Inn at Dresden Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
48 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Luxury Experience

4,4 su settembre 13, 2013

I work in the hotel industry for 17 years now and usually stay in many different hotels when I and my family travel but we decided to try B&B for a change though the rate is much higher than my hotel rate privilege. We stayed at 3 different B&B's and it is just OK, But when we stayed at The Inn at Dresden sometime on August, 2013, I changed the perception on how this B&B operates. We stayed on a very luxurious room, personalized dinner served and gourmet breakfast with extra delicious homemade treats. It was a unique and wonderful experience.


Superb

5 su agosto 13, 2013

Very quiet and clean. The hospitality and food were superb. We ordered dinner the day before. It was outstanding!


Awesome B&b

5 su maggio 12, 2013

We enjoyed our second stay (4/2013) as much as our first (4/2009). The rooms,the food and the hospitality are always excellent and so enjoyable. We have relaxed and let the outside daily stress fade away! The feeling of your stay being important to the B&B owners is very evident!!


Best Stay Ever

4,8 su gennaio 15, 2013

This bed and breakfast is tops. Burke, the innkeeper, is the best all-around people person. He is one great cook, also very friendly to his customers.


Weekend Get-a-Way to See Fall Colors

4,0 su gennaio 08, 2013

We received the gift card for Christmas. Decided to see Amish Country and fall colors. beautiful weather & scenery. The Inn at Dresden was relaxing at the end of our day.


AMAZING.

5 su dicembre 26, 2012

We are getting ready to go back for our 2nd wedding anniversary. We absolutely LOVE this place. There is nothing like it! The service is incredible, the room is amazing!


This place was the perfect setting for an engagement proposal!

5 su ottobre 29, 2012

I found this place on Google randomly while trying to find somewhere close but far enough for my boyfriend and I to celebrate our anniversary. We definitely got more then we bargained for! Excellent room, amazing food, very good hospitality, and of course we got engaged! We will definitely be coming back, we enjoyed our stay thoroughly!


Girls weekend

5 su ottobre 02, 2012

My first stay here but won't be my last. Came for a girls getaway weekend for some shopping and fun. Had never stayed in a B&B before and this has spoiled me for other ones. Inn was spectacular. Burke was so nice and friendly and made us feel right at home. The views were fantastic. It was so relaxing to have breakfast while watching the morning fog lift over the valley. Will come back again for sure!


Great Getaway

5 su settembre 27, 2012

This is our favorite weekend getaway. I can't say enough about it. Burke is an awesome Inn keeper and a wonderful chef. The breakfasts are to die for. We just love to hang out and relax. We have stayed at the Dresden twice and will definitely be back.


Stay at Inn

4,4 su agosto 06, 2012

Stayed there this past weekend. The room was lovely and clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Burke and Deb were very accomodating. Would definitely stay again.


Comfortable, delicious, quiet, friendly, and a nice vista

5 su aprile 23, 2012

I stayed at the Inn for one night when visiting nearby Granville, The room was spacious and comfortable; the inn was interesting architecturally; the innkeeper was not only friendly and helpful but a creative chef (one of the tastiest breakfasts ever at a B&B). The only thing lacking was the coffee but I've never had a good cup of coffee at any B&B. I wish all B&Bs would get a decent coffee grinder and keep of supply of artisan-roasted coffee beans which are available mail-order if not locally. The whole roasted beans keep for months in the freezer if the container is airtight. And there's no need for a fancy expensive coffee machine. A french press (under $15) would do fine. A B&B that served a great cup of french press coffee with breakfast would truly be 5-star!!!


The Inn at Dresden

4,4 su agosto 30, 2011

This was our first visit to the Inn at Dresden and we throughly enjoyed it. Bert was a great host and wonderful cook! His big "country breakfast" made our tummys very happy :-) Thanks to Bert & Deb for a great time.


Wonderful stay

4,4 su giugno 05, 2011

My wife and I stayed here and had a wonderful time. Burke, the Innkeeper was friendly, accommodating, easy to talk to and he made feel very welcome. He was funny and a great host. Not to mention that he served us breakfast ( a delicious french toast with fresh fruit and home made bread) early at our request. The wine and cheese in the evening was a nice touch. The Inn is located on top of a hill and the view is outstanding. You can see for miles. The room was warm and welcoming, as well as very clean. The huge two story deck was fun to walk around. We enjoyed the quiet, still evening. Don't miss the wallpaper in the TV room!!! Overall we had a wonderful time and would highly recommend The Inn at Dresden.


Best Bed and Breakfast in town

5 su aprile 01, 2011

Had a wonderful stay . Could not have been better. Burke was great, made us feel welcome. Very patient with our booking schedule. Wonderful Breakfast. Will always stay here when visiting. Thank You Mary Messner


Spoiled

4,4 su settembre 15, 2010

The inn is beautiful. Both breakfast and dinner was delicious. I would not hesitate to stay again and again. Loved It.


LOVED THIS PLACE!

5 su agosto 03, 2010

MORE than pleasantly surprised...I loved everything..The rooms were all beautiful, very private, but still with all amenities..Incredible views , clean , friendly..The proprietor was so nice and made us Grand Marnier French Toast for breakfast which we ate on the porch overlooking the countryside..Can't wait to go back!


Wonderful! 7-26-10

5 su agosto 03, 2010

My wife and I have never stayed at a BB before and we had a wonderful night! We stayed in the Zane Gray room which used to be the old library and the room was very clean and had a 80's charm to it. The bed was so comfy that we felt right at home. The inn keeper, Burke, made us fill very welcomed and made sure that we had a great stay. We ate dinner the night that we arrived and the steak was absoluty fantastic! We also had the Chicken Marsala which was also terrific! When we woke up after a very restful sleep we were treated to an outstanding breakfast. The Inn sits on top of a hill and the view from up there is marvelous. I can't say enough about our stay! We were both vey pleased and would definately stay here again.


40th Wedding Anniversary Celebration

4,6 su giugno 20, 2010

The Inn At Dresden is an absolute must for all of your family events. We recently celebrated our parent's 40th wedding anniversary at the Inn and it couldn't have gone better. The staff, the food and the accommodations are outstanding! Burke and the staff prepared dinner and it was mouth-watering. I don't think I've ever had a better ribeye! We will definitely return and recommend it to all.


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast

5 su aprile 23, 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at The Inn at Dresden. All the little details were perfect. And I have to say that this was the cleanest hotel/inn I have ever stayed in (cleanliness is very important to me). Highly recommend this inn!


quiet & unique

5 su aprile 15, 2010

What a unique place. Knew it was built on a hill but never expected all the stairs! Panoramic views. The hosts were very accomidating. The food was wonderful.


Great Birthday Getaway

5 su aprile 14, 2010

The Madigans were excellent hosts. They made us feel welcome and comfortable. The dinner they served us and our guests was wonderful. Burke even baked a birthday cake for my husband's 67th birthday.


We loved it.

5 su marzo 28, 2010

We really loved our stay and felt truly indulged. Great view from the top of the hill, and the largest deck we have ever seen! The dinners were fantastic and a great view over the valley from our table. Very generous portions! The rooms are large and very attractive.


First experience...will be hard to top

5 su marzo 15, 2010

This was my first experience with staying at an Inn. I had an incredible weekend with a close "Jesus Girl" and was amazed at the level of hospitality, charm and service we were surrounded with!!! We had an incredible time and will be back again next year. Special thanks to Gary for the words of wisdom!!


Cozy & Unique Rooms

4,6 su febbraio 10, 2010

The Inn offers a wonderful variety of rooms and decor. There are cozy sitting areas and lovely porches to enjoy. The hosts are friendly and attentive.


FANTASTIC WEEKEND

5 su novembre 24, 2009

Amazing clean, excellant food and service, so friendly and helpful. I have NEVER stayed at a better B & B, have been there several times and will stay there every time I go to Dresden. Thanks for taking such good care of your customers.


Extraordinary and awesome experience

5 su novembre 11, 2009

I just stayed at the inn for the first time. It was such a great experience. Rooms, food, service were extraordinary. We felt like we were at home. The innkeepers were awesome and went beyond the call of duty to accommodate our group even in times of emergencies. I look forward to our next visit. Thank you!


The BEST Inn I've ever visited!!!

5 su novembre 10, 2009

The Inn at Dresden is provided me the best B&B experience I've ever had ~ and I've stayed at B&Bs across the US and in the UK. The rooms were very large and absolutely clean & polished with tasteful eclectic regional decor that was uniquely refreshing. Custom architecture, elegant furnishing, breathtaking views, every ammendity you can imagine, and genuine Inn-keepers that had personality and humor almost paled in comparison to the delicious food...served with gusto and a smile. The Inn at Dresden is a treasure!


OMG

5 su novembre 09, 2009

This place was excellent. So clean and the beds were heavenly. The people who are there are so hospitable and friendly. I will go back many more times.


Excellent Place to Stay!

5 su novembre 09, 2009

I traveled with a group of 24 people to the Inn and we had the whole place to ourselves! Each room is unique and offers something different from the next. The Innkeepers are what make the experience so great; we had a few emergencies and they were ready and willing to help with rides and extra meals with short notice. Not to mention the breakfasts and dinners were awesome! They really make you feel like the entire Inn is yours...we had a great time!


Fantastic Inn - Above and Beyond

5 su novembre 09, 2009

I just took a group of 23 Longaberger women and one great man to the Inn for 3 days... Burke and Gery went beyond the hospitality, great food, unique rooms that we had experienced in the past and helped us with transportation needs and medical emergencies! I couldn't ask for more and feel like they are a part of my own family now!


Fabulous Time at the Inn

4,6 su novembre 07, 2009

Our group stayed at the Inn at Dresden very recently and it was our home base as we toured nearby Longaberger Homestead and Factory Store. The innkeepers were outstanding hosts and they went "above and beyond" to make us feel welcome and ensure that we would have a wonderful time during our stay. Dining at the Inn was a gourmet experience. Great care was taken in executing their menus and we enjoyed every bite!


Weekend getaway on a hill

5 su ottobre 07, 2009

My husband and I so enjoyed our getaway. The panoramic view was lovely, the owners & rest of personnel were warm and so hospitable. The rooms were unbelievably spacious and wonderfully decorated and the dining delicious. Great!


Favorite place to stay by far!!!

4,8 su settembre 11, 2009

Several of my female family members have been taking an annual trip to Dresden since 1999. The last two have been by far the best because we started staying at the inn. Not as many can go right now, but our plan is to get them back so they can experience the inn and the fun we have while staying there. It makes our shopping even more fun and convenient. The inn is beautiful, run by awesome innkeepers, and the history speaks for itself. And yes, I love Madeline, their sweet, sweet shih tzu!!!!


The Inn At Dresden

5 su agosto 19, 2009

Verona & Gary provide the best service. Their hospitality is equal to no other. Upon leaving, looking forward to next year's stay. The food is outstanding.


The Inn At Dresden

4,6 su agosto 14, 2009

Awesome experience -- dinner & breakfast were delightful! Innkeepers were the best!


Sister Getaway

5 su agosto 13, 2009

My sister and I had a two day getaway planned. Stayed at the Inn, and was wowed! Beautiful inn, wonderful food and outstanding service. The atmosphere was wonderful, right down to the fresh cookies baking. Thanks for a great 2 days!


The most amazing B&B ever!!

5 su agosto 12, 2009

My boyfriend and I have been to the Inn three times in the past two years and it has led me to have impossible standards. Every time we pull in the drive and enter the Inn, it feels like I am home and creates a powerful sense of peace. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and we enjoy talking about various recipes and the Inn before it was rennovated into the B&B. We have stayed in the City Lights and the Dresden Suite and plan to try and stay in a different room every time we visit. They all have their own distinct personality. The views of the town and the hills during sunrise are amazing!! We are trying to come back again in October to experience the fall colors. Personally, I can't wait and am close to packing my bags already!! Let the count-down begin!!


Plan another trip back

4,0 su agosto 07, 2009

Been there numerous times to show off the place, but never stayed. With dinner there now, it was a great opportunity to finally stay and enjoy the lovely room and fabulous dinner.


Quiet Elegance

5 su agosto 05, 2009

The Inn at Dresden is absolutely perfect. The rooms are spacious, clean, and inviting. No details have been overlooked. The food was delicious. The staff is very pleasant & helpful. I plan to return again this year.


The Inn At Dresden -- a Longaberger must!

5 su agosto 03, 2009

So much more than a bed and breakfast! Unique rooms with a fun history. Terrific staff and wonderful food. The views are amazing.


Untitled

4,6 su luglio 29, 2009

My late arrival was accepted and service at the inn was wonderful. Friendly, chatty, relaxed, clean, would stay again when I travel to Dresden, OH


review

5 su luglio 16, 2009

We have visited the inn 4 times and each time is a real treat!


the Inn at Dresden is Superb!

5 su luglio 13, 2009

I simply love this B&B. the accommodations, food, and company cannot be beat anywhere. I truly home the inn can survive the touch economic times!


What a wonderful place

5 su luglio 05, 2009

We found this place by accident, and what a wonderful surprise it was! The innkeepers were so nice and welcoming. The view was wonderful. Breakfast was absolutely amazing!!! We will definitely return!


Weekend Getaway at Longaberger

5 su giugno 28, 2009

Wow, what a wonderful bed and breakfast experience!! Our weekend was intended to be about golfing at Longerberger, but when we found this fabulous Inn our weekend turned into a great vacation getaway!! We had great friends with us, great food, and great atmosphere at the Inn at Dresden. The guys also had great golf so, everybody was happy!! I highly recommend a visit to the Inn at Dresden!!


Beautiful, Quiet and Relaxing

5 su giugno 26, 2009

My husband and I enjoyed our visit immensely. We found the atmosphere to be friendly, beautiful, quiet and relaxing. The food was superb (my husband is still taking about the delicious steak he had). It was wonderful getting away from our busy lives to enjoy some quiet time together in such a beautiful atmosphere. During our visit, we were able to catch up on some reading, we took walks and did some shopping. I especially enjoyed sitting at the window while having breakfast where I could overlook the valley below us and watch the colorful birds at the birdfeeder. I am very particular when it comes to cleanliness and I didn't find anything out of order. The innkeepers were very friendly and always willing to be of service. We also found the townspeople to be friendly and interesting. Many of them shared stories with us about Dave Longaberger and his family. Penny Harrold


Fabulous place to stay

5 su giugno 22, 2009

It was a great mother & daughter weekend. Will definitely stay again.


GREAT PLACE TO STAY

4,8 su maggio 04, 2009

I have visited Dresden several times and have stayed in other Bed and Breakfasts there. But since I have stayed at the Inn I will only stay there from now on. Nothing else compares.


Inn at Dresden

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $105 - $200
  • Recensioni (48) 4,8

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7407541122

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina