Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
16 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Columbus Get Away

5 su novembre 17, 2014

The Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast is a beautiful home and the proprietors, Ron and Linda made our stay so enjoyable. The B & B is located in a very convenient area of Columbus. The breakfast was so delicious and everything so beautifully presented. We can't wait to return!


Comfort and Courteous

5 su agosto 16, 2014

This is nothing short of a fabulously comfortable bed & breakfast. The rooms are spacious. The beds are so comfortable, I had trouble getting for breakfast in the mornings. But I am glad I did because breakfast alone is worth the trip. Ron is a marvelous cook and always adds that little extra touch that makes his breakfasts so special. Ron and Linda make it a point to interact with their guests and we felt like part of the family. If you are anywhere near Columbus, Ohio, there is no better place to stay. Thank You Hawthorne Park B&B, You can bet we will be back Dr. & Mrs. Edward S. Umlauf


Occupying the pporch

5 su maggio 28, 2014

The amenities such as comfort, cleanliness, congeniality were as good as it gets. I felt at home ... where privacy is respected and opportunity for engagement are balanced and welcome. For our visit (my husband and myself) the porch became the center of our Hawthorne Park visit in late May, 2014. I napped as the old-fashioned swing swayed in the breeze. My husband read the morning paper and sipped an early morning coffee. Visitors (seven in all) joined us in the rockers and glider for an extension of a family reunion that began with the celebration of a wedding. That porch, with the soft air ... the light ... the spacious view of a friendly and green neighborhood, was a wonderful place to visit. It was a trip back in time to our youth where we gathered and chatted on the porch of our home. Hawthorne Park B & B is a beautiful a place filled with up-to-date conveniences combined with the gentleness of a past remembered.


You Must Stay Here!

5 su aprile 28, 2014

Linda and Ron are perfect hosts. The breakfasts were among the best we've ever had at a B & B. Our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable & clean. Ron gave us great restaurant recommendations. The location is great - easy access off of the main north/south highway through Columbus. The house is absolutely gorgeous.


Little secrete in Columbus! shhhhh

5 su marzo 13, 2014

We were back for our second visit to Hawthorne B&B (once in the fall of 2013 and most recently in March 2014). Ron and Linda are great hosts – warm, inviting and obliging. The house is gorgeous and very clean. The décor is beautiful and relaxing. We stayed in the Benton Room both times and felt right at home. We love, love, love the quiche and the crepes! You can’t get a better breakfast anywhere. Ron was great at accommodating my dietary restrictions. Linda makes a refreshing cucumber and lemon water which was nice to have on arrival. We will definitely be back.


A LOVELY place! Don't miss it!

5 su febbraio 20, 2014

I am so glad we stayed here and experienced such a beautifully decorated and cared for bed and breakfast --so pretty, so clean! You certainly cannot beat the warmth and comfort the inn keepers exude- kind and gracious. Of course the location is ideal (downtown and nearly on top of the Franklin Conservatory- a favorite of mine)- but the bountiful and tasty breakfast, served so perfectly (even individual butter pat trays ) has left a craving to return!


Looking forward to our next trip!

5 su dicembre 18, 2013

My husband and I needed last-minute accommodations, and we lucked into finding this place! The home is beautifully decorated, well-kept, and very inviting. The innkeepers were warm and friendly, and went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. The breakfast was amazing; a wide variety of choices were available and I'm convinced that each item would be delicious! Our experience can be summed up by a comment from my husband. We had stayed at several B&B's before, but this experience was so wonderful he declared, "I'm never going to stay in a hotel again!" We look forward to visiting Hawthorne Park again when we visit Columbus!


Awesomne Visit!

5 su luglio 30, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful relaxing weekend. The inn keepers were very friendly and helpful at giving us ideas of where to eat and what to see. The house is charming, a great history, very beautiful. The room we stayed in had a delightful pillow top bed and was quiet. I had them order flowers and fruit before we arrived and was pleased with what was delivered. Overall awesome place, would definitely visit again.


don't miss this charm

4,0 su luglio 28, 2013

Ron and Linda are warm and friendly. Do NOT miss Ron's fabulous breakfast at their table with other smart guests. Apparently they are new at running a B&B, just opened since May - but I believe they nailed it. Their 113 year old home has been updated - but still with the charm of its original intent. Their neighborhood is sweet, just a short walk from Hawthorne Park (great conservatory) and a short drive to German Village, the Arena and Short North (do shop here). I slept in the blue room at the peak of heat (mid July) but was cooled by the ceiling fan and a comfortable bed. I highly recommend a stay here


Loved our stay!

5 su luglio 16, 2013

We loved our two night stay at Hawthorne Park. Excellent rooms, great breakfasts, wonderful owners, beautiful house, perfect.


Beautiful, relaxing, comfortable place to stay!

5 su giugno 11, 2013

This was our first visit to the Hawthorne Park B&B a and we will be very happy to make a return trip. The innkeepers were very welcoming and made us feel right at home. The room was very comfortable, the bedding immaculate & the bathroom was super clean! We were pleasantly surprised to be welcomed into the kitchen in the evening for a drink of mint-lemon- cucumber infused water ...so refreshing! The breakfast was fresh and hearty...we have to go back to try the other breakfast choices! So glad we stayed here!


Wow!

5 su giugno 08, 2013

We loved our stay at Hawthorne Park! Immaculate home, superb breakfast, great owners, rockers and swing on the porch, private drive. We already plan to go back.


Cozy and relaxing!

5 su maggio 30, 2013

Outstanding bed and breakfast. Great food, the house is gorgeous, and it's extremely cozy. The innkeepers were so generous and made us feel at home. Definitely coming back!


A truly exception B&B! Highly recommended.

4,8 su maggio 08, 2013

My friends and I stayed here last weekend and fell in love with the place! The house is big, gracious, and beautifully appointed. We spent hours relaxing and talking in the rockers and swing on the front porch. The guest rooms were lovely and spacious, and the breakfast in the morning was the best I've ever had at a B&B. We enjoyed talking with the hosts, but they also gave us plenty of space. I can't wait to go back again. Highly recommended!


We will be back!

5 su maggio 07, 2013

Thank you, Ron, Linda and family, for making our friends' reunion perfect. With seven of us coming in from all over the country, the beautiful front porch was a dream place to visit, relax and laugh together. You have considered every detail of your B&B and got it right right from the start. Your home is beautifully decorated and so comfortable, the rooms are lovely and it's a joy to be with you both and your family. You even spoiled us with a gourmet breakfast. We didn't want to leave! We felt like family by the time we left and will be back. Thank you very, very much.


Great Place to Stay

4,8 su marzo 11, 2013

This was my first time at a bed and breakfast. I was a little weary about staying at a bed and breakfast but after my experience I wouldn't have done a thing different. The rooms were very large and flat screen TV's hung in every room. Electric fire places kept the rooms nice and warm at night with a controller at the bedside to adjust as needed. The bathrooms were very clean and tended to each day with fresh towels. There was even bottled water at the bedside each morning. The location was great just a few minutes from downtown Columbus. I know where I will be staying the next time I come to Columbus Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast!


Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $159
  • Recensioni (16) 4,9
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6143725507

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina