Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina Recensioni

Globalmente
4,0

Più info

  • Camera3,8
  • Servizi4,3
  • Valore4,0
  • Pulizia4,0
  • Cibo3,7

Valore della struttura
86 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Antons on the Lake

4,2 su novembre 05, 2014

I came here with my husband and we had a good time. It was clean, the room was nice and the owner Anton was very accommodating. The only thing that was a bit of a disappointment was the breakfast - it consisted of bagels, cereal and yogurt and I was expecting more of an eggs and pancakes kind of deal. But that would not prevent me from going back and giving it a high recommendation.


Buyer Beware

2,2 su ottobre 15, 2014

The manager of this place messed up our reservations, and I ended up with a room that was less than satisfactory. Communication was difficult, and I would have enjoyed the lakeside campfire more if I didn't have to share it with the local drunks. If you like to party, however, this may be the place for you.


Second stay in two weekends - planning on returning again!

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2014

Weekend of 9-26 thru 9-28 of 2014; a second weekend getaway, since we enjoyed the first one of the week before so much! This time, we stayed in Room 12 - another lovely room with comfortable, beautiful furniture, and this time, a much larger bathroom with a large shower and an oversized spa bath. The room is painted in a beautiful bright color, and is just as filled with natural daylight as I remember from the week before. Once again, we enjoyed ourselves very much, can't wait to come back (and check out the other rooms, maybe?). The same friendly, helpful, pleasant staff and great breakfasts, the same happy experience with a great stay. I told my husband that I'm starting to think that we should just make Anton's on the Lake our weekend country home. (Hubby agreed.) lol I hope we continue to enjoy our stays here in the future, because we will definitely be back again! Thanks. See you soon.


Special 22nd Wedding Anniversary weekend at Anton's on the Lake!

4,6 su ottobre 02, 2014

We wanted a weekend get-away to spend time with family in the area, but also some just-us time together, as it was our 22nd wedding anniversary. Checked in 9-19-2014; checked out 9-21-14. We really enjoyed our stay here! It's country chic, with beautiful comfortable furniture, brightly decorated light-filled rooms. We loved it so much that we came back the following weekend! We were greeted warmly by the proprietor, Matt, We didn't tell him it was our anniversary - yet we were treated like royalty. (Including providing us an unplanned, reasonably-piriced, last-minute room late at night for my adult step-children, who drank a bit more than they should have keeping up with me. They forgot that I'm Russian and they aren't. Matt delivered their key to the bar where we were & we shared a couple drinks with him. Talk about excellent hospitality and service!) When we first entered our room (# 6 is ground floor), we were amused by how fast the ducks came out of the lake, right up to the door to check us out. Quack quack, peering at us, but never a bother or threat. The king bed is very comfortable, two comfy chairs by the large window, a very nice dressing room/vanity area + bathroom. The bathroom is small, but sufficient for a plus-sized woman. The room is bright, plenty of daylight, had new paint on the walls & a gorgeous display of blue-and-white china on one wall. Breakfast was delivered to our room on time in a huge basket - warm muffins, cold cereal+milk, yogurt; the room had a coffee maker with good coffee, sweeteners, creamer. Delicious. (We shared our muffins with the ducks - such cute little beggars.) Hubby & I enjoyed ourselves so much that we promised we'd be back soon. We surprised ourselves a few days later at home, when we decided to come back the very next weekend! We recommend Anton's on the Lake to anyone seeking a pleasant, comfortable, relaxed stay in a unique beautiful B&B. Excellent service & courtesy from staff and proprietor.


pleasant surprise

3,4 su settembre 17, 2014

We booked the room for Saturday night, we decided to start our weekend on Friday night but this B&B was booked, we stay at another local B&B on Friday night (from the website looked just as nice). We ended up at Breezy Point and it was a dump. When we checked in to Antons on Saturday we were thrilled. although more expensive, well worth the cost! Nice room, view, friendly staff and the breakfast brought to the room was a very nice touch.


Reliable spot to stay

3,0 su settembre 17, 2014

The rooms were good, but you could tell the place has been in business for a good while without a major overhaul. Off the beaten path location right on the northern spur of the lake, definitely a good spot to stay for the renaissance fair, which is why we were there. Good canoeing spots there too with beautiful views on the lake.


Such an awful experience

1,2 su settembre 16, 2014

The dead bugs (moths, roaches and Mosquitos) that welcomed us upon entering our room were not appreciated. I would not step foot in the "whirlpool" thanks to the black dirt that ringed each jet. And the mildew! The room smelled like it had been wet for a year or more without drying out. The beds were so sunken in the middle that my back hurt upon awakening. Seriously, don't stay here.


great place

5 su settembre 11, 2014

we experienced a wonderful time


Hello

5 su settembre 03, 2014

Everything was great, will be back


A Very Nice Weekend Stay

4,2 su agosto 24, 2014

A quaint getaway on Greenwood Lake. Very nice staff and each morning a breakfast basket is brought to your room. Close to several restaurants for lunch and dinner options.


Nice & cozy B&B

4,4 su agosto 22, 2014

We stayed here for only one night. Rooms were quite big and the breakfast (delivered to the rooms in the mornings) was great. We could sit outside and have breakfast at the lake. Its perfect for a short get-away.


ren fair stay

3,8 su agosto 20, 2014

great place good value


Great Place Near the Parks

4,4 su agosto 18, 2014

My wife and I came to get away from the city and to hike in Harriman and Bear Mountain. Anton's was a perfect choice and we'd go back no question. The room had a jacuzzi tub and we got breakfast in the morning. We had a lake view and frequented the nearby restaurant within walking distance for dinner. Matt was very welcoming and professional. We are looking forward to staying there next time and trying out the fire pit. I would recommend it to anyone!


Getaway

3,8 su agosto 13, 2014

Loved the stay, would have stayed longer.


Nice visit

4,0 su giugno 23, 2014

Management was very helpful and polite. A nice place to stay.


Wknd on the lake

4,2 su maggio 28, 2014

Great location, great rooms, great innkeeper, great time!


Great get away!

4,6 su novembre 04, 2013

Spent two nights for a mother/daughter get away. Having breakfast brought to our room was such a treat! The room was comfy and the view was gorgeous. Trisha was welcoming and very accommodating. Would definitely go back.


Perfect for a quick getaway!

3,0 su ottobre 18, 2013

The owners were very friendly and helpful. Loved the breakfast basket!


Relaxing getaway location

3,2 su ottobre 17, 2013

This is a two person, "mom-and-pop, "operation. If you are looking for bellhops and room service, you're not going to get anything like that here, but for what it is, it is a nice place. Wake up to a delivered breakfast in bed, watch the geese and the borders on the lake, tore some wineries, have some local food, and maybe sit at the campfire before retiring for the night. The owners are personable and the rooms are homely but clean.


first B&B experience

4,0 su agosto 28, 2013

This was our first experience at staying at a B&B. We were very pleased with Anton's and are already planning to stay there in two months during our next visit in that area.


Charming Lakeside Inn

4,2 su agosto 26, 2013

Anton's is a very charming lakeside inn, and the proprietors, Robert & Trisha, are very friendly, helpful, and welcoming. They deliver a nice breakfast basket to your door in the morning, and the location is very close to all kinds of attractions and amenities in the Warwick and Greenwood lake areas, including pick-your-own farms (great for Apple-picking in the fall), wineries, restaurants, a crafting town (Sugar Loaf), a drive-in theater, and gorgeous scenic views of the Hudson Valley. It's also only about a half hour from Woodbury Commons outlet stores. All in all a nice stay.


Antons on the Lake !

4,0 su agosto 21, 2013

My husband, 21 year old son and I stayed here for three days. While not really a bed and breakfast - it's really a small motel - we were very pleased with it. It sits right on the lake and the views are wonderful. The owners are very friendly and accommodating and they do a wonderful job with breakfast! We would definitely stay here again.


Our Stay At Antons

3,8 su agosto 18, 2013

We stayed at Antons for 2 nights and 3 days. We loved our room, the 4 poster queen bed was very comfortable. The Air conditioning was very good.A very nice sized room. The little kitchenette nook was clean too. Bathroom was tidy. The breakfast included fresh bagels,juices, milk, cereal. We had a coffeemaker in our room too. The property faces a portion of Greenwood Lake. It also faces a little bridge overpass, that leads traffic through town. I loved Greenwood Lakes tiny town. I was impressed with our stay, as it was my first time in the area. The owners were very personable and friendly. offering many ideas, and resturants to visit during your stay Christine and Mike


True Country Retreat

4,0 su luglio 31, 2013

This is a great spot if your mind is in the right place and you're seeking a real retreat from the city in a cute down home setting. Tricia Anton is great conversation!


Great 4th of July

4,0 su luglio 12, 2013

Innkeepers were so friendly! Room was comfortable and cozy. breakfast basket was packed so u could take it to the lake or for a picnic. Most comfortable beds. staff working hard ALL day to make your stay perfect. LOved watching fireworks over the lake. Definetely going back!


great family weekend

4,6 su luglio 03, 2013

We chose Antons for a few reasons - primarily beause it was near our friend's family who was visiting from California - and it was well priced. We were VERY pleased. This is not a fancy place - but the rooms are very comfortable, bathrooms clean, breakfast provided is delightful (a variety of items) and the owners/staff are accomodating and thoughtful (even without being asked). The rooms face the lake on a lovely lawn that rolls down to the lake with plenty of adirondak chairs, tables outside of every room etc. Really delightful place. The complaints we read are truly unjustified. We were a family of 4 (children 1 and 6) and on the first morning received our plentiful breakfast basket (two bagels, two yogurts, two juices, etc.) which was great. The second morning they figured out that we were technically four people and brought even more food - (of which we returned most becaue it was too much)! The ducks, geese, even a muskrat gave us entertainment... went for a a short run and picked up libations from the local liquor stores. made smores on the fire one night. such a great weekend. we will def be back!!!! Highly recommend!


end of june getaway

3,2 su giugno 30, 2013

Laid back atmosphere, quiet and stress free, enjoyed sitting by the lakefront having coffee and watching the ducks and the rowing team practicing.


Exceeded our expectations for the price!

4,6 su febbraio 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I scheduled our stay very last minute, in the double whirlpool king, but were so pleased with the room. It was furnished very well and we were very happy with the amenities. We were arriving late in the evening, around 8pm, but the innkeeper was extremely accommodating to our arrival time! We were even able to sleep it the next morning, as we were able to check out as late as 12pm! This was the perfect weekend stay for the price! We could not have asked for much more! We would definitely visit again.


Anton's review

3,6 su gennaio 23, 2013

the only issue we has was that the shower was old and difficult to use and hard to adjust the water temperature. The staff was very friendly.


Nice place!

3,8 su ottobre 23, 2012

Nice place to spend a weekend. Clean, simple but cozy and with everything you need to relax and enjoy the beautiful view of the lake. The restaurant is under renovation. Highly recommended!


I would happily recommend Anton's to anyone!

5 su ottobre 11, 2012

Matt and his staff made the entire experience very homey and personal. They made dining recommendations which were fantastic, and they gave us free tickets to a nearby attraction, saving us a lot of money! The location is absolutely beautiful, and the rooms are sweet, clean, and nicely decorated. This is a wonderful, cozy place for a getaway, any time of year!


Great choice for a quick getaway

4,2 su settembre 06, 2012

Last minute my husband and I wanted to get away for Labor Day weekend, and luckily found Anton's. The room was very clean and nice.. We had hoped that we'd have a room in the "Inn" part, however, we found out that the in is actually vacant and pending renovation., so our room was more "motel" than "Inn"... Regardless, it was a great experience, and we would definitely consider returning to Anton's in the future.


fun at greenwood lake

4,2 su agosto 22, 2012

this was a charming friendly place. the staff is outstanding. comfy rooms, lakeside


Perfect little getaway

4,6 su agosto 21, 2012

I positively loved this place and would stay again in a heartbeat!! The rooms were clean and nice, bigger then I expected, has a fridge and coffee pot, serves you breakfast in a basket including cereal, yogurt, fresh croissants, milk and creamers. Matt was so nice and helpful! It was a beautiful view, and just an ultimate pleasure to stay at. I highly recommend the place for a a quiet nice getaway.


Visiting my son

4,0 su agosto 19, 2012

Nice place to stay very close to were I wanted to be. Breakfast was wonderful and delivered to the room, still warm.


Definitely returning

3,6 su agosto 15, 2012

I loved the place. The owners and the staff were so nice; They drove us to the beginning of a hike, and they even let us use their kayak on the lake. It was a pretty hot summer night, so I'm glad the ac is powerful. We had cable tv, a microwave, and a coffee maker. The breakfast they provide was pretty good too.


Hiker Paradise

4,4 su agosto 13, 2012

AT hiker paradise! Super hiker friendly place - owner has gone above and beyond on 2 occasions resulting in a great stay. Clean, cool, and comfortable rooms - big whirlpool tubs for soaking away aches and pains after a long day on the trail - hearty breakfast baskets delivered to door - lovely lakeside view - walking distance to good eats and resupply. Thank you again Anton's!


Nice getaway

3,2 su agosto 05, 2012

Overall the grounds and area is beautiful. There are things to do within walking distance and plenty of places to eat or see within a short drive. There's an amazing creamery 8-1o minutes away. The biggest draw for me was the location on the lake and the fire pit they allow you to use. It was nice to have a fire going at night on the lake. For us the negatives were we paid for a room with a whirlpool tub but were given a room with a stand up shower only. Then when we went to take showers in the morning there wasnt any hot water. I think we would come back here for the simple fact of the convenience to the city and enough to do within walking distance if we didnt want to rent a car.


Beautiful B&B, very accomodating owners!

3,8 su agosto 01, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Anton's on the Lake...the property is adorable and the owners could not have been friendlier...and most importantly, the bathroom and beds were super clean! Great for those just passing through, or those who need some peace and quiet on a gorgeous lake. I would stay there again!


Old but Comfy

3,0 su luglio 28, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay...was very laid back, easy going, friendly, quiet. Just what I wanted. Plan to return next summer.


Weekend stay

3,0 su luglio 18, 2012

Rooms were pleasant and clean, service was good. Not much effort went into the breakfast. OJ, yogurt, a muffin, and you had to make your own coffee. Would stay again if I had to.


A relaxing weekend at the lake

4,4 su luglio 07, 2012

I was so pleasantly surprised by Anton's. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms, beautiful views of the lake,  and the friendliest staff. Wendy and Shannon were awesome!! Breakfast delivered in a basket each morning was a great touch - eating a warm muffin by the lake while watching the boats and the ducks was a beautiful way to start the day. Having a microwave, coffeemaker and mini fridge in my room was a definite plus. Will definitely be back.


Inconvenience yourself before others.

3,6 su giugno 12, 2012

Rooms were, ok. Need updated. We stayed 3 nights, 4 days. and on the last night we had to switch rooms because we tripped our room breaker and the manager didn't want to pay for an electrician on a holiday weekend. I was super happy with the upgrade to a newer updated nice room!!! However, I was not happy that he was fine with inconveniencing us by making us pack everything and move, in the dark, to a new room instead of the inconvenience to him of a cost. I would stay again though. Very quaint place.

Risposta del proprietario
Im sorry. I thought upgrading you to room instead of trying to find an electrician on Sunday night of memorial day weekend was a better idea.I still allowed you to keep your stuff in your original room.I tried my best to accomdate your needs.Sorry for the inconevience.


Wonderful stay!

4,0 su maggio 29, 2012

Mom and I had spent two nights at Anton's and had a wonderful time! The room was cozy and clean and had all the necessary amenities. The location was close from the bus stop. The service was excellent! I would definitely recommend this place:)


Simple and nice b&b

3,0 su maggio 20, 2012

Good service and nice location. Room didn't feel very new but was clean and cosy. Enjoyed the whirlpool bath! The breakfast wasn't bad, not great either... All in all a nice spot for a relaxing getaway weekend.


Antons on the lake review

3,6 su maggio 05, 2012

the property was easy to locate and met our expectations. The property is different than normal house bed & breakfast properties. The rooms were very nice and the bed was extremely comfortable. The service was great and the breakfast in a basket was unique and good. We enjoyed our stay and would go back.


The best b&b!

4,8 su marzo 04, 2012

We've been going to Anton's for the last 7 years for a weekend getaway and always have a great time!


doyle review

4,0 su gennaio 20, 2012

The stay was pleasant. Even though you are under renivation you should post a sign stating this status. Outside appearance of the property should be orderly at all times.(chairs should be stacked and tied down) It would be helpful to have a small microwave in the room. Also the diverter valve in the shower needs relacing as you could not regulate the water temp properly. The maid service was very good. The breakfast served every morning right on time was great! We look forward to another stay in the spring/summer. Your location to activies is VERY CONVENIENT.


Perfect

4,0 su gennaio 16, 2012

Perfect!!


stretch the truth

3,0 su novembre 07, 2011

The place was nice for the price. They did have jacuzzi and a firepit by the lake which was nice. It is also within 15-20 min of at least two wineries. BUT the local attractions listed on its websites are not that local. Most things were 30-45 min away. They do have restuaraunts within walking distance...but only two and they are bar/restuarants. The rooms are clean but alittle run down. The service was great.


Anton's Bed abd Breakfast Motel

3,4 su novembre 07, 2011

I liked Anton's and the staff but it honestly didn't seem much like a B$B. It kind of seemed more like a motel that gave you food in the morning. It is also pretty dated. It is cozy, however, and in a nice location.


Great weekend getaway

3,6 su ottobre 13, 2011

A very relaxing weekend getaway. Loved the views and feeding the ducks. Bathroom was beautiful and the owner was quite helpful. Beautiful area and centrally located to several wineries which were also quite nice. I would definitely take another trip out here.


Relax and Enjoy

4,4 su ottobre 05, 2011

For several years now we are visting Anton's on the Lake. Afer our business activities it is always nice to get there and to enjoy the beauty of the landscape and the quiet atmosphere of the lake. We like the innkeepers, we love the "basket" breakfast and we like the rooms. Also we like the vicinity to the Woodbury outletshops. Thank you for your hospitality and see you soon!


Antons late Sept. 2011

4,2 su settembre 29, 2011

Quirky in a very good way..the furnishings in the Annex rooms were great; very pleasant people with which to deal. Continental breakfast was delivered to the room as described, hot croissants, muffins, etc.. generous amount of food. Would love to see the original building fully restored at some point.


Great Stay

4,0 su settembre 28, 2011

The service was excellent, Breakfast delivered to your room in the morning was awesome. They were missing a few things that most hotels provide for guests, such as a shower cap and matches for the candles. The room had some signs of possible water damage on the ceiling, but was very clean. The two person tub was hard to fit two full grown adults comfortably in. The walls were somewhat thin. Over all a great stay and I will be going back again!


Overrated, I felt

2,4 su settembre 26, 2011

There are great reviews online for this place, and there's no doubt the location is great. But we were disappointed in the cleanliness and overall condition of the rooms. Our shower curtain was moldy (it was replace upon request, however), the soap dish in the bathroom was full of bits of other people's soap, and the side of the bathtub was a piece of ill-fitting painted plywood. We enjoyed the setting on the lake, and there really aren't many options in this area other than bed and breakfasts, and Anton's is probably fine if you have a high threshold for dirt and don't mind the "shabby chic" look, but for $150 a night, I expected better.


Taylor family's stay at Anton's

4,6 su settembre 25, 2011

Relaxing fishing weekend.


I love it at Anton's

5 su settembre 17, 2011

This was my second stay with Anton's and I would recommend them to anyone. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the service is top notch!


Wedding Gift

4,4 su settembre 15, 2011

Receiving this as a gift from a few friends for my wedding, my wife and I were a bit unsure what to expect. Checking in and out were very easy and the gentleman who checked us in was incredibly knowledgable on the area and things to do to keep us occupied. We weren't expecting a breakfast brought to our door each morning. That was a great surprise. I would definately recommend this to others and will return in the coming years.


outstanding

4,6 su settembre 12, 2011

exelent plase to have fun


Great Time

5 su settembre 08, 2011

Everyone was extremely nice and helpful! Room was clean and cozy. Beautiful grounds. Will be staying there again.


Anton's

4,0 su agosto 30, 2011

We stayed only one night because of a race that we were going to in the area. We got there late, but we were greeted promptly, given our room and breakfast for the morning since we were leaving quite early to get to our race. Everything was great. The room was a lot nicer than I expected and the service was wonderful.


great place to stay

4,2 su agosto 13, 2011

The proximity to the lake was beautiful Our stay was restful. We were very pleased to take our vacation here.


Totally awesome bed and breakfast in picturesque setting.

4,2 su agosto 10, 2011

Great rooms with lake view. Extremely friendly and forthcoming staff. Pristine area, perfect to disconnect for a weekend. Online reservation system not always up to speed.


Antons beyond the ordinary

3,8 su luglio 20, 2011

furnished as if my mom was in charge- great feather bed,real wine glasses, china cups,and a fine breakfast delivered to your door---does not happen much these days.


Lovely Inn

3,0 su luglio 18, 2011

It was everything I was hoping for in an inn with only a couple of complaints. The curtains needed to be light blocking for we who cannot sleep with light coming in the room. The outside light at night and the sun in the morning gave us few sleeping hours. The mattresses could have been softer instead of covering a hard mattress with a feather topper. Those are my only two complaints, otherwise, it was a beautiful, quaint, friendly place to stay. Loved the breakfasts delivered to our door each morning!!


Nice, but not as advertised

3,8 su luglio 16, 2011

The views from Anton's were beautiful, and the location was excellent for excursions to local vineyards, parks, canoeing, and farmer's markets, etc. Even though we made reservations for a lakefront motel room, we booked our vacation at Anton's with the assumption that the pictured "Lake Country Inn" was in current use. We were disappointed that it has been out of service for at least a few years. When we arrived, we were not sure where to check in, since the advertised inn was closed down. There were no obvious signs to direct us, so we had to ask someone who was standing outside. Although the rooms were extremely clean, the building needed paint and repairs. The owners were very courteous and helpful, and the breakfast basket in the mornings was nice. If you want a clean place to stay with a beautiful view, Anton's is nice; however, if you are expecting a charming country inn that is up-and-running, this is not the place.


Pleasantly surprised!

4,4 su luglio 13, 2011

Matthew was awesome! He went more than out of his way to make our stay pleasurable.


cute and freindly

2,4 su maggio 25, 2011

if your in the neighborhood for a west point event, this is a great place if you dont wanna pay $300/night. the room was very clean and i felt right at home in the comfy bed. the staff was very nice. however, the door needed to be a lil tighter to the threshold, the wild geese needed to be kept at bay (they ruined the lawn with droppings), at night there was a bunch of lil flies that invaded the rooms ceiling and lamps. the breakfast wasnt necessarily home cooked, it was actually a personal box of cereal, a bottle of orange juice, yogurt, and crescents. Pizza and bars are a short walk away. Overall, i didnt mind my stay, i wasnt miserable one bit.


Very friendly space

4,4 su febbraio 28, 2011

Very friendly environment. The movie collection is very good. Breakfast in the room is very nice.


The BEST B&B!!

5 su febbraio 24, 2011

We just went to Anton's for our 6th year in a row and we couldn't be happier with our visit!! Matt, the owner, is fantastic and so friendly! There is so much to do around Greenwood Lake no matter what season and Anton's is the place to stay at!


Great Stay

5 su febbraio 24, 2011

It's a cute, clean place and the lake is beautiful. I look forward to going back in the summer.


Weekend Getaway

4,4 su gennaio 18, 2011

We had a fabulous time! Matt was a great host. He was very helpful in giving us directions around the area. We plan to visit again!


New Years Weekend

4,0 su gennaio 05, 2011

Our stay at Anton's on the Lake was quite pleaseant. We were able to walk over the a restaurant in the evening, Matt from Anton’s made reservations for us. They helped us out and set us up for skiing by providing some coupons where we were able to save during the holiday weekend. The breakfast was so nice in the morning, it was delivered to our room, and we had a variety of things to eat while we thought about what to do the remainder of the day. Overall this was a nice, calm, and great stay at Antons. I can only imagine how nice the scenery must look during the summer months.


One night stay 16th Oct 2010

3,6 su novembre 14, 2010

Beautiful location, perfect for our one night stay. Great breakfast set us up for a wonderful hike looking over the lake (as recommended by Owner) before flying home.


by the lake

5 su ottobre 20, 2010

older place but its great great place to sit outside and watch the lake


Loved it!

4,0 su ottobre 14, 2010

We stayed two nights in a room with a double whirlpool - loved it!


Unknown!

4,0 su ottobre 13, 2010

I booked online for one night...and the site had no problem accomodating me. However the bed and breakfast cancelled the reservation the next day because it was not a 2 night stay. "2 nights is our minium". There was no notification on their site that this was a requirement. Very unhappy


little paradise

5 su ottobre 13, 2010

we wanted to visit NY staying in a quiet and niece place! visiting museeums the days , driving thru the Hudson Valley and so on...but we wanted peacefull nights. We were totaly satisfied by that sympathic hotel just at the foot fo the lake; friendly guested the room whas very clean niece , english stile, jaccuzi, and furthemore very silently pace. we were very happy there and hope we could be coming bake next year


Wow!!! What a find!!!

5 su ottobre 13, 2010

I Must say I am almost hesitant to share my experience, only because if the word gets out it will be impossible to get reservations!!! I had the pleasure of staying at Anton's this past weekend! The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms were lovely and CLEAN the breakfast was a great surpirse and the location outstanding. With 23 years in the hotel business, it was sincerely a pleasant surprise to see our smaller brothers and sisters are still carrying on our proud tradition of hospitality!!! Well done Anton's!!!!!


amazing anniversary at the lake

4,8 su ottobre 06, 2010

we stayed at anton's on the lake for our first anniversary weekend, and had the best time! our room was adorable, with a great view of the water and the mountains, and an amazing double whirlpool tub. we got a basket of breakfast every morning- in bed, on the porch, in the tub... whatever we wanted. with the help of mr. anton, we explored the area, getting dinner at emerald point, picnic and wine tasting at warwick valley winery, spa day at crystal springs, and apple picking at an orchard. we booked the room expecting an adequate place to stay, given how affordable it is, and got so much more than we expected. the entire weekend was lovely, and anton's was an amazing base for all our explorations. our only regret was not spending more time at "home!"


Anton's on the Lake

3,0 su settembre 30, 2010

The continental breakfast was better than the usual including yogurt, muffins, cereal and fruit. The room was adequate. Maybe a bit more insulation between walls/ceiling would have been good. Wireless did work.


Perfect Location

3,4 su settembre 22, 2010

Everything at Antons is just as described. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, and the location is right in the center of everything - especially if you are visiting for the Renaissance Faire! However, they seem to have had the exterior under renovation for quite some time and they are a bit under staffed when you need assistance.


Nice spot, but needs updating

2,6 su settembre 13, 2010

Anton's on the Lake is situated on the lake which made us want to stay there, but the rooms could use some updating, especially the bathroom. The shower was very small and not very clean.


Awesome Lake Stay!

5 su agosto 13, 2010

Loved this place. The owners were friendly and gave me a lot of advice as to where to go to eat which is pretty easy since there is a great bar across the street. Breakfast in the morning delivered to my room. This place was really nice and I would easily stay there again.


Perfect NYC Getaway

4,0 su luglio 28, 2008

The perfect place to getaway and relax from New York City. The owners are very friendly and knowledgeable. The grounds are well kept and you can fish or swim right from the docks. It is perfectly situated and you are within walking distance of the town, so you don’t have to drive to find a place to eat. The room we stayed in was very clean and the Jacuzzi was well maintained. Overall, it was a great experience and we will be returning next month!


Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $165
  • Recensioni (86) 4,0
  • Camere 12
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8454770010
  • Numero di Fax 1-8454778808
  • Gratuito 1-8007548935

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina