Ultime Recensioni in Oglesby, Illinois

Beautiful place a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2016

We stayed at Brightwood inn for the wine festival and it is like home. Very clean great breakfast & sharon and Kevin are very nice. We will be staying there again next time we are there. Highly recommend staying there.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Anniversary stay at B&B a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2016

We were looking for a place to stay near Starved Rock State Park, and decided to try the Brightwood Inn because we have never stayed at a B&B. I'm gad we chose to stay there because it was so quiet and peaceful, the rooms were large, and the complimentary breakfast was wonderful. The location to the park as well as other attractions was perfect and they provided a list of local restaurants as well as their menus to help you find a place to eat. We booked the anniversary package it was a little more but worth it! We had very yummy chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us in our room when we checked in as well as a basket of complementary spa items, and when we got back from the park on Saturday we had a cake for two waiting in our room and it was delicious! The Brightwood was clean and the staff was helpful, and we will most likely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Best relaxing trip I had! a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2016

This was an awesome place to stay. Service is great, room is great and everyone was just super friendly. Will go back again!!!

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful space well cared for by welcoming owners a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2016

My husband and I could not have asked for more generous care givers nor a more welcoming serene inn to come back to after a long day of hiking area mountains and touring area sites. The Mallory room was nicely appointed with yellow sunflowers and pale blue accents on the wallpaper, towels, lounge chairs, coverlettes and pillows. The carpet was clean & plush, the bathroom was amazingly spotless with both a shower and a jacuzzi tub, and the air conditioning was a complete joy to return to after a long sweltering day in the sun. We were given excellent recommendations for dinner and Sharon sweetly chatted with us and other guests each morning. The Brightwood Inn was a bright and memorable stop during our summer vacation treck this year. We would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast in Oglesby, Illinois to everyone. It's even worth going out of the way to stay in one of these sweet rooms and to enjoy the most hospitable owners. The orga ic, farm to table breakfasts (with divine granola!!) takes this place over the top. Do yourself a favor; stay at the Brightwood Inn in Oglesby! No regrets.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

Stayed here before and enjoy the inn and innkeepers, will be back again.

Vedi più recensioni


golf outing a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

wonderful place to stay they make you feel like family

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place in the country! a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2016

Nice, clean, quiet, large room. The breakfast option has a choice for everyone. Spent time on the back porch watching the hummingbirds. A lovely needed getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Room, Staff, and Location a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly, helpful, and easily accessible. The location near Starved Rock State Park was ideal. The room was relaxing and comfortable. We would definitely come again!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Getaway a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2016

This was a very well maintained BB that came with better than expected hospitality. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay for a 1st Anniversary a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2016

First time ever booking a B&B, first surprise for anniversary stuff. Easy process for booking, quick communication from the owners, overall wonderful stay from beginning to end. Good cooking in the morning and multiple choices for breakfast (all good). 9/10, would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here and it was such a wonderful experience! The rooms were beautiful and clean, bordering a giant farm. It was absolutely peaceful. The owners were very nice and accommodating--we will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Going again.. fun time.. lovely scenery.. good people a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2016

Out side of the fact this is one of the most affordable and comfortable bed and breakfast we've ever been to; the owners are extremely polite and personable. Breakfast is really good, the rooms are nice and spacious/comfy. The bed is super soft and comfy... They have a nice fireplace and beautiful scenery as you look out into the countryside. Our specific room had a hot tub in the bathroom with a nice serene lighting and excellent privacy. Its like being at home.. Can't wait to go again for our anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


brightwood a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2016

we have stayed here 3 times in 4yrs in 3 different rooms.we plan on staying in all 9 rooms.it is close enough to home but far enough for a nice getaway.very comfy and owners are very pleasant and make sure our stay is wonderful

Vedi più recensioni


Thanksgiving stay a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2015

We had a wonderful stay and the owners could not be more accommodating. The room was so warm and cozy. The bed very comfortable and the bathroom was fabulous! We are definitely making it a annual event.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful time at the Brightwood Inn a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2015

Rooms were bigger and nicer than expected but could use some updating and repair. There were some settlement cracks in the ceiling and some caulking around tubs could use refreshing. These are small things in comparison. We had a wonderful time and the Brightwood Inn was an incredible place! The caretakers were wonderful and the food was good. A very homey place. My wife didn't want to leave! I highly recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Bucolic bliss a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2015

Lovely, spacious rooms in peaceful rural setting. Yet, nothing is far away, state parks, hiking trails, boating, tons of history nearby, and just cruising along the country lanes is a delight. The Inn is meticulously clean, the inn-keepers friendly and helpful, the breakfasts delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Brightwood Inn, Oglesby IL a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2015

Beautiful B&B surrounded by quiet, wide open spaces. Large, comfortable room, friendly hosts, delicious breakfast. We will definitely come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Weekend a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2015

We make a trip to Starved Rock every fall and this by far was the best. We stay at a different location each time. However, we will no longer be trying different places. We will definitely be staying at Brightwood Inn. The entire experience was wonderful. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The room was exactly as described in the pictures but even better. The place was immaculate and every detail was thought of.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Getaway! a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2015

I've visited Brightwood twice now - once with a friend on a writer's retreat and once for an anniversary getaway with my husband - and my only complaint is that I couldn't stay longer. It's really a lovely time-suspended getaway spot, surrounded by beauty and elegance, both in the B&B and the nature around it. Highly Recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay at an amazing bed and breakfast a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2015

Our stay was fantastic! The owners were super friendly and the atmosphere very cozy! It was a nice short drive to starved rock, very convenient. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful Starved Rock B&B a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2015

The only surprise here was how perfect Brighten Inn is. Our hosts were welcoming, the rules are clear, the facility is beautiful - spacious, warm and inviting. Breakfast was superb. We were only sorry that we couldn't stay another day.

Vedi più recensioni


Great first B&B experience a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2015

Our first stay in a bed and breakfast to celebrate our anniversary, and what a delight it was! We were given recommendations for local restaurants, and all our questions and concerns were more than adequately addressed. Our room had a lovely patio with a view of the sunset. We will absolutely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Had a wonderful time at this beautiful Inn a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2015

We were scheduled to stay in the Mallory Square Room but since there was no one who booked the Aspen Suite during our two night stay, the owners upgraded us at no charge. We loved the Aspen Suite it had more than enough room for the two of us. Private Balcony was nice. The owners Sharon & Kevin were wonderful. Very helpful, sweet. Wonderful breakfast included as well. Very Clean! Loved the features of this property; water available, soft drinks available, fridge, cookies, games, DVD's etc. There are only three things that I would add/change to this Inn (but it wouldn't stop me from going back) is a swimming pool, more comfy couch in Aspen Room & the Wi-Fi in the Aspen Suite did not work very well. I know why do you want Wi-Fi when your staying at a beautiful Inn? The answer is so you can find things to do in the area since some items we have planned prior to our drive out did not pan out. If you go to this area a restaurant that is a must is: Casa Mia in Naplate (Ottawa). Their Filet Mignon amongst everything else was perfect. We live in Chicago, so we have great steaks, but this was one of the best steaks I've ever had.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place! a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2015

our first experience with a B & B. It was awesome. Great place, great setting , beautiful grounds, great updated rooms, and great food!! We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great! a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2015

Everything was great! Felt very home-y, the room was nice and spacious with a jacuzzi and balcony. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. Would stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Review a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

3,4 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2015

The whole Inn and Makinac room were beautiful. Bathtub nice. Good food, but small portions. Pillows and towels smelled like vinegar. Never got our Orange Juice at breakfast. Hostess friendly upon arrival and at breakfast, not so friendly on departure.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B for a relaxing getaway a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2015

We've been to this B&B twice now, and absolutely love it. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious. The breakfasts are delicious and freshly made (not just continental breakfast). The owners are around if you need them, but have a separate house next door, so you really feel like you're on your own private retreat. The outdoor areas are nice places to sit and relax. It's a quick drive to nearby towns, so it's convenient to go out for dinner or pick something up.

Vedi più recensioni


Brightwood inn a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2015

This is out 2nf time staying at the inn. The place is clean and cozy. We wake up relaxed and ready to start our day. We plan on making it our annual getaway trip for out anniversary. We've only stayed one day each time. Next year we are planing a 2 day and stay in a different room each time.

Vedi più recensioni


Spring Break Getaway a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2015

My husband and I did a relaxing one night stay at the Brightwood Inn to kick off my Spring Break. Our room was lovely. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Perfect place to stay to visit our favorite state parks and do some wine tasting. Will definitely be repeat visitors!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2015

The building is very beautiful. I loved all the little things that were around to make it special: movies to watch, soda, cookies, items with the logo, pictures from the area of the room name, and the list goes on. Thank you for making our 11th anniversary very special.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Brightwood Inn (4,44)
Inizio pagina
}