Catskill Lodge Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Pasti in loco4,4

Valore della struttura
10 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Very nice

3,4 su luglio 27, 2016

I stayed at this BnB several years ago. I believe her name was Mary that took care of us. It was very quaint, comfortable and warming. The different rooms and everything about it was so antique-ish, and it was a delight. I remember the plates on the wall at breakfast, which was in such abundance, I was full just looking at it. I am now again looking to stay a few nights again soon, and may venture to Windham.


Great stay at a beautiful location!

5 su giugno 14, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Catskill Lodge recently and we were very pleased with the warm, inviting atmosphere there as well as the excellent service/breakfast from the Innkeepers. I would recommend staying there to anyone looking for a laid back stay in beautiful Catskill Mountains. I plan to return for at least one ski trip this coming winter.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for your review - so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again this winter!


Amazing stay!

5 su maggio 31, 2016

I have never stayed at a bed & breakfast prior to my stay at the Catskill Lodge so I wasn't 100% sure what to expect. After staying there all I can say is it more than exceeded any expectations that I Could have had! The house was beautifully located in a quiet part of town, very well kept, and we all had our privacy. We enjoyed the hot tub before venturing into town for a night out in Windham and returned to a great nights sleep while staying in the Catskill Suite. The breakfast the next morning was delicious and the hosts were extremely sweet!! I highly recommend for anyone looking to stay in the Catskills to stay here!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your review! We love having guests that have never stayed in a B&B before since we do things a little differently - we try to keep the atmosphere very relaxed and comfortable so everyone feels totally at home (a home where someone else does all the cooking and laundry, that is!). So glad that you enjoyed your stay - we hope to see you again!


We love this place, nice inn keeper - very helpful, beautiful porch view upstairs

4,4 su luglio 29, 2012

My gf and I stayed here last July, and we really couldn't get over the place for the price. The place was beautiful, clean and homey, and the inn deeper made it very clear that she was available to answer any and all questions. That's important - it made us feel at ease. There were these helpful information sheets right on the fridge, with recommendations for activities, restaurants, etc. And also there were delicious cookies, and fresh tea and coffee, available at all times. Priceless when you come back from a day of hiking. The part we loved was the porch upstairs. You can sit and watch the sun go down over the mountain..really peaceful. And there is a MASSIVE DVD collection! We really enjoyed that too.


Nice place but prefer they were pet friendly

3,8 su novembre 18, 2010

when we booked we called first & asked if they had sofer water,they told us they did not. but when in fact they did, not real bad but if your not use to that water you might be disapointed, I have family in the catskills and my hubby doesnt like to stay with them because they have the stinky sofer water, so I booked a stay here even if it was a good drive back & forth to see my family below the moutains to the cairo area, when we went to enjoy the jet tub the first night, the smell of the stinky water hit my hubby's nose & he was upset because he felt he was lied to about the water. when he asked them the next morning whats up with the stinky water,they admitted they do have it, not extream, but do & here we booked a few nights and was still stuck with the stinky water & was bound to the 3 nights we booked of our stay or lose the $ we put out already,so he was not as happy as I was with the place. hubby did loved the food they cooked in the mornings,the only other cork we do have about staying here again is we like to travel with our pet (Dog) and this place not pet friendly .we travel a long distance to go visit my family about (3,000 miles) to visit catskills & if we bring our pet we prefer to stay were we can keep it with us, not have to leave it with some one in my family,so we have found other B&B's in the catskills some cheaper rates & allow us to keep mans best friend with us on our stay & some charge as low fee per night to let us. if they were pet friendly & a little cheaper.maybe we stay again on our trip. we hope that they do consider becoming pet friendly so we could come and enjoy the place again, Is the place is over all nice ? yes it is ! would I stay again? prob . would I have any requests ? yes become pet friendly ! thanks guys for a nice stay over all.


25th Wedding Anniversary Trip

4,0 su agosto 02, 2010

This B&B has an exceptional ambiance that is the life of the house itself. It "feels" good. There is an abundance of travel information and books in the common areas, the service was terrific, and the Innkeepers thoughtfully placed a bottle of chilled wine in our room after finding out about our anniversary. The Inn is both quaint and elegant, and is located close to Olana and the Hudson River Landscape Painter's inspirational sites. Great area for hiking and exploring. We'll be back!


"A pleasure but with some surprises."

3,6 su gennaio 08, 2010

With a great deal of offerings in the way of evening entertainment (board games, TV, DVD's, books), the Catskill Lodge has a lot to entice in the way of apres skiing opportunities. The rooms are well-decorated, clean, if not somewhat cramped (there are several in this category). The wood-burning stove offers a cozy and warm (sometimes too warm) welcome upon return from the slopes. The breakfasts are the best: well-prepared, plentiful, and delicious! And, should you wish to cook your own evening meal, the kitchen is there for your cooking pleasure! Our host, David, is helpful and informative. Although most of the time he remains an attentive and unobstrusive shadow in the background waiting his turn to act or speak, don't be startled if he suddenly (and inappropriately) erupts with a sharp, rude or unpleasant comment/response. Except for one or two of these unexpected and embarassing occurences, our experience at the Catskill Lodge was very enjoyable.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review. I take all comments, good and poor, as a way to improve service to our guests. I apologize for any rude or inappropriate comments that I made. Making such comments is not my usual way of communicating with guests and I will take these comments to heart in improving my personal performance. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.


BLISS AND PLEASURE

5 su agosto 12, 2009

Highly recommend. Stayed 2 days and had a wonderful time. Fabulous hiking in nearby State Park. Climbed Kaaterskill Falls. Steve and Lena.


Great Service

5 su febbraio 11, 2007

Spent the weekend with my wife in the woodstock room which has a shared bathroom with the Hunter room. I must admit that I was a little skeptical at first, but let me tell you, the Miller Brothers rolled out the carpet for us. The Apres Ski Wine & Cheese was a great way to get to know the other guests. The breakfast was outstanding with local syrup, great french toast and scrambeled eggs with cheese. Why pay an extra $30 per night for a private bathroom when you are only in there for 15 minutes anyway. We never had to wait to use the bathroom. The ski & stay package was the cheapest in town, but don't let that make you think they skimp on quality or service. A great ski getaway...too bad you are booked for the rest of the ski season. We may have to take off from work for a midweek stay...see you guys soon...


Best B&B we've stayed at

5 su gennaio 05, 2007

This was the most fun B&B we've stayed at. The social atmosphere was great because you have the option to come down to the common area and talk with other guests or the Miller brothers themselves. They see their job as not just providing a place to stay, but also entertaining their guests. We happened to stay there on New Year's Eve, and The Miller brothers made a reservation for themselves, us and 5 other guests at Visuvio's right down the street. It ended up being one of the most fun New Years in recent memory, and we came away with some new friends. The fact that the place is run by three brothers in their 20's and 30's gives this place an energetic feel. We're from Boston, and we will probably choose Windham over Vermont for our next getaway because we had so much fun.


Catskill Lodge

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $74 - $249
  • Recensioni (10) 4,4
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5182617150

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina