DeForest House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
27 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

GET AWAY from THE CITY!

4,6 su agosto 24, 2014

My husband and I recently ( AUGUST 2014) brought our daughter and her husband on a weekend getaway from NYC. We were VERY pleased with DeForest House and especially with our hosts, Catherine and John Mason. The Mason's warmly greeted us when we arrived and were extremely gracious and helpful throughout the entire weekend. Oh and by the way, this B&B serves the MOST AMAZING breakfast ever!! It is visually beautiful while being bountifully DELICIOUS! The rooms are both spacious and comfortable and the location was convenient to many nearby attractions. We saw deer in the yard as an added treat! We would highly recommend DeForest House!


Top Notch B&B

5 su giugno 16, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay with the Masons. They're lovely people, and they really took care of us. The rooms are both great, there's a very cool living room with interesting decor. We brought our dog, and our hosts treated him like their own pet. They let him come watch TV with them while we were at dinner one night. The house is central to Woodstock, but it's surrounded by trees and a stream so it feels very secluded. It's an old house with a lot of history, but it's been maintained and renovated over the years to be very modern. Breakfast in the morning was a huge spread of fresh local foods. The coffee is french pressed. Honestly it was one of the best B&B's I've ever stayed at.


Simply Peaceful

5 su aprile 30, 2014

I recently stayed at the DeForest House with the intention to get plenty of rest. With that in mind, I didn't do any planning other than just reserving the room. I was glad that Catherine offered to coordinate my dinner plan, and was pleasantly surprised by the various breakfast selection the next day. It is these light touches that made it feel welcoming. Also, the beautifully done room, when combined with the peaceful environment, induces me to truly rest. Thank you, Catherine and John.


A perfect weekend away!

4,6 su aprile 20, 2014

My husband and I recently spent a perfect weekend at the DeForest B&B in Woodstock. I couldn't recommend it enough! It feels tucked away when you pull up the drive way full of gorgeous trees and when you enter their beautifully decorate home, you immediately will feel welcomed and relaxed. Cathrine and John, the owners, were key in making our vacation so lovely. Their breakfast was amazing, full of homemade treats, and it felt even more special because Cathrine customized it just for us! They had great recommendations for the area. The house is two-minute drive to town, although the walk is also beautiful and only 20-minutes. We highly recommend this B&B for a relaxing trip with friends or with your loved one!


WONDERFUL B&B IN WOODSTOCK

5 su gennaio 25, 2014

While visiting Woodstock last month, I was recommended the DeForest House. What a great choice! John and Catherine were lovely hosts who welcomed me into their exquisitely decorated home which combines French decor with local Woodstock art history. I stayed in the Moroccan room with its warm colors and its own outside patio - which I didn't use given the cold winter. Catherine prepared a delicious breakfast with home made quiche and fresh croissants from the local baker that gave me a taste of Paris. The house is within easy walking distance of the center of town, but is located on a ridge surrounded by woods which makes it feel secluded. Staying with John and Catherine felt like staying with good friends who were attentive to my personal needs but who respected my privacy. Couldn't recommend a better B&B for a weekend get-away.


Elegance in the woods

5 su ottobre 20, 2013

When we arrived at the house we felt as if we entered a different era, a different time zone and a different state of mind. Everything about the house and it's owners, John & Catherine, represented elegance. Our room was authentically Victorian and was impeccably clean and comfortable. We immediately felt at ease and were eager to explore the breath taking scenery around the house. We felt like royals at the Mason's dinning table and enjoyed a delicious variety of offerings. When it was time to leave, we knew we would definitely return. For us, this was not an ordinary stay at a B&B house but a retreat experience.


Fantastic B&B!

5 su novembre 29, 2012

Catherine & John are the perfect hosts in every way - very welcoming and accommodating to all your needs. Their house is beautiful, located just outside the center of Woodstock, surrounded by all the nature has to offer - I even saw a deer right outside their house as I drove up the driveway. The breakfasts are delicious and abundant - and served at the time you want it - not within a certain timeframe which other B&Bs do. I had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this B&B!


Most accommodating BNB!

5 su novembre 09, 2012

John and Catherine (innkeepers) were very accommodating by allowing us to bring our pets since we lost power due to hurricane Sandy. They are very friendly, helpful, and recommended the best places to visit in the area. Clean room and delicious breakfast. TOP notch and can't wait to return!!!


Beautiful experience, highly recommend!

4,8 su ottobre 01, 2012

We were visiting from NYC for the weekend and we found this beaut off the beaten path in Woodstock. It's minutes from the heart of the town, very elegant and enchanting. Catherine and John, our hosts, were extraordinary! Very helpful, very accommodating, lovely people. I will definitely return to this place and highly recommend it to friends and family. It actually exceeds your expectations and it is worth every dollar.


Visitors from NYC

4,8 su ottobre 01, 2012

The DeForest House is a gem hidden away in Woodstock. Our hosts were extremely gracious and very helpful with background information about the area and the local attractions. The rooms are very clean, very elegant, on the top floor of this lovely house. It's a Boutique B & B. It may be a bit pricey for folks traveling on a budget, but it is worth every single penny and more! Book it now and expect to be treated like royalty in the Colony of the Arts!


We felt like teenagers on their first date!

5 su settembre 18, 2012

This is a place not worth missing, Catherine and John were the most gracious hosts one could ever wish for. Starting from the time we arrived with their warm greeting, a glass of wine and a good conversation. Continuing with the immaculate Victorian bedroom and bathroom. After a great night sleep we came down to the most amazing breakfast spread with a lot of attention to detail and home cooked specialties. Part of the experience was Lola the big and sweet dog of the house. Our experience was truly wonderful and we would recommend it to everyone. A big thank you to Catherine and John for opening their home to us. Patricia & Beat


A lovely visit

5 su settembre 13, 2012

What a wonderful B&B experience. The house is gorgeous and beautifully appointed. John and Catherine were gracious and accommodating. The room was lovely and provided a wonderful night's sleep. The breakfast was fantastic and served elegantly. We highly recommend DeForest House and hope to visit again. (Loved Lola!) Claude & Carolyn


Wonderful Weekend Stay

5 su agosto 07, 2012

My husband and I had a fantastic stay at Deforest Home! They are one of the few that allow one night stay and late check out. The pool and grounds are gorgeous and inviting. We walked to town for dinner and slept great in the Moroccan Room. The decor is gorgeous, the food is fresh and delicious and John and Catherine are great hosts. This is definitely the best place to stay so close to town!


Proposal Weekend

5 su luglio 24, 2012

This is a wonderful home in an enclosed, forested setting. The food and hospitality were both excellent. It was the perfect place to spend a quiet evening after proposing to my fiancee.


Wonderful Experiece

5 su luglio 14, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend here that was both relaxing, and energizing with extremely generous inn keepers who kept us very well fed, offered us interesting conversation, book recommendations and recommendations of things to do in the area--which all proved very fruitful. A wonderful time for my husband and I. We will be back.


Peaceful and beautiful weekend getaway

4,4 su giugno 22, 2012

My husband and I spend a fantastic weekend in Woodstock in the DeForest house. I called the day before and I was pleased that we could get a room for just one night and we were lucky there was room. The room was very warm and friendly furnished in moroccan style with a terrace. The house is beautifully situated on forest grounds and the pool is very nice. The owners Catherine and John are great. The breakfast served outside sunday morning was amazing and they gave us suggestions where to dine and also what to see beside Woodstock. Catherine recommended a trail south of Saugerties, which took us by Hudson river and we walked it on sunday before we headed back to the city. A very good experience.


Wonderful and restful stay

4,6 su maggio 21, 2012

This was a last minute weekend away and it turned out to be a very inviting place to stay. John and Catherine are outstanding hosts and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was out of this world! Loved Lola.


ZZZ...Slept like a baby in this beautiful country home.

5 su maggio 20, 2012

Woke up to an amazing breakfast. Catherine and John could not have been more accommodating or more knowledgeable of the area. What a find and a great value.


A wonderful Weekend

5 su aprile 09, 2012

The place was warm and elegant, the room we stayed in was beautiful and cozy (the red one). The innkeepers are excellent hosts, offering a ton of helpful advice and resources. The breakfast was delicious. My only regret was that we only had 1 night to stay. Lovely place, we will go back there !


Perfect weekend getaway

4,8 su aprile 02, 2012

My wife and I spent a fantastic weekend at DeForest House. John and Catherine were excellent hosts, the room was clean and comfortable, and they served a great breakfast. Their suggestions for local restaurants were on the mark as well as their suggestion for a hike on Sunday morning. A perfect weekend getaway spot. Look forward to coming back,


lovely and original

4,4 su ottobre 25, 2011

An elegant mix of American and European, classic and contemporary, the DeForest House makes for an uncommonly gracious visit to the area. Actually, the same can be said of the hosts! Our room, looking out onto the pretty grounds, was immaculate and sunny, with very comfortable bedding. We were running a race on Sunday morning, so a breakfast of warm croissants and jam, fresh fruit and juice, and excellent coffee was just right. And when we asked Catherine if we might come back after the race to shower before checking out, she didn’t hesitate for a moment. It felt like staying with family friends. Such a nice experience; we hope to return. (As a side note, we also enjoyed dinner at Elephant in nearby Kingston and lunch at Violette in downtown Woodstock, a recommendation from John.)


An amazing place with even more amazing hosts

5 su ottobre 19, 2011

Our little family of 3 (our daughter is 2.5 years old) spent a memorable day with Catherine and John. Their place is phenomenally tasteful, spacious and cozy. The bedroom they had reserved for us was clean, interesting, warm, and with a wonderful view. What really made it an unforgettable experience is that they are phenomenal people with a lot to teach to frankly anybody - we came out of our day with them incredibly informed and enriched. Also, they treated our little one as if she was one of the family. We are MOST CERTAINLY going back to visit them. Mario and Wangechi


Peaceful Woodstock

4,6 su ottobre 02, 2011

Very comfortable room with ensuite shower room, both beautifully decorated. A very quiet location close to Woodstock. Breakfast was outstanding. John and Christine were charming and could not have made my stay more pleasurable. Just had time for one night but will return for more.


Catherine Mason should be mayor of Woodstock

4,0 su agosto 03, 2011

This French lady has so much style and grace that no wonder her cute 1 guest room B&B is all the rage. Its great to be the only guests in her home this way you get to chat her up and be part of a warm inviting enviroment all for you! She surely created a great enviroment to have a peaceful and romantic get away.Love the antique touches, you feel as though you are in the countryside in France. Will definetely return in the fall!


Fabulous getaway

4,4 su luglio 21, 2011

My hubby and I had planned a last minute getaway from the city and was so happy to be able to make a reservation at Deforest home for just 1 night on a weekend (most places require 2). The home is beautifully decorated and room was very charming with great sunlight and a nice little view of the yard. What we appreciated the most was the pool! Our hosts allowed us to enjoy the pull for both days and were very laid back about checking out. They were friendly and helpful with local information and restaurant recommendations. Very accomodating to my fear of cats as well. It was a great getaway and we would love to return some day!


A perfect retreat!

5 su luglio 17, 2011

Cannot recommend the De Forest House enough! I was very impressed with both the beauty of the house and the quality of the breakfast. There is also a fantastic pool! Catherine and John are both extremely friendly and are more then willing to help out with tips on the local area etc.. I will definitely be returning the next time I am in the area!


Cosy comfortable chic in the heart of Woodstock

5 su luglio 03, 2011

The warmth of the house and the welcome will make you want to move to Woodstock! The pool is divine. The house is gorgeous. The bedroom is comfortable and clean and polished.


DeForest House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $200 - $225
  • Recensioni (27) 4,8
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 845-679-8769

Più info

Inizio pagina