Yellow Rose Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
28 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Yellow Rose

5 su luglio 24, 2014

The Yellow Rose was a relaxing and friendly place. The innkeepers (not the owners-didn't meet them) were attentive and discreet. The food was perfectly cooked, proportioned and tasty. It was close to town and definitely had the small-town homey feel. Pampered yet comfortable.


Reviewing Even Though I Cancelled

5 su marzo 02, 2014

There was no way to cancel on-line after creating the reservation. Probably a good thing. But when the Innkeeper called to confirm, it was a pleasant conversation to cancel our reservation. So my 5-star ratings are for what I would expect based on that conversation so I can submit this survey. We ended up needing to be elsewhere for Valentine's Day weekend this year. We will eventually get to Greenfield and this B&B! I hear Greenfield is a jewel in SW Ohio.


Southern Delight.

5 su novembre 23, 2013

My stay at the Yellow Rose was fantastic...It was as if i was home in Tennessee all over again. The house itself captivated me being built in 1900. I liked the western setup with the Roy Rogers, and cowboy memorabilia. I grew up to John Wayne, Gary Cooper, Gene Autry, and all the other cowboy actors and actresses i missed. I would recommend this B&B to anyone. The Inn Keeper was fantastic.


Wonderful nights stay

5 su ottobre 29, 2013

Stayed at the Inn for one night when we had to attend a funeral in town. The room was great and we had a very comfortable stay. Breakfast was excellent.


Wonderful Experience

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2013

This place was absolutely wonderful. The staff was excellent and breakfast was amazing! I will be visiting this location every time I'm in Greenfield, OH.


Relaxing getaway

4,6 su agosto 23, 2013

What a beautiful, lovely place to get away, kick back and relax. Delicious breakfast and service beyond my expectations. Brenda, the innkeeper truly loves what she does to make you feel pampered and special.


yellow rose

3,6 su agosto 18, 2013

We had a wonderful visit. There is not much to do in the area as the town has very few shopping opportunities. However, there are plenty of outdoor activities.


Fantastic place for a weekend away

4,6 su agosto 14, 2013

Staid here for a weekend away with my wife. The Yellow Rose B&B was the highlight of our trip. It has a wonderfully relaxed style to it that made it feel like a home away from home. Everything about the place was more than we expected and the breakfast provided in the morning was wonderful. We shall be returning!


Rode my bicycle there.

4,4 su agosto 04, 2013

I brought my own food and was able to use the kitchen to make dinner and breakfast so I can't rate dining properly since the computer won't let me proceed without it. Greenfield is a small, old town and I enjoy being there. They let me stay in one bedroom and I paid a small additional fee in order to use the whirlpool tub in another room. I really appreciated their flexibility.


Overnight for an Obstacle Course Race

4,8 su luglio 30, 2013

Two of my recent OCRs I've stayed overnight at a bed and breakfast. I was only 15 minutes from my race instead of 45 minutes from the closest hotel. The Yellow Rose Bed and Breakfast was wonderful! The Inn Keeper was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great! I would highly recommend for anyone to visit!


Met our previous experiences

4,0 su luglio 25, 2013

Breakfasts were outstanding. A very pleasant experience and innkeeper is very nice and knowledgeable. A comfortable chair in the room would greatly improve the experience.


Our stay at the Yellow Rose

4,4 su luglio 02, 2013

The theme of the Yellow Rose is very concentrated throughout the house. Would recommend this for anyone passing through the area. Antiques alone is worth the stay.


Charming!

5 su giugno 02, 2013

Yellow Rose was a very nice place to stay! We enjoyed the beautiful old home and very comfortable bed. Brenda was very pleasant and helpful, and the Texas Migas breakfast (similar to huevos rancheros) was spectacular. Highly recommended.


A home away from home !

4,8 su maggio 28, 2013

Brenda made us feel right at home from our very first meeting ! Our stay was extremely pleasant and I hated to leave !


Much Nicer - and Convenient, Too!

4,8 su aprile 17, 2013

I stayed here for one evening. The Innkeeper, Brenda, was most accommodating in giving me an access code that enabled me to enter the facility late. The Cattle Baron's Suite was well appointed, with a large, comfortable bed, modern HDTV, and a bathroom suite with dual sinks and a modern shower and jetted tub. There was lots of closet space and a separate office. Breakfast was prepared to order by the Innkeeper. The house was filled with antiques and everything was in good repair. Brenda is a good source on what's up in the area. If your travels take you to Greenfield and vicinity, this is a much better option than staying in Chillicothe, Washington C.H., or Wilmington.


Excellent B&B Experience!

5 su ottobre 13, 2012

Beautiful home with Texan decor. Friendly service. Highly recommend!!


Look no further...

4,8 su ottobre 09, 2012

If you are looking for clean, comfortable rooms, HD TV's, delicious breakfasts and a hostess who really cares about the quality of your stay, then this is the place! Brenda was as gracious as could be, breakfast was delicious (I stayed 3 nights, I should know!) and the fact that you had a room and bathrooms that were CLEANER THAN HOME made this a great place for me to stay. I was on business in the area and couldn't have been happier with my choice. Dale


Great B&B

5 su ottobre 08, 2012

My wife and stayed at the Yellow Rose on Oct 4th & 5th. We felt right and home at the Yellow Rose. Brenda was great!!! She fixed a great Breakfast and was very friendly and gave us a lot of useful info on the area around Greenfield. This will be someplace we want to stay again!!!


Absolutely wonderful experience.

5 su ottobre 01, 2012

What a great experience all around. Stayed for the Oktoberfest celebration in Greenfield. Owners and caretaker were great! The rooms are clean and comfy and the breakfast was delicious. Will definitely return in the future for a motorcycle trip of the area.


Beautiful B & B

5 su settembre 08, 2012

Very beautiful b & b. Furnished with antiques with a Texan flair. Nice porch to sit on & relax. Small town and very friendly innkeeper. Would definetely reommend & go again.


A gem of a place!

5 su gennaio 18, 2012

Booked two rooms for coworkers from Colorado and they absolutely loved this place! They want to move the Yellow Rose to Colorado. Sherry, the innkeeper, is so accomodating, helpful and cooks fabulous breakfasts. My coworkers loved the homey feel, the space and the quietness. We had meetings here during the day -- perfect!!!!


Wedding package

5 su luglio 18, 2011

Just married here ("Wedding Package"). Friendly hosts, nice clean rooms and fantastic food! Highly recommended! Krissy & John


Great getaway!

5 su maggio 23, 2011

Beautiful place, quaint small town. Inn keeper lives off site so you have a lot of privacy. Very nice decor, great entertainment room. The beds are super comfortable and each room has a private bath. Sherry is a wonderful cook and the sweetest person! We can't wait to come back!


Yellow Rose is Great

4,4 su maggio 23, 2011

We have stayed at this B & B three times now. I have realtives in the area and it is a good place when their homes are full. Rooms are great and the Breakfasts are tasty, especially the Amish toast. We will be back in September for a wedding in the area. Looking forward to our stay


Unique b & b

5 su maggio 23, 2011

We have stayed at the Yellow Rose Bed and Breakfast several times over the last few months. Not is it the best place to stay in the Greenfield area, but it stands out as an excellent, and very unique b & b. The interior is decorated with in a homage to the state of Texas, combined with furniture fitting with elegant lines of the early 20th century home. We have stayed in 3 rooms over our visits. Our favorite is the Cattle Baron's suite, but all are very large and comfortable. The bathrooms are also large and comfortable. Sherry always has big, plush towels, soaps, for a luxurious experience. We have also had use of the public rooms, which are spacious and comfortable. Last time it was warm enough so we were able to sit out on the large wrap around porch Breakfast is fantastic! Fresh ingredients, home made, cooked to order, fresh fruit, love it! The dining room is my favorite room.


Must visit again

5 su dicembre 28, 2010

Sherry the innkeeper was pleasant and accommodating from my first contact by telephone. Our visit was welcoming from start to finish. Breakfast was delicious and prepared fresh each morning. We were able to enjoy the house and the wrap around porch. My husband and I would definitely visit again.


Excellent Place to Rest and Relax

5 su dicembre 28, 2010

Have stayed at the Yellow Rose on two separate occasions. Both times we totally enjoyed ourselves. We went canoeing and to an outdoor murder mystery theater in nearby towns. The second time we went to the Fall Festival of Leaves. Both times it was like going to Mayberry. It has a small town fell with the slower pace and friendly people. There is a McDonalds down the street along with several local restaurants. They all serve excellent food. Speaking of food, the breakfast is excellent. The innkeeper will work around your schedule and most dietary restrictions. The rooms are clean and well kept. There is a Texas theme throughout the house. There is a large flat panel TV in each room along with a giant screen downstairs. All the tv's are connected to DirectTV. Very inexpensive for the quality of the rooms and excellent food. The innkeeper is very helpful in helping you find activities around the area if you are so inclined. The area is very quiet and neat. We will probably be back soon.


Yellow Rose

5 su agosto 17, 2010

We came to Greenfield for my wife's family reunion & were pleasantly surprised by what a great place the Yellow Rose is. It has been remodeled keeping the charm of an older house but with modern ammenities - Air conditioning, new furniture & flat screen tv's in the bedrooms. Sherry was great & a wonderful cook. If you're going to Greenfield I would put the Yellow Rose at the top of your list. Todd


Yellow Rose Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $70 - $122
  • Recensioni (28) 4,8
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9378769291
  • Cellulare 1-7132088440

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina