The Blackberry Inn Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
19 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Small and Cozy BnB

5 su giugno 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 2nd wedding anniversary and we are so happy we chose this little place to spend our weekend. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast... absolutely delicious! We have stayed at quite a few bed and breakfasts before and this one had the best breakfast we ever had. The stay includes a 3-course meal and it kept us full until dinner time! The inn keepers, David and Brian, are so warm and friendly and very knowledgeable about the Watkins Glen area and offered tons of info about events going on and places to wine, dine, and shop. David and Brian were also so accommodating to me and my husband's dietary needs (both of us are vegetarian and he is also gluten-free), which we appreciated to the fullest extent. We enjoyed our stay at the Blackberry Inn so much and discovering all that this area has to offer (it's so beautiful!). We can't wait to go back, in fact, we are already planning our next stay here :)


Great Stay

4,6 su aprile 14, 2014

Everything was great and I would return. The room with the private bath was booked so i had a shared bath. I was ok with it because the other room to use the bath was empty. I have a pet peeve of bathrooms so I'm not sure I would want to share one with someone I didn't know. On the other side David and Brian are great hosts and I will return for the room with the private bath.


Where to start...????

5 su novembre 21, 2013

To say we had an extraordinary weekend is an understatement!! We arrived at The Blackberry Inn Bed & Breakfast on a Friday and by the time we were saying our goodbyes on Sunday we felt as though we had made la lifelong friendship with David and Brian! The Inn was warm and welcoming, the food was outstanding and creative, and most importantly, the atmosphere was gracious and genuine...Many thanks to Davis and Brian for an outstanding weekend! We most definitely look forward to our return visit!! Michele, Trip, Chris & Mike XO to Sandy :)


Charming B&B in Watkins Glen!

5 su novembre 18, 2013

We came to the The Blackberry Inn this past Columbus Day weekend. My boyfriend and I stayed in the largest guest room (Room 3) which had a queen-sized bed and a private bath. The room was clean, cozy, roomy, and beautifully decorated. The B&B was also quick walk from the downtown area and a very short drive to The Gorge Trail (Watkins Glen's biggest attraction). Brian and David were wonderful hosts and extremely knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast they served was outstanding! They use all fresh, local food, and you could definitely taste the quality in their ingredients. Our breakfasts included poached apples, homemade scones, buckwheat pancakes, french toast, fresh apple juice, fluffy scrambled eggs and more! Their servings are also HUGE, so kudos to you if you can actually finish it! In the evening, our wonderful hosts even treated us to some donuts and cider! This place is great for a romantic weekend or a trip with friends/family. I would definitely come back, and hope to rent all 3 rooms next year with my family for a nice wine getaway in the Finger Lakes! Thank you for everything Brian and David!


Best place to stay in the Finger Lakes!

5 su novembre 18, 2013

Dave & Barb


Great anniversary weekend!

4,4 su novembre 17, 2013

It was our 35th Anniversary weekend. First time visit to finger lakes area and Watkins Glen. Had to make last-minute accommodation arrangements and stumbled upon the Blackberry Inn with an opening for the night we needed. David and Brian were great inn-keepers that made you feel at home in their Inn. Their dog Sandy was a sweetie! We will be back! - Darrell & Sue


a gem in Watkins Glen

5 su settembre 12, 2013

Our visit to Watkins Glen couldn't have been more fun, and that was largely due to the hospitality of Brian and David. Where did they learn to be such great hosts?? A lovingly restored house in a perfect (and quiet!) location with fabulous beds and a breakfast I was still thinking about two weeks later--what's not to love? Thank you, Brian and David!!


Paradise

5 su settembre 09, 2013

The Blackberry Inn is beautiful, quiet, comfortable and the breakfast is superb.


Delicious Blackberry Inn

5 su settembre 04, 2013

Every now and then you find a perfect jewel of an Inn in your travels. This is one that truly shines like a diamond. This is the second time I have stayed at Blackberry Inn and it just gets better and better. Brian and David are the best hosts...there when you want them, and not when you don't. Their restored Inn is pitch perfect...comfortable, stylish, warm, peaceful and in a perfect spot in Watkins Glen to walk the town or hike the Falls. Breakfast is a culinary marvel, and you leave reluctantly, knowing you will make it a destination next time. Don't miss! Roxie Bacon


Blackberry Inn - Watkins Glen

4,8 su settembre 02, 2013

Our stay at the Blackberry Inn was fantastic - Brian and David are wonderful, warm,and welcoming hosts. The food is absolutely to-die-for delicious -- and plentiful! -- you won't need lunch! All in all, a charming place to stay in Watkins Glen. We will be back! Paul & Margot Casuccio


Charming B & B. Considering owners just converted this place to B&B we were really satisfied with the overall comforts, proximity to city center and lake front, dining facilities etc.

4,8 su agosto 13, 2013

HIREN & INDIRA


The Blackberry Inn Bed & Breakfast -- A Gem in Watkins Glen

5 su agosto 12, 2013

My August weekend stay at this B&B was a real treat. Brian and David greeted me warmly upon arrival and by the time my weekend was over and I had to head back to Indiana, it seemed I was leaving family members. The bed was so very comfortable and I slept like a log. It was obvious that great pride was taken in selecting top-of-the-line linens (soft, soft, soft) and towels (very plush and soft). The Inn and my room had the familiar warmth of grandma's house, but grandma never offered such luxury. I loved the ambiance of the Inn, and the conversations with Brian and David were much enjoyed. For breakfast, I was served coffee, orange juice, a melt-in-your-mouth muffin, homemade peanut butter, blackberry jam (simply yummy), fresh fruit with thick cream, buckwheat pancakes with local maple syrup, bacon, and delicious fluffy scrambled eggs. Worth noting is the fact that Brian and David strive to provide locally grown produce, eggs from free-range chickens raised by Amish families in Penn Yan. Even the buckwheat flour was milled in Penn Yan. I travel to Watkins Glen only once or twice a year, but now that I have discovered this gem of an Inn, I hope to always find a room there when I'm in town. Tanya Gillette


Blackberry is the best

4,8 su agosto 04, 2013

got a room on short notice , inkeepers were great , room and facilities were spotless and the included breakfast was to die for , highly recommend Thanks again Dave and Brian


We picked the right place !

5 su luglio 31, 2013

Brian and David are wonderful hosts . Their Blackberry Inn is so comfy and inviting. Breakfast each morning was a delight....fresh fruit ,eggs done many ways,heavenly French toast ,with ,all the fixings to get your day off to a nice start .The Inn is an easy walk to downtown .We feel almost like family with the guys now, and are already talking about our next stay.


A stay at grandma's

4,6 su luglio 31, 2013

Stayed when they first opened. Very nice hosts. They are focused on your stay being as perfect as possible. Older stately home that has been extensively updated. It still has the ambiance of an old home but with enough touches to keep you comfortable i.e. Each room has its own heating and cooling heat pump controls. No plumbing issues. Grounded electric plugs. No musty smells. No over the top, ridicules decorations. You are instantly at easy when you enter the front door. A nice neighborhood within a two minute walk of town. Hosts who are real. They are not playing to you but genuinely nice people and relaxed. Very good breakfast with an atmosphere that says, "Take it easy. Sit and visit. You are truly here among friends." If you are looking for glitz, people acting the way they think you want, an atmosphere that is not the way people really live you might want to stay somewhere else. On the other hand if you are looking for a place where you feel at home as you walk through the front door. Where wonderful smells are coming from the kitchen and filling the house. Where you wouldn't be surprised to hear your grandma's voice coming down the hall welcoming you. This may well fill your needs. I would look forward to staying here again.


A treasure

5 su luglio 28, 2013

My husband and I just completed a four night stay at the blackberry inn. This was our first experience at a B and B ....we are never staying in a big hotel again if this is what we can expect! Our hosts, Brian and David were the best. Everyday we were sent off with a fabulous homemade breakfast consisting of coffee to die for, fresh fruit with yogurt and honey, freshly baked muffins/pastry, and a fulfilling main of exquisite scrambled eggs (the secret recipe has been shared with us ;)), French toast with maple syrup or buckwheat pancakes...all ingredients are grown locally. We were treated like royalty....Brian and David had lots of very good suggestions for local dining or things to do around Watkins Glen. We found their recommendations to be very well researched and always turned out to be sound. We honestly had the best vacation and it was largely because of how we were welcomed by our wonderful hosts. The accomodations are extremely comfortable and the home is absolutely lovely.... Treat yourself to a stay at the blackberry inn...you won't be disappointed. Brian and David....THANK YOU.


The Real Deal

4,2 su luglio 12, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at The Blackberry the first week they were open. It is located within a two minute walk of downtown. Located in a very quiet neighborhood. We felt at home and not as guests. The owners contributed greatly to our feelings of welcome. They are in the midst of polishing this old home. While it is a work in progress this in no way lessened our comfort. They have seen to it that our comfort was of paramount importance. Kind of like a visit to grandma's house. Someone working in the yard, wonderful smells coming from the kitchen, feeling comfortable as soon as you stand at the front door looking in. The owner's living quarters are in a separate private area of the house so as you look around at no time do you feel you may have wondered over the invisible line. The owners are truly glad to see you and share their house with you. Breakfast was wonder and different each day. I would stay again. Their dog Sandy is nice to have wondering around just like home. Nothing over done. A real, functioning home with real people. No pretense.


Didn't want to leave!!

5 su luglio 02, 2013

I stayed at this B&B last weekend for a race I was in town for at WGI. The pictures listed are exactly as they appear in person... I've never experienced a B&B before, but if they all are like this one - I'll always choose a B&B over a hotel, the "extras" included in the price cannot be compared to that of a hotel. The breakfast is absolutely out of this world - Brian, has over 20 years in the hotel management business and tells me he taught award winning chefs how to master scrambled eggs (I won't share his secret you'll have to ask yourself); oh my god, to die for! The 4-course breakfast started every day with fresh fruit, then a choice of bagel, fresh baked coffee cake or muffins, toast etc. then, steel-cut oats, and lastly choice of eggs, french toast and on the final day eggs florentine; all accompanied with homemade jams and peanut butter! AND it's ALL organic! When I say I didn't want to leave - I was asking for weekly/monthly rates to stay here! I was only planning on staying Friday/Saturday and ended up staying a third night!! Brian and David are absolutely amazing hosts - I enjoyed conversation with them and will return back VERY soon. Paige Clawson from Albany NY


Lovely Bed and Breakfast

4,2 su luglio 01, 2013

We were lucky enough to be Brian and David's first guests at the Blackberry Inn. My girlfriend and I went to Watkins Glenn to meet up with her parents for a fun weekend. We all stayed at the inn and had a great time. The rooms are spacious and clean, had comfy beds, and individual air conditioning/heating. My girlfriend and I stayed in a room with a shared bath, which was spacious and nice. My girlfriend's parents stayed in the room with ensuite bath, which was really nice. Everything is new and freshly redone, and well appointed - it was a great place to return to after a hike in the nearby gorge (literally walking distance), or coming back after dinner. It's on a quiet street that's a short walk from the main street and the lake. Brian and David are super friendly and kind! Brian cooks a delicious breakfast with a full spread of fruit, fresh baked breads and muffins, french toast, and great scrambled eggs - he was even thoughtful enough to pick up soy milk and avoid dairy for my girlfriend and her mother (lactose allergy). They also recommended great restaurants for lunch and dinner, and fun excursions in the surrounding area. We really had a great time, and would go back again!


The Blackberry Inn Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $199
  • Recensioni (19) 4,8
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 001-6075352300

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina