Heritage Meadows Farm B & B Recensioni

Globalmente
5,0

Più info

  • Camera5,0
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore5,0
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo5,0

Valore della struttura
60 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Fabulous Stay

5 su luglio 09, 2014

We had a mini family reunion in upstate NY over fourth of July weekend, so my husband, sister, and nieces all stayed at Heritage Meadows. Judy and Steve are so lovely, their home is beautiful and the rooms are kept clean and neat. Their farm is beautiful as well with horses, a wonderful garden, and a challenging hill for our morning run. Judy's breakfasts are too die for, farm fresh eggs, "crusty bread", cinnamon french toast, just to name a few signature items. We enjoyed our rooms, food, and chatting with Judy and Steve, great people. We will definitely be back on our next visit up north!


We are always so happy to be able to stay here!!!

5 su luglio 04, 2014

When our route takes up toward New England, we make it a point to stay with Judi and Steve. They are so very hospitable. Always a scrumptious homemade dessert in the evening, sharing good talk around their kitchen table after a walk around their farm to take in the country air. Their rooms are spacious and comfortable with good chairs to relax in. Breakfast is wonderfully homemade with in-season fruits, fresh eggs from their hens, homemade bread and lots more!. Judi and Steve are a very special couple. We thank them very much for opening their home to travelers!!!


Nellis Tavern Fundraiser

4,6 su giugno 03, 2014

Incredibly gracious and informative hosts. Bed and breakfast experience like no other. Welcome desert upon arrival after a gut expanding dinner at Saltsman's Hotel just down the road. Breakfast with these hosts is a true celebration of the new day. Home baked breads, sausages, homemade jams, watermelon, garlicky homefried potatoes, mandarin mousse and more. The only meal you'll need until dinner. Property is gorgeous and a pre-breakfast walk down to Caroga Creek is well worth it. Would recommend this B and B to any and all. Like living the early history of the area. Thanks to Steve and Judy.


Great Stay!

5 su febbraio 24, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay. Judy & Stephen were very welcoming. Fresh breakfast was great! Very clean room and beautiful farm. Would stay again!


Cozy

5 su dicembre 13, 2013

It was a two hour notice, snowing & cold outside. You welcomed us in to a warm cozy farm house. We were offered a yummy dessert! and.. ironed sheets. GREAT STAY!


Wonderful fresh air

5 su dicembre 13, 2013

My husband and I were visiting family nearby and stayed at this wonderful bed & breakfast in the country. Very welcoming hosts, homemade breakfast, and accommodations. Very comfortable. Would recommend this B&B.


great B&B

5 su dicembre 12, 2013

This lovely old house and the ambiance .........coupled with the Mihail welcome and outstanding food and service / not to mention the well appointed rooms .....makes this a top dollar value for money B&B...................I will be back next spring!!!!!!!! Paul G ( Canada)


Home Away From Home

5 su dicembre 10, 2013

Very warm welcome. Was treated the same way as I treat people to my home. This is our home away from home.


Beardslee Castle Wedding Weekend...

5 su novembre 21, 2013

Heritage Meadows Farm B&B is a hidden treasure in St. Johnsville, NY. In hunting for accommodations for my husband, daughter and mother for my son's wedding at Beardslee Castle, I stumbled upon this beautiful, meticulously kept B&B run by Judi and Stephen Mihal. Located just miles from St.Johnsville, Beardslee Castle and Little Falls, NY. it is nestled in the heart of an Amish community. For the weekend we were taken back to a simpler, kinder way of life. From the moment we entered their home, we were not guests, we were family. We were greeted by Bella , the sweetest puppy and Muffin the very affectionate cat. Judi opened their home to us for this very special weekend and the one thing we never had to be concerned about was a comfortable, beautifully appointed room, a hostess who greeted us with warmth and affection every time we returned home and a breakfast each morning fit for a King. Judi is an artful, accomplished cook and willing to share her most treasured recipes. We have stayed at many B&B's all over the country, but I can easily say this was the most comfortable and hospitable one we have ever experienced. We left knowing we had found a gem and it is with great pleasure we pass on this review so that others too will know and hopefully experience a stay at Heritage Meadows Farm. I can assure you it will be a treasured memory. Many thanks Judi and Stephen... ~Todd, Mary Boller and Family


Hospitality at its best!

5 su ottobre 15, 2013

Stephen and Judy were so welcoming and gracious! They gave us a tour of the farm, then we enjoyed homemade chocolate cream pie dessert with them before we settled in for the night. They are so easy to visit with; we left as friends. Superb food; very comfortable bed. We stayed in the blue room with wonderful decor of days gone by. We certainly hope to go back again some day!! Thank you Stephen and Judy for opening your home to travelers!


Wonderful Reunion

5 su agosto 28, 2013

We had a wonderful reunion with our Canadian friends at this lovely B&B. Judy and Steve was absolutely fantastic especially the breakfasts and the chocolate pie she had for us every evening.


A family 'roots' trip

5 su agosto 28, 2013

We could not have wished for more wonderful people, fantastic food and beautiful land to walk around on. Judy and Steve talked a lot about the history of the area. The house has been beautifully restored. A must stay for anyone coming to or thorough the area.


Great Weekend Getaway

5 su agosto 26, 2013

Heritage Meadows Farm is a lovely peaceful place to spend a weekend. Our room was spotless and comfortable, and every need was taken care of. Steve and Judy were very gracious, welcoming hosts.


Laughter in the Country

5 su agosto 22, 2013

Such a joyous time spent running the fresh mowed trails on the 60 acres along the river with wild flowers galore. Stories and laughter with such love and care put into the meals.


Searching family roots!

5 su agosto 22, 2013

Felt like I was home ... food fabulous, treats, night time cup-of-tea and night of good sleep. House immaculate, hosts relaxed and friendly, grounds beautiful.


Wonderful B & B and a wonderful experience

5 su agosto 13, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Heritage Meadows Farm B & B. Judy and Stephen were wonderful hosts. The room and bathroom were very clean. Judy's homemade bread and fresh food from the garden made our stay unique. We would definitely recommend this B&B to friends and family and would love to stay again.


Perfect!

5 su giugno 27, 2013

Beautiful countryside, my three daughters 50s,60s loved the whole experience. Our hosts made us feel like family! The breakfasts were very special. I had chosen this B&B for my first visit to St. Johnsville to explore the family history of my father. This was the perfect base for our undertaking. I even had that feeling when I picked it out on line - this would be the Place that would help make our trip as wonderfully memorable as I wanted it to be.


The place to be !

5 su giugno 27, 2013

A long trip to come from Belgium over to your place but it was more than worth it ! We felt us totally at home and we were super pampered with a royal breakfast. We are used to travel a lot but we never felt so welcome as at your place. Thanks Judi and Stephen for your concern and friendship.


Wonderful Farm Setting B&B

5 su giugno 25, 2013

Delightful rooms. Service outstanding. Very clean. Great breakfasts. The hosts were very welcoming & attention to detail. The farm trails were specatular, especially along the river with lots of wild life to see with the rollling hills nestled in the mountains. Really enjoyed all the variety of birds at the feeders outside my bedroom window, a bird watchers dream. Even tho my stay was in the summer, this would be a wonderful place to come for the fall colors and to play in the winter's snow trails.


The Best

5 su giugno 20, 2013

Beautiful room great breakfast, the innkeeper Judy was wonderful


First Time!

5 su giugno 20, 2013

Stayed 2 days and nights- great accommodations and terrific food and conversation.


Rock Diggers

5 su giugno 20, 2013

First time at a B&B-Judy was so accommodating! I couldn't ask for a better place to stay. I felt like I was staying with a relative. It was so inviting and comfy!


Wonderful place to Stay

5 su giugno 20, 2013

We had an outstanding stay and our hosts were very lovely. They were friendly and ensured we had all we needed. The meals alone were outstanding and breakfast was always a feast!


Weekend in Upstate NY

5 su giugno 19, 2013

We left a hectic, busy schedule and had a peaceful, relaxing weekend. The food was amazing. The atmosphere is very homey and cozy. Super Clean!


Fantastic!

5 su giugno 19, 2013

We couldn't believe it. Everything was so much more than we expected. The hearty breakfast was absolutely delicious. We are coming back in the summer.


Comfortable B&B

5 su giugno 12, 2013

Very relaxing. Delicious food and great hospitality.


Cream of the Crop!

5 su gennaio 09, 2013

I stayed at this fanastic B&B with my husband! I am upset I have not been able to escape and get away to have gotten back here! Judy is the most Gracious host! I felt like I was staying with my Aunt! She is so lovely and personable, a wonderful cook, amazing decorater and all around host. Not to mention she remained a friend in my heart. :) Alot has gone on down here in NYC.. but I am hoping to be Judy's neighbor one day! And the cutest animals! The hardest part was leaving and saying goodbye!


A Winning Getaway to the Country

5 su ottobre 07, 2012

Our 2-day getaway was full of unexpected blessings. Our peaceful, period decorated room had 3 windows, each with its own view of the lovely property. Favorites -- the busy bird feeder & the waterfall pond with horses behind. Our breakfasts were the best we've had yet at a B&B. Gracious hosts served dessert & coffee in the evening -- a 1st! Can't wait to come back!


Home Away From Home

4,2 su ottobre 07, 2012

Heritage meadows Farm is warm and welcoming. It is very authentic to the period time in furnishing and decoration. Judi pays great attention to every detail. We highly recommend a stay here.


Just wonderful!

5 su ottobre 03, 2012

The best B&B experience ever. Beautiful home and surrounding garden & fields. Judi & Steve are so charming and friendly, and Judi's pie was delicious. Great country breakfast, and best night's sleep ever.


Amazing Service

5 su settembre 04, 2012

The meals and linens were perfect... beyond expectations. This was a business trip and I will be back.


Heritage meadows Farm B&B.

5 su agosto 13, 2012

Best stay ever! I came from Italy and I couldn't expect more! Almost treated like a family member, served like a princess and fed like a queen.


Our 25th Anniversary getaway

5 su giugno 02, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in a beautiful setting. Couldn't ask for anything more.


Heritage Meadows Farm B&B

5 su aprile 09, 2012

Rooms, service and cleanliness and attention to details was great, was made to feel like family. All parts of my stay went beyond my expectations, looking for a great place to spend some time, this is the place. Thanks, Judy & Steve.


My review is dedicated to the one and only "Shadow"

5 su marzo 25, 2012

Lovely! There is just no other word to describe my 2 days at the farm! The company was amazing; Judi, Steve, Shadow, Bella and Muffin -- all took wonderful care of me and the breakfasts were delicious! I felt like I was part of the family. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


End of year getaway

5 su febbraio 12, 2012

Very enjoyable -- perfect location -- very accommodating and pleasant. If in the area would definitely come back.


Excellent

5 su febbraio 02, 2012

Wonderful, comfortable, good food & lots of love experience.


Heritage Meadows Farm B&B

5 su gennaio 25, 2012

This was our 2nd stay with Judy & Steve at heritage meadows B&B. The most delicious home-cooked breakfast we have ever had. But can you believe home-cooked dessert & wine after dinner! Wonderful.


Fabulous

5 su ottobre 30, 2011

Bed and breakfast at Heritage Meadows Farm was an adventure in hospitality and country living at its best! We will be back because you can't possibly appreciate everything this place offers in one night.


A Fantastic stay

5 su settembre 30, 2011

We had a great time, and look forward to stay at you beautiful bed & breakfast again next year. The breakfast was outstanding, and it was like staying at a home away from home...but better. Your hospitality was so nice & you were great to talk to. Thank you again!!!


A Wonderful place to stay

5 su agosto 24, 2011

The room was great, well decorated, comfortable, and enjoyable. The company was even better, our hosts were very nice people and tended to our every need, home made desert, home made bread, and a lavish breakfast. We couldn't have been more pleased !


Heritage Meadows B&B

4,4 su agosto 03, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay. We were met with a friendly welcome from Judy. The breakfast and dessert were the best we have had, we have stayed in a lot of B&B's. The room was nice, clean and the bed the was comfortable. The bathroom was well stocked however it did not adjoin the room. Judy did not rent the other room so we would not have to share the bathroom. She recommend a great restaurant and made the reservations for us. They were easy to talk to and made us feel like we were part of their home. We rode our motorcycle and they offered their car for us to use. Unlike other B&B's you do share your meals with the Inn Keepers.


Great B&B!

5 su luglio 18, 2011

Talk about food, the best breakfast, ever! Then, the rooms. We stayed in the Nellis room, clean, comfy bed and nice home environment. The hostess is very helpful & accommodating. Excellent experience will come back.


Heritage Meadows farm

5 su luglio 18, 2011

What a wonderful experience. Judy is super friendly and the home is wonderfully decorated. The food was great, a real country breakfast. All homemade with products from her garden: Homemade bread... wow. This is a winner!


Country B&B

5 su ottobre 07, 2010

A lovely B&B located in Amish Farm country lovingly decorated by a former antique purveyor, Judy and her husband Steve, gracious and attentive hosts, who tend to your every need.


Relaxing Farm House

5 su settembre 15, 2010

A lovely relaxing visit to are exquisitely restored farm house in the Mohawk Valley. Food fresh from the garden formed the basis for a scrumptious breakfast. Gracious host.


Excellent Place to Stay and Great Service

5 su agosto 10, 2010

The place is wonderful to stay. The breakfast was very good. The hosts took excellent care of us.


Farm Stay

5 su maggio 05, 2010

Located on the back roads of Amish Country, HMF B&B offers country luxury on a working farm. Wander the rolling fields, fish in the creek or explore the area after a big country breakfast.


Home Away From Home

5 su maggio 05, 2010

Living on a small farm, it is great to stay on a farm, especially when traveling with my border collies.


"My" Weekend

5 su marzo 05, 2010

Relaxing, peaceful, beautiful atmosphere. Hosts were very accomodating and friendly.


The Best Weekend Getaway

5 su febbraio 05, 2010

We spent a wonderful long weekend with hosts Steve and Judi. Excellent food and hospitality - very accomodating, beautiful house, rooms and yards. Will definitely return every chance we can!


Fantastic, Super Weekend Getaway

5 su gennaio 25, 2010

Steve and Judy were number 1 hosts - great food, better company, made us feel it was our home! Bedroom was impeccable, bathroom clean, and Steve even washed the mud off of our cars and snowmobiles! We got a tour of the farm and animals and felt we had known them forever. Loved Shadow the dog, Muffin the cat. Best B&B we have ever stayed.


Wonderful Stay

5 su dicembre 14, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at the B&B, and it was an outstanding experience. The room was clean, quiet, and the country breakfast that was served was great. i recommend this B&B to anyone.


Slow down and relax

5 su ottobre 28, 2009

A wonderful country farm with a magnificent creek and acres of fields. Relaxing atmosphere, welcoming hosts and great food. A terrific place to slow down and get away.


Wonderful place!

5 su ottobre 01, 2009

Everything is excellent. Beautiful room & setting. Breakfast delicious. great value. Would definitely come again.


Beautiful Country Accommodations

5 su settembre 23, 2009

The house was beautiful and we immediately were made to feel like family. Our stay exceeded our expectations. We had wonderful, comfortable accommodations and the food was delicious. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a homey place to stay when away from home.


Quaint country retreat

5 su settembre 23, 2009

This bed and breakfast was a country oasis for us. It was great service, food and lodging. Very hospitable hosts!


Charming and caring hosts

5 su settembre 02, 2009

We enjoyed a fresh country breakfast in the cozy Kitchen, home preserves and desserts were delightful. The property is pristine and invites you to explore the heritage garden and meadow. Crisp cotton fabrics and finishing touches add to the quiet charm and comfort.


One of the best

5 su agosto 19, 2009

Excellent food, service, cleanliness and friendly people. Excellent accommodations. Very much satisfied.


Absolutely incredible

5 su gennaio 22, 2009

My husband and I stayed for a weekend in December. The house was decorated in old fashioned Christmas. It was so warm and comfortable. We stayed in the blue room. Not only was it immaculate and comfortable, but so nostaligic. We delighted in the evening dessert and coffee. All homemade and just for us. In the morning at 9.a.m. (our choice of hour) we were greeted with the most delicious breakfasts and hospitality that made us feel welcome and "part of the family". Our destination was the Turning Stone Casino, which was about 1 hour away. I'm so glad we stayed at Heritage Meadows Farms instead of the casino. It made the trip so memorable. PS: the eggs are so fresh that you can go with Judy, the owner and watch her as she gathers them from the chickens. She praises "the girls" for a good job done. It was so much fun and an absolutely unforgetable experience. We are definitely going back. BN


Heritage Meadows Farm B & B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $75 - $90
  • Recensioni (60) 5,0
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5185682997

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina