging & beautiful setting

4,0 su ottobre 13, 2010

We have stayed at Simple Blessings in the past & this time our stay was just as nice as it was the first time. I would recommend it to anyone that wants a retreat from the rush of a big city. Mark is a very good person to deal with & he will take care to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one.


Sister getaway

5 su ottobre 10, 2010

My sister and I were very pleased with our accomodations. Everything was so beautiful and very tastefullly decorated. Thanks for making our stay in Berlin a memorable one.


Very Nice but Is Not a B&B

3,4 su ottobre 09, 2010

We booked one night in the "Friends" room. It was very clean, comfortable and roomy. One negative is the fact that the building was not very soundproof. We could easily hear the people next door and the man snooring upstairs. We arrived late in the evening and didn't get to meet Mr. and Mrs. Zimmerman and didn't know where to look for them before we left the next morning. This was good value for the money, but is not a Bed and Breakfast. Dave and Betty Nelson, Ontario, Canada

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the positive comments about the clean and comfortable. I’m very sorry about the sound. In most cases you can here some noises from the other rooms but if someone tends to be real loud it can transfer through the heating system or walls. Thank you again for giving us a chance. God Bless


Our first cabin stay

4,8 su ottobre 08, 2010

This cabin was a dream come true for my family. We have alwasy wanted to stay in a cabin and we couldn't have been happier with our stay (unless we could have stayed longer). The cabin was spotless and so homey. I can't wait to stay with the Zimmermans again.


Relaxing Visit

4,0 su ottobre 06, 2010

We stayed in the Hope cabin with our two toddlers for a couple of nights, and they did not want to leave when our stay was over. The place was perfect for our family, and we appreciated the homemade cookies from the caretakers! The shared porch was great for fresh air and a chance to relax outside.


Great place!

4,2 su settembre 28, 2010

Everything was excellent - from the reservation to the cookies on the table. Thanks!


Simple pleasure

5 su settembre 24, 2010

The cabin was so homie, just like a dream. The cookies was a very nice surprise. It was just nice to get away and relax in such a nice setting. We will visit more often..


cousin's get away

5 su settembre 21, 2010

When we walked through the door we knew we had picked the right spot for our little "get together". It was nicely decorated, and very clean. It met our needs perfectly. The cookies were a very nice, and delicious touch. We hope to return next year. Thank you.


Beautiful Surprise

5 su settembre 18, 2010

Can not rave enough about how wonderful this place was. I would go back in a heartbeat and stay for a week. Felt so much like home and was made to feel like family. The inside was decorated so beautiful. Owners have class when it comes to outfitting this cabin. Will recommend to everyone I talk to. Really enjoyed ourselves in this cabin.


What a treasure

5 su settembre 13, 2010

My husband and I thought blessings lodge was a very wonderful place to stay. Very clean and nicely decorated. We were looking for a quiet, peaceful place and we found it at Blessings Lodge. We will definitely share this place with all our friends.


Warm & welcoming

4,8 su settembre 10, 2010

We checked into our lovely room that was large and idecorated with locally made furniture. Homemade quilts decorated the walls. A few minutes later, the host arrived with six delicious peanut butter cookies! Our room overlooked a lake and we rocked on the porch while we enjoyed the tranquil setting. We will definitely stay here again on return visits.


anniversy

4,8 su settembre 04, 2010

Us and two Brother-in-laws celebrated our 49th wedding annv. Thanks


Blessings Lodge

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $59 - $169
  • Recensioni (159) 4,7
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 001-3302042880

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina