Ultime Recensioni in Ogunquit, Maine

Veteran's Day getaway a Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

A lovely inn. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The bed was great, had the best rest in a long time. The breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. The location is close to everything. Restaurants are close by and it is a short walk to both the beach and the Marginal Way walk. The owner went out of his way to make us feel vey welcomed.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay ! a Hartwell House Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

Charlene & Eric are perfect hosts. Delicious breakfast, beautifully decorated & clean rooms throughout the inn. Already booked for another stay - bringing 9 friends with me - can't wait to go back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful property in stunning location a Dockside Guest Quarters & Restaurant (York, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2014

Really warm welcome and excellent service all round. Great room in the historic main house (103) with super comfortable bed and spacious well equipped bathroom. Breakfast is a buffet of good quality hot and cold food and there is plenty to choose from, including freshly baked breads. Hot drinks and cookies are available later in the day. We had a good meal at the onsite restaurant where the staff were friendly and helpful. Lobster roll was delicious and local beer excellent! Couldn't have a more picturesque location. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Quick get away a Hartwell House Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2014

Lovely, thoughtful innkeepers, superb breakfast, great location

Vedi più recensioni


We'll be back! a Captain Lord Mansion (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2014

Beautiful property, fantastic location, great breakfast, very helpful staff, exceptional rooms. We'll be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Inn a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2014

This was the perfect inn for our wedding anniversary

Vedi più recensioni


Serene honeymoon in Ogunquit a Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2014

My wife and I returned to the Gazebo Inn for our honeymoon (this was our third stay at the Gazebo). All I can say is perfect. Just like our first two trips, this stay was so comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. Scott and Peter and their staff did a great job of welcoming us and making sure we were comfortable. They are never pushy, despite all of the great amenities they offer. Because we were there for our honeymoon we got a couples massage and also reserved the Gazebo's limo to take us to dinner. Both were excellent. The room is incredible (we stay in the same room every time). The shower/bath is truly epic. You have to see for yourself. Despite coming in November, the Inn's hot tub was open and we were encouraged to use it (we did, usually twice a day). If you're looking for a comfortable, beautiful and luxurious place to get away and relax, you have to try the Gazebo. We have become regular guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Pure Perfection a Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2014

My husband and I have been visiting the Gazebo Inn for the past nine years. Over the years we have visited as a couple, with my brother and sister-in-law, and now we have 6 couples traveling with us. The entire Inn is awesome, all the suites are amazing, we tend to stay in the barn suites. The outdoor hot tub is incredible and there is plenty of room for all of us, and then some! Scott & Peter & their staff do everything above and beyond, keep doing what you are doing, and they will come! Love you guys!

Vedi più recensioni


Vet's Stay at Captain Jefferds Inn, Kennebunkport, Me. a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2014

Thanks, Erik and Sarah for opening your doors to veterans. Our stay was memorable; we shall return. Outstanding accommodations, services, breakfast--truly a top-drawer B&B. kin

Vedi più recensioni


Hartwell House is Home Away from Home (with better breakfasts) a Hartwell House Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2014

We've just returned from our 4th stay at HH. Its location is perfect--close enough to everything in Ogunquit, yet still private. Eric and Charlene are wonderful innkeepers, warm and inviting, fun to talk to. We won't stay anywhere else anymore--and that's after decades of visiting the area.

Vedi più recensioni


What a nice surprise! a Hartwell House Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2014

My wife and I have stayed in Ogunquit a couple of other times and this was our first time at the Hartwell House. The entire place was impeccably clean and wonderfully decorated. The innkeepers took outstanding care of us and eagerly accommodated a late-breaking special request. I can't say enough good things.

Vedi più recensioni


Aways a treat a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

We have had the pleasure of staying at The Captain Jefferds Inn a few times now. It is always a pleasure. Incredibly warm and welcoming with a all the touches of home.From the spiced apple cider to the wonderful breakfasts you will want to to return. Always a special thank you. Nick and Pat from New Haven ,

Vedi più recensioni


Personal welcome to our stay! a Hartwell House Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

Fred, Charlene, & Eric, were absolutely charming, warm, & caring! They made us feel very special as guests. Immaculately clean, decor is old world as though you were in a European castle or residence. Pumpkin brandy, afternoon tea, homemade treats, breakfast specials, all done tastefully and delicious! Thank you to all for a memorable time. Lena Ponte & daughter Debbie

Vedi più recensioni


A great place for a fun weekend. a Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2014

We stayed here for a fall weekend and enjoyed it very much. We had a great room and the location is convenient to everything. Tricia, the young woman in charge, did an excellent job running the inn and even cooked breakfast. She was very friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place in Ogunquit a Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have already booked it again. Tricia the innkeeper is so accommodating. The rooms are well appointed and the access to everything is ideal. Can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Maine Getaway a Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our mini getaway at the Rockmere Lodge. The owners are wonderful and provide a warm, inviting atmosphere. We were just steps away from the ocean and the marginal way. We are looking forward to our return visit to the Rockmere!! Cheryl and Jeff

Vedi più recensioni


Puffin is a gem! a Puffin Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

Seven of us booked four rooms for a fall weekend. Tim and Michele are perfect innkeepers, warm, friendly, solicitous, cheerful, and accommodating. Delicious homemade breakfasts: egg roulade, quiche, homemade breads and muffins We highly recommend the Puffin Inn. It is a gem and the perfect setting for a weekend getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Weekend Getaway a Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

The Maine Stay was a great getaway retreat in Kennebunkport. Our room in the Inn was comfortable and beautifully furnished. Breakfasts were delicious and so enjoyable. The staff and owners were accommodating and very personable. The relaxed atmosphere made for a great weekend away.

Vedi più recensioni


The Captain Should Have Been A General a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

My only disappointment is that the place wasn't haunted and it was shortly before Halloween. Otherwise it was perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


What a treasure! a Hartwell House Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

My husband and I needed an overnight stay while we went to the Ogunquit Playhouse and traveled 3 hours from our home. The reviews were great for Hartwell House. I quite agree. The staff and owners were awesome; professional, helpful, welcoming. The room was fluffed with brocade! Bed was so comfy and QUIET! It had everything we needed for a peaceful night's sleep. And breakfast was to die for! My husband does not like B&B's, but he loved Hartwell House. We had our own dining space and each of us gorged on pumpkin pancakes w/ sunflower seeds, walnuts, whipped maple syrup and homemade pumpkin ice cream and my husband had a 3 cheese omelet, all w/ high-quality applewood smoked bacon. Definitely was OUTSTANDING! We'll return!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Historical Property a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2014

We stayed in the second floor of the Carriage House (The New Hampshire Suite) and it was charming. The bedroom is beautiful and there is handy second room with a small bed if necessary. As an historical inn, there are some quirks. The ceilings are a bit low in places. The bathroom is small but utilitarian. The floors do squeak and sounds seem to carry from room to room. The breakfast was fabulous. The main house is beautiful and the service was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay! a The Ogunquit Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

I stayed at The Ogunquit Inn for the first time this month. Everything about my stay was excellent. Kirk, the Innkeeper, is all about service and positive experiences, so the customer service is top-notch. The Inn was exceptionally clean, and my expectations are fairly high to begin with. The room was very comfortable and quiet, and I like the fact that the Inn is just a short walk to the center of town. I will definitely be back and highly recommend The Ogunquit Inn for a nice getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

2nd time we have stayed here with quite some elapsed time in between, and the experience was just as good as the 1st. We loved the room and wished we never had to leave! Both the Innkeeper Steve, and the owners Sarah and Eric were very accommodating, and a pleasure to talk to on any subject matter. The amenities provided were exceptional, never encountered such quality in the linens and towels, as compared to other 4 and 5 star resorts which we have stayed. It was exciting to hear the breakfast provisions each morning, both unique, unexpected, and exceptional.

Vedi più recensioni


outstanding and well-recommended a Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

We stayed for a night. A few weeks prior to arriving, we called and added a second night in the same room. When we arrived, we were greeted and shown a list of things to do in the area. They offered to carry our luggage to our room. When we got to the room, it was much better than expected! The room was clean and there was an iPhone dock playing music. They also had homemade cookies :-) the bathroom was a bit small for someone who is 6"4'. Breakfast the next morning was at a community table with the other guests. The food was simply amazing. Check-out was at 11, but since we were staying an extra night, we made our way to Portland for some sight seeing. While in Portland, they called us and asked why we had not yet checked out. We mentioned that we added a second night. They had no record of this but immediately offered to transfer us to another room and charge us the price of our original room. We ended up being upgraded to a better room. Breakfast the next morning was even better. While the error should not have happened in the first place, they went above and beyond to correct it. This place is highly recommended and we will be staying again in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recomend a Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2014

Great Inn all the way around!!

Vedi più recensioni


Maine Stay Inn a Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2014

Great private cottage. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious. Was a little more spendy then others in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful place run by beautiful people! a The Trellis House (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

The breakfasts are outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


Another Stellar Visit to Captain Jefferds Inn a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

This was our second visit to Captain Jefferds-this time for 2 nights and this visit was a great as the last one. We stayed in a different room and it was beautifully decorated and had all amenities. The view was terrific. Breakfast is off the charts with details (and recipes) given for each course. It is nice to stroll thru the gardens. Location is great as you can walk to downtown Kennebunkport to shop and eat. The staff is very helpful and has answers to all your needs including suggestions for dinner and the surrounding area. The owners are just so nice and care about their visitors. Our previous visit 7 years ago was for our 25th anniversary. A bottle of champagne was waiting in our room. This visit was in the same month as our previous visit and a bottle of Prosecto was in our room. We tell everyone to visit this inn and I wanted to give 'outstanding' in all the areas but it would not color in those bubbles. If there was 'beyond outstanding' that would have been our choice for this wonderful inn. Hope to visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}