The Broadway Guest House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Pasti in loco4,3

Valore della struttura
52 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Relaxing and quiet stay

4,8 su agosto 26, 2016

We were warmly welcomed and everything was just right in the home. The yard was beautiful and the home was very clean and well appointed. We were able to take a nice walk to the quaint downtown for dinner. Would definitely stay again.


Broadway Guest House

4,4 su agosto 01, 2016

Good option for staying in Granville, Oh. Within walking distance of Denison campus. Clean and well furnished


Incredible!

5 su luglio 29, 2016

Incredible stay at The Loft! The decor, furniture, and amenities surpassed anything a chain hotel could offer. We will definitely stay again next time we visit Granville.


Studio 555

5 su luglio 22, 2016

We had a fantastic visit in Granville and Studio 555 was wonderful in every way.


Studio 555 at The Broadway Guest House

4,0 su luglio 01, 2016

We always love staying at the Broadway Guesthouse properties. The furnishing are great, the location is perfect - walking distance to downtown Granville. The Studio is very comfortable and the bathroom is huge and has heated floor tiles as a bonus. Having a kitchen to prepare our own meals is one of the best parts of staying on these properties.


Extraordinary find!

4,6 su giugno 19, 2016

The Loft is a perfectly appointed accommodation right in the heart of this sweet town! It is outfitted with everything you might need and was comfortable and quiet. We highly recommend Broadway Guest House, definitely make your reservation well in advance: this gem is much in demand!


Perfect Getaway

4,8 su giugno 08, 2016

We were thrilled by our pleasant, comfortable surroundings at the Broadway. The location was perfect. While it was as quiet and relaxing as a place in the middle of the country, it was only a 10 minute walk to Granville and 15 walk to the middle of Denison's campus. When we accidentally locked ourselves out, our hosts immediately responded to our phone call and was able to get us immediate access. The price was a bargain!


Oustanding Value

4,2 su giugno 03, 2016

3 bedroom, 1 bath home, fully furnished. Six of us spent Memorial Day weekend in the Broadway Guest House. Close to downtown area, 2 x King rooms and a room with 2 x single beds. Everything you need, just bring your own food!


The Loft is a beautiful place to stay in downtown Granville!

4,2 su aprile 22, 2016

We absolutely loved our stay at The Loft in downtown Granville. The room was beautiful and the location was superior. They had all the amenities we needed, including an iron, hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner and body wash. We highly recommend this location as well as the owners and their other properties in Granville.


Great place to stay in Granville

5 su febbraio 25, 2016

I was visiting my daughter who is a student at Denison University when I stayed at The Loft. It is just steps from the University. . It was so nice to have a place where we could visit away from the dorms. The furnishings and the bedding were extremely nice and comfortable. I look forward to staying there in the future.


Charming decor in Granville

5 su febbraio 15, 2016

We stayed at Studio 555 for a weekend trip. It was a marvelous getaway, very clean and extremely creative décor, close to everything. This was a duplex with full kitchen there was no dining to speak of, but the kitchen had everything you could need.


Wonderful little place

4,2 su gennaio 07, 2016

I've stayed in the Loft a couple of times. Love the location and the room. Will book again on my way through!


Excellent room!

4,2 su dicembre 29, 2015

I travel from DC to IL regularly to visit family there. I don't like doing the whole drive in one day, so I break it up by staying in Granville, OH. I've stayed in the Loft room a couple of times now. It's a great room in a wonderful small town in Ohio. It's just steps from some great restaurants and the main street. The room is so comfortable and always impeccably clean. I love it.


Attention to detail

5 su dicembre 21, 2015

Very nice, clean, comfortable. Would definitely stay here again


Loved this stay!

4,4 su novembre 28, 2015

Great location -- a walk to restaurants and close to Denison. The industrial design is a breath of fresh air. My teenaged daughter and I were comfortable here and would definitely come back.


Girls Retreat

4,6 su novembre 26, 2015

My high school girlfriends and I have been taking a fall girls trip for a few years now and this adds to another fun relaxing time. The house was very spacious for the four of us. One bathroom was a little tricky but we managed, just like in high school;). Dining options were a short drive into town but the scenery was gorgeous.


Lovely little loft

3,8 su novembre 10, 2015

So first ... this is basically a small studio apartment minus the kitchen. And it is lovely. Very clean, very nicely appointed. The only minus I can see was the need for a bit better of coffee/tea service setup... missing a few basics ... sugar, creamer, black tea. Cheers


Ohio Wedding

5 su ottobre 30, 2015

We loved the rooms and the spacious living! Only thing it has only 1 bathroom Overall we loved our time there and we will use it the next trip to Ohio Sincerely, 62821


Charming place

4,4 su ottobre 22, 2015

We came to visit our daughter who attends college nearby, and found this place by searching online. The owners have done a very nice job in making small cottage into a very clean and pleasant place to stay. Communication with the owners is done online. We never met anyone before or during our stay. There was a way to contact people in case of problems. There is a fully equipped kitchen, but no onsite dining. In terms of value this is a great option. We will come back.


Broadway Bound in a "Whole New Way!"

5 su agosto 31, 2015

I have stayed at both, "The Broadway Guest House" and "Studio 555" and both are beautifully warm and welcoming while simultaneously being chic and sophisticated! Both B&B's felt as if the host had "questioned me personally" on what it would take to make me feel comfortable and at home ... they nailed it! S from Chicago


Studio 555

5 su agosto 18, 2015

Studio 555 was one of the nicest, most comfortable places we have ever stayed. The decor was so interesting too. There wasn't anything we missed by staying there. we hope to stay often!


Lots of nice restaurants just a few steps away.

5 su agosto 13, 2015

Lots of nice restaurants just a few steps away. We enjoyed Linden Alley & Brew's Cafe as well as the coffee shop. This is such a nice area to just walk around and slow down a bit - great little town and fantastic, relaxing atmosphere.


Such a WiNNER!!!

4,6 su agosto 11, 2015

We were in town to visit Denison and were looking for two hotel rooms when I stumbled upon this rental. It was FANTASTIC! So conveniently located and nicely embedded in the community. The kids said they felt like we were on vacation. Loved that they were willing to rent for one night, since that was all we needed. If Denison is in our future, 555 will be our lodging of choice!


The Loft-A Great Experience!

5 su agosto 09, 2015

My wife and I had a great anniversary stay at The Loft. It's clean, well taken care of, has a comfortable bed, spacious, and a comes at fair price. The area immediately around it has lots of great dining options and a nice spa at Newkirk's. Thanks for everything!


Studio 555

4,8 su giugno 02, 2015

The place was inviting and comfortable. Stayed for one night and enjoyed a glass of wine with a bubble bath. Very relaxing.


Birthday getaway

5 su maggio 29, 2015

My first time visit to Granville and birthday celebration was a delight! Accommodations at The Broadway Guest House are fantastic, location is ideal and Nick & Melanie Schott provide great a service!


Relaxing & Inspiring

4,8 su maggio 28, 2015

Second time staying here, both times have been a perfect retreat in a perfectly appointed home - everything you could need, top quality all the way and no fussy distractions. A smile & a giddy 'this is soooo cool' rush comes over me, just want to drop our bags and relax. Becomes our retreat after a long road trip & great base camp to visit our daughter in college - meals in, soaking in great tub plus lots of time just connecting, relaxing & laughing have filled our stay at Studio 55. Worth the extra cost for all the extras loaded in this property.


April Visit

4,4 su maggio 11, 2015

The Broadway Guest House was terrific. It's the second time we've stayed there while visiting out Denison student. The house is well-equipped, clean and the owners are very accommodating. We've already reserved it for next year!


charming!

4,8 su febbraio 21, 2015

this home is one of three owned by the same couple, not actually a bed and breakfast so there is no dining or service really though the woman that helped me make arrangements was very nice and helpful. This is their mid sized unit and is just lovely, full kitchen, two bedrooms, one large bath (with heated tile floor!) and a living room. its beautifully appointed, quiet, and has everything you'd need for a getaway. the town of granville is charming......had awesome bbq at Moes, and a great breakfast next door as well. highly recommend and will def be back. 30 minute proximity to Columbus is great too if you'd like to head there, even closer to Easton area too. loved it.


The Loft

5 su gennaio 23, 2015

The Loft is a delightful place to stay. It is better than described on line and we enjoyed being right in town, close to many restaurants. I can not say enough about the charming decor, really clean, and all the comforts of home. Whomever decorated The Loft thought of everything! From the Keurig, to the swivel tv....make up light, mini fridge..this place is GREAT!!!!


charming, perfect downtown location, super comfortable bed

4,6 su ottobre 21, 2014

Loved staying in this walk-up loft in downtown Granville while visiting my son at Denison University. The location above a barber shop is perfect,(you must climb some steep steps to enter). The decor was modern in a comfortable homey way. The owners were super accommodating when I was unable to work the large screen t.v. they were over in 10 minutes to show me how to use the direct tv controls.There was some noise from the barbershop early Saturday morning but to me it gave me a small town community feeling. I would definately choose to stay there again!


Great place to stay

5 su settembre 29, 2014

we really enjoyed our stay. Very clean and comfortable!


Great in Granville!

4,6 su settembre 05, 2014

Love the convenience of this location! It is nice to know when checking in after traveling that the accomodations will be clean and are well cared for! Highly recommend!


The Loft

4,6 su agosto 18, 2014

We brought our daughter back to Denison University and stayed at the in-town property named The Loft. It is a little upscale "apartment" above the shops of Granville, Ohio. Great location. It's very clean, the bed very comfortable and it's all decorated in Restoration Hardware furnishings and bedding. Nice! It has a Keurig, a fridge and a microwave. You enter through the town barbershop and go up a steep flight of stairs. You pay in advance and the key is in a lock box on premise.


Perfect spot in Granville

4,6 su agosto 12, 2014

Great spot in Granville just around the corner from the shops and restaurants and only a short walk from Denison.


Place would come back to

3,2 su luglio 15, 2014

Perfectly located with all that you need in place. Couldn't have asked for more.


Day Trip to Granville

4,8 su giugno 05, 2014

Granville Ohio is a very sweet town. The farmers market is a must see. We were only able to stay one night and hopefully will get the chance to return and stay longer.


The BEST!!!!

5 su maggio 15, 2014

I LOVED staying here. The location is fantastic. The bed is soooo comfortable. It's clean and cheery and cozy and has all the comforts of home. If I can get a reservation, I will DEFINITELY stay here again.


Wonderful loft located directly in Granville

5 su maggio 09, 2014

Wonderful place located conveniently in the town of Granville and so close to Denison University. We have stayed twice and found it cozy and a wonderful place to stay.


Wonderful Oasis!

5 su aprile 29, 2014

We had one short night to rest at Studio 555 during a 8-college-campus-tour and loved every second of it. My two teenage girls camped out on the comfy couch and admired the serene designs by Restoration Hardware. The kitchen was perfectly outfitted for a quick deli and grocery store dinner. We had lots of sleeping room in the two bedrooms and loved the big gorgeous bathroom. It was our one splurge all week and so worth every cent! The hosts were nice and helpful and left us to our privacy.


Beautifully decorated, first class all the way!

4,6 su marzo 27, 2014

Studio 555 is a beautiful place, so clean and comfortable! And the owners were very accomodating and great to deal with. They let us get in early since we were arriving earlier than the usual check in time. It was first class all the way!


Fantastic get away!

4,8 su marzo 25, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our time at The Broadway Guest House. It worked great for our family, was ultra clean, very organized and relaxing. Thanks so much!


New Years Eve

5 su marzo 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Loft. It was a great location to all the shops and restaurants in Granville. The room itself was very modern and clean. Enjoyed the one cup coffee maker.


Like Home

5 su febbraio 17, 2014

My sister and I stay here 3 times a year, while visiting our Mom. It's like home away from home.


Broadway Guest House-Granville, Ohio

4,6 su gennaio 15, 2014

The Broadway Guest House is a lovely property. The home is well-equipped and very homey. I was visiting my daughter at Denison and she enjoyed getting out of the dormitory setting. It is a wonderful property if you prefer private homes. I hope to stay at one of the Granville Properties in the future.


Great Place to Stay!

4,6 su novembre 12, 2013

As part of our college tour with our son, we elected to stay The Loft (extension of the Broadway Guest House). It was like a little home away from home ... Very comfortable, centrally located, and an overall great place. While a bit pricey, it afforded us all the comforts of home so no complaints!


Another great experience with BGH

4,8 su novembre 11, 2013

Both places we have stayed at have been exceptional.


Love the tub!

4,2 su ottobre 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the 555 Studio in Granville, Ohio while we were visiting relatives in the area. We were very impressed with the property, a two BR stand-alone house just a half mile from the downtown village area. We did not take advantage of the beautiful, fully stocked kitchen as we were usually eating with our family. The coffee machine with a good supply of K Cups was a treat. Beds were very comfortable and the heat/AC easy to control. Off street parking was a plus. As we were in the middle of an extended trip, the washer and dryer was very welcome. FOUR tvs! One in each BR, one in the LR, and one in the bathroom on the wall in front of a very deep tub...aaahhh! Wish I could have taken the bathroom home with us. Our few questions were quickly handled.....only suggestions would be more coat hooks and some fabric softener. We would stay here again if in the area. Note: this property is not really a B&B so the "dining" score above should be a N/A


The BGH is a hidden gem,

4,8 su maggio 23, 2011

So happy we found The Broadway Guest House. We travel to Granville annually to visit and were encouraged to check out the Guest House. We would have never found it without some the help of our friends. Tucked away like a hidden gem. So comfortable that we ended up visiting at the BGH more than anywhere else. We were able to use the porches to visit, kitchen to cook for company, and living space to relax alone. Very Nice Accommodations.


An experience of "living" in Granville.

5 su gennaio 26, 2011

My husband and I planned a little relaxing getaway after the holidays and selected Granville for it's charming atmosphere and great selection of restaurants. We came across the Broadway Guest House and it sounded perfect! Better yet...it was perfect! Simply put, it was almost as we had the opportunity to experience what it is like to "live" in Granville. The guest house is an amazingly comfortable space. A full home to ourselves with the nicest caretakers just next door. We highly recommended experiencing Granville like this!


Now our kid wants us to visit him at Denison!

5 su dicembre 07, 2010

So comfortable! You actually get the entire home when you stay here. We made dip, watched football, threw ball in the yard. My wife and I had the most comfortable bed. Since there is another bedroom our son chose to also stay the night. It almost felt like we had a home in Granville. The owners treat it like a hotel where you can rent by the night yet this place is so much different that any hotel experience we have ever had. Perfect!


The most comfortable place to stay in Granville!

5 su novembre 13, 2010

I visit Granville regularly as my son is junior at Denison. I've stayed at both local inns in town which are nice but I recently found the Broadway Guest House and love it! We had an entire home to ourselves..complete privacy and honestly the feeling of a home away from home where we would actually relax with our son, watch a game in the wonderful open living room, cook a home cooked meal for our son....perfect for us! In fact, on our last visit my son invited several of his friends over and we cooked for everyone! Nick and Melanie live next door and did everything to make sure we were comfortable during our stay. We highly recommend!!...both my husband and I agree...likely our most comfortable lodging experience.


The Broadway Guest House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $400
  • Recensioni (52) 4,7
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7405870321

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina